Write a Review
Jason
Jun 15, 2019
We had to buy some carpet for repair. they didn't have exactly at the colors and stuff we needed but Julie was very helpful and was able to help us find something close enough. We even had to lift a bunch of stuff and she was willing to help us. She was super busy would like a bunch of customers waiting but she definitely give us the attention we needed. I've never actually bought carpet before but will definitely go back here
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2019 05:00 PM

THANK YOU Jason! Wasn't that fun! Thank you for being patient with me! We look forward to seeing you again!
kkleymann
Jun 01, 2019
Julie and Donna were so very helpful. Appreciated their expertise! Quite pleased with our new flooring!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 12, 2019 02:50 PM

Kassie! We are delighted you chose us AND love the outcome! You have great taste, we just walked along beside you! Thank you!
LY DIA
Mar 30, 2019
Excellent customer service. Super friendly staff.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 07, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your sweet words! Please come see us again soon!!
Phillip & Debra Silva
Mar 29, 2019
We were very pleased with this company. Carpet is beautiful and was ordered and installed quickly. Donna was a pleasure to work with and very professional. We love our new carpet and highly recommend this company!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 01, 2019 09:47 AM

Thank you Deb! Thank you for choosing us AND for the kind words! We are delighted you are happy with your yummy smart strand carpet!
Jack Wetzel
Mar 20, 2019
We had 4 areas plus stairs done in carpet and 3 areas done in vinyl. Miguel and Luis did a great job on the installation of both products over 2 days. We worked mostly with Julie in the store and she was very accommodating in delaying installation while we finished painting. One area of improvement would be to get the factory reps to update their samples. Some that we looked at were out of production and unavailable.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 22, 2019 09:45 AM

Thank you for your kind words! We think Miguel is something special! Out rep extends his sincerest apologies and has gone through our inventory to make sure we are all up to date! We welcome you and Sue to Colorado!
Susan Lynch Morton
Feb 05, 2019
Donna was very helpful, knowledgable, and patient while we were looking at their great selection of carpets. She made the task of narrowing down what we were wanting very easy. She kept us informed on when our carpet would be shipped and ready for installation. The guys who installed the carpet were very professional, worked efficiently, and did an outstanding job. An overall wonderful experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend using Carpet World.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2019 04:00 PM

THANK YOU Susan! We enjoyed spending time with you! We hope you are settled into your new home with your beautiful new carpet! Please send pictures!
Kathy Delaney
Feb 01, 2019
These ladies have been great to work with. We used them in 2012 and again this year. This very knowledgeable, the price was right and they had just what we needed. We would use them again and would recommend them to anyone .
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2019 04:00 PM

We loved you then we love you now! It is an honor to take care of you!
M K
Jan 28, 2019
Very honest and upfront about everything. I came back to them after a year of "interviewing" carpet places. The prices were fair and the estimate was broken down so we knew the approximate cost of everything.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2019 04:00 PM

