Write a Review
Ava Martin
May 02, 2020
Posted On
Lyndsie Harrell
Apr 24, 2020
I had LPV put in my kitchen and living room and cannot praise Richie Ballance Flooring enough! From the very beginning everyone has been helpful and done everything they could to make sure everything was like it needed to be. The flooring is absolutely beautiful and the guys that installed it were some of the nicest people I've ever met. I will use them for any and all future flooring projects I have.
Posted On
Kemp Edwards
Apr 02, 2020
We just had our 2nd bathroom done by Richie Ballance flooring and we could not be more pleased. Richie, Phyllis and Justin all are great to with and best of all they do a great job. I cannot say enough of how highly I rate those guys. They were so helpful with ideas and got the job done quickly. A total remodel in a little over a week. They are the most organized operation I have ever worked with. FANTASTIC, PEOPLE!!!!!
Posted On
Gayle Parisi
Feb 06, 2020
The work that was done in our home years ago was exceptional! Richie Ballance Flooring does a very professional job!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:16 AM

Thank you so much Mrs. Parisi!! We appreciate you and your business always!!
Bud Dunlap
Jan 24, 2020
John & Scott worked hard for 2 days & did a perfect , professional job installing Charlotte's carpeting. John got all the squeaks out of the sub-flooring & they cleaned the floors before putting the carpet down. 2 very experienced & trustworthy men.
Posted On
Sandy Owens
Nov 25, 2019
Posted On
Claudia Coombs
Oct 26, 2019
Richie, Justin, Phyllis Ballance and their team are simply the best!! They are currently working on a complete re-model of a second house for me and I could not be more pleased with the progress. Their work it top notch and never any problems. They can help with design and then put it all together perfectly. The whole team is friendly and professional. I would not use anyone but Richie Ballance Flooring for work on my homes!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:19 AM

Thank you so much Claudia....You have an amazing home!! You are the best at decorating!! We always look forward to working with You!!
kevin starling
Jul 24, 2019
Posted On
Patsy Tomlinson
Jun 29, 2019
They have fantastic selections and are awesome people!!
Posted On
Anna Bedford
May 31, 2019
We had an excellent experience with Richie Ballance flooring. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and we love our new carpet!
Posted On
Kemp Edwards
Apr 03, 2019
We had our old bathtub/shower removed and replaced with a walk in shower. It was a 1976 style fiberglass tub/shower (light blue) unit and replaced it a tile walk in shower that gave us much more space. Richie, Phyllis and Justin were extremely helpful. Richie came out and give us the estimate. Phyllis was great helping us pick out the tile, accent tile and colors to match our existing countertop. Justin did the job and was the most professional installer Iwe have ever worked with. He worked quietly and cleanly so it was almost as if nothing was happening. A great experience and we would highly recommend them to everyone. There guys are fantastic!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 09:32 AM

We thank you so very much!! It is always a pleasure to work with you both!! As always, if anything ever needs our attention, please do not hesitate to call!!
Tracy Bunn
Mar 08, 2019
Just recently had our bathroom remodeled and could not be happier with the experience and workmanship. Richie, Phyllis and Renee were wonderful and very helpful with our needs. Justin was a pleasure to work with, very accommodating, and did everything he said he was going to do. I would highly recommend Richie Ballance Flooring and certainly will contact them when further projects are needed.Thank you again
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 09:34 AM

It was a great pleasure working with you Mrs. Bunn. We are so very glad that you are enjoying your new bathroom. We always appreciate you and your business!! As always, if anything ever needs our attention, do not hesitate to call!
Teresa
Mar 06, 2019
Such nice and friendly people! Love doing business with them. Excellent products and services!
Posted On
Toni Barnes
Feb 16, 2019
Great show room. They even do counter tops and tile!
Posted On
Pam Forehand
Dec 20, 2018
Words seem inadequate for how pleased we are with our new floors. If you look up Customer Service and Quality products & Installation, Richie Ballance and their staff would be pictured there. Thanks so much to Richie, Phyllis and their workers for an excellent job. Love the finished product and they were awesome to work with. Merry Christmas to all!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:21 AM

Thank you so very much!! We appreciate you and your business always!!
Chester Bullock
Dec 17, 2018
What can I say about Richie Balance and his work crew? Well 1st had every floor in house replaced. The two crews that came within the 4 days they work there were just as nice as family. They completed the work on schedule just as they said they would. When I received my estimate every thing on it was detail and then was completed just as he said it would be. Thanks Richie Balance for making it easy.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:22 AM

