Write a Review
Elena Maria S.
Mar 23, 2021
I have to call them back for a repair! When Metro Flooring installed the wood floor for me, it looked okay. Now, the edges of the floor have curled up and I need to call Metro Flooring back to fix them. That's why I might not recommend Metro Flooring. But, we'll see how they react to my call.
Posted On
Monica P.
Mar 01, 2021
Phenomenal Job!
Posted On
Janet L
Feb 27, 2021
Wouldn’t buy flooring anywhere else! Fourth time I have used Metro for purchase and installation of flooring. Why I continue doing business with them? Great people to worth with, knowledge of products, and wonderful, honest design consultation to start. Then you have flawless installation with respectful, talented professionals and if questions or issues arrive, they are a phone call away. I think what truly makes Metro Flooring stand out from the rest is the service after the sale. They won’t abandon you. I had issues with my dog tearing up corners of the new carpet over the period of a year. Each time, a phone call to Bruce, Mike or Harold got it fixed quickly. Do not waste your time shopping elsewhere . Just go to Metro and be happy!
Posted On
Carolyn Dall
Jan 29, 2021
Carey was absolutely the best. She helped so much and was able to give us the best option to pull our entire look together beautifully. Wish we had started with Metro and her vision. Best decision ever.
Posted On
Carolyn
Jan 28, 2021
Carey Lanier is a lifesaver! After way too many decisions on our remodel this was the best decision we made. Carey totally understood the look we were going for and made what I thought would be another arduous and painful time making more decisions into an awesome breeze! She was able to get us to see and consider ideas that never would've occurred to us in order to pull the whole look together with the perfect flooring. We are so happy we met her and are so appreciative of her expertise. I even went back to ask for her help with a decision that didn't have anything to do with flooring and got a great answer. I wish we had started with her. I recommend her and metro so highly.
Posted On
TJ H.
Jan 27, 2021
Smooth! Efficient! Easy! I've used Metro Flooring multiple times. Each time has been smooth and efficient. They are always on time with the delivery of products and services. I have no regrets about hiring them. The process always goes as smooth as can be and there are never any surprises. I've been a repeat customer many times because they are an easy company to work with. I recommend Metro Flooring.
Posted On
Scott Murphy
Dec 29, 2020
Bruce Koren is the man! He worked with us for months to select the right floor for our home. He was very patient throughout the process as we worked through different flooring options to go with our home remodel. He was very diligent in assisting us with different options and pricing them for us. Once selected, the install went very well, all due dates were met and the process went smoothly. Highly recommend Bruce and Metro!
Posted On
Robert B.
Dec 28, 2020
Very accomodating! Good selection! The installation went very well! Everything was great! Everything went very well with Metro Flooring. Five stars. I recommend them. They carpeted a bedroom and a couple of other rooms for me. This was the first time I used them. It was easy. The installers worked neatly. Metro Flooring made everything very convenient.
Posted On
Carol H.
Dec 08, 2020
Excellent service! Excellent work! Metro Flooring did an excellent job helping me choose a new kitchen floor when I had a flooring emergency. My refrigerator broke and flooded the hardwood floor in the kitchen. It needed to be replaced but I didn't want to put down another hardwood floor that would be susceptible to the same type of water damage. My husband didn't want to deal with it, he thought it would just go away on its own. So one Sunday morning I went by myself to Miramar Road where I know there are a lot of flooring stores. I just went from store to store and a lot of them were still closed on a Sunday morning. Metro Flooring was open, so I went in. When I told them I had a flooring emergency, the sales staff helped me choose something fast. I couldn't put in one of the new luxury vinyl plank floors that looked like wood because it butted up against real hardwood in the next room. So I went with a tile that looks like stone. It's not something I really like, but I'll live with it. Metro Flooring got the flooring ordered and installed quickly. I have nothing but good things to say about them.
Posted On
Mike B.
Nov 09, 2020
Very professional! We have a combination of hardwood flooring and carpet in our house. We decided to replace the twenty-year-old carpet with a better brand of carpet but in the same color. The lady we worked with at Metro Flooring was very good at helping us identify the color we already had. She also recommended going with an upgraded pet pad since we have dogs. The installers did a great job moving things carefully without damaging any of the walls or furniture. When they were done, there was very little scrap leftover, which indicated that they measured very well. I only have one small gripe. I wish the seam were put in a different place in the living room. I am very picky about details and am sure I am the only one who will ever notice it. But after spending ten thousand dollars on new carpet I expect extra attention to detail. Otherwise, we are very happy with the job done by Metro Flooring. We've used some other companies in the past and our experience with Metro Flooring was better than the others.
Posted On
Shelley A.
Oct 08, 2020
Patient, Kind, & Understanding; They Were Incredible! I don't really gush about my experiences, but we were in a situation where we had to make decisions we didn't want to based on circumstances beyond our control. Metro Flooring greeted us with patience, kindness, and understanding, and helped us throughout the whole process. We had a leak in our home, and as such had to replace damaged flooring. They did everything in their power to try and get us everything we wanted, as we were initially looking to replace the flooring with something that matched as close as possible. They were unable to find what we were looking for, but they knew when I was ready to move forward, and they gently led me into different ideas that I had never considered. They were tremendous in showing me wood samples and were always so kind and patient. We ended up with a product that I never would have thought of, and I love what we chose! They worked closely with us, always communicated, and kept us in the loop throughout the whole process. The installers were also incredible and fabulous. I think highly of them. The whole process was so good, I was sad when it was over. Without a doubt I will absolutely use Metro Flooring in the future when I need to replace our carpeting.
Posted On
Michelle L.
Oct 07, 2020
Easy to work with! Did a good job! There were some initial glitches with Metro Flooring on the ordering and scheduling, but they were very accommodating and took some money off the price for us. It was generally a good business practice. We appreciated the expression of goodwill. Once everything got straightened out, the installers arrived and it all went smoothly from there. It took them about one and a half days to completely carpet three bedrooms and a den in our house. They even came back on a Saturday morning to finish up. The results look good and I am very pleased with Metro Flooring.
Posted On
Jim N.
Sep 14, 2020
I recommend them unequivocally! This is a good company! I'm very happy with the work done by Metro Flooring. I've used them on nineteen projects so far and have nothing negative to say about them. They are knowledgeable about their product. Their pricing is competitive. They deliver on their promises. I will continue partnering with Metro Flooring. Five stars!
Posted On
Jodi & Michael K.
Sep 14, 2020
Complete professionals with years of experience! Great sense of style! We have a long-standing relationship with Metro Flooring. Fifteen years ago we renovated our entire home and they did the flooring. We bought all the tile and carpeting from them. When we decided to update recently, we called Metro Flooring to replace the bedroom carpets. I like that they're a family business. The family members have a keen sense of style and know their products really well. The people there know exactly what to suggest for my house that is going to make me really happy. I give them six stars! I highly recommend Metro Flooring!
