Leave Review
Dale Hahn
Mar 19, 2019
Great selection and pricing to the public
Posted On
Trevor Birt
Mar 18, 2019
Fantastic staff and product line
Posted On
evelyn kinyoun
Mar 16, 2019
Good prices. Great products.
Posted On
David Mink
Mar 13, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks David!
Kirk Eason
Mar 06, 2019
Kelly is awesome!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2019 05:00 PM

Kelly is beyond awesome, she’s like a sister to me! We love her too!
Laura McElmury
Mar 05, 2019
I am in complete shock I walked into a carpet store a single woman looking to put carpet in my sons bedroom, 20 min later left The Carpet Store a satisfied customer $100 under my very modest budget! My salesman ( Jose) treated me with respect and was super knowledgeable and didn’t try to add any bells and whistles I didn’t need. Wish I could give more then 5 stars
Posted On
Rickey Madaris
Feb 28, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 03, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Rickey for the 5 star review. We hope you enjoy your new floors!
Judy Owen
Feb 23, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Judy
Rudy Earls
Feb 22, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Rudy!
Robert Bisby
Feb 14, 2019
The Carpet Store is a pleasure to deal with. Our Service Rep Tom is terrific. He gives us such great guidance and advice with our flooring needs both laminate and tile and kept all of his promises on price, delivery times, etc., etc. I would not go anywhere else for flooring needs than the Carpet Store on 22nd Ave, in St Petersburg Florida. All the staff, were great but especially Tom who has that unique blend of warmth, knowledge and professionalism in his personality. Going to the carpet store is actually a pleasurable experience. Oh and it was interesting to note that Tom beat the prices of the competitors (that we checked with) on every product.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Robert, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such an awesome review. We agree with you, Tom is the best! Thanks for the business and we hope you enjoy your new floors for many many years.
Charles Pickelman
Feb 13, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Charles! Our goal is to always achieve 5 stars on every level of our service. Enjoy your new floors!
Jill Frederick
Feb 13, 2019
I have done business with the Carpet Store for over twenty years. From carpet to laminate and tile, now to vinyl. A few months back I had carpeting replaced in my living room to vinyl. Absolutely stunning. Product beautiful as well as great install. I recently decided to change my laminate in my three bedrooms to vinyl. I just had my guest room done in the same vinyl as my living room. Is so rich looking and of course, super durable. The colors make it versatile with any furniture I choose to use. I can’t wait to have the other two bedrooms done. My salesman was David and my installer was Kevin. Both great to deal with. Jill F.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Jill, you are amazing! Our installers and sales staff get overlooked in reviews regularly. We agree, we have the best! Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. We also can not say enough about your 20 years of patronage, without our repeat customers we could not have done it! Thank you, thank you thank, you!!!
Kathleen Rousseau
Feb 09, 2019
Best quality, price and service in town.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Kathleen, thank you so much for the great review. We hope you enjoy your floors for years to come!
Courtney Coe
Feb 05, 2019
Best Service and Best Prices
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 11, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Courtney for the awesome review!
judy sanchez
Jan 31, 2019
The Carpet Store did an exceptional job installing our carpet and tile a few months back. We had to do a renovation which left a gap between the threshold and tile. They came back out quickly and fixed our problem with professionalism and ease. Thanks again to The Carpet Store for keeping our flooring look awesome!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 06, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Judy! Your place looks amazing. I'm glad you we were able to help on your repair after your new doors were installed. We hope you enjoy your floors for years to come and good luck with the new company.
Denver Johnson
Jan 28, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Denver for the great review!!!!!
Angie Yerushalmy
Jan 28, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Angie!!!
Chrissy Di Lonardo
Jan 13, 2019
Thank you so much Corey Jimmy and staff or making our carpet installation a success Thank you for addressing our needs
Posted On
Darlene Matthew
Jan 13, 2019
Excellent customer service
Posted On
jade kess
Jan 03, 2019
Great staff nice people
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2019 04:00 PM