Thank you so much Mr. Bullock!! We appreciate you and your business always!! If anything ever needs our attention, please call!!
Dawn High
Dec 11, 2018
I am so thankful for everything that was done in our home, from the new flooring, to new granite counter top, sink, faucet, wall paper removal and painting every employee showed respect and worked hard to get the job done in a timely manner. We love everything and couldn't be happier with the outcome. Thank you Richie and Phyllis for everything. Give all your employees a pat on the back for doing a great job. Everyone was professional and helpful through it all. Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:22 AM

Thank you so very much Dawn....It was a pleasure working with you....As always, if anything needs our attention, do not hesitate to call
Barbara Jones
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Kitty and Donnie Barnes
Aug 29, 2018
I considered how to share our experience in such a way that would let potential customers just how much we appreciated our renovations and new flooring; however, after reading the words of Ann Pittman, I don't think I could express our satisfaction except to say "Ditto" to everything she wrote. Our home was built in the early sixties and we have enjoyed it immensely. That said, we are not a family to change just for the sake of change and when it was time, we knew our home needed a fresh look with considerations for safety and comfort in the future. As a novice in the area of change, we had difficulty making decisions, but with the help of Phyllis, Richie, and Renee, we were able to select materials, colors, and designs that were perfect for our home and personal tastes and our budget.Their installation teams were personable and accommodating to our schedule. We were comfortable leaving them to do their job and not worry. Each day they arrived with a plan and, upon leaving, they took great care to make sure that we were in no way bothered by the work being done. Our very small bathroom demo took just one day, and then Justin began the magic of transforming my least favorite room to a beautiful spa-like space, His care, craftsmanship, and concern for detail and safety were a blessing. He always checked with us on details that we would never have considered. He spent an extra half day going above and beyond on one installation process simply because he wanted to be doubly sure we were safe in the shower area. Our home is still the small older home, but thanks to everyone at Richie Ballance Flooring, we have begun the changes that make us smile.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:24 AM

Thank you so much Kitty & Donnie....As always, it is a pleasure working with you....If anything needs our attention, do not hesitate to call
Phyllis
Aug 29, 2018
I love my new floor
Posted On
Jennifer Malpass
Aug 09, 2018
Great customer service, awesome flooring! Did I say great customer service already? Yes! They followed up many times, were on time from their original install time, and their flooring and carpenter contractors were great. This is an older farm home that needed some experience. They gave that and the service to match. Highly recommend!!
Posted On
Don Flowers
Aug 06, 2018
None better in the area.
Posted On
Barbara Spell
Aug 04, 2018
am so satisfied with my carpet, the crew did such a wonderful job. I love Richie's flooring we have used them numerous times to put down our flooring. that is why we always call Richie we know they do quality work. thank you so much.
Posted On
A Google User
Aug 03, 2018
am so satisfied with my carpet, the crew did such a wonderful job. I love Richie's flooring we have used them numerous times to put down our flooring. that is why we always call Richie we know they do quality work. thank you so much.
Posted On
Barbara Spell
Aug 02, 2018
Posted On
Barbara Spell
Jul 30, 2018
I am so satisfied with my carpet, the crew did such a wonderful job. I love Richie's flooring we have used them numerous times to put down our flooring. that is why we always call Richie we know they do quality work. thank you so much.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:25 AM

Thank you so very much and we hope you enjoy for many years to come
Sonja Hayes
Jul 19, 2018
Posted On
Kathy Stone
Jun 18, 2018
Extremely happy with my new laminate flooring! Richie and Phyllis were so patient and helpful while I made my selection, Steve and Dexter did an amazing job with installation. Everyone friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for a better experience!
Posted On
Will Edwards
Jun 14, 2018
Great service Great work Very happy with our new kitchen and bathroom tile floors
Posted On
Kitty and Donnie Barnes
May 12, 2018
The website says share in a few words. Can't do it in a few. We are not a couple to change for the sake of change. Years ago, Richie Ballance and his crew of professionals installed new carpet throughout our entire house. We wanted a family-friendly floor, because we "live" in our home. We loved it. There was not a flaw in the installation and the carpet lived up to our expectations. It was still soft and comfortable. However, after so long, and looking at the future, it was time for a change. We knew what we wanted to do, but it took almost 8 weeks to come to a decision. Phyllis, Renee, and Richie were patient, informative, and willing to discuss pros and cons of the various options. Once we had made a decision, the materials were ordered and installation of waterproof laminate over our entire home began. The young men whom we met on the first day quickly developed a plan of work that was the least disruptive, for they were to be with us a week. Daily they worked, quietly, professionally. Each night they left with our home as orderly as possible. Our floors and the molding are perfectly installed and we love them. When the job finished, our furniture was back exactly in the proper place. The workmanship and materials are the highest quality. Richie Ballance Flooring represents all that is good in shopping locally at a firm that stands by its work and materials. They are happy to have your business. For us, the best part is knowing that when you call, you get a "real" person to answer questions or address concerns-- and not a voice that transfers you to another voice. Thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:26 AM

