Write a Review
Marcus W.
Dec 22, 2018
Wonderful job performed by P&Q Flooring! I had site finished hardwood floors and carpet installed at my home and I could not be happier. Fast, efficient, and high quality work. I highly recommend!
Posted On
Timothy Lytton
Dec 06, 2018
Outstanding advice, service, professionalism
Posted On
Pat Hilton
Dec 01, 2018
An absolutely flawless experience. Perfect service. Perfect installation. I could not have been more pleased
Posted On
Adam Whiting
Nov 27, 2018
Great team! Very knowledgeable!
Posted On
Alexandra Vasquez Sarrine
Sep 12, 2018
We came to P & Q after we had a bad customer service experience trying to get our carpet replaced through a big box store. The service we received from Scott at P & Q was excellent. We came in on a Saturday and Scott spent a lot of time with us helping us make a decision and fully answering all our questions, and he even came to our house to measure and finalize our order on the very next day, a Sunday. By Thursday, we'd had our carpets installed by very capable and professional installers. We received excellent, personalized, and fast service. And the price was the same as what was quoted at the big box store, except we received terrible service and waited weeks to have nothing accomplished at that other store. I definitely recommend P & Q!
Posted On
Naomi Merritt
Sep 12, 2018
P & Q Flooring had excellent customer service. The work was fast and looks AMAZING. Placing home on the market soon, the pricing beat out three other estimates. Will definitely use again.
Posted On
ROBERT BLAD
Jul 19, 2018
They installed luxury vinyl flooring in my office. They were great to work with and the finished product was beautiful. Would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Ursula Safran
Jul 19, 2018
Great service overall. George, from sales, was very good in communication as well accommodating to all our needs. Went above and beyond thru the entire process, even after installation was done. Installation crew was right on time, did a great job and left all clean.
Posted On
Jason M
Jun 13, 2018
Sound advice during pre-installation consultation, quick and painless installation, and competitive pricing. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Jesse Still
Jun 08, 2018
I already had some hardwood flooring down and P & Q was able to clean the old hardwood floor and match the new hardwood floor with great matching. I was able to let them in the house with a contractor's lock-box and they took care of everything including moving the furniture. They also put down the stained shoe modeling all over the floor. Their work was exceptional. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
james cagle
May 24, 2018
I recently worked with P&Q Flooring for a basement project that included both carpet and LVT. The carpet install went great. The LVT I selected was a brand new product and this was P&Q's first install using this product. There were some issues with how the floor sounded which was not their issue but rather just way this product is made. They were able to come up with a solution and corrected it the next day. I was very impressed with how they handled the issue and how fast they addressed the problem.....I would highly recommend P & Q.
Posted On
melissa dicus
May 18, 2018
We had carpet installed throughout our entire second floor. This included Master Bedroom, and 2 additional bedrooms. They also installed carpet down the hall and stairs. The crew arrived on time in the morning and were done mid afternoon. The installation looked beautiful and all scraps and trash were removed from the property. We had this carpet installed a few weeks ago and no issues have come up, they truly do great work! I would highly recommend them!
Posted On
Oliver Lopez
May 18, 2018
Sound advice during pre-installation consultation, quick and painless demo and installation, and competitive pricing.
Posted On
Sharon Doughty
May 17, 2018
Nice and Easy! From the first contact to the final payment P &Q has been fantastic. They came to my location and measured everything. I made my selection at their convenient showroom and scheduled the install. The installation is flawless. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Jason blalock
May 04, 2018
Wonderful customer service and knowledge of the products. Stu was top notch on dealing with ordering and his knowledge of all aspects of the project.
Posted On
Lorraine Wynn
May 02, 2018
Excellent customer service! Unbeatable prices. I will use for all flooring matters in my new home.
Posted On
Ozzy Llanes
Feb 26, 2018
Posted On
Shantel
Nov 12, 2017
This was the best experience I ever had. The service was great and the quality of my purchase was excellent.
Posted On
Brenda Plishka
Oct 15, 2017
P & Q was the final flooring company out of nine that I investigated and they got the job because of the product they had in stock and the information that I received about covering existing asbestos floor tiles. I would love to give them a 5 star rating, except my salesman dropped the ball on the second phase of my project. It finally got finished through another salesman who satisfied me completely. The Installers did an excellent job.
Posted On
George Thompson
Sep 28, 2017
Good pricing & quality, good communications & installation as promised. Would use again.
Posted On
Brian Williams
Sep 28, 2017
Very professional. I primarily dealt with Scott who was easy to work with and very accommodating. Because I was dealing with a basement renovation due to a flood, this was important to me. Pricing is competitive with most folks we checked for in this space.
Posted On
Brenda Plishka
Sep 28, 2017
P & Q was the final flooring company out of nine that I investigated and they got the job because of the product they had in stock and the information that I received about covering existing asbestos floor tiles. I would love to give them a 5 star rating, except my salesman dropped the ball on the second phase of my project. It finally got finished through another salesman who satisfied me completely. The Installers did an excellent job.
Posted On
Pete
Sep 22, 2017
"I did everything by e-mail and phone (mostly e-mail), which was very helpful. The service was also very good. Sales was very responsive, and the installers were very conscientious. They took their time to do things right. And the price was good too."
Posted On
John Hepler
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent. Lenny, the sales person was extremely helpful, patient, worked with us on several different occasions as we were trying to decide on best options. He helped us make the best decision without pushing for the most expensive options. They were attentive, prompt and professional. We needed immediate action and they were able to deliver. I would definitely use again. Basement carpet flooded. Replaced with carpet tiles
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed], we certainly appreciate it! I will share this with Lenny. Thanks again for the opportunity to complete this project for you.
Dana Miller
Aug 09, 2017
Early for the job, very professional, fast, and meticulous. Cleaned up to perfection. Price could not be beat. Will definitely use their services again for future projects.
Posted On
Michelle Adam
Jul 31, 2017
lots of help with choosing, floor looks great floor replacement
Posted On
Joe
Jul 15, 2017
"We were referred to P&Q flooring by Ed with Carpet Direct for tile, hardwood, and carpet installation. Scott, the tile and hardwood flooring installation manager, came out, and went over the entire process. The hardwood floors were installed correctly and even through the tile installation took longer than expected, the installer (Gill) did a great job. Stu coordinated the carpet installation for our main level & that went smoothly. Even through the loft carpet installation was discussed prior to the carpet delivery, it took more than 2-3 additional weeks to get the loft carpet installed due to an installation communication issue between management at P&Q and Ed with Carpet Direct. Eventually the loft carpet was installed properly as well. During the final punch list walk thru with our builder, a few minor punch list items were discovered in our master bathroom. After our builder communicated with P&Q, P&Q will be arranging Gill to come back out when he gets back from Mexico to address the few minor items. Once those items are addressed, we will be happy update our OVERALL RATING to ""Good."""
