Leave Review
Suzy Adams
Dec 08, 2018
Very professional on time - they got the flooring in early !!! The carpet that followed did.not disappoint - everything they said they would do they did - I would absolutely use them again - suzy Adams
Posted On
Jan Twente
Dec 07, 2018
Michaels Flooring is a wonderful place to do business with. The sales people are kind and knowledgeable. They stayed with me through delays on my part. The installers were great too. Nice people and they did a fabulous job. I am very happy and can't wait to do the next floor with them.
Posted On
Jeff & Marise Sims
Dec 06, 2018
Really enjoyed working with Dave Montgomery at your old town St. Peter’s store. He is very knowledgeable about all of your products and always seems to give us a good deal every time we come in. Enjoy working with him, that’s why we will always come to him for our flooring needs. Thanks Dave
Posted On
Joe F.
Nov 21, 2018
We couldn't have been happier with our salesperson (Gladys) or our installer (Gary). Gladys took the time to be part salesperson, part teacher, and part interior decorator to help us through the almost ridiculous myriad of choices that come with hardwood flooring today. In the end we came up with absolutely beautiful flooring choices that matched our home and our personality. The only downside with our experience is that I don't think I would want ever anyone other than Gary to do the installing. Their other installers are probably equally as good but Gary took his time explaining all the options and asking what we like and didn't like. He genuinely didn't seem to mind when we asked him to redo one portion where we didn't quite understand what we had asked him to do. The man is part craftsman and part artist at selecting the various pieces of hardwood that complement the pieces next to it (we chose a random width, hand scraped option). The end result was an absolutely gorgeous main floor, stairs, and basement. Thanks Michael's!
Posted On
Frances Stepney
Nov 21, 2018
I would recommend Michael's Flooring to anyone in need of a professional job. Well done and thank you. Frances S Church of The Living God
Posted On
Brian
Nov 20, 2018
I loved having Michael's Flooring install my hardwood. They did such an amazing job and it looks so nice!
Posted On
Dianne V
Nov 15, 2018
We just had Michael's replace our stair carpeting, and it looks great. The installer was prompt (despite a snow storm) and professional. Kim at the Florissant store is very friendly and a pleasure to work with. Michael's previously installed porcelain tile in our kitchen & we were very pleased, so they were our 1st choice for this job. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Mark K
Nov 15, 2018
It went AMAZINGLY WELL, and LOOKS FANTASTIC...Your team was on-time, and I opened the house, and then left shortly thereafter after a brief orientation. They called me shortly before they were through with the install for my approval. When I arrived...I was completely satisfied. I must say, they were very professional, knowledgeable with their skill sets, and I was overall, very pleased with the outcome of the color-selection, the 2 1/2 foot boarder around the family room, and finally -- the clean-up process. Nothing, but a few yarns of carpet were left behind on the walls. They asked if I would like the overage rolled-up for future use, which was fulfilled to my exact specifications. I am extremely pleased with my Michael's Flooring experience -- the initial carpet selection, the measuring to exact standards, the patience displayed as I was still re-finishing my hardwood floors and really still unsure of the initial carpet which was selected, alwhile keeping Charlie informed of my renovation-phase when he occasionally would reach out to me to check my progress. Then, meeting Kim and sharing with her my vision for this rental property, and discovering a couple of colors, and textures that were more to my exact need / liking, and indicating to her my selection has been finalized so that she could secure them for my project, as we discussed in depth what I wanted to do, along with the possible perfect color choices with what I already had going on with my project. Financing was made easy, as Kim directed me to the web-site after my financing inquiry. Nervous for the install date...after everything was done...there really was no reason to be nervous. It has been a real joy working with your team of professionals, and I look forward to doing more business with Michael's Flooring.
Posted On
Becky M
Nov 06, 2018
We just recently had wood floors installed by Michaels Flooring and I have to take a second to compliment the outstanding customer service of two of your employees. Kim, the sales rep who works at the Florissant office and Homer, the installer, who did a superb job in my home. Btw, I have used Michaels carpet some 20 years ago and thought you were outstanding then , but wow, now you are even better! I called Kim and sent her pictures of my house asking/begging her for help. She gave me an idea of what may look nice in my house and boy was she right. The hardwood she helped me pick out looks outstanding! She was patient with my 100 questions and seemed genuinely interested! Homer, your installer, came to my home on time every day and worked consistently throughout the day! I'm pretty picky and told him I wanted these certain dark color wood planks throughout the house a certain way and he delivered! It just looks amazing. Homer and his helper (I'm sorry, don’t know his name) were very kind and nice to have in my home. Thank you so much for your outstanding service. Becky M
Posted On
Brian
Oct 19, 2018
I met the most thoughtful experts at Michael's Flooring. They came out and showed me some samples of the flooring at my home. Having them here really helped and they were not pushy at all. The sales guy ended up giving me the best price I had found in the exact floor I wanted. Thanks team Michael's!
