Write a Review
Claudia Wilkie
Apr 03, 2020
Without Steve, sales, Tanner who did template, Kurt to Coordinate, Michael to do our Slab and Dustin who installed and of course Tami who has the patience of a saint we could not have done this. What a great group. This was such a great experience and we can’t say enough positive things about them. So glad we came here and not the Big Box Store!!!
Posted On
Donna F.
Jan 21, 2020
We had entire upstairs carpeting updated a few years back. We went with best padding as they suggested. We have enjoyed the flooring and Dean has made sure that install and stretching of carpets was done in a timely manner.
Posted On
Gary and Barbara Erwin
Oct 29, 2019
We have had Carpetland install granite countertops and new vinyl plank flooring throughout our house. We cannot express in words what a great job and process it was! We were so happy with the job that was done we couldn't wait for everyone to come over and sse our "new" house! Recommend them to your family and friends!!
Posted On
John Lytle
Sep 08, 2019
Great customer service. After bidding a job, the customer changed the scope of the project which required additional tile. Ah, discontinued tile! I searched everywhere for the tile, even the manuacturer, to no avail. Then I contacted Dean Varner. Dean understood my dilemma and using his personal contacts, took if upon himself to locate the tile in California and coordinated the shipping to my jobsite. It wasn't a huge order but that didn't matter to Dean. My order was just as important as any other order. Needless to say, Dean's commitment to customer service saved the day. Thanks a ton Dean and Carpetland!
Posted On
Lily Rudd Adams
Dec 30, 2018
Tami and others were so easy to work with. They had the best products to chose from and made the selection/ordering process the easiest that I have had during our building process. I appreciate that she was able to understand the style that I wanted and pulled options for me rather than me looking around and becoming overwhelmed. The install crew were very courteous and professional. They worked quickly and did an excellent job! Thank you!
Posted On
Whitney Brown
Dec 29, 2018
Yes and no! The store itself did great helping us pick out our flooring throughout our newly built house, we chose carpet in the bedrooms, tile in the bathrooms and hardwood throughout the rest, also we got granite countertops and sink in the kitchen and granite and sinks in the bathroom as well. We were and are so pleased with the granite and sinks! They did great work on the tile as well, but now (2 years later) we have 2 tiles that have cracked without us doing anything to them! The Carpet looks and feels great (I highly recommend upgrading the cushion under the carpet) the hardwood floors we bought are beautiful! The crew hey had to install them were pitiful and the worst workers I have ever met! They finished then job and a few weeks later our floors start to have cracks in them! ALL HARDWOOD!!!! I was very disappointed in spending 1000’s of dollars on flooring and they did a kids poor job! They did fire that crew eventually! They also sent someone out to finish our floors to make us happy, it took about a year for everything to be complete after being messed up! So yes because they were good but the flooring workers be careful!!!
Posted On
Buddy Johnston
Dec 11, 2018
Carpetland USA is the best so look no further! They replaced all the floors in my home and they look fantastic. Dean was there from the moment I walked into the showroom until the last plank was laid down at my house. He was patient and helpful throughout the process. Dean is the guy you want for all your flooring needs in Dothan.
Posted On
James Holley
Sep 05, 2018
Thanks Tami for the excellent help in selecting my granite and flooring. All of the crews did a very nice job for me.
Posted On
Holli Harrison Closson
Aug 29, 2018
We had the most amazing experience with Carpetland. Every detail was never left out. Even the manager over the granite department came out after installation to make sure that everything was installed correctly. The owners the Caputo‘s are also amazing in the figure request that we had which I felt were almost asking a favor. They completely made a birthday Celebration complete. I would say recommend Carpetland any day. I would also give above a five star rating
Posted On
Martha M Doty
Aug 09, 2018
James Peters and his crew did an amazing job installing our carpet today. They were on time, professional, efficient and the work was top quality! Thank you, Carpetland! James and his crew are to be commended!
Posted On
Donna Love
Aug 06, 2018
I’m so happy with my new floor. Tami Johnson is amazing. She is very knowledgeable about all the products and helped me select my purchase. I love her style and she knew what I would be happy with. Thanks Carpetland and Tami.