Posted On
Yana B
Jun 13, 2017
"Just bought a first home and i have pets so i wanted to replace all carpet downstairs. Heard about this place form a friend. They gave me a great price because it was their grand opening so I ended up doing upstairs bedrooms as well. Over all everything was great, Scott, their estimator, took the time to explain all my flooring options and the job was done in two days mainly because i had someone else also working on my kitchen."
Posted On
Kenny Whitby
Jun 09, 2017
Very pleased! P&Q replaced hardwood and carpet in my house of 2800 sq ft, paying special attention to detail at every stage of the process. Stu offered helpful suggestions throughout the entire process. As a consequence, the process went smoothly and the job was done exceptionally well. Attention to detail was paid in the construction of my house. I mentioned this because it took a great deal of craftmanship to do the job, especially the engineered hardwood with the shoe molding - well done! I would not hesitate to call on P&Q to do more work for me in the future. The company's professionalism really shows.
Posted On
Moore
May 23, 2017
"My floors were refinished while I was away on vacation. It turned out beautifully. The craftsmanship is wonderful. I am highly satisfied with the customer service we received, as well."
Posted On
Bob C
May 05, 2017
"We received a very detailed and professional quote for a floor repair and tiling job in ""this old house"". During and following an on-site survey, our questions were thoughtfully addressed, and we felt very confident of being on the same page with P & Q on installation day. Courteous and professional, the two-man project team arrived at the appointed time, worked quietly and very efficiently, and left a first-rate job with complete clean-up of materials and debris. From start to finish, all P & Q staff were a pleasure to work with. The price was very competitive, and we would highly recommend considering P & Q Flooring for your floor repair and/or finishing needs."
Posted On
John
May 02, 2017
Excellent price and service! We looked everywhere for floors and almost settled until we decided to stop by here. Couldn't be happier! We went from 4 different floor types on our main level to 1. This was by far the best home improvement we've done to our home. We will definitely go back to P and Q when we decide to do our upstairs. This is the CFS Palmero - Carbon flooring for those who are interested in something similar.
Posted On
David Bacon
Apr 29, 2017
P&Q is one of the best flooring companies in the business, Thanks P&Q
Posted On
David Bacon
Apr 26, 2017
I have worked with P&Q flooring for about 2.5 years. I have nothing but complements from start to finish. Stu is a very professional and knowledgeable of his products. THANKS STU !!!! We hired P&Q flooring to install carpet and hard wood flooring in our facility
Posted On
A Gonzalez
Apr 16, 2017
I used them a week ago to install my carpet and I am so happy I did! Great service and great price!
Posted On
Terry B
Apr 07, 2017
"This is the second time I've used P&Q Flooring, and they did not disappoint. I kept the name on file, because they did such an awesome job the first time. Reliable contractors that do high quality work for reasonable prices are very difficult to find. We have used P&Q for full-house carpeting and would recommend them to anyone. Besides being on time and professional, everyone from the owner to the estimator to the installation crews are so pleasant, polite and easy to work with. We will definitely use P&Q again!"
Posted On
Jan
Apr 06, 2017
The installer Seve was fantastic stretching our extremely hard carpets!
Posted On
Ashley Moynihan
Mar 30, 2017
We were so pleased with our entire experience with P&Q Flooring. We stopped in the store when we were in the area but were so pleased we drove across town to continue to do business with this company. They were professional and knowledgeable and weren't pushy at all. They ordered additional flooring samples for us for something we found online and were patient while we chose our product. Their prices were competitive and even when we found a slightly cheaper price elsewhere they were willing to match. We loved the customer service and wanted to give them our business so we were excited that they were happy to match price. They were great at removing our old flooring and installing new floors. The group was extremely hard-working. We would definitely be happy to do business with them again the next time we need new flooring or a rug! (P.S. they will do custom rugs based on the carpeting they have in store, but we have not purchased that at this time - something we're keeping in our minds though!)
Posted On
Jim H
Mar 12, 2017
Tony was great to work with and the installers were very professional.
Posted On
Ashley M
Mar 10, 2017
We were so pleased with our entire experience with P&Q Flooring. We stopped in the store when we were in the area but were so pleased we drove across town to continue to do business with this company. They were professional and knowledgeable and weren't pushy at all. They ordered additional flooring samples for us for something we found online and were patient while we chose our product. Their prices were competitive and even when we found a slightly cheaper price elsewhere they were willing to match. We loved the customer service and wanted to give them our business so we were excited that they were happy to match price. They were great at removing our old flooring and installing new floors. The group was extremely hard-working. We would definitely be happy to do business with them again the next time we need new flooring or a rug! (P.S. they will do custom rugs based on the carpeting they have in store, but we have not purchased that at this time - something we're keeping in our minds though!) Provided and installed hardwood flooring
Posted On
Janet Yuen
Feb 28, 2017
I inquired about an estimate for a floor area that needs repairs. Within 2 weeks, I was able to get the appointment and it took 2 days for the floor area to be refinished. The floor area was small because it was for a dining room. The floor had bad dents and scratches and needed repairs. I contacted one person who does flooring and he told me he could not do it. P&Q came through and was able to make the floor look better than before the damage. The P&Q salesman was also very speedy in responding to questions.We are happy with the results.
Posted On
Janis Sheftel
Feb 28, 2017
This flooring company had a perfect selection for me. They were competitive in pricing. The crew who laid the carpeting was polite and professional. They were very organized with moving my furniture. I could not have been more pleased.
Posted On
Janet Yuen
Feb 28, 2017
It went smoothly and took two days to finish Refinishing and sanding dining area floor
Posted On
Sue Lawrence
Feb 25, 2017
Went well - all done in one day. The work was part of a restoration due to water damage. Upgraded flooring from insurance payment. Carpet and kitchen flooring
Posted On
Janis Sheftel
Feb 25, 2017
At one point they needed to make a slight repair. Came out immediately and all is perfect! I went to store a few times before I found carpet I had been seeking for over one year. Each time they answered all my questions and were professional. They came to install as scheduled. Crew was polite and professional.
Posted On
Raymond
Feb 19, 2017
They did a wonderful job. Very knowledgable and installers got it done quickly
Posted On
Faye Sisson
Dec 21, 2016
We were extremely pleased with the materials, workmanship and price. Lenny Swindell was our representative and he made things so easy. Lenny grew up around construction and custom building. He was amazingly patient with us during the selection process. He answered every question, explained every step and helped anyway he could along the way. I would definitely work with him and P&Q again. Engineered hardwood in 5 rooms and two halls, carpet in one bedroom and stair.
