Write a Review
Bill Burkhardt
Mar 09, 2020
Carol Bradley was incredible to work with. She went above and beyond what we needed. She exceeded all of our expectations. Very experienced with carpets and padding. Bill and Barbara Burkhardt
Posted On
Caitlin Kading
Feb 13, 2020
Needing carpet for my kids rooms I checked out Carpet Corner and a couple other flooring companies. Maria at Carpet Corner was wonderful in helping me find just the right carpet for my needs. She pointed me to a sale they were having that allowed me to get a much nicer carpet than any other company could for the price. I really enjoyed working with Maria and everyone I talked to at Carpet Corner—friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. I will definitely use Carpet Corner again if I need more carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 29, 2020 01:37 AM

Hello Caitlin! We look forward to the next time! Please keep us in mind for other types of flooring as well as carpeting. Thank you for the review and your business!
Co Bauman
Jan 14, 2020
Recently had two floors of my home re-carpeted. I worked with Maria at the Leawood store. She was friendly, quite helpful and efficient - always a big plus for me. I would recommend using Carpet Corner in Leawood. Ask for Maria. And make sure you request the same of installers assigned to you - efficient, timely and friendly.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 13, 2020 08:18 PM

Hello Co and thank you for your feedback! I'm reading between the lines (stars) and I think something didn't go well with you and our installer. Please contact me with any concerns or recommendations. scott_allen@carpetcorneronline.com
Natalie
Jan 13, 2020
Carpet Corner of Leawood, KS, provided excellent service and product. They offered a wide selection, got larger samples for us, and were responsive to all our needs. Maria Harris, specifically, handled everything for us quickly and professionally. She really went to bat for us. Our project included flooring for a church and I have already recommended Maria of Carper Corner to a friend for a residential project. The installers were prompt and courteous- and exacting! We love our new space! St. Patrick’s Catholic Church of Holden, MO
Posted On
Tina Torres
Jan 12, 2020
Had such a positive experience 3 years ago when we replaced basement, staircase, and family room carpet, we went back in October 2019 to Carpet Corner and Mara Harris to replace the carpet in the entire second floor and two staircases. Maria was easy to work with, was a tremendous help with colors, trends, and with the large selection of carpet she kept us within our budget. The installers on both installs were professional and did a wonderful job. We still have three rooms left to replace carpet and we will be going back to Maria and Carpet Corner.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 07, 2020 09:48 PM

Hello Tina! Thank you for your business, your loyalty and your kind words! We are truly grateful!
Brenda Harris
Dec 18, 2019
The carpet is beautiful and feels great under-foot. Thank you Scott and crew you did a great job measuring, moving furniture, and laying the carpet. Everyone was very professional and pleasant to talk to if I had questions. Thank you again!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2020 02:24 AM

Thank you Brenda! It is a pleasure doing business with you!
Steve Crable
Dec 16, 2019
Posted On
Hannah Buchner
Nov 26, 2019
Had a great experience with Carpet Corner! Maria Harris was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the process easy!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2019 04:00 PM

Maria does a great job and sets a high bar for flooring professionals! Thank you for your business and review!
Scott Henry
Nov 05, 2019
We just love our new Karastan Carpet. Working with Maria Harris made it so easy. She listened to what we wanted and directed in the right direction and gave us tips to look for at home with the samples. The crew that installed the carpet were awesome. Derek and his son did a great job and were so nice and easy to talk to and they liked our dog. Great people at Carpet Corner. We will for sure send people their way.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2019 04:00 PM

