Write a Review
Jason Whitlow
Aug 30, 2019
Great service
Posted On
Terry Kramer
Aug 09, 2019
We love the folks at WATKINS. There work is the top of the line as with the quality. And when they say they will be there, they are. Hard to find these days. The staff is amazing and we worked with Tresa who is the best in her field. Great job Watkins Flooring. We LOVE our flooring.
Posted On
Michele Halley
Jul 30, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our solid oak hardwood floors and carpeting. I would give a rating higher than five stars if it were available. Watkins Floor Covering went out of their way to do quality work with a quality product that we will enjoy for years to come. When I had a question or concern, they answered my question and took care of the concern. If you want a job done right, by highly qualified persons, this is the place. Donnie Watkins and his employees are honest, trustworthy, and reliable. Thanks Watkins Floor Covering!! And a big shout out to Tee for all her help.
Posted On
Carmen Cortex
Jul 20, 2019
I highly recommend Watkins Floor Covering! I visited their store yesterday and was greeted by the sweetest receptionist. I needed 2,000 sq feet of something very durable and water resistant. The sales person showed me all the LVT they had in stock and I fell in love with the Coastal LVT Collection. I will have it installed next week and can’t wait! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had such a great experience that I knew I had to post a review!
Posted On
A Google User
Jul 18, 2019
I highly recommend Watkins Floor Covering! I visited their store yesterday and was greeted by the sweetest receptionist. I needed 2,000 sq feet of something very durable and water resistant. The sales person showed me all the LVT they had in stock and I fell in love with the Coastal LVT Collection. I will have it installed next week and can’t wait! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had such a great experience that I knew I had to post a review! On a side note, after scrolling through all the reviews I came across one that really got my attention and hope the owner sued him for slander and Defamation of character! This person has reviewed over 400 companies ranging from gas stations to Restaurants to department stores and seems like everywhere they eat, they get food poison.
Posted On
Jamie Kennedy
May 24, 2019
We’ve used Watkins floor coverings three times and were never disappointed with their service
Posted On
Denay Stolfa
May 07, 2019
Kathleen was great! She was so kind and patient while she tried to decide what we wanted. She gave us prices and changed the product without hesitation. The guys that came to install were also so wonderful! They worked so hard to make sure the job was completed on time. They were polite and respectful and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend. We have used Watkins several times for our rentals and have never been disappointed with Kathleen or the installers. Thanks so much!!!
Posted On
Patt Padgett
Apr 26, 2019
Very good service and helpfully
Posted On
Timothy Carpenter
Apr 19, 2019
Great prices and many types of flooring to choose from
Posted On
Michael Woodall
Apr 10, 2019
What a friendly staff! I was treated great looking for flooring after the hurricane. I found everything I needed to provide my contractor with my flooring. They came out like the next day and measured and were just so respectful and helpful. The prices were also great and their ability to help you with turning your ideas into reality were great. Can't wait to have it all installed!
Posted On
R Michelle
Mar 20, 2019
After calling around to several Flooring companies, Watkins was the only company who actually came out when they said they would to give a quote on replacing our commercial grade flooring. We were able to get on the schedule to have our new flooring put down sooner than I expected. Jaime was very polite, professional and easy to work with. They did an amazing job on our floors (all our customers comment how great It looks) and have been great about answering our many questions in a timely matter!
Posted On
Nathaniel Craghead
Mar 17, 2019
Let me start by saying, This was by far the best place we could have chosen to get our flooring. My wife and I were contemplating getting new flooring in our home within the next year or so, and conveniently enough, hurricane Florence decided to roll in and incentivize our decision making process. Our entire experience with Watkins was top notch. This is also coming from someone whos never purchased flooring before so there is that. I HAVE however, a lot of experience in dealing with people and various places of business. The Customer Service offered by Watkins Flooring is some of the best it has been my pleasure to deal with. They answered all of our questions, did not employ the pushy sales tactics that you get from other businesses (again, first time buyers of flooring but I can imagine) The owner personally came out to our house to do the measuring. As much as I would like to think it was because of how awesome we were and the money we planned to spend, I know it is standard procedure for them. While in our home, Mr. Watkins talked to us about our choice, the Cortec (Broad Spar Oak) and answered all the questions we had. With 2 children and a dog, we needed some durable stuff. From what we had read about Cortec, it seemed like the best choice and Mr. Watkins assured us we would have no issues! Installation went quick. The crew showed up at 930ish and were done with our entire home at 330! Everything looked perfect. No gaps, no shifting slats, none of the same issues like what our last flooring had. I cannot say enough for how great this company is. Should I ever buy another home in this area and it be in need of better flooring, I will most definitely be using Watkins Floor Covering again. For those one the fence, go for it. Best decision you could make! Pictures of the floor choice uploaded for reference.
