Write a Review
Brenda and Daryl Dangler
Feb 28, 2021
From start to finish, this was an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!! Walter was the perfect salesman, not pushy whatsoever, VERY helpful, suggesting we put the sample boards on the floor to see the "real" color, and when we weren't 100% sure of the color, he brought back the board that we needed to verify correctly. When he came over, we got to know him better as if we were talking to an old friend! He was always careful wearing a mask, during this pandemic period we are all experiencing, too. The carpet installers were SOOOOOOOOOO experienced, fast and accurate and the piano movers they suggested were SUCH experienced and friendly, being so careful with our piano. We could NOT be more-thrilled with this experience and recommend this wonderful carpet business to anyone considering replacing any type of flooring, as they offer SO many choices! If and when we ever need anything more to do with floors, this is THE TO-GO-TO-PLACE we'll return to!
Posted On
Andrew Bates
Feb 19, 2021
Bought a box of tile from them. They offered to meet me half way on a long drive. I drove the distance, but appreciate the offer. Safe and clean, wearing masks. Thanks for quality sale experience.
Posted On
Jason Tucker
Jan 22, 2021
I contracted with Michigan Carpet and Flooring because they were one of the companies around me that accepted the old Art Van credit card for financing, but after seeing the quality workmanship they provide, I plan to use them for all future flooring needs, whether or not I'll be using the Art Van card again. Absolutely exceptional quality carpet and padding, and the install team was prompt, professional and had astounding attention to detail. My basement is very old, and the old floor was in bad shape and was difficult to remove, and the new install required a lot of creative measuring in a space with absolutely zero ninety degree angles (thanks, 1940's building standards!), but the installers handled every challenge expertly, and I could not possibly be any happier with the end result. Highly recommended!
Posted On
Randy S
Dec 29, 2020
More than the beautiful floors at a great price, the service was more than my wife and I could have ever ask for. Brent and his install team were far and away the best contractors I had in my home. We had set backs with other teams, so we had to push back parts of the floor install. Brent and his team were always polite, professional, and accommodating. Other contractors scratched our floor in some spots, Michigan Carpet and Flooring/Brent/Gary worked with us to fix it right away. Really grateful for these guys because the carelessness of other contractors were overcome by this team and their great work.
Posted On
Richard Wolok
Sep 23, 2020
Posted On
Roger S
Aug 12, 2020
Posted On
Ryan Vranesich
Jul 30, 2020
Couldn’t be happier with the new flooring. Walter and the owner Gary were a pleasure to work with and the crew was very friendly, professional, and informative. Best of all the price was excellent.
Posted On
Gail Phelps
Jun 12, 2020
I had scheduled floor refinish work with them on my kitchen parkay and oak dining room before Covid so it took a couple of weeks to schedule. I love my floor and the color looks great. They even helped me pick out the color. The two workers went to great efforts to work around my stove and refrigerator without removing them for the 2 1/2 days they were here. It did cost a little more to use water based product (as I was not able to avoid walking on the floors), but it dried fast and looks beautiful
Posted On
Barry Wax
May 29, 2020
This is like one of those hidden gems you always like to stumble upon. It was time for new carpet and we hadn't shopped for carpet in a long time. I was researching Mohawk carpet and Michigan Carpet & Floor's name popped up. I looked at the website and saw the great reviews so I told my wife we should go check it out. We went there and spoke to Gary, the owner. He showed us a few samples and offered to come to our house the next day, a Saturday, to measure. He came with a narrowed down selection of samples to fit what we described we wanted. We sat down and he went through the process. We came away very impressed and said "let's do it". It has been a few weeks and we couldn't be happier. Almost every day we mention about how much we love the carpet. You will not be disappointed if you get a quote from them. And the memory foam padding is unbelievable. And all of this with our masks on.
Posted On
Bryon Betts
Nov 28, 2019
Great experience all around. Friendly and non-aggressive sales, family-like atmosphere and attitude, fast and flexible installation.
Posted On
Tireman 762
Nov 18, 2019
Posted On
Jaymes Wainright
Nov 09, 2019
Posted On
Debbe Kania Kirk
Oct 11, 2019
excellent adventure from beginning to end! the owner, gary is very professional, knowledgeable and also a really nice guy. the crew did a wonderous job with both tearing up the old carpet and taking it away and installing our new laminate floor. on time, quick, beautiful work and great clean up. really don't think we've had a better sale or installation experience...ever.