We love our Karastan and our dogs too! Thank you for your business!
Chris Griffiths
Oct 22, 2019
Our experience with carpet replacement in our home was outstanding - due in large part to Maria Harris. Maria provided valuable input and recommendations with a high-service, low-pressure approach that afforded flexibility and lowered stress levels! Representations as to product and the installation process exceeded our expectations. Overall, we are thoroughly satisfied with our purchase and the value delivered.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 27, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
Suzanne Nootz
Oct 21, 2019
Great experience when I replaced carpeting in my home. Kevin Walton was very helpful when I wasn't sure what I wanted. Also easy to work with! 10/2019
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 27, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much. We appreciate your business!
R RINGOR
Oct 07, 2019
5 stars is not enough for this company. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Maria is the one that’s assisting us. Her team’s customers service is great! Maria helped us pick the right carpet for our rental house. Maria and her team are very courteous, prompt, helpful, and patient.From the time they did the measurement to the day they install the carpet they did everything great from start to finish, including moving the furnitures.Their price also beats everyone else's price. I highly recommend Carpet Corner at Leawood to anyone who needs to install new floorings. Great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
J Aaron
Oct 02, 2019
We have purchased carpet numerous times in the past 40 years. With each purchase, we have experienced excellent help choosing the perfect carpet for our homes and lake house. The owner and sales personnel have been outstanding. The installers have always been very experienced and have done an outstanding job. Their work wrapping the stairs - perfect! Our most recent purchase was Karastan. The only problem was deciding on the color. There are so many to choose from, it took a while to decide. We recommend Carpet Corner to everyone. We cannot day enough good things about them. Jack & Diane Aaron
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 05, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for trying to say enough good things! We really appreciate it!
Judy Manka
Oct 01, 2019
We have used Carpet Corner several times and we think they do an excellent job. They have a wonderful selection of flooring and we think their prices are very competitive. We have always worked with Kevin and he is personable, efficient and very responsive. And the installers we had on the last job were superb and it was a rather difficult install. We would recommend Carpet Corner and Kevin to anyone.
Posted On
Tom Pickert
Sep 16, 2019
Finished job looks great. They were on time and completed the job as expected including moving furniture.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 19, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business Tom!
Rusty Scholtes
Sep 16, 2019
I recently worked with Maria at the Leawood Carpet Corner in selecting, purchasing and arranging ordering and installation. The experience was professional and enjoyable. Everything from measuring to installation was on time, on schedule and done right. Furniture was moved with care and the carpet was installed meticulously. And all calls and questions during the process were handled promptly and courteously by Maria. I would use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 19, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for you business and for your kind words! Maria apprecates it too!
Andrea Chambers
Sep 12, 2019
I had a great experience with the Leawood Carpet Corner. We replaced the floors in our basement with part carpet and part vinyl wood look flooring and it came out great. They went above and beyond to make sure it turned out perfectly. Maria managed my project. She was a joy to work with and really knows her stuff. I will definitely use them when we're ready to do the rest of the house.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Andrea! We appreciate your business!
Jenny Manka
Sep 08, 2019
I am an interior designer in KC and have worked with Kevin Walton at Carpet Corner on many projects. He is absolutely wonderful to work with! He is very friendly, extremely knowledgeable about not only their products, but products other flooring companies carry. His follow up is prompt and thorough. He works with my clients on pricing and is competitive even better pricing than wholesale companies! I highly recommend him and Carpet Corner for flooring of any kind!! Jenny Manka- Manka Interiors
Posted On
X X
Sep 06, 2019
Maria and whole staff at Carpet Corner were excellent. The sub floor team was exceptional. I understand now why this is a long time successful company. Thank you for a great result!
Posted On
Jeff Malotte
Sep 01, 2019
Maria Harris and others at the Leawood Store were very helpful with choosing the right carpet and vinyl plank flooring. The installation work was excellent. We could not be happier with our new floor coverings and with the service we received from Carpet Corner.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 04, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Jeff for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for your business!
Kirsten Flanagan
Aug 23, 2019
We worked with Maria Harris at Carpet Corner (her name was given by a friend who had had a great experience working with her). We had not picked out carpet previously and Maria was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. We had a great experience from start to finish--the install team was also helpful and went above-and-beyond.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 23, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate your friend referring you to Maria and we appreciate you, for your patronage and for taking the time to give us a review! We are truly grateful.
Barbara Cavanaugh
Aug 23, 2019
Working with Maria in Leawood was a great experience. She was super helpful in explaining the install options (we were overwhelmed thinking about emptying the living room and 2 bedrooms with full closets all at the same time), so we were able to work around our own schedule. We were even able to delay the install until our painting projects were done! The carpet selections are fantastic and our new carpet is beautiful and a dream to walk on! Thanks for all the help and advice provided and I'll be recommending you to anyone looking to re-carpet their home.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 30, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Barbara! You are generous with your praise. Please keep us in mind for hard surface flooring too! We appreciate your business!
Robert Unell
Aug 15, 2019
Our experience could not have been better from selection to installation! Maria is a top-notch professional. She knows her products inside and out, and provided outstanding customer service. She took the time to get to know our needs, and we are over the moon with the results.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! Maria is outstanding! We appreciate your business!
M T
Aug 01, 2019
We worked with Maria Harris and couldn't be more pleased. The installation went without a hitch. Moving the furniture around was no big deal. We definitely recommend and would use Carpet Corner again.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
Roxanne Richards
Aug 01, 2019
Love the service. Maria was excellent. She lead me in the direction that was best for my carpet needs. I love the my carpet and the outstanding service.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for your business and the review!
steve lane
Jul 16, 2019
Carpet Corner has been great to work with. We ordered carpet last winter but due to delays with our painter had to schedule the install in three(3) separate phases. We also decided to change the upstairs carpet after they had ordered it and they were very fair in the restocking charge. Maria Harris at the Leawood location has been very patient with us and has provided us with excellent service throughout this project. We still have the third phase to complete (replacing staircase) and look forward to having the house finished soon.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 16, 2019 05:00 PM

