Write a Review
Cinda Rosenbaum
Dec 05, 2018
Sheila helped us pick out carpeting for our home. She was quite helpful and patient guiding our choices wisely. We are so very pleased with our new carpeting and also so pleased with how professionally Mickey, Joe and Tim laid our new carpeting. We are very pleased with Carpet Corner and highly recommend them to family and friends and Cinda R
Posted On
Roy and Donna Smith
Nov 09, 2018
Shelia helped us pick out vinyl plank flooring for our kitchen. Adura Max is the brand. She measured the kitchen and selected the transition strips for four different areas. The installers were courteous and professional. They trimmed existing carpet at the transition areas and it looks great.
Posted On
Gwendolyn Woodard
Oct 30, 2018
Sheila was great explaining different flooring options. She was honest and knowledgeable about all the products I was interested in
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking time to write us a review! We appreciate Sheila too!
Karen
Sep 11, 2018
We love our Karastan carpet . Great experience with Carpet Corner in K.C. K. . sales person Alicia helping me choose the right carpet for my needs, Crew Derek and Derek were professional , arriving on time, efficiently removing old and installing new carpet,and cleaning up after the job. We would recommend this company to any one wanting new Carpet.
Posted On
Cortney Yearout
Sep 06, 2018
My fiance and I purchased carpet through Adam at this location and he was nothing but honest, professional and amazing! The installers were actually early for our appointment and did a spectacular job!! Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 09, 2018 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business! Please keep us in mind for other types of flooring too!
Bill Crable
Sep 05, 2018
Have used carpet corner before and just had 3 rooms installed. The sales people were terrific and the installers were beyond terrific. I would highly recommend this business for you flooring needs.
Posted On
Aaron Brink
Aug 29, 2018
Adam was my salesperson and he was more than helpful in picking out a carpet that was not only perfect for our house but also right in our budget. Carpet Corner customer for life!!
Posted On
Eric
Aug 07, 2018
Great experience with a local company. They were professional, punctual and demonstrated great care in their work. Pros: -On time, worked with our schedule -Great work, floor looks awesome! -Wide selection -Flexible, they wrote the invoice so that I could see the cost with/without each element of the project (e.g. moving appliances, etc.) Cons: -Wait time was one month (busy folks!) We recommend them highly and intend to use this company again.
Posted On
Beth Childs
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful experience. The installers Bill, Corey and Mickey all went above and beyond expectations!!
Posted On
Elizabeth Mendez-Gilmore
Jul 02, 2018
We had carpet installed in 2 rooms in our home that we just moved into. Steve Hipsher was very responsive and helpful. This was the most pleasant carpet experience purchase I have ever had. Will definitely purchase carpet again from Steve and Carpet Corner of Olathe. The carpet and padding are so nice that my daughter came home from being out of town and fell asleep on it for a couple of hours. Thank you for such a great experience.
Posted On
William Brockman
Jun 22, 2018
We just had three areas of carpeting installed. The installers were right on time and worked tirelessly. The cleaned up very well and the carpet looks simply spectacular. We have been customers for decades....such a great business, thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Mr. Brockman! We appreciate your business!
jani Bogue
Jun 19, 2018
Love the choices we made and the Installation teams for both carpet and hardwood were excellent and timely. and our sales person and manager were so helpful. Thankyou all,
Posted On
Tommy Lacy
Jun 19, 2018
I chose to use Carpet Corner over a big store like Lowe's, and I don't regret it a bit. Excellent variety, service, and prices. I worked with Scott Allen and he personally came to my house after work hours to measure my rooms and give me a quote. He was happy to show me remnants and when I made my decision, install was quick and well done, even in the closets. I love my new carpet. I would absolutely recommend them and would use them again. Thanks, Scott!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Catherine B
May 17, 2018
I am a very picky person, but also extremely frugal. When I decided I was going to redo my kitchen flooring, I visited 7 different flooring stores around the metro. I live in Kansas City, KS and had driven by the Carpet Corner store many times and decided to call them on a snowy day to inquire about their products. Alicia was beyond helpful! Since I didn't want to get out that day due to the weather, after listening carefully to what I was looking for, she texted me multiple pictures of sample products they had in the store. In the end, I decided to go with Carpet Corner for my project because of the great customer service and knowing many of the employees work for the company for years. However, I have to say I was shocked at the final estimate to see that their price on the product was cheaper than all the other stores including some places that advertise having the lowest prices. I plan to use Carpet Corner for my next flooring project and highly recommend them to my friends and family. I couldn't be happier with my floor and the entire experience! Thank you Alicia and KCK Carpet Corner team!
