Write a Review
William Davis
Apr 02, 2020
They are really respectful and a hard working g team
Posted On
Jt Lemaire
Mar 30, 2020
Posted On
Lisa K
Feb 28, 2020
WOW! This business has high integrity and outstanding service. We were so impressed with our first installation of our floors that we recommended Watkins to our son after his home flooded from the hurricane. We experienced a need to replace our entire flooring due to a manufacturer defect. Jason handled the coordination and resolution with professionalism and quick responses. We cannot believe how smoothly the second installation occurred at no cost to us. "Junior" and his team were professional and highly skilled installers. The owner, Mr. Donny Watkins came over to our house to introduce himself and inspect the job while the new replacement floors were being installed. It's hard to find a business that truly backs their work and products they install. Watkins ensures the job is right and the customer is more than satisfied. The cleaning crew that came out two days later were superb! The house never looked cleaner. Watkins has a customer for life and I will always send my flooring recommendations their way. Awesome job to all involved!
Posted On
Priscilla Crowe
Feb 28, 2020
You will not find a better group of people to help you with any of your flooring needs. They are very knowledgeable and eager to help you achieve the look you desire. The installer, Dennis, was very friendly and professional. He did an excellent job. I was extremely happy with the results.
Posted On
Jason
Feb 27, 2020
Great customer service!
Posted On
Tina Elliott
Feb 21, 2020
Another great experience with Watkins. We had a bathroom remodel. Watkins was so great helping us with picking tile to financing and the install of the product. Everyone was professional, friendly just a great team. Jamie was our point of contact and can’t say enough good things about him. The install was perfect and done with pride by the two gentlemen with Watkins. They worked hard to make it right and went way above and beyond. This is not the first or the second time I have had Watkins do improvements to our house but the third time. They do quality work, do what the promise and stand behind their jobs. I highly recommend them. We will continue to have a relationship with them.
Posted On
Talcy Hopkins
Jan 29, 2020
Posted On
Cristina Gonzalez
Jan 12, 2020
Posted On
Carol McIntyre
Jan 07, 2020
I could not have been more pleased with the service provided by Watkins. From those in the store to the workers doing my floors. All were helpful, professional, and able to answer all questions that I had. I will not hesitate to recommend them and will use them again when I need their services.
Posted On
Jose Luis Melo
Dec 10, 2019
Posted On
OliviaPlays
Nov 25, 2019
Posted On
Kenny Gasperson
Oct 30, 2019
I had originally bought flooring from Lowes, but the installer ripped up my carpet and then said that my floors were un-level and he couldn't do the job. Watkins did the job for about the same price and had the whole thing done within a week. They had a great selection of stuff and the staff were very knowledgeable and upfront about any costs that might be involved. Jason is a great dude and was very helpful throughout the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone in the Surf City area who is in the market for flooring. Our house looks incredible now. P.S. Their installer is a wizard at this stuff. He did the whole house in 1 day, all by himself. Guy is a machine!
Posted On
Jason Whitlow
Aug 30, 2019
Great service
Posted On
Terry Kramer
Aug 09, 2019
We love the folks at WATKINS. There work is the top of the line as with the quality. And when they say they will be there, they are. Hard to find these days. The staff is amazing and we worked with Tresa who is the best in her field. Great job Watkins Flooring. We LOVE our flooring.
Posted On
Michele Halley
Jul 30, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our solid oak hardwood floors and carpeting. I would give a rating higher than five stars if it were available. Watkins Floor Covering went out of their way to do quality work with a quality product that we will enjoy for years to come. When I had a question or concern, they answered my question and took care of the concern. If you want a job done right, by highly qualified persons, this is the place. Donnie Watkins and his employees are honest, trustworthy, and reliable. Thanks Watkins Floor Covering!! And a big shout out to Tee for all her help.
Posted On
Carmen Cortex
Jul 20, 2019
I highly recommend Watkins Floor Covering! I visited their store yesterday and was greeted by the sweetest receptionist. I needed 2,000 sq feet of something very durable and water resistant. The sales person showed me all the LVT they had in stock and I fell in love with the Coastal LVT Collection. I will have it installed next week and can’t wait! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had such a great experience that I knew I had to post a review!
Posted On
Tonia Watkins
Jul 18, 2019
Posted On
amandadawdy18
Jul 18, 2019
Posted On
A Google User
Jul 18, 2019
I highly recommend Watkins Floor Covering! I visited their store yesterday and was greeted by the sweetest receptionist. I needed 2,000 sq feet of something very durable and water resistant. The sales person showed me all the LVT they had in stock and I fell in love with the Coastal LVT Collection. I will have it installed next week and can’t wait! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had such a great experience that I knew I had to post a review! On a side note, after scrolling through all the reviews I came across one that really got my attention and hope the owner sued him for slander and Defamation of character! This person has reviewed over 400 companies ranging from gas stations to Restaurants to department stores and seems like everywhere they eat, they get food poison.