Posted On
Helen
Dec 04, 2016
"Excellent service from start to finish. I just purchased a new home and wanted to replace the old carpet in the master bedroom. I met with the Rep, Stu, on a Saturday to review my options for a pet-friendly carpet and by the following Thursday, the carpet was installed. I'm very pleased with the carpet and the service. Thank you!"
Posted On
Scott Barfield-McGinnis
Nov 28, 2016
Five stars! This work was done in November 2015 - sorry for the late review. P&Q did a fantastic job. They had to remove glued down engineered flooring (lesson learned-don't ever glue stuff down), prepare the concrete, and float the new floor. What a mess it created, but the crew cleaned everything up very well. I selected the waterproof Floorte vinyl plank. Very happy with it, but would recommend adding a thin muffler to even out little irregularities in the concrete and create a quieter surface. If you have to jackhammer up glued flooring, I strongly recommend removing all your furnishings as I did (including window treatments, etc.) and turn off the A/C. Dust gets everywhere (note the fireplace is covered to keep the dust out. Don't forget to clean the top of the ceiling fan blades... one spot the crew missed, but understandable.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Scott! Myself and our whole team enjoyed working with you to complete your vision. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Best of luck-Stu
schuyler white
Nov 28, 2016
I have had the pleasure of working with Stuart for quite some time now and I have to say that he is always quick to respond to any questions that I have. You can also tell that he is truly invested in his Flooring business and wants to deliver quality flooring and flooring services to all of his clients!
Posted On
Susan
Nov 20, 2016
"Replaced around 1500 sq ft of carpet. The crew did a fabulous job of prepping the area, putting the new carpet and rearranging the furniture. Courteous, timely and very efficient work crew. Scott and Stu were very easy to work with and provided me with the best price for the work. Happy with the overall project !!"
Posted On
Lee
Nov 15, 2016
First...in store not pushy...let's you take lots of time to decide. The choices were up-to-date and high quality. Second...I replaced old carpet with new upstairs. Crew was knowledgeable and left areas clean. Great job of hiding seams. Even made less seems than expected!
Posted On
Nancy Minor
Oct 12, 2016
I loved working with them George Bababekov and he was so service oriented.
Posted On
Tina Morrow
Oct 04, 2016
We could not be more pleased with how our floors turned out. The entire experience with P&Q was a joy. They are professionals and it shows!
Posted On
Febe
Sep 16, 2016
"We needed to replace a lot of flooring. It was expensive and I realized that I needed advice from someone who understood the products and the process. It was important that person was a straight shooter who could explain my choices clearly, advise not just sell. Lenny Swindell was perfect! When came to do the measurement he answered all kinds of questions, that made me comfortable with our selections. Lenny was really pleasant and patient and constantly available during the entire job. The floors look wonderful. The crews were there when they said they would be and were pleasant and professional. It is an open concept floor plan but essentially it was 5 rooms 2 halls and 2 closets. I had a problem with one board. It was replaced promptly and so perfectly I don't think I could find the change now. That is great service. Thanks P&Q and a special thanks to Lenny."
Posted On
Sara T
Sep 02, 2016
Scott was our sales rep and Alex led the crew and they all did a fantastic job. Our new hardwood floor looks better than we even imagined. Thank you all!
Posted On
Dyann Diamond
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful. Love this new Coretec floor. Looks like wood. Installation was simple and the installers were very polite. Laminate flooring in basement installation.
Posted On
Kathy
Aug 10, 2016
"Working with P&Q was very easy - they made handled the whole process professionally and without a hitch. Besides being fairly priced, the service was excellent and the results are outstanding: my new carpeting looks GREAT!"
Posted On
Harry
Jul 13, 2016
"Everything was excellent. Made the selection of carpet through multiple visit to my apartment and store, used the catalog to perfect the selection. Ordering, delivery and installation was right on time. I am very pleased. Thank you."
Posted On
Dyann D
Jun 17, 2016
"I'm am thoroughly enjoying my new CoreTec floor installed by P&Q. They were quick and efficient. It looks great. It's a bit more pricey than carpeting, but I hope the CoreTec lasts a long time."
Posted On
Dupuis
Jun 07, 2016
We used them in June 2016. Easy to work with and great products.
Posted On
Chris
May 25, 2016
I recently got the carpets installed with them. George was super nice throughout the entire process. I'm very happy with their services and the results. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs flooring services.
Posted On
Angela Scher
May 18, 2016
. I have used P&Q Flooring several times to install new carpeting in our rental property. I highly recommend P&Q Flooring, they are very professional, prompt, do great work and provide a quality product and service. The installers are very nice, they cleaned up after themselves and were respectful of our tenants. I would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Matthew
Apr 28, 2016
Prompt & professional service. Cleanup after and provided tips on maintaining carpet.
Posted On
Helen Johnson
Apr 11, 2016
I just purchased a new home and wanted to replace the current carpet in the master bedroom. P&Q Flooring were very professional from start to finish. I met with the Sales Rep, Stu, on a Saturday, who spent a lot of time with me going over my various options (despite the fact that this was a small project), especially as I was looking for a carpet that was cat friendly. He offered to let me take home a couple of sample carpet colors. He knew I was anxious to get the work done before moving in. He came the following Monday to take the room measurements and by Thursday, the carpet was installed. The young man who installed the carpet did a great job as well. The old rug was pulled up and disposed of and the new carpet laid with no tell-tale signs of scuff marks on the baseboards which had been freshly painted. I love the color and am very pleased with the service. I would certainly recommend P&Q Flooring and will use them again in the future. Replaced wall-to-wall carpet in master bedroom
Posted On
Holly Paszkowski
Apr 01, 2016
Everything went great! I'm very pleased with the Mohawk carpet that was installed. I had 4 estimates, and I chose P&Q because I was most comfortable with them. The owner was very responsive throughout the whole process. The crew cleaned up everything, and they left extra carpet in the basement. Installed 1,300 sq. ft of carpet and reused master carpet for stairs to basement
Posted On
Yueh Hsien Chou
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you P&Q for turning our McMansion into a warm home!We walked into Stu's store 1 hour before they close on a Saturday. He was friendly and helpful. Stuasked us about what we are looking for,showed uswhat's available in his store and made some suggestions. He was available for questionsbut other than that we had ample time browsing the selections &making a decision on our own. There was no pressure at all. Once we decided on the material, Stu was able to have Scott measuring our place and provide an estimate WITHIN A FEW HOURS! Scott was really friendly and explained what extra service they can offer. The crew finished themajority of theproject in three days in the week after. Thenew floorlooks amazing! During consultation, Stu explained the options we have with our stair case: leave the carpet on, or install wood & stain it to match our new floor as much as possible. I'm so glad that we chose the 2nd option. The stair case looks great! We had some concern after the job was done but Stu and Scott were always able to offer an alternative to solve the situation. It's much appreciated. All in all, P&Q did an excellent job! Remove carpet and engineer wood floor. Install vinyl for the 2400 sq ft, including stair case.
