Write a Review
Kirsten Flanagan
Aug 23, 2019
We worked with Maria Harris at Carpet Corner (her name was given by a friend who had had a great experience working with her). We had not picked out carpet previously and Maria was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. We had a great experience from start to finish--the install team was also helpful and went above-and-beyond.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 22, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate your friend referring you to Maria and we appreciate you, for your patronage and for taking the time to give us a review! We are truly grateful.
Barbara Cavanaugh
Aug 23, 2019
Working with Maria in Leawood was a great experience. She was super helpful in explaining the install options (we were overwhelmed thinking about emptying the living room and 2 bedrooms with full closets all at the same time), so we were able to work around our own schedule. We were even able to delay the install until our painting projects were done! The carpet selections are fantastic and our new carpet is beautiful and a dream to walk on! Thanks for all the help and advice provided and I'll be recommending you to anyone looking to re-carpet their home.
Posted On
Judy Kramps
Aug 21, 2019
Kelly Lovall did our whole house with carpet. She had the best advise for what would work the best. Her installer were here when she said. The house is so pretty and her advise is why,
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 21, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Judy! Kelly is great and takes good care of all her customers. Thank you for your business!
Robert Unell
Aug 15, 2019
Our experience could not have been better from selection to installation! Maria is a top-notch professional. She knows her products inside and out, and provided outstanding customer service. She took the time to get to know our needs, and we are over the moon with the results.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 16, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! Maria is outstanding! We appreciate your business!
Celeste Gant
Aug 14, 2019
Great prices and great service!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the kind review!
Shawn
Aug 12, 2019
I recently needed carpet install for 2 rooms in less than a week, great quality and reasonable priced. Carol Bradley did an excellent job with meeting my needs. I would definately use her again.
Posted On
Maria Bertrand
Aug 06, 2019
Recently had the carpet replaced on our first floor. Working with Brian Scott was easy and made the experience a very pleasant experience. He was able to recommend choices that met our needs, our taste and budget. This is our second carpet install with Carpet Corner and will go back next time we need more rooms done. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and kind words!
Kathy Olson
Aug 06, 2019
We just completed our 3rd install with Carpet Corner in Olathe! We wouldn't go anywhere else. Kelly goes above and beyond to make the whole process as easy as possible every time. She knows the product and the advantages of purchasing each product. She doesn't push the customer into useless purchases and respects the customer's budget. We also purchased vinyl plank flooring for 5 bathrooms to install ourselves. She again made sure we had what we needed, even letting us order in two different shipments to help spread the payment out, even though I'm sure that one bigger purchase would have been better for her. Thank you Kelly, and our Olathe Carpet Corner for keeping small business customer service alive and well! We LOVE our beautiful flooring in our home.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2019 05:00 PM

Kelly does a great job. Making flooring easier for our customer's is our goal. Thank you for your business!
Bob Schuster
Aug 05, 2019
Brian and the staff at Carpet Corner in Olathe were outstanding in helping us with our carpet needs. They're a locally owned company, with CUSTOMER SERVICE a number one priority, and it shows! No more big big stores for me when it comes to carpet or flooring. We know we have a local company who will always be there for that personal one on one interaction if we ever have a problem...they offer Lifetime carpet restreching (if needed) , and only use the best folks to install their carpet. They were also great in explaining on how the carpet manufacturer warranty works, in that every 18 months you need to have the carpet PROFESSIONALLY CLEANED in order to keep the warranty in force. They had a local company they recommended to us, so I put them on our calendar for our first cleaning. We coulda spent $400 less for the same carpet installed at a BIG STORE competitor, however we went with Carpet Corner simply because they have been, and always will be, that FRIENDLY store down the street who knows your name when you walk in the door.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for supporting our business and for the kind review!
Linda Schroeder
Aug 05, 2019
I worked with Jon Harris to replace the carpet on our front stairs. I appreciated Jon's customer service in helping me quickly identify the carpet I needed, to expedite the process. The installers were very courteous and efficient, and the carpet looks great! i will use Carpet Corner again.
Posted On
M T
Aug 01, 2019
We worked with Maria Harris and couldn't be more pleased. The installation went without a hitch. Moving the furniture around was no big deal. We definitely recommend and would use Carpet Corner again.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
Roxanne Richards
Aug 01, 2019
Love the service. Maria was excellent. She lead me in the direction that was best for my carpet needs. I love the my carpet and the outstanding service.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for your business and the review!