Posted On
Kathy Roberts
Jul 14, 2018
We just had our master bathroom/bedroom renovation completed by Carpetland with a new awesome tile shower, amazing granite countertops & beautiful long plank flooring in our bedroom. We want to give a very special thank you to our salesperson, Tami Johnson. We highly recommend Tami, her knowledge of the products were spectacular. She guided us through the process with the end result being the bathroom of my dreams! Also Brian Fleming did an awesome job putting in our tile shower and was very professional, we highly recommend Brian for all tile work. Coco & Terrance installed our granite countertops & were very friendly & answered all my questions about my new countertops & did a wonderful job. Richard handled our plank flooring being installed in our master bedroom/ bathroom & called the next day to make sure we were pleased with the work. That speaks highly of the customer service of Carpetland. Our total experience was A-MAZING! Thanks for making our dream come true! Kathy & Allen Roberts
Posted On
Kathy Roberts
Jul 13, 2018
We just had our master bathroom/bedroom renovation completed by Carpetland with a new awesome tile shower, amazing granite countertops & beautiful long plank flooring in our bedroom. We want to give a very special thank you to our salesperson, Tami Johnson. We highly recommend Tami, her knowledge of the products were spectacular. She guided us through the process with the end result being the bathroom of my dreams! Also Brian Fleming did an awesome job putting in our tile shower and was very professional, we highly recommend Brian for all tile work. Coco & Terrance installed our granite countertops & were very friendly & answered all my questions about my new countertops & did a wonderful job. Richard handled our plank flooring being installed in our master bedroom/ bathroom. & called the next day to make sure we were pleased with the work. That speaks highly of the customer service of Carpetland. Our total experience was A-MAZING! Thanks for making our dream come true! Kathy & Allen Roberts
Posted On
Rhea Mackenzie
Jun 11, 2018
My overall experience with the personnel at Carpetland was very positive. I needed flooring for my kitchen, laundry and half bath, as well as, new countertops in the kitchen. Dean Varner was recommended by a friend as the salesperson to talk to. Dean knew when I needed to be left alone to look but was always nearby when I needed assistance and phone calls were responded to quickly. I chose Sucuri granite and Coretec Plus Ankara Travertine. Although I didn't get anymore names, the people who schedule appointments, come to measure, cut the granite and installed the granite and flooring....Thank you. Appointments were made on time, with only one minor delay but was informed promptly. The granite cuts made were flawless. If I didn't know where the seams are, they would be hard to find. The flooring I chose not to have glued down and without grout. The installers did a beautiful job making sure tiles were straight and tight. It has been a month since install and am still thrilled with my new flooring and granite! Kudos to the Carpetland team!
Posted On
Janice Haines
May 17, 2018
Just had my kitchen and bath back splash completed, and I couldn't be happier. Miss Tami was great to work with, and the installers did a wonderful job. I love dealing with Carpetland USA Dothan.
Posted On
Cindy Dellecker
May 07, 2018
I had a stellar experience with Carpetland but it was because of Dean Varner who was my salesman. Trust me if you are looking to make any purchases you want Dean! He searched relentlessly for discontinued flooring for me and found it! I had contacted numerous other flooring companies and was simply told the product “ was no longer available “. Dean said to “give him a few days and he would see what he could do.” He meant it, he delivered. He was knowledgeable, generous with his time, and patient ....always answering my numerous calls assuring me that he was not giving up. The flooring was to be used for my daughter and son-in-law’s first home where we had discovered that an entire room had not been completed. He made me a star in the newlyweds’ eyes.....but Dean was the true STAR. Service at it’s finest.....the home is in Ohio!! Carpetland is lucky to have him!!
Posted On
Georgeann Jackson
Apr 21, 2018
I love carpetland for the beautiful job that was done in my new home. Excellent from front to back. Thank you so much,
Posted On
Sherry Batten
Apr 18, 2018
Carpetland installed granite counter tops in our kitchen and on our island, and put up a new backsplash on the walls. We want to thank Libby who put up with all our phone calls and questions without any complaints. She also helped us choose the layout of the granite. She has been so kind and helpful. We also want to thank Eddy for the great measurements he did for the granite. It all fit in just perfect, and even with our curved sink the granite is exact all around. Terrance and Coco installed the granite and were very polite and friendly and did a perfect job. We also want to thank Brian who installed the backsplash, and went out of his way to put it behind the refrigerator at the edge of the wall. He did a great job also. Also thanks to the guys that cut out the granite, you did a very professional job. We are so pleased with Carpetland and the above employees that did such a fantastic job, and we highly recommend them to everyone. Thanks again, Tom and Sherry Batten
Posted On
Marina Banta Johnson
Mar 06, 2018
We just love our new carpeting and flooring. In addition, we had our flooring done on our front patio job done by James and Brian! They are totally professional and friendly. Carpet land has an excellent staff to take care of all your carpeting and flooring needs ask for Michelle she provided us with the best advice and customer service. Very happy customers.