Mark! Thank you for coming back! We enjoyed working with you and wish you well!
Megan Wallace
Jan 27, 2019
Great place to get flooring. Worked with me a few times to figure what would work best for our space and budget. Very patient and personable. :)
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Megan! You were so much fun to work with! Thank you for choosing us! We hope you love your super soft carpet for a long time to come!
denise ann
Dec 27, 2018
I went to Carpet World after shopping at Lowe's and Home Depot. This was recommended by someone in Lowe's (another shopper). I was looking at updating vinyl flooring for a home we would be putting up for sale and wanted to get a good price. I was told they also will do a great job. And they did! Also, the price was lower than Home Depot who wanted to replace all the subfloor and wanted me to remove the trim myself etc.... With Carpet World I got a good price and did not have to do any of the work myself. They also had to tweek something and did a great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Denise! Thank you for your sweet words! We are delighted that you are pleased with the finished work! We hope to see you again. Happy New Year!
Kendall Ashley
Dec 20, 2018
We went with Carpet World to recarpet our second floor, and they were awesome. It was a pleasant, low-pressure environment in the store, and they immediately worked to find us a carpet within our budget. They got us scheduled quickly and the carpeting was done quickly and beautifully. The install team was nice and professional, and the carpet makes our house feel brand new. Couldn’t be happier!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 21, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Kendall! It was a joy working with you and Brett! We love when we can match sweet people with perfect carpet AND it's in stock!
Jesse Malkin
Nov 29, 2018
Carpet World installed carpet in my home over a two-day period in November 2018. They did the job on schedule and everything looks beautiful. There were, however, a couple of problems along the way. First, the company's email system is not secure. Someone claiming to be Donna from Carpet World emailed me about a dozen times requesting that I send a check to a Carpet World "supplier" in Indiana. This person knew my name and email address and probably my residential address. The emails seemed legit, but they were a little weird, so I called Carpet World and spoke to Donna by phone. I explained the situation. She said she had been hacked. She said she thought the problem had been resolved two months ago, but apparently this was not the case. I drove by her store and gave her assistant (Julie) a printed copy of the email thread with the hacker. I hope that Donna and Julie referred this case to law enforcement. I never heard anything more about it. I believe that everyone whom Donna emailed has had their private information compromised. As soon as Donna became aware that she had a hacker problem, I feel that she should have emailed all of her contacts and let them know of the security breach. Second, the carpet installer made a blunder while installing the carpet. He unplugged a mini fridge that was in my master bedroom and placed it on the floor of the master bathroom. He did not plug it back in. As a result, the ice in the freezer melted and ended up all over the master bathroom floor. Fortunately, the problem was identified by my friend before the water flowed into the master bedroom, where new carpet had been installed. When I asked the installer about it, he tried to shift the blame to me, stating that I was supposed to move all the furniture off of the carpet. I hadn't realized that the mini fridge needed to be moved. It was inside of cabinetry and I didn't realize there was carpet underneath it. The installer could have called me at any time if he had questions or concerns. In any case, he should have plugged in the refrigerator to prevent the water from melting. This is just common sense! It is very fortunate that the new carpet in the master bedroom was not damaged. As I said above the carpet looks great. Carpet World's price was lower than that of Home Depot and Lowe's. Carpet World didn't knock this project out of the park and they really need to beef up their email security -- hence no 5-star review -- but I would consider using them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 29, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Jesse for all your concerns. We identified the outside source and took immediate action before the close of business day. Our email system is secure and fortified; as we continue to contact our customers. In addition, I have verified that the system is secured. We do not obtain personal information. We appreciate all the information that you have provided to the store. Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure working with you. Carpet World
Ryan Johnson
Nov 19, 2018
I used carpet world a year and a half ago and I am just now getting around to reviewing it... Thoroughly impressed. Great selection, but really the installation was a good experience. They did accidentally underestimate on how much carpet they quoted me for, so they were not initially able to finish the job. But they totally owned the mistake, put the rest of it on expedited order, and installed it quickly. There was no charge for the extra carpet. Mistakes are bound to happen sometimes. But its when a company responds this well to them that I will give 5 stars. Julie was the one that handled everything.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 19, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi again Ryan! We are delighted that you are happy with the whole experience! Even the...ummm delay! We are hoping that you are finding your SmartStrand as delightful as we think it is! Thank you for thinking of us!
Veronica Burney
Nov 11, 2018
Donna and Julie are amazing!! My brother and I were both remodeling our homes and we both got our carpet from these wonderful ladies. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about all the questions I had. The installers were also wonderful! They were quick and did a great job. We are very happy with our new carpet and would definitely recommend these ladies.
Posted On
Veronica Burney
Nov 11, 2018
Donna and Julie are amazing!! My brother and I were both remodeling our homes and we both got our carpet from these wonderful ladies. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about all the questions I had. The installers were also wonderful! They were quick and did a great job. We are very happy with our new carpet and would definitely recommend these ladies.
Posted On
Veronica Burney
Nov 11, 2018
Donna and Julie are amazing!! My brother and I were both remodeling our homes and we both got our carpet from these wonderful ladies. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about all the questions I had. The installers were also wonderful! They were quick and did a great job. We are very happy with our new carpet and would definitely recommend these ladies. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 16, 2018 04:00 PM