Adeana Uber
Jul 31, 2019
Alicia was wonderful, she helped me find exactly what I was looking for. The installation was fast, well done and the product is high quality.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2019 05:00 PM

We apprciate your business!
laura hardy
Jul 22, 2019
Great customer service and product!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
steve lane
Jul 16, 2019
Carpet Corner has been great to work with. We ordered carpet last winter but due to delays with our painter had to schedule the install in three(3) separate phases. We also decided to change the upstairs carpet after they had ordered it and they were very fair in the restocking charge. Maria Harris at the Leawood location has been very patient with us and has provided us with excellent service throughout this project. We still have the third phase to complete (replacing staircase) and look forward to having the house finished soon.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 16, 2019 05:00 PM

We really appreciate your business!
Patti Golden
Jul 10, 2019
Scott Allen was very easy to work with. The installers were friendly and professional. Good job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 12, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Patti! We appreciate your business and everything you do for the community!
Megan Stephens
Jul 10, 2019
We have worked with Jon Harris at Carpet Corner of Overland Park on several occasions and the service and end product has been excellent every single time. His team always does a site visit to ensure the measurements are correct before the product is ordered, they are true to their estimates and the installation team has always been on time, friendly, respectful and gone above and beyond to ensure the carpet is installed properly. They care about their customers and their craft — and it shows.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 11, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for your business!
Tony Tran
Jun 26, 2019
We were shopping for carpet all over town. We looked at NFM, Lowe's, Furniture Mart of KS, Designers Choice and Joe's before coming to Carpet Corner in Leawood. We were met by Maria Harris and she was extremely helpful. She set up a time to come out to our home and measure. Maria helped my wife find the perfect print for our stairs and coordinating color for our rooms and hallway. She also advised us when the best time was to purchase to maximize savings. Carpet corner price came out to be lower than any of the other places we shopped. When it came time for installation, Bill and Cory came out and pulled the old carpet on stairs, room, and hallway. They were extremely courteous and friendly. they explained what they were doing along they way and got it done in a timely manner. They also cleaned up after themselves, which was a huge plus. We will definitely be back to see Maria and her team for any future carpet needs.
Posted On
Carolyn Budde
Jun 26, 2019
The customer service I received at Carpet Corner was excellent, Maria Harris was my consultant. Maria helped me to make a proper choice of color,texture and durability of carpet. I love my new carpet and I will return to see her in the future. GREAT JOB MARIA..Carolyn
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 28, 2019 05:00 PM

We apprecitate your business!
Kevin Reene
Jun 24, 2019
Jon, our salesman, treated my wife and I with the utmost respect, was patient in getting in contact with us, and even connected us with a manufacturer sale to get the best price out the door even if we had to wait a bit. Installation was flawless, couldn't even tell they were in the home, and the carpet is TOP notch Karastan. Couldn't be happier and will be coming back for the next round!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 28, 2019 05:00 PM

We look forward to that! Thank you for your business!
Mary and Michael Pendergraph
Jun 23, 2019
We have used this Carpet Corner three times in the process of updating the carpet in our house. They always have the best installers and their carpet is always excellent. We worked with Maria, who always tries to get us the best deal and keep the cost as low as possible. Very satisfied.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
Beth Hartwell
Jun 22, 2019
Our experience with carpet corner was top notch from start to finish! Our consultant Charlie Littlepage was friendly, patient, knowledgeable and very efficient!!! The installers were excellent ! Right on time and fast yet detailed! Our carpet is beautiful, and would highly recommend carpet corner! Ask for Charlie
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 23, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to give us a review!
Russ Hartley
Jun 21, 2019
We got a great carpet after good advice and customer service. The install was very good and quickly efficient. Makes a world of difference for our living room and den.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 23, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
Leslie Caplan
Jun 21, 2019
Alicia was very helpful as were other staff I worked with trying to find a close match to existing carpet. The installers were pleasant, polite and quick. The experience was a positive one and I recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 24, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words and business!
John Mayers
Jun 20, 2019
Great service from OP Carpets Cornet. Charlie was very helpful with carpet recommendations and the installation went smoothly and the carpet looks great.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 23, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
Joseph Moore
Jun 17, 2019
I choose the Kansas city location because they are just a few blocks away from my house. They were very professional, polite and on-time. I would recommend them to anybody. The only thing that I would say is that asking somebody a couple of times to do a review is fine. However, asking more than that is annoying. We all have other stuff to do in our lives and cannot do a review right away.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 19, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! There was a technical issue that caused us to repeat our request. Sorry about that!
