Leave Review
Ann K
Jan 09, 2019
We were looking for a stair runner. There were many options because you can have a carpet cut to size and edges surged or bound. Installer did really nice work! We had padding installed under it. I have used Allweins Carpet in a prev. home for vinyl plank flooring and carpet. I would purchase from them again and reccomend them. Great customer service!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ann! Customer service is always our top priority so we're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. We also hope you enjoy your new installation for many years to come. Thank you again.
Bob & Sandy Cole
Jan 07, 2019
Allwein's is top notch. From Beth Hughs assisting us with choosing the right flooring and carpet, to Kevin measuring the job, to Matt coordinating the installation, to the installers, Ryan and Eli, all were very professional, knowledgeable, and a good representation of Allwein's. They will be our go-to store for future projects, too. Great job!!
Posted On
Julia Beall
Jan 03, 2019
Allwein’s has been my choice every time I needed my carpets cleaned and when I decided to replace flooring, they were my only choice. Beth gave me some great ideas but all the staff helped with any questions or concerns. The installers could not have been more helpful in moving furniture and did an outstanding job. Thank you!!
Posted On
Mark Smith
Dec 18, 2018
We had floating vinyl planks installed in our basement. Beth was extremely helpful in helping us select the type and color of the flooring. We were concerned with the condition of the existing floor. There were several places where the tile was cracked exposing the concrete floor.. Matt explained the procedures used to fix the problem and the installers followed through with a great job.
Posted On
Marilyn and Ron Boogaard
Dec 17, 2018
Though our project was fairly small, we had a short time window and Beth, Matt and the installation crew, Garret and Heather were fabulous. Everything was done in a timely manner and with great quality. The other contractors were also very appreciative that they could rely on the work and schedule.
Posted On
Ron Natale
Dec 17, 2018
Very helpful selecting the right color carpet. Beth was a pleasure to work with and gave me a follow-up call to make sure I was satisfied with everything. The installer, Randy was very pleasant and did an excellent job. The carpet looks great.
Posted On
Elaine Wickersham
Dec 08, 2018
My experience with Allwein Carpet One was flawless. I worked with Kathy Lutz, however, everyone there was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I have a beautiful new floor in my bedroom. It was a 2-1/2 day project and the gentlemen, Steve and Cameron were very professional and did a great job. I would definitely use Allwein's again.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation, Elaine! We hope you enjoy your new flooring for many years to come.
Cindy and Chuck S.
Dec 07, 2018
Allwein Carpet service went above and beyond to meet all our expectations.Beth H., provided a lot of information and answered our questions regarding our lament flooring choice. The great service didn't end inside the store. Jim and Chris installed the flooring. They were efficient and answered my questions concerning each step in the installation.
Posted On
Linda Kruger
Dec 06, 2018
Love my new carpet! Beth, our design consultant, was knowledgeable and tireless helping us choose the right carpet. The installers did a great job! Linda K.
Posted On
Donita and Greg Hess
Nov 12, 2018
Every floor in our house is an Allwein floor or area rug. Our latest project, a large walk-in shower and bathroom and a laundry room, is beautiful. Installer Cory’s superb craftsmanship made all the difference. This summer Allwein’s installed custom plantation shutters in our home and they look beautiful. We’re having more shutters installed in our bathrooms next summer by Allwein’s. The Allwein’s design consultants are always helpful and guide us in the right direction for every one of our projects over the last 30 years.
Posted On
Anita & Dave Barto
Nov 08, 2018
I like to thank Allwein's for a wonderful job.When we walked into the store we felt so welcome. The installation is beautiful and The installers were very respectful. We now have the entire house carpeted and tiled from Allwein's. I like to thank Kath for helping us pick out the tile,if we need anything else done we will be calling Allwein's.
Posted On
Frank and Karen C.
Nov 07, 2018
We decided to use Allweins for our shower and tile on the recommendation of friends. The project was smooth beginning to end. Beth Hughes was outstanding in helping us with our choices and blending the colors. Kevin made sure the job started and ended when promised. Jason is a master with tile, a true artist. The price was fair and on budget, no surprises. I, like our friends, would recommend Allweins without reservations to anyone.
Posted On
Emelinda Barr
Oct 29, 2018
We recently replaced our carpet with hardwood flooring. Kathy Lutz was very helpful. The guys that installed our floors (jimmy and Chris) did a fantastic job! We are in love with our hardwood floors! Thanks so much for making our home look beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Emelinda! We will pass your kind words on to the team. Enjoy the new hardwood flooring!
Jeremy Walters
Sep 28, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks, Jeremy.
Doug F.
Aug 24, 2018
Excellent folks to work with. So many window treatment selections to see and super input Averi, plus very fast, efficient installation by Lee. What a winning combo! Great value and guarantee. Our “Blue Velvet” Duette Architella Elan Hunter Douglas Shades have given our sitting room and kitchen a pop of color, plus are great year round energy savers. Thanks so much for all your help with samples and suggestions.
Posted On
Gayle H
Aug 01, 2018
Super helpful! More reasonably priced than many.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2018 05:00 PM

We are happy that we could help, Gayle! Thank you for the great review!
Joni Oates
Jun 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the awesome rating, Joni!
Frontier Auto Sales
May 02, 2018
Sue Lane helped my mother with a window treatment that she didn't even buy at Allwein's. Sue's customer service was over the top. I would recommend her to my family and friends. Sue, thank you again for your help.
Posted On

Responded on: May 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and recommendation, Frontier Auto. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our team. We hope you love your new window treatment and can’t wait to work with you again!
Kathleen Shirley
Dec 16, 2017
Posted On
cheryl schauer
Dec 14, 2017
We recently replaced our carpet in our family room with laminate flooring. We weren't sure whether to go with hardwood flooring or laminate. We talked to Sue and she was very helpful in helping us decide which way to go. Because we have two bulldogs, she suggested laminate as it tends to not show scratches as much as hardwood. The installers, Jim and Chris, were very professional and polite and did an excellent job, We would recommend Allweins to anyone looking to purchase carpet or flooring.
Posted On
cheryl schauer
Nov 27, 2017
We recently replaced our carpet in our family room with laminate flooring. We weren't sure whether to go with hardwood flooring or laminate. We talked to Sue and she was very helpful in helping us decide which way to go. Because we have two bulldogs, she suggested laminate as it tends to not show scratches as much as hardwood. The installers, Jim and Chris, were very professional and polite and did an excellent job, We would recommend Allweins to anyone looking to purchase carpet or flooring.
Posted On
Mike Landis
Oct 04, 2017
We recently had Allwein Carpet One install new flooring in three of our empty rental units. They did an awesome job of accommodating our schedule and as usual the level of service we've received from the sales person all the way to the installers was excellent! We appreciate being able to partner with another company that cares about excellent quality and service. Mike and Lori Landis Builders, Inc.
Posted On
Len Simniskis
Aug 08, 2017
Posted On
Andy Ebersole
Jul 21, 2017
Allwein Carpet One has done work for my home and our business on numerous occasions. The quality of work and customer service is excellent. I have dealt with many of their staff over the years and it is apparent that they all care about their customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review and kind words, Andy. We appreciate you continuing to trust us with your flooring needs and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything else or have any questions!
Len Simniskis
Jul 12, 2017
Posted On
Erica Francis
Jul 02, 2017
Allwein's Carpet One has done several projects in our house, including installation of new shelving in our closets and a carpet runner on our stairs. They have always been professional, responsive, and have gone over the top to ensure our needs are met. I especially love that they take the time to help you with selections that will fit your style. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 25, 2017 05:00 PM

We appreciate your kind review, Erica. Thanks for choosing Carpet One and don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else!
Mark Andrews
May 03, 2017
Posted On
Mark Andrews
May 03, 2017
We run a tourist attraction business with lots of foot traffic in our gift shop and lobby as well as our touring areas. We are open 7 days a week and it was important for us as a business not to interrupt any aspect of our incoming guests and their experience. Allwein Carpet One did a fantastic job working around our needs at the same time doing a great job with installation. Their staff was very professional and I would highly recommend them for any flooring application for business or residential uses.
Posted On
Morgen Walker
May 01, 2017
We had our stairway re-carpeted by Allwein Carpet One about five years ago. The quality of the work and the carpet itself was excellent - It still looks great and will likely continue to do so for years to come. They've also done hardwood and carpeting projects for our family members and the work has always turned out superbly - Very fast and professional. Highly recommend!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2017 05:00 PM

We're passionate about what we do and always want it to show through our work, Morgen! Thanks for the review and we can't wait to work with you on your next project!
Lynn & Bill
Jun 10, 2016
"Enclosed are the photos you requested of our new kitchen. We love it! Very pleased with the flooring and back splash. Everyone we worked with was great. Thanks again go especially to Chris for her help in making our selections and giving us ideas and information. Estimator Chris was very informative and nice to talk with also. I wasn't home for the floor installation but that apparently went smoothly. The gentleman that did the tile did a fine job and made a lot of effort to layout the area behind the stove and be sure he had it the way we wanted. Waiting until the rest of the kitchen was in before selecting the back splash worked so well. I'm very glad we did it that way as I was originally looking in a total different direction. Thanks again to everyone at Allwein's for their part in our great kitchen."
Posted On
Dale & Cindy Skinner
May 27, 2016
"Thank you for the wonderful job your Guys did with our kitchen backsplash. As usual everyone was easy to work with and very professional. We love it!"
Posted On
Denise
Mar 14, 2016
“The person who came to measure was very helpful, working through what we saw as potential issues. The installer was very good, professional, making me comfortable with the process.”
Posted On
Tom
Feb 22, 2016
“We were very satisfied with Allwein Carpet One from the Sales Professional, Chris, to the Installers. The Bathroom Floor is beautiful and we could not be happier with the professional manner in which the job was completed. Thank you.”
Posted On
Denise
Dec 10, 2015
“Wonderful people, great products – a pleasure to do business with. We may shop around but always come to Allwein's because of the quality products, installation and working with a great Christian group of people.”
Posted On
Tammy
Dec 02, 2015
“The new carpet looks terrific! Thanks!”
Posted On
Marcia
Sep 18, 2015
“Thank you for your great service! I was very happy with all the services. I especially liked that I could take samples home. Without that wonderful benefit I may have chosen something I would not have been happy with.”
Posted On
Susan
Jun 26, 2015
“We are extremely pleased with all areas of flooring. Thank you for the excellent work and care given to our home.”
Posted On
Amy
Mar 12, 2015
“We love Allwein's – they are always very friendly and available to anser any of my questions. Outstanding work and product!
Posted On
Donna Palm
Jan 17, 2015
I am very pleased with your service. Bill did a great job. My 20 year old carpet looks like new!
Posted On
Leann Bonitz Creamer
Dec 05, 2014
Posted On
Rosa Shattuck
Sep 09, 2014
Posted On
Gary Peffley
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome Place
Posted On
Donna Hopple
Apr 24, 2014
Good prices great service
Posted On
Zach Foose
Oct 19, 2013
Posted On
D Craig Flory
Dec 20, 2012
Posted On
Sue Lane
Dec 13, 2012
Posted On
Lance M.
Nov 01, 2011
The Best! These guys do FANTASTIC work! They made my antique oriental rug look like new. I can't recommend them enough.
Posted On