Posted On
Kelly Whitehouse
May 17, 2018
We are repeat, repeat, repeat customers with Carpet Corner in Independence and have referred them to friends and family. Each time we have requested, and worked with Shelia. Shelia is knowledgeable, responsive, patient and we truly value her opinion. It's rare today to find someone who does their job like they own the company and that's the service we've come to appreciate from Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence. We had 2 other bids, and while Carpet Corner was not the least expensive, we felt strongly that the service was worth paying a bit more. Installers worked straight through from 10:15am to after 7pm to finish our installation and did a good job; used patterned carpet on floating stairs that wrap at the bottom and they look great. Strongly recommend Shelia at Carpet Corner in Independence!
Posted On
CW & Debby Moreland
Apr 30, 2018
Love my new Karistan carpet! Excellent customer service from purchase to installation! Everyone in this organization met my high expectations. Kudos to Carpet Corner!
Posted On
Sandy
Mar 22, 2018
This winter I had my second experience with Carpet Corner, and Alicia. The experience the first time was so enjoyable that when I needed to replace my bedroom carpet, because of a water leak, I didn't hesitate to call Alicia again. She is very helpful to find just the right carpet for you and answer any questions you may have. If I ever need Carpet again I know who I will call.
Posted On
Gordo Razz
Mar 20, 2018
It's pretty good carpet place it's been there for years the only thing that bugs me is it's actually not on the corner and yeah I'm kind of OCD like that
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! We decided on our name when we had only one location in Kansas City Kansas and it is indeed on a corner. Also not in strict adherence to our name, we sell other flooring too!
Donna
Feb 21, 2018
Looking for carpet or hardwood floors? Make sure Carpet Corner in Leawood is on your list of options to check out. They have a great selection and friendly staff. From the salesperson I worked with (Courtney), to the measurer (John) who came to our house on time and very knowledgeable, it was a positive experience. I will return to for future needs.
Posted On
Jennifer Mann
Feb 16, 2018
We had a great experience with Carpet Corner. Chris was very helpful in helping us pick out carpet and padding. Dereck and Dereck were very friendly when they showed up to install the carpet. They did a great job. I will definitely use Carpet Corner again if I need flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and thank you for your business!
play me
Nov 03, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Lois
Nov 01, 2017
Our carpet buying experience and the carpet installment was so stress free. Sheila Murray in Independence was patient and helpful while we made our decision. She even helped expedite our rebate by filling out our paperwork for us. Our two installers arrived on time and were professional, helpful and even vacuumed before replacing the furniture. My carpet looks beautiful and I'm glad I chose Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Roberta Hearn
Oct 31, 2017
Just completed a very good experience with the purchase and installation of new carpet. The salesman,Jon, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The installation team, Harris Flooring, was on time, hard-working and did an outstanding job with installation and clean up. I would definitely use this company again.
Posted On
Jaidan D
Oct 30, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Martha Ramirez
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks to Alicia Mejia for working with us on getting our bedroom ready for our parents! She was friendly, patient, and very professional. The installers arrived on time and worked very efficiently. We are pleased with our choice and are happy to have worked with a local company.
Posted On
Barbara E. Stewart
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent, knowledgeable no pressure service. Wide selection of quality products with fair pricing. Staff extremely professional, kind and courteous, including the install staff (who worked efficiently and professionally, not to mention extremely hard, going out of their way for a very difficult project). I highly recommend this store, and hope to be able to use them again in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 06, 2017 05:00 PM

It was our great pleasure to serve you! Thank you for your business!
shelby monaco
Aug 07, 2017
They did a great job. Sheila was very helpful.