We appreciate the great review Jade! Hope you enjoy your new floors for years to come.
Christopher Manios
Dec 29, 2018
Junior and Chris were fantastic with their install. Everyone from design to finish were professional and top notch. I would recommend a thousand times over.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 03, 2019 04:00 PM

WOW!!! Thank you Christopher! I greatly appreciate you mentioning our installers! They are regularly over looked in reviews and play such a major part in the process. Enjoy your new floors!
Davis Brooks
Dec 28, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 03, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We hope you enjoy your new floors!
Kelli Robbins
Dec 20, 2018
We did a renovation of a room and needed a good industrial carpet... This place had plenty to choose from and plenty in stock... Asked about their clearance as they have plenty of smaller remnants that can be found. What a great selection of time and laminate flooring too.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2018 04:00 PM

Kelli, thank you so much for the awesome review! Hope you enjoy your carpet and thanks for the biz!
StevenP 727
Dec 19, 2018
Best carpet store in the state
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2018 04:00 PM

StevenP, that is one awesome review!!! Thank you!
Monika Vazquez
Dec 11, 2018
Kathy Ott is extremely helpful
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 04, 2019 04:00 PM

Monika, thank you so much for the awesome review. We agree Kathy is great.
Laura Bivona
Dec 06, 2018
My installers, Dave, Chris and Jr. were awesome! I highly recommend that you request their amazing installation I also want to add that our salesman, Jose was wonderful! Patience of a saint, so knowledgeable and pleasant
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Mrs. Bivona, Our installers are the best and rarely get recognized for their hard work. THANK YOU so much for mentioning them. We hope you enjoy your new floors.
Bill Graham
Dec 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Mr. Graham, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We hope you enjoy your new floors for years to come. Happy Holidays!
Annette Ross
Dec 04, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review Annette!
Annette Ross
Dec 04, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review Annette!
Donna Dorsey
Nov 27, 2018
Great place to buy carpet. I previously bought here so I did not have to think twice about where I should go. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 star review Donna. We work hard to keep our customers happy and it is great to hear from our when we accomplish that goal. Thanks for the business!
Steven L
Nov 12, 2018
Chris, Dave, and Jr. showed up promptly, installed the floor in under the projected time, and were great while here. Everything looks great and functions better!
Posted On
Steven Lasswell
Nov 12, 2018
The installation team (Chris, Dave, Jr., +2) showed up on time and did a great job in under the estimated time. The floor looks and functions great!
Posted On
Tammy Rehnke
Nov 08, 2018
We have been customers of The Carpet Store for 23 years! I can’t say enough about the service and prices we have received all these years. I have referred so many friends and family to them and they all agree. Jose Marrero has been my sales advisor for the last 5 years. He will go the extra mile to find you what you are looking for. I have worked with Jose on several projects including a medical spa and just recently a complete kitchen remodel. He has a great eye and is incredibly helpful. The prices are always the best in the area. I would highly recommend anyone going to The Carpet Store!
Posted On
Rita Brantley
Oct 30, 2018
Posted On
James Leach
Oct 26, 2018
David Meacham was fast and efficient.we will be back!!
Posted On
Nicole Walsh
Oct 16, 2018
I confidently refer my real estate clients to Corey Colaciello at the Carpet Store, he always provides them with professional and courteous service.
Posted On
LauraandDave Olson
Oct 09, 2018
We give extremely high marks to this business. We have worked with them for several years and have done 4 homes of carpet. We had some stretch problems with the last install and they came out and totally re-stretched the carpet with 2 of the best installers in the business. A very special thanks and a job well done to Chris Dunning and Dave Hensler and our salesman Tom Cobane. They were kind, courteous, prompt and efficient and very skilled! P.S. we were in the flooring covering business in Iowa for 45 yrs
Posted On
Kathie Neumann
Sep 27, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Kathie for the 5 STAR review!!!
Jerry Palmer
Sep 26, 2018
Posted On
Doris Leonardo
Sep 13, 2018
Leigh Ann Moore is your lady to talk to!! I was overwhelmed with all the choices and types of carpets before I went in...came out with Big Smiles on our faces. Thank you so much.
Posted On
Blase Nicosia
Sep 10, 2018
One of the best
Posted On
Mike Tollner
Sep 10, 2018
Very pleasant people very helpful in making my floor selections.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks so much for the 5 star review Mike! We greatly appreciate the business!
Andrea Ariza
Aug 31, 2018
I own rental properties and the Carpet Store is the only place I will shop for flooring. Go see Kathy. She helped me pick out carpet, LVT plank flooring, and tile backsplash for my kitchen remodel. The installers they sent for each job knew their stuff and were in an out. Every time, I am more pleased than the next. With so many difficulties with reliable contractors, it is refreshing to have a go-to place for my flooring needs.
Posted On
Catherine Cornish
Aug 18, 2018
We bought a forclosure 2 years ago and had all the carpeted areas in our home recarpeted by The Carpet Store. They did a great job and it's holding up supurbly so far. We went there on recommendation of our realtor and are so glad we did! The price was great and we couldn't be happier with the experience.
Posted On
Sandra Thursby
Aug 17, 2018
I tell everyone that I have lived in St. Pete for 45 years, and this is the only place I will go for carpet. I am a very cautious buyer. I get at least 3 estimates for every job. The last time I needed carpet, they came in at a third of the price of my next estimate for the same carpet from the same manufacturer and came out the next day and installed it. I no longer bother shopping around. I just go to the Carpet Store.
Posted On
Bob Sfero
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent prices, selection and installation
Posted On
Tom Dangelo
Jul 23, 2018
David always makes it right!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review Mr. Dangelo. David is a great guy! He has always been one of those guys that stands behind his word and his customer.
Kelli Ogle
Jul 12, 2018
Nice tile section, super helpful staff
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 18, 2018 05:00 PM

