Write a Review
Chris Lamphear
Mar 25, 2021
We have been loyal Perfect Floors customers for 20+ years. We used to shop around to get the best price, service and quality, but when we realized no one could top Perfect Floors, we stopped comparing. They are our go-to whenever we need any type of new flooring. I tell everyone not to waste their time or money collecting quotes and samples from anywhere else. Perfect Floors wins every time.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2021 05:00 PM

Thank you for your loyalty Chris, we appreciate you sharing your past and present experience with Perfect Floors!
TaWumpas
Mar 23, 2021
The many customers, who's flooring I have installed, have spoken highly of the sales staff and experience at Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Greg A.
Mar 11, 2021
We are extremely satisfied with our recent home carpet replacement. It was great to work with Kevin in Sales, and the expert and professional install team of Greg & Eugene.
Posted On
Kari Hays
Mar 02, 2021
In times like these we wanted to support more of a local business and we are so glad we did. The quality of carpet along with the impeccable instillation was the perfect capstone to our basement remodel. Thanks for making everything so smooth. Brian was great to work with! We will be back.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 05, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Kari!
T S
Feb 28, 2021
Incredible work. The attention to details to insure everything was just right was great. The team was great. They there professional and on point. I recommend Perfect Floors to anyone looking to give their home a facelift.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 27, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind review!
Jennifer Funaro
Feb 22, 2021
We had our new carpet and vinyl entry installed a little over a week ago and absolutely love it! The crew who did the install were professional and friendly. Shopping with Nicole was great! We will definitely be back to replace the kitchen floor when we are ready.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 11, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you so much! John W
Sue Nelsen
Feb 18, 2021
Returning customer because of the amazing service and patience. The installation, which was not easy was flawless. Again thank you.
Posted On
Jessie Sattmann
Feb 11, 2021
I had a great experience in store with Nicole. She helped me with pricing, color choices, and explained different types of wood to me, the whole nine yards ! I left feeling confident in my decision to rip out my carpet and put vinyl down. My installer was Kelly, he was on time and very polite. He got the job done in two days with time to spare, it was very fast but very well done. My floors have changed the whole look of the space and I’m very happy I went through with it!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 17, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Jessie for sharing about your experience. It's so true that changing flooring can change the space and how it makes you feel in that room. Thanks again for the positive feedback! Lainie
Mark Whalin
Feb 11, 2021
Had such a wonderful experience! The whole process of getting my new carpet was so easy. Perfect Floors answered every questioned I had, and plus. Also, the contractors for the installment were neat, organized and clean.
Posted On
marc milner
Feb 11, 2021
Mike Buckner went above and beyond to correct a minor issue we had there. As a person who used Perfect Floors for close to twenty years it is good to see that if anything the care for their customers has increased! We are happy with the carpet we purchased. We gave them the budget we wanted to work with and actually came in under that amount again would highly recommend anyone to use Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Michele McKay
Jan 25, 2021
I had heard good things about Perfect Floors so I stopped in & was greeted warmly & introduced to Craig. He was so helpful & knowledgeable & I didn’t feel pressured at all. I took some samples home, made my decision & booked the appointment! The two installers that came out couldn’t have been more professional & hardworking! They carpeted my whole house in 6 hours & they moved furniture. I definitely recommend them. My decision to go with them was cost effective, easy & fast. If I could give 10 stars I would!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 12, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Michelle for sharing your experience! Craig has been with us for over 20 years and has been in the flooring business his whole life! You are welcome back anytime!
Kim M.
Jan 20, 2021
Got carpet and wood installed thru the South Lyon location, perfection!!! Installers were friendly, professional and thorough in their work!! I’d recommend them to anyone!! Exceeded our expectations!!
Posted On
Felipe Sanchez-flores
Jan 13, 2021
The service was great, very professional, on time and clean, they exceed my expectations. I strongly recommend them as price/quality by far is the best option.
Posted On
JANET RICH
Jan 05, 2021
I really liked the product choices at Perfect Floors. The installers were very professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 07, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Janet for the feedback!
Sheila Raymo
Dec 19, 2020
Thank you so much to owner John for hanging with me through this redo! Your help with Mannington is much appreciated. A big shout out to salesgal Nicole. You were so kind and patient!! And the installers Frank, Tony and Frank Jr were so professional and fast. Quality work. I highly recommend perfect floors. My new floor looks beautiful. Happy Holidays.
Posted On
Luke Pogasic
Dec 16, 2020
Perfect Floors did a tremendous job of meeting and exceeding our expectations! Nicole was a pleasure to work with in the showroom and went out of her way to accommodate us. Bob and Luke were fantastic installers. They showed up on time, worked hard, and were careful with the installation. The quality of the carpet and pad was instantly noticeable. Thank you Perfect Floors for a very satisfying experience.
