Write a Review
Nigel Mahood
Apr 17, 2019
The gentleman ordered me some red restaurant kitchen tile, and they don't even carry it. So nice of him to do that, something Home Depot did not do for me.
Posted On
RCK Properties
Apr 10, 2019
Great customer service
Posted On
Erik Knierim
Mar 26, 2019
Tyson did a great job. He was very honest and professional. We had a issue with the job at the beginning and he went above and beyond to make it right. We are 100% satisfied.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Erik...you guys are in the running for “best customer ever” award! We truly appreciate your business.
Garry Curtiss
Mar 02, 2019
Very helpful and very competitive on prices.
Posted On
Kathy Miles
Jan 04, 2019
I’m a do-it-yourselfer...ok my guy is the one actually does the work. I came to this store because it was very close to my new home. Great selection and very friendly staff. Every question answered. I ordered kitchen flooring and a bedroom carpet. Very good prices and quality product. I’m going there today to pick out carpet and more vinyl for a new project.
Posted On
Mrs Lana
Nov 05, 2018
I read reviews and found Hillside Floor Covering. I'm glad I did. They came out and took measurements of the job, as I needed new kitchen flooring for our rental. We went back to the store and they helped us pick out the best floor for what we needed. It was during the busy season and my job was pretty small, so it took a little longer, but was well worth it. We do plan on going back when we are ready to put the exact same flooring in our home we live in. I would definately recommend them.
Posted On
Mike Rourke
Nov 02, 2018
Absolutely first rate. Best prices in the area, excellent selection, and unbeatable customer service. I can’t give them more stars, but I would if I could.
Posted On
Marie Sowinski
Oct 13, 2018
Just had vinyl plank flooring installed by Hillside. They are the nicest people to deal with. They explained in detail the flooring product and the installation. Would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Nee Blondie
Oct 05, 2018
The place is wonderful nice helpful people and reasonably priced
Posted On
Jeff Wooding
Sep 08, 2018
Tyson and crew were an absolute pleasure to work with on our recent kitchen remodel. Both the flooring and tile backsplash work was exceptional! My wife and I highly recommend Hillside for all your flooring, carpeting, tile and countertop needs. Special thanks to Tyson for the fantastic job in managing our projects as well as the splendid tile work. You are a Pro!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you both, and hope to help out again!
Jim Jussila
Aug 23, 2018
Fantastic response to my inquiry and price was good enough to justify driving 50 miles out of my way. Great product knowledge helped this DIYer! Thanks guys!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks again Jim! We appreciate your business. Good luck on that install! Come see us again.
Kristen Mullins
Jun 26, 2018
Their customer service was above and beyond and we love our new laminate hardwoods. Pricing was reasonable and service cannot be beat. Ask for Charlie!
Posted On
Jennifer Simmons
Jun 08, 2018
Local family owned business with fair pricing and excellent customer service!
Posted On
Sandy Sphar
May 08, 2018
We had our entire 2000 sq ft home recarpeted recently by Hillside Floor Covering. Tyson, the project mgr. was the consummate professional from beginning to end. On installation day, he was onsite both days, helping to move furniture, screwing down squeaky floor boards, and even reconnecting our Smart TV, Comcast box, & speakers when the family room was completed. Alex, the installer, was also very experienced & competent All carpet seams were happily undetectible. We love our new Mohawk Smartstrand carpet. We highly recommend Tyson, Alex, and Hillside Floor Covering to you.
Posted On
Janice H.
May 01, 2018
Tyson was very professional, courteous and I had a good experience with how everything went, i.e. getting Tyson to take measurements on a short notice, quotes, and installation in a timely manner, etc. I had looked at the "other chain" stores and was not impressed on the quality of carpet, the price of the carpet and also having to pay "extra" for the tack strips and metal strips. Hillside was the last place I looked at and was very impressed! Their location was just "right up 160th St. from my house! And their price was about $500 less! The installers were done in 3 hours and the new renters moved in that afternoon! I have already reccommended Hillside to a friend of mine!
Posted On
Annette Beerbower
Apr 26, 2018
Tyson went above and beyond to make my 1st time carpet buying experience smooth. He went out of his way to take measurement at our new house and on helping me to pick type of carpet. We were moving in that week and silly me thought carpet could be installed that same week. Well you know what, it was. Tyson did some magic and the new carpet was installed the day before the big move. I was soooo happy because now there was less stress. The installers arrived early morning and were very professional. They did an amazing job in removing old carpet and installing new carpet. We love our new carpet. I'm very happy we used hillside., a local business. All other chain carpet places would have never taken the time to go above and beyond to make this 1st time carpet buying experience so painless. Thank you again. We will be back to pick blinds and carpet runner for our stairs.
Posted On
Jon Ruch
Feb 14, 2018
Tyson and Charlie rock. Very helpful and friendly
Posted On
Megan Forrester
Dec 15, 2017
The staff at Hillside Floor Covering provided us with some of the best customer service I've ever had. From the day we first walked in to the many subsequent visits we made to go back and forth on our selections, Joe and the rest of the staff were nothing but kind, attentive, and helpful. We've now ordered both LVP and carpet from them, and each experience was great. Joe went above and beyond to make sure that everything on our order was perfect, and when we had an additional request, was so nice and patient about it. This is a local business that treats people right. The installation also went really well -- they were right on time, hardworking, courteous, and did an excellent job. Pricing is competitive, especially considering the level of personal service you receive. I would absolutely recommend this business, and will return for all our flooring needs in the future.
Posted On
Tyson Lickert
Nov 15, 2017
Fanstastic!
Posted On
Erin Sweeney
May 