Yvonne Hart
Jun 06, 2019
Five stars for Carpet Corner Gladstone and everyone I had contact with whether it was Bruce Klein our salesman or Bill and Cory our carpet installation specialists ! Great ease of picking out samples, taking them home to make my perfect choice. Bruce came to our home to measure and then gave us individual estimates of each section we were thinking of replacing. Our order went in and our carpet came in faster than we anticipated so we decided on a date that was convenient for both us and the specialists who were to work with our carpet, laying it on many stairs and two rooms. They arrived at our home at 9:30 a.m. and didn’t walk out the door until after 7:00 p. m., leaving the house all in order and looking beautiful. What a transformation! Thanks Carpet Corner Gladstone for making this so easy for us. You all deserve a lot of business with all the great customer service that you give to everyone.
Posted On
John Kozer
Jun 04, 2019
Alicia was so helpful. She really cares and knows how to get things done. Our installer was professional, friendly and did an awesome job. Buy your carpet at carpet corner, you won't be disappointed.
Posted On
Ron Barnett
Jun 03, 2019
The Staff (in particular Adam Brink) were very professional & upfront in their product knowledge. The pricing was more than fair along with scheduling the installation to fit our needs. The installation was flawless in that the two young men (Kevin & Rene) were efficient in orchestrating our installation. In no time the carpet was in, the furniture was re-positioned, & we were enjoying a 'job well done'!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business!
John Campbell
Jun 01, 2019
New Kitchen and entryway floor installed week of May 20th. All aspects of the install were outstanding and done in one day. Could not be happier with the entire process starting with the sales end all the way to installation. Carpet Corner on 135th street in Overland Park is the place to go for all your carpet and flooring needs. Talk to Maria Harris to get your flooring project started. John Campbell Lenexa , Kansas
Posted On
Scott Colby
May 28, 2019
What a great experience! Jon Harris our salesman was a joy to work with pointed out the sale items on the Kardisan carpet and even told us about the rebate. HE was looking out for me and my wife not the company bottom line. I would recommend CARPET CORNER 😁 to EVERYBODY. The installer's where great also they where neat and very thoughtful of our things...THANKS AGAIN..........
Posted On
Lynne Hayes
May 17, 2019
Excellent experience in every way. Charlie Littlepage, our salesman, did an awesome job of helping us through every step of the sale, and the installers were prompt and professional. We love the carpeting and highly recommend these folks.
Posted On
S Blackman
May 16, 2019
My husband and I have made many purchases through the years at Carpet Corner in Leawood. We have re-carpeted two bedrooms, our stairs and had an area rug made most recently. We have always enjoyed working with Maria Harris. She gives wonderful suggestions, has great follow-up skills and is just so easy and pleasant to work with on all our flooring needs. I would highly recommend you visit Carpet Corner. They have fair pricing and will make you aware when a sale is coming up so you can be sure and receive the best price. It is the only carpet store we will now shop at. They really stand behind their product. Sherry Blackman
Posted On
Karen Cole
May 16, 2019
Maria Harris at Carpet Corner in Leawood was extremely helpful. We had been looking for several weeks for a solution for our stairs that are not standard sized and Maria found some great possibilities. Within a week she had measured, carpet was ordered and installed! The installers were very professional and did a great job. We were delighted with the customer service that was provided as well as the product! We would return to Carpet Corner for any carpeting needs in the future.
Posted On
Brook Menees
May 16, 2019
In designing my new office space, I decided to look for floor tile at the carpet corner store not far from my house. I happened upon Maria, a fantastic customer service representative of this store. She was excellent every step of the way. She was kind, generous in providing the samples, and very helpful in my search for the perfect tile. She coordinated the work being done and even moved her crew one day back due to the contractors delay. Even through the invoicing process, she was so helpful. I would highly recommend the Carpet Corner in Leawood and I would ask for Maria by name. I hope this proves helpful to business owners and homeowners in the South Kansas City area who have any flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Brook! Maria is an MVP for sure!
Nancy Yedlin
May 16, 2019
I worked with Maria at the Leawood store...she's knowledgeable, friendly and came to my house the day after I dropped off the borrowed samples. Installers were courteous and efficient! You don't get that kind of service at the big box stores.
Posted On
Saul Gude
May 16, 2019
I found this location friendly and helpful. My salesman Bruce, was particularly knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Judy Schmuck
May 16, 2019
We love Carpet Corner! Jon is really easy to work with and wants you to be happy with your choices. He is knowledgeable about his products! The installers were great too! I was just telling my realtor about Carpet Corner last week. Definitely recommend!
Posted On
Robert Frey
May 16, 2019
Bruce was very thorough and professional through out the whole experience. His staff of installers were superb. I would highly recommend purchasing flooring from him.
Posted On
T
May 15, 2019
Great job by Carpet Corner and Jon Harris...highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Peg Wright
May 15, 2019
Top notch, professional and high quality installation - We had Carpet Corner install carpet in our entire basement area about 2 months ago. It didn't shed or pill - highest quality and still looks like it was installed yesterday. Jon, our salesman, was extremely knowledgeable and attentive all through the process. Would recommend and use again!
Posted On

Responded on: May 15, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and kind words!
Lauren Ditty
May 02, 2019
Alicia and Jeff at Carpet Corner KCK are the best. They were both very knowledgeable and helpful. The prices we super reasonable for a stairway runner. Now our dogs not longer slip and slid when they're going do the stairs. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: May 06, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks you for your business and for leaving us a review!
Nancy Cukar-Arnold
Apr 22, 2019
We were trying to sell our home. Needed new carpet. Bruce was awesome. He suggested several. Picked out one. Sold the house in a week. Came to our new home to measure for an area rug. He’s the boss!!! Referred him to several friends and family.
Posted On
Jimmie Templeton sr.
Apr 17, 2019
Had new kitchen flooring put in,im really happy with it,look great would recomend carpet corner to anyone,sales rep.alicia was was exellent really help me pick out what i was looking for she knows her stuff
Posted On
The Swearingens
Apr 16, 2019
I haven't had a better experience buying carpet in my 54 years of home ownership. the whole process was very professional. I plan on seeing them in the future when I need more help with flooring.
Posted On
James and Barbara Beatty
Apr 15, 2019
We are very pleased with the wood laminate floor that was installed in our bathroom. Alicia did an excellent job of getting us set up with appointments to have floor measured, product ordered, and installers sent. The installers were very friendly and did an excellent job. Will call Carpet Corner in K C KS again.
Posted On
Bee Holmes
Apr 05, 2019
ASK FOR ALICIA SHE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU...
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Alicia is great! Thanks for the review!
Brian Foster
Mar 25, 2019
Staff was great helping us decide on a product we wanted. It was nice to have a little more 1-on-1 service compared to NFM. Everything was pretty seamless and installation went great! We had carpet installed throughout the house and vinyl put in our bathroom where there was previously carpet. The only thing I'm less than satisfied with, is there's a pretty noticeable seam in the hallway (which, I get it, you may see some seams - but the rest of the seams looked great), and the vinyl is beginning to bubble in one part of the bathroom after less than a year. I wouldn't avoid this place, but I'd definitely be more mindful of the work as it's being done.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Hello Brian. I would like to arrange a time to send a tech out to correct these issues. Please contact me at 913-342-4123. Thanks for the review! Scott Allen
Mary Loew
Mar 23, 2019
Brilliant! We were very impressed with Alicia's knowledge of carpet and padding as well as her service and inventory. She made ordering the carpet a breeze. Chris was on time for measurements. He went right to work and was finished in short order. Installation was Fantastic! I was really impressed with how quickly the guys got to it! They had the old carpet/pad up and out (and cut to size for our curb pick up!) and had the new pad down all in about 20 minutes! I went back to work (our son was there) while they finished. When I got home I was thrilled to see the new carpet! ...and now we're painting the walls, lol! Don't walk, RUN to Carpet Corner!!! They are the best! Dr. Scott and Mary Loew
Posted On
max ayotte
Mar 08, 2019
A very professional but down to earth staff. Great store!
Posted On
Dwight and Hattie Thomas
Mar 01, 2019
Alicia and her staff were great to work with. Professional, courteous, paid attention to our needs. Very flexible as we had a lot going on:-)! We buy all of our flooring (carpet/kitchen) from Carpet Corner and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you Alicia and Carpet Corner for a wonderful experience and quality products.