Posted On
Barbara Sheldrick
Dec 05, 2020
We liked the quality carpet and friendly and professional service from Perfect Floors for our living & dining rm and office so much that we ordered the same plush carpeting and installation for our stairs, upstairs hallway and main bedroom. It took a little longer to get than initially expected, but was well worth the wait. We are loving how nice it looks and the added comfort in our home! In addition, they made a donation of carpet squares to my school music room, replacing decade-old ones, which is much appreciated for my students! Thank you Perfect Floors!
Posted On
Jason Noruk
Dec 04, 2020
Posted On
Stacey Kastl
Dec 03, 2020
Kevin was very helpful and great to work with. My new flooring looks beautiful
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 09, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you. I will get your kind words to Kevin.
Autumn Gratti
Dec 03, 2020
flexible when setting up appointment to have floors put in durring a pandemic. Turned out great. Thanks.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 09, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Autumn!
Corinne Smith
Dec 02, 2020
Can't beat the price, quality and customer service!! So glad I was referred to Perfect Floors. They did a fabulous job!! Highly recommend Perfect Floors.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for the nice review and thank you for your business
Marcus Perry
Nov 30, 2020
A BIG THANK YOU to Mark and everyone at Perfect Floors for a great buying experience and a timely installation. Jim and his son did an excellent job installing our stairs and we are thrilled!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words.
Pete & Kathy
Nov 19, 2020
We wanted vinyl plank floors installed in our basement before we moved into our new condo. We called Perfect Floors and found out they were just down the street from our new location, so we stopped by to see what they could do for us. That was a first great step in getting settled in our new home. We met Craig, the General Manager, upon entering the store and told him what we were looking for. Craig was friendly, knowledgeable, and showed us a large selection of options to choose from to meet our needs and our budget. He was exceptional to work with and delivered on everything he promised, including an area carpet and runners for the great room and hallway. He called us several times to inform us of the status and to make sure we were completely satisfied. All of the installers were friendly, professional, Covid trained, and were expert craftsmen. We could not be happier with the final results. The basement floor looks wonderful and the area carpet and runners are a beautiful complement to our hardwood floors, adding warmth, cushioning, sound deadening, and style. We will be customers of Perfect Floors for life and would highly recommend them for all your flooring needs. They are a very customer satisfaction driven company. It's nice to find a gem in your new neighborhood.
Posted On
Laura Fergle
Nov 17, 2020
We just had luxury vinyl plank installed in our kitchen, foyer area. So happy with the product, pricing and service from Perfect Floors (and I was getting quotes from many places). The sales person, Tony was so helpful and nice to deal with. The installers were very professional. We had an issue with one part of the floor after they installed, called them and the installer came back that day, resolved the issue, even helped us with something totally unrelated to our flooring. This is the second time I have used Perfect Floors and will 100% use them again for our next flooring project.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind review and your continued support. I will let Tony know you are happy. John Williams-owner
Linell
Nov 14, 2020
Bryan very helpful & knowledgeable
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 22, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much. I will let Bryan know about your kind words. He has been with Perfect Floors since we opened in 1995.
JT M
Nov 11, 2020
We had a great experience with PF. We came to them 2 years ago to do our main floors. They were patient with us as we chose our hardwood. 2 years later we came back and finished our top floors. The crew was professional, clean, detailed, and finished quickly! We are so happy with our floors! We’d recommend them and Kevin, who helped us, anytime!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind review and your continued support. I will tell Kevin you are happy. John Williams-owner
Todd Moury
Nov 09, 2020
We have used flooring from Perfect Floors in several rooms of our home and have been very pleased with the quality of the products and the installation as well.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 22, 2020 04:00 PM

Thanks Todd. We appreciate your kinds words and continued support. John Williams-owner
Tom and Sandi
Nov 06, 2020
We just want to let you know that we are very satisfied with our new carpeting throughout our house and very appreciative to the fine workmanship done by your carpet layers. We would highly recommend Perfect Floors with a 10 rating, Thank You Tom and Sandi
Posted On
Christina Reseigh
Nov 05, 2020
My salesman Brian C. was absolutely amazing. I wanted Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring installed and was overwhelmed by all the choices and different kinds. He helped me narrow it down to exactly what I wanted. He was very patient and helpful. The installation crew was impressive. 3 gentleman who did an excellent job in a timely fashion without any issues and not a trace of a mess left behind. I would go with this entire team every time if I had to do it again. I am beyond pleased and relieved to finally have my dream floors that I’ve been working towards for a long time.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Christina! Brian is wonderful and we are lucky to have him on our team. Call us if you ever need our help - John Williams-owner
Joe and Tyia Mills
Nov 05, 2020
We had a great experience with PF. We came to them 2 years ago to do our main floors. They were patient with us as we chose our hardwood. 2 years later we came back and finished our top floors. The crew was professional, clean, detailed, and finished quickly! We are so happy with our floors! We’d recommend them and Kevin, who helped us, anytime!
