Write a Review
Alisa Mitchell
Apr 25, 2019
Goli is great! We replaced the carpet upstairs and added a runner on the stairs; it is beautiful. She made great recommendations on quality and colors, all for a great price. The installers were professional, on time and did a great job. We just had the first floor and upstairs painted, the installers were very careful and took extra care by putting down extra padding and covers to protect the walls and hardwood floors. I highly recommend First American. We will use them when we have the basement carpet replaced this fall.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Dear Alisa thank you for your kind words and for you!
Ashley Robbins
Apr 02, 2019
Derrick has been amazing to work with. He handled everything with our insurance claim, made sure that we had the best options possible, and came over several times to check on the work and bringing us the paperwork. The product is beautiful and we couldn't be happier with Derrick's recommendations. His team of installers are great to work with, fast, friendly, and cleaned up after themselves more than I could have hoped for. They even went as far as to reanchor our bookshelves for us. We couldn't recommend Derrick and his team at First American Carpet and Floors enough. You will not be disappointed.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Ashley thank you for your business and thanks a million for your kind words and positive feedback!
David Byrne
Mar 27, 2019
I recently had First American Carpet install their Mohawk Smart Strand carpet and couldn't be happier! We did a single room with a hallway and stairs. The price was amazing for what we got. I have worked with Derrick a number of times and he is always easy to work with and delivers on what he promises. I highly recommend him and First American Carpet to others and will continue to do so. The couple that did the installation were very professional, cleaned up after themselves well and were done in less time than expected.
Posted On
John Cooper
Feb 27, 2019
First American Carpet & Floors provided us friendly and comprehensive service. My wife and I were new to the area and first-time home buyers and needed to replace carpeting in several bedrooms. We greeted us quickly at the door, provided us many options (actually recommending a less expensive option as being sufficient for our needs). We also bought a couple beautiful area rugs, ,we ordered Mohawk and Shaw carpet, they cut it to our exact size and bound the edges. I highly recommend this family run business.
Posted On
John Cooper
Feb 27, 2019
First American Carpet & Floors provided us friendly and comprehensive service. My wife and I were new to the area and first-time home buyers and needed to replace carpeting in several bedrooms. We greeted us quickly at the door, provided us many options (actually recommending a less expensive option as being sufficient for our needs). We also bought a couple beautiful area rugs, ,we ordered Mohawk and Shaw carpet, they cut it to our exact size and bound the edges. I highly recommend this family run business.
Posted On
James Hogan
Feb 15, 2019
Selection, order and installation was done in a timely manner, we are very happy with the end results. Installers were professional, knowledgeable, and flexible throughout the entire process. The installers arrived on time at 9:00 am, got started right away and stayed on top of the job from start to finish, actually got done ahead of schedule. Clean-up was outstanding, the steps and railing looks amazing. I highly recommend First American Carpet and Floors to get your flooring project done.
Posted On
James Hogan
Feb 15, 2019
Selection, order and installation was done in a timely manner, we are very happy with the end results. Installers were professional, knowledgeable, and flexible throughout the entire process. The installers arrived when on time at 9:00 am, got started right away and stayed on top of the job from start to finish, actually got done ahead of schedule. Clean-up was outstanding, the steps and railing looks amazing. I highly recommend First American Carpet and Floors to get your flooring project done.
Posted On
A Google User
Feb 14, 2019
Selection, order and installation was done in a timely manner, we are very happy with the end results. Installers were professional, knowledgeable, and flexible throughout the entire process. The installers arrived on time at 9:00 am, got started right away and stayed on top of the job from start to finish, actually got done ahead of schedule. Clean-up was outstanding, the steps and railing looks amazing. I highly recommend First American Carpet and Floors to get your flooring project done.
Posted On
A Google User
Feb 14, 2019
Selection, order and installation was done in a timely manner, we are very happy with the end results. Installers were professional, knowledgeable, and flexible throughout the entire process. The installers arrived when on time at 9:00 am, got started right away and stayed on top of the job from start to finish, actually got done ahead of schedule. Clean-up was outstanding, the steps and railing looks amazing. I highly recommend First American Carpet and Floors to get your flooring project done.
