Leave Review
Joe
Feb 28, 2019
Nick at Elite flooring has always been quick and responsive to any questions I had while I was getting my floors sanded and stained. Installers were prompt and clean, floors came out great!
Posted On
Rick Traskos
Dec 11, 2018
Posted On
Gurvinder Kaur
Dec 08, 2017
Posted On
Brenda Golias
Dec 02, 2017
We had a great experience having our floors done by Elite Flooring Specialists. The floors in our living room look so beautiful. The service was great from beginning to end! Professional experts helped us choose just the right product, provided a quote to meet our budget, installation was neat and everything was perfect. Thank you EFS.
Posted On
James Waterman
Oct 30, 2017
We decided to install hardwood floors on our entire second floor to replace the carpet that had seen better days. We actually got five quotes to do the job and selected EFS as the contractor we wanted. Their pricing was excellent and Nick's presentation gave us the confidence we needed to give them the job. We made a great decision! The installers got the job done on time in 4 1/2 days and when they left the new floor was perfect. One of the best parts for us was that other than having a gorgeous new floor you would never even know they were here. Not a mark or scratch anywhere. Not only would we use EFS again for any flooring job, we wouldn't even consider anyone else! Thanks EFS!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Laurene McGarry-Bissell
Oct 26, 2017
Elite Flooring Specialists is a primary resource for my company's tile and flooring needs. They are professional, knowledgable, customer focused and have a fabulous selection. Highly recommend Elite for any residential or commercial job!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Laurene!
Robert Slamon
Oct 26, 2017
Great price and professional staff made for e great experience. Installers are the greatest!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Robert!
A Google User
Oct 25, 2017
We had a great experience having our floors done by Elite Flooring Specialists. The floors in our living room look so beautiful. The service was great from beginning to end! Professional experts helped us choose just the right product, provided a quote to meet our budget, installation was neat and everything was perfect. Thank you EFS.
Posted On
cara_flaherty
Oct 25, 2017
The entire team at Elite Flooring is amazing! Their customer service was great! They were very helpful and knowledgeable when we were choosing flooring and wall tiles. From sales through installation and flooring care, they were very patient with us and answered any questions immediately. My husband and I were very impressed and would recommend them to anyone. Prices are competitive and the quality is top notch. The sales and installation team was very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. You won’t be disappointed!
Posted On
cara_flaherty
Oct 25, 2017
The entire team at Elite Flooring is amazing! Their customer service was great! They were very helpful and knowledgeable when we were choosing flooring and wall...
Posted On
Pat Shelton
Oct 24, 2017
Elite Flooring has been our company of choice for a number of jobs including hardwood flooring, vinyl flooring, area rugs, rubber flooring and an indoor putting green. The company is truly “Elite”...outstanding customer service, knowledgeable and friendly staff, awesome products and excellent installations. Our expectations were exceeded on every occasion. Highly recommend Elite Flooring... 5 +++++stars!
Posted On
Brenda Golias
Oct 24, 2017
Your store is loaded with the latest products, and your staff is very knowledgeable- we got great service. The staff is friendly and courteous, arriving on time and working diligently to complete the project to meet our needs. Thank you EFS. ❤️
Posted On
Brenda Golias
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was perfect, quality service from beginning to end. The floors are gorgeous, gave our home just the right look. Thank you for a job well done.
Posted On
Olivia Harvey
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome Service! Very satisfied with customer service,quality, value, timeliness, communication, and cleanliness!
Posted On
Gilley Kitchen + Bath
Apr 24, 2017
We have worked with many good flooring companies over the years. Nick and Eddy at EFS are operating at a higher level than any company I'm aware of. They are proficient and consistent at the refinishing we regularly need done as part of our projects. What really sets them apart is their up to the minute knowledge of available products and their ability to achieve colors and finishes that literally no one else in the area will even attempt. I'll close by saying that I just had them refinish the original 1938 oak floors as the final step in the renovation of my own forever home. Eddy made white oak take on the color and depth of Black Walnut in a durable finish. This is notable because the color isn't a result of an off the shelf stain, he custom mixed the color and prepped the wood with a proprietary treatment to achieve the look I wanted. He nailed it to say the least.
Posted On
Kruse Home Improvement
Jan 30, 2017
I'm the owner of a remodeling company and Elite Flooring has been my go to company for all flooring materials and installation for at least the last ten years. Elite Flooring has a wide selection of high quality products and they are very effective at helping myself and my clients make the correct selection for the project. The installation staff are courteous, reliable, and do a great job within a reasonable time frame. I'd highly recommend their services to anyone considering changing or refinishing the flooring at their home or office.