Posted On
Robert Comegys
Mar 20, 2016
We received a very detailed and professional quote for a floor repair and tiling job in "this old house". During and following an on-site survey, our questions were thoughtfully addressed, and we felt very confident of being on the same page with P & Q on installation day. Courteous and professional, the two-man project team arrived at the appointed time, worked quietly and very efficiently, and left a first-rate job with complete clean-up of materials and debris. From start to finish, all P & Q staff were a pleasure to work with. The price was very competitive, and we would highly recommend considering P & Q Flooring for your floor repair and/or finishing needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for your review Robert Comegys, we at P&Q really appreciate your feedback!
Beth M
Mar 19, 2016
P&Q Flooring did an awesome job replacing the carpet in our rental property. They removed the old carpet and left no trace of the debris that was in the old carpet. The new carpet looks great and was installed only 4 days after we made the call.
Posted On
Derrick Smith
Mar 17, 2016
As far as the job went everything was completed just like installer and I had discussed. My wife and I are very pleased with the quality of work. I will definitely use them again.

The provider installed new laminate flooring, baseboard and quarter round which I purchased. Also fixed the threshold on the door that lead to the outside. They leveled the floor and got rid of thesqueaking noise.

Posted On
Ross
Mar 11, 2016
Good pricing and service will be a repeat customer.
Posted On
Elise Stahlman
Mar 10, 2016
LVT flooring in my kitchen
Posted On
william radford
Feb 15, 2016
He provided an estimate in less than 24 hrs. He scheduled & completed the job in 3 days. Not too many businesses would give that kind of service. He always returned my phone calls & did what he said he was going to do. Stu went way beyond to help me with my job. I needed some commercial carpet ordered & installed in less than a week. He was so efficient and was able to complete the job on schedule. I would use him again and highly recommend him.
Posted On
Sarah
Jan 20, 2016
installed carpet and laminate flooring and the crew was fabulous. very conscientious and would definately use them again. My sales guy very personable and professional thanks again
Posted On
Randall Barfield
Jan 11, 2016
PQ gets five stars! Stu was conscientious about what I was looking for in a replacement floor and explained what would be involved with removing the old floor. His crew arrived on time and completed the work as agreed. Considering the amount of dust was generated in removing the old floor, the crew did an outstanding job of cleaning up. I am very happy with selecting the vinyl plank, but would recommend to others to add a thin muffler (not required by the manufacturer) to even out little irregularities in the concrete and create a quieter surface. I had PQ return the next week to tidy up a couple of spots that appeared to have caulk residue on the flooring from caulking the trim. If you have to jackhammer up glued flooring, I strongly recommend removing all your furnishings as I did (including window treatments, etc.) and turn off the A/C. Dust gets everywhere. Don't forget to clean the top of the ceiling fan blades... one spot the crew missed, but understandable. They had to remove glued down engineered flooring (lesson learned-don't ever glue stuff down), prepare the concrete, and float the new floor.
Posted On
Morgan-Lee Lowery
Dec 14, 2015
Best flooring company in ALL of Georgia! ❤️
Posted On
ALISON HARRIS
Nov 30, 2015
The installation crew arrived promptly and worked without a break until all the carpet was installed! They were incredibly courteous, conscientious and clean --- I felt that they treated my home as if it were their own. The new carpet is gorgeous and the installation is flawless! I could not be more delighted with my entire experience with P&Q Flooring. I had dreaded this project and put it off for a long time. But Stu and his team made it as easy and painless as it could possibly have been! I would absolutely call P&Q if I ever have any kind of flooring project in the future. The price, quality, attitude and professionalism of Stu and his team far exceeded my expectations! Owner Stu Trau came to our home himself to take measurements and discuss all project specs to re-carpet our entire home. I had found a carpet sample a couple of years before and asked Stu to find something similar as it had been discontinued. Stu quickly got back to me with a quote and found several carpet options. The P&Q showroom is in a very convenient location so we met there to review my options. I was thrilled with all the samples Stu suggested! He carefully guided me through comparing the samples --- even reminding me to look at the samples under several different lights. Stu then quoted me a price that was well within my budget --- and was significantly less than another company had quoted! We set up an installation date that worked for me and Stu gave me excellent guidance on how to prepare for the installers. I got confirmation emails and phone calls so I always knew what to expect.
Posted On
Yana Bababekova
Nov 29, 2015
Great service!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks Yana! Good luck in 2016 and with the new house!
kelly bryan
Nov 23, 2015
They were fantastic! They did hardwood upstairs and carpeting on my stairs. From the beginning they were professional and timely with all information. The men that did the actually work were professional and all extremely friendly. I would recommend this company from start to finish. It was great! Flooring and carpet
Posted On
Amy Hutchins
Nov 22, 2015
Smoothly Installed hardwood flooring and carpet
Posted On
Lita Sanford
Nov 17, 2015
They did an excellent job. It looks just like wood flooring. They completed the services in a timely manner, and Richard was the salesperson who I dealt with. They installed wall to wall laminating flooring.
Posted On
Reginald Tompkins
Oct 27, 2015
P&Q Flooring offers a very good selection of quality products. The installation was quality as well, and very professionally done.
Posted On
Angelica Bailey
Oct 21, 2015
P&Q flooring was very professional, patient and helpful throughout the whole process of our project. We did this project while we were still living in a different state and were very pleased how our carpet and floors turned out. Stu and Tony were very helpful in helping us choose the right colors for our home. They visited our home a few times, took pictures, sent samples and made sure that the work was done correctly by the installer since we were not there to supervise it. Stu also did a follow up visit to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. We had limited window of time but P&Q were able to finish the project on time. These were the reason plus their very competitive pricing that won our business. We recommend them with no hesitation. Replaced existing carpet and rebuffed and coated hardwood floors
Posted On
LEE BROWN
Oct 18, 2015
Stu &Scott were great! Came out to our home the first time to show me available flooring options. Then revisiting the options was necessary for my husband to help in the color selection of the LVT panels. Their crew arrived on time on the scheduled day of installation. We are very happy with our choice. Looks like actual wood, but isn't, and the warranty can't be beat. Plus we have a lot of spills, but with this product it's never a worry. Our many spills is what guided us to alternatives to wood, and would not have chosen any other product. This new LVT product that's going in many new homes now, and existing home owners utilizing this product as a replacement, is just absolutely great!!! their men took up our old carpet & pad, took up all the glued down wood panels, & prep floors for new install of LVT flooring.