Posted On
Karen Amon
Oct 19, 2018
I met the most thoughtful experts at Michael's Flooring. They came out and showed me some samples of the flooring at my home. Having them here really helped and they were not pushy at all. The sales guy ended up giving me the best price I had found in the exact floor I wanted. Thanks team Michael's!
Posted On
Angie Dattilo
Oct 15, 2018
I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Michael’s Flooring. First, Dave Montgomery was so patient and helpful. It took me almost 2 years and numerous samples to pick out our hardwood flooring. It’s a huge investment and he was very understanding that I wanted it just right. I was extremely nervous about the installation. We have a lot of antique furniture, brand new stainless steel appliances and a very expensive factory painted front door. Enter Sonny, Terry and Steve . I don’t know how to praise them enough. The work they did with our floors and baseboards is nothing short of perfection. I have never seen anyone as detail oriented, or take such pride in their work as them. Sonny is a perfectionist, and it shows in his work. It was supposed to take 5 days but ended being 7 days because they didn’t just rush through it. They even worked on Saturday and Sunday to get the job done. Sonny even custom made a small flushmount vent because a standard size one would have cracked from the weight of our refrigerator sitting on it. They were so careful with our home and everything in it. Nothing got so much as a scratch. We don’t have even one mark on any of our walls!! Thank you to Dave, Sonny, Terry and Steve for a wonderful experience!!
Posted On
Johnnie Bates
Oct 10, 2018
Posted On
LCE /
Oct 06, 2018
Posted On
Stephanie
Oct 05, 2018
Love the team at Michael's Flooring. I had all new flooring put down on the main floor in my home, and their staff was definitely top notch. From the sales team (thank you Dave), to the General Manager (thank you Brian), to the owner (thank you Michael). My floor looks marvelous!!! I'll be back - need to do the 2nd floor bedrooms next!
Posted On
Adam
Sep 21, 2018
Great floors and good installation
Posted On
james barylski
Sep 13, 2018
Posted On
Malissa
Sep 05, 2018
Great Experience with Michaels Flooring Outlet! Hannah did a great job helping us make decisions and we love our carpet. The installers were great! Very easy and would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Mark Wise
Aug 31, 2018
I’m writing an update to my previous review as to be totally fair. Brian contacted me about my mother’s cracked baseboards and personally visited her house and they came up with a mutually agreeable solution. This is the type of customer service that every business to strive to have. Thank you Brian for making my mother’s dream home just that. It’s because of your actions that I would definitely become a customer when any of my 4 houses need flooring.
Posted On
Brian Hoffmann
Aug 21, 2018
Sales people friendly and for a really good deal..
Posted On
Karen Sacco
Aug 20, 2018
Michael's just finished installing hickory hardwood in most of the main floor of our home. We are so pleased with the outcome. Professional service every step of the way. Charlie was so knowledgeable about all the flooring options and explained the process so thoroughly. Jeff, Jay and Nick did a fantastic job on the installation and are so friendly and respectful to have in your home. We highly recommend Michael's.
Posted On
Barb easley
Aug 14, 2018
Did. Early every room in water resistant wood laminate and it looks gorgeous! Family and friends are wowed! Also had tile backsplash installed in the kitchen. Everything looks great, installation went well and installers were great people. I will use this company anytime I need flooring or tile work done.
Posted On
eric bowman
Aug 10, 2018
Posted On
Tom Cathy Boyer
Aug 07, 2018
A 5 star experience at St. Peter’s Michael’s Flooring Outlet! Dave Montgomery’s professional and knowledgeable assistance,plus reasonably priced flooring,made it possible for us to find exactly what we wanted in our downstairs remodel. Thanks Dave!
Posted On
Jill Vicknair Townsend
Aug 04, 2018
Wonderful to work with. Brian (GM) was so patient with us when it took us over 3 months to choose a flooring, with many trips back and forth with samples. He always followed up with us, but was never pushy. Frank and Rusty, the installers were delightful. Personable, professional and paid great attention to detail. We will definitely recommend Michael;s Flooring to our friends in the future. Thank you Brian for a great experience.
Posted On
David McGee
Aug 03, 2018
Posted On
CAROL AND BOB BECK
Jul 20, 2018
Posted On
Linda Voelkel
Jul 14, 2018
Posted On
Pegge Pherigo
Jun 06, 2018
Our experience at Michaels was exceptional and if you ever buy flooring from them ask for Perry to install it he is the best you will not regret it but he doesn't really like dogs all that much but that doesn't make him a bad guy he's a great guy. Thank you Lynn for sending Perry to us. We are now friends for life
Posted On
Mike and Mary T
Jun 05, 2018
We are very pleased with the great assistance, guidance, and advice given to us during the selection process of new hardwood flooring for our home. Gladys Strictland is the best salesperson! And, she insisted that we wait for the installer named Sonny to install the wood and border of wood. Sonny and his team gave us a beautiful installation of our new floor. Could not have asked for a better result. Thanks to all involved in our project.
