Write a Review
roy henderson
Mar 16, 2020
Good knowledge, smiling faces, sit down face to face with you not over some desk. Perhaps best floor service and home visit, for new flooring sample and such. Good job folks
Posted On
Timothy Bax
Feb 17, 2020
I write this review, not as a customer (though I have been a customer- and a very satisfied customer at that) but rather as a person who has been associated with Griffin’s Carpet Mart as an employee for many years. While I have since resigned due to my relocating to Orlando, I wish to thank the Griffin family for their extraordinary kindness and support during the period of my employment. While their first concern and priority has, and always will be, toward their customers, Tom, Jim and Kelly always put the welfare of their employees and installation crews before that of their own. Their work ethic, ethos and professionalism are a constant inspiration to both their employees and customers alike. It is what sets Griffin’s Carpet Mart apart from any of their competitors in Highlands County and throughout central Florida. I wish the Company continued success in the future and have no hesitation in recommending Griffin’s Carpet Mart as an extraordinary company, managed by an extraordinary family with an extraordinary business ethic.
Posted On
brandon ouverson
Feb 07, 2020
Posted On
Roger Jones
Jan 02, 2020
Very informational nics displays
Posted On
Jessica EICHER
Dec 10, 2019
Posted On
Tim and Mary Pat Sheehan
Dec 04, 2019
Early in the process of a complete remodeling of our house our contractor recommended that we contact Kelly Cosgrave to help with interior design. Great advice! Kelly helped with all design aspects whether they involved Griffin's or not including but not limited to selection of fixtures, paint, granite, furniture, flooring,bathroom tile, window coverings, refurbishing of furniture and even greatly assisted in the design of an addition to our rear porch. All the staff at Griffin's were helpful but Kelly went above and beyond. Based on our contractor, Griffin's products and Kelly's invaluable assistance we now live in a house as nice as we would ever want and better than we expected.
Posted On
Todd Leonard
Nov 19, 2019
Jim the owrner Good Guy
Posted On
Michael Goldberg
Oct 30, 2019
They do not back up their labor. Their installers will damage your products and this company will do nothing about it. Email me and I will give you my phone number. They will not post this, because the truth hurts... Kelly, please be honest about your semi retired installer Tom, who should not be in the field.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 30, 2019 07:14 AM

Mr. Goldberg – As we have replied in previous reviews. We stand behind the service and installation provided to you. As provided to you previously, you are more than welcome to contact Hunter Douglas directly at 800-470-8832 if you are unhappy.
Michael Goldberg
Oct 09, 2019
First impression is Awesome. Use your own installers. They had to come to my house 7 times for a blinds job and the elderly installer (Tom) and his assistant damaged our blinds while they laid them on the floor and stepped on them. Now they have creases everywhere. Email me, mgoldbergusa@yahoo.com and I will share my photos and experience with them. If you leave a review, you must give them 5 stars in order for them to post it. Lets just be honest and do the right thing in life. Very sad situation and their word is not as good as you would of thought.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 09, 2019 03:59 PM

As we strive to keep all our customers happy, we hate to hear that you were not satisfied with the installation of your job. During your job we did provide resolution to all of your concerns and requests. We stand behind the service and installation that was provided during the job. It is reviews like this that help us continue to grow as we have over the last 41 years we have been in business. Bad and Good reviews are vital in any growth. Thank you, Griffin's Carpet Mart.
Joey S.
May 29, 2019
Posted On
Hunter Cable
Mar 04, 2019
Posted On
Larry Eberlin
Oct 31, 2018
Friendly knowledgeable, good selection.
Posted On
Patricia Guthrie
Oct 08, 2018
Stu and I are so very pleased with our new floor. We are also very happy with the attention and help that we were given by Griffin’s Carpet Mart throughout this process. You have turned something that I was dreading into a positive experience. I also want to tell you how wonderful our installers were. They did an amazing job.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 09, 2019 04:06 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Patricia. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We hope you are still enjoying your flooring! Cheers, Griffin's Carpet Mart
Delta Dawn
Sep 10, 2018
Good service and prices.
Posted On
James Wood
Aug 17, 2018
True professionals! Enjoyed working with the team from Griffin's! We were able to find exactly what we needed for our flooring project, for a fantastic price. Measurements were taken onsite, and the installers completed the job on time, cleaned up and trimmed out leaving a beautiful job for our new home!
Posted On
Mike Spath
Apr 25, 2018
The contractors were amazing,not done yet but the crew sent to our home gets 5 Stars We are new to Sebring,We decided on Griffin for a few reasons 1.Family owned and operated 2.Promt (Installers and Salesman Competitive pricing 3.Close proximity to our home 4.Great BBB rating Thanks to all associated with Griffin Mike and Sue Spath Sebring Fla
Posted On
Mike Spath
Apr 25, 2018
Posted On
Ronald Hill
Oct 17, 2017
Posted On
Ronald Hill
Oct 08, 2017
Posted On
Ronald Hill
Sep 30, 2017
Posted On
Ronald Hill
Sep 22, 2017
Posted On
Ronald Hill
Sep 21, 2017
We were shown a wide selection of carpet and rugs. We were given recommendations on floor matting. The installers were polite, efficient and helpful.