Posted On
Chad Davis
Oct 14, 2015
They did a great job. Was very happy with their service and the quality of floor they installed. They were very fast and reasonably priced. I would happily do business with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Hey [removed member name], thank you for the review! We appreciate your business, and I hope all is going well with you and your new bride! best of luck [removed member name] and thanks again.-Stu
Jack
Oct 08, 2015
P&Q installed over 200 sq. yds. of carpet in my new home last month. The whole process from the carpet selection to the measuring and installation was smooth and professional.
Posted On
justin shurts
Aug 10, 2015
It was flawless, seamless and perfect. Its been a long time, since I've worked with a company that demonstrated this quality and professionalism. We will be?using them for future projects. The re-tiled my kitchen and refinished all of the oak in my house.
Posted On
Jack Pickard
Jul 15, 2015
We were impressed with the competence, professionalism and fair prices of P&Q Flooring. They took a personal interest in understanding our needs and worked with us to make certain that we would be pleased with the outcome. The installers were prompt and did an excellent job of laying the carpet. Installed 202 sq. yds. of Shaw nylon carpet and pad.
Posted On
Sam Weston
Jun 03, 2015
They did a great job. Fast and courteous. The pricing was competitive and the customer service was outstanding. I highly recommend P&Q!
Posted On
Sam Weston
Jun 03, 2015
They did a great job. Fast and courteous. The pricing was competitive and the customer service was outstanding. I highly recommend P&Q! Installed new carpet and stretched some existing carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking time to leave a review [Member name removed]. We really appreciate it, because we take extreme pride in our customer service! And thank you for recommending us as well. Can't wait to hear about the work we did for you.
Joy Jeanor Combs
May 28, 2015
Being new to the area, I was unsure who I could call about my flooring needs. I found P&Q on Angie's List. From the first contact to the final board and clean up, I was very impressed with the company. They worked with my schedule as I was having other work completed on my house and they were willing to wait to install my floors. I would highly recommend this company for anyone that is looking for new floors. I had both hardwood and carpet installed. Very happy with product, price, and customer service.
Posted On
Margaret Moon Moncrief
May 27, 2015
Flooring company with some very beautiful and exciting floor coverings. Very up to date materials and color schemes in their showroom.
Posted On
Vincent F.
May 27, 2015
Recently hired P&Q Flooring to install a luxury vinyl plank floor in my kitchen and breakfast area. Their installer, **** & his helper, arrived on schedule, worked diligently from start to finish. They were courteous, worked in an organized and clean manner and did an excellent job. The next day, my wife spotted a slight misalignment of one of the planks. I called ******** the owner and he was professional and thoughtful. **** and another helper returned and replaced the plank. The floor is beautiful. The true mark of a great company is how quickly and cheerfully they respond to problems after the sale. P&Q Flooring passed this metric in an excellent manner.
Posted On
Bran Cowart
May 27, 2015
Prompt and convenient service! Love the LVT and professional installation. The crew even does an awesome job at cleaning up after themselves when the job is finished. As a property manager, I could not be happier with a vendor.
Posted On
Lee Lehmann
Apr 23, 2015
Fast, punctual, reliable, did a nice job.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you [member name removed] for taking time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate it. We take pride in being reliable and punctual, and we are glad that you like our work.
Kathy Jackson Williams
Apr 18, 2015
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 19, 2015 05:00 PM

We thank you for your business and hope that you enjoy your new floors!
Brian Combs
Apr 13, 2015
It was a great experience. The first time I met Stu and Scott they were professional. They told me what would be the best type of flooring in the room and explained the procedure of removing and installing all new. They were very flexible why my schedule when it was time to install. Due to us being in a condo building there were regulations that needed to be met and P&Q Flooring followed the regulations without any problems. I am very pleased and would recommend them to family and friends.

Hardwood floors and carpet

Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review [member name removed]! We take pride in the quality of our work and we were happy to remove and install the the new flooring while following the regulations. Looking forward to your business in the future.
John Kohl
Apr 10, 2015
P&Q responded quite well to our requests and triple check the the moisture content of our concrete slab after we has a water leak under the slab. The came on time and finished in one day. The floor looks great. Removed and replaced flooring
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking time to leave a review [member name removed]. We take extra pride in making sure our customers' needs are met, and we were happy to take the extra step in checking for moisture content. We are happy that you like your new floor, and look forward to future business with you!
Elbert Nieves
Feb 12, 2015
There is a flooring company that I found on Angie's List called P&Q Flooring. This company is definitely an 'A'. We had an unfortunate situation where we had a couple of our dogs kill one of our dogs on the property. We were working to get it done very quickly. It wasn't the owner but the man that came out understood out situation. He empathized and I know that he did what he did to try and get it done quicker. It ended up being a couple of weeks but given that it is hard wood it takes a while. Once they were finally able to get there, it was done in 48 hours easily, in 2 days. They were very competitively priced. They installed hardwood flooring. We had new hardwood installed in 2 rooms and on the upstairs hallway. They also resurfaced and refinished the flooring to match so a decent amount of square footage. They did some of the detail work.
Posted On
Carl
Feb 07, 2015
Great from beginning to end. From selection to installation. FANTASTIC People
Posted On
Trista Ross
Jan 29, 2015
Stu and his crew were very fast to respond to our initial inquiry. They came out the day we contacted them for an estimate and had the work completely done only a few days later. They did a great job of taking care of the house and cleaning up when they were done. I was impressed with his knowledge of the product and suggestions for our situation. I will definitely be using them again in the future. Carpet replacement in our rental house
Posted On
caroline fincher
Dec 18, 2014
. Put in new laminate flooring and carpet.
Posted On
marva mitchell
Sep 23, 2014
Stu was very patient with me in my hardwood floor selection process.I vacillated between smooth and stressed finishes, light and medium colors.He offered sample boards to assist me in my selection.He was knowledgeable and professional. I purchased engineered hardwood flooringmaterials from this provider.