Posted On
Joanne Marzolf
Nov 04, 2020
Perfect Floors, We appreciated the professional work that you did in repairing our carpet. Your promptness, courtesy and neat work was evident. We would recommend your services to any of our friends. Thank you again, Joanne and Bill
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank You Joanne and Bill. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a nice review. Call us if you ever need anything. John Williams-owner
Todd Greenbaum
Nov 02, 2020
After shopping around and comparing prices, selections available and friends recommendations, all things considered, we were very pleased with Perfect Floors. They were attentive, and very accomodating to our installation date. The installers were courteous and did a very good job.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 18, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words. John Williams-owner
Joe Morelli
Oct 31, 2020
Great service and great carpet again, as usual for Perfect Floors !! Mike, John and their staff are always great. Thanks again Joe M
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 18, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Joe for your kind words. John Williams-owner
Brigette Avolio
Oct 29, 2020
I usually do not write reviews on line but felt the need to for Perfect Floors. I have already recommended them to many friends and family. EXCELLENT company! Kevin was GREAT to work with to pick out the my flooring and carpet! Kelly was AWESOME installer! He did a lot of work in 3 days and it looks absolutely AWESOME!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 18, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind reviews and your many referrals. I will let Kevin and Kelly know how happy you are. John Williams-owner
Catie Perry
Oct 23, 2020
We couldn’t be happier with our experience working with Perfect Floors! We worked with Brian C. in sales. He was great! He helped us find exactly what we wanted within our budget. His communication throughout the process was amazing too. Brian always responded promptly and was very knowledgeable. He also set us up with an amazingly skilled installer named Jessie. Jessie was very courteous. He flew through our install, asking just the right questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. I couldn’t be happier with what he did. Huge thanks to Jessie and Brian!
Posted On
BirthControl Raccoon
Oct 22, 2020
I love my new carpeting. It is soft, and it brightens our often dark family room. The carpeting harmonizes with the furniture, which was my concern in choosing the color. The installers were courteous, professional, and they cleaned up after their work. I will visit Perfect Floors for my future flooring needs.
Posted On
Sue Jaracz
Oct 21, 2020
We worked with Nicole to choose a carpet that would work for our lower level family room. She helped us make a excellent choice. Installation was on time with excellent work. I would highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Cole
Oct 19, 2020
Perfect Floors (Rochester Hills) really made the entire process of getting new floors easy and flawless. Kevin helped us from the very beginning with the initial quote, square footage measurements and cost breakdowns. Worked tirelessly on going above and beyond meeting our timeline and budget. The entire process was unbiased and up front. We knew exactly what we were getting for our wood and carpet. Communication was on point and the crews who installed the carpet and the wood exceeded our expectations. We could not be happier with our new floors. Perfect Floors will always come highly recommended by us!
Posted On
Eileen Ross
Oct 16, 2020
Outstanding installers; courteous & skilled!
Posted On
Donna Drogosh
Oct 16, 2020
Delivery was as expected, the installer arrived on time, cleaned up when done, and was done within a half hour (small job). I appreciate that they were able to do a small job first thing in the morning so my whole day was not interrupted.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 20, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for sharing your experience Donna! All of our crews try to clean up the job site after they are finished to make sure everyone is left with a clean home. You are welcome back anytime!
Donna Mizzi
Oct 14, 2020
We are very pleased with our entire experience with Rochester Hills location we worked with Matt who was extremely helpful and informative on choosing wood floors . He was very patient and knowledgeable! Thank you Matt!! The installers were amazing as well. Russ was the main installer did an impeccable job with the entire install down to a near and tidy clean up when finished . We were very happy all the way around ! We’d recommend Perfect Floors ! Donna M
Posted On
Theresa
Oct 12, 2020
Wehad great service from moment we walked in. Kevin greeted us, showed us where to look for what we were looking for and explained differences of each product. Are installation was great - fast, neat and eeek earlier then we originally thought. Loving the floor.