Posted On
Lianne Montgomery
May 10, 2018
The flooring is awesome sales people are great as well..as awesome
Posted On
Danielle P
Apr 09, 2018
We chose Michael’s to replace all the flooring in our basement and main floor of our ranch home. The installation teams were professional and the final product is amazing. I am saddened to see that they are in the news for advertising on The Allman show after the insensitive and disgusting comment Jaime Allman made about a child. I hope they rethink their position of supporting him. I honestly think Micheal’s did an amazing job and I have been referring them to others up until this recent news. Maybe soon their advertising ethics will rise up to their quality work.
Posted On
Eric A
Apr 06, 2018
We are currently using Michael’s Flooring for a renovation to our home. We heard about your company on Jamie Allman . He is a respected and reputable spokesman, whom your company should be proud to have. Our decision to use your company is a direct reflection upon his recommendation, and your sponsorship of his show. Thank you.
Posted On
Ron Hayes
Feb 24, 2018
Great experience and going back again
Posted On
Jo-Ann Blair Steimel
Feb 04, 2018
Bought from Michael’s 3 times now. Will not go anywhere else. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable! Can’t say enough about Dave at St. Peter’s Store. He’s my go to man!
Posted On
Joe Maddock
Jan 18, 2018
Posted On
Ruth Kruse
Jan 18, 2018
Michaels has always treated us with fairness and courteousness. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good carpeting and workmanship.
Posted On
Suzann Crowder
Jan 12, 2018
We have used Michaels Flooring for years, Dave is our salesman. We have been very happy with every experience. We have purchased carpet and used their recommended installer, years later this carpet is still amazing. We have found a wood product we liked at another place, bought the sample to Michaels and they found us a better product and lower price - this we istalled ourselves. Just ordered some tile for two more areas which we will use an installer we know. Dave and Gladys helped answer our questions, even offered less expensive choices than my first choice! We have also used the carpet cleaning service recommended by Michaels and have been very happy with them - Precise. We no longer look at other flooring businesses to compare, just go directly to Michaels confident we will get the best service, product and price.
Posted On
Al and Colleen Ketterer
Dec 30, 2017
Had new hickory hardwood floors installed. Jason (Bird) the installer did a fabulous job. His attention to detail and finishing touches to our project are noticed by everyone who sees it. Charlie R. our salesman was a pleasure to work with and between our experience with him and the floor installation we also had them install new carpet in our living room. Highly recommend doing business with Michael's Flooring Outlet.
Posted On
Maggie Fowler
Dec 21, 2017
Posted On
Lianne Montgomery
Dec 09, 2017
The flooring is awesome sales people are great as well..
Posted On
devin riley
Dec 08, 2017
Posted On
Kim Branneky
Dec 07, 2017
Knowledge and great product's and installation
Posted On
Michael Black
Dec 05, 2017
Posted On
Molly Satterfield
Nov 20, 2017
Posted On
bigaz72
Sep 23, 2017
Gladys and the team at Michael's are totally outstanding! We had just gotten multiple offers Empire but we wanted to compare. Michael's did more than match price the customer service and selection were superior. They had such a large selection and allowed us to take samples home to look and see. After 2 trips and 12 samples we chose a great floor. Just go to Michael's they will not disappoint!
Posted On
Ann Smith
Sep 12, 2017
Posted On
Matt Starnes
Aug 26, 2017
Posted On
Shirin Homayoun
May 05, 2017
Posted On
Nick Houck
Sep 24, 2016
Posted On
Craig Lombardi
Jul 17, 2016
Went in to Michaels and didn't feel intimidated at all. They actually helped me when I asked questions and left me alone when I was looking. We were not sure about hardwood but after they gave me the information I needed we couldn't be happier with our purchase. It makes a huge difference with our house and wanted to say thanks to Michaels!
Posted On
Ann Graves Van Dyke
Jan 24, 2015
It's a year later and our carpet still looks like new. Wonderful job by the installers, highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Rosetta Nevada
Dec 24, 2014
Posted On
Ryan Scherff
Jan 22, 2014
I heard the radio ads Woody from 105.7 the Point was doing for them; which made me call because all of the nice things he had to say about them. Michael's was nothing but what I expected! From the time I walked into their store, my salesperson Kim was NOTHING but the best. Then the installers I have no complaints at all. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and wouldn't leave until the job was done with perfection! The next time I need floors of any kind I will be going to Michael's! Give them a try, trust me you won't be disappointed!
Posted On
Brandon Reynolds
Dec 04, 2013
Posted On
Joshua Lee Rickelmann
Dec 03, 2013
Michael's was as to find and match a rare wood floor that no other company could get ahold of for me. Kim was VERY nice and shown a large interest in making me happy and helping with supplying everything needed for my job. I will be giving them my future business and not just flooring. They've got it all!! :) Give em a try, you won't be disappointed.
Posted On
Nathan Shaw
Nov 28, 2013
Posted On
judy w.
May 20, 2010
very good Michales is a small business with a lot of friendly, competent people. They strive to give each customer individual , special attention.
Posted On
happyguy
Oct 22, 2007
Just had floors done in my home with these guys i was blown away by the top quality installation I recieved.Very affordable and the installers were very nice and well groomed-I would highly recommend this company for all your flooring needs.
Posted On