Posted On
Debbie & Scott E.
Aug 11, 2020
Great all around! We were very happy with the work done by Metro Flooring. Everything worked out perfectly. They have great service and the new floor looks beautiful. It's always a great experience working with them. We used them for several floors before, some carpet and some hardwood. We would definitely go back to Metro Flooring.
Posted On
keninsd100
Aug 08, 2020
I would give Metro Flooring 6 stars if I could. Carey is probably THE most accommodating salesperson I have ever dealt with. The entire staff is sincerely dedicated to customer satisfaction. What a great experience and our wood flooring came out even better than expected.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your business and amazing review. We truly appreciate you choosing us for the wood floors. If there is anything we can help with after install questions, please contact Carey or anyone here to help. Mike Swidler, Owner
Marymichelle Lotano
Aug 04, 2020
The quality of both product and professionals is second to none. From the owners to the designers to the installers, it was an excellent experience. I highly recommend using this business for all of your flooring needs.
Posted On
Lisa Barrett
Jul 18, 2020
Great people and Great selection in flooring. We had the pleasure of working with Lisa and she was nothing but amazing. Made the process so much easier for us. Installers did a beautiful job! Highly recommend!
Posted On
Bill & Linda U.
Jun 30, 2020
I would definitely do it again! Their service was great! Metro Flooring was so easy to work with. They showed up on time and cleaned up everything when they were done. I love the flooring that they put in. I got some hard flooring and some carpeting. They have tons of samples and choices and brought things out to the house for us to make choices on site. It looks amazing! It's also stain-resistant, exactly as they advertised. I'm definitely going to be calling Metro Flooring back for some more carpeting and maybe some more hard flooring. It was a lot less painful than I thought it would be to tear up my whole house for new flooring. Metro Flooring made the whole process easy!
Posted On
Vic F.
May 19, 2020
Got The Job Done I purchased carpet from Metro Flooring and had them install it in a retirement unit. Overall the entire process went well. The installation crew showed up on time and outside of a few minor glitches the carpet was installed satisfactorily. This was my first time using this service and I would probably use them again if needed!
Posted On
Carol S.
Apr 29, 2020
Lovely To Work With! Metro Flooring was really lovely to work with. From the selection process to installation they provided very good customer service. The installation team did a great job on the carpeting and wood flooring. My floors look great and I am very happy with it!
Posted On
Perry Hendrickson
Apr 24, 2020
We wanted hard wood flooring and ran into a huge selection of every type imaginable. We selected our choice and then went on to carpet selections and again very overwhelmed with an amazing variety to choose from. This was a custom job that required many flooring type installers and they meet the mark. We had a carpet runner ran up the stair case with rods holding the carpet in place in the back of each tread and riser. In our installation we added many more extras with great ease and satisfaction. We were overwhelming pleased and highly recommend Metro Flooring.
Posted On
Greg L.
Apr 14, 2020
Very accommodating and amenable! Metro Flooring recently pulled up all the old wood flooring in my house and replaced it with carpeting and other new flooring. They were very flexible and easy to work with. I am working from home during the pandemic, and I had a lot going on. I had to change up the schedule several times, and they were very accommodating. They did not complain at all and worked around my schedule. They were very amenable. They did a wonderful job and I was so impressed that I have already recommended them to several of my friends! They are a good and reliable company!
Posted On
Carol Z.
Mar 25, 2020
Good price! Great service! Highly recommended! I hired Metro Flooring to do wood flooring in my house. They had to take out the carpeting first. The finished product looks great. Metro Flooring was quick and clean. The price was great! The service was great! Metro Flooring has done all of my children's rooms and the stairs in my home. Over time, I think they've done about sixty percent of my house. I'm very happy with the work done by Metro Flooring!
Posted On
E. C.
Feb 23, 2020
Super friendly staff. Prices are start higher than the big box stores, but you're getting better quality stuff. We went here after not finding what we we're looking for at the local do it yourself place. They have a huge selection which allowed us to find the ideal flooring solution for our kitchen. Installation costs were reasonable as well.
Posted On

Responded on: May 27, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for coming to our store. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. I hope we did help and provide you with excellent product and service.
Jeff & Laurie K.
Feb 17, 2020
A Ten Metro Flooring measured, installed on time, and they even followed up a few times. They installed Karastan carpet. We just moved here a couple of weeks ago. And the house already had Karastan except for two rooms. So we just completed the house with it. This was our first time using them. But we will use them again because making an appointment was easy. They were also easy to work with. Cynthia was our salesperson. She was very easy to work with. Plus she was polite and courteous. And the installers were respectful of our home. We would absolutely recommend Metro Flooring to our family and friends.
Posted On
cynthia k kosciuczyk
Nov 02, 2019
Posted On
Michael Tepper
Sep 11, 2019
Posted On
Nikki Bowyer
Jul 03, 2019
Excellent products and service! Carey is the best!! Professional, courteous, timely and very knowledgeable.
Posted On
Michael Favish
Jan 21, 2019
Very best selection and prices
Posted On
Charlie Petrach
Jan 16, 2019
Thanks to Carey with fast professional service with selections and home visit, and to Frank and James for fast and professional installation. The house looks great. And they came to Borrego Springs without any additional cost.
Posted On
sunny maurya
Nov 16, 2018
Posted On
A Google User
Sep 23, 2018
Posted On
Barry Sanders
Sep 08, 2018
Posted On
Tracy Cline
Mar 29, 2018
Wonderful place, great people and reasonable prices.
Posted On
Kalpana Bartlett
Nov 12, 2017
They installed carpet for my home and they did a fantastic job. They finished on schedule. They were very respectful of my home. The install guys were excellent. A few weeks later I noticed my son’s beds were exchanged, I called and they came back without giving me any hassle and moved them to their respective rooms.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you very much for your business and review! We know there are many options to choose from and we truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Metro Flooring prides ourselves on customer care and if you should need anything in the future, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again and happy holiday season!
Mary O.
Nov 10, 2017
Honest, Excellent Company! Would Recommend! I was more than happy with the results that I got from Metro Flooring. I would definitely recommend their service to other people. The company made sure that I was satisfied with the product and installation. At first, I was not satisfied after the carpeting was installed, and I let them know, so I had to pay an additional fee for the upgrading. Although I had to pay for some more of the extra labor, I felt like I was treated pretty fairly and they stood by their word of guarantee for customer satisfaction. I would be very open and honest about sharing my experience with this company and I would absolutely recommend them to other people. They have done other home improvement work for me, so I am happy with the service that they are able to provide.
Posted On
Lauren G.
Nov 06, 2017
Great Job! I have used the services of Metro Flooring twice so far and, overall, I'm happy with the work they do. They installed the floor well and they were very responsive any issues that we had. They were easy to work with and they accomplished the job quickly. Their pricing was competitive.The installers were professional and efficient. They had very good customer service. Overall, they did a great job.