Posted On
Jim Skinner Honda Finance
Feb 21, 2018
Posted On
John Griffin
Feb 21, 2018
I highly recommend Dean Varner with Carpet Land USA Granite and Flooring. I had all new floors, granite countertops, and back splash installed through Dean and could not have been more pleased. He made the process very easy and he is one of the few business that completed the job in the estimated time frame promised. I was also very pleased that the pricing given to me was the same before and after the job was completed. Dean was very professional and came highly recommend. If you are looking for quality material and professional service, Dean Varner at Carpet Land is the guy to call.
Posted On
Brian N Tammie Saxby
Feb 03, 2018
We chose Carpetland for our recent flooring upgrade and I’m so glad that we did. We weren’t just sold flooring we were educated on the benefits of each option. The process was so easy. They even came out and did the measuring free of charge (we live in Enterprise). From start to finish it was an easy and pleasant experience. Thank you Carpetland!
Posted On
Jim Dayton
Dec 15, 2017
We just had a master bathroom and bedroom renovation. Removed tub and installed a floor level tile shower, tile flooring and granite counter top. We also replaced carpet with hardwood in the bedroom. Carpetland employees were very easy to work with and they did a great job on installation of all products. I highly recommend Carpetland USA Granite & Flooring in Dothan, AL for these services.
Posted On
Cheyla M Wimbush
Nov 05, 2017
Its Great Ppl Are Very Nice And Keep Smiles Excellent Service!!!!
Posted On
Reagan McKenzie Daniel
Nov 04, 2017
Posted On
Mona McNeal
Nov 03, 2017
Posted On
Cassie Meadows
Sep 17, 2017
Posted On
Cara English Catrett
Aug 29, 2017
At a time when professionalism, competence, and pride in a job well done are all rare commodities, I have to take a moment to commend Carpetland USA Granite & Flooring. Our construction company selected Carpetland to install granite in our current commercial project. Every phase of the project was handled with complete professionalism. The sales team in the office was very knowledgeable and accurate in scheduling. The gentleman who came to the job site to measure for the granite countertops was friendly and very accurate. The installers showed up on time, brought all the needed tools to the job site, and installed our new countertops beautifully, cleaning up after themselves as they went. We were impressed with the quality of the product, the services, and the people from start to finish. I can guarantee this will not be the last job they do for my company. -- Paul & Cara Catrett; Catrett Construction, Inc.
Posted On
Sue Burns Chandler
Aug 24, 2017
Carpetland USA in Dothan, AL is an excellent place to do business. We recently remodeled our kitchen & added on a large family room & half bath. Susan Waldron worked with us to create the most amazing remodel ever. From the tile floors, backsplash to the granite countertops. The fabricators/installers did a magnificent job. We now have a Southern Living showcase! Carpetland USA Dothan has a professional team of people who are knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended !!! Thank you Susan & the team at Carpetland. Sue & John Chandler
Posted On
Lisa Sociale
Apr 25, 2017
Posted On
Missy Sociale
Mar 15, 2017
Posted On
Kacey Williams
Dec 17, 2016
We used Carpetland for our carpet, granite and sinks in our new home! They did a great job and have great prices! You won't be disappointed! �
Posted On
Julie Rohde Caputo
Aug 13, 2014
Posted On
Anita Brantley Cummings
Jul 25, 2014
Ask for Steven. He will take care of you!!!
Posted On
Daryn Sensabaugh
May 28, 2014
Ask for Dean...he will take care of it for you
Posted On
Bernardo De Faria
May 23, 2014
Posted On
Buddy Clark
May 23, 2014
Posted On
Michael Miller
May 20, 2014
Great operation ! I would highly recommend them for all your floor covering and granite needs !
Posted On
Edward Suarez
May 20, 2014
Posted On
Quintez Walker
Apr 15, 2014
Posted On
Tyler Herrington
Dec 25, 2013
Posted On
Jason Faden
Dec 24, 2013
Posted On
Robert Walley
Nov 30, 2013
Posted On
Kevin Ledbetter
Nov 20, 2013
Posted On
Brandi Cope Barnes
Oct 24, 2013
Posted On
Kevin Anderson
Sep 27, 2013
Posted On
Wayne Anderson
Aug 14, 2013
Posted On
True Baller
Jun 04, 2013
Posted On
Johanna J Kelley
Apr 28, 2013
Posted On
Linda Rohde
Apr 25, 2013
Posted On
William Jesse Peyregne
Mar 30, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer