Leave Review
Reginald Greene
Aug 23, 2019
A great experience with quality service and product. There are so many available products to choose from. Our installer was great and we experienced no problems! Ronny and Cheryl went above and beyond to see that we were satisfied.
Posted On
Cynthia Hicks
Jun 13, 2019
Absolutely awesome selections of hardwood and vinyl flooring! Ronnie & Cheryl will help you through the selection process. Support local small business and keep the economy strong in Lenoir and Caldwell County. Thanks for your excellence.
Posted On
Shitley Mcdaniels
Apr 05, 2019
Great people. .
Posted On
Joseph Harris
Mar 12, 2019
Wonderful people very polite and nice.
Posted On
Andrew Fay
Feb 09, 2019
Amazing service by people who know the business and CD are about the final happiness with the product!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your business! We appreciate your kind words, it really means alot! Anytime we can help, let us know!!
Rebecca Thompson Sparks
Dec 23, 2018
We were very impressed with the selection. It allowed us to choose a durable, unique, engineered hardwood to fit the needs of our home. We’re looking forward to many years on this beautiful floor.
Posted On
Brittany N. Gragg
Dec 14, 2018
Definitely the best place around to get reasonably priced flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 14, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Brittany, we appreciate your great recommendation!!
Faye Church
Dec 07, 2018
My husband, Jessie, and I started buying hardwood flooring from Munday some years ago. We were always pleased with the flooring and even more pleased because they provide such great customer service!
Posted On
Julie Hall Temple
Nov 17, 2018
they not only deliver a great product they are reasonably priced. And the customer service is amazing.
Posted On
Donna Kramer
Sep 28, 2018
Ronny is so easy and fun to work with. He is very knowledgeable and makes the hard decisions a lot less stressful. A++!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 07, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you, Donna! We so appreciate your business and great review!
Adam Williams
Aug 10, 2018
Posted On
Sharon Hollar
Jul 30, 2018
We recently purchased flooring and materials for our steps and banisters from Munday Hardwoods. Ronnie was very knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process. The contractors that he recommended did excellent work. We would highly recommend Munday Hardwoods, as well as, Eric Benge and Mark Burns, the contractors that did our installation.
Posted On
Carla Price Shook
Jul 30, 2018
Munday Hardwoods beats the competition by a dollar or two a square foot. They handle everything with a smile and a great attitude, which I appreciated because our remodel tried my patience. The installers are top notch, and our floors turned out beautiful! Thank you!!
Posted On
Jeremiah
Jul 02, 2018
Munday hardwoods is a professional company that truly cares about your flooring and Carolina quality flooring done an amazing job installing them in my log cabin. Don't settle for the rest, call munday hardwoods for the best!
Posted On
Rebecca Clay
Jun 11, 2018
Posted On
Elaine Byrd
May 30, 2018
I just had new flooring put down in my whole house. I looked several places but couldn’t find what I wanted until a friend told me about Munday hardwood. I found what I wanted and the flooring is beautiful, couldn’t ask for nicer people either. Would highly recommend Munday for any of your flooring needs.
Posted On
John Hughes
May 22, 2018
I was taken care of from start to finish at Munday Hardwoods. Beautiful finished product. The installers were on time, organized, and worked as a team. Mike’s team did what they said they’d do and cleaned up everything. My wife and I were pleased.
Posted On

Responded on: May 28, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a raving review, John. We are proud of our installers and our premium hardwood floors. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with the finished product!
Kati Schiavo
Apr 29, 2018
Best prices for quality hardwood flooring and installation
Posted On
Sierra Wilson
Mar 30, 2018
This family owned business is amazing! I have known them for a long time and they will truly help make your house feel like a home. High quality hardwoods for a great price! #shoplocal
Posted On
Chris N Erin Putnam
Mar 29, 2018
Posted On
Kathy Bowers
Mar 15, 2018
Posted On
Daniel Mckinney
Mar 11, 2018
Great folks, That sell only the best products. Talk a few minutes and see what they have to offer.
Posted On
Faye Church
Mar 11, 2018
My husband, Jessie, and I started buying hardwood flooring from Munday some years ago. We were always please with the flooring and even more pleased because they provide such great customer service!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 19, 2018 05:00 PM

We appreciate your very nice review. Our mission is to help our customers select a floor that you will be very happy with. As a small business owner our goal is to help our customers select a floor that has great value and quality to enhance your home or business. Thanks so much for your business!!
Neena Coffey Tysinger
Feb 24, 2018
I love my hardwood floor. Looks like it has always been in my house.
Posted On
Debbie Cloer
Feb 24, 2018
No better place to get a great product and the greatest people ever
Posted On
Nancy Scroggs
Feb 23, 2018
Wonderful family owned hometown business with great service and expertise!
Posted On
Cameron Scroggs
Feb 23, 2018
Posted On
Sherry A. Shytle
Feb 23, 2018
So glad that we choose Munday Hardwoods for our flooring needs. Overall a wonderful experience from beginning to end. They are very knowledgeable, helpful, patient - customer service was amazing. I would recommend visiting Munday's for all your flooring needs.
Posted On
Kendria Jarman
Feb 11, 2018
Posted On
Jule Yosemite Picton
Feb 07, 2018
Great people and excellent service here at Munday Hardwoods! Couldn't ask for anything better!
Posted On
Teresa M. Mae
Dec 18, 2017
Posted On
Linda Watts
Oct 17, 2017
I had been saving for hardwood flooring for several years to replace the carpet in our home. After looking at the usual places, I just could not decide on anything. I had way too many questions and no answers. A friend of mine recommended Munday Hardwoods, Inc. So, I headed to Lenoir where I met Cheryl, Ronnie and Regina. I knew after the first visit that this was where I would purchase the floors. They were all so helpful and their showroom has way too many choices. LOL I carried sample after sample home. They would laugh when they saw Dean coming in either bringing or picking up samples. It took several weeks and lots of questions for me to decide on the perfect floor. I would call Ronnie and say "I have one more question." He would just laugh. They always took the time to answer all my questions and the pricing was great. I finally decided on the floor. They had installer Michael Koscheck of Carolina Quality Hardwood Floors, Inc. come out to measure the house. He had such good ideas about using stained molding and the wood floor vents. I had three doorways that connected to tile and he assured me the transition would be smooth. He told me that his team would come in and install in one day. I was sold. They showed up and cleared the house, took up the carpet, padding and all the molding and staples, cleaned and installed the floor in one day. I loved the stained molding and the way they transitioned the doorways was awesome. He framed the fireplace and it looks great. The wood floor vent covers look so good. Our home was totally changed. I love the new floors. Thank you Cheryl, Ronnie, Regina, Michael and the crew.
Posted On
Alexander J.
Oct 14, 2017
We had water damage recently. I wish Munday Hardwoods sold everything we had to replace because they made buying the floors and installation so easy. Looking for new flooring, they're the only place to buy from. Great people.
Posted On
John Claussen
Oct 14, 2017
The place to buy hardwood and other flooring in NC!!! They gave use great service and price.
Posted On
Troy Donaldson
Oct 14, 2017
Drove to Lenoir from Charlotte. So glad I did. Great people to work with, the best prices I found in NC, and the service they provided made me feel I owed them more. Thinking about going to a box store or anywhere else for that matter, don't do it. If you want great floors, want personal attention, the best communication and you want perfect floors - go see Ronny or Cheryl.
Posted On
Yrag Noswalc
Oct 13, 2017
Hometown business with hometown service. I thought I would pay a lot less if I went to a big box store but I was completely wrong. Munday Hardwoods - best price I found. What I got for free - great service plus I made new friends. Thanks for the great floors!
Posted On
Jeff Hughes
Sep 23, 2017
Posted On
Ed Whitener
Sep 20, 2017
We replaced our floors several weeks ago and could not be more pleased with the quality of the hardwoods, the prices and the service we received from Munday Hardwoods. They are all great to work with, easy to work with and just plain good people all around. I highly recommend them to one and all!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks so much for the great review!! We enjoyed helping you select a floor that was perfect for your home. Your business is greatly appreciated!!
Matthew Bocox
Aug 15, 2017
Just bought my floor there. Went in there on a whim and they have a great selection of flooring. Also it was no pressure and overall a great experience.
Posted On
Robin Martin
May 05, 2017
Within 15 minutes of walking into their showroom, we had selected a hardwood and scheduled an install date. Their selection of hardwood floors beat out all other competition. They make shopping, ordering, and installation seamless with their connections to excellent installers. Very good experience! Would do it again!
Posted On
Barry Angley
Apr 25, 2017
Great job in helping to match 10 year old hardwoods. There is very little color change between the two floors. Installation crew on my home was awesome.
Posted On
Sherry Robertson
Apr 25, 2017
Great Folks to work with! High quality! Plus local & Family owned Business!
Posted On
Sven Kingsolomon Picton
Apr 18, 2017
Munday Hardwoods makes Hardwood Easy... your new floor is going to have you raising the roof!
Posted On
Julian N Mary Baker
Apr 18, 2017
I've dealt with the Munday Hardwoods many times over the years while building new homes.. Due to the quality of their products, competitive pricing and invaluable advice, I personally would recommend them to everyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 18, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Julian, we have always enjoyed working with you and Baker Realty, we appreciate your loyal business and friendship very much.
Robert Meador
Apr 05, 2017
Ronny and Cheryl treated us like family. Highly recommend to anyone looking for new hardwood floors. Their floor installer Mike was outstanding and gave us wonderful suggestions. 10 STARS ALL THE WAY.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 18, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Robert we really enjoyed working with you and your wife. We appreciate your kind words!
charlie munday
Apr 05, 2017
Awesome place to be!
Posted On
Jennifer Robinson
Mar 15, 2017
Posted On
Natalie Deal Johnson
Feb 20, 2017
Munday Hardwoods have been exceptional to deal with during the construction of our new home. They are wonderful hometown people, who don't forget a face and treat you like a part of their family. And the most talked about thing in our new home is our floors. Everyone loves them. Very happy with the products and the service.
Posted On
Margo Foster
Feb 14, 2017
Posted On
Judy Austin
Dec 21, 2016
Posted On
Tandra Davidson Wilkinson
Dec 19, 2016
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 02, 2016
We ordered our hardwood floors through Munday Hardwoods Inc for the 2nd level of our home and they matched them perfectly to our first level and even the delivery team was super friendly. No regrets, they make me smile every time I walk on them and really appreciate the professional level of service!
Posted On
Pat Bowman
Oct 27, 2016
Posted On
Crystal Ward-Taylor
Oct 27, 2016
Posted On
Brent Morris
Oct 27, 2016
We ordered our hardwood floors through Munday Hardwoods Inc for the 2nd level of our home and they matched them perfectly to our first level and even the delivery team was super friendly. No regrets, they make me smile every time I walk on them and really appreciate the professional level of service!
Posted On
Megan Barnett
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Charlie Munday
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Hunter Munday
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Adam Williams
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Liz Evans
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Megan Billings
Oct 26, 2016
Great floors, huge selection, and great people! I would not go anywhere else!
Posted On
Brent Morris
Oct 26, 2016
They helped us match the wood on the first level on our home when we decided to put hardwoods on the 2nd level. Turned out wonderful, very pleased with Munday Hardwoods! I highly recommend them due to their experience and excellent customer service.
Posted On
Kati Schiavo
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Jimmy Schiemann
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Jake Macchia
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Alisha Greer
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Tara d'Anne Killian
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Madison Munday
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Kaylen Kent
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Avery Nelson
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Maggie Minton
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful products for flooring, easy to work with! Our finished product turned out stunning and exactly how we wanted.
Posted On
Andrea Brawley
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved Ronny and Cheryl great customer service lots of products to choose from. You want go wrong with these fun loving people.
Posted On
Lisa Williams Baker
Aug 07, 2016
Love Munday Hardwoods, my new floors and Ronny and Cheryl!! Thank you so much! They look great!!
Posted On
Carry Yang
Jul 29, 2016
Posted On
Mandy N Derrick Ogborn
Mar 18, 2016
Great customer service and lots and lots to choose from!! We love Munday Harwoods!!
Posted On
Mandy N Derrick Ogborn
Mar 18, 2016
Great customer service and lots and lots to choose from!! We love Munday Harwoods!!
Posted On
Paul Mancini
Feb 26, 2016
Hello from Up the Mountain here in Boone, We recently had Hardwood Floors installed for our entire 1st Floor and had new Vinyl installed in both our Bathrooms from Munday Hardwoods and had a fantastic experience from beginning to end dealing with initially with Megan in Customer Service to ordering our Wood to the Delivery Guys to delivered our Floors to Mike and his Installers who ripped out a 1st Floor worth of Carpet, Padding and Tile (approx 1500 Square Feet) Mike and h... See More is Crew (5 Workers) came out at 8am and were done in 2 Days time including disposal, cleaning up and the installing of our beautiful 3/4" Thick by 3 1/4' Wide "Cabin Oak" Wood Floors throughout our home, they were Professional, Clean, Careful and Conscientious of doing a Good Job and were a pleasure to observe working as a Team.. We got a very competitive Price for the Floors and the Installation and our Job was completed in 3 Weeks Time from when we Ordered our Flooring, to Delivery to the 2 Day Installation...Munday's Quote came in approx 20% less than 3 Other Quotes we received in Boone and Offered the quickest Time in completing the Installation by a wide margin, most of the Other Quotes gave anywhere from 1 Week to 2 Weeks for Installation which means your House is upside down during this Time... Mike and his Crew stated it would take 2 Days and that's what it took, 2 Days - We would Highly Recommend Using Munday Hardwoods for any Job as they have a Great Selection, Knowledgeable and Helpful Staff and Communicate well throughout the Process .. Thank You to Ron, Cheryl, Megan & Mike for a Job well done.. Paul & Jenny Mancini - Boone,Nc
Posted On
Paul Mancini
Feb 26, 2016
Hello from Up the Mountain here in Boone, We recently had Hardwood Floors installed for our entire 1st Floor and had new Vinyl installed in both our Bathrooms from Munday Hardwoods and had a fantastic experience from beginning to end dealing with initially with Megan in Customer Service to ordering our Wood to the Delivery Guys to delivered our Floors to Mike and his Installers who ripped out a 1st Floor worth of Carpet, Padding and Tile (approx 1500 Square Feet) Mike and h...is Crew (5 Workers) came out at 8am and were done in 2 Days time including disposal, cleaning up and the installing of our beautiful 3/4" Thick by 3 1/4' Wide "Cabin Oak" Wood Floors throughout our home, they were Professional, Clean, Careful and Conscientious of doing a Good Job and were a pleasure to observe working as a Team.. We got a very competitive Price for the Floors and the Installation and our Job was completed in 3 Weeks Time from when we Ordered our Flooring, to Delivery to the 2 Day Installation...Munday's Quote came in approx 20% less than 3 Other Quotes we received in Boone and Offered the quickest Time in completing the Installation by a wide margin, most of the Other Quotes gave anywhere from 1 Week to 2 Weeks for Installation which means your House is upside down during this Time... Mike and his Crew stated it would take 2 Days and that's what it took, 2 Days - We would Highly Recommend Using Munday Hardwoods for any Job as they have a Great Selection, Knowledgeable and Helpful Staff and Communicate well throughout the Process .. Thank You to Ron, Cheryl, Megan & Mike for a Job well done.. Paul & Jenny Mancini - Boone,Nc
Posted On
Julie Morris
Dec 02, 2015
We had a wonderful experience with Munday Hardwoods! Wonderful people and great prices, and our floors are beautiful!
Posted On
Julie Morris
Nov 20, 2015
We had a wonderful experience with Munday Hardwoods! Wonderful people and great prices, and our floors are beautiful!
Posted On
Julie Morris
Nov 15, 2015
We would not consider buying our wood floors anywhere else. We had an excellent experience with Munday Hardwoods. Our floors are beautiful, and their prices are great!
Posted On
Julie Morris
Nov 15, 2015
We would not consider buying our wood floors anywhere else. We had an excellent experience with Munday Hardwoods. Our floors are beautiful, and their prices are great!
Posted On
Julie M
Nov 15, 2015
We had an excellent experience working with Munday Hardwoods. Our wood floors are beautiful, and we feel we received them for an excellent price. Ronny and Cheryl are so knowledgeable and helpful and made the process so easy for us. The men who delivered our wood were also knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely do business with Munday Hardwoods again!
Posted On
Korey Hartley
Nov 12, 2015
Posted On
Mary Ann T
Nov 10, 2015
Had a wonderful experience dealing with Megan, Cheryl, and Ronnie at Munday Hardwoods. Having just moved top Lenoir had no idea there would be a professional hardwood dealer at my doorstep. The ordering process was painless and the finished product was painless. In addition we were surprised to find that we could get the old barn beam from them also that looks AWESOME above our fireplace as a mantle.
Posted On
Benny D
Nov 09, 2015
Munday Hardwoods did a very good job installing our hardwoods . They are 5 star business very good service. Need hardwood flooring , give Munday Hardwoods a call they will give you very good service.
Posted On
Mark M
Nov 06, 2015
I would definitely recommend Munday Hardwood's to anyone looking for flooring! I will not go anywhere else! Great people to work with and great customer service!
Posted On
Benny Dyson
Oct 20, 2015
Munday Hardwoods did a very good job installing our hardwoods .They are 5 star business very good service. Need hardwood flooring , give Munday Hardwoods a call they will give you very good service.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Benny for your raving review. We hope you continue to enjoy your hardwoods and we look forward to helping you with all your flooring needs.
Regina W
Sep 10, 2015
Munday Hardwoods is by far the best place to go for all your hardwood needs. When I was diagnosed with cancer and was in the hospital they came to my home and put my flooring in and cleaned up before I ever got home from the hospital. You can not ask for better people to work with. I can never thank them enough for all that they have done for me!I would not go anywhere but Mundays!
Posted On
Tyra Joplin
Jul 13, 2015
Posted On
Nicole Nelson
May 22, 2015
Posted On
Dale Woodruff
Feb 20, 2015
These are the best people to work with I would never go anywhere else! Thank you all so much for all your help!
Posted On
Anonymous
Feb 14, 2015
Three years ago I was diagnosed with cancer and while I was in Duke Raleigh having treatments, Munday Hardwoods removed my carpet and installed Quick Step laminate flooring so that I could breath cleaner air. These are the best people to work with and are the best in the business. I would recommend Munday Hardwoods to anyone who needs hardwood flooring.
Posted On
Gail Hill
Dec 13, 2014
Ronnie Munday was very patient in helping us select the right hardwood for us, giving us ideas, telling us the good and the bad about different types of wood and just letting me prowl for hours in his store on my own. Months after we started looking I saw a piece of Tigerwood in another local store and fell in love. I went back to Munday Hardwoods and ask Ronnie if he had any. He didn't but found a vendor who sent us a sample. One week later, we had a whole new house. The most beautiful floors I've ever seen. I didn't even want to put the furniture back in the house. Thank you Munday Hardwoods. I invite everyone to come look at our beautiful floor if you're trying to decide.
Posted On
Marsha Bradley Banks
Oct 30, 2014
Posted On
Kimberly Crump Story
Aug 21, 2014
Posted On
Shane Ashley Clark
Dec 27, 2013
Posted On
Phillip Bollinger
Dec 14, 2013
Posted On
Kristina Helms
Dec 13, 2013
Posted On
Sydney Elizabeth Clawson
Dec 11, 2013
Posted On
Ginny Watts Jeffries
Nov 27, 2013
Posted On
Wnc isHome
Oct 20, 2013
Thank you Munday Hardwoods for the beautiful floor. Great prices and great people.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for your raving review. We hope you continue to enjoy your hardwoods and we look forward to helping you with all your flooring needs.
Donna Turner
Oct 18, 2013
Posted On
George Crowell Jr.
Oct 18, 2013
Ronnie Munday saved me a ton of money on some hardwood flooring. Thanks RONNIE. George Crowell; Jr. Five stars at least.
Posted On
Erika Pratt
Oct 08, 2013
Posted On
Barbara Parsons Triplett
Oct 03, 2013
Posted On
Pam Marsden-Sebastiao
Sep 05, 2013
Posted On
JoAnn Brown
Sep 05, 2013
Posted On
Wendy Triplett Bolick
Sep 04, 2013
Posted On
Candice Kane
Aug 11, 2013
Posted On
Mona Morgan Houston
May 16, 2013
Posted On
Sam Edmisten
May 02, 2013
Posted On
Donna Heavner
Apr 26, 2013
Posted On
Daniel Kaminske
Dec 03, 2012
Posted On
Debbie DeBaeremaeker
Oct 21, 2011
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 19, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you Debbie for your raving review. We hope you continue to enjoy your hardwoods and we look forward to helping you with all your flooring needs.
A Google User
Oct 21, 2011
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 19, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you for your raving review. We hope you continue to enjoy your hardwoods and we look forward to helping you with all your flooring needs.
Michael Rothwell
Oct 21, 2011
We have beautiful new custom floors thanks to Munday. Quick, professional and affordable.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Michael for your raving review. We hope you continue to enjoy your hardwoods and we look forward to helping you with all your flooring needs.