Posted On
A Google User
Feb 08, 2019
First American Carpet did an excellent job, our stairs looks fabulous! We had a pleasant experience from beginning to the end, and we could not be happier with the flooring that was installed. The installation team paid close attention to details and everything looked beautiful. We decided at the beginning of the project to trust Sid & Derrick. They completed our project on time as described, provided plenty of flooring options, and offered a reasonable price.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 07, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks a million Shirley for your patronage and kind words!
A Google User
Feb 08, 2019
First American Carpet did an excellent job, our stairs looks fabulous! We had a pleasant experience from beginning to the end, and we could not be happier with the flooring that was installed. The installation team paid close attention to details and everything looked beautiful. They completed our project on time as described, provided plenty of flooring options, and offered a reasonable price.
Posted On
Shirley Hopfinger
Feb 05, 2019
First American Carpet did an excellent job, our stairs looks fabulous! We had a pleasant experience from beginning to the end, and we could not be happier with the flooring that was installed. The installation team paid close attention to details and everything looked beautiful. We decided at the beginning of the project to trust Sid & Derrick. They completed our project on time as described, provided plenty of flooring options, and offered a reasonable price.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks a million Shirley for your patronage and kind words!
Shirley Hopfinger
Feb 05, 2019
First American Carpet did an excellent job, our stairs looks fabulous! We had a pleasant experience from beginning to the end, and we could not be happier with the flooring that was installed. The installation team paid close attention to details and everything looked beautiful. They completed our project on time as described, provided plenty of flooring options, and offered a reasonable price.
Posted On
Patty
Nov 19, 2018
Very pleased with experience from start to finish . Derrick drove from Woodbridge to Warrenton to take measurements and give estimate. Orlando and crew showed up on time, worked non stop and the finished carpet was perfect. They were recommended to me by my sister and I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Posted On
mike wilson
Sep 05, 2018
We're very happy with our new floors. The floors themselves are beautiful. We had the first floor, staircase, and upstairs hall done in solid hardwood. More importantly, the installation was so smooth and so well done. It's been 6 months or more since having them installed and they're holding up really well, and I'm forever happy when I see how the installers took the time to ensure that even the small details weren't missed. I also feel like the price was a good value.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 11, 2018 05:00 PM

Mr. Wilson we appreciate your business and thanks a million for your kind words. You keep our doors open!
David Forrest
Aug 21, 2018
This is the second time we've used First American Carpet and Golie continues to outshine the competition! Provides first rate customer service/care. From custom carpet installation on stairways to over sized rooms, the outcome is always excellent and exactly what we wanted! They carry everything from mid-grade to high end flooring so plenty to choose from. Golie makes it even easier with her expert recommendations! We couldn't be happier!
Posted On
Rod Adib
Jul 24, 2018
The customer service here is amazing! They are so polite and they wont stop until you get what you're looking for. They have just about every type of flooring that anyone could possibly want. I've only came in once and I'm already satisfied. Thank you!
Posted On
Shane Ranio
Jul 16, 2018
I worked with Derrick to have carpet installed in the upstairs of the townhome I had purchased a few months ago. After getting a few quotes, Derrick and First American had presented the clear and obvious choice with who to go through. I would definitely go back in the future for any flooring needs.
Posted On
Harlene Dinges
Jun 09, 2018
We recently had hardwood place in our lower level and had our existing hardwood stripped and refinished. Derek was amazing at the beginning of the process and met with me at MY convenience. Derek and Sid have been and continue to be very accommodating and prompt. We did have a bit of an issue with matching stains for existing hardwood and Derek came to my home immediately on Saturday during the process to evaluate the situation. While we are not 100% pleased with outcome of existing hardwood and color match, Derek has been instrumental in trying to make this situation better for us. The work itself was good; it was the color match that was not. I think more work BEFORE the job would have resulted in a better match but we are making things work. Derek promised he would make things "right" when we do our upstairs next year and I hope (and have no reason to think he wont) he comes through on his promise. Carlos and the group that installed the hardwood are AMAZING! Very professional, very clean and work is immaculate! The staining crew were awesome too and worked late on a Saturday to "make me happy"! I would recommend this company to ANYONE despite our issues with the staining and we will use them again next year. Small community businesses are certainly the way to go and even though we are not completely happy with our newly STAINED floors, I think that using a small business will help rectify this better than if we went with a big business.Thank you to Derek, Sid, Carlos and the other members of the crews who were in my home! My house is gorgeous and I am in love with my home again! Looking forward to working with you all in a few months!
Posted On
B Miramontes
Apr 05, 2018
We just had our hardwood flooring installed on our entire first floor and it is stunning! First American Carpet & Floors is top notch! The customer service, quality and installation services are superb and the prices are the best in the area! Some key highlights of my experience: I researched and received numerous quotes before coming to First American Carpet & Floors and from the moment I met Goli I knew I wanted to do business with this company. She was wonderful at taking what could be an overwhelming task, (there are soooo many selections, colors and types of flooring) simplifying it and making it enjoyable! The next day after meeting with Goli I met with Fred, the nicest man you will ever meet, at my home (which was a few weeks before moving in) for measurements. He brought the samples I had picked out the day before with Goli, took photos of them in my house and talked me through my final selection. From there, Goli found us the best possible deal which allowed us to afford the inclusion of our stairs in the installation! She put a hot rush on the order so our floors would be installed starting the first day we moved into our new construction home. On the day of installation, Derrick met us before the installation crew arrived and talked us through the process while addressing any questions and concerns. Once the installation crew arrived, Derrick introduced us, walked them through what needed to get done and they were immediately off to work. Finally, I would like to comment on the installation. Carlos and his installation crew were extremely professional and hardworking. It was a very big job which should have taken 5 or 6 days, but they finished in 3 days(including Easter Sunday)…a credit to how hard that crew works! The quick turnaround did not impact the quality—the quality and workmanship is top tier! Lastly, they were very accommodating since we were also moving in while they were installing the floors, working around us like it was no problem at all. Thank you for the beautiful flooring! I would highly recommend First American Carpet & Floors! We are looking forward to doing more business in the future!
Posted On
Georgia Parsons
Mar 31, 2018
We had a wonderful experience working with Goli, from the Stafford store. She was professional and extremely helpful in choosing the perfect carpet for our home. The installation was fast and the team did a great job on the install. We appreciated the follow up call from Goli to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. We are thoroughly satisfied customers and would highly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Mrs. Parsons for your kind words. Folks like you keep our doors open! We appreciate your business.
Bert Rakdham
Mar 29, 2018
Darn Google. I was only looking for their phone number when I inadvertantly must have thumbed the 2 review stars. It was not intended. In any case, Golie, you have been most helpful and professional to date. Looking forward to our floors. Thank you for such great customer service. Recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Mr. Rakdham, We have not installed our job yet. Your scheduled on Saturday. Yet we have this review of yours. Please call me at 703.690.6900 to discuss any concern you man have!! Thanks Sediq Kakar.. Co-owner First American Carpet
S. Waqas Zaidi
Mar 15, 2018
Great Service and excellent price. They have so many choices and Mr Kakar provided excellent service and answered all my questions for selecting carpet for my living room, stairs, hall way and bedrooms.
Posted On
Dean Fetterolf
Mar 15, 2018
Goli made great recommendations for bathroom tile and whole house carpet to go with my upgraded paint theme. Installers were on time, professional and did a superb job. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 18, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Mr. Fetterolf for your kind words, we appreciate your business!
S. Waqas Zaidi
Mar 15, 2018
Great Service and excellent price. Mr Kakar provided excellent service and answered all my questions for selecting carpet for my living room, stairs, hall way and bedrooms. They even took out the old ones and the whole job was very professional.
Posted On
Rush Williams
Mar 08, 2018
Superb job! The "builder grade" carpet in my home was on it's last leg after 6 years. First American Carpet & Floors came highly recommended, but I still got several quotes. Don't even bother with Home Depot & Lowes, they were by far the most expensive. A couple of other local carpet installers had very competitive quotes, however First American beat them all, and was able to install within a few days. Excellent Product (Mohawk Carpet & Johnson & Johnson Luxury Vinyl Flooring) and the installation crew was quick and efficient. I love my new flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 09, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your business, your kind words and the great pictures Mr Williams!
David Byrne
Feb 20, 2018
I have worked with Derrick a number of times and he is always easy to work with and delivers on what he promises. I have already recommended him and First American Carpet to others and will continue to do so.
Posted On
Plowe62
Jan 20, 2018
**Update-So, after reading my review Derrick and Goli have gone above and beyond to take care of EVERY problem I have at no charge. Not many companies these days want to do this. They are replacing the piece of carpet that was a shade lighter than the rest in my house AND they are going to replace the wood. I ran into the owner and his wife in a grocery store and he even said to her, "She is a customer we are going to make her extremely happy!" Thank God for businesses like this that go the extra mile. They are a rarity! Accepting an error and correcting it for their customer. CHOOSE THEM! I didn't have a stellar experience. Yes, the prices are great and they promised me the world and all...a few months after having $9,000 worth of floors put it on 1 level, I have several nicks n this supposed warrantied flooring. Oh I was told how expensive and good quality they were with polyurethane made into it so it would last and last. Called and was told that I must have dropped something, which I didn't. Had to keep calling, because they didn't contact me like they said they would to get someone to come and look at the nicks. Instead of replacing the boards or looking at the whole floor, a guy comes out and puts in wood filler??? For $9,000 and supposed warranties I would expect them to come and replace the boards. Also, I wasn't here when they finished and they didn't leave any extra wood, which is what I was also questioned about. Like, where is the extra wood? I don't know. You tell me. If there were any scraps, they weren't left here. Was told many great things, but I'm not happy with the product I was sold that was supposed to be super high quality or with the service now that they continuously get nicks. I don't have any pets. I just have furniture in the room. I don't even let people walk on the floor with their shoes on. It's ridiculous.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 21, 2017 05:00 PM

Dear Mrs. Lowe Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your project consisted of Carpet and Wood floors. We are an authorized dealers for both products we ordered from the original Manufacturer. As per my conversation with our Stafford store personnel you carpet project was executed w/o any issue. In addition the Stafford store spoke with you regarding your problem on many different occasions. Ultimately we were able to setup an repair appointment that was workable for both sides. Floors do not develop nicks by themselves. The blemishes were not caused during installation. At the completion of the project you were satisfied, as was our crew with the final result of the process. This particular product has been installed in tens of homes in the past 4 years. We have not had one claim or problem. Otherwise, we would not recommend a problematic product to our clients. As the owner of the company I'm still available to you as you have a one year labor warranty with us. Wood floors like dominoes are connected to each other, still we can remove a portion and make repairs. But that was not necessary in this case. Your project took many days for our carpet and wood installers to complete. We removed old floors, installed new and cleaned up without any issue. The fact that there is no product left is a testimony to the accuracy of our estimate. Any leftover material is left with our client as we have no use for them. We order material for every individual job separately. While I respect your opinion ONE star for a multiple day project with much detail and specific intricacies is very harsh. All your calls have been returned, necessary repairs were completed and we are still committed to take another look at your issue if you so choose. Respectfully, Sediq Kakar Co-owner of First American Carpet
Kevin Reding
Oct 21, 2017
Our townhouse in Stafford, VA required new carpet and hardwood floor refinishing so we can list the townhouse for sale. The townhouse had been a rental unit for almost 5 years and we were trying to get it ready to be listed for sale. The old carpets were torn and stained, and the hardwood floors had the finish worn completely off. Goli and the team at First American Carpet & Floors quickly came to the house for a free estimate & quote, quickly arranged all of the work to be completed on a very tight time schedule, and constantly kept me updated on the status of the work. Even when the hardwood floor refinishing ended up costing significantly more time and materials, First American Carpet & Floors never asked for a increase in the quote. The hardwood floors are now amazing and the carpet is awesome. Because of their hard work and understanding, we have been able to get the house listed by the anticipated date! I would recommend First American Carpet & Floors for any of your flooring needs! Thanks!