Posted On
Kendra Mancini
Oct 05, 2020
Brian C at Rochester Hills did an excellent job of walking us through carpet selections and was always available for questions. Installation was a breeze and the carpet looks fantastic. We are planning to use Perfect Floors again in the future!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 08, 2020 05:00 PM

I am so happy you love the new carpet that we just installed! Brian is part of the family and we take great pride in our work! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Thanks! John
Marianne Downer
Oct 04, 2020
Amazing job! From start to finish Perfect Floors kept me informed when coming out to measure and install. They even followed up the next day to make sure I was happy with the job. I will definitely use Perfect Floors again!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 08, 2020 05:00 PM

We really appreciate the kind feedback on your experience! We always try to follow up with everyone after installation to make sure they had a great experience! You are welcome back anytime! Thanks! John Williams
Marla Mutch
Sep 23, 2020
Very good experience. The guys were neat, polite, and kind. They did a great job, that took several days, moved my furniture with care, put it back carefully, and left the house looking neat, clean and in great shape. All I had to do was set out my knickknacks afterwards.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 04, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for the great feedback Marla! We really appreciate your business. Let us know if you ever need anything in the future! John Williams
Leslie Alderson
Sep 17, 2020
Great experience with Perfect Floors in Rochester Hills. After going to several different stores first and still being totally confused about what I wanted, Nicole guided me to the perfect carpet selection with her expertise and knowledge. I was also totally impressed with the installation by Bob and Luke, with only one seam in the entire three bedroom project in my walk-in closet. I highly recommend this company!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 06, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your business Leslie! Buying carpet can be difficult, but we try our best to find everyone find the perfect option! Let us know if you need anything! John Williams
patti barbuto
Sep 15, 2020
We have used Perfect Floors several times for new carpets. They are the best. One stop shopping. Very professional and their installers are equally friendly and competent. I would highly recommend Perfect Floors to anyone seeking new carpet!,,
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 16, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Patti for your continued support through the years. We are blessed with customers like you!
James Heike
Sep 15, 2020
Great experience. We looked at going to one of the big box stores but they gave us a bunch of run around on pricing with hidden fees. Perfect Floors was upfront with all of their pricing and provided a quality product, installed beautifully. You get what you pay for and we're glad we paid for great materials and great installers. Couldn't be happier with the results.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 16, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience James! We are so happy you love the new floors. We always try to be upfront with all of our pricing to make it as easy as possible on all customers! You are welcome to come back anytime! Thanks, John Williams
Maria Chisholm
Sep 13, 2020
My mom recently had a floor installed in her kitchen and laundry room by Perfect Floors. Brian C. in sales addressed all of our concerns and questions in an efficient and friendly manner. The installer did a great job! He was detail orientated with the project. My mom is very pleased with her new floor. I would recommend working with this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 16, 2020 05:00 PM

We are so grateful we had the opportunity to help your mom find her new flooring and guide her throughout the process! We are so thankful for your family’s business! You guys are welcome to come back anytime! John Williams
Hope Reed
Sep 09, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 11, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for the 5-star Hope!! We really appreciate your business!
Curt Belaney
Sep 03, 2020
We have some Shaw floors installed in our kitchen and foyer and needed to match the same Shaw floors for our living and dining rooms. Brian Buckner was extremely helpful from the initial phone call, to measuring to subcontracting installation with JMR Floor Covering who had it all done in one-day! All work was done like the names says, perfectly! Perfect Floors is a great and reliable company!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback Curt! It was our pleasure to serve you. Please let us know if you have any questions or if you ever need anything! Thanks, John Williams
Margaret Giancola
Aug 31, 2020
Beautiful result. I had to match an existing hardwood floor in my home, and no one can see the difference. Installers were friendly and professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Margaret! Our installers are the best in the industry! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Thanks, John Williams
Julie
Aug 24, 2020
This is the fourth house we have used perfect floors. Very helpful. Beautiful job every time. They listen to you and give great advice.
Posted On
Julie Hoops
Aug 19, 2020
I have used Perfect Floors for my last two homes, for both carpet and wood. The staff are helpful and friendly and the prices are reasonable.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 21, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Julie for sharing your feedback! I am so happy we were able to make you a customer for life! I hope you enjoy the new floors! John Williams
Alexander Martin
Aug 14, 2020
Absolutely the best flooring company in the state!! I would recommend them to anyone. I got multiple quotes from companies in the area and they are by far the best priced and best to work with. Ask for Kevin. He is the best salesman I have dealt with. I had an issue with the floors I ordered and he took care of the issue without questions. I couldn't be happier with my floors or the service provided by Kevin.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 23, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the positive & kind feedback on your experience! Sometimes problems come up, but we do our best to make sure everything is correct in the end! We really appreciate the business and please reach out to us if you ever need anything! Thank You! John Williams
Adrian Purvis
Jul 29, 2020
Very happy with the products, support and install. Highly professional personnel at every stage of the process. Brian was awesome to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 07, 2020 05:00 PM

Hey Adrian, Thank you so much for the great feedback! Let us know if you ever need anything!
Jeannine Gurzell
Jul 22, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Jeannine!
