Leave Review
Scott Fairbanks
May 22, 2019
The people at Allwein Carpet One made replacing my carpeting easy and painless. From Kathy in the showroom, to Kevin who did the pre-installation measuring to the installation crew, who were in and out before I knew it. The next time I need new flooring I know where I'll be going.
Posted On

Responded on: May 22, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Scott! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience working with our team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. We also hope you enjoy your new floors for many years to come.
Renee Schriver
May 17, 2019
I worked with Kathy Lutz on my bathroom renovation about 2 yrs ago and most recently my kitchen renovation. Kathy is lovely to work with. She is friendly, patient, listens and give wonderful suggestions. Thank you for all your help Kathy! Love my finished results. Our installer for both projects was Jason. He did our tile shower & flooring in the bathroom and our flooring in our kitchen. He truly cares about his work and it shows in the quality of the finished product.
Posted On
Linda Warfield
May 12, 2019
Great experience from start to finish. Beth was wonderful to work with as were the installers. I was very well pleased.
Posted On
Keri Hess
May 12, 2019
If you are looking for a top-notch place to get flooring from, Allwein's is it. All of the sales associates were courteous and knowledge. We recently had to replace our bathroom flooring and did not know where to begin. Averi, our sales associate, provided us with insight into tile and laminate and what would work best. She also helped to answer any questions we had. From picking out our flooring to installation, each member of the team showed professionalism. We will definitely be back when we have to replace other flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: May 15, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the wonderful review, Keri! We're happy to hear that our team members were helpful and professional. We look forward to helping you with your future flooring projects.
Jerilyn Wyatt
May 09, 2019
They have nice prices of remnants for only $ 10:00
Posted On

Responded on: May 15, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the great review, Jerilyn!
Vicki Cantrell
May 07, 2019
This was our first time making a purchase from Allwein's. Beth was excellent in helping chose a carpet that would fit our needs and the two installers did a fantastic job installing the carpet. Beth and the two installers (sorry I don't remember their names) were both personable and professional. Will definitely go back when I am in need of new flooring.
Posted On
tina ryals
May 03, 2019
Was very pleased with the service Sue Lane is very nice and explained everything .
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate your 5 star review, Tina! We're so happy to hear that Sue was friendly and professional. We will make sure to let her know that you appreciated her help!
Joyce Dourte
May 01, 2019
Allwein's installed my new kitchen floor and backsplash and I could not be more pleased with the results. The help they gave me in making decisions on colors and layout was spot on! Thank you to Beth and all the professional installation workers.
Posted On
Dean and Paulette Cross
Apr 16, 2019
Purchased an area rug for our family room. When it was placed, there were two spots on the edge that did not lay. flat even after several weeks. I called and they had an installer come look at it to determine what needed to be done. The end result, the rug was replaced! It’s a wonderful thing to work with a company that backs their products and puts their customers first! Thank you!
Posted On
Carly Grumbine
Apr 13, 2019
The entire experience from start to finish was great. Beth was so helpful and fun to work with picking out our floor. The installation team was very professional and did a great job! We love our new floor!!
Posted On
JB DKr
Mar 20, 2019
We keep returning to Allwein, because our experiences have been so positive! This time we worked with Kathy L. She was very professional and a pleasure to work with as we moved forward with our project! Also, Alex's team of installers who worked on our carpeting and wood flooring were great and worked well together!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our store. We hope that you enjoy your new floors and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Carol Grunden
Mar 07, 2019
Love this place! Great selection of flooring. Sales associates are very helpful and professional. Installation is excellent, as well as carpet cleaning.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review, Carol! We're glad to hear that you were happy with the wide variety of flooring our store has to offer and that our staff members were so helpful. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Jay
Feb 27, 2019
Kathy and the installation crew (led by Jimmy) handled a complete replacement of flooring in our house - Mirage hardwood, Armstrong LVT and Karastan carpet. They went above and beyond expectation on a really large job, working with us as we moved furniture around their work and they worked around painters. The results are amazing and we couldn't be more pleased.
Posted On
Charles Allwein
Feb 22, 2019
Worked with Beth Hughes, very Professional , congenial and knowledgeable. Bought what we think will be perfect for our situation with the help of Beth. Would not hesitate to return or recommend Allwein Carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 27, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review, Charles! We're happy to hear that Beth was very professional and knowledgeable. We will make sure to let her know that you appreciated her help!
Mary Jane Murphy
Feb 21, 2019
We had a problem with a slider treatment that we had installed over fourteen years ago by a dealer who is no longer in business. Because a friend had a good experience with Allweins, we called them to see if they could do a repair. They could not but Sue was kind enough to provide us with the name of someone Mr. Allwein thought might be able to help. The curtain is fixed and is now good as new. Allwein Carpet is a first-class company who will help whenever they can.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 22, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review, Mary! We're happy to hear we were able to provide great customer service and assist you in finding someone to fix your slider.
michael miller
Feb 18, 2019
We were looking to have new flooring installed in our kitchen, dining, and living room and went to allweins to see what they had. After explaining to them what we wanted we were shown many options. The owners and entire staff went the extra mile to see that we received the very best possible flooring . The installation went flawlessly and looks great .We would recommend allweins to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 22, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Michael! We are glad to hear that our staff was so helpful and that the installation went great. We really appreciate your business.
BARBRA BAILEY
Feb 12, 2019
We had a wonderful experience selecting tile and carpet with Beth. Our Mt. Gretna cottage looks picture perfect. The installation, selection and follow-up process was top notch! We will always revisit Allweins!
Posted On
Dean and Paulette Cross
Feb 05, 2019
we had Armstrong Luxury Vinyl Plank installed in 3 rooms and two hall ways and we love our floors!! Our home looks wonderful! We had excellent assistance from Beth in deciding on the the product and the color for our home. The installers, Alex, Trent, and Griffin were professional and courteous. They made the 3 day project as painless as possible for us and the workmanship is outstanding.
Posted On
Ricky Sauer
Jan 28, 2019
Sewing products and sales lady was very pleasant and helpful prices were also comparative two other flooring stores
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ricky!
Rachelle and Randy Kline
Jan 23, 2019
Our experience with Allwein Carpet One has been absolutely fantastic! We completed a large renovation project and Allweins was amazing to work with! Beth Hughes went above and beyond assisting us in every step of the way! From selecting Mirage hardwood for our entire home, both upstairs and downstairs, to redoing our stairs, tile for our mudroom and tile backsplash in our new kitchen, to Hunter Douglass shades for a new bay window and kitchen window and a new custom area rug, she was there to help and guide us. Her commitment to her customers is unmatched! She is very passionate about her work and genuinely cares. The scope of our project was large and she was extremely patient and helpful throughout the entire project! We have never worked with anyone that has provided this level of professionalism, guidance and customer service! Additionally, Kevin did a great job with all of the measuring etc and Matt was wonderful coordinating the installation and managing the project. They were great at updating us as things changed and made sure that we were satisfied throughout the entire project. We had several installers and they all did fantastic work! Sam installed the hardwood upstairs and Jimmy and Chris completed the work on the first floor and stairs. Andrew completed the tile in our mudroom and new kitchen and everyone did an outstanding job! Our project took several months and was quite a disruption but wow, what a difference! We are extremely thankful for everything that Allweins did for us and would definitely recommend them to family and friends! We also want to commend the carpet cleaning division as we have used them for many years and their work is fantastic as well. Thank you Allweins!!
Posted On
Eric Kilhefner
Jan 22, 2019
Had most of the house re-carpeted in preparation for sale. Worked with Beth Hughes and she was very courteous and helpful in her recommendations to me. The installation took about three days which was what was promised. Would work with Allwein's again!
Posted On
Alex Palogiannidis
Jan 21, 2019
Allweins is a great place to shop and work at. I am one of the in house installers. We can install any kind of flooring and we will treat your house like our own. Stop by and give us a try on your next flooring or window treatment project.
Posted On
Ann K
Jan 09, 2019
We were looking for a stair runner. There were many options because you can have a carpet cut to size and edges surged or bound. Installer did really nice work! We had padding installed under it. I have used Allweins Carpet in a prev. home for vinyl plank flooring and carpet. I would purchase from them again and reccomend them. Great customer service!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ann! Customer service is always our top priority so we're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. We also hope you enjoy your new installation for many years to come. Thank you again.
Bob & Sandy Cole
Jan 07, 2019
Allwein's is top notch. From Beth Hughs assisting us with choosing the right flooring and carpet, to Kevin measuring the job, to Matt coordinating the installation, to the installers, Ryan and Eli, all were very professional, knowledgeable, and a good representation of Allwein's. They will be our go-to store for future projects, too. Great job!!
Posted On
Julia Beall
Jan 03, 2019
Allwein’s has been my choice every time I needed my carpets cleaned and when I decided to replace flooring, they were my only choice. Beth gave me some great ideas but all the staff helped with any questions or concerns. The installers could not have been more helpful in moving furniture and did an outstanding job. Thank you!!
Posted On
Mark Smith
Dec 18, 2018
We had floating vinyl planks installed in our basement. Beth was extremely helpful in helping us select the type and color of the flooring. We were concerned with the condition of the existing floor. There were several places where the tile was cracked exposing the concrete floor.. Matt explained the procedures used to fix the problem and the installers followed through with a great job.
Posted On
Marilyn and Ron Boogaard
Dec 17, 2018
Though our project was fairly small, we had a short time window and Beth, Matt and the installation crew, Garret and Heather were fabulous. Everything was done in a timely manner and with great quality. The other contractors were also very appreciative that they could rely on the work and schedule.
Posted On
Ron Natale
Dec 17, 2018
Very helpful selecting the right color carpet. Beth was a pleasure to work with and gave me a follow-up call to make sure I was satisfied with everything. The installer, Randy was very pleasant and did an excellent job. The carpet looks great.
Posted On
Elaine Wickersham
Dec 08, 2018
My experience with Allwein Carpet One was flawless. I worked with Kathy Lutz, however, everyone there was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I have a beautiful new floor in my bedroom. It was a 2-1/2 day project and the gentlemen, Steve and Cameron were very professional and did a great job. I would definitely use Allwein's again.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation, Elaine! We hope you enjoy your new flooring for many years to come.
Cindy and Chuck S.
Dec 07, 2018
Allwein Carpet service went above and beyond to meet all our expectations.Beth H., provided a lot of information and answered our questions regarding our lament flooring choice. The great service didn't end inside the store. Jim and Chris installed the flooring. They were efficient and answered my questions concerning each step in the installation.
Posted On
Linda Kruger
Dec 06, 2018
Love my new carpet! Beth, our design consultant, was knowledgeable and tireless helping us choose the right carpet. The installers did a great job! Linda K.
Posted On
Donita and Greg Hess
Nov 12, 2018
Every floor in our house is an Allwein floor or area rug. Our latest project, a large walk-in shower and bathroom and a laundry room, is beautiful. Installer Cory’s superb craftsmanship made all the difference. This summer Allwein’s installed custom plantation shutters in our home and they look beautiful. We’re having more shutters installed in our bathrooms next summer by Allwein’s. The Allwein’s design consultants are always helpful and guide us in the right direction for every one of our projects over the last 30 years.
Posted On
Anita & Dave Barto
Nov 08, 2018
I like to thank Allwein's for a wonderful job.When we walked into the store we felt so welcome. The installation is beautiful and The installers were very respectful. We now have the entire house carpeted and tiled from Allwein's. I like to thank Kath for helping us pick out the tile,if we need anything else done we will be calling Allwein's.
Posted On
Frank and Karen C.
Nov 07, 2018
We decided to use Allweins for our shower and tile on the recommendation of friends. The project was smooth beginning to end. Beth Hughes was outstanding in helping us with our choices and blending the colors. Kevin made sure the job started and ended when promised. Jason is a master with tile, a true artist. The price was fair and on budget, no surprises. I, like our friends, would recommend Allweins without reservations to anyone.
Posted On
Emelinda Barr
Oct 29, 2018
We recently replaced our carpet with hardwood flooring. Kathy Lutz was very helpful. The guys that installed our floors (jimmy and Chris) did a fantastic job! We are in love with our hardwood floors! Thanks so much for making our home look beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Emelinda! We will pass your kind words on to the team. Enjoy the new hardwood flooring!
Jeremy Walters
Sep 28, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks, Jeremy.
Doug F.
Aug 24, 2018
Excellent folks to work with. So many window treatment selections to see and super input Averi, plus very fast, efficient installation by Lee. What a winning combo! Great value and guarantee. Our “Blue Velvet” Duette Architella Elan Hunter Douglas Shades have given our sitting room and kitchen a pop of color, plus are great year round energy savers. Thanks so much for all your help with samples and suggestions.
Posted On
Gayle H
Aug 01, 2018
Super helpful! More reasonably priced than many.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2018 05:00 PM

We are happy that we could help, Gayle! Thank you for the great review!
Joni Oates
Jun 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the awesome rating, Joni!
Frontier Auto Sales
May 02, 2018
Sue Lane helped my mother with a window treatment that she didn't even buy at Allwein's. Sue's customer service was over the top. I would recommend her to my family and friends. Sue, thank you again for your help.
Posted On

Responded on: May 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and recommendation, Frontier Auto. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our team. We hope you love your new window treatment and can’t wait to work with you again!
Kathleen Shirley
Dec 16, 2017
Posted On
cheryl schauer
Dec 14, 2017
We recently replaced our carpet in our family room with laminate flooring. We weren't sure whether to go with hardwood flooring or laminate. We talked to Sue and she was very helpful in helping us decide which way to go. Because we have two bulldogs, she suggested laminate as it tends to not show scratches as much as hardwood. The installers, Jim and Chris, were very professional and polite and did an excellent job, We would recommend Allweins to anyone looking to purchase carpet or flooring.
Posted On
cheryl schauer
Nov 27, 2017
We recently replaced our carpet in our family room with laminate flooring. We weren't sure whether to go with hardwood flooring or laminate. We talked to Sue and she was very helpful in helping us decide which way to go. Because we have two bulldogs, she suggested laminate as it tends to not show scratches as much as hardwood. The installers, Jim and Chris, were very professional and polite and did an excellent job, We would recommend Allweins to anyone looking to purchase carpet or flooring.
Posted On
Mike Landis
Oct 04, 2017
We recently had Allwein Carpet One install new flooring in three of our empty rental units. They did an awesome job of accommodating our schedule and as usual the level of service we've received from the sales person all the way to the installers was excellent! We appreciate being able to partner with another company that cares about excellent quality and service. Mike and Lori Landis Builders, Inc.
Posted On
Len Simniskis
Aug 08, 2017
Posted On
Andy Ebersole
Jul 21, 2017
Allwein Carpet One has done work for my home and our business on numerous occasions. The quality of work and customer service is excellent. I have dealt with many of their staff over the years and it is apparent that they all care about their customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review and kind words, Andy. We appreciate you continuing to trust us with your flooring needs and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything else or have any questions!
Len Simniskis
Jul 12, 2017
Posted On
Erica Francis
Jul 02, 2017
Allwein's Carpet One has done several projects in our house, including installation of new shelving in our closets and a carpet runner on our stairs. They have always been professional, responsive, and have gone over the top to ensure our needs are met. I especially love that they take the time to help you with selections that will fit your style. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 25, 2017 05:00 PM

We appreciate your kind review, Erica. Thanks for choosing Carpet One and don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else!
Mark Andrews
May 03, 2017
Posted On
Mark Andrews
May 03, 2017
We run a tourist attraction business with lots of foot traffic in our gift shop and lobby as well as our touring areas. We are open 7 days a week and it was important for us as a business not to interrupt any aspect of our incoming guests and their experience. Allwein Carpet One did a fantastic job working around our needs at the same time doing a great job with installation. Their staff was very professional and I would highly recommend them for any flooring application for business or residential uses.
Posted On
Morgen Walker
May 01, 2017
We had our stairway re-carpeted by Allwein Carpet One about five years ago. The quality of the work and the carpet itself was excellent - It still looks great and will likely continue to do so for years to come. They've also done hardwood and carpeting projects for our family members and the work has always turned out superbly - Very fast and professional. Highly recommend!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2017 05:00 PM

We're passionate about what we do and always want it to show through our work, Morgen! Thanks for the review and we can't wait to work with you on your next project!
Lynn & Bill
Jun 10, 2016
"Enclosed are the photos you requested of our new kitchen. We love it! Very pleased with the flooring and back splash. Everyone we worked with was great. Thanks again go especially to Chris for her help in making our selections and giving us ideas and information. Estimator Chris was very informative and nice to talk with also. I wasn't home for the floor installation but that apparently went smoothly. The gentleman that did the tile did a fine job and made a lot of effort to layout the area behind the stove and be sure he had it the way we wanted. Waiting until the rest of the kitchen was in before selecting the back splash worked so well. I'm very glad we did it that way as I was originally looking in a total different direction. Thanks again to everyone at Allwein's for their part in our great kitchen."
Posted On
Dale & Cindy Skinner
May 27, 2016
"Thank you for the wonderful job your Guys did with our kitchen backsplash. As usual everyone was easy to work with and very professional. We love it!"
Posted On
Denise
Mar 14, 2016
“The person who came to measure was very helpful, working through what we saw as potential issues. The installer was very good, professional, making me comfortable with the process.”
Posted On
Tom
Feb 22, 2016
“We were very satisfied with Allwein Carpet One from the Sales Professional, Chris, to the Installers. The Bathroom Floor is beautiful and we could not be happier with the professional manner in which the job was completed. Thank you.”
Posted On
Denise
Dec 10, 2015
“Wonderful people, great products – a pleasure to do business with. We may shop around but always come to Allwein's because of the quality products, installation and working with a great Christian group of people.”
Posted On
Tammy
Dec 02, 2015
“The new carpet looks terrific! Thanks!”
Posted On
Marcia
Sep 18, 2015
“Thank you for your great service! I was very happy with all the services. I especially liked that I could take samples home. Without that wonderful benefit I may have chosen something I would not have been happy with.”
Posted On
Susan
Jun 26, 2015
“We are extremely pleased with all areas of flooring. Thank you for the excellent work and care given to our home.”
Posted On
Amy
Mar 12, 2015
“We love Allwein's – they are always very friendly and available to anser any of my questions. Outstanding work and product!
Posted On
Donna Palm
Jan 17, 2015
I am very pleased with your service. Bill did a great job. My 20 year old carpet looks like new!
Posted On
Leann Bonitz Creamer
Dec 05, 2014
Posted On
Rosa Shattuck
Sep 09, 2014
Posted On
Gary Peffley
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome Place
Posted On
Donna Hopple
Apr 24, 2014
Good prices great service
Posted On
Zach Foose
Oct 19, 2013
Posted On
D Craig Flory
Dec 20, 2012
Posted On
Sue Lane
Dec 13, 2012
Posted On
Lance M.
Nov 01, 2011
The Best! These guys do FANTASTIC work! They made my antique oriental rug look like new. I can't recommend them enough.
Posted On