Posted On
Christina Cernera
Sep 21, 2017
Derrick and his team were a pleasure to work with! He walked us through different options and made good affordable recommendations. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future!
Posted On
Warren Graves
Sep 21, 2017
First American Carpet is a respected supplier for my company, Graves Design. They are always helpful and diligent when completing our material orders. A temporary helper for one of my installers, the helpers name is Ian Cosio, left a poor review for First American Carpet. The review is invalid, as the owner of First American Carpet pointed out, because the helper was mistaking lack of material with lack of need, and wouldn't accept that simple truth. Ian Cosio will never work as a helper again for any installer associated with my company. His attitude is less than professional, and his aptitude and people skills lacking. Let this review serve as my personal apology to First American Carpet. Warren Graves Graves Design
Posted On
Nicholas Orechoff Jr
Aug 21, 2017
Highly recommended for any flooring work. Great professional service. Will use First American again.
Posted On
Vicente Garcia
Aug 21, 2017
Professional people willing to do what's necessary to keep their word worthy, highly recommended.
Posted On
Steven Liga
Aug 21, 2017
These guys are incredible. The amount of attention to detail was amazing. They came several times to be sure everything would be perfect for installation day. My staff are very happy with the results. They can actually feel the difference in the quality of the carpet. I highly recommend their work.
Posted On
D R
Aug 21, 2017
Derrick and his crew are professional, efficient, and a joy to work with. We recommend them most highly.
Posted On
Katalin Mangrio
Aug 21, 2017
Working in real estate, we have used First American Carpet on many occasions. They have always done a great job at very fair prices. Whether it was carpet, hardwood, tile, or re-finishing hardwood floors, we have always been very happy with their work. I recommend their services to clients and friends all the time, I have full faith in their products and services. Definitely 5 stars!
Posted On
Lisa McFarren-Polgar
Aug 21, 2017
First American Carpet replaced the carpet in my home. I worked with Kakar who worked within my budget to find me quality carpet. The workmanship is excellent and they finished the job very quickly. Thank you Kakar for a job well done.
Posted On
Cindy
Aug 21, 2017
Quality product and great customer service!!
Posted On
Kevin Wilshere
Aug 21, 2017
I spoke with Derrick at First American after having already gotten a quote from another flooring shop. I was impressed with Derrick's approach, and he came highly recommended from a neighbor, so we decided to go with First American. We were replacing old carpeting with oak hardwood floors throughout the 2nd level of our home. The price was very competitive and the installation crew was top-notch - esp. Miguel, the installation lead. Our new floor looks great, and we are already talking with Derrick about doing some more work in our house. I highly recommend them for any hardwood flooring needs.
Posted On
catmatarrese
Aug 21, 2017
I've had nothing but the best experience in all my dealings with First American Carpets and Floors. From the owner, Derrick, to the measurer, Fred, to the installers, Miguel and Antonio, everything was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this business.
Posted On
Beth Schomp
Aug 21, 2017
I can't say enough great things about Derrick and First American Carpet and Floors! They have a wide array of products to choose from, all at a great value! Their quality of service is also a plus. I know several people who have used First American Carpet & Floors, and everyone says the same thing: They are wonderful!
Posted On
Henry Patterson
Jul 22, 2017
These guys do great work. Very quick, reliable, and they stand behind their product. "Financing is available" LOVE IT!!!! 3yrs no interest/financing charges.
Posted On
Tim Horn Hypnoconsult LLC
Jul 22, 2017
Only use First American ifbyou want great service and incredible products. When I need my hard wood floors teplaved. I know where to go.
Posted On
Lloyd Curtis
Jun 21, 2017
Derrick and his team are the best carpet and flooring specialists in the area. They have a wonderful showroom with all the latest styles in flooring regardless of type. You will get prompt service and reliable installations. While many flooring companies have come and gone over the last decade, you can count on First American Carpet and Flooring to be here to serve you. Give them a call or drop in at one of their showrooms.
Posted On
Colleen Wenger
May 22, 2017
I know the owners personally. I trust them in my home and with my clients I refer to them. I highly reccomend them for all your flooring needs.