Ms. Ogle, thank you so much for the review. Glad you had a positive experience and we are super appreciative that you took the time to share it. Thanks!!!
Jason Smith
Jun 30, 2018
Very helpful staff.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Mr. Smith, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the business!
Elizabeth Lyver
Jun 30, 2018
Posted On
Kevin Hunt
Jun 28, 2018
Purchased carpet from the store 5 years ago. Forgot to write a review on how amazing my experience was with all the staff. Helpful with selecting what I needed for my budget, quick and professional installation. They even came back out at no charge to stretch the carpet again after the cable company screwed it up. Thank you Scott!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Mr. Hunt, thank you so much for the review! It’s hard enough to get our customers to write a review, but 5 years later? Wow! Thanks for remembering us and taking the time, much appreciated!
Ava Horsch
Jun 26, 2018
Posted On
Michelle Macfeat
Jun 16, 2018
Great Deals!!!!!!! Jared made it real simple!! Thank you so much
Posted On
Tom Garrity
Jun 12, 2018
Great service decent prices
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 14, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Tom! We strive to always have the best service, it’s nice to be recognized for it!
Michael Bosch
May 02, 2018
Best business in town to buy flooring. Make sure you talk to Tom Cobane.
Posted On
Shannon Wheatley
Apr 23, 2018
Posted On
Shawn N
Mar 14, 2018
David Meacham was great to work with from my initial call to the store to schedule measurements through final installation of our carpet. Joe who did the measurements was prompt and professional. The installers also did a great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2018 05:00 PM

Shawn, thanks for the kind words about David, Joe, and our installers! We strive to be the best and it means a lot that you took time out of your day to share your experience. Hope you enjoy your new Carpet for years to come.
BJ Andryusky
Mar 07, 2018
I was at the store to pick up some ceramic tile for a small job today, and was treated with the utmost respect by Corey Colaciello. Not like the big box stores that want you to buy more than you need, or overspend! This big store with plenty of product to choose from gives the BEST customer service. Thanks, Corey. And thanks to The Carpet Store in St. Pete.
Posted On
Stella Parrotte Myers
Feb 27, 2018
The absolute BEST place to get flooring in town! They make it EASY PEASY with SUPER prices! THANKS CARPET STORE!
Posted On
Natalie P
Feb 11, 2018
The carpet store installed our new floors last month and it was a really great experience. Most people I know have horror stories about quotes differing from actual cost and the installation date getting moved several times but we were quoted exactly what we paid and the guys who installed the floors were prompt and very professional. All around great experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Natalie for the kind words, much appreciated! Hope you enjoy your new floors.
Bart Palamara
Jan 12, 2018
Paul Hoambrecker and the installation team were phenomenal! Being snowbirds, we were anxious about having our condo's floors re-tiled while we were up north, but didn't want to live with the mess during our winter vacation. Paul assured us he'd work with the condo association and keep an eye on the installers - and he came through for us. The floors look beautiful, our HOA never had a problem with their coming-and-going and the price was right.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2018 04:00 PM

