Write a Review
Karen McAllister
Aug 19, 2019
Love, love, love our floors!! Nancy was super helpful assisting with the selection! Marcelo and team were amazing and professional during the install! This is the second time we have used Creative Floors and would continue to reccomend them for both thier products and service.
Posted On
Jeremy Hunt
Aug 11, 2019
Creative Floors finished our new tile floors yesterday and we could not be happier! From the first meeting with Carl at the showroom to saying goodbye to our wonderful installers, the process was smooth and flawless. Carl is knowledgeable, helpful, kind and caring. He was never pushy as the floors sell themselves. The showroom is packed with options. We chose 5 different tile patterns for our home. The installers [Marcel, Carlos and Juan] were always on time, finished the job ahead of time, incredibly meticulous, clean, kind and caring. They treated the job as if they were working on their own home. These guys are the best!! Many thanks to Creative Floors! I cannot recommend them highly enough!!
Posted On
Keith-ken
Aug 07, 2019
Bob and Bobbie were very plesant to deal with.Bob picked the perfect color carpet for our living room. I plan on using them for future flooring. Thanks
Posted On
Ron Winters
Jun 27, 2019
Great selection of flooring, reasonable prices, nice showroom, friendly salespeople.
Posted On
John Larsen
Jun 22, 2019
Helpful
Posted On
Richard Holland
Jun 13, 2019
Borrowed samples
Posted On
stan
Jan 15, 2019
We had a warranty issue with some carpet that needed to be re-stretched after almost two years after installation. The installer showed up on time and did a great job. Our carpet looks better than ever.
Posted On
Gina DelPazzo Walker
Jan 14, 2019
My floors are 20 years old and still like new. I couldn’t have asked for more. Love them!
Posted On
Renee Cortez
Nov 10, 2018
pat came to my home and I explained to her what I was looking for. I came down to the store and she had some ideas ready for me to see. I picked what I wanted and they did an excellent job. I love my floors. Very neat. thank u
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 25, 2018 04:00 PM

Renee, Thank you very much for your business! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your floors and the service! Thank you for selecting Creative Floors to be a part of your renovations!
Lynn Walker
Oct 06, 2018
Carl is very knowledgeable and helpful while picking out my title and carpet.
Posted On
Henry Checo
Oct 03, 2018
Nice store and very competitive prices
Posted On
John & Summer
Sep 18, 2018
First off, Tim, at the Orlando location was very supportive in helping us make a final decision on the right tile floors to redo our home. Secondly, the team that came to the house was very professional, efficient, and provided high quality work. We were very impressed with the tiniest detail that the team considered, for example, adding a small cut of tile to an area of the kitchen that was not quite aligned. They were also very courteous and cleaned up very well upon completion each and every workday (total job took 5 days). We would absolutely recommend Creative Floors in Orlando, FL!
Posted On
Marge H.
Sep 10, 2018
I'd like to share that JR and his team (Omar & Maycon) were excellent workers. They worked hard and were very professional. In addition, they were very courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thank you for sending them my way. Just like the 1st time in 2015, it was a pleasure doing business with Creative Floors! When I have the funds to replace my tile floors, I'll be back to your business. Sincerely, Marge Hayman
Posted On
Ricardo Kendrick
Sep 06, 2018
We purchased our floors from here and we love them. The customer service was great and the price was competitive. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2018 05:00 PM

Ricardo, Thank you so much for the kind words and for allowing us to assist you with your flooring! We truly appreciate your business!
Alvin Messeroff
Aug 09, 2018
Great serves
Posted On
Michael Varouh
Aug 08, 2018
Lots of choices.
Posted On
Jonathan
Jun 11, 2018
I’ve had two projects completed with Creative Floors, one being the entire house with wood plank porcelain tiles and carpet (over 3,000 sqft), the other being laminate floors in various bedrooms in a different property. I was very happy both times and would highly recommend them. I worked with Nancy both times.
Posted On
Carmen
May 29, 2018
Tim Kirby in the Orlando location was a great in helping us choose the Natually Aged Regal Collection Winter white LVT. The installation went very smoothly and the floors look great. The installation team really know their stuff and were courteous and efficient. We look forward to enjoying this floor for many years.