Posted On
Janet Clarke
Mar 07, 2019
I liked working with Kathy who assisted me in the type of flooring to put in my downstairs area. The installation was great. The two fellows were friendly and did an excellent job. The flooring came out beautiful and I love it!
Posted On
Jen Currin
Feb 28, 2019
I’ve been wanting to update my floors for years but was nervous about selecting the right product for that investment. Watkins not only made the process a stress-free one, they helped me choose a product that was right for my home and budget. Jaime helped me every step of the way, from selecting my new flooring to installation. I could not be happier with my new flooring. It looks amazing and has made a beautiful difference in my home. Thanks, Watkins!
Posted On
Jeremy Kaufman
Feb 26, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable! cooperative, understanding, and fast personal service! Beat the big box store prices!
Posted On
Don and Debbie
Feb 23, 2019
From selection of flooring materials to installation, everyone at Watkins was super. We are extremely happy with the finished product.
Posted On
Chris Pierce
Feb 16, 2019
We had hardwood floor and carpet installed by Watkins Floor Covering a couple of years ago and recently had a carpet cleaning service done. Great experience as always!! We will always go to them for all of our flooring needs.
Posted On
Gregory Joseph Engler
Feb 13, 2019
Love the flooring Watkins installed. When there was a few problems with Subflooring they came up with a solution quickly. Would recommend this company for flooring needs.
Posted On
Kayla Millians
Feb 12, 2019
We had the BEST experience with Watkins Flooring. Everyone was super helpful from start to finish, and the floor is BEAUTIFUL. Mitch was very patient with us as we asked tons of questions and took a while to make a decision. We are very satisfied.
Posted On
Judy Whaley
Feb 09, 2019
I cannot say enough great things about Watkins Floor Covering. Everyone in the store is very nice, knowledgable, and professional. Great, humble people, great customer service, and highly recommend anyone to their store!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 11, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Ms. Judy! We love doing business with you too!
Jody Marshburn
Feb 02, 2019
Nice flooring but expensive
Posted On
Mary Ann Poirier
Feb 01, 2019
We've been working with Amanda in Surf City, she's GREAT! The installer John (from Jacksonville) was TERRIFIC, very professional, did a great job of repairing an issue we had. Wish we had used Watkins Floor originally. Highly recommend them especially Amanda and John, but everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable They are busy but I see why...do yourself a favor and wait for them.
Posted On
Evert Soriano Vásquez
Jan 25, 2019
Excelente lugar. Pisos y más pisos
Posted On
Georgina Belcher
Dec 10, 2018
They all ways do a great job...
Posted On
Kelly Giles
Dec 05, 2018
We have used Watkins for carpet cleaning and also had them install some new carpeting for us recently. It was such an easy process to get everything picked out and set up for install. They did such a great quality job. Huge thank you to Tee for all your help and assistant though this install. Will defiantly be recommending Watkins to everyone.
Posted On
Andres CorderoVega
Dec 04, 2018
Did an amazing job wife is super thrilled at how amazing the floor came out. The ladies that work the showroom (especially Tresa) are incredibly kind and don't push high price. Quality doesn't equal price there. The guys that came and did the work were very skilled worked fast and quality was amazing!!!! Strongly urge you if your doing your floors let Watkins do them right.
Posted On
m.shade
Nov 27, 2018
Best carpet cleaning in this area,ask for harvey
Posted On
James Bell
Nov 27, 2018
From the first visit, they were kind Friendly, understanding and professional. Jason and the whole group in the store were great. The crew that came to the house were again examples of professional nice people. Great workmanship and they cleaned up.
Posted On
James B
Nov 26, 2018
Fantastic Service from the first visit to the completed project. Kind, friendly, and professional. The crew that did the demo and the install were awesome. They were also professional and friendly. In addition...they cleaned up.
Posted On
Alan Guzman
Nov 11, 2018
They’re ok
Posted On
Esme Wernli
Nov 08, 2018
Very helpful.