We really appreciate your business!
Tony Tran
Jun 26, 2019
We were shopping for carpet all over town. We looked at NFM, Lowe's, Furniture Mart of KS, Designers Choice and Joe's before coming to Carpet Corner in Leawood. We were met by Maria Harris and she was extremely helpful. She set up a time to come out to our home and measure. Maria helped my wife find the perfect print for our stairs and coordinating color for our rooms and hallway. She also advised us when the best time was to purchase to maximize savings. Carpet corner price came out to be lower than any of the other places we shopped. When it came time for installation, Bill and Cory came out and pulled the old carpet on stairs, room, and hallway. They were extremely courteous and friendly. they explained what they were doing along they way and got it done in a timely manner. They also cleaned up after themselves, which was a huge plus. We will definitely be back to see Maria and her team for any future carpet needs.
Posted On
Carolyn Budde
Jun 26, 2019
The customer service I received at Carpet Corner was excellent, Maria Harris was my consultant. Maria helped me to make a proper choice of color,texture and durability of carpet. I love my new carpet and I will return to see her in the future. GREAT JOB MARIA..Carolyn
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 28, 2019 05:00 PM

We apprecitate your business!
Mary and Michael Pendergraph
Jun 23, 2019
We have used this Carpet Corner three times in the process of updating the carpet in our house. They always have the best installers and their carpet is always excellent. We worked with Maria, who always tries to get us the best deal and keep the cost as low as possible. Very satisfied.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
John Campbell
Jun 01, 2019
New Kitchen and entryway floor installed week of May 20th. All aspects of the install were outstanding and done in one day. Could not be happier with the entire process starting with the sales end all the way to installation. Carpet Corner on 135th street in Overland Park is the place to go for all your carpet and flooring needs. Talk to Maria Harris to get your flooring project started. John Campbell Lenexa , Kansas
Posted On
S Blackman
May 16, 2019
My husband and I have made many purchases through the years at Carpet Corner in Leawood. We have re-carpeted two bedrooms, our stairs and had an area rug made most recently. We have always enjoyed working with Maria Harris. She gives wonderful suggestions, has great follow-up skills and is just so easy and pleasant to work with on all our flooring needs. I would highly recommend you visit Carpet Corner. They have fair pricing and will make you aware when a sale is coming up so you can be sure and receive the best price. It is the only carpet store we will now shop at. They really stand behind their product. Sherry Blackman
Posted On
Karen Cole
May 16, 2019
Maria Harris at Carpet Corner in Leawood was extremely helpful. We had been looking for several weeks for a solution for our stairs that are not standard sized and Maria found some great possibilities. Within a week she had measured, carpet was ordered and installed! The installers were very professional and did a great job. We were delighted with the customer service that was provided as well as the product! We would return to Carpet Corner for any carpeting needs in the future.
Posted On
Brook Menees
May 16, 2019
In designing my new office space, I decided to look for floor tile at the carpet corner store not far from my house. I happened upon Maria, a fantastic customer service representative of this store. She was excellent every step of the way. She was kind, generous in providing the samples, and very helpful in my search for the perfect tile. She coordinated the work being done and even moved her crew one day back due to the contractors delay. Even through the invoicing process, she was so helpful. I would highly recommend the Carpet Corner in Leawood and I would ask for Maria by name. I hope this proves helpful to business owners and homeowners in the South Kansas City area who have any flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Brook! Maria is an MVP for sure!
Nancy Yedlin
May 16, 2019
I worked with Maria at the Leawood store...she's knowledgeable, friendly and came to my house the day after I dropped off the borrowed samples. Installers were courteous and efficient! You don't get that kind of service at the big box stores.
Posted On
Carol Bradley
Feb 21, 2019
Posted On
Donna Wilson
Feb 23, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 27, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for your review!
Donna
Feb 21, 2018
Looking for carpet or hardwood floors? Make sure Carpet Corner in Leawood is on your list of options to check out. They have a great selection and friendly staff. From the salesperson I worked with (Courtney), to the measurer (John) who came to our house on time and very knowledgeable, it was a positive experience. I will return to for future needs.
Posted On
Add Customer