Posted On
John Bell
Aug 29, 2014
They put new flooring in our basement. It was easy. They brought samples. We picked one. They installed about 2 weeks later because of a special order. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Steven Turner
Aug 12, 2014
Stu provided an estimated quote within 24 hours of my initial request based on my input of square footage, tile size (which I had ordered), and a few other details. After agreeing to a start date (waiting on me to confirm all materials would be on site), Gil and his team came to house and began their work. They were timely, neat and wonderful to work with. My wife and I could tell Gil was a perfectionist and his worked showed it. Despite the problem of having three different production runs on the tile (different colors, sizes), Gil was patient while I solved the problem with the supplier. The finished job looks fantastic and I would highly recommend this company. We will definitely use them again for another flooring project. A++ from start to finish!! Moved existing furniture, removed carpet and installed porcelain tile in basement area - approximately 850 square feet.
Posted On
James Andrews
Jul 08, 2014
Unknown. Replaced carpet in upstairs, 4 bedrooms and hallway, replaced carpet with slate tiles in master bathroom. Materials were as advertised. Crews were prompt, courteous and professional. Work was started and complete per original schedule. We are very pleased and would recommend P & Q without reservation.
Posted On
Janet Dalgamouni
Jul 03, 2014
, quick, ontime, personable, professional, great prices Got a great estimate, we just were not ready to have the work done.
Posted On
Lisa Smith
Jul 02, 2014
They did an excellent job. ?They showed up, timely and quick. ?They did a great job. ?They were reasonable. I used P&Q Flooring. They did a small room. They have the carpet, they came in and installed it. They were here in a matter of days. They even moved an extra chair for me that I asked of them.
Posted On
Richard Moore
May 30, 2014
P & Q Flooring carpeted our upstairs and stairwell in May, 2014. After meeting with several vendors, doing significant research ourselves, and spending time with various pads and carpet samples, we selected the type of pad and manufacture/model of carpet we wanted. We then selected P & Q to buy and install. They were not the cheapest bid, but Richard Arnette consistently gave us the most intelligent and complete answers to our questions about the materials and installation process. It was the right choice. The crew was prompt, courteous, and very efficient. The old pad and carpet was carried away. Our floor squeaks are gone. The new pad and carpet is well-laid. I have found no loose carpet, exposed seams, or pulls from the wall. All the furniture was placed back so well we had almost no adjustments to make. We appreciated the on-site inspection and follow up after the job was completed. I don?t anticipate laying more carpet in this house, but if I have more floor work, I will call P & Q Flooring. Installed pad and carpet in upstairs and stairwell
Posted On
Michael Azar
May 18, 2014
My 89 year old mother was the recipient of several rolls of new carpet which had been removed from a remodeled house by a friend of the family.? Budget and location of her home was an issue, and Stu was more than accommodating to provide the means to get this carpet installed In three rooms in her home; the original carpet installed almost 25 years ago had outlived its usefulness.? Because my brothers and I could move the furniture and?remove the old carpet and padding, Stu priced the job accordingly.? He said he could provide the padding at the lowest price, and because we had priced it at Home Depot and Lowe's, we knew he was right.? We scheduled the job for Friday afternoon, with full knowledge that the crew was installing a much larger job earlier that day.? We were told that it would be after 4:30 when they would arrive; this allowed us the morning to get our preparation done.? Stu called in the early afternoon to assure us that they would be there as scheduled. ? At shortly after 5 the crew arrived, and their performance was poetry in motion.? They quickly went to work, each well aware of his job, and in less than 1 1/2 hours the job was completed beautifully.? My mother enjoyed the entire day with her sons?preparing?in the morning, and the P and Q team?carpeting her three "new" rooms with such grace and professionalism before 6:00 in the afternoon.? We are all so grateful to get this done without great drama or difficulty to give our mother new carpet installed beautifully to enjoy and brag to her friends about.? Thank you, Stu, and to your entire team. Provided and installed carpet padding in three rooms. Installed owner's carpet in these rooms.
Posted On
MICHAEL HELLERSTEIN
Apr 20, 2014
I found P&Q Flooring on Angie's List and contacted them for an estimate. The estimator came out a few days later, took measurements and gave us a quote. The price was the lowest of all the quotes we received and P&Q was A-rated on Angie's List, so we chose them. Thanks to a cancellation, they were available to start installation on the following business day. I went to Floor and Decor and bought the tile. P&Q picked it up on the way to the house (very helpful, since it saved the cost of delivery). It took the installers three days to remove the old floor, install the tile and put on the grout. They did a great job - everything is very neat. P&Q sent a separate crew to install the carpet (which I'd picked up at Lowe's). The carpet installers also did an excellent job. P&Q Flooring replaced my linoleum kitchen floor with porcelain tile and replaced the carpet in one bedroom with new carpet.
Posted On
Barbara Stanley
Apr 03, 2014
I met with Richard to discuss carpet samples and measurements of large area (dining, family room, sun room and bedrooms). He called with a quote and I told him about another sample I preferred to purchase. He immediately got with the manufacturer's rep and provided a new quote. We agreed on an installation date which had to be delayed by a day due to production issues. The installation crew arrived on time and worked hard removing the old carpeting, moving furniture and installing the new pad and carpet. They were very quiet and quickly got the job done. I was impressed by how the lead installer proposed a preferred roll out to give me fewer seams. Amazing results. They worked from 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM without a break but the final results are beautiful. I appreciate the professionalism from Stu, the owner, to Richard, and the 3 installers. I highly recommend them. Sold and installed carpet in my home.
Posted On
TIMOTHY SHEARER
Feb 28, 2014
Paul with P&Q Flooring promptly came out to give me a quote. We discussed options to replace the damaged engineered wood flooring and he recommended luxury vinyl plank given it is in the basement and should there ever be a pipe break again. I did some research and then agreed to look at some samples which Paul dropped off for me to look at. Once I decided what kind of LVP I wanted work started that next week. The workers were conscientous, courteous and professional. There was a delay when the baseboard installer was also tasked to paint the baseboard. While he was phenominal at installing baseboard, the painting was not going so well. The owner Stu and Paul both came out to see the progress, or lack thereof, and immediately called a professional painter to finish the job. A crew came in afterwards to finish the job and knock out a short punch list and it looks great. Paid 50% up front and rest after the job, no hesitation in honoring the Angie's list coupon. Replaced flooring and baseboards in basement after water mitigation removed water damaged flooring and baseboards
Posted On
Ronald King
Jan 10, 2014
The process was rather drawn out because our original plan was to refinish the existing floor, but after getting estimates from P&Q and others we decided that replacement was a safer option. The existing floors were "engineered hardwood"and the actual hardwood was not very thick. Once we did decide to proceed the procurement of the material was lengthened since we were getting it through a relative who works for a manufacturer. Through all this P&Q was always just a phone call away to answer any questions, and they had the facilities to receive the shipment from the supplier and hold it until the installation. | |The job took two days and was neatly done with a minimum of problems. Tearing up the old floor that was glued down did cause some damage to the sub-flooring that was overcome by using extra adhesive on the installation. There were two things that we thought that they could have done better. One was the replacement shoe molding "ends" were not stained and the final clean-up was haphazard. This was something that was more difficult for us because the furniture was back in the room. They removed the glued down existing hardwood floors, and put down new pre-finished hardwood in family room and foyer. This was about 450 sqft.