Posted On
Marsha Cain
Jun 28, 2017
Great experience working with Bruce Klein at Gladstone Carpet Corner store. He was very helpful in assisting with carpet selection and setting up installation. The two carpet installers, Kevin Andrew and Shawn Blair did a great job. They moved furniture, eliminated squeaky boards and the carpet installation went smoothly. Thanks to all of you. Will recommend you to others!
Posted On
Emilie
May 21, 2017
I went to see what carpet to use on our floor that is reasonable and good material. Tom Kane helped me with all that plus more!! The workers that installed the carpets in our bedrooms and hallways did a very good job. Thank you, Tom, for everything!!! I recommend Carpet Corner if you ever needed your floors done.
Posted On
TERRY & MARGARET NELSON
Apr 09, 2017
THE BEST PLACE TO BUY CARPET. SHEILA MURRAY HELPED US OUT A LOT, WE HAD BOUGHT A NEW HOUSE, NOT KNOWING WHAT WE COULD OR COULD NOT DO. DID WHAT THE BUILDER TOLD US. WRONG, LOTS OF ISSUES, WE WENT TO SEE SHEILA 3-4 TIMES WITH QUESTIONS, SHE HAD HELP FOR US. HAVE NEW CARPET INSTALLED LAST MONTH AFTER 2 1/2 YEARS & ARE VERY PLEASED, EVEN THE CARPET LAYER, SAID WE MADE A GOOD DECISION ON THE CARPET WE BOUGHT. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS CONTACT SHEILA & SHE WILL HELP YOU OUT. THE CO IS THE BEST. WILL NOT GO ANYOTHER PLACE.
Posted On
Mel Hardin
Apr 01, 2017
Shelia has done us a great both times that we have used carpet Corner. Shelia has saved us money both times, service is excellent. On time, worked and got the job done. A real pleasure to work with.
Posted On
Raymond & Shirley
Mar 03, 2017
Outstanding performance from sales person to installers. Sheila was a superb representative as she was not "pushy" but very knowledgeable and informative. Can't say enough about the installers--George & Travis. Extremely professional & helpful. Will be purchasing again soon.
Posted On
Richard Lancey
Mar 01, 2017
I had my whole house carpet replaced. Sheila was a great help in choosing the pattern . Ricky and Jason are very professional installers. Did it all in one day!. Worth every penny. I should have made this purchase years ago. Just like having a brand new home. Thanks to everyone!
Posted On
Chris George
Nov 07, 2016
Great experience from purchase to installation. Love my new carpet and tile floors.
Posted On
Raja Rao Dharanipragada
Nov 06, 2016
Products are of outstanding quality & services provided are excellent.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 05, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words.
Keith and Laura
Sep 04, 2016
We recently had a bedroom and two stairway carpets replaced, and also a basement tile floor. Dee was especially helpful with measurement, material and color selection, and the crew did an excellent job! Efficient, on time, and courteous. Thanks again everyone!
Posted On
Gwen Woods
Aug 13, 2016
I had four bedrooms and hall carpeted and three months later had luxury vinyl plank installed in the living, dining room and kitchen. John, the sales rep was very patient with me as I made choices and gave me excellent deals. The installers were absolutely phenomenal! And, I couldn't have asked for better quality. All get a thumbs-up five stars!
Posted On
Jerry Wright
Nov 08, 2015
We had an amazing experience with this place! We went in and felt right at home with the friendly staff. They were able to come to my house the next day to measure the square footage in my home while two other carpet companies gave us a week before they could come out and do the measurements. While he measured he took the time to have a great conversation with my Wife and I. Kevin Walton was the gentlemen that helped us out from start to finish and he was great to work with. Anytime we need to replace our carpet we will be giving Kevin a call! Thanks for the great experience
Posted On
Sharon B
Jun 25, 2015
This is my third experience with Carpet Corner and each experience was very positive from the consultant, Sheila Murray, who is very knowledgeable and pleasant to Kevin Andrew and his assistant who has laid my carpet each time. I am very pleased with the skill both young men have in their trade and as to how pleasant they were to have working in my home. I highly recommend all three of these Carpet Corner associates if you want to be pleased with your experience.
Posted On
Jim R
May 14, 2015
We are having two custom rugs made. We went in asking for Shelia and she was there.. She was very helpful, knowledgeable and nice. Would recommend her for all your carpet needs. Just like the ad.