Posted On
Evelyn Goss
May 08, 2018
Three years ago Creative Floors helped me solve a "difficult base floor" situation. It was a rough finished , non leveled slab. I had first gone to a big box store and they were only interested in their bottom line and not in my needs. At Creative Floors they listened and were able to advise me. The result was a beautiful , wood- look vinyl floor that required special preparation to achieve the desired result. The floor I wanted looks great. I receive compliments all the time. And most importantly, I am thrilled with the results. Fast forward... Last month I purchased an apartment which will be a rental property. Once again I went to Creative Floors and received good, honest guidance. I trust this vendor and will always go to them first and exclusively.
Posted On
James Futch
Apr 04, 2018
My wife and I wanted to replace all flooring in our home (except for the bathrooms)with tile that looked like hardwood. We shopped around and ended up here based on a recommendation. We met with Rob who was very helpful, professional and easy to deal with. He showed us some tile and allowed us to take several samples home (free of charge unlike other suppliers). We made our decision, placed a deposit and waited for the installation. Scheduling a convenient time for the installation was a breeze and the install team of Marcelo and his crew were absolutely amazing. The were punctual, professional, personable and went out of there way to be a disruptive as possible. The were tedious and concientous in the preparation and in their installation. I can not say enough positive things about the install team. They were unbelievable and the finished project far and exceeding my wife’s and my expectations. No one can believe its tile until they actually touch it. The entire process from beginning to end was virtually problem free. There was never an issue, a proble or a disagreement. The store and the installers went out of their way to ensure we were happy and satisfied. We can highly recommend Creative Flooring for your next flooring improvement project.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 09, 2018 05:00 PM

Mr. Futch, Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly strive to make our customers happy and I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for your recommendation and for your business!
Mary Peoples
Mar 30, 2018
I first purchased tile for my kitchen and bathroom floors. I was very concerned about the tile having good traction when wet. Tim Kirby was very helpful in suggesting appropriate tiles and encouraged me to take the sample board home to try. I was so pleased with the results in my kitchen, I decided to also tile my lanai floor. It was in very bad shape following a misguided paint job. The job was completed promptly and masterfully by Juan and Rogelio in only one day. It is beautiful. Highly recommend these professionals.
Posted On
Fred Langerbartels
Mar 30, 2018
I am totally impressed by Creative Floors. They offer competitive pricing, a large selection and excellent, knowledgeable sales people. Tim was excellent, cooperative and went out of the to offer an excellent and outstanding customer service. He is now "My permanent go to floor guy". The installations people were outstanding and, as I see it the best in the industry. Previously I dealt with a multi store company with the home store located in Apopka. As I see it they are amateurs in the flooring business when compared to Creative Floors. I have been involved with many vendors of all trades in my career. NEVER have I employed vendors as professional and customer conscious as the Creative people. The wood installers where real craftsman, not just installers. They were real pros and outstanding. The tile crew was unparalleled. They showed up early and worked to please us. Something that reflects their understanding of customer requirements and our push for perfection, they would not leave the job site until the job was completed and we were totally satisfied. While waiting for the tile to set before they could install the grout they had lunch. Not off site like others, they brought their microwave with them and had their lunch. That dedication is absolutely outstanding and indicative of the professionalism of the Creative Floor employees.