Posted On
Victoria Blaine
Nov 04, 2013
Great. Immediate call back and quote and process started quickly--very professional, timely and well done work. I t was a small job but they treated it like a big one Repair hardwood floor and replace stari carpet
Posted On
Diya Malarkar
Oct 28, 2013
Professionalism, responsiveness and communication were top notch. Spent a lot of time with us to pick the flooring. Job was complete in the exact time quoted. The reason that we are not completely happy is that we believe provider could have managed our expectations on the finished product better. At the end, the floors were not straight. After the work was done was when we saw the uneven floors. We didn't feel the slopes on the carpet but now do on the hardwood.They explained that if the baseboards are not straight, the floor would not be straight. I would have like them to have mentioned this difference either before or during the job. If it were a matter of fixing the baseboards/etc we would have liked the option to consider this before the project was completed. Remove carpet and install hardwood on second floor
Posted On
Tim Thibault
Oct 18, 2013
I requested quotes from four Angie's List Flooring contractors in the Atlanta area. I had a limited timeframe to get the work accomplished so I spend considerble time beforehand reviewing Atlana-area flooring specialists in an effort to choose the ones with the best Angie's List ratings. I think it took me 2 hours to go through the reviews and comments. My review found that P&Q was in the top four so I call them and made an appointment. There were professional, met my schedule, and on time for the estimate. Stu took the time to examine my existing hardwoods and made the assessment that my hardwood did not need to be completely sanded and refinished. Stu recommended they be screened and then coated with a polyurathane. Stu also assessed my needs re: the carpet and recommended an excellent line to meet my needs. I needed to coordinate P&Q's work with some other projects and my work schedule. P&Q worked to meet my schedule to ensure the job was accomplished in a timeframe that was convienent for me. The floors work was accomplished on a Friday. They were on-time, courteous, and it was apparant they cared about their work. The floors turned out great!! The carpet was accomplished the following Monday to allow the floors to dry. The installation of the carpet went flawlessly. On time, courteous, great work, and cleaned up after. Very happy with the craftmanship on the hardwoods and the quality of the carpet. P&Q's pricing was extreemely competitive. Believe it or not, they beat Home Depot and Empire on carpet pricing!! You can't beat the service either. Stu checked in on the job while the carpet was being installed to ensure I was satisfied with the work being done. Outstanding. Only great things to say about this company. I highly recommend them! P&Q Flooring installed new carpeting in 4 rooms and refinished existing hardwood in an entry way and hallway.
Posted On
Joanne Medlock
Oct 14, 2013
The service was wonderful. They were pleasant and he was a real nice man. Their work was excellent. I love my floor. We used P&Q Flooring. They installed flooring, sanded it, and sealed it. They did the living room and dining room floors.
Posted On
Julie Eastwood
Oct 01, 2013
They were all very courteous and helpful. Richard was knowledgeable and able to assist with particular situations. Things happened on time; and the carpeting and linoleum look great. Carpeted a full finished basement and installed linoleum in the utility.
Posted On
George Clark
Aug 02, 2013
Installation went very smoothly. All personnel quite knowledgeable and professional, the work was completed according to the schedule, quality of the work was excellent. I would not hesitate to use again and recommend to friends. The floors (white oak with golden oak stain and Bona Traffic HD finish) are gorgeous!! Installed wood floors
Posted On
MEGAN GREGORY
Jul 17, 2013
We had an appointment to review the areas, review our flooring choice and measurements were taken. We received a timely estimate for labor broken into two estimates exactly as we requested. Scott also followed up with us to answer questions and based on our meeting and the results of other estimates we proceeded with P&Q. We are SO happy we did. I originally spoke with Stu when I called to schedule an estimate. I discussed our desire to go with a very thick laminate flooring with attached backing from Sam's Club (Select Surfaces in Canyon Oak). I sent him a link to the flooring and he gave me excellent feedback to consider but also felt the flooring would work well for what we wanted to do. Several other flooring companies I called would only work with flooring they purchased for you, but Stu was more than willing to work with us. Their estimate was less than our alternate choice and included moving the furniture. We were able to schedule the installation quickly. We broke up the installation across two weeks in order to have the same installation crew - this was a great decision and minimized interruption to our house - I have two small children and a dog and they could only take so much noise and so it worked out to be 2 days one week and 2 1/2 days another week. The installation crew was top notch, very detailed oriented. They cleaned up after themselves every day, were very careful with our things and handled moving all the furniture including switching furniture between rooms which I needed to happen. I was a little overwhelmed by the furniture and how that would get handled with carpet removal, etc...but you know what, they just handled it. Nothing bothered them and they were easy to work with. They took one lunch break for less than 30 minutes. They made sure I was functional at the end of each day before they left. I made a request for one of my children's rooms that if they started that room, could they finish in one day as I couldn't leave my son in an unfinished room since he is only two. Fine, no problem it was done just as I asked. Seriously, hire these guys - it was a great experience! Demo existing hardwood floors, remove carpet, repair subfloor, install new laminate flooring, new baseboard and molding and clean up stairs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you [member name removed], it was our pleasure to be of service to you and your family. Enjoy your new floors! Stu
andrew schneider
Jul 16, 2013
It went very well, Scott did a great job on refinishing the floors and every time we look at them we are very pleased. I will certainly keep Scott and P&Q flooring in mind the next time I need flooring work done. refinished our 1st floor wood floors and installed engineered hardwood floors in our living room.
Posted On
Tara Mosley
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent, the work was completed by the requested date. The finish is absolutely gorgeous!!! The floors are smooth, durable, have a nice sheen, match throughout the house perfectly, and have nice variation in the grain color. Also a moving company made some large gouges in one of the bedrooms a month after the floors were completed. P&Q flooring came to the rescue shortly after and spot resanded, restained, and sealed the problem areas for a small price. I am thankful to know they are able to do that incase we have any more mishaps. They installed oak hardwood flooring in 2 bedrooms, 2 closets, a lengthy and twisting hallway, a set of stairs, and refinished the pre-existing oak hardwoods in our kitchen, dining room, and large living room. This meant re-sanding, staining, and sealing all of the floors. Also the floorboard trim was repainted with gloss paint.