Posted On
Sandy C
May 04, 2015
I'm renovating my new house. I just had new carpet replaced in my living room, hall and stairs. I also had my dinning room floor redone with vinyl. I love, love the new floors. The work was done very professional. Service men arrived on time and they worked until they were done. They even cleaned up behind themselves. I was told they would be back in two weeks to check there work. Although everything is warranty. The cost was very reasonable, got a lot for my money. They stain trim for free, measure your floors for free, remove old carpet free. I even had money left over to buy new doors for a few rooms in my new house and grocery. Thank you so very much Alicia for all your help in my selecting my floors and saving me money, you have a customer for life. She even sent me a birthday card. She remembered me saying it was coming up In a few days. I am a happy customer. I forgot what great customer care was like. Alicia brought it all back to me. Thank you...And thank you Carpet Corner for great professional employees. I'll be back soon. I got more work to do.
Posted On
Roger & Carol H
Jan 22, 2015
Got our new Karistan carpet installed recently and they did a great job. Can't say enough about your sales consultant, Sheila Murray. We have pets so she recommended the Karistan Smart-Strand Silk to protect against stains and odors. Also, she personally came out and measured our house and did such an accurate job that the carpet layers had only enough scraps left over to fill a small waste basket! That definitely saved us money as the carper we chose was expensive. Would highly recommend Carpet Corner in Independence, MO & Sheila Murray to anyone shopping for carpet.
Posted On
Debra C
Nov 30, 2014
It was a wonderful decision to go with this place to get new carpeting. The whole transaction was effortless. Those who helped with the choice of carpet, the individual who measured and the installers were great to work with. I would highly recommend using them to install carpet. Very professional & personable.
Posted On
Sarah N
Oct 04, 2014
I recently had a new floor installed in my living room in Kansas City, MO and was extremely impressed by Carpet Corner. I had contacted several other flooring specialists and Carpet Corner was the only place where I was able to get a direct response from a human (everywhere else I tried returned computer generated responses). This made my choice very easy. From there I was able to go into the store and speak with Randy who help me through the rest of the process. They made everything so easy while being extremely professional. I highly recommend them for any flooring needs!
Posted On
Greg R
Sep 18, 2014
Last Friday two installers came over and installed a bunch of carpeting. My wife and I had the flu so we let them in and didn't say a whole lot more. We went into our bedroom and died. These guys were excellent in their installation and even repaired some loose wallpaper while they were at it. They cleaned up, were pretty quiet, put stuff back in the right place, and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Glad we got the best pad; the carpet feels great, looks great. Thanks to Chris too for a great sales experience. Thank you Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Lori B
May 02, 2014
We love our carpet and equally important, we loved our experience with Carpet Corner in Olathe and I have extremely high expectations of the service provided from places like this. Kelly, the sales contact, was extremely helpful, caring, understood and worked within my budget, and had excellent follow up skills. When I'm ready to do more carpeting I'm going to call Kelly. She represents Carpet Corner in a top notch way. Outstanding service! Thank you Kelly.
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! <br>The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
Sales people were so helpful. The selection of carpet was wonderful!
Posted On
Carol H
Nov 13, 2013
Thank you for another job well done! We have used Carpet Corner 4 times. This has been the 3rd time purchasing carpet from the Olathe Carpet Corner. Steve Hipsher has been our salesperson each time. But what I like about the Olathe store is that all the sales associates are willing to help answer questions if Steve is working with someone else at the time even though they will not be "making the sale.” We have been extremely pleased with the installers and their recommendations while installing. I feel because they are employees of Carpet Corner they are more concerned about doing a professional install than just "getting in and getting out" to go on to the next job. Try getting that service from the "big furniture store.” Yes, maybe the "big furniture store" may have lower prices but will they be quick to help with any issues or concerns that may come up? I know from personal experience that Steve will take care of any questions or concerns that may come up.We still have 3 more rooms to carpet and will continue to use Carpet Corner.
Posted On
terese p.
Nov 22, 2008
so many choices Have use carpet corner for my room carpet needs for the last 25 years. They are a tried and true place and have excellent choices and competent sales people and carpet layers
Posted On
Add Customer