Posted On
Carol Carney
Feb 22, 2018
Long story short -- I should've trusted my instincts instead of my husbands judgement on vendors. I initially visited Bob Hapka in July 2017 for a dishwasher leak. Fast forward to Jan 2018 where I let my husband manage a renovation that went terribly wrong. We ended up hiring a Certified Flooring Inspector for a wood look tile install from a GC that was horrid. Fired the GC and was back to square one still living upstairs after 4 months. Imagine that with two 3 year olds with no access to bottom floor!!! The CFI recommendation was a name I was very familiar with -- Bob Hapka from Creative Floors. After all this time I went back and Bob remembered me. There was a specific color that I wanted and I brought in a sample from another store. He was able to find that wood and beat that price. Let me continue by saying I am VERY detailed oriented and picky. Ok, I wanted this job done and I wanted it done right. Bob was so understanding of my concerns and nervousness. I can't thank him enough for dealing with my pickiness of wood. He set me up with the best install crew EVER! Brent Taylor YOU AND YOUR TEAM are the best!!! I couldn't have asked for a better crew. Honest, good people. When I get carpet replaced upstairs - I'm calling you! In the end -- If you're looking to redo flooring do not waste your time with other vendors (like I did for 7 months) just call Bob Hapka at Creative Floors. Highly recommended from me and the certified flooring inspectors! We love our floors and couldn’t be happier! BIG thanks to Bob and his exceptional customer service and dedication to this project.
Posted On
Carol C.
Feb 16, 2018
Long story short -- I should've trusted my instincts instead of my husbands judgement on vendors. I initially visited Bob Hapka in July 2017 for a dishwasher leak. Fast forward to Jan 2018 where I let my husband manage a renovation that went terribly wrong. We ended up hiring a Certified Flooring Inspector for a wood look tile install from a GC that was horrid. Fired the GC and was back to square one still living upstairs after 4 months. Imagine that with two 3 year olds with no access to bottom floor!!! The CFI recommendation was a name I was very familiar with -- Bob Hapka from Creative Floors. After all this time I went back and Bob remembered me. There was a specific color that I wanted and I brought in a sample from another store. He was able to find that wood and beat that price. Let me continue by saying I am VERY detailed oriented and picky. Ok, I wanted this job done and I wanted it done right. Bob was so understanding of my concerns and nervousness. I can't thank him enough for dealing with my pickiness of wood. He set me up with the best install crew EVER! Brent Taylor YOU AND YOUR TEAM are the best!!! I couldn't have asked for a better crew. Honest, good people. When I get carpet replaced upstairs - I'm calling you! In the end -- If you're looking to redo flooring do not waste your time with other vendors (like I did for 7 months) just call Bob Hapka at Creative Floors. Highly recommended from me and the certified flooring inspectors! We love our floors and couldn’t be happier! BIG thanks to Bob and his exceptional customer service and dedication to this project.
Posted On
Carol Carney
Feb 15, 2018
Long story short -- I should've trusted my instincts instead of my husbands judgement on vendors. I initially visited Bob Hapka in July 2017 for a dishwasher leak. Fast forward to Jan 2018 where I let my husband manage a renovation that went terribly wrong. We ended up hiring a Certified Flooring Inspector for a wood look tile install from a GC that was horrid. Fired the GC and was back to square one still living upstairs after 4 months. Imagine that with two 3 year olds with no access to bottom floor!!! The CFI recommendation was a name I was very familiar with -- Bob Hapka from Creative Floors. After all this time I went back and Bob remembered me. There was a specific color that I wanted and I brought in a sample from another store. He was able to find that wood and beat that price. Let me continue by saying I am VERY detailed oriented and picky. Ok, I wanted this job done and I wanted it done right. Bob was so understanding of my concerns and nervousness. I can't thank him enough for dealing with my pickiness of wood. He set me up with the best install crew EVER! Brent Taylor YOU AND YOUR TEAM are the best!!! I couldn't have asked for a better crew. Honest, good people. When I get carpet replaced upstairs - I'm calling you! In the end -- If you're looking to redo flooring do not waste your time with other vendors (like I did for 7 months) just call Bob Hapka at Creative Floors. Highly recommended from me and the certified flooring inspectors! We love our floors and couldn’t be happier! BIG thanks to Bob and his exceptional customer service and dedication to this project.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 22, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Carol! As the owner, it is always wonderful to hear that our customers are happy! I am grateful for your business and am so glad to hear that Bob was helpful and that Brent and his crew did a wonderful installation for you!