Posted On
Sad Memes
Oct 21, 2018
Great service, very professional, flexible & understanding! Appreciate you all so much!!!
Posted On
Kendal Nielsen Semanderes
Oct 03, 2018
If you’re looking for a quality product, Quick estimates and professional work then this is the place for you! I absolutely love working with Watkins. I sell real estate and do construction and I will never go anywhere else for flooring!
Posted On
Brenda Hollern-Harrison
Sep 01, 2018
What a great team Amanda and Jason are at the Surf City store ! We stopped for some of the great hard wood floor cleaner they sell and it was such a pleasant experience ! They have such gorgeous beach rugs ! I would recommend them highly !
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 31, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for stopping in to see us!
Elaine Johnson
Jul 25, 2018
great Ser ice. .we.. w/o deeply clean ...
Posted On
Mitzi Hudson
Jun 26, 2018
I needed to find a metal track for transition moulding and Elijah at your N. Marine Blvd. location was a big help. We spent 10 minutes trying different mould fittings to find the right one. Excellent customer service.
Posted On
Linda Lash
Jun 19, 2018
Had all of our Berber carpeting on our second floor removed & installed CoreTec vinyl plank in Blackstone Oak throughout. The installation crew did a fabulous job, done in 3 days & the finished product is stunning. Amanda out of the Surf City office was great to work with: professional, quick to respond & friendly. Great job all around & we highly recommend this company to anyone looking for quality products at a great price.
Posted On
Debbie Hopkins
Jun 12, 2018
Very kind and caring they listened on the stuff I want it and was going to do two estimates on two different products without griping thank you guys
Posted On
Angie Tanner
Jun 06, 2018
Great value for your money and customer service is awesome. I always use Watkins for my flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 12, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
George McGinnis
Mar 27, 2018
Quality sales & installers, treated like ur family..
Posted On
The Parkers
Mar 10, 2018
Our floor is beautiful! They were great to work with and did an excellent install. We also like to support our local folks and like the support they offer with their product.
Posted On
Jessica Payton
Dec 27, 2017
This is our second job through Watkins. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with the flooring, carpet and customer service. There was an unforeseen issue through manufacturing for our carpet and it did not arrive for install date (at no fault to Watkins). The owner was extremely accommodating and made certain we were taken care of. It’s not just complimenting a company when they do right or complaining when something goes wrong, it’s how they treat their customers and do whatever it takes to provide excellent customer service and ensure the issue is resolved and the customer is happy. We are forever loyal Watkins customers. Special thanks to Kathleen and Johnny. We absolutely recommend Watkins Flooring to anyone wanting a quality product with professional service and treated like family.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much. We greatly appreciate the compliment and the loyalty. We are happy to know that you are completely satisfied with your new floor and your level of service.
Jessica Marie
Dec 27, 2017
This is our second job through Watkins. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with the flooring, carpet and customer service. There was an unforeseen issue through manufacturing for our carpet and it did not arrive for install date (at no fault to Watkins). The owner was extremely accommodating and made certain we were taken care of. It’s not just complimenting a company when they do right or complaining when something goes wrong, it’s how they treat their customers and do whatever it takes to provide excellent customer service and ensure the issue is resolved and the customer is happy. We are forever loyal Watkins customers. Special thanks to Kathleen and Johnny. We absolutely recommend Watkins Flooring to anyone wanting a quality product with professional service and treated like family.
Posted On
James Taylor
Dec 16, 2017
The staff is so friendly and helpful. They took care of all my flooring needs. I price other places and this was the cheapest in town. My salesperson Tresa was the best. I will be referring all my friends and family members to Watkins flooring
Posted On
Tina Diederich
Oct 14, 2017
We just had our carpet cleaned by Watkins and it looks and smells amazing! I can’t believe how clean it is and all of the stains were removed! Very courteous and professional staff, not to mention the more than reasonable price! You won’t get any better anywhere else!
Posted On
Tony D
Oct 09, 2017
Watkins Flooring helped us with a custom shower install. Every step of the way, they kept us up to date on the latest progress and even offered suggestions on what we could do since we didn't have a specific shower design in mind. We were basicallly designing the shower on the fly with questions Theresa and Tom were asking while they were installing the shower tiles. We only provided the tile selection. Watkins Flooring showed that they care about customer service and wanted to do the job right the first time to make the customer happy. Tom's tile craftsmanship is exceptional and he definitely takes pride in his work. Since we were building a house 400 miles away, trusting Watkins Flooring with the shower installation has been a huge stress reliever since we know it will be done right.
