Write a Review
Cayce Palmer
Jun 13, 2021
I wish that I could give more than 5 stars. We were on BIG time crunch to have carpet installed before our move in date. Chris was EXTREMELY helpful and knowledgeable. He bent over backwards to make sure we could get our carpet in time. He even came on his day off and measured,worked with his district manager to get the carpet in on time, and got installation scheduled. We had a large house full of new beautifully installed carpet before most places said they could even get the carpet in. Can't express how thankful we were that Chris made that happen. We will be using Carpet Corner for all of our future carpet/flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 14, 2021 05:00 PM

Hi Cayce! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and thank you for the review! See you next time!
Rita Wilson
Apr 28, 2021
Posted On
Rita Wilson
Apr 27, 2021
Very helpful and friendly
Posted On

Responded on: May 01, 2021 05:00 PM

Hi Rita! Thank you for the review!
Larry Flater
Apr 21, 2021
Posted On
Larry Flater
Apr 20, 2021
Our total experience from sales to installation were very good and didn't have any complaints
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2021 05:00 PM

Hi Larry! Thank you for the review and your business!
Karl & Margie Anderson
Apr 09, 2021
This is now the second time we've used Carpet Corner for our flooring needs. We returned because of the outstanding experience we had when they did our finished basement. This time we did LVT on the main floor and carpeted the stairway. As always, Sheila was an angel to work with. Her knowledge and expertise of all the flooring products is superior to anyone else we have talked to in the industry. The installers were extremely pleasurable, and came prepared, on-time, and installed everything without a hitch. Each day, they cleaned as they worked, and the disruption was minimal. Can't say enough about our tremendous experience each time.
Posted On
Katie Shipley
Aug 24, 2020
I had a great experience from start to finish with Carpet Corner. They were very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I love how my carpet turned out! Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 25, 2020 05:00 PM

Hello Katie! Thank you so much! We appreciate your business!
Tara Gartner
Jul 30, 2020
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. While preparing to list our home on July 15th, we initially had another carpet company promise to have carpet installed by July 10th. By July 8th I didn't even have a quote. I was then referred to Carpet Corner by a co-worker. I called Carpet Corner and Chris came out to my home same day with samples for me to choose from, measured the space, and provided me with a quote just a few hours later. I expressed my concern about needing a quick turnaround and he did everything in his power to get me the fastest installation date he could. We moved forward with listing our home and Chris went the extra mile to go to the warehouse and send me samples to have in the home during showings. Every time I call, no matter who answers the phone, they are friendly and patient with any questions I may have. (I called at least 3 times because I forgot the date and time of installation AND misplaced the instructions on what to do prior to installation. Yep, that person.) Shout out to Will and Kyle! For installation I only had to remove my fixtures from the room furniture and bedding and they took care of the rest. My walls and hardwood floors weren't scratched in the process. I currently work from home and was able to focus on my job while they worked just 30 ft away from me. We are thrilled with the outcome and will only use Carpet Corner for our flooring needs in the future. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 04, 2020 05:00 PM

Hello Tara! We are so glad you called! Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review! And thank you for your business!!
Lisa Breshears
Jul 17, 2020
We have used Carpet Corner for our new carpet throughout the house a couple of years ago and now with had Adura Max flooring installed in three rooms. We went through Sheila Murray and she is the best. She definitely knows her stuff. I would recommend her if you are looking for new flooring. The installers worked very hard to get three rooms done in one day. They put in almost 12 hours to get the rooms completed in one day. Thank you Sheila for a job well done.
Posted On
Gary Beemer
Mar 26, 2020
With the help of Sheila Murray I was able to find the perfect bedroom carpet and padding. The install tech’s did a very professional job and had the job done within two hours. Thank you Carpet Corner and looking forward to using you again on my next project!
Posted On
Shirley Banks
Mar 07, 2020
I've been using this store at its various locations over 40 years for my floors.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2020 05:00 PM

Hello Shirley! We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and continued support. Thank you for the review!
Ramon and Cheri Reynolds
Feb 16, 2020
We had a very positive experience working with Sheila and her team. We bought both carpet and flooring laminate AND are very happy with both products and installation. At end of day - they were price competitive with the “ big boys”.....great job Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Laura Thorpe
Jan 22, 2020
Wonderful experience, from picking out the carpet to installing the carpet! They were prompt courteous & friendly, did a great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 21, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Laura! We appreciate your business!
Laura T
Jan 20, 2020
Wonderful experience, from picking out the carpet to installing the carpet! They were prompt courteous & friendly, did a great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 25, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Laura! We appreciate your business!
gail hodges
Apr 21, 2019
Posted On
Amy Lumley
Jan 06, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 11, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the great rating!
Cinda Rosenbaum
Dec 05, 2018
Sheila helped us pick out carpeting for our home. She was quite helpful and patient guiding our choices wisely. We are so very pleased with our new carpeting and also so pleased with how professionally Mickey, Joe and Tim laid our new carpeting. We are very pleased with Carpet Corner and highly recommend them to family and friends and Cinda R
Posted On
Roy and Donna Smith
Nov 09, 2018
Shelia helped us pick out vinyl plank flooring for our kitchen. Adura Max is the brand. She measured the kitchen and selected the transition strips for four different areas. The installers were courteous and professional. They trimmed existing carpet at the transition areas and it looks great.
Posted On
Gwendolyn Woodard
Oct 30, 2018
Sheila was great explaining different flooring options. She was honest and knowledgeable about all the products I was interested in
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking time to write us a review! We appreciate Sheila too!
JOE JEFFERSON
Sep 04, 2018
Posted On
Kelly Whitehouse
May 17, 2018
We are repeat, repeat, repeat customers with Carpet Corner in Independence and have referred them to friends and family. Each time we have requested, and worked with Shelia. Shelia is knowledgeable, responsive, patient and we truly value her opinion. It's rare today to find someone who does their job like they own the company and that's the service we've come to appreciate from Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence. We had 2 other bids, and while Carpet Corner was not the least expensive, we felt strongly that the service was worth paying a bit more. Installers worked straight through from 10:15am to after 7pm to finish our installation and did a good job; used patterned carpet on floating stairs that wrap at the bottom and they look great. Strongly recommend Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence!
Posted On
Gordo Razz
Mar 20, 2018
It's pretty good carpet place it's been there for years the only thing that bugs me is it's actually not on the corner and yeah I'm kind of OCD like that
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! We decided on our name when we had only one location in Kansas City Kansas and it is indeed on a corner. Also not in strict adherence to our name, we sell other flooring too!
Jennifer Mann
Feb 16, 2018
We had a great experience with Carpet Corner. Chris was very helpful in helping us pick out carpet and padding. Dereck and Dereck were very friendly when they showed up to install the carpet. They did a great job. I will definitely use Carpet Corner again if I need flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and thank you for your business!
shelby monaco
Aug 07, 2017
They did a great job. Sheila was very helpful.
Posted On
Add Customer