Carol Carney
Feb 15, 2018
Posted On
Lisa Finestone and Bob Dabrow
Jan 17, 2018
I want to compliment three people employed by your store, Creative Floors. The First is Chris Crane. I went through multiple samples and had a very hard time deciding. Chris was patient, supportive, and very helpful! The next two people we wish to compliment are your installers Chad Bell and Mark Fuegmann. They were polite, professional, and skilled craftsmen. We had the most wonderful experience and we are enjoying our new floors. Thank you so much ! Lisa and Bob
Posted On
Bovea Accounting & Financial Services
Dec 03, 2017
Good
Posted On
Jennifer Dukes Howell
Nov 18, 2017
I just had Creative Floors come replace my entrance way & kitchen floors and other job turned out beautifully! They previously did wood flooring in my living room, dining room & master bedroom, and laminate in the family room & bedrooms. As well as a beautiful tile on my porch! Each job was well done, and done on time!
Posted On
Fred Langerbartels
Aug 23, 2017
I am totally impressed by Creative Floors. They offer competitive pricing, a large selection and excellent, knowledgeable sales people. Tim was excellent, cooperative and went out of the to offer an excellent and outstanding customer service. He is now "My permanent go to floor guy". The installations people were outstanding and, as I see it the best in the industry. Previously I dealt with a multi store company with the home store located in Apopka. As I see it they are amateurs in the flooring business when compared to Creative Floors. I have been involved with many vendors of all trades in my career. NEVER have I employed vendors as professional and customer conscious as the Creative people. The wood installers where real craftsman, not just installers. They were real pros and outstanding. The tile crew was unparalleled. They showed up early and worked to please us. Something that reflects their understanding of customer requirements and our push for perfection, they would not leave the job site until the job was completed and we were totally satisfied. While waiting for the tile to set before they could install the grout they had lunch. Not off site like others, they brought their microwave with them and had their lunch. That dedication is absolutely outstanding and indicative of the professionalism of the Creative Floor employees.
Posted On
Madi Thomas
Jul 12, 2017
Two houses done by this store and installed perfectly with no messes left behind.
Posted On
Madi Thomas
Jun 24, 2017
Posted On
Mary Peoples
Apr 12, 2017
I first purchased tile for my kitchen and bathroom floors. I was very concerned about the tile having good traction when wet. Tim Kirby was very helpful in suggesting appropriate tiles and encouraged me to take the sample board home to try. I was so pleased with the results in my kitchen, I decided to also tile my lanai floor. It was in very bad shape following a misguided paint job. The job was completed promptly and masterfully by Juan and Rogelio in only one day. It is beautiful. Highly recommend these professionals.
Posted On
Bob Fornasier
Nov 11, 2016
Knowledgeable sales people. Great product selection. Terrific over all experience.
Posted On
Priya Lakshminarayan
Nov 11, 2016
We just had laminate installed by Creative Floors. We went to their Orlando location. Chris helped us with our flooring needs. He was really patient and went over all the details and answered all our questions. He called us to keep us in the loop regarding the material delivery and the install. Mark and Chad were our installers and they were extremely professional. They were there at our place at 9am sharp and worked up until they ran out of material. They were really fast and efficient, but never rushed the work or cut corners. Their attention to detail was amazing. They moved all the heavy furniture in a room, ripped out the carpet, cleaned under it, bolted down any loose floor boards and installed the flooring. Most importantly, they didn't make a mess. They swept out each room after they finished the install and cleaned up after themselves after they left (even cleaned the driveway and front door to get the sawdust off from all the cutting). They answered any and all questions we had patiently. We now have floors that look amazing! We highly recommend Creative Floors to anyone looking to have laminate installed.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 10, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you so much! Having happy customers is what we strive for and we are so happy you are pleased with your new flooring and installation!! Thank you again for coming to Creative floors for your new laminate! Enjoy!
Conrad Harris
Oct 11, 2016
Creative floors tiled our kitchen backsplash and it looks great!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you very much Conrad! We appreciate your business!
Cindy Niemiec
Jul 27, 2016
Your crews did great work....especially the laminate guys.... they overcame huge obstacles ..... I am thrilled with the outcome and I am a happy customer.