Posted On
Kalpana Bartlett
Oct 29, 2017
They installed carpet for my home and they did a fantastic job. They finished on schedule. They were very respectful of my home. The install guys were excellent. A few weeks later I noticed my son’s beds were exchanged, I called and they came back without giving me any hassle and moved them to their respective rooms.
Posted On
John P.
Oct 13, 2017
Subcontractors Who Do Their Work Are Excellent We had Metro Flooring replace our carpeting with tile a while back and then about two years later, we decided to have all our floors redone in tile. They came and removed the old tile and put new tile in, including the places where we hadn't replaced the flooring before. So now we have all the same kind of tile and they did a very good job with it. I've had no complaints and no problems. For the work they did it was a very good price. The subcontractors who do their work are excellent. We had 2 different fellows on the different occasions they came out and both of them did great work. I would undoubtedly go back again in the future.
Posted On
Bill H.
Oct 10, 2017
Great Job I had an overall good experience with Metro Flooring. They installed vinyl flooring for me. The salespeople and office were great. I had no problems with them, but there was a small complication with the installation. There was a small air pocket under the vinyl and the installers came back three times after the installation to fix the issue, but they needed to tear up the flooring in order to completely fix it. I did not want that to happen, so the problem still exists. It is not a major issue, but it is a little annoying. The installers were professional and courteous. My overall experience was good enough that I would use them again in the future and recommend them.
Posted On
Marsha S.
Oct 05, 2017
Almost Perfect I used Metro Flooring for the first time recently. Though the woman who first measured my floors made a mistake and more flooring was needed, the worker who came to install the flooring was quick and efficient about correcting the mistake. He was able to acquire the necessary materials, and finish the installation. The carpet that they said would not stain at all, has been staining slightly. I think that's because I have two dogs, so it feels reasonable. I would definitely return, if ever I needed more flooring work done. I was very satisfied with this company over all, because they were fast and efficient and did good work in the end.
Posted On
Todd C.
Oct 04, 2017
They Treat Their Customers Very Well! A friend recommended Metro Flooring to me and I did some of my own research before deciding to use them for my flooring needs. I ended up getting new carpeting, laminate flooring, and baseboards through my entire home. There was a bit of confusion when the first person came to our home to do the measurements and to give us a quote, we weren't very happy about it and called up Metro Flooring. It was a relief to hear they were very accommodating and sent out Bruce to remeasure everything. He really exceeded our expectations. We are really happy with how they work out customer issues and think everything looks great. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
Toby W.
Aug 07, 2017
Great Experience Overall I had a good experience with Metro Flooring. They provided me great service and the pricing was fair, as well. I had a good time working with the staff - they were professional, friendly, and worked hard to achieve great results. I didn't have any problems and I am happy with the results - everything went well. I would definitely recommend them to future customers. I appreciate their dedication to customer service and I hope they continue to provide great quality.
Posted On
Dave R.
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome Company.. So reliable ! It was our first time using Metro Flooring and we were completely satisfied with the services they provided us. It's always important to find a very reliable flooring company that you can trust because flooring is something that takes on a lot of wear and tear throughout the years so you need some quality flooring installed by proficient people. Metro Flooring is the go to place for me and my friends. We had them re-do all the flooring in our home and it looks so amazing. Wouldn't trust anyone else now ! Hope other will find them to get this excellent service !
Posted On
Chen Y.
Jun 08, 2017
Great Service and Great Employees It was my first time using Metro flooring. Mike gave me an initial estimate over the phone, he was very informative and detailed everything that he needed to do. Very straight to the point. His prices were very reasonable so I agreed to work with him. The workers came and installed some very quality carpet in a very timely manner. The employee were very friendly, on-time and cleaned up after themselves when they were done with the project. I don't think I have much more flooring work to complete but I will be recommending Metro Flooring to all my friends and family.
Posted On
Jahn
May 30, 2017
Good salesman, product and installation. Metro Flooring had a very good salesman and the product was good and the installation was also good. It was a good experience overall.
Posted On
Nancy C.
May 05, 2017
Very Happy With The Carpet I used Metro Flooring to install carpeting in my whole house. They did a great job and I am very happy with the new carpet. I would recommend them to other people.
Posted On
John W.
May 04, 2017
Five Stars Across the Board! Metro Flooring did a great job for us. They know their business and their staff is knowledgeable, professional and communicative. I appreciated the services they provided. I would definitely call it a five star experience!
Posted On
Howard K.
Apr 12, 2017
Did a Great Job for a Great Price Metro Flooring replaced some wood floors in my house. They worked fast and did a great job for a great price. In fact they've done our flooring twice. I would absolutely go back again. They've done some carpeting for us on occasion as well. The workers are friendly and professional. If you need flooring work, definitely contact Metro Flooring. We're very happy with them and so are the people we have referred to them.
Posted On
Jerry G.
Mar 30, 2017
Pretty Good Experiences I've had a couple of experiences with Metro Flooring. The first time everything went well, and it worked out fine. I was happy with what I picked. As a whole, the company seems good. The second time that I worked with them, I had an interesting experience with a salesperson. When I went to the store, I had asked her to let me look around by myself. However, she didn't seem to get the message. She wouldn't leave me alone as I walked around. She also did not follow up with me. This is why I had to give them four stars. I felt okay with the pricing. I think I could have gotten what I wanted for a cheaper price somewhere else, but I feel like the value I received with Metro was a bit better. Overall, I've had good experiences, so I'd probably use them again.
Posted On
John P.
Mar 08, 2017
5 Stars - Highly Recommend Them! We are in the process of remodeling the house and Metro Flooring has been helping us a section at a time. They did part of the house and we want them to do the rest when the time comes. They are so helpful, skilled, and professional. I especially appreciate the advice and attention they gave us when we were picking out the tiles. They were right there with us every step and everyone was quite knowledgeable too. They honored the set time scheduled and finished up the project when they said they would. The floor looks great and we are excited to get the rest done.
Posted On
Laura & Duane M.
Mar 02, 2017
Great job. We hired Metro Flooring to install new wood floors and base boards in our home. The crew arrived at our house on time. They were polite, professional and very respectful of our home. When they were done with the job, they cleaned up real well. Their prices weren't the cheapest but they offered 18-month financing, which was perfect for us at the time. They did a really good job on the floors. We are very happy with the work they did and we would use them again. We have also recommended them to friends and will continue to recommend them to other people.
Posted On
Penelope M.
Feb 07, 2017
Excellent in every way They have installed carpet and other floor coverings in our home and in our office. Their staff is fabulous, the choice in product really fine, and the process of having the installation done is made very easy. BUT, what has kept us coming back is their pride in taking care of any issue that arises AFTER the carpet is put down. We had a white carpet that was at least 6 years old that got a stain after some construction work. Bruce sent someone out, at no cost to us, had the stain cut out and replaced with a piece that was in the back of the closet. Other minor issues have occurred and Metro is always pleasant and fast to respond to any questions.