Posted On
Katharine Walters
Apr 21, 2017
First rate experience with First American Carpet. Was the first store we stopped at and the last. Derrick was great to work with. He listened to what we needed and was very knowledgeable about his products. He told us of sales and promotions with each type of carpet. His team was prompt, courteous, fast and did an excellent job from measuring the carpet to installing. We have a quality product with excellent customer service and expert installation. Thanks to Derrick and his team!
Posted On
catmatarrese
Apr 21, 2017
We got our floors last fall, and we're very happy with the product, installation and employees. The floors looked beautiful. Then last week I had a water spill and ruined about 6 square feet of the floor (laminate). I cried for 24 hours. I called Gloria at the store and sent her pics of the damage. She passed that on to Derrick, the owner. He came out to look at the damage, and made everything RIGHT! I'm not crying anymore! Thanks!
Posted On
Jeff Ferrio
Mar 22, 2017
They work fast and efficiently and they do a fantastic job. When Derrick first took over for First American Carpet and Floors, they were dysfunctional- to say the least. Now Derrick is running an amazing business. Every person on his team is an expert, extremely professional, and always friendly.
Posted On
Susan Strain
Mar 22, 2017
My new carpeting was installed in each room by 3 very efficient carpet layers who moved my furniture out of each room and put it back. I am happy with the quality and color. Every room looks so bright and clean.
Posted On
Vincent Consumano
Mar 22, 2017
Derrick is great, extremely knowledgeable and really knows his stuff. Definitely trust him to work through your needs for flooring.
Posted On
Vincent Consumano
Mar 22, 2017
Great team and Derrick is incredibly honest. I introduced him to my brother for their house and flooring as well.
Posted On
Glenn Pittman
Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely terrific! We had First American install carpet throughout the house and laminate flooring in the basement. Both installation crews were great. Work was done on time (early for the basement) and we couldn't be happier with the work. Heartily recommend them for any carpet or flooring needs.
Posted On
Chris Muuya
Mar 22, 2017
First American has well-laid out sales points that display products and services very effectively. The staff explained solutions very simply and clearly. First American prices are very reasonable and I look forward to continue using their products and services.
Posted On
Barry Parker
Mar 22, 2017
Derrick and First American Carpet & Floors are dedicated to giving outstanding service and products. The store is warm, family friendly and situated for long stays selecting your products. Their prices are reasonably priced and the customer service is fantastic.
Posted On
Sarah Tracy
Mar 22, 2016
Could not be happier with the service and product. From start to finish the most professional people to work with. From measurements to picking out the floor to the installation process, it was amazing. The installation crew showed up on time and worked quickly and efficiently. The team of three had it down to a science. The owner called me during the installation to make sure things were going smoothly. Then after the crew finished he came over himself to inspect the work. I would recommend to anyone wanting new flooring. You cannot beat the service.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 21, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business, your trust and the kind words Mr. Mrs. Tracy! Sed/Derrick Kakar Firstamericancarpet.com
Gary Williamson
Mar 23, 2015
Sed and Derrick are awesome! ... Friendly, funny, and always wiling to help with our ongoing projects for bathroom tiling and kitchen granite work. :)
Posted On
John Maher
Mar 23, 2015
We just had our family room floor changed from carpeting to absolutely beautiful, high-quality wood laminate, and we couldn't be happier. This is the 4th time we've trusted Sed and Derrick at First American Carpet & Floors with our flooring needs. From first contact to follow-up phone call, the professionalism of the staff and product quality, are superb. Their showroom allows you to see and feel the product and their expert opinion is very valuable. There is no other place for us. They're the best!
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 24, 2011
I have been a customer of Sed and derek's for years. As a REALTOR I have to depend on great vendors when asked for referrals or competitive alternate bids. These gentleman ALWAYS make me look good! Thanks to Sed and Derek I can't miss. Even when my clients or friends don't tell Sed and Derek I sent them they do a great job so I know it is not giving special treatment to some and poor to others; it is ALWAYS Superior.
Posted On
Add Customer