That is great to hear! I agree 100%, Paul is Phenomenal! Hope you are enjoying your new floors and the amazing weather this winter.
David Brubaker
Dec 13, 2017
Brian Manning and his associate Kathy did an excellent job taking care of an employee of mine. He needed new carpeting quickly so I introduced them. Kathy gave him an excellent price and scheduled the install immediately. Thanks So Much
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks David! We appreciate the business.
Taylor Sanger
Dec 13, 2017
Scott and the installation crew did a great job. They were very courteous, professional and detail oriented. I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you.
Posted On
Kathy Heape
Nov 12, 2017
Excellent products and service from Rafael Zungia. Don't waste your time going anywhere else.
Posted On
Mindie Camus
Nov 12, 2017
What a great staff and service! Picked out laminate flooring that we used on a wall and were so impressed by the knowledge and selection!
Posted On
James Kasper
Nov 12, 2017
We are a local builder and have been coming to The Carpet Store for quite some time. Not only do they have a great selection of carpet, tile, and wood flooring, but they are the best COREtec dealer in Tampa Bay. Kelly's service, in particular, is bar none, and she always goes out of her way to make sure we have what we need to get our job done. A+.
Posted On
Keyvan Kohan
Nov 12, 2017
Paul Hoambrecker has been a phenomenal resource for advice and suggestions on the most up-to-date floor coverings. He has helped me install carpet, tile and laminate and several properties over the past two decades. I appreciate his professionalism and speed and will definitely return to The Carpet Store in the future.
Posted On
Keith Begin
Oct 13, 2017
Kelly is awesome this place is great!
Posted On
Jessica Abreu
Oct 13, 2017
Jose was great! I got tile and laminate from him and they look awesome. If you're looking for the best service and pricing in town checkout the Carpet Store. Thank you for your help!
Posted On
christina schemkes
Sep 12, 2017
Scott at The Carpet Store is knowledgeable and friendly. He takes the time to explain all of the options and offers whats best for your situation and use not necessarily the most expensive. They have a huge selection in the warehouse so you can buy today and install tomorrow! Cant beat that and the customer service is awesome every time!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 11, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Christina for the wonderful review.
Karen Eubanks
Jul 20, 2017
Maria Dolly is the designer at JB Carpet and if you need a small room or a million dollar home carpeted she's the expert!!
Posted On
Fallon Rechnitz
Apr 13, 2017
Great experience, have used for multiple rental properties, Paul is great!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 12, 2017 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business. Thank you for your review!
Spencer Russell
Apr 13, 2017
I have dealt with Paul for several years. He has always given me prompt response and great service. I have been happy with every order I have ever placed, which is 10+ years of orders. Competitively priced and amazing service. I will never shop anywhere else for flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 12, 2017 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business. Thank you for your positive feedback!
Susan b
Apr 13, 2017
We chose our laminate flooring at The Carpet Store in St. Pete which has a good selection, and very knowledgeable and helpful staff. It was great to work with a local company with on hand inventory, not dealing with weeks of waiting with a faceless big box store! We had a slight problem with missed communication day one, but Jose very quickly and efficiently helped to make things right again without delays. The installation crew was wonderful and we have had many compliments on their excellent workmanship and our beautiful floors! I would highly recommend The Carpet Store!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 12, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you are pleased with the excellent workmanship we provide!
Doug Ryder
Apr 13, 2017
Great prices on carpet!
Posted On
Sheila Kane
Apr 13, 2017
David at the Carpet Store responded quickly to a crisis we had with a carpet order at Lowe's. Wish we had gone to the Carpet Store first! From the time we walked into the shop, to the measuring and through the installation, we were treated with respect and had a quality experience. We love our new carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 12, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to help and glad you had a positive experience with us!
david sell
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great experience here at the Carpet Store. First time here. From David the salesman to Wayne the 'measurer' to Kevin that came out to look if we could do laminate (we could not) to Dan and Louis (?) that came out to install the carpet. Especially the installers. They went above and beyond a normal job - moving furniture back and forth, working with uneven floors, ect. (a 1923 house). And as an added bonus, the pricing was reasonable. I will purchase from them in the future and will recommend them to others.
Posted On
Kathy Nauman
Jul 23, 2016
Have shopped here over 35 years. Awesome people, family business, great prices and wonderful installers!
Posted On
Paige Ellermets
Apr 13, 2016
Great service, Larry is awesome. They were quick and polite. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Dustin Zirkle
Apr 13, 2016
Great selection of any floor types you could be looking for. Staff isn't the fastest but get the job done and usually know their stuff.
Posted On
Laura Boggs
Apr 13, 2016
My husband and I shopped around various flooring businesses for quality merchandise/decent prices for a couple weeks. The Carpet Store treated us very well from start to finish. Great prices and so many varieties of carpet/tile/wood flooring to select from. The sales associates were incredibly helpful and worked with our indecisiveness and odd size dimensions for an additional bedroom. Installation was scheduled at our convenience. The installers were very nice and weren't creepy whatsoever. Thank you Kelly for assisting us in our purchase! Cheers to everyone at The Carpet Store :)
Posted On
Chris Starke
Nov 05, 2015
Very helpful. Kelly made shopping there a cinch. The install went great. Good experience from start to finish! Thanks again!
Posted On
Ramona B.
Mar 22, 2014
Lots of textures and colors to choose from!
Posted On
charsmiled
Feb 26, 2013
Instead of going to some big box retailer where you don't support the local economy, choose The Carpet Store for it's huge selection of flooring and its friendly personality. This is a third generation business and my experience with them has been fantastic. I was able to pick out flooring and get my car loaded up in about 15 minutes. The price was right and the service was excellent!
Posted On
A Google User
Apr 14, 2012
The folks at the Carpet Store were very informative and helpful when I was searching for flooring for my office remodel. Not only did they have the best prices around town, but when coordinating all of my other sub-contractors for the remodel project, the Carpet Store installers were the most professional, quickest and paid the closest attention to detail. Not only would i recommend the Carpet Store to anyone who's looking for flooring of anykind (we bought laminate, carpet and wood flooring), I ended up using them for my home flooring too. Thank you Carpet Store for being a business that still cares about the customer!
Posted On
A Google User
Apr 14, 2012
Posted On
Avie B.
Jun 25, 2006
Great place for Carpet They have tons of styles, colors, etc. in stock all the time. I picked out my carpet one day and was installed the next. The installers are very skilled and got the job done in record time. I am extremely satisfied.
Posted On
Avie B.
Jun 25, 2006
Great place for Carpet They have tons of styles, colors, etc. in stock all the time. I picked out my carpet one day and was installed the next. The installers are very skilled and got the job done in record time. I am extremely satisfied. PROS: Great selection..even better prices. Installers are on the ball! CONS: none
Posted On