Posted On
Dick & Lillian L.
Jan 30, 2017
Great service we'd use again and again! Metro Flooring re-carpeted entire house: 7 rooms, a hallway, and stairs.
Posted On
Stephanie B.
Dec 21, 2016
Excellent job. We used Metro Flooring to redo the floors upstairs. They did a really really good job. They were amazing. We would use them again and absolutely recommend them to others.
Posted On
Brian S.
Dec 01, 2016
Straightforward, easy and fast. Metro Flooring did a good job. They did the work a long time ago and even though my dad was the one that hired them, the work was done in my bedroom and it still looks good. They stripped the old floors down and put in a new carpet. We were all satisfied with the work back then and still now. The whole thing was pretty straight forward, easy and fast.
Posted On
Howard S.
Nov 07, 2016
Neat, clean, on time, quality work We have purchased from Metro Flooring about 6 months ago, which was the second time we used their services. I really like that there is always someone to greet you when you walk in. You just explain what you want to accomplish and they always know just the right place to direct you for what you need. All the staff are absolutely friendly. The sales people and the installers have all been outstanding. Neat, clean, on time, and quality work. The price for the value is excellent. We would certainly use them again and the only other thing I would say is, "Keep up the good work!"
Posted On
Cindy D.
Oct 19, 2016
Happy with Everything The salesman who helped me at Metro Flooring was outstanding. He took the time to help us and brought templates over. He made sure to discuss our needs and made recommendations both on color type of carpet and pad. The installation went quickly and within the amount of time that they stated that it would take.
Posted On
Wendy R.
Oct 18, 2016
They did a great job but the scheduling was a bit off...... This was the first time we used Metro Flooring and we were completely remodeling our upstairs area. We had scheduled them several months in advance because we had several companies doing several projects for us, but we needed the carpeting installed first. They were late getting to us because of another job they were finishing up, and so that put them behind on our job. They wanted to come back another day to finish, but we had the baseboard guy coming the very next day. We needed it done that day and they seemed to keep trying to reschedule. I had to finally call someone and say that this was not right. This is exactly why we booked them so far in advance. Well, whoever I spoke with on the phone made it happen. They kept a technician behind with us to finish up, and he did a great job. Overall, everything was completed, but it was a bit of a hassle. I am still happy with the job they did and would still recommend them!
Posted On
Luz E.
Oct 03, 2016
Very satisfied I was satisfied with the service. Metro flooring did wood floors in my home. The workers were very clean and my floors look good.
Posted On
Mary O.
Sep 09, 2016
They were excellent! We used Metro Flooring for the flooring of the whole downstairs, essentially. I like the flooring we purchased and I'm very happy with it. We bought porcelain tile, which looks good and there have been no problems with it. We feel that the prices that we had to pay were a little bit higher than some of the other bids we got, but we are happy with them because of the product and because of the installation, which went very well.
Posted On
Penny M.
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent job Our experience with Metro Flooring was wonderful. They did a fabulous job. We purchased quality carpeting from them and they came to our home (arrived on time) and installed the new carpeting in half of our house. They also, just as a courtesy, cleaned a patch of a white carpet that we have that we couldn't get the stain out of. It came out beautifully. We were very impressed with how nice, friendly, and professional the staff was at Metro Flooring. The next time we need any carpet or carpet services, we with definitely call Metro Flooring. I will, and have, recommend them to others looking for any of the services they provide.
Posted On
Howard L.
Aug 26, 2016
Okay My experience with Metro Flooring was okay. I hired them to lay carpet in a rental property. The quality of the carpet was good, but the new tenant said that the installers who laid the carpet didn't lay it correctly. And they didn't leave any space for the doors to open. I might use them again if maybe I have a little more understanding of what they plan to do. The customer service was good, everyone was nice and polite. I feel there should have been better communication between myself and the installers.
Posted On
Cheryl G.
Aug 19, 2016
Good The quality of the carpet I purchased from Metro Flooring was good. I purchased 1500 square feet of it. I liked that they gave my decorator a discount and that they did what they said they were going to do. They didn't come the day that they said they would, but actually with everything else, they were very responsive.
Posted On
Chris C.
Aug 09, 2016
They did a great job I really could not be happier with the people over at Metro Flooring because they delivered me a truly beautiful floor. The sales people who helped me pick out the floor deserve some credit too because their suggestions were fundamental to my decision. The installers were great guys who worked hard until they were finished which I really appreciated. They did a great job and I love my new floor.
Posted On
Carole R.
Jul 29, 2016
Great and helpful people who are easy to work with Metro Flooring's staff was very careful with everything, and the quality of the work they did was beautiful. If I had any questions or comments, they listened. They redid a section of the floor without any issue and just did a really great job. That was my first time using them, and the showroom staff answered all my questions, showed me what they had and helped with the final decisions.
Posted On
Lucas K.
Jul 12, 2016
Slow start, good finish I have to say that for the most part the people over at Metro Flooring did a really great job for me. The only reason I did not give them five stars is that there were some communication issues in the beginning that kind of hindered things. Once that was all straightened out though everything was very smooth sailing. I would definitely recommend these guys because they really do good work once everything has been ironed out.
Posted On
Marla E.
Jul 11, 2016
Great work and effort. Metro Flooring did a great job. They had the flooring I wanted and did the install for us. The customer service was above and beyond and the install went very smoothly, they kept everything as clean as possible and we were very happy with the end results of the flooring.
Posted On
Robert S.
Jul 07, 2016
Great service. Well it was a replacement of previously purchased carpeting that was defective in terms of fading. Bruce came in and his dad was very helpful contacting the company, it was a large purchase but everything went very smoothly and the team who did the installation was great.
Posted On
Kathleen C.
Jun 28, 2016
Owner is up and front, makes sure you are well taken care of. Metro Flooring was couldn't have done better. They are really good. I had hardwood floor and carpet put into my house. The process was quick and easy! I went in, and they came. They even moved some heavy furniture without complaining. This wasn't my first time using them; it was my third. I continue to use them because I trust them. You are informed and they deliver on product and time.
Posted On
Evelyn L.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent I got two bedrooms of carpeting and one living room of wood from Metro Flooring. I liked all of it. The quality was excellent. Everything went very well, from sales to installation. The installers were excellent. I liked everything about the process and product and I would use them again in the future.
Posted On
Luan T.
Jun 07, 2016
Sales lady was very helpful. I was referred to Metro Flooring by a coworker of mine and I have to say that they did not disappoint. When I went in, the sales lady was very experienced and gave really useful information. I put my order in and the installation and everything went really well. When everything was said and done I had some extra material and the sales lady let me return the extra even though it was past the two week deadline. The lady was very helpful and made the whole experience a very pleasant one.
