Write a Review
Kevin Dexter
Sep 20, 2020
Great selection of furniture!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 26, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to serving you again. Clark Legate
Kevin Dexter
Sep 19, 2020
Posted On
Naomi Tyson
Sep 19, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for your review, Naomi! Hoping you'll come back our way again. -Thanks, -Clark Legate, Owner
Kelly Wood Cazee
Sep 13, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 12, 2019 05:00 PM

We're really glad you could stop in, Kelly! We hope you'll come back our way soon. -Thanks, Clark Legate, Owner
J B
Jun 13, 2019
Amazing furniture selection and quality excellent prices.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 22, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave a review! We'd love to see you again soon. -Thanks, Clark Legate, Owner
Brian Johnston
May 11, 2019
Perfect. Very nice people.
Posted On

Responded on: May 16, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great review and thank you for your business.
Sarah Braden
Apr 29, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 30, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We value your business and opinion.
Clark Legate
Apr 26, 2019
Posted On
Kelly Cazee
Apr 01, 2019
Posted On
A Google User
Feb 01, 2019
Cindy Harris is a treasure and a great assist to this business. Cindy works at the Used Furniture store and helped us tremendously this week. Then Venus helped us at the New Furniture store with a great buy on a sofa and chair. They both helped us save so much money and were never pushy like other stores. I have bought many items through the years. I encourage you to do the same. Very friendly staff! No matter your budget they have two great stores to serve you.
Posted On
G Gates
Jan 27, 2019
Cindy Harris is a treasure and a great assist to this business. Cindy works at the Used Furniture store and helped us tremendously this week. Then Venus helped us at the New Furniture store with a great buy on a sofa and chair. They both helped us save so much money and were never pushy like other stores. I have bought many items through the years. I encourage you to do the same. Very friendly staff! No matter your budget they have two great stores to serve you.
Posted On
Kim Long
Jan 02, 2019
Top-notch service! Always quick and easy. Venus is always friendly and ready to meet my needs as soon as I walk in the door! A-1 service!
Posted On
A Google User
Sep 19, 2018
Great to business with. Will be my only stop next time I need any furniture needs. Was able to deliver the same day. Highly recommended
Posted On
Jeremy Witherspoon
Sep 15, 2018
Great to business with. Will be my only stop next time I need any furniture needs. Was able to deliver the same day. Highly recommended
Posted On
Pat Martin
Jul 23, 2018
Great selection of furniture.Very friendly place.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your compliment.
Trudi
Jun 28, 2018
Wow the customer service here is impeccable. From the time you walk into the door until the time you leave they make you feel so welcome. I have purchased items from furniture to floor covering for many years and I can tell you they want to make you a happy and satisfied customer. I was not pleased with the texture of carpet I chose once in my home and I was thinking, I am stuck with this choice for several years. But no, I talked to Clark and Venus and they wanted to make it right and they let me choose other carpet. They are the only ones I know of that have the 100% satisfaction guarantee on carpet. I highly recommend them not only for their customer satisfaction but their knowledge as well.
Posted On
Lisa Good
Apr 04, 2018
Amazing staff and amazing prices. Recommend them highly. Can’t beat their prices or services. So friendly.
Posted On
Crystal Offutt
Mar 10, 2018
Posted On
Marion Miller
Nov 05, 2017
Love the Legate family and their shop. They even help you shop when you are horribly inept like me at decorating. Venus decorated CMR Inc! Thank you.
Posted On
Ruthann Joy Padgett
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful customer service and quality in every product. Whether it is floor covering or furniture, I've never been disappointed. My money stays local and always at Legate's.
Posted On
brenda haulk
May 21, 2017
Shopping at Legate's was a very pleasurable experience, they made us feel comfortable and helped us with our selection. They have quality furniture, are very professional, I would highly recommend them and will continue to shop with them.
Posted On

Responded on: May 24, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business. We try to make your shopping experience fun and exciting. We look forward to working with you again. Clark & Venus Legate
LaVonne Driver1985Dingo
Mar 22, 2017
I check out Legates... then I go to the rest of the furniture stores in the area... I always go back to Legates for quality and service at a reasonable price.... You can't beat Legates!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words, we strive to offer the best prices along with the highest possible customer service possible. We value every customer as if they were our only customer. Clark Legate
Mary Clause
Mar 22, 2017
Although I have yet to decide on what exactly I want the staff at legates have been wonderful high praise for customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much. We hope that we can make your decision making easy and enjoyable. Clark & Venus Legate
Amy Terry
Mar 22, 2017
Posted On
Ann Willson
Dec 21, 2016
I've shopped at Legates since 1990 when we built our house. I've always received good service and good prices. I was in the market for an upscale bedroom set about 10 years ago. I knew the brand and the pieces I wanted. Legates special ordered it for me and beat competitors prices by half saving me a cool 5,000 on the set. With service like this, why would anyone go anywhere else??
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the great review. We strive to provide the best possible prices along with the highest level of customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Clark Legate
Frankie Wheeldon
Sep 20, 2016
Posted On
Bill Thomas
Jun 21, 2016
Great service.
Posted On
lisa Fox
Apr 22, 2015
My husband and I are new to Madisonville, KY. We left our home in Eastern Kentucky at a moments notice for work and ended up leaving everything in storage!!! It was scary but the best move for our small family. We found three Legate's stores all with beautiful selections and were able to find affordable furnishings for our new condo within a matter of months. We still visit their stores regularly for a few pieces at a time. The employees are professional and courteous and were able to point us in the perfect direction for our specific family needs. Awesome selection! They have everything! I specifically am one of those people who become uncomfortable with high pressure sales people. I did not find that here. The sales people were readily available to answer any questions and assist with delivery of items that didn't fit in my truck. I really was impressed with how comfortable I felt shopping with this establishment, how easy it was to navigate the stores inventory, and the prices can't be beat!
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and customer service is our highest priority. Legate's Furniture World is the oldest furniture store and oldest floorcovering dealer in all of Hopkins County. We have been in business for 55 years. My father, Davis Legate, started this business in 1960, and I am proud to be the second generation to run this business. Welcome to Madisonville! I hope that we can be of service to you and your family again in the future. Clark Legate President of Legate's Furniture World
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2008
Love this store and Clark and Venus are wonderful Christian people
Posted On
A Yahoo Local User
Jun 07, 2008
Love this store and Clark and Venus are wonderful Christian people
Posted On
Lois A
Jun 07, 2008
Love this store and Clark and Venus are wonderful Christian people
Posted On
Add Customer