Alex Macalpine
Jul 21, 2020
Great selection of flooring options and very affordable.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Alex! We try to have something for everyone!
NLS
Jul 18, 2020
Great quality, price, and very professional!! Brian Colpean (sales) and Bob and Luke (installers) were extremely knowledgeable, clean and very pleasant to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 06, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much! Bob & Luke have been with us for a long time and they are a great team!
Janelle Mackowiak
Jul 16, 2020
5 star service! Brian was great to work with. Floors look fabulous, couldn’t be happier!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 06, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Janelle for sharing your great experience! Please let us know if you ever need anything!
Patty Hudock
Jun 21, 2020
We just had our first experience with perfect floors....the best place around to go to ...from walking into the display or show room to the final delivery...everything was GREAT...I'm very pleased and I'm glad I listened to my daughter...she had carpet installed and suggested perfect floors ...I'm extremely pleased
Posted On
Merna Sitto
Jun 16, 2020
Posted On
Sharon Milton
Apr 23, 2020
Perfect floors installed waterproof flooring in my basement after I had a pipe burst last year. They were trustworthy, hardworking, and efficient. My floor looked KK’s spectacular and the installation was perfect. I highly Rec Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Thomas Kosiorek
Apr 22, 2020
Excellent service in the showroom. Great selection and pricing. Sales person Brian and installer Jessie took phenomenal care of us. Our family carpet couldn’t look nicer.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 27, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Thomas for sharing your experience. That's exactly what we want potential clients to hear!
David Oliver
Apr 19, 2020
Posted On
brett ullmann
Apr 16, 2020
Excellent local, family owned company. The owner John is very hands-on and really cares about his customers. The staff are friendly and professional from the sales reps all the way to the stock guys in the warehouse. Top quality flooring for great prices. I’ll never go anywhere else for flooring!!
Posted On
Judy Gordon
Feb 28, 2020
We have purchased carpet and kitchen flooring from Perfect Floors in Rochester Hills. All transactions were flawless. Easy to take samples home and carpet samples that needed to be ordered arrived very quickly. Carpet installers were great.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 28, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words Judy!
Eli p Caplanis
Feb 22, 2020
On time . Clean and professional. One week in and out . Could not ask for a better flooing company!
Posted On
Eli Caplanis
Feb 12, 2020
On time . Clean and professional. One week in and out . Could not ask for a better flooing company!
Posted On
Mimi Tran
Feb 06, 2020
Highly recommend Mark, he does great work.
Posted On
Sandy Curtis
Feb 04, 2020
Posted On
Jeff Hoekstra
Feb 04, 2020
Posted On
William Hoekstra
Feb 03, 2020
Posted On
mikej11586
Jan 16, 2020
Mike has helped us get tile and carpeting at good prices for 2 homes now. He went above and beyond. Everyone else is nice and helpful here also. Huge selection of carpet for sure. Greg was a great installer. Couldn't see any seams.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 12, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much much for the feedback Mike! I will pass on your comments to Mike! Have a great holiday season!
Christine Gibson
Jan 15, 2020
100% We already had quotes from two other companies but were still confused and unsure about the quality of what we selected. Both companies were vague and not willing to educate us or compare their samples with the carpet we were replacing. So this was our third try and we are glad we didn’t settle. Still within our budget, Perfect Floor staff were extremely helpful in comparing quality and prices so we were confident in what we selected. They also explained warranties and how we could be assisted should the carpet wear prematurely as our current one did. The carpet we ended up purchasing from Perfect Floors is so much better than what we almost bought from the first two stores. Installers were polite, professional and left our home absolutely pristine two days in a row. They removed every scrap, which was nice as we expected a pile to be left at the curb. Both men went above and beyond and were pleasant to have in our home. They were respectful and carefully handled our furniture. After a month, our new carpet is noticeably plusher to walk on than our two prior carpets, and we couldn’t be happier with the service! We would definitely buy from here again.
Posted On
John Tomas
Jan 05, 2020
Perfect Floors provided us with exceptional service and a great product. They had the best selection of carpeting, were supportive in providing samples and are very knowledgeable. The carpet installation team was on time, courteous, professional and did a great job. Craig the general manager and Jason the installation lead regularly communicated with us, and responded to our calls, e-mails and texts quickly. This aspect was very much appreciated by our family as we had a short period of time to move into our new home and were working with multiple contractors. The team at Perfect Floors made our lives easier by excelling as professionals while other companies we worked with did not. Thank you for the excellent customer service, empathy and commitment to quality. We would highly recommend Perfect Floors to everyone!
Posted On
Jimjam Ferrett
Dec 20, 2019
Posted On
mikej11586
Dec 06, 2019
Mike has helped us get tile and carpeting at good prices for 2 homes now. He went above and beyond. Everyone else is nice and helpful here also. Huge selection of carpet for sure.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 09, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much much for the feedback Mike! I will pass on your comments to Mike! Have a great holiday season!