Posted On
Karl Kumme
Jan 25, 2017
Elite Flooring Specialists provided the materials and installation for this bathroom renovation project. From sales through completion the assistance and service provided was professional and of the highest quality. Helpful, skilled, and considerate are three words which come to mind to describe the folks at Elite. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Olivia Harvey
Jan 20, 2017
Very happy with the carpet and professionalism of your staff. Thank you! We will be back when we start our next project!
Posted On
Eclectic Design Inc.
Jan 18, 2017
I've worked with Katie at Elite Flooring on several projects during the past several years. Elite Flooring has a fabulous variety of tile and flooring to choose from. Working with Katie is a pleasure. She is incredibly knowledgeable and anticipates my needs as a designer. I highly recommend Elite Flooring for any project!
Posted On
Olivia Harvey
Jan 09, 2017
Outstanding, every person. Couldn't be more pleased. The best. Your tile man Eddie was exceptional!
Posted On
James Mann
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent work by Eddie!
Posted On
James Mann
Nov 22, 2016
Outstanding company with excellent workers,workmanship, and customer service. Second to None!!!
Posted On
Olivia Harvey
Oct 26, 2016
We requested the floor be installed within a very tight time-frame. Elite exceeded our expectations! We love our new beautiful new
Posted On
Elite Flooring Specialists
Oct 11, 2016
Review received on Houzz: sison88 Relationship: Client Project Date: May 2016 Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999 I lucked into finding Elite Flooring after trying to work with another installer who cancelled on me 3 times in a row to come measure for a formal estimate. It turns out they did me favor since the EFS price was less than the informal estimate the initial installer had given me, and the entire experience was great from beginning to end. They have a wide array of samples in their two locations, and let you bring the samples home to see how they look in your house which is very helpful. We ended up deciding on cherry hardwood floors, which were installed in my living room. They showed up right on time for the estimate and install, and the installation was very professionally done and looks amazing. Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. If I could work with them on every home improvement project I have, life would be much simpler!
Posted On
Ellen
Sep 26, 2016
We hired Elite Flooring Specialists for 3 projects: 1) to refinish all of our oak floors, 2) to remodel our bathroom, 3) to demolish and put in new floors, walls and tile in the kitchen. Eddie Wilcox has done the work on all projects. He's meticulous, does excellent work and always arrives at the time he says he will arrive. Also, he's easy to have working in your house because he's always careful to leave the house clean, puts up plastic doorways with a zipper to keep the dust out of other rooms, and he's very pleasant. Every floor in our house is an EFS oak floor. He put in the kitchen and 2 bathroom floors and refinished the rest of the rooms. He's tiled the bathroom shower and the kitchen backsplash. Also, Katie Gresham is very helpful in choosing colors, tile and overall design. We recommend EFS very highly to anyone. Reviewed on Houzz
Posted On
Ellen Saegaert
Sep 26, 2016
We hired Elite Flooring Specialists for 3 projects: 1) to refinish all of our oak floors, 2) to remodel our bathroom, 3) to demolish and put in new floors, walls and tile in the kitchen. Eddie Wilcox has done the work on all projects. He's meticulous, does excellent work and always arrives at the time he says he will arrive. Also, he's easy to have working in your house because he's always careful to leave the house clean, puts up plastic doorways with a zipper to keep the dust out of other rooms, and he's very pleasant. Every floor in our house is an EFS oak floor. He put in the kitchen and 2 bathroom floors and refinished the rest of the rooms. He's tiled the bathroom shower and the kitchen backsplash. Also, Katie Gresham is very helpful in choosing colors, tile and overall design. We recommend EFS very highly to anyone.
Posted On
Olivia Harvey
Aug 29, 2016
Ryan did an excellent job and cleaned up everyday!
Posted On
Marilyn Galek
Aug 17, 2016
Did exceptionally nice work installing the bathroom floor. Very professional and were a pleasure to have in my home! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Ken Bunting
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful job on our Hardwood Floors. Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Carol Mayo
Jun 26, 2016
Made a project that had to be done effortless! Very satisfied with our hardwood floor refinishing. Rated Very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Ronda R.
Jun 02, 2016
It Looks Great! Thank you so much!
Posted On
Liz Z.
May 30, 2016
The floors look amazing. They came out gorgeous and everyone that sees them is floored by the difference! Thanks again and have a happy holiday!
Posted On
Jessica P.