Posted On
Paula D.
May 31, 2016
Good So far we have been happy with the quality of flooring that we purchased from Metro Flooring. We bought a wood laminate flooring. The installation went well. It took a little longer than we thought it would but they did a good job. A piece got chipped and they came back right away to fix it.
Posted On
Alan P.
May 23, 2016
Metro Flooring did an excellent job with the installation I hired Metro Flooring to install laminate wood flooring on the second story of my home. The people who came to put in the floor were very responsible and professional. My new wood floor looks amazing, I would refer them to anyone looking to get flooring installed by professional people.
Posted On
Charlene D.
May 06, 2016
Completely satisfied We were completely satisfied with the service that the guys over at Metro Flooring provided for us. They provided a great product for us at a really great price. The sales people were really helpful and informative which was very important to us. The installers were on time and very professional as they got right to work. They were very quick and efficient and we love the way that our new floor looks. Would definitely use these guys again that is for sure.
Posted On
Patricia S.
May 05, 2016
Highly satisfied! I have been using Metro Flooring for a long time. Everyone is on time, professional, through, and courteous. They have done carpet for me in the past and they are coming in to do floors for me soon. Everything is going in the right direction. The prices are good. I would highly recommend them.
Posted On
Royanna R.
Apr 26, 2016
They were great! As far as the business goes, Metro Flooring is really really great. We live in Santa Barbara but these guys are in San Diego but they were still willing to work with us which I thought was really great. The selection and measuring processes were smooth and really made for a great impression with me. My only issue with this whole experience was the installers. The installers themselves were very nice and polite but there was some miscommunication that led to some discomfort on my end. I was told that as long as I emptied out the drawers and stripped the beds, these guys would move the furniture, but when they arrived that was apparently not the case. When they were laying the carpet they actually came up a little short and so they had to come back and touch up some things. Other than that though, Metro is really great and I would definitely use them again.
Posted On
J B.
Apr 22, 2016
A good choice Metro Flooring installed a new carpet for us a few months ago, and the installation process went just fine. They showed up on time, came in, and installed it, everything went well. They didn't make a mess or break anything.
Posted On
Terry W.
Mar 30, 2016
Outstanding service I love Metro Flooring, they're really great and have been helping me with all of my flooring needs since 2005. They've installed carpets, laminate flooring and also done small repairs for me when sections of my flooring needed help. They do a great job with the installation and their flooring is high quality. Metro Flooring stands behind their work and does quality work every time. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated and they're a joy to work with, which is why I keep returning. You will not be disappointed if you go with Metro Flooring!
Posted On
Dave W.
Mar 29, 2016
Nothing but good things to say. This was my first time using Metro Flooring. The whole sales process is very easy to deal with. It is very low maintenance. We had issues with the quality of carpet. Metro Flooring is currently working with the manufacturer on this issue, and they are covering getting it replaced. Everyone is professional, on time, thorough, and courteous. All appointments are always on time. The installation was completed in a timely manner. The salesman was great. I would highly recommend Metro Flooring.
Posted On
Sarah R.
Mar 24, 2016
Great! Metro Flooring did a great job. This was our first time using them. The installers provided were fine and I was very happy with the result. I'm going to use them again to get some carpeting done in the living room.
Posted On
Karen B.
Feb 23, 2016
Quick and efficient flooring install. Metro Flooring installed wall to wall carpet on our second floor and on on our stairway.
Posted On
Stephanie S.
Feb 22, 2016
Fast and excellent Metro Flooring installed carpet on the stairs, hallway and bedroom. This was our first time using them. They also did the linoleum in the bathroom. The workers were great and everything went just as expected.
Posted On
Bruce B.
Feb 19, 2016
If you have to get new floors done, use Metro. Metro Flooring redid our floors of the entire house, which is about 2800 square feet. There was carpet upstairs and tile and hardwood downstairs and it all came out beautifully. They also had the guy who did the tile come in on a separate job and he came to replace the tile around the fireplace to match the other tile in the house and the baseboards came out wonderful.
Posted On
Monica B.
Feb 18, 2016
Metro Flooring is the only place to shop I have been doing business with Metro Flooring for 25 years, and they are the only company I would ever use. Their service is exceptional and the product is quality. Bruce, Nat, Mike and Michelle are all awesome and very, very pleasant and accommodating, professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable with great ideas and great suggestions. I really can't say enough nice things because it is always a pleasure to work with them.
Posted On
Judy C.
Jan 15, 2016
Very professional and great workmanship. We had our entire flooring redone and decided to go with Metro Flooring because someone recommended them to us. They put in hardwood flooring and replaced all the tiles in our house and it looks wonderful! They were very patient with us while we made a decision and the installers were very organized, professional, and left everything in great shape. They finished within the time frame they gave us but we weren't concerned with that. They really took the time to do an excellent job and the workmanship of both the tile and wood installers was phenomenal. We're very happy with our floors, we would recommend Metro Flooring to anyone.
Posted On
Mary S.
Jan 15, 2016
Very satisified Metro Flooring installed carpet and tile almost a year ago and everything turned out well. Their staff worked with our schedule and timed the installation so we weren't inconvenienced--and it was raining too. They put carpet throughout the entire house and also installed tile in the kitchen, bathroom and entryway. The first salesman we met was very knowledgeable and straightforward. And, the price seemed reasonable and was on par with other companies.
Posted On
Lisa K.
Jan 14, 2016
Great personable service. We had Metro Flooring remove old carpeting and put in new carpeting in two rooms and on a staircase.
Posted On
Bob F.
Jan 13, 2016
Great! Metro Flooring did both the carpeting and porcelain tiling in my house. I have already recommended them to others. The workers were helpful, professional and friendly.
Posted On
Ed E.
Jan 06, 2016
A great company with great people. I've had Metro Flooring do several projects in my home and they've always been great. They installed carpeting and flooring in my old home and when I moved, I engaged them to do flooring in the new home because of the excellent job that they do. Right now I'm in the process of having new flooring put into my sun room and I've had a headache dealing with an outside contractor who isn't affiliated with Metro Flooring. Mike, Bruce, and the installers at Metro Flooring have been very patient while we wait on this contractor and they just want to make sure everything runs smoothly. I'm very happy with their services, they do a great job and they work hard. I think you'll be happy with the results.
Posted On
Laurel T.
Jan 06, 2016
A great experience. David was our salesman and he was awesome. He helped me pick out our wood flooring and we were really happy with his enthusiasm and the experience we had. Every single person at Metro Flooring was awesome. The demo guy was great and the other sales staff were friendly. I was very happy with the service and the installation. Our new flooring looks great and the entire experience exceeded my expectations. Ask for David!
