Write a Review
Michael McElwee
Apr 07, 2021
We have had Watkins flooring come out to our house and do two different rooms this year. Both times we had Jaime, he was great to work with kept us informed every step of the way. I highly recommend Jaime and Watkins for all your flooring needs. We have one more project to do later this year and will be coming back to see Jaime. Also wanted to say thankyou to Danny who just finished installing our floors. It was a pleasure to have him and his partner at our house.
Posted On
Dwayne glenn
Apr 07, 2021
We had Amanda Bland come out and give us a quote on putting in LVP footing in our beach house. She was very knowledgeable about the product install and the product. We had them do the install and we are very pleased.
Posted On
Elisabeth Earl
Mar 23, 2021
I need to add some stars to let you know our positive relationship with Watkins Flooring and Jaime Lucas as our sales Representative. I work for a local builder here in Jacksonville, Pin Mills. I help buyers with the color selection process. Our builders get all of our flooring and Tile work through Watkins Flooring. Everyone at Watkins is friendly, overly willing to help and right on time with scheduling. Jaime Lucas is a wonderful sales rep in the 2 years I have been with him he has been so overly helpful, always willing to make time to meet with me to introduce me to new products constantly following up on scheduling, installation. He is amazing and makes my job easier.
Posted On
Ann Pratt
Jan 12, 2021
Our recent install with the Watkins Flooring team was one of several we have had over the past 10 years and to no surprise we have had awesome results each time. The team went above and beyond even after running into uncontrollable obstacles to ensure a perfect final product. They were very accommodating to our work schedules. The individuals that installed the flooring were very curtious, professional, and perfectionists. We highly recommend their team and there will be no one else installing floors in our home.
Posted On
Kevin B
Jan 08, 2021
I'm not local so needed someone who could work around the limited times I'd be in town to fix up the house. Amanda changed her schedule and made that happen. The team she sent out adjusted to a few "issues" once the old floor was up, and were flexible to deliver a wonderful finished product of 3 levels LVP and 3 staircases carpet.
Posted On
John F.
Dec 09, 2020
We worked with Amanda and she was very helpful! We have looked for a couple of years and she found the right flooring at a reasonable price. Her service was great and the installation was very professional and efficient. We are very happy with our Watkins experience.
Posted On
Jason
Feb 27, 2020
Great customer service!
Posted On
Michele Halley
Jul 30, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our solid oak hardwood floors and carpeting. I would give a rating higher than five stars if it were available. Watkins Floor Covering went out of their way to do quality work with a quality product that we will enjoy for years to come. When I had a question or concern, they answered my question and took care of the concern. If you want a job done right, by highly qualified persons, this is the place. Donnie Watkins and his employees are honest, trustworthy, and reliable. Thanks Watkins Floor Covering!! And a big shout out to Tee for all her help.
Posted On
Janet Clarke
Mar 07, 2019
I liked working with Kathy who assisted me in the type of flooring to put in my downstairs area. The installation was great. The two fellows were friendly and did an excellent job. The flooring came out beautiful and I love it!
Posted On
Jen Currin
Feb 28, 2019
I’ve been wanting to update my floors for years but was nervous about selecting the right product for that investment. Watkins not only made the process a stress-free one, they helped me choose a product that was right for my home and budget. Jaime helped me every step of the way, from selecting my new flooring to installation. I could not be happier with my new flooring. It looks amazing and has made a beautiful difference in my home. Thanks, Watkins!
Posted On
Chris Pierce
Feb 16, 2019
We had hardwood floor and carpet installed by Watkins Floor Covering a couple of years ago and recently had a carpet cleaning service done. Great experience as always!! We will always go to them for all of our flooring needs.
Posted On
Mary Ann Poirier
Feb 01, 2019
We've been working with Amanda in Surf City, she's GREAT! The installer John (from Jacksonville) was TERRIFIC, very professional, did a great job of repairing an issue we had. Wish we had used Watkins Floor originally. Highly recommend them especially Amanda and John, but everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable They are busy but I see why...do yourself a favor and wait for them.
Posted On
m.shade
Nov 27, 2018
Best carpet cleaning in this area,ask for harvey
Posted On
Linda Lash
Jun 19, 2018
Had all of our Berber carpeting on our second floor removed & installed CoreTec vinyl plank in Blackstone Oak throughout. The installation crew did a fabulous job, done in 3 days & the finished product is stunning. Amanda out of the Surf City office was great to work with: professional, quick to respond & friendly. Great job all around & we highly recommend this company to anyone looking for quality products at a great price.
Posted On
The Parkers
Mar 10, 2018
Our floor is beautiful! They were great to work with and did an excellent install. We also like to support our local folks and like the support they offer with their product.
Posted On
Add Customer