Posted On
Norma De Jesus
Jun 24, 2019
Posted On
Jamie Kennedy
May 24, 2019
We’ve used Watkins floor coverings three times and were never disappointed with their service
Posted On
Denay Stolfa
May 07, 2019
Kathleen was great! She was so kind and patient while she tried to decide what we wanted. She gave us prices and changed the product without hesitation. The guys that came to install were also so wonderful! They worked so hard to make sure the job was completed on time. They were polite and respectful and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend. We have used Watkins several times for our rentals and have never been disappointed with Kathleen or the installers. Thanks so much!!!
Posted On
James Bell
Apr 30, 2019
So far so good.
Posted On
Patt Padgett
Apr 26, 2019
Very good service and helpfully
Posted On
Timothy Carpenter
Apr 19, 2019
Great prices and many types of flooring to choose from
Posted On
Ashley Mcgovern
Apr 17, 2019
Posted On
Edward Negron
Apr 11, 2019
Posted On
Michael Woodall
Apr 10, 2019
What a friendly staff! I was treated great looking for flooring after the hurricane. I found everything I needed to provide my contractor with my flooring. They came out like the next day and measured and were just so respectful and helpful. The prices were also great and their ability to help you with turning your ideas into reality were great. Can't wait to have it all installed!
Posted On
R Michelle
Mar 20, 2019
After calling around to several Flooring companies, Watkins was the only company who actually came out when they said they would to give a quote on replacing our commercial grade flooring. We were able to get on the schedule to have our new flooring put down sooner than I expected. Jaime was very polite, professional and easy to work with. They did an amazing job on our floors (all our customers comment how great It looks) and have been great about answering our many questions in a timely matter!
Posted On
Nathaniel Craghead
Mar 17, 2019
Let me start by saying, This was by far the best place we could have chosen to get our flooring. My wife and I were contemplating getting new flooring in our home within the next year or so, and conveniently enough, hurricane Florence decided to roll in and incentivize our decision making process. Our entire experience with Watkins was top notch. This is also coming from someone whos never purchased flooring before so there is that. I HAVE however, a lot of experience in dealing with people and various places of business. The Customer Service offered by Watkins Flooring is some of the best it has been my pleasure to deal with. They answered all of our questions, did not employ the pushy sales tactics that you get from other businesses (again, first time buyers of flooring but I can imagine) The owner personally came out to our house to do the measuring. As much as I would like to think it was because of how awesome we were and the money we planned to spend, I know it is standard procedure for them. While in our home, Mr. Watkins talked to us about our choice, the Cortec (Broad Spar Oak) and answered all the questions we had. With 2 children and a dog, we needed some durable stuff. From what we had read about Cortec, it seemed like the best choice and Mr. Watkins assured us we would have no issues! Installation went quick. The crew showed up at 930ish and were done with our entire home at 330! Everything looked perfect. No gaps, no shifting slats, none of the same issues like what our last flooring had. I cannot say enough for how great this company is. Should I ever buy another home in this area and it be in need of better flooring, I will most definitely be using Watkins Floor Covering again. For those one the fence, go for it. Best decision you could make! Pictures of the floor choice uploaded for reference.
Posted On
Janet Clarke
Mar 07, 2019
I liked working with Kathy who assisted me in the type of flooring to put in my downstairs area. The installation was great. The two fellows were friendly and did an excellent job. The flooring came out beautiful and I love it!
Posted On
Jen Currin
Feb 28, 2019
I’ve been wanting to update my floors for years but was nervous about selecting the right product for that investment. Watkins not only made the process a stress-free one, they helped me choose a product that was right for my home and budget. Jaime helped me every step of the way, from selecting my new flooring to installation. I could not be happier with my new flooring. It looks amazing and has made a beautiful difference in my home. Thanks, Watkins!
Posted On
Don and Debbie
Feb 23, 2019
From selection of flooring materials to installation, everyone at Watkins was super. We are extremely happy with the finished product.
Posted On
Chris Pierce
Feb 16, 2019
We had hardwood floor and carpet installed by Watkins Floor Covering a couple of years ago and recently had a carpet cleaning service done. Great experience as always!! We will always go to them for all of our flooring needs.
Posted On
Jason Whitlow
Feb 08, 2019
Posted On
Jody Marshburn
Feb 02, 2019
Nice flooring but expensive
Posted On
Mary Ann Poirier
Feb 01, 2019
We've been working with Amanda in Surf City, she's GREAT! The installer John (from Jacksonville) was TERRIFIC, very professional, did a great job of repairing an issue we had. Wish we had used Watkins Floor originally. Highly recommend them especially Amanda and John, but everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable They are busy but I see why...do yourself a favor and wait for them.
Posted On
Evert Soriano Vásquez
Jan 25, 2019
Excelente lugar. Pisos y más pisos
Posted On
Georgina Belcher
Dec 10, 2018
They all ways do a great job...
Posted On
Andy Hernandez
Dec 01, 2018
Posted On
m.shade
Nov 27, 2018
Best carpet cleaning in this area,ask for harvey
Posted On
James B
Nov 26, 2018
Fantastic Service from the first visit to the completed project. Kind, friendly, and professional. The crew that did the demo and the install were awesome. They were also professional and friendly. In addition...they cleaned up.
Posted On
Richard Offner
Nov 14, 2018
Posted On
Alan Guzman
Nov 11, 2018
They’re ok
Posted On
Esme Wernli
Nov 08, 2018
Very helpful.
Posted On
Arthur Bryan
Sep 06, 2018
Posted On
Linda Lash
Jun 19, 2018
Had all of our Berber carpeting on our second floor removed & installed CoreTec vinyl plank in Blackstone Oak throughout. The installation crew did a fabulous job, done in 3 days & the finished product is stunning. Amanda out of the Surf City office was great to work with: professional, quick to respond & friendly. Great job all around & we highly recommend this company to anyone looking for quality products at a great price.
Posted On
Marie Moore
Jun 14, 2018
Posted On
Debbie Hopkins
Jun 12, 2018
Very kind and caring they listened on the stuff I want it and was going to do two estimates on two different products without griping thank you guys
Posted On
David Davis
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to shop for flooring.
Posted On
George McGinnis
Mar 27, 2018
Quality sales & installers, treated like ur family..
Posted On
The Parkers
Mar 10, 2018
Our floor is beautiful! They were great to work with and did an excellent install. We also like to support our local folks and like the support they offer with their product.
Posted On
Tiffany Faria
Feb 24, 2018
Posted On
James Taylor
Dec 16, 2017
The staff is so friendly and helpful. They took care of all my flooring needs. I price other places and this was the cheapest in town. My salesperson Tresa was the best. I will be referring all my friends and family members to Watkins flooring
Posted On
Tina Diederich
Oct 14, 2017
We just had our carpet cleaned by Watkins and it looks and smells amazing! I can’t believe how clean it is and all of the stains were removed! Very courteous and professional staff, not to mention the more than reasonable price! You won’t get any better anywhere else!
Posted On
Tony D
Oct 09, 2017
Watkins Flooring helped us with a custom shower install. Every step of the way, they kept us up to date on the latest progress and even offered suggestions on what we could do since we didn't have a specific shower design in mind. We were basicallly designing the shower on the fly with questions Theresa and Tom were asking while they were installing the shower tiles. We only provided the tile selection. Watkins Flooring showed that they care about customer service and wanted to do the job right the first time to make the customer happy. Tom's tile craftsmanship is exceptional and he definitely takes pride in his work. Since we were building a house 400 miles away, trusting Watkins Flooring with the shower installation has been a huge stress reliever since we know it will be done right.
Posted On
Mary Jo Strohman
Oct 02, 2017
I am so pleased with the carpet cleaning job Watkins did this past week! Brian and his wife Amy were very professional and truely listened to my wishes. Stains and odors were obliterated! My home still smells fresh and clean 3 days later! I was also charged the fairest price ever for my one story home. Thank you Watkins!
Posted On
Stephen Thomas
Aug 30, 2017
Best company in Eastern Nc. The owners worked with us personally and gave us a great deal and got the exact flooring we needed in a time frame no others could. Highly recommend to anyone in need of a great quality product and great quality personal service. Thank you, Donnie Watkins!
Posted On
Ujughb Gg67hh
Nov 25, 2016
Complete professionals. Installed carpet and vinyl in entire house in one day in 2014. Looks beautiful. Would recommend. Also the did it for less than the competition.
Posted On
Neill Oldham
Nov 02, 2016
Great group of folks. Especially Donny and Theresa. We had a busted water heater that ruined flooring in several rooms. We came in not knowing exactly what we wanted. With their help, we found some carpet. They gave us an estimate on it that was considerably less than what the competition gave. Install was fast, installers were courteous and professional. Their work is amazing. I can not give them enough praise. Floor looks amazing. Will definitely be doing business with them and them only.
Posted On
Martin B.
Sep 01, 2011
We had the carpet put in today and it looks great. The installer was very professional and respectful. I would be calling them again in the future,, THANKS!!!!
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 09, 2011
I contacted this company in the middle of the week asking for a estamate on redoing our flooring in our home. When I went to the store and meet with the man I spoke with he was extremely helpful! We went through every single piece of tile and when I finally choose what I wanted, they even let me take the flooring sample home to show my husband. I am extremely pleased as of right now. So we will see how the installation goes!
Posted On
Lil Jo
May 04, 2009
Loved the Outcome I was kind of hesitant when I saw that the man finishing the floor looked pretty young (mid to late 20's), thinking he was inexperienced. I was wrong. He did an excellent job. Our haardwood floors were pretty scratched up when we first bought the house. He was able to remove the majority of them (soem were just too deep). He even repaired missing planks to match almost perfectly to the rest of the floor. He also made great transition pieces between rooms. Work was finished at a very reasonable time. The customer service was great and I thought the price was afforadable for all the work and area involved.
Posted On
Add Customer