May 22, 2016
Everything was great. Love the carpet!
Posted On
sison88
May 16, 2016
I lucked into finding Elite Flooring after trying to work with another installer who cancelled on me 3 times in a row to come measure for a formal estimate. It turns out they did me favor since the EFS price was less than the informal estimate the initial installer had given me, and the entire experience was great from beginning to end. They have a wide array of samples in their two locations, and let you bring the samples home to see how they look in your house which is very helpful. We ended up deciding on cherry hardwood floors, which were installed in my living room. They showed up right on time for the estimate and install, and the installation was very professionally done and looks amazing. Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. If I could work with them on every home improvement project I have, life would be much simpler!
Posted On
golias30
May 10, 2016
We are so delighted with our new family room floor installed by Elite Flooring. Elite flooring installed beautiful oak floors, perfectly matching an existing wood floor. The workmanship is flawless adding just the right touch of warmth and charm to our favorite room.
Posted On
Pat Shelton
May 05, 2016
Absolutely LOVE our basement remodel. EFS...Elite Flooring Specialists were the absolute best in every aspect of the job. Very, very professional, all deadlines were met, excellent work ethic...attention to all details of the remodel was outstanding. Highly recommend EFS!! We will definitely be using them again for other remodel projects.
Posted On
Kathleen F.
Apr 15, 2016
I was very pleased with everything. Thank you and I will certainly recommend you in the future.
Posted On
Don Rotte
Apr 12, 2016
Very happy with your work. Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Mark & Diane King
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent as usual!! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Ruth W.
Feb 10, 2016
Eddie was incredible, a real craftsman. The living room floor looks spectacular. Joe did a great job on the bathroom as well.
Posted On
Terry G.
Feb 04, 2016
Thank you for the great service! Install was perfect!
Posted On
Ruth F
Jan 16, 2016
I want to thank you for doing such a wonderful job on my floors. I hope to have a project again so I can use your service. Thank you very much.
Posted On
Keith Bell & Eleanor Cooper
Jan 10, 2016
Love the carpet and the installers did a great job. It's tough work but they managed beautifully. Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Marina Creed
Nov 13, 2015
Amazing! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Robert Joyce B.
Oct 22, 2015
Everyone from Elite Flooring were informative, helpful, courteous, and professional. They went out of their way to help me find a sub-contractor and worked around his schedule to complete the job. Ed does top quality work and goes out of his way to please the customer. Thank You.
Posted On
Evelyn & Ed Wenners
Oct 22, 2015
Great Customer Service!! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Irene L.
Oct 01, 2015
Installer answered all our questions and was very neat and very courteous. Eddie the floors look fabulous.
Posted On
Judy L.
Aug 23, 2015
I am very happy with the quality of the work and whole installation process. I will definitely be calling Elite to tile my master bathroom in the future.
Posted On
Vicki W.
Jul 30, 2015
Ed installed the flooring with professional care and quality, a true craftsman.
Posted On
Patrick K.
Jun 12, 2015
I had a very good experience with Elite Flooring Specialists. I found them to be professional, courteous, and prompt. So impressed was I with the quality of their work that I ended up having them do more than I originally intended. I recommend them highly.
Posted On
Anne M.
May 23, 2015
Nick had better products (carpet and kitchen vinyl) for the price than two other outlets I tried. He did what he said he was going to do when he said he would do it - and he returned my phone calls promptly. I'm happy I found him and will do business with him again.
Posted On
Cadiz
May 05, 2015
Wood floors look very nice. Nice Job! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Lynn Dobrowsky
Mar 02, 2015
Your installers were great! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Douglas S.
Feb 17, 2015
No pressure sales, great products, timely and professional installation. 5 out of 5 stars.
Posted On
Doug & Dana Cadiz
Feb 12, 2015
Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Jim OAngelo
Dec 18, 2014
Eddie was great! Very friendly & knowledgeable. He did a great on every project we had done. Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Angelo Costantini
Dec 12, 2014
Fantastic all around! Great clean up! Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Thomas Gent
Oct 24, 2014
We were both very pleased with Eddie and his crew. Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Linda H.
Sep 18, 2014
We were very pleased with the entire process from our appointment to get a quote right up until the last board was installed. Everyone was on time and all work was done as promised with ex-cellent workmanship, courtesy etc. The crew ripped out all the old flooring, disposed of it and installed BEAUTIFUL new hardwood floors in our 2000 square foot home in 5 days. Wow! We plan on hiring Elite flooring in the spring to tile our bathrooms.