Oh Veronica! Thank you for your kind words! It was our honor and a joy to work with both of you! We wish you well!
Dana Lucent
Oct 30, 2018
Business and and people are the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!!! You guys are so much fun! Thank you for choosing us!
Michela Toaddy
Oct 22, 2018
Donna and the Carpet World staff are truly top notch and provide the best customer service in town! My floors are beautiful and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 28, 2018 05:00 PM

Michela! We are beyond blessed to do business with you! You are kind and funny and passionate, and have really good taste in flooring!! wink wink! Thank you for choosing us!
craig charleston
Oct 19, 2018
I have been buying all my flooring needs from Donna and Julie for some time now, no need to shop around. It is the right price everytime i go in. I will be back. Thanks ladies
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Mr. Charleston! We thank you for your kind words! We feel our prices are a great value, but our installers! Oh my goodness! They are the ones that make us look good! We look forward to seeing you again!
Kay VanWechel
Oct 05, 2018
Working with Donna was wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and helpful. She never pressured me to buy anything...just answered my questions, made suggestions, and let me take my time. The installation went smoothly. The installers were friendly and professional. They did a beautiful job! I am beyond happy!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2018 11:25 AM

Thank you Kay! You bought two of my very favorite products! I think you will be happy for a very long time!
Sheryl Beireis
Sep 26, 2018
The sales lady was sweet and helpful. We have never had to stop for flooring and she was patient and answered all our questions thank you
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your sweet words! We are glad that we were able to soften the process that can be overwhelming!
Marianne M
Sep 12, 2018
Donna and Julie were so helpful throughout the whole carpet-buying process. Julie was very helpful in assisting us choose which carpet style would work best in our home and Donna was very helpful with coordinating the installation. We enjoyed working with the very professional and kind installers as well.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2018 11:38 AM

Marianne! Thank you for your sweet review! Thank you for choosing us! We hope you are completely recovered from your surgery! PS Say Hi and thank you to your folks!
Drew
Aug 18, 2018
Very easy to work with, and installers did a great job! Very professional hard workers. Love our new carpet
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 27, 2018 10:18 AM

Thank you Drew for being so easy to work with! We hope you love your Smartstrand carpet as much as we think you will! PS We think our guys are the best of the best too! We'll let them know you said so!
Lynn
Jul 28, 2018
The carpet installation for my basement was done today. The installer, Sal did excellent work. We are satisfied with everything for choosing the carpet with a reasonable price in Carpet World and the installation as well. Thank you so much, Carpet World.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Lynn! Thank you so very much for making us your first review ever!! It was an honor working with you! We think Sal is something special too! Be well.
Julie Fahey
Jul 24, 2018
Carpet World did an amazing job on the installation of tile in my home! From the initial consultation, to the installation, to the billing...everything went smoothly and was extremely well done! Thank you for everything!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 26, 2018 08:52 AM

Julie! What a fun project you had, you chose beautiful LVT! We loved working with you! Thank you for choosing us!
Michelle Davis
Jul 11, 2018
I came in today to get started with the process of picking out new floors for our home. It was very relaxed and welcoming, they even had toys for my 2 year old to play with while i looked around. I have shopped around a little and haven't felt comfortable with other stores in town. I scheduled someone to come out and measure and im very excited to get this project started.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Michelle! Thank you! We cant wait to help you get your project going! PS Your son is PERFECT! Julie
Ramona E.
Jun 30, 2018
Donna and Julie were a pleasure to work with. They were helpful and not pushy. We had carpet installed in all the bedrooms, and it looks and feels amazing. They have a great selection with the newest products and good prices.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 08, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Ramona for your kind words! You were a joy to work with! Please have a safe, blessed 4th of July.
Cheri
Jun 14, 2018
We bought a remnant here, fell in love with it, and the owner also! She was so knowledgeable and helpful, down to earth, and will be measuring our upstairs tomorrow for full upstairs carpeting. I can see the integrity in this establishment, which also has great reviews, and I think we have found our full service flooring needs fulfilled here. What a good feeling!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks. Looking forward to it. Have a great weekend. And we will see you soon. Donna
kihra johns
May 21, 2018
We bought carpet for our whole house, and were greeted by Julie when we arrived at the store. She was SO knowledgeable! That was the easiest purchase we've made in years! The price was good and the carpet is AMAZING! It was ready for pick up when she said it would be. I would recommend Carpet World to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2018 05:00 PM