Posted On
Linda
Mar 10, 2016
Creative just put flooring in our whole house - tile, carpet, and laminate. Bob was professional and most helpful in the design phase. He worked around our dates, was prompt in returning messages, and made the whole process a breeze. His patience, kindness, and compassion was far beyond what would be expected. I was surprised that the price was competitive and in some cases less expensive than the big box stores. All three installation crews were fantastic in their interactions with us, their installation, and clean up. The laminate crew, in particular, was superb and went beyond the call in several situations. The tile crew returned promptly when a question about the install arose. The carpet guys had to cut the old carpet and install the new around 3 walls of built ins - amazing job that gives the illusion that the carpet flows under the pieces. The result is beautiful floors and a very happy customer. I could not recommend this company more highly nor be more pleased. Five + stars! Thanks guys!
Posted On
19urky696m
Sep 18, 2015
We contracted with Creative Floors to replace our laminate floor with new laminate flooring. In addition, we had all our old carpeting removed from the bedrooms and replaced with new upgrade carpeting. I personally believe in writing a review like this when it is well deserved and on an entirely unsolicited basis. From my initial meeting with Mr. Bob Campbell at the Southland Blvd. store, the interaction and customer service was unmatched by anyone else in the flooring industry. He was very patient, honest and straightforward with recommendations. His installers: Omar, Nestor, Fred and Casey are the best I've ever seen in all my sixty plus years of life. They are very conscientious, courteous and meticulous. These are true craftsmen. The overall experience is one of total satisfaction. I felt compelled to go on record with my praise. In an era where exceptional customer service has virtually disappeared from most industries, Bob Campbell and his team definitely sets the "standard of excellence" for their competitors. I would highly recommend Creative Floors to anyone in the market for flooring
Posted On
Louis
May 12, 2015
Replaced carpet in 3 bedrooms, hallway, loft and stairs. Bob was great to work with. The installers were very professional, respectful and did a great job. Will be recommending them and would use them again when needed.
Posted On
Naomi
Feb 22, 2015
Installed laminate flooring in LR, DR, Steps, Hall and entrance way. Installed tile in Kitchen. Installed carpet in four bedrooms . Provided new floors in bathrooms, utility room, stoop, kitchen, family room and hallway. They also removed and replaced all baseboards throughout house.It went well. Tile was installed in bathrooms, utility room and on stoop. Wood were installed in foyer, kitchen, family and hallway. Manie, sales consultant was attentive with follow-up checking on progress. He is great in assisting you through the whole process. The tile installers and wood installers were top notch professionals.
Posted On
Rebecca
Jan 09, 2015
We purchased our wood floors from Creative Floors. We dealt mostly with Nancy, the owner, who is very knowledgable and helpful. We are very pleased with the work. The installers worked quickly and over the weekend.
Posted On
Paula York
Jan 07, 2015
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 06, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for coming to us! It is always a pleasure to help nice people like you! Enjoy the silky feel! You made a great choice!
Paula York
Jan 07, 2015
We love our new carpet!!! Great service, great selection and great prices.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 06, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for coming to us! It is always a pleasure to help nice people like you! Enjoy the silky feel! You made a great choice!
Paula York
Jan 06, 2015
We love our new carpet!!! Great service, great selection and great prices.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 06, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for coming to us! It is always a pleasure to help nice people like you! Enjoy the silky feel! You made a great choice!
James
Dec 16, 2014
Replaced carpet with laminate flooring in three bedrooms, family room and hall, including two walk-in and two regular closets and undercutting brick fireplace. The job was priced competitively, installed competently and at a time of our convenience. Old carpeting was removed and cleanup was adequate. Both the sales people and installers were friendly, helpful and professional.