Posted On
Kurt & Sheri Brueckman
Sep 12, 2014
Rated very satisfied with customer service, professionalism, value and price, timeliness, communication, cleanliness, quality of products.
Posted On
Lynn V.
Jul 02, 2014
The installer showed up on time, was very polite, got right to work, answered every question I asked him. Cleaned up everything after job was done. He was very professional.
Posted On
Russ M.
Jun 25, 2014
Professional, timely and pleasant to deal with. Did everything they promised. Strongly recom-mend to anyone. Price was very competitive.
Posted On
Adam D.
Jun 13, 2014
I found Nick and his people very professional, friendly and effective in doing my kitchen and bathroom floors. I am very satisfied and would recommend them to others for their flooring needs.
Posted On
Phyllis G.
May 20, 2014
Excellent service and price.
Posted On
Joe F.
May 18, 2014
These guys did a great job, Nick was always easy to get in touch with. The prices were good and the floors look great. They were flexible on when they could do the work and got the majori-ty of it done in one day. I definitely would recommend them.
Posted On
Damien S.
May 03, 2014
Very positive experience. The two installers that laid down the vinyl flooring were outstanding. My first contact with elite was through Nick and he acted quickly to get people on site to correct and finish a botched job started by another contractor. Elites guys came the next morning cor-rected the mess and finished the job cleaned up the area and were out of there in 4 hours. The-se guys are good.
Posted On
Anonymous
Apr 24, 2014
Accommodating and followed though. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Janice D.
Mar 07, 2014
They were pleasant to deal with.
Posted On
Alexandria S.
Jan 25, 2014
Timely service with excellent work quality.
Posted On
tunxis
Jan 23, 2014
This company has two showrooms, conveniently located. Both stores are small but carry an unbelievable amount of displays of high end products. Very knowledgeable (and poilte) people man the stores who have a wide range of home imrovement expertise. Prices are competitive. Measurements are accurate and installation is very high end. A very pleasant experience. In four years they have done the flooring in four major areas of my home and I look forward to the next (and final!) project - kitchen and back hall totoal redo.
Posted On
Kenneth D.
Jan 13, 2014
First of all, Elite Flooring Specialists, LLC bailed us out of a big mess we were left in by The Home Depot. We ended up with a large order of carpeting and no one to install it for us. Nick came to our house immediately to give us a quote and set up an installation date that was just 2 business days later. The installers showed up on time and were very friendly and professional. They did a great job! I would highly recommend Elite Flooring Specialists, LLC for carpet instal-lations.
Posted On
Randy Berkowitz
Nov 11, 2013
Nick and his team did a great job of working with me on my flooring needs. His installer was a true professional and clearly skilled. When he was finished he asked me to look around so he could be sure I was satisfied. Thanks for the Job well done!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 11, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank You Randy!
CitysearchUser 12303d
Aug 17, 2009
These guys were great. Very responsive, professional, clean and I got a great price. Way lower than anyone else even came close to. The floors look great and I get a lot of compliments on them!! Recommend highly!!!
Posted On
CitysearchUser 1d67f8
May 10, 2009
They were able to do the job in a reasonable time frame and for a price several hundred dollars lower than 2 competitors. We did have to have them come back after the install to correct a small padding problem and the edging, but overall we were very satisfied.
Posted On
CitysearchUser 18d23e-1144597095
Apr 17, 2009
Nick had better products (carpet and kitchen vinyl) for the price than two other outlets I tried. He did what he said he was going to do when he said he woud do it - and he returned my phone calls promptly. I'm happy I found him and will do business with him again.
Posted On
CitysearchUser 1e8be4
Feb 20, 2009
The lead installer, Eddie, was quite good at his trade and overall did an excellent installation job. There was a discoloration problem with the grout and he came back and regrouted the entire job. We were so pleased with the way it came out, that we had the foyer area tiled with the same pattern tile.
Posted On
CitysearchUser 18feb1
Sep 22, 2008
Good job overall, with only one minor complaint. Installer cut a few of the vertical door moldings too high.
Posted On
CitysearchUser 166fb66056140
Aug 03, 2008
professional and efficient
Posted On
CitysearchUser 1aed29
Jun 19, 2008
The floor came out very nice. Looks good and they were responsive to any requests I had. I did ask for a few areas to be fixed because the job was not up to my liking. Only complaint or constructive criticism would be that they will send different people in if the job takes more than one day and those people are not always on the same page. NIck is very easy to get ahold of however he is not...
Posted On