Posted On
Trisha Marrone
Feb 14, 2019
This company is amazing. When Chris came out for the quote, he took his time and answered all my sister's and my questions. He also took the time to talk to us about doing hardwoods in a part of our house he was not out to quote. Alicia is also amazing. I worked in customer service for a very long time before my 9-5 and she is the epitome of excellent standards. I will definitely be using carpet corner again when it's time for the rest of my home to be updated!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience!
Tasha
Jan 16, 2019
Enjoyed my business meeting
Posted On
ANN WILLOUGHBY
Jan 14, 2019
Scott Allen and the carpet corner team did an outstanding installation for our company. We are a design firm with a difficult installation and they were attentive and professional from the first call through the final installation. I highly recommend Carpet Corner. Ann Willoughby, founder Willoughby Design.
Posted On
Carol Lyon
Jan 07, 2019
From beginning to end, my new carpet experience was the best! Sales and installation rate a perfect five-stars! Thanks!!!
Posted On
Glenda Staats
Dec 12, 2018
Great selections
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review!
Cinda Rosenbaum
Dec 05, 2018
Sheila helped us pick out carpeting for our home. She was quite helpful and patient guiding our choices wisely. We are so very pleased with our new carpeting and also so pleased with how professionally Mickey, Joe and Tim laid our new carpeting. We are very pleased with Carpet Corner and highly recommend them to family and friends and Cinda R
Posted On
Roy and Donna Smith
Nov 09, 2018
Shelia helped us pick out vinyl plank flooring for our kitchen. Adura Max is the brand. She measured the kitchen and selected the transition strips for four different areas. The installers were courteous and professional. They trimmed existing carpet at the transition areas and it looks great.
Posted On
Gwendolyn Woodard
Oct 30, 2018
Sheila was great explaining different flooring options. She was honest and knowledgeable about all the products I was interested in
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking time to write us a review! We appreciate Sheila too!
Karen
Sep 11, 2018
We love our Karastan carpet . Great experience with Carpet Corner in K.C. K. . sales person Alicia helping me choose the right carpet for my needs, Crew Derek and Derek were professional , arriving on time, efficiently removing old and installing new carpet,and cleaning up after the job. We would recommend this company to any one wanting new Carpet.
Posted On
Cortney Yearout
Sep 06, 2018
My fiance and I purchased carpet through Adam at this location and he was nothing but honest, professional and amazing! The installers were actually early for our appointment and did a spectacular job!! Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 09, 2018 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business! Please keep us in mind for other types of flooring too!
Bill Crable
Sep 05, 2018
Have used carpet corner before and just had 3 rooms installed. The sales people were terrific and the installers were beyond terrific. I would highly recommend this business for you flooring needs.
Posted On
Aaron Brink
Aug 29, 2018
Adam was my salesperson and he was more than helpful in picking out a carpet that was not only perfect for our house but also right in our budget. Carpet Corner customer for life!!
Posted On
Eric
Aug 07, 2018
Great experience with a local company. They were professional, punctual and demonstrated great care in their work. Pros: -On time, worked with our schedule -Great work, floor looks awesome! -Wide selection -Flexible, they wrote the invoice so that I could see the cost with/without each element of the project (e.g. moving appliances, etc.) Cons: -Wait time was one month (busy folks!) We recommend them highly and intend to use this company again.
Posted On
Beth Childs
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful experience. The installers Bill, Corey and Mickey all went above and beyond expectations!!
Posted On
Elizabeth Mendez-Gilmore
Jul 02, 2018
We had carpet installed in 2 rooms in our home that we just moved into. Steve Hipsher was very responsive and helpful. This was the most pleasant carpet experience purchase I have ever had. Will definitely purchase carpet again from Steve and Carpet Corner of Olathe. The carpet and padding are so nice that my daughter came home from being out of town and fell asleep on it for a couple of hours. Thank you for such a great experience.
Posted On
William Brockman
Jun 22, 2018
We just had three areas of carpeting installed. The installers were right on time and worked tirelessly. The cleaned up very well and the carpet looks simply spectacular. We have been customers for decades....such a great business, thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Mr. Brockman! We appreciate your business!