Posted On
William
Oct 09, 2014
Installed 1,700 square feet of carpet in my 5 bedroom home, including moving all of the furniture. I own two vacation homes in Florida, and I live out-of-state. It is very difficult to find contractors who you can trust, especially long-distance, so I rely on Angie's List and the honest opinions of my fellow consumers. I contacted two contractors with high ratings on Angie's List via the "contact us" button on the Angie's List website, as well as our local Lowe's Store. One of the contractors never replied to my inquiry, and the Lowe's quote wasn't that competitive. Then I got a chance to work with Nancy. Nancy met my local property manager at my home to view the layout of our home as well as our existing carpet. The existing carpet was only 4 years old, but was quite worn. It was installed before we purchased this home. Nancy had some samples with her and made some recommendations based on the wear patterns she saw. Nancy's quote was competitive, and it included her crew moving every single piece of furniture within our 5 bedroom home. The new carpet looks great, and even better, when I had a question about a particular area after the installation was done, Nancy was out within a day to review the area with my local manager. I was concerned about a particular transition between the tile area and the carpet area, and Nancy did a great job addressing our concerns. Her company provides a two-year installation warranty, so I am confident that if we have any issues in the future Nancy will be easy to work with. It is tough finding contractors when I live out-of-state, so I was very happy to find Nancy and Creative Floors, and I am happy to add to their list of "A" reviews on Angie's List.
Posted On
Charles
Sep 02, 2014
From start to finish I was very satisfied with the service provided by Creative Floors. Carl, the sales person was excellent to work with, assisting us in finding quality products at a reasonable price. The installers were great, friendly, on time and provided quality work. Like any job this size, there were a few very minor issues but Creative Floors dealt with them fairly. I have and will continue to recommend them to others.
Posted On
Donald
Jul 25, 2014
Bob (Manager) went over and above to meet a very tight schedule for a family event at our home. He expertly guided us through product selection taking into account our wear concerns, future plans and of course our budget constraints. Casey and Fred (installation team) showed up on time, treated us and our home with respect, and did an excellent job. We highly recommend Creative Floors to our friends and family. We intend to downsize to a smaller home in the near future and will once again call upon Bob at Creative Floors for any work needed in our new home. Thanks for a great job with no surprises
Posted On
Vince Gandolfo
Jul 18, 2014
We have replaced our old carpeting on the lower level of our home with laminate purchased from Creative Floors and wanted to commend the team on the overall effort and results. Bob, the manager, was very professional and helpful in explaining product choices to meet our needs and fit well within our stated budget. Chad and Mark, the installers, were very courteous and patient in listening to our concerns and providing us with their recommendations. They were also very careful with our home and furnishings, ensuring everything was completed to our satisfaction. We plan to replace the upstairs carpet at a future date and look forward to working with Bob and his team at that time.
Posted On
Greg
Jun 18, 2014
Purchased hardwood flooring and carpets. Excellent service from the beginning, from owner Bob and his installation crew. Got a fair price on quality products and installation was accomplished on schedule. All in all, a great experience. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Kevin
May 08, 2014
We've used Creative Floors 3 times over the last 3 years installing tile, carpet, and wood. It has turned out fine each time. I will continue to use them.
Posted On
Debbie Cain
Apr 03, 2014
Bob, the manager, went over and beyond, not just on customer service, but by showing his understanding and compassion. My best friend had terminal lung cancer and had bought carpet with Bob and the carpet was to be installed the next week. She passed away before installation, I told Bob of her death, and he immediately credited her account for the prepaid carpet; and I'm sure Creative Floors was out this money. . I recommend Creative Floors to everyone and tell this story. Whatever product you buy from them, you will be glad you did.
Posted On
kreed1
Oct 12, 2009
The owner of Creative Floors made good on defective wood floors I purchased from them - twice. When we determined that the first wood floors installed were defective, the company who made them stood behind them and replaced them coordinating everything through Creative Floors. I then reordered the same floors trusting that we would not have the same issue from a different lot number. They were high-end floors from a large, nationally respected company who had been selling this floor for over 2 years. It happened again, only this time the original floor manufacturer had been recently purchased by Shaw Flooring and despite the fact that the owner of Creative Floors, the local distributor and the inspector all determined that the floor was indeed defective, they tried to say the damage was caused by moisture in my home. My slab is 35 years old and I had wood floors for 12 years before with zero issues. Bob at Creative Floors took care of me. He helped me select a new floor from a different vendor and covered it all despite Shaw fighting him on the claim. I have never had such great customer service and I would recommend this group to anyone. Their customer service from the showroom to their contractors who did the installation are top notch - plus they are just really nice people.
Posted On
Add Customer