What a sweet way to start my Monday morning! It's so nice to hear that you felt that a process that is often times taxing was easy! Thank you for choosing us! PS I knew you would love that carpet =) Julie
Melissa
Apr 05, 2018
We were very pleased with the high level of customer service and the wonderful hard work Sal put into our new floors. He is such a kind-hearted man with an amazing work ethic. We love our floors! Thanks so much!
Posted On

Responded on: May 18, 2018 10:22 AM

Melissa! Thank you for the kind words! We sure think that we have the best installers ever! We always say that they make us look good! Thank you for choosing us!
Kristi Kuhfeld
Jan 31, 2018
We are very happy with our carpet & pad installation! Donna is a great business woman, and everything went very well! We also want to thank the crew of furniture movers, as my husband & I couldn’t have done it without them! Thank you so much Donna! We love our new carpet!😃 Also thank you for the card you sent us! Rec’d it today!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 01, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words! We love Fred’s Moving (719-930-7691) too! Ken and his crews are so easy to work with! I hope you love that fabulous Shaw carpet for a very long time to come 🎉
Anonymous
Dec 11, 2017
Absolutely would recommend this company! They have excellent customer service, prices are fair and the finished product was OUTSTANDING! Donna and her team are very pleasant and easy going. I was more impressed with the installers, they were polite, on time and very professional. I would like to give praise to the main installer, Eladio, he did an extraordinary job and completed within the time requested. Kudos!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2018 10:01 AM

We love when our customers love our installers as much as we do! I hope everything is still amazing!
Polly Dyer
Oct 28, 2017
We have had our Smart Strand carpet exactly a year and it looks brand new. We are thoroughly satisfied and will be purchasing carpet for our basement very soon.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2018 09:21 AM

Polly! Thank you! I am sorry I didn't see this review before now! We are excited that you are as satisfied as we knew you would be!
Melissa Talbott
Oct 19, 2017
My house finally feels like home with the new carpet and soft pad. They got it done quickly and cleaned up the mess new carpet can leave behind.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 06, 2017 04:00 PM

Yay Melissa!!!! We are delighted that you are so happy with your new carpet! We are glad that you loved our installers as much as we do, they make us look good! We have enjoyed working with you!
Nancy Ramsay
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent service and installation. Great quality carpet - very cozy. Would highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 18, 2017 05:00 PM

We are delighted that you are happy with the whole experience! We loved working with you too!! Thank you for being a joy to work with!
Lori Lewis
Oct 09, 2017
I was undecided what to get. The staff was patient and helpful. When I made a decision installation was quick and professional. The price was below competitors. The customer service was above. I love my carpet! It is soft and beautiful! I definitely would recommend Carpet World!!!
Posted On
Pat N
Jul 11, 2017
Great customer service! Before replacing my downstairs carpet I checked out 4 local dealers before deciding on Carpet World. They had the second-best quote but their staff and service made the decision easy. Julie was wonderful throughout the whole process, helping me pick the right product, having samples delivered, doing the measuring. Installation went flawlessly and I could not be happier with the final result! My house looks and feels absolutely amazing! Thanks ever so much!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 10, 2017 05:00 PM

We love hearing how much our customers enjoy their experience with us! Julie even got a little teary reading this. Thank you for the review, Pat. We adored working with you!
Addison M
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely helpful, patient, and professional staff. We had an idea of what we wanted and they made it a perfect reality. Great customer service and always glad to support local business. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Addison, thank you so much for the review but more importantly thank you for being so great to work with!
Todd Bailey
May 11, 2017
We really appreciated that they were able to re-carpet the whole house in one day! We didn't need to take additional time off for another day, and the house looked great afterwards. The cost was less than we expected too!
Posted On