jani Bogue
Jun 19, 2018
Love the choices we made and the Installation teams for both carpet and hardwood were excellent and timely. and our sales person and manager were so helpful. Thankyou all,
Posted On
Tommy Lacy
Jun 19, 2018
I chose to use Carpet Corner over a big store like Lowe's, and I don't regret it a bit. Excellent variety, service, and prices. I worked with Scott Allen and he personally came to my house after work hours to measure my rooms and give me a quote. He was happy to show me remnants and when I made my decision, install was quick and well done, even in the closets. I love my new carpet. I would absolutely recommend them and would use them again. Thanks, Scott!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Catherine B
May 17, 2018
I am a very picky person, but also extremely frugal. When I decided I was going to redo my kitchen flooring, I visited 7 different flooring stores around the metro. I live in Kansas City, KS and had driven by the Carpet Corner store many times and decided to call them on a snowy day to inquire about their products. Alicia was beyond helpful! Since I didn't want to get out that day due to the weather, after listening carefully to what I was looking for, she texted me multiple pictures of sample products they had in the store. In the end, I decided to go with Carpet Corner for my project because of the great customer service and knowing many of the employees work for the company for years. However, I have to say I was shocked at the final estimate to see that their price on the product was cheaper than all the other stores including some places that advertise having the lowest prices. I plan to use Carpet Corner for my next flooring project and highly recommend them to my friends and family. I couldn't be happier with my floor and the entire experience! Thank you Alicia and KCK Carpet Corner team!
Posted On
Kelly Whitehouse
May 17, 2018
We are repeat, repeat, repeat customers with Carpet Corner in Independence and have referred them to friends and family. Each time we have requested, and worked with Shelia. Shelia is knowledgeable, responsive, patient and we truly value her opinion. It's rare today to find someone who does their job like they own the company and that's the service we've come to appreciate from Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence. We had 2 other bids, and while Carpet Corner was not the least expensive, we felt strongly that the service was worth paying a bit more. Installers worked straight through from 10:15am to after 7pm to finish our installation and did a good job; used patterned carpet on floating stairs that wrap at the bottom and they look great. Strongly recommend Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence!
Posted On
CW & Debby Moreland
Apr 30, 2018
Love my new Karistan carpet! Excellent customer service from purchase to installation! Everyone in this organization met my high expectations. Kudos to Carpet Corner!
Posted On
Sandy
Mar 22, 2018
This winter I had my second experience with Carpet Corner, and Alicia. The experience the first time was so enjoyable that when I needed to replace my bedroom carpet, because of a water leak, I didn't hesitate to call Alicia again. She is very helpful to find just the right carpet for you and answer any questions you may have. If I ever need Carpet again I know who I will call.
Posted On
Gordo Razz
Mar 20, 2018
It's pretty good carpet place it's been there for years the only thing that bugs me is it's actually not on the corner and yeah I'm kind of OCD like that
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! We decided on our name when we had only one location in Kansas City Kansas and it is indeed on a corner. Also not in strict adherence to our name, we sell other flooring too!
Donna
Feb 21, 2018
Looking for carpet or hardwood floors? Make sure Carpet Corner in Leawood is on your list of options to check out. They have a great selection and friendly staff. From the salesperson I worked with (Courtney), to the measurer (John) who came to our house on time and very knowledgeable, it was a positive experience. I will return to for future needs.
Posted On
Jennifer Mann
Feb 16, 2018
We had a great experience with Carpet Corner. Chris was very helpful in helping us pick out carpet and padding. Dereck and Dereck were very friendly when they showed up to install the carpet. They did a great job. I will definitely use Carpet Corner again if I need flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and thank you for your business!
play me
Nov 03, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Lois
Nov 01, 2017
Our carpet buying experience and the carpet installment was so stress free. Sheila Murray in Independence was patient and helpful while we made our decision. She even helped expedite our rebate by filling out our paperwork for us. Our two installers arrived on time and were professional, helpful and even vacuumed before replacing the furniture. My carpet looks beautiful and I'm glad I chose Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Roberta Hearn
Oct 31, 2017
Just completed a very good experience with the purchase and installation of new carpet. The salesman,Jon, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The installation team, Harris Flooring, was on time, hard-working and did an outstanding job with installation and clean up. I would definitely use this company again.
Posted On
Jaidan D
Oct 30, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Martha Ramirez
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks to Alicia Mejia for working with us on getting our bedroom ready for our parents! She was friendly, patient, and very professional. The installers arrived on time and worked very efficiently. We are pleased with our choice and are happy to have worked with a local company.
Posted On
Barbara E. Stewart
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent, knowledgeable no pressure service. Wide selection of quality products with fair pricing. Staff extremely professional, kind and courteous, including the install staff (who worked efficiently and professionally, not to mention extremely hard, going out of their way for a very difficult project). I highly recommend this store, and hope to be able to use them again in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 06, 2017 05:00 PM

It was our great pleasure to serve you! Thank you for your business!
shelby monaco
Aug 07, 2017
They did a great job. Sheila was very helpful.