Good Boi
Nov 03, 2019
Posted On
Paul Williams
Oct 30, 2019
Posted On
Paul
Oct 29, 2019
Great people work there
Posted On
Jeffrey Binder
Sep 29, 2019
There is a reason why their name is Perfect Floors because they are just PERFECT! Our sales representative Nicole did an excellent job going above and beyond with earning our business and getting us the right product for our kitchen remodel. And then it just didn’t stop there....she got us aligned with Frank and the “A team” to do the install. Couldn’t be happier with the the flooring and the install team. Definite customers for life!
Posted On
Oscar Camargo
Sep 22, 2019
Highly recommended! Great service and products. Brian Colpean, Sales Representative, was extremely helpful, he immediately offered several options and delivered carpet on time! The installers were also very professional and knowledgeable. We feel blessed that we run into Perfect Floors and Brian!
Posted On
Michael Davis
Jul 02, 2019
Great selection of flooring. Some very knowledgeable salespeople!
Posted On
Robert Campagna
Jun 16, 2019
Fantastic customer service! Our salesperson, Brian, was very kind and professional. Treated my husband and I well, and represented Perfect Floors VERY impressively. Turns out my Dad bought carpeting from Perfect Floors too! Kindly, our neighbors mentioned going to Perfect Floors. We finally took their advice, and WOW we're glad we did. Thanks BRIAN! You rock!
Posted On
Mohamad Abboud
Jun 10, 2019
Posted On
Diana Pack
Jun 04, 2019
We had hard wood floors installed in our home last month and were VERY happy with them. The crew at our house were on time, professional and kept me informed on how long the job was going to take. It was a big job with tearing out the old flooring, installing the new flooring and all the molding and I want to personally thank both the crew at our house and Perfect Floors for a great product and great service. Even the guy that delivered and unloaded all the wood to our house (by himself) was great! I have already recommended Perfect Floors to friends and will continue to do so!
Posted On
Robert Treppa
May 28, 2019
BEN KING did a carpet installation in our dinning room by himself and it came out perfect. Ben was polite, professional, and concerned about our property, He treated the one piece of furniture that had to be moved like it was his own and moved it to its final destination when he finished. We would have BEN KING back for more floor finishing without hesitation.
Posted On
Bob Sharma
May 24, 2019
These folks helped us choose the perfect floor for house, within our budget constraints. Everyone was very kind and helpful!
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank You Bob for the feedback! We appreciate your business! You’re welcome back anytime!
Richard Dionne
Apr 28, 2019
I was extremely happy with both the salesman and the installer. The installer was Ben King, and he put so much care and did a beautiful job for us. I will definitely request him for my next carpet installation. Excellent job!
Posted On
Nancy Aquilina
Apr 15, 2019
We’ve been living with our new flooring for over a week now, and LOVE it! Greg and salesman at the South Lyon store were patient as it took us months to decide what we wanted. We chose a Coretec product and are very happy with its high-quality. The final step was Anthony’s installation, which was exemplary! Overall, we are VERY happy with our decision to use Perfect Floors for our new floor.
Posted On
Ronnie Whittle
Mar 20, 2019
Brian and all the people at perfect floors are great. They get the job done and they know time is of the essence. I would highly recommend for best price and customer care.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 12, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Ronnie for the kind words! We truly appreciate your business!
Colleen Karschnick
Jan 31, 2019
We have used Perfect Floors 10 years ago for flooring installment in our living room. We were so impressed with the project that now, 10 years later we went with the company again for our front room. We didn't even obtain another estimate from other companies because we weren't interested. There was a misunderstanding on our part and they were very reasonable and worked with us. The owner is so kind, reasonable, fair and we appreciate him working with us. We absolutely love our floors. We are constantly getting compliments on our front room. What a difference! In a few years, once we save we have another floor project upstairs. We will again, go with Perfect Floors. No need for other quotes. This company does amazing work!! Thanks team at Perfect Floors!
Posted On
Mickey Hannan
Jan 03, 2019
We have worked with them in the past, and decided to work with them again to carpet our basement. Craig was great to deal with and guided us to a good carpet choice for us. The installers were really polite and finished the job one day early. The did a great job and the carpet looks great.
Posted On
Nancy Raz
Dec 25, 2018
Had a wonderful experience selecting our carpet for our stairs leading to the basement. Bryan, our sales rep, let us bring swatches home for color selection. The installer, Mike, was very pleasant, quick to remove old carpeting and quick to replace with new and looks great. We were so pleased with the quality of the rug, we decided to have a large runner made for our hallway. Bryan assisted with padding to go under the runner as well. We were impressed with the large selection of remnants they had, that we chose a really cool remnant and are having a rug made out of it. Price is extremely reasonable. Customer service at Perfect Floor is awesome!