Responded on: May 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks Todd We really enjoyed working with you . Enjoy your new carpet. Thanks again Donna
Maria Garriga Ayats
May 11, 2017
We went there for replacing our flooring. We changed the existing carpet to hardwood from our home. It looks very very nice!! We are in love with it! Donna helped us with all decisions and recommendations and the guy who installed the hardwood was really professional. We strongly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 10, 2017 05:00 PM

You are so kind, Maria! Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate you taking your time to do this for us! We are glad you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you! Please let us know if there's anything we can help with in the future.
Dana Hutchins
Mar 26, 2017
Everybody was very nice and helpful. The workers that came out did a great job. We would recommend them to anyone. Thank you! Chris and Dana
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Dana, thank you for letting us serve you and for leaving us a review. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Herb Knierim
Jan 25, 2017
I contracted with Carpet World for carpet purchase and installation on two separate houses in early January 2017 after having received multiple quotes from other local carpet vendors. This was my first time ever purchasing carpet so I had some learning to do. I was extremely pleased with their services, from initial consultation all the way through post-installation follow-up, and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of new flooring. Following are the highlights from my experience: Choosing a vendor: - They were extremely responsive, not just when trying to get my business, but throughout the process. It was clear that I was a name and face and not just another customer number. Not once was I waiting on them to get back to me. - I really appreciated being able to deal directly with the owners. - They delivered the most competitive bid in terms of cost vs quality. What I really liked about their costing though is that it didn’t change. Other vendors had a floor price per square foot or yard and an associate would immediately mention that he/she could discount that and rattle off a number. Minutes later that number may change again. It seemed highly variable and very subjective. With Carpet World, for me, that didn’t happen. The price per square foot was competitive at the start and that was it. We negotiated discounts afterwards. To me, that just seemed more honest. - They offer a military discount. Scheduling: - Responsive and accommodating. I had a tight timeline on one of the installations and they were able to meet that. Installation: - I saw two different crews during this process (one for each house). Both crews were on-time, clearly knew what they were doing, didn’t waste time, and were professional and courteous throughout the process. - It was clear that they use the same crews again and again so they know the quality will be there. Before picking a vendor, I asked if they really knew their crews or just subcontracted them out. They responded with the names of the individuals on their crews and sure enough…those guys are the ones who accomplished my installation. So, you can have faith that you’re going to get quality and not the cheapest first-timer crew. - I’m extremely particular…probably to a fault. These installations were done very, very well. Billing: - Very easy to work with. Billing shouldn’t be complex…with them it wasn’t. - They broke down the price for me by what was being accomplished. X amount for carpet, Y amount for pad, Z amount for installation, etc. Some vendors don’t want to provide this for some reason. I like to see where every penny is going though and Carpet World provided the billing transparency to let me see that. Overall: - Top notch experience with Carpet World. I feel I received a fair deal and received a superior quality product for cheaper and with less hassle than I would’ve received elsewhere. - Easy to work with. - Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2017 04:00 PM

Herb, thank you so much for letting us serve you and for the great review. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Meg Georges Roberts
Nov 30, 2016
We shopped around at other carpet stores and Carpet World had a great selection of carpet and tile. Their prices were excellent in comparison with the others. We carpeted 2 rooms, removed carpet from a bathroom and had luxury vinyl tile installed.(SO much nicer, warmer, easier to clean, than stone tile!) Donna was helpful, patient and stayed in contact during the planning process. Installers were on time and professional. The entire job looks and feels fantastic! Would highly recommend Donna and her staff! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 16, 2017 04:00 PM