Posted On
Marsha Cain
Jun 28, 2017
Great experience working with Bruce Klein at Gladstone Carpet Corner store. He was very helpful in assisting with carpet selection and setting up installation. The two carpet installers, Kevin Andrew and Shawn Blair did a great job. They moved furniture, eliminated squeaky boards and the carpet installation went smoothly. Thanks to all of you. Will recommend you to others!
Posted On
Emilie
May 21, 2017
I went to see what carpet to use on our floor that is reasonable and good material. Tom Kane helped me with all that plus more!! The workers that installed the carpets in our bedrooms and hallways did a very good job. Thank you, Tom, for everything!!! I recommend Carpet Corner if you ever needed your floors done.
Posted On
TERRY & MARGARET NELSON
Apr 09, 2017
THE BEST PLACE TO BUY CARPET. SHEILA MURRAY HELPED US OUT A LOT, WE HAD BOUGHT A NEW HOUSE, NOT KNOWING WHAT WE COULD OR COULD NOT DO. DID WHAT THE BUILDER TOLD US. WRONG, LOTS OF ISSUES, WE WENT TO SEE SHEILA 3-4 TIMES WITH QUESTIONS, SHE HAD HELP FOR US. HAVE NEW CARPET INSTALLED LAST MONTH AFTER 2 1/2 YEARS & ARE VERY PLEASED, EVEN THE CARPET LAYER, SAID WE MADE A GOOD DECISION ON THE CARPET WE BOUGHT. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS CONTACT SHEILA & SHE WILL HELP YOU OUT. THE CO IS THE BEST. WILL NOT GO ANYOTHER PLACE.
Posted On
Mel Hardin
Apr 01, 2017
Shelia has done us a great both times that we have used carpet Corner. Shelia has saved us money both times, service is excellent. On time, worked and got the job done. A real pleasure to work with.
Posted On
Raymond & Shirley
Mar 03, 2017
Outstanding performance from sales person to installers. Sheila was a superb representative as she was not "pushy" but very knowledgeable and informative. Can't say enough about the installers--George & Travis. Extremely professional & helpful. Will be purchasing again soon.
Posted On
Richard Lancey
Mar 01, 2017
I had my whole house carpet replaced. Sheila was a great help in choosing the pattern . Ricky and Jason are very professional installers. Did it all in one day!. Worth every penny. I should have made this purchase years ago. Just like having a brand new home. Thanks to everyone!
Posted On
Chris George
Nov 07, 2016
Great experience from purchase to installation. Love my new carpet and tile floors.
Posted On
Raja Rao Dharanipragada
Nov 06, 2016
Products are of outstanding quality & services provided are excellent.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 05, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words.
Keith and Laura
Sep 04, 2016
We recently had a bedroom and two stairway carpets replaced, and also a basement tile floor. Dee was especially helpful with measurement, material and color selection, and the crew did an excellent job! Efficient, on time, and courteous. Thanks again everyone!
Posted On
Gwen Woods
Aug 13, 2016
I had four bedrooms and hall carpeted and three months later had luxury vinyl plank installed in the living, dining room and kitchen. John, the sales rep was very patient with me as I made choices and gave me excellent deals. The installers were absolutely phenomenal! And, I couldn't have asked for better quality. All get a thumbs-up five stars!
Posted On
Raja Rao Dharanipragada
May 10, 2016
Products are of outstanding quality & services provided are excellent.
Posted On
Jerry Wright
Nov 08, 2015
We had an amazing experience with this place! We went in and felt right at home with the friendly staff. They were able to come to my house the next day to measure the square footage in my home while two other carpet companies gave us a week before they could come out and do the measurements. While he measured he took the time to have a great conversation with my Wife and I. Kevin Walton was the gentlemen that helped us out from start to finish and he was great to work with. Anytime we need to replace our carpet we will be giving Kevin a call! Thanks for the great experience
Posted On
Sharon B
Jun 25, 2015
This is my third experience with Carpet Corner and each experience was very positive from the consultant, Sheila Murray, who is very knowledgeable and pleasant to Kevin Andrew and his assistant who has laid my carpet each time. I am very pleased with the skill both young men have in their trade and as to how pleasant they were to have working in my home. I highly recommend all three of these Carpet Corner associates if you want to be pleased with your experience.