Posted On
Mary Jo Strohman
Oct 02, 2017
I am so pleased with the carpet cleaning job Watkins did this past week! Brian and his wife Amy were very professional and truely listened to my wishes. Stains and odors were obliterated! My home still smells fresh and clean 3 days later! I was also charged the fairest price ever for my one story home. Thank you Watkins!
Posted On
Stephen Thomas
Aug 30, 2017
Best company in Eastern Nc. The owners worked with us personally and gave us a great deal and got the exact flooring we needed in a time frame no others could. Highly recommend to anyone in need of a great quality product and great quality personal service. Thank you, Donnie Watkins!
Posted On
Stephen Thomas
Aug 29, 2017
Best flooring company in Eastern North Carolina. The owners worked with us personally and got us the exact product we wanted in a time frame and price no others could. Highly recommend to anyone looking for great quality service as well as a great quality personal experience. Thanks again Donnie Watkins!
Posted On
Sarah Mitchin Argenzia
Aug 26, 2017
We got a fantastic deal at the Watkins warehouse sale today. As always, everyone was super friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad experience here!
Posted On
Gary McRoberts
Jun 23, 2017
Posted On
Bradley Carroll
May 16, 2017
We have had carpet installed, floors tiled, & and now our shower gutted and tiled. Watkins is first class and does a wonderful job. We will be using them in the future.
Posted On
Katie Dodge
Mar 22, 2017
Our floor installation went smoothly and the staff was great! Patrick and Juan installed our floors and they were a hoot! They did their job efficiently and were fun to be around. It was a great experience all around! Thank you! �
Posted On
Angela Rochelle
Mar 06, 2017
Great customer service and top quality work. I highly recommend Watkins Floor Covering in Surf City NC!
Posted On
Josh N Noel Crouse
Mar 01, 2017
The team at Watkins is fabulous! From the person who came to measure, to the office staff and the install crew, we couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful service we received. We had Watkins come and measure our house for carpet on 2/22, he was very efficient, friendly and immediately confirmed to us that we had made a good decision to use Watkins Flooring because of his honesty and willingness to answer questions. We met with the wonderful Ms. Kathleen in the office on 2/24 and she helped us make a decision on the best carpet for our needs. She had a wide variety of carpet to choose from and was extremely knowledgeable about each one. The entire office staff was very attentive and friendly! Carpet was installed today 3/1 and the install team they sent were nothing short of amazing. They got carpet installed in two bedrooms, 3 closets, a hallway and our living room in just 2.5 hours! The time flew by and not only were they very friendly, they also made sure we were included on decisions such as where the seams needed to be and explained the tools and equipment they were using as they went. They also gave tips on how to prolong the life of our carpet and went over a few care tips since our previous flooring was wood laminate. We have flooring in the bathrooms, kitchen, dining, hallway and laundry room that we would like to replace eventually, and when we do, we won't hesitate to call Watkins! Thanks for a job well done!
Posted On
Elisabeth Lewis
Dec 06, 2016
I just have to say that Alison has been a pleasure to work with for over a year now. She's been extremely patient and helpful for all my Flooring needs. Also the company itself is awesome in the sense they are prompt to fix problems and they make sure that each and everyone of their customers are happy; high quality products and a high quality staff. I only recommend them when anybody asks where to go for Flooring! I look forward to getting my other property done as well I'm the near future.
Posted On
Ujughb Gg67hh
Nov 25, 2016
Complete professionals. Installed carpet and vinyl in entire house in one day in 2014. Looks beautiful. Would recommend. Also the did it for less than the competition.
Posted On
Neill Oldham
Nov 02, 2016
Great group of folks. Especially Donny and Theresa. We had a busted water heater that ruined flooring in several rooms. We came in not knowing exactly what we wanted. With their help, we found some carpet. They gave us an estimate on it that was considerably less than what the competition gave. Install was fast, installers were courteous and professional. Their work is amazing. I can not give them enough praise. Floor looks amazing. Will definitely be doing business with them and them only.