You are the BEST Kitty & Donnie....Thank you for putting your trust in Richie Ballance Flooring
Sandra Brinson
May 07, 2018
Richie is always so willing to fix any issues you may have. He sent someone out quickly to fix a buckle in the carpet and did not charge a penny. Richie and Phyllis are so caring and go out of their way to please every customer. I am very appreciative of their caring and concerns that I may have. They will always respond and work with you.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:26 AM

Thank you Sandra.....We try to always be available for our customers
Rob Robbins
May 03, 2018
Question? Why would one write a review or leave feedback unless it is truly merited? So, on that note: Richie Ballance Flooring is a first class business and a true blue-ribbon winner! From start to finish, this all American (Mom & Pop) company delivered *the best of the best* in customer service, materials/workmanship/installation for my kitchen & family room (flooring needs). Richie Ballance is definitely "quality oriented", and instead of just saying what they will do ~ they do what they say! For what it is worth (my humble opinion)... you will not find this kind of service and/or quality from the 'big box' stores (and if I had to venture a guess: from other stores that claim to specialize in flooring).
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:27 AM

We thank you so very much Mr. Robbins
Elizabeth Hutchinson
Apr 04, 2018
I'd recommend Richie Balance to anyone that wanted great quality and customer service. After replacing the flooring in my whole house plus removing a large garden tub and capping plumbing beforehand I couldn't be happier. The floors are beautiful and the finishing touches, molding and doorways made a huge statement. Just remember that if you're having an issue during or after a job you can always count on Richie to take care of it for you. He has crews that work and do jobs for him and can't be everywhere or know what's going on all at once. He wants you to pick up the phone or stop by and fill him in on your concerns. Count on Richie to make it right.
Posted On
Marlene & Glenn Cassidy
Mar 12, 2018
We recently had our master bathroom remodeled due to poor work from another contractor years ago. The work would be extensive and we were overwhelmed. My husband and I discusses what to do and decided we wanted our bathroom done by someone with a good reputation and we could contact with any problems that should occur. We chose Richie Ballance Flooring and it was the best decision we ever made. Justin Ballance, their son, created a beautiful shower for us. His work is impeccable. We finally feel that we will never have to worry about this shower. He was so clean and such a caring person who takes so much pride in his work. Phyllis and Richie Ballance listened to all our concerns and helped us pick put everything we needed. We also changed the floors in our bedroom, hallway and dining room. We wanted all the floors to be the same in each room. They were so knowledgeable and helped us understand the care of all the different floor options. Overall the workers that were involved in this process were wonderful. My husband and I could go to work and not worry. The floor installers, plumbers and carpenters were all so nice and took great pride in their work. We are so happy and love our bathroom and new floors. All the work was organized and we were always told ahead of time when they would come and who would be coming, which helped in this process. We could never thank the Ballance family enough for all the hard work and how they made this so easy for us. They cared about us and what made us happy. They are the best, and I highly would recommend them to anyone. Marlene & Glenn Cassidy
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:27 AM

Thank you so very much Marlene & Glenn....Always here if anything needs our attention
Mary Beth Williams
Feb 15, 2018
Posted On
Mary Beth Williams
Feb 09, 2018
Justin and all other workers did an excellent job on my "dream" kitchen 3 years ago. Still looks like new 😊..love it!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:28 AM

We thank you so much Mary Beth .... We are so very happy that we were able to give you your "Dream Kitchen"
Jim Sylivant
Feb 01, 2018
Richie has a great reputation and a lot of experience. My floors are beautiful. The installation staff was on time and courteous, and Richie checked on the project.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:29 AM

Richie takes pride in his reputation and our goal is to make all of our customers happy
Terry and Trudy Weeks
Jan 10, 2018
Recently we had new flooring installed in our two bedrooms. The installers were very professional from the moment they arrived until they left. I highly recommend Richie Ballance Flooring because from the moment you walk in the door of the business until the job is finished you are treated like family.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:29 AM

Thank you so much Terry & Trudy.... We appreciate you
Gloria Hendrix
Dec 31, 2017
We have known this family for many many years. The best family-owned business I know of. They can answer all your questions and help you make decisions like they were their own. Once you have used Richie and Phyllis you will never consider using another company.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:30 AM