Posted On
Suzanne Baracchini
Sep 29, 2015
Great family-owned business! Fantastic selection and best customer service you will ever experience. The only place to shop for flooring in San Diego.
Posted On
JacquiAnn
Sep 29, 2014
Ten years ago, Metro did a fantastic job on plank flooring for my kitchen. I called Metro when I wanted flooring again. I had a problem with the cosmetics of the flooring and the owner called me, then came to my house and looked at the flooring himself. To make a long story short, my flooring was replaced by Metro AND it was upgraded. This shows that Metro stands behind their products and wants their customers to leave happy. Thank You Metro Flooring for such wonderful service.
Posted On
Bobby T.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great. I'd certainly use them again. Metro Flooring laid tile in my bathroom and carpet throughout my house. They did a very good job, and they were very professional. The only problem I had was that they were supposed to have a plumber come out to reset the commode, but they didn't. When I called them and reminded them about it, they were able to do it. Overall, it was great, and I'd certainly use them again.
Posted On
Laura S.
Jul 17, 2014
Very pleased We had a new carpet installed by Metro Flooring. We dealt with a very good salesman who was informative and gave us multiple options for the carpet. It was our first time using them and we were pleased. They did the job efficiently and quickly.
Posted On
Joyce M.
Jul 14, 2014
Personable and knowledgeable Metro Flooring came and laid the tile in our floor. Helena was very personable and knowledgeable, and her workers were very polite and professional. I was very pleased with her approach. I was also pleased with her workers, and the way they worked. However, my only minor complaint is that she told me it would only take four days to complete the project, but I knew it would take much longer. There's a lot of cutting involved, and I knew it would take longer than four days.
Posted On
John S.
Jul 11, 2014
Impeccable job done on time as promised Metro Flooring did a terrific job installing new carpet and tile on our main floor. The prices were competitive and Mike and his team were as professional as could be. It looks fantastic! This was our first time using them and we appreciated that they were able to stay within our budget. They also did a really good job cleaning everything up.
Posted On
Olen H.
Jul 09, 2014
It was an excellent experience I had Metro Flooring come to put some new tile in my bathroom. It was a big job which involved tearing up my old marble floor but they finished it in a day and a half with no pain. There was one bad piece of tile but they came back right away to fix it for us. Overall, the floor turned out excellent and I was happy with their work.
Posted On
Daniel S.
Jun 25, 2014
Very professional Metro Flooring did carpet and wood floor installation and were very professional and always deliver what they promise. I've been doing business with them for twelve years and will continue to do so--I think that really speaks for itself.
Posted On
Anne M.
Jun 20, 2014
Great customer service, wonderful to work with. Everything went smoothly with Metro Flooring! They had great customer service, the product was good, and they even followed up with us. They put in new carpet and hardwood floors for us, and the work turned out wonderful. I would recommend them with no hesitation.
Posted On
Melissa C.
Jun 17, 2014
Very knowledeable staff and a great business I used Metro Flooring for the first time, and the salesman who helped me, Allen, was really knowledgeable and attentive. He gave his opinion when it was needed, and I really utilized his expertise. He said he's been in the business for many years, so I relied on him when I brought my sample in. They had decent prices that were lower than the other places I've been. The whole operation was just really efficient. I thought it was like a well-oiled machine!
Posted On
Chris D.
Jun 11, 2014
It was a very positive experience. Everyone that I talked to at Metro flooring have been very nice, and they provided great suggestions. They installed the carpet in two of my rooms, and it turned out very good. Their service overall was very pleasant, and the work was great. I would use them again in the future, and I would definitely recommend them to others.
Posted On
Jeannie T.
Jun 06, 2014
Would recommend them without hesitation My family and I have been using Metro Flooring for over 15 years and can't say enough good things about them. Mike and Bruce know high-quality products and terrific workmanship. They offer them at very reasonable prices which is why we keep going back. The last time that we used them, they installed a gorgeous carpet for our living room. The installation was absolutely fantastic and the work was done on time, as expected. Everyone was very courteous and we couldn't have asked for better service.
Posted On
Peter S.
Jun 05, 2014
Very pleased My husband is the kind of person to shop around to find someone he'd want to work with and found the store rep at Metro Flooring to be very nice. He was also very impressed with the showroom. We asked for a certain installation team and they gave us all of that. They worked very well together, got things done, and cleaned up after themselves. They also gave us advice on the product so we were very pleased.
Posted On
Lynn H.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful Work! Metro Flooring did a remodel of a shower at my home. The project consisted of demolishing the old shower, preparing and putting tile in. The tile came from metro floors and they coordinated the tile person and the plumber. Overall, they did a beautiful job. They helped us pick out the tile and handled all of the coordination. The process was very smooth. Mike is very professional and aims to please the customer.
Posted On
Diwam Diqfaf
Sep 29, 2013
Metro Flooring did a fantastic job providing me with my bathroom tile/hardwood flooring and then installing my hardwood flooring. I selected a certain unique tile for my bathroom flooring and wainscot, but later learned that the matching bull-nose and mosaic shower floor tile were not available. This was no problem for Metro Flooring owner Bruce Koren, as he called the tile manufacturer and asked them to custom-make these items for me. The mosaic sheets were specially laser cut at no extra cost. As a result, my entire bathroom has matching tile. The hardwood flooring installation was superbly done - a true high quality job. Metro Flooring is the best!
Posted On
Liz C.
Apr 10, 2013
Very helpful. The person I worked with, Dave, was super. He helped me pick a color, and actually came to the house and spent a few minutes helping me pick a color. He was really helpful, because when you get to the house all colors seem to change.
Posted On
Mazhar R.
Apr 08, 2013
Excellent Metro Flooring essentially did everything they said they would do. They were on time. The people who came to put in the carpet were real professionals. I had absolutely no problems at all with them, they did an excellent job.
Posted On
Becky K.
Apr 05, 2013
We're happy with the job they did. I felt that their selection was great and the quality of the product was great. The follow up was really good, and when I had a problem they rectified it immediately.
Posted On
Beverly S.
Apr 04, 2013
I would recommend them to anyone. I mostly dealt with David, he was great. I also dealt a bit with Mike, the owner. They were all very attentive and really take time with you. I absolutely loved the people that came to install. I think my team has been working together for 15 or 16 years now. They had it done so fast I couldn't believe it. They got here around 9am and were done around 2pm. The way they moved my furniture around from room to room was amazing.
Posted On
Paul & Hiroko L.
Apr 02, 2013
Would use again Out tile floors were done by Metro Flooring and they turned out well. The tile itself is great. The grout seam is perfect. The cutout is perfect. The layout is absolutely excellent. The only thing I have had them come out for on two occasions already is the grout, which still pops out a little. Overall, they did well and we will probably use them again.
Posted On
Thad D.