Posted On
Bill Melching
Dec 18, 2018
We had a great experience with Perfect Floors. Installers interacted with us along the way to make sure we were happy. Wood floods have been in for eight months and they look great.
Posted On
Marketing Manager
Nov 22, 2018
carpet macomb Perfect Floors is a neighborhood store with locations in Rochester Hills and South Lyon. Perfect Floors has been open for more than 20 years and continues to thrive because they offer a large inventory of high-quality carpet, laminate, hardwood, and vinyl at affordable prices.
Posted On
Tony Plunkett
Nov 21, 2018
The Cotetec flooring from Perfect Floors put the finishing touch on my recent basement project. The entire process from the selection & sale with Brian Colpean to the installation was a very pleasant experience. Installation was timely and the guys did a great job with no mess or disruption to the rest of my home. I highly recommend Perfect Floors and their team.
Posted On
Ron Plichta
Nov 21, 2018
Posted On
Rodman Ford
Nov 19, 2018
Perfect Floors is a neighborhood store with locations in Rochester Hills and South Lyon. Perfect Floors has been open for more than 20 years and continues to thrive because they offer a large inventory of high-quality carpet, laminate, hardwood, and vinyl at affordable prices.
Posted On
Marketing M.
Nov 19, 2018
carpet macomb Perfect Floors is a neighborhood store with locations in Rochester Hills and South Lyon. Perfect Floors has been open for more than 20 years and continues to thrive because they offer a large inventory of high-quality carpet, laminate, hardwood, and vinyl at affordable prices.
Posted On
Christi Kane
Nov 16, 2018
Perfect floors was a wonderful company to work with. From Brian in sales to Ross and his team on installation, they made getting new floors a wonderful experience. I love my new floors
Posted On
Christina Kane
Nov 15, 2018
Perfect Floors was a wonderful company to work with. From Brian in sales to Russ and his team with installation, they made it painless and very professional. I love my new floors!
Posted On
Caitlyn Morrison
Nov 15, 2018
Love the carpet we got from Perfect Floors! It’s so soft and really nice quality!
Posted On
Dave Hunt
Oct 20, 2018
Posted On
Cindy D
Sep 11, 2018
Great service from sales help to install. I highly recommend Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Melody Mariah
Sep 08, 2018
I had such amazing service here! The staff took their time to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and Brian was so attentive to my families needs! I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a high quality, professional flooring job.
Posted On
Cindy D
Aug 27, 2018
Posted On
Carlos Basurto
Aug 18, 2018
Extremely satisfied. Highly recommend Brian Colpean, he was very professional and did everything possible to ensure all my needs were covered.
Posted On
shayna skrout
Aug 18, 2018
Perfect floors helped me every step of the way. They have a huge selection, very helpful staff and the best prices around.
Posted On
Mark Hoekstra
Aug 18, 2018
Awesome store, awesome selection and an even better staff! Thanks for the amazing experience! Brian was extremely helpful and had the best pricing and customer service around. A++
Posted On
Michael Cunningham
Aug 15, 2018
Posted On
Ron Mueller
Jun 28, 2018
Brian C. patiently worked with us to make a decision on the type, brand and color. Their installers were on time, clean and professional. Very happy with the Coretec Pro Plus Enhanced floor we chose (only time will tell, right?). I would recommend Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Ron
Jun 28, 2018
Brian C. patiently worked with us to make a decision on the type, brand and color. Their installers were on time, clean and professional. Very happy with the Coretec Pro Plus Enhanced floor we chose (only time will tell, right?). I would recommend Perfect Floors.
Posted On
Nancy Satterfield
Jun 03, 2018
Had been their for vinyl flooring met the sale man schedule a measuring date then Matt was helpful I was pleased with his knowledge of vinyl flooring and plan on returning to set up an install date thanks for having such knowledgeable workers
Posted On
Nick C
May 11, 2018
They will treat you like family! Wide variety of products with a hands-on-approach to making sure you find the right product that fits your lifestyle while working within your budget!
Posted On
Eva Cantarella
Feb 07, 2018
I have used Perfect Floors several times for my carpet needs, always dealing with Nicole Pace. Each time, Nicole was attentive to what I wanted and needed and what I could afford, and assembled a package that met all of my criteria. She is very service oriented. I highly recommended Perfect Floors and Nicole.
Posted On
Lauren Webb
Feb 02, 2018
Great family owned business, friendly staff, and a lot of selection for whatever your needs may be!
Posted On
Swiley 328
Feb 02, 2018
Posted On
Doug Gordon
Jan 16, 2018
Posted On
Stephen Rouls
Oct 12, 2017
Great service! and a great selection of flooring in their showroom!
Posted On
Anthony DeCamp
Jul 02, 2017
Posted On
LE Knopp
Jun 28, 2017
We just Finished our basement over 700 sq ft. Brian let us take samples home to match with our cabinets and was always available by phone for any questions. The flooring he recommend was exactly what I described I wanted... waterproof and dog proof :)
Posted On
Brandy Hofinger
Jun 28, 2017
Our salesman, Brian, was extremely patient and helpful though the choosing and purchasing process. Our installation was superb and we are overall beyond pleased with Perfect Floors Rochester Hills! Be sure to ask for Brian Colpean when you visit!
Posted On
Prime Speculator
Jun 27, 2017
Love our waterproof flooring for the basement. They had so many options and colors. Thank you for all your knowledge and help Brian.
Posted On
Anthony DeCamp
Jun 05, 2017
Posted On
Christy Abercombie
Apr 10, 2017
My friend actually recommended me to Perfect Floors and I'm glad I made the trip! They had a huge selection of wood floors in their showroom and our sales rep was very helpful in selecting the perfect one for us. He looked to be in his mid-20's and was extremely patient and knowledgeable. He gave us a very fair price and we were sold! I would recommend Perfect Floors to everyone!
Posted On
Katherine S
Jan 27, 2016
Tony was great to work with. The floors we received were engineered wood floors. They look great. The issue we had in the beginning was with the contractors Perfect Floors has for installing wood floors. Gaps everywhere, chipped wood placed in visible areas. Only looking to finish as quickly as possible not putting any quality workmanship. Thankfully the issue with the wood floors was resolved. After we pointed out the chipped wood and other loose floors they professionally handled the matter and took care of the problem. A job well done.
Posted On
Katherine S
Jan 05, 2016
Tony was great to work with. The floors we received were engineered wood floors. They look great. The issue we had in the beginning was with the contractors Perfect Floors has for installing wood floors. Gaps everywhere, chipped wood placed in visible areas. Only looking to finish as quickly as possible not putting any quality workmanship. Thankfully the issue with the wood floors was resolved. After we pointed out the chipped wood and other loose floors they professionally handled the matter and took care of the problem. A job well done.
Posted On
Suzanne Hansell
Dec 05, 2015
We just had beautiful hardwood floors installed throughout our entire house (seven rooms, hallways, and stairs). It was a huge project, but the guys from Perfect Floors were fantastic! From start to finish, the service was courteous and professional, and the end result is beautiful! I finally have the house I've been waiting for. Thank you!
Posted On
Rachelle Moore
Nov 05, 2015
Installed 3 rooms, hall and stairway. They were on time, friendly, cleaned up after themselves and did an excellent job with installation. I would highly recommend them. Pricing was competitive.
Posted On
David VanEpps
Jun 06, 2015
Perfect Floors just refinished my hardwoods and then replaced the carpeting in the whole house. My house looks brand new! They did an amazing job - easy to work with, very competitively priced, excellent work. It's unbelievable how good it looks...
Posted On
Nick Zamborowski
Apr 06, 2015
Great place, love their selections and flooring options. Wonderful customer service too!!
Posted On
Brian Colpean
Apr 06, 2015
Posted On
Steve Shotwell
Apr 06, 2014
We had a wonderful experience with Perfect Floors! With Craig's able help and guidance, we ordered a higher-end carpeting for all but two rooms in our home, including the stairs. It's so comfortable to walk on, the color is perfect, and the installation outstanding. The fellows who installed our carpeting were great at their jobs--in addition to installing the carpeting perfectly, they moved furniture out and then back to the correct locations and vacuumed up after each room was completed. Couldn't have asked for any better service than we received from those at Perfect Floors!!!
Posted On
Juliegh Bookout
Apr 06, 2014
Love my carpet and installers were great. I already knew what I wanted when I went in and salesperson was supportive of that. Worked to find the carpet I had selected and communicated effectively. The installer, Johnny, did a fabulous job and was very knowledgeable. Even though it was a bit more expensive, it was well worth it for such a big job!
Posted On
Eric Kendall
Apr 06, 2013
Posted On
Holiday Lighting Pro's
Apr 06, 2013
I don't know where the 2 reviews came from up above but I had a wonderful experience at Perfect Floors. I was told by several friends to go there and they were exactly right on how I was treated. I did shop there price and they ended up saving me close to a thousand dollars. I personally would recomend them to all my friends and family. I worked with Nick and he was very professional and always followed up promptly. They also have the kindest installers, they cleaned up after themselves and made sure I was happy with everything before they left.
Posted On
Add Customer