Meg, thank you for letting us serve you. Its was a pleasure. We are thrilled that you liked th finished project. Enjoy you new floors!
DOUG FLORES
Nov 09, 2016
Bought some flooring and carpet from Donna. Excellent customer service. Everything went smooth with no hiccups. Glad I chose carpet world for supplies and install. All done within a timely manner. USE THEM FOR ALL YOUR CARPET AND FLOOR NEEDS.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Doug, thank for letting us serve you and writing us such a great review. We look forward to working with you again hopefully in the future.
Dale Douglass
Nov 09, 2016
As a church with a busy schedule and tight turn around on projects, we needed professionals to come in and do the job correctly and in a timely manner. Carpet World and Danielle not only made the whole process easy, the quality of work by the crew was exceptional. I will use Carpet World for all of our carpet needs. Very well done!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you Dale at Calvary Worship Center for choosing us! It was out pleasure and honour to do the corner stages at your church. Thank you for the business and kind review!
jenise nerwinski
Nov 09, 2016
I went in with samples of everything I could think of for my new shop, and they helped me find the perfect tile. It ended up being super easy, which I wasn't expecting. I'm really excited about how fast the tile showed up, too, and that the colors are just what I needed. It was a really nice experience! Thank you so much!! I'd definitely order more stuff from here. ;)
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you Jenise! I am very happy I could help you find the tile for your new pedi-spa! I think it is going to look awesome! It was great to meet you and best of luck- thank you for the kind review
Mark L
Nov 09, 2016
The owner herself came out and measured our home. The quote was detailed and she gave us many options to fit our price range. The carpet was installed and looks great. The installers were professional and courteous. We will definitely be using them for any future carpet projects.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you Mark! Our goal is for things to go exactly like this! Looking forward to working with you in the future!
Karen Burney
Nov 09, 2016
We received excellent and personalized service from Donna and Danielle. They took their time with us, and helped make the whole process easy and fun. We absolutely love our carpet and other flooring. Installation was professional. The installers helped to make our small entryway flow into the rest of the upstairs area. We were indecisive and they were helpful and able to visualize the end result, in ways that we were not. We recommend Carpet World to anyone looking for personal and professional service, and excellent quality carpet and flooring! When we finish our basement, we will be back to choose and purchase carpet from Carpet World!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Karen! Thank you for your kind review! You have described exactly what we hope to accomplish in our business. We want to be different in all these ways! Looking forward to helping you with your basement project too! This was all our pleasure.
Jason Talbott
Nov 09, 2016
They gave us the best quote in town after going to multiple stores. We also had a deadline that we needed install done by, and they accommodated that easily. Danielle kept an open line of communication and that made the process that much easier and done with peace of mind. We will definitely be using them for all of our future flooring projects.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Jason! What a kind kind review! Thank you! What you mentioned is everything I strive hard for so I'm very happy the mission was accomplished. Thank you for taking the time to say so!
Angela Byrne
Nov 09, 2016
We've been working with Donna and Danielle at Carpet World for years. Being in property management, we have ordered many types of flooring from them. They have always provided fast estimates, great product and professional installation. If you want a company that provides personalized service and competitive pricing, give them a call!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank You Angela! We surely appreciate your business! I was looking back at the invoices over the last 10 years and Byrne was one of the main accounts who kept us going through the scary years - thank you from the bottom of our Carpet World Heart!
Chris Zupancic
Nov 09, 2016
My experience with Carpet World was excellent. Not only was their service exceptional and professional, but their prices and product were the best, hands down! My basement is now fully carpeted and I plan on having this mother-daughter team re-carpet the rest of my home when the time comes.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