Apr 01, 2013
Good customer service and very accommodating. Installation was great. The salesman we had at Metro Flooring was excellent. They did accommodate us when it came to storing the carpet for a while before installation. The installers were really good. The only reason I rated down is because I'm not too sure about the cost. It's hard to tell with carpet.
Posted On
Ron M.
Mar 28, 2013
Good price, pleased with selection and sales team Metro Flooring did a good job for me I was pleased with the selection, environment, lighting, knowledge of the sales team and quality of the space. They let me take samples and were good about getting new samples to me. They offered me a good price and did a very good job putting the carpet in. I would highly recommend them.
Posted On
Faye L.
Mar 20, 2013
I was happy. I went in looking for a very specific color, and I was also looking around at other places for comparison shopping. Metro Flooring had the one I wanted and within my price range. We had a little snafu when it came to the ordering, there was a delay at the factory. I had wanted to get the carpet in before the furniture because I was moving, but they said they would take care of moving everything. The guys that came out were great, they moved the furniture and did a nice job on the installation.
Posted On
William L.
Mar 19, 2013
I recommend them highly. Metro Flooring changed the flooring on the first floor of our new house. Their installers were professional and did a quality job.
Posted On
Anna G.
Mar 18, 2013
Quick, clean, and a great service. Metro Flooring came in and finished the installation fast. They were nice and clean. They did a great job. We had a small problem with the corner of a carpet and they fixed it immediately. I have absolutely no complaints. They were fabulous.
Posted On
Kari R.
Mar 17, 2013
I received excellent service and quality work from David at Metro Flooring. My service rep David was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the different types of carpet abd hardwood for my home. We had all the carpet and flooring replaced so it was a big job to handle. He made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with the entire service process and follow up. I would highly reccomend you stopping by Metro Florring and asking for David as your service advisor. He was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Metro Flooring has the best selection and pricing. I shopped the market for selection and pricing of many other stores. I found that Metro Flooring offered the best in every category. David di d not try and high pressure sale me , but educated me on the best type of flooring an dcarpet for my home. I would highly reccomend him on every level of great customer service. It was a great experience and my home looks fabulous now thanks to Metro Flooring!
Posted On
Dennis C.
Mar 13, 2013
Very dependable, didn't have to think twice about it. Metro Flooring was very good. They did what they were supposed to do. They were on time. I had no complaints.
Posted On
Amy L.
Mar 07, 2013
Outstanding service, great product, and top quality installation. We hired Metro Flooring to help us get new floors after a flood destroyed our old ones. We worked primarily with Bruce and found him to be extremely helpful. He gave us great suggestions and came to the house to measure and bring samples. The installers were excellent. They were very professional and did an excellent job. We were satisfied with the entire experience.
Posted On
Linda C.
Mar 01, 2013
Very good and helpful This was our second time using Metro Flooring. The first time we used them was about ten years ago. I appreciate their family type atmosphere, it is easy to order, and David is knowledgeable and helpful.
Posted On
Anne W.
Feb 22, 2013
Affordable and great to work with. We were very happy with Metro Flooring. The sales guy was great. The customer service was efficient. He came out the next day to measure. The product came in as they promised so the timing was good.
Posted On
Eva Z.
Feb 21, 2013
I was happy with everything they did. This was our first time using them. Everything was delivered on time. The price was right and they provided excellent customer service.
Posted On
Walt & Kit L.
Feb 19, 2013
They did a very good job on the flooring. They came when they said they would come, and they actually brought a double team and did the job in one day instead of two. They got it done promptly. The only downside was there were a few marks on the entryway, they moved all of our furniture out which we weren't really expecting, but we were repainting anyway so it was alright. The floor looks great, we've gotten a lot of compliments on it.
Posted On
Elaine J.
Dec 03, 2012
Bottom line, no complaint. Metro Flooring helped me with a carpeting project and everything was fine. The only thing that could improve is their access to samples. I could not bring home some samples, even though I would have brought them right back, and that seemed silly to me.
Posted On
Mark L.
Nov 30, 2012
I'm a repeat customer This was my second time using Metro Flooring. Their installers are very knowledgeable and helpful in picking out the flooring materials.
Posted On
C B.
Nov 13, 2012
Great experience. I've had Metro Flooring put in three different types of carpet and flooring for me over the years. They are efficient, friendly, and competent.
Posted On
Carol B.
Nov 12, 2012
It was a nice experience Metro Flooring installed carpet throughout my house. They did a very nice job. I had different people prepare the floors for the installation, and Metro Flooring couldn't come in until the floors were ready. Overall, they were very accommodating with the scheduling. They did a great job and their people were all pleasant. I really like my carpet. Although, it's a light color and I think it will get dirty easily.
Posted On
Randi S.
Oct 30, 2012
Extremely helpful and very professional We have used Metro Flooring on two different occasions. They tiled and carpeted our home when we first moved in. Now, fourteen years later, they recarpeted our home. On both occasions, the people in the store were very helpful and the installers were fabulous.
Posted On
David M.
Oct 18, 2012
Beautiful job. Metro Flooring installed carpet in two rooms of my house, and they did a beautiful job with the installation. We had some problems with the doors, but they informed me they don't do doors, like closet doors, so we had to take on that part ourselves. I appreciate their service and that they came back out a second time when we were not sure how to the proceed with the door problem. They were very helpful.
Posted On
Randy S.
Oct 10, 2012
It was okay. They laid the carpet. As far as the customer service, it was fine. I had problems with the products though. It was good. I mean, Metro Flooring did three different things: hardwood, carpeting, and trim. I had different issues with each thing, but if it's just about the customer service and people, everything's fine.
Posted On
Janet F.
Oct 08, 2012
Job well done Metro Flooring installed all of the flooring in my rental property. They installed tile, carpet, and laminate flooring in about 1,600 square feet. In addition, they put tile around the fireplace and they did it as part of the tile job, from other areas of the house, which I thought was very reasonable.
Posted On
Liffan L.
Oct 05, 2012
Great Metro Flooring cleaned the carpets in my home. The service went well. I would use them again.
Posted On
Mike W.
Oct 03, 2012
Helpful salesperson. I can't remember the salesperson's name, but he was good. He was very helpful and took care of some issues we had with the hardwood. The installation was good. I think the only issue I had was the transition pieces they said matched the flooring didn't match at all, so we had to stain them, and it's still just OK.
Posted On
Herve L.
Oct 02, 2012
Satisfactory experience. I don't have any negative things to talk about. Metro Flooring did a floor installation, were pretty fast, efficient, and reliable. They gave me a quote, explained the process to me, and were pretty cordial. I only have good things to say about them and have already recommended several people to them.
Posted On
Hilary D.
Oct 01, 2012
Metro Flooring is true to their word. Metro Flooring installed new carpet throughout my entire house and tile around my fireplace. It all looks beautiful! Bruce has a lot of integrity and if something was not right, he made it right.
