Write a Review
Karey Kuhlman
Jun 27, 2019
Loudoun Floors recently refinished our wood floors. They did a wonderful job. I was especially pleased that they helped facilitate the moving of our furniture in and out.
Posted On
Bill C.
Jun 15, 2019
Great experience overall. Installers and quality of work performed was excellent. Administrative side could use some improvement in terms of communication and coordination with customer throughout job. One disappointment was that risers on the stairs were not primed with paint as specified in contract during the installation. Company representative apologized but offered no discount in pricing. Therefore, I technically paid for having the risers painted twice. Standard company policy should be to credit some nominal amount automatically to customer to demonstrate their commitment to quality and service. This is the only reason we didn't give them 5 stars.
Posted On
Rob Ellison
Apr 26, 2019
Loudoun Valley Floors did a tremendous job on our floors and stairs from start to finish. Planning was simple, the materials arrived quickly and installation was prompt. Thanks Kiley! Oscar and his team did a fantastic job and respected our home while doing their work. We liked everything so much that we hired them to come back and do another room and set of stairs next month.
Posted On
Beverley SHARRARD
Apr 03, 2019
Everyone was courteous and kind. The job was done quickly but done well. They listened to a special request and carried it out. They also cleaned up after themselves. Thank you and I would recommend Loudon Valley Floors to my friends and neighbors.
Posted On
Michael Severin
Apr 02, 2019
Thanks again Keith for another job well done!
Posted On
Denise McMahon
Mar 15, 2019
The LVF crew did such an OUTSTANDING job on our floors. The team (Marvin/crew 1) who did the work, were very professional the whole time and were so efficient at their job while taking good care of our heavy furniture that needed to be moved around in addition to our kitchen/laundry appliances. Top notch!
Posted On
Linda Burke
Mar 11, 2019
The whole team was very helpful in advising on our flooring choices. Installation was expertly completed and we love our new floors.
Posted On
Jack Smith
Mar 09, 2019
A lot of extra help finding a particular type of flooring. Really great people to work with, fantastic service and installation!
Posted On
Rick Shangle
Feb 10, 2019
Based on my recent experience working with Loudoun Valley Floors (LVF for the rest of this) to replace existing hardwood in my mother’s home we’re preparing to put on the market, I recommend them highly based on their responsiveness, installation ease, installation craftsmanship, and general integrity as a business. We had approximately 900 sq ft of engineered hardwood pulled and replaced by LVF due to water damage in some spots, plus wanting a new floor on the main level due to general wear due to traffic on the existing 15 year-old flooring. The replacement was another engineered hardwood generally matching the existing color scheme, as we weren’t replacing the hardwood on the stairs / railings / etc going up and down from the main level. Kiley J. was our primary point of contact throughout the entire engagement, from initial scoping through installation, and ensured total satisfaction with the work from A to Z. The work team, lead by Carlos, was courteous, efficient and complete. Although we didn’t use their showroom in Sterling to make a selection, it is comprehensive and the same staff you’ll work with on your project can help direct you to your selection. Rds
Posted On
Norman Silber
Aug 22, 2018
Outstanding service and sales. Wood stairs were installed to replace carpeting from main floor to the basement. Install team matched the color of the basement wood floor with the stairs.
Posted On
Joanne Fisher
Aug 07, 2018
I have had the most pleasant experience with everyone at Loudoun Valley Floors. Kiley is most helpful and patient with me as I continue to reach out to her during my house renovation. I love the selections they offer and am pleased with installation as well. The showroom is well kept and very convenient. Thank you to all.
Posted On
Sally Stevenson
Jul 19, 2018
Loudoun Valley Floors are top notch professionals. I replaced all three levels of flooring (hardwood, LVP and carpet). As you can imagine, it took me several months through my decision making. Louis, Rich and team were very professional, extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with and patient as I was looked at all my flooring decision options. They were very accessible through every step of the process, ordered samples, came out to the home to measure multiple times to ensure accuracy and extremely responsive to my calls and store visits. From the time I first stepped in the store to signing the contract , from demo (which was no easy feat) through installation and final walk through of minor repairs needed after installation, it was a truly a fantastic customer experience. I absolutely love my new floors and so happy with the installation and final product! I highly recommend Loudoun Valley Floors - they were great from start to finish.
Posted On
B Garin
Jul 01, 2018
Bud at Loudoun Valley Floors did a wonderful job cleaning my carpets. The carpet on the stairs was especially difficult to clean and Bud spent extra time and work to really get them as clean as possible. I am very pleased with Loudoun Valley Floors and will use them again for the next cleaning.
Posted On
Ben Lacy
Jun 22, 2018
The workmanship was excellent. The staff was very professional and they met our expectations.
Posted On
Tom DeMay
Apr 20, 2018
Summary: Very professional, friendly and easy to work with. Best price, great product and value, they were flexible with our complex and changing schedule, showed up on time, finished on time, and cleaned up after themselves. We had an enourmous amount of work to get our home ready to put on the market. Replacing all the carpet was just one of the many tasks. We're completely overwhelmed and stressed out. Steve, the owner of Loudoun Valley Floors made taking care of the flooring one of the least stressful parts of getting the house ready. I didn't have to go back and forth with him trying to negotiate the best price. I got several quotes, but Steve gave me his best pricing right from the start and he was by far the cheapest. He saved me the hassle of going into the show room and picking out carpet. He tells me they know exactly how to get a house ready to sell, that's what they do. He's clearly confident, professional and friendly and I trusted his product recommendation and went with it without looking at other samples. He could have just taken my money, but he follows up with me and tells me he thinks he will be able to get his hands on a better product at less money. I went with his recommendation, never even seeing the carpet. The price was so good I decided to also have them refinish all the hard wood floors. Doing both and they were still under what other people had quoted for just the carpet. I decided to have them custom make new area rugs for the new house. I had to juggle a lot of contractors coming in and out and these guys were extremely flexible accommodating our schedule. The showed up when they said they would and were done when they said they would be. I had contractors coming in the day after they said they would be done and it all worked beautifully. I was concerned that the flooring guys might scuff up newly painted trim and walls as some of that is to be expected. We barely had any touch up to do. I'm considering putting a carpet runner on our hardwood floor stairs in our new home. There are companies closer to me that can do the job as I moved an hour away. But if I decide to do this, I will be going back to Loudoun Valley Floors.
Posted On
Natalie Fussell Enclade
Jan 21, 2018
Posted On
kimberley johnson
Oct 08, 2017
This store is so beautiful with so much flooring to offer, carpet, tiles, porcelain planks and luxury vinyl tiles so much to choose from. I worked with Kiley who is so sweet, helpful and just a real pleasure to work with. The other staff is equally wonderful, I highly recommend them for all of your flooring needs. 5 STARS HERE.
Posted On
Add Customer