:) too kind- thank you so much- have a wonderful & happy new year!
Sharen Swagerty
Nov 09, 2016
I had five rooms carpeted last week and was impressed with Carpet World from the beginning to the end of my experience. Danielle worked with me personally to find the exact carpet and color that I needed. She and her mother Donna were professional and competent. The installers, likewise, were competent and capable. The carpet looks wonderful in my home. I couldn't be more pleased. I recommend Carpet World to everyone who is looking for carpet. You will not be disappointed!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you Sharen! I had fun helping you - thank you for trusting us to help you with so many part of this important decision and for making the trek all the way from Canon City.
lincoln scott
Nov 09, 2016
Donna did a great job assisting me with selecting a very nice carpet in my price range and the install was great. I am really happy with my new carpet and I can't recommend Carpet World enough.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Lincoln, thank you for letting us serve you and for writing us a review. It was a pleasure to get to know you and work with you. We hope to work you again soon.
SJ Abraham
Nov 09, 2016
Fast service and a great sale. With the half off Mohawk sale, we got much higher quality carpet for significantly less than the price we were considering at Lowe's.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for participating in the sale!!! Mohawk always puts on a good one, and for this lovely review.
Anita Charleston
Nov 09, 2016
Donna was such a great help . We had our hardwood floors redone and she talked us through the project . When the hardwood guys came they were kind and courteous especially the one with the beard . They cleaned up after themselves and we "LOVE " our floors !
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Anita, thank you so much for writing us such a great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your floors! So glad you love them.
Rob Hale
Nov 06, 2016
I shopped around town for a very specific carpet. Donna quoted me almost half the price of what someone else did. She was very helpful throughout the process (including helping me find my son who was apparently playing hide and go seek with me in her store!), and carpet was installed about a week after ordering it. Other stores told me I'd have to wait 4-10 weeks. Installers were on time, professional, and they even vacuumed the nearby existing carpet afterwards. I'd be happy to do business with her again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Rob, thank you for letting us serve you and for writing a review. We enjoyed working with you and your family and look forward to working with you in the future.
Brian Adkins
Sep 26, 2016
Had carpet installed within a week ordering from the factory. Excellent customer service and great carpet for a very fair price. Don't bother with the big box stores carpet. It's either blems or seconds. Buy it right the first time! Love the color and installation was a breeze including my stairs. Will buy from again. In fact haRd wood flooring is next. A+
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Brian, thank you for letting us serve you and for writing a review. We are thrilled that you will be coming back in the future for your hard wood floors and cannot wait to work with you again.
Lisa Frank
Jun 09, 2016
So far, so very good! I'm looking forward to working with the Mom & Daughter team and their installers. They have such a vast selection of flooring and the carpet!! Oh my! Harald and I spent almost 2 hours just playing with ideas. I'm so excited!
Posted On
James R.
Nov 10, 2015
Worked with Danielle to get the recently finished basement of our home carpeted and ready for sale. She was clearly an expert. She came out did the measuring and was able to find a carpet that matched the upstairs perfectly. The whole process was a breeze. The installers that came out were great guys and had a high attention to detail. I would recommend Carpet World to anyone wanting work done right and at a reasonable price. Thanks Danielle for all your help!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 09, 2015 04:00 PM

wooooohoooooo! Victory. You just made my day. I really enjoyed being able to help you get the house ready. Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review. My goal is always to make things easy, enjoyable and comfortable. Take care!
Hope Forti
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you so much to Danielle and co. who donated and installed beautiful carpet for a family in need! They passed their housing inspection today thanks to you! This is a huge step to keeping all the kids in this family at home with mom, and not in foster care. The carpet looks amazing, and your installer was so patient as the family worked hard to get the house ready.
Posted On
mark yavorski
Nov 10, 2013
Their service was personal and very helpful. She helped me pick out what I needed for the budget and helped me coordinate installation services. I would definitely buy here again.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Mark, thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Jan Kirsch-Schmalz
Aug 24, 2013
This is one store I would definitely recommend to my friends. I had the foors done in my whole house and they look fantastic.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2016 04:00 PM

Jan, thank you so much for writing us a review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Mike McKiernan
Apr 25, 2013
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 11, 2011
We solidly recommend this family business. They are a hidden little gem in the carpet world (no pun) with an amazing little store, genuine service, top-notch installers, and they easily beat every price in town (O'Briens, Carpet Exchange, Rug-It, Lowe's, Home Depot, etc.). Don't let their little store fool you, these folks offer a wonderful shopping/installation experience. We're thrilled with our SmartStrand carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Yay! So glad you love your carpet. Thank you for the great review
Add Customer