Posted On
Terry Kramer
Oct 27, 2016
Best experience we could have had. They gave us options, quotes and did exactly what they promised. They met with us and went thru the rooms and made sure we were satisfied. I highly recommend them. S & T Kramer
Posted On
Dana Lambert Allison
Oct 08, 2016
The Watkins�great, honest, and reliable people all the way around!!!
Posted On
Colleen Madden Priester
Jul 12, 2016
I had a unique situation because I was moving back to the area, but had just a few days in town before leaving again for a month. I really wanted my new carpet to be installed before my family returned and our household goods arrived. The folks at Watkins were amazing! They tried to get it installed while I was in town, but due to bad weather, they didn't have any extra time. However, they were able to do it the following week and we came home to beautiful new carpet!!! Thank you Mitch and everyone at Watkins for a job well done!
Posted On
Maureen Connolly Bolinger
May 05, 2016
We tried to get Lowes to replace our carpet. We are selling our house and wanted nice carpet for the new owners. Lowes took forever to get the carpet in and then another 2 1/2 weeks for installation. Our realtor was able to talk to Watkins. They did the job as quick as possible and as very professional. I wish I had gone to them in the 1st place. Great service!
Posted On
Alison Gercak Quick
Apr 20, 2016
Posted On
Neill Oldham
Dec 31, 2015
Posted On
Joshua Balaga
Nov 24, 2015
Professional! The work was neat and done quickly. The company treats you as a customer and not a dollar sign. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 24, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your business!
Teressa Swinson
Sep 02, 2015
Posted On
Elizabeth Guzman
Sep 02, 2015
Posted On
Keith Dixon
Aug 30, 2015
If you don't want the best, you go somewhere else. Professional, courteous, and friendly. I will hire them again.
Posted On
William Ashley
Aug 26, 2015
Posted On
Alonso Miranda
Aug 24, 2015
Posted On
Amanda West
May 22, 2015
Posted On
Chantal McGovern Humphrey
May 13, 2015
Posted On
April M Salzman
Apr 01, 2015
Posted On
Teresa Woodard Mcroberts
Dec 28, 2013
Posted On
Rhonda Bletner
Dec 22, 2013
Posted On
Rob-Juanita Stiles
Nov 12, 2013
Posted On
Vicky Quinn Herring
Nov 05, 2013
Posted On
Christina Fernandez
Nov 02, 2013
Posted On
Pedro Vieyra
Oct 31, 2013
Posted On
Mallory Albertson Jones
Oct 10, 2013
Posted On
Brenda Ramsey
Oct 01, 2013
Posted On
Andrea Cummings
Oct 01, 2013
Posted On
Ed Blackwell
Sep 22, 2013
Posted On
Peter Whodat Macnicol
Sep 04, 2013
Posted On
Deanna Whaley Ford
Aug 22, 2013
Posted On
AnnaLisa Boney Southerland
Aug 20, 2013
Posted On
Lynn Fussell
Aug 16, 2013
Posted On
Clay Gentry
Jul 25, 2013
Posted On
Daryl Lucas
Jul 05, 2013
Posted On
BJ Joiner
Jul 05, 2013
Posted On
Shilo Edwards
May 18, 2013
Posted On
Jacob Watkins
May 06, 2013
Posted On
Yvonne Franklin Foy
Apr 25, 2013
Posted On
Janet Miller Williams
Apr 08, 2013
Posted On
Martin B.
Sep 01, 2011
We had the carpet put in today and it looks great. The installer was very professional and respectful. I would be calling them again in the future,, THANKS!!!!
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 09, 2011
I contacted this company in the middle of the week asking for a estamate on redoing our flooring in our home. When I went to the store and meet with the man I spoke with he was extremely helpful! We went through every single piece of tile and when I finally choose what I wanted, they even let me take the flooring sample home to show my husband. I am extremely pleased as of right now. So we will see how the installation goes!
Posted On
Lil Jo
May 04, 2009
Loved the Outcome I was kind of hesitant when I saw that the man finishing the floor looked pretty young (mid to late 20's), thinking he was inexperienced. I was wrong. He did an excellent job. Our haardwood floors were pretty scratched up when we first bought the house. He was able to remove the majority of them (soem were just too deep). He even repaired missing planks to match almost perfectly to the rest of the floor. He also made great transition pieces between rooms. Work was finished at a very reasonable time. The customer service was great and I thought the price was afforadable for all the work and area involved.
Posted On
Add Customer