Posted On
Patricia Neal
Jun 14, 2019
First of all, I was impressed the owner took the time to come out to measure the floors and explain to me the difference in floorings. Just a very professional and pleasant person. Then, the “CREW”, GREAT JOB GUYS!!! I was totally impressed by their professionalism and their personalities. Without a doubt, I would not only use this company again, but I would highly recommend them to others. Thanks to you all, as I look forward to enjoying my floors for many years. 6/2019
Posted On
Neil Master
May 30, 2019
I love these guys because they seem to have a whatever it takes attitude. The owner, Gary is personally involved with every project which give me great peace of mind. And their store, HUGE! I've been to just about every flooring place in town and I have never seen such a huge selection under one roof. All the good stuff too!! Definitely the place to go when you want it done right.
Posted On
Alana Nobile
May 24, 2019
Gary has being working in my house for the last month, installing new flooring to my whole house. It’s looking great! His guys are great, very helpful. And Gary helped us to get the job done in a very crazy schedule we had. We are definitely keep working with him for our next projects, basement, bathroom tiles, kitchen backsplash, and stone in fireplace because he can do all that!
Posted On
Nancy L
Apr 25, 2019
Gary and his team did a great job replacing the carpet in great room. They were really friendly, the quality is great. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Robert L
Apr 11, 2019
Michigan carpet and flooring was the one and only place I shopped.I firmly believe in supporting our local independent business owners. The entire experience was very positive. Gary (owner) was a pleasure to deal with and was committed to every detail no matter how small. Expect no surprises. Also a big shout out to Gary's crew. They were a pleasure to have in our home.
Posted On
Janine Boksha
Nov 12, 2018
I used Michigan Carpet and Flooring to replace flooring in my home. I had bamboo floors installed in 3 rooms and love the way they look and feel under foot. Had carpet installed in one room and stairs and that looks and feels great too. The installers used for these projects were so professional and did a fabulous job. I was so happy with my home that I used them to redo the flooring in my commercial building too. Gary guided me to a wonderful product for the application. Again, the installation was quick and professional (by the same installers as my home), and the floors look outstanding. Gary was great to work with and was 100% focused on customer satisfaction. I highly recommend Michigan Carpet and Flooring!
Posted On
Brit Satchwell
Nov 10, 2018
We shopped the job quite a bit, could not get adequate answers to questions about carpet specs and materials... the other dealers were more interior designers than carpet and flooring experts. Gary at MC&F has decades in the business and answered all of our questions about carpet density, durability ratings, materials, etc. They did our entire house, carpet and luxury vinyl planks. The installation was very detail oriented, the price was very fair (actually on the low end of the bids we took), we couldn't be happier. They were worth the drive from Saline to Commerce Twp. HIghly recommended!
Posted On
Adrienne Saperstein
Nov 05, 2018
We love our new carpet and vinyl plank in our new home. Mich Carpet & Flooring did a fantastic job and we would use them again!
Posted On
renee waddell
Sep 15, 2018
Great company. Reasonable prices, professional installers. Cleaned up after themselves and vacuumed. We will use them again.
Posted On
Yarik Ilnytskyy
Sep 13, 2018
Posted On
Marty Eakin
Jun 06, 2018
Gary was outstanding! We had several quotes from other companies, they were either just pushy salesmen or frankly unknowledgeable, but Michigan Carpet and Flooring really put them to shame! Gary knows everything that needs to be done to properly install flooring and carpeting, and his price was better than everyone else too. I fully recommend anyone in the area to go to this guy first! You won't be disappointed!
Posted On
Jonathan Roumayah
May 29, 2018
Gary and his team went above & beyond. I worked with them for multiple projects in my home and they exceeded expectations every time. Professional, extremely knowledgeable, and prepared for every situation when it came to my floors. I will seek Gary out for all of my flooring needs and would highly recommend him to anyone. I’ve received nothing but compliments on my floors and Gary has been there to support me even long after they completed the work.
Posted On
K Bud
Mar 01, 2018
Wonderful experience! Highly recommend this company. Pricing was more than fair and they worked with our extremely tight timeline. We will be going to them again as soon as we have another project. Crew was prompt, polite and cleaned up after themselves. Very Happy Customer!
Posted On
Dean Moen
Apr 08, 2017
Beth and Gary very helpful, will do business with them always they are the best !
Posted On
Add Customer