Posted On
Jeanne nephew
Jun 02, 2013
They did a great job!? Initially, I was uncertain whether I wanted pre-finished or site-finished hardwood floors.? They educated me with a detailed email regarding a new type of finish which was durable (a quality I was seeking) and beautiful.? Stu and his team worked well with my contractor, responded to my (and his) questions and concerns in a timely manner, and stayed on schedule.? They did a GREAT job.? I LOVE my floors!!!! P & Q Flooring installed site-finished hardwood flooring in my home.
Posted On
Kris Swain
May 15, 2013
I would hire this team again, in a heartbeat. They were, by far, the most professional team of contractors that I've ever hired to work on my house (and that means a lot since I've been renovating room by room for the past three years)! Richard was great at suggesting textiles, colors and at shopping for them and actually locating exactly what I wanted. This level of service was above and beyond any that I've received from other flooring companies - most of whom just gave you either limited options or told you to go and visit a warehouse. Scott was the Project Manager who led the installation team on the day of implementation and he was super professional. They guys who worked for him were also extremely kind and respectful of the fact that we were working from him that day. They played very soft, relaxing music as they worked and just make it a pleasure for me to visit every time that I poked my head into the basement for an update. Scott went above and beyond as well -- We had some holes in the wall where the old baseboards had been ripped off carelessly and Scott not only offered to patch the sheetrock for me (at no additional cost), but he actually ran out to the store to get more sheetrock paste when we ran out and finished the job.. again not even in the scope of work. He also matched the stain color to the existing wall molding perfectly - And as anyone who has worked with wood stain before knows, this is a very difficult thing to do (many painters can't even do it correctly). Thank you, Scott! Stu is the general manager and also extremely professional. We did not meet in person until the actual day of the install, when he came out to check on the progress of the work and then we discussed materials and a minor change. We were in good hands. Richard also returned to bring over a missing piece of molding. This team is, hands down, the best flooring contracting company available in Georgia... And I shopped around! Thank you. Richard visited to provide an estimate, he brought along lots of samples and did measurements. I received an estimate within a few days. Comparing the estimate that I received from him against 5 other companies - combined with how professional and kind Richard was during the visit - I selected P&Q to do my basement flooring and stairs. Richard 'hunted' for the exact carpet and color that I requested for a week, while awaiting the delivery of the vinyl flooring that I selected. Once everything arrived, their extremely professional team installed the carpet on two sets of staircases and the new bamboo-like vinyl flooring in the basement. They also stained and installed new baseboards throughout the basement - including matching the wood stain to some of the existing wall molding!
Posted On
Sean Enslin
Apr 19, 2013
They floors turned out great, absolutely fantastic.They installed the new hardwoods in one day, the following week they came back to do the sanding and staining. This was completed in two days, much faster than our original expectation. (The Bona Traffic helped a lot with this). There were a couple places on the existing floors that had bad boards that showed up after the clear coat was applied. Scott was excellent in getting these repaired. I was worried the repaired areas would not match, now I can not even tell where they were!!! Thanks to Scott and team for excellent service and prompt response to getting the floors repaired and completed to our satisfaction. Not once did they ask for payment until we were happy with the work. We had P&Q flooring extend the hard wood floors into the living room. This meant lacing into the existing hardwoods. They then sanded all the floors down (originally builders grade finish)and finished the floors with a dark walnut stain and Bona Traffic clear coat.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you (deleted member name) for your review, and for the opportunity to complete this project for you and your family. I hope you get many years of enjoyment from your new floors, and please keep us in mind for any flooring or carpeting needs you may have in the future!
Eliza Wietrak
Mar 01, 2013
Both projects went very well and we love the finished product! We loved that Richard was so responsive and knewexactlywhat was needed to be done and he was very responsive. You can be assured that while dealing with this company, you will definitely feel like you are in expert hands and you don't have to worry about anything. We would definitely use them again for another project! We have used this company twice already: 1. In Fall 2011 they refinished our hardwood floors and added new hardwood flooring in the family room. They had to match the new floors with the existing flooring which they did with great success! 2. Just recently they installed carpet on the stairs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks ! Peter and yourself have been a joy to work with. We look forward to handling the flooring projects in your new home as well.
Jeff Waters
Feb 20, 2013
They came when they were scheduled and completed the work on time. Installation of carpet in addition.
Posted On
Judith Maguire
Feb 16, 2013
P and Q came and measured for exactly how much carpet I would need to order, and gave recommendations on types of carpet would be best for my home. The fellows who did the install arrived promptly as scheduled, were very professional, and neat. I left my home in the morning and returned that evening to find all my old carpet hauled away, beautiful new carpet installed, and all my furniture back where it belonged. Without reservation, I would recommend P and Q flooring. They were all great. Measure all rooms for amount of carpet needed. Remove old carpet, install new padding and carpet, move furniture, haul away old carpet.
Posted On
Matthew Keaton
Feb 16, 2013
They do many flooring jobs for my company, the most recent was tore stretchand re-seam carpet in arentalhouse. I called them, gave them the address, and a time I'd like itcompletedby. I did not have to meet them, they did the work and emailed me a bill. Perfection. I manage nearly 70 rental properties in theAtlantaarea. Afterusingseveral flooringinstallers and suppliers, I have settled onP&Q Flooring for all my floor covering jobs. Not only are theycompetitivelypriced, but more importantly they do what they say , when they say and they do it very well with no fuss or worry. Iwishall my subcontractors were so great to work with. ThanksP&Q Flooring!
Posted On
Susie Gentry
Feb 12, 2013
Stu and his crew did an excellent job in my home. They worked with me around my schedule (I was living in Savannah GA and the home they did the work on is in Atlanta). I was in in town for some of the time the crew was in the house working. I felt very comfortable with them and ended up just leaving a key for them to continue their work when I returned to Savannah. I returned to a beautiful floor, all furniture had felt pads applied to the legs so that no scratches would occur. The guys were kind and friendly. Wonderful customer service! remove tile and carpet, repair subfloor, install engineered wood flooring, install matching shoe molding
Posted On
Heather Fleming-Pope
Nov 29, 2012
I recently used P & Q Flooring to refinish the hardwood floors in my house. I am extremely pleased with their work. They were fast, efficient and easy to work with. The best part is that they were much cheaper than the other estimate I received. My floors look fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Jeff Heller
Nov 09, 2011
The machines they use for wood sanding collect majority of the dust. We had hardly any clean up at all.These guys went beyond our expectations and delivered every promise. They were always available to take our calls and were very easy to work with. We definitely recommend them! We used P&Q flooring for refinishing of our hardwood floors in the entire house. They also installed new hardwood floors in one room and managed to match the new wood with the old so perfectly that there is no difference.
Posted On
Add Customer