Thank you so very much Gloria!!! We appreciate you!!
Ricky & Linda Letchworth
Dec 30, 2017
Having been loyal customers for many years, I can't say enough good things about Richie, Phyllis and family! Always professional, and also treated us like family. Great product lines and very knowledgeable to help with selections. I highly recommend R B Flooring to anyone with flooring or remodelling needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:30 AM

Thank you so much Linda & Ricky.....We appreciate you!!
Angie Lucas
Dec 29, 2017
RBF is the best place to go for all of your household needs. They are so much more than just flooring. I love my new kitchen floor. The staff is so professional and they listen to what you are looking for.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:30 AM

Thank you so much Angie!! We appreciate you!!
Carol Whitford
Dec 28, 2017
I can’t say enough good things about Richie Ballance Flooring! They have done almost every floor in my house from carpet in the bedrooms to hardwood in several rooms and tile in the bathroom. They have also done a kitchen, bathroom and master bedroom/closet remodel. Phyllis and Richie are wonderful to work with. They are a great design team. Justin is great as well; his tile work is the best. In fact, the whole team, carpenters, drywall and painters are great. I would recommend Richie Ballance Flooring to anyone!
Posted On
Donna McMurray
Dec 28, 2017
Richie Ballance Flooring have walked me through two home renovations. Their selection and service surpasses any other flooring and tile business. I would never use anyone else.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:31 AM

We thank you Donna and always enjoy working with you!!
Jenn Ferguson
Dec 28, 2017
Richie Ballance Flooring is the best! They are professional and friendly and went above and beyond to get the job done. They listened to all of our needs to ensure we got just what we needed. There work was exceptionally. I would highly recommend them to everyone. Love, love, love them.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:31 AM

Thank you so much Jennifer....We appreciate you!!
Paula Amerson
Dec 28, 2017
We just love the work that we had done by Richie Ballance Flooring several years ago! Richie and Phyllis were so helpful in showing us what was available and helping us get everything picked out. We had a tile shower installed by their son Justin as well as tile flooring and had granite countertops and tile backsplash installed by Justin. It looks phenomenal. They stand behind their work. We also had hardwood floors installed and carpet. I would highly recommend them for any flooring or tile work that is wanted or needed.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:32 AM

We think appreciate you Paula!! We always enjoy working with you!!
Jennifer and Travis Blalock
Dec 28, 2017
Love Love Love our beautiful new bathroom!! Wonderful customer service from the entire staff! Can’t wait to begin our next project! We will continue to recommend Richie Ballance Flooring & Tile to all of our family and friends!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 08:33 AM

We thank you so much Jennifer & Travis!! We always enjoy working with you
Carol Whitford
Dec 28, 2017
I can’t I can’t say enough good things about Richie Ballance Flooring! They have done almost every floor in my house from carpet in the bedrooms to hardwood in several rooms and tile in the bathroom. They have also done a kitchen, bathroom and master bedroom/closet remodel. Phyllis and Richie are wonderful to work with. They are a great design team. Justin is great as well; his tile work is the best. In fact, the whole team, carpenters, drywall and painters are great. I would recommend Richie Ballance Flooring to anyone!
Posted On
Wendy Wells
Dec 28, 2017
Had both my bathrooms done by Richie Ballance Flooring and we absolutely love how they turned out! Richie, Phyllis and Justin not only run an honest and dependable business but they are just good people who value quality work!
Posted On
Hope hardy
Dec 28, 2017
We were so impressed that when we wanted new floors in our home that we looked at things in the store, but Richie actually came to our home with the samples and helped us chose in our home. He was helpful and patient. The installation was great except our carpet came in with a flaw. He found us one comparable and because we were a day late, our furniture was delivered before the floors were complete. His carpet installers not only installed my carpet but also set up our bed!! I cannot say enough about the quality of the products or the service!! Very personal professional touch!!
Posted On
Lynn Boswell
Dec 28, 2017
Love my tile, wood & carpet purchased & installed by Richie Ballance Flooring. Quality products & installation. Friendly atmosphere with great customer service! Highly recommend!
Posted On
Shawn Tant
Dec 28, 2017
Top notch service from top notch professionals. From the showroom to the installation! I am so very happy with my flooring and can't wait to start my next project! Thank you Richie Balance Flooring!
Posted On
Sandra Lucas
Dec 28, 2017
Always great work, great customer service! Quality products! Extremely pleased with everything! Keep up the great work!!
Posted On
Dawn Herring
Oct 10, 2017
From the time I walked in until my kitchen was complete I was treated like I was their only priority. I was given professional help and expertise throughout the entire process! Im going back for the next phase of my remodeling project.
Posted On
Heather Cribbs
May 11, 2017
Great customer service!! My floors look absolutely amazing! Thank you to everyone at Richie Ballance Flooring!!!
Posted On
Add Customer