Posted On
Jim R
May 14, 2015
We are having two custom rugs made. We went in asking for Shelia and she was there.. She was very helpful, knowledgeable and nice. Would recommend her for all your carpet needs. Just like the ad.
Posted On
Sandy C
May 04, 2015
I'm renovating my new house. I just had new carpet replaced in my living room, hall and stairs. I also had my dinning room floor redone with vinyl. I love, love the new floors. The work was done very professional. Service men arrived on time and they worked until they were done. They even cleaned up behind themselves. I was told they would be back in two weeks to check there work. Although everything is warranty. The cost was very reasonable, got a lot for my money. They stain trim for free, measure your floors for free, remove old carpet free. I even had money left over to buy new doors for a few rooms in my new house and grocery. Thank you so very much Alicia for all your help in my selecting my floors and saving me money, you have a customer for life. She even sent me a birthday card. She remembered me saying it was coming up In a few days. I am a happy customer. I forgot what great customer care was like. Alicia brought it all back to me. Thank you...And thank you Carpet Corner for great professional employees. I'll be back soon. I got more work to do.
Posted On
Roger & Carol H
Jan 22, 2015
Got our new Karistan carpet installed recently and they did a great job. Can't say enough about your sales consultant, Sheila Murray. We have pets so she recommended the Karistan Smart-Strand Silk to protect against stains and odors. Also, she personally came out and measured our house and did such an accurate job that the carpet layers had only enough scraps left over to fill a small waste basket! That definitely saved us money as the carper we chose was expensive. Would highly recommend Carpet Corner in Independence, MO & Sheila Murray to anyone shopping for carpet.
Posted On
Debra C
Nov 30, 2014
It was a wonderful decision to go with this place to get new carpeting. The whole transaction was effortless. Those who helped with the choice of carpet, the individual who measured and the installers were great to work with. I would highly recommend using them to install carpet. Very professional & personable.
Posted On
Sarah N
Oct 04, 2014
I recently had a new floor installed in my living room in Kansas City, MO and was extremely impressed by Carpet Corner. I had contacted several other flooring specialists and Carpet Corner was the only place where I was able to get a direct response from a human (everywhere else I tried returned computer generated responses). This made my choice very easy. From there I was able to go into the store and speak with Randy who help me through the rest of the process. They made everything so easy while being extremely professional. I highly recommend them for any flooring needs!
Posted On
Greg R
Sep 18, 2014
Last Friday two installers came over and installed a bunch of carpeting. My wife and I had the flu so we let them in and didn't say a whole lot more. We went into our bedroom and died. These guys were excellent in their installation and even repaired some loose wallpaper while they were at it. They cleaned up, were pretty quiet, put stuff back in the right place, and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Glad we got the best pad; the carpet feels great, looks great. Thanks to Chris too for a great sales experience. Thank you Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Lori B
May 02, 2014
We love our carpet and equally important, we loved our experience with Carpet Corner in Olathe and I have extremely high expectations of the service provided from places like this. Kelly, the sales contact, was extremely helpful, caring, understood and worked within my budget, and had excellent follow up skills. When I'm ready to do more carpeting I'm going to call Kelly. She represents Carpet Corner in a top notch way. Outstanding service! Thank you Kelly.
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! <br>The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
Sales people were so helpful. The selection of carpet was wonderful!
Posted On
Carol H
Nov 13, 2013
Thank you for another job well done! We have used Carpet Corner 4 times. This has been the 3rd time purchasing carpet from the Olathe Carpet Corner. Steve Hipsher has been our salesperson each time. But what I like about the Olathe store is that all the sales associates are willing to help answer questions if Steve is working with someone else at the time even though they will not be "making the sale.” We have been extremely pleased with the installers and their recommendations while installing. I feel because they are employees of Carpet Corner they are more concerned about doing a professional install than just "getting in and getting out" to go on to the next job. Try getting that service from the "big furniture store.” Yes, maybe the "big furniture store" may have lower prices but will they be quick to help with any issues or concerns that may come up? I know from personal experience that Steve will take care of any questions or concerns that may come up.We still have 3 more rooms to carpet and will continue to use Carpet Corner.
Posted On
terese p.
Nov 22, 2008
so many choices Have use carpet corner for my room carpet needs for the last 25 years. They are a tried and true place and have excellent choices and competent sales people and carpet layers
Posted On
Add Customer