Posted On
Tom Ducey
Sep 29, 2012
Bruce and his staff did a great job installing almost 2000 sq feet of hardwood flooring. They helped us through a difficult insurance claim situation. Installers were professional, our floor looks beautiful!
Posted On
Sharon H.
Sep 18, 2012
Satisfactory. Metro Flooring came in and removed our old wood floor and put down a new floor.
Posted On
Dolores A.
Sep 14, 2012
Extremely pleased. I am extremely pleased with everything from Metro Flooring, especially the workers that here here. They were just super, Mark especially. I couldn't say enough good things about them. Also, Alan Segal took charge of doing all the work here, and I was appreciative of him as well.
Posted On
Lianna G.
Sep 07, 2012
They were helpful, courteous, and gave us all of their attention. We bought the flooring for our new home from Metro Flooring. Allan showed us some laminate and tile floors, but we decided to go with carpet. We decided to go with Metro Flooring because my sister bought her carpet from them about two or three years ago and she recommended them. Her carpet is very soft and the pad is holding up nicely. They have very good carpet pads. I shopped around, I looked at Home Depot and Lowe's, but I liked Metro Flooring's pads more than the others. Overall, it was a very good experience.
Posted On
Kristen L.
Sep 05, 2012
Very good experience. Metro Flooring had two installers come out, who were great and on time. The salesman was very good. I can't stand their TV commercials. They installed carpet for us, and it came out very good.
Posted On
Amanda G.
Aug 24, 2012
Good experience overall. I have just used Metro Flooring for years, and I do keep coming back. I remodel houses for rentals I own. They always try and find the right product for me. They're very attentive.
Posted On
Chuck S.
Aug 22, 2012
Everything turned out real good. We had worked with Metro in the past, and had some experience with them on a prior job. We always had good results with them, they get things done quickly with no real issues. Most recently we got wood floors installed by them, everything turned out real good.
Posted On
Lonnie G.
Aug 21, 2012
Excellent experience. I had gone to several other places before I saw the family's advertisement on TV. I walked into Metro Flooring and felt comfortable right away in the store. A very nice young man promptly helped me when I walked in.
Posted On
BRET B.
May 10, 2012
Praise for the entire staff at Metro Flooring I have nothing but high praise for the entire staff at Metro Flooring. Dennis helped us every step of the way as we chose our new wood floor. He offered excellent advice and worked with us to implement our pre-installation changes. I was very impressed with the floor installers. They were meticulous on every aspect and the end result is a beautiful wood floor that we could not be happier with. I also have to give a shout out to Mike who helped us with window treatments that we just love.
Posted On
Matt S.
May 08, 2012
Dennis Pendergrass did a great job working with us to replace our floor Dennis was very helpful and helped us to find the best natural stone floor for our house at a great price. He made sure that every detail was perfect.
Posted On
gerald h.
May 04, 2012
i will definitly recommend mike griffen(and metro flooring) to ourHOA Mike Griffin is definitly someone i will recommend to anyone looking for flooring.he is a good trustfull person,very knowlegable of his product and exceeded our expectations in service.we had a couple of hurdles to overcome before instalation of our carpet and mike came over on his own time after work to make it possible for the carpet to be installed.Mike came to our home after installation to make sure we were satisfied...the installation crew,headed by Sal,was excellent as well,very competent,courteous and hard working...they did a great job.
Posted On
Will C.
Apr 25, 2012
John Miller is Excellent Metro Flooring and John Miller are the greatest. Don't be floored by the awesome experience you will receive. Instead be floored by your new incredible flooring.
Posted On
Carol H.
Apr 16, 2012
Great service from beginning to end! John Miller was extremely professional and demonstrated real talent in helping me to find the right carpet for our home. He brought multiple samples on two separate visits... and made sure we were happy with our selection. He also gave us a great price! The installers were professional, efficient and made the whole process go smoothly. I will certainly recommend Metro to others.
Posted On
Pam M.
Mar 28, 2012
Great service, helpful and fun from the start to finish. Not being sure of what we wanted relative to tiles, Michael Griffin showed incredible patience. He was a very good listener and together we found exactly what we were looking for. No hard sell. From the outset Metro Flooring provided us with outstanding service as did their install crews. We now have a great looking tiled floor kitchen. As return customers it is great to know that in today's normal, great customer service still exists.We will continue to use them for all our future flooring needs.
Posted On
George K.
Mar 03, 2012
Flooring for Rental Upgrade & Rugs for Our House Dennis did a great job at helping my wife and I find the right slate for the entryway and great looking carpeting for the entire rental.
Posted On
David M.
Mar 01, 2012
Excellent service and product My wife and I did extensive shopping and price comparing with quality in mind. We settled on Metro after multiple other store and online visits, and the original flooring we ordered was unavailable, but we got a better quality for the same price and are definitely happier with this than our initial choice. The installation went smoothly and looks great. The explanation that the slab might have to be leveled was accurate and price fair. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a great looking and professionally installed hardwood floor, and thank Dennis for his help
Posted On
Tom D.
Dec 10, 2011
Great Job! Due to a slab leak, working with our insurance company we had part of our wood floors replaced and the remainder sanded and refinished. Unfortunately, the new floors and old floors did not coexist and we had to start all over again. At that time we contacted Metro. Bruce and his team did a great job of guiding us through what needed to be done, worked with our insurance company, performed necessary tests, removed all old flooring, applied proper sealer and installed new flooring. All was done on time and in budget. Our floors look great!
Posted On
Cynthia H.
Aug 12, 2011
The whole experience was great from start to finish. The installers where great and the after installation service was excellent with the Operations Manager Howard. I will recommend all my friends and family to Metro Flooring.
Posted On
Robert P.
Jul 18, 2011
Great Price Even Better Service Could not have imagined a more professional execution of my floors. Incredibly knowledgeable in both the selection of material and the actual installation.
Posted On
Patrick N.
Jul 08, 2011
Highly recommend They were able to quote our entire flooring project for 67 of the next closest bidder. The installation crew was outstanding!! They completed demolition of our old floor, preparing of concrete slab, and installation of 1100 sq. ft. of hardwood (3.5 inch planks) in only 5 days, including installation of new baseboards and clean up. Very professional right down the line from Mike and Bruce in sales all the way to the installation guys. HIGHLY recommend!!
Posted On
Michael S.
Jul 06, 2011
Excellent! Metro Flooring was fast, and very, very competitive. They are a large company, and they had a great selection. The salesman was very, very informative, and he helped us a lot. Most importantly, the installation was excellent!
Posted On
Steve J.
Jul 05, 2011
Excellent service by a professional, well-run family organization. I have bought from Metro Flooring three times over the last twelve years, whenever I move into a new home. Their prices are great, and so is their quality. They also offer fantastic selection and service. What's best is that they really stand behind their work.
Posted On
Add Customer