Posted On
Sharyn Trombley
Aug 31, 2017
From the first contact in store, my experience was A+. They are friendly, knowledgeable & professional. Not being from town, I found them via the internet and read the reviews. Which did not disappoint. Absolutely LOVE my window treatments and can't wait to start my next project...Floors! Because, YES! they do more than Carpet!
Posted On
Daniel Warren
Jul 10, 2017
Posted On
Candace
Jun 27, 2017
From design to installation of flooring, window treatment as well as a great selection of outdoor furniture, Griffin's Carpet Mart is the Best! They are honest,friendly, creative, price conscious , professional , have local knowledge of the best installers and subcontractors and always follow up to make sure their product and work is done right . I am a customer of Griffin's Carpet Mart for LIFE!!!!! Candace Rogers
Posted On
Daniel Warren
Jun 17, 2017
Posted On
David Reesor
Apr 19, 2017
Griffin's is supposed to be the best and oldest in Sebring. We paid a premium price for what we expected to be top- notch work. Our experience with them (as well as that of our neighbor's) has been been frustrating. The estimator who came to our Florida winter condo provided vague information about the means and methods the installers would use to install our kitchen floor. He spent more telling us how he used to own his own business and making critical remarks about his customers. He did tell us that the old floor would be left in place and certain areas would be patched and leveled before the new floor would be installed. He also stated that the new floor material would arrive in a week or ten days. After several phone calls to Griffins and without any explanation for the delay, the work was finally scheduled three and a half weeks later. When the installers arrived I had a few questions about how they planned to transition the new floor where it would meet adjacent areas. I quickly sensed resentment of any questions, almost like they had a chip on their shoulder. I have the utmost respect for tradesmen and decided to leave them alone and retreated to our back porch. Without telling me, the installers decided to completely remove the old floor completely. This left the old glue on the concrete slab below, which they proceeded to dry-sand off. They made no attempt to control dust by hanging plastic sheets in the door ways, like I recently did while sanding drywall in the room. This left my wife and me with a three hour cleanup later. I expected some cleanup to be done by us in the room but not the entire condo. Part of the installation was to include installing new quarter-round or "shoe-mold" along the perimeter of the room to hide to edges of flooring. This was done well other than the fact that I found pieces scrap wood in our front yard a few days later, where they cut the quarter round. I also noted that the caulk joints done by the installers at the transitions at the patio door track and ceramic tile in the adjacent foyer where very thin and had voids so I decided to just re-caulk them myself. We had agreed that I would do the final painting of the quarter round. While doing this the next day, I noticed that the installers had failed to re-install an anti-tip bracket under the range that they had removed prior to installing the floor. The bracket is a safety feature recommended by appliance manufacturers. Its purpose is to prevent the range for being front-heavy and falling forward when the oven door is open. While perhaps being "over-kill" it was there for a reason and should have been re-installed. I was not given any option. When I discovered this, I called the owner Jim Griffin, to ask that the bracket be returned to me. He check with his installer nd was told that ours had been thrown away. The conversation ended with the owner agreeing to provide a new bracket that I would install. After waiting two weeks without response from Griffins I made one phone call to a local appliance store and had a new bracket in my hands in half an hour. It is now three weeks later and no response from Griffins. Obviously they ha no intent to honor their agreement and make this right. I also described to the owner, the dust left throughout our home and the lack of effort to control it. All I could get was a "sorry, I'll look into it". We have since found out that neighbor had similar experience with Griffin's. They installed a simulated wood plank flor in our friend's kitchen a few years ago. Within days our friends noticed glue oozing up between the joints between the planks. They called Griffins and were told the installers probably used too much glue and to just clean it off with alcohol. The problem continued for months and to this day, the old, dried glue traps dirt. Like us, our neighbors are very unhappy with their experience with this company and would not recommend Griffin's. Based on the above, we do not recommend this company. We also plan to lodge a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Posted On
Donna Carlson
Feb 28, 2017
Very pleasant and professional management. Very good service and excellent choice of products.
Posted On
Jim Daus
Oct 28, 2013
Posted On
Janice Turner
Aug 14, 2013
Posted On
Beverley Christmas Price
Apr 30, 2013
Posted On
CitysearchUser 1a859b
Sep 23, 2005
Griffin's Carpet Mart offers more than carpet. They sell patio furniture and a large selection of window treatments/blinds. They also prov...
Posted On
CitysearchUser 16164a
Jun 07, 2005
When I bought my new-to-me home five years ago, I got a bargain because it was in horrendous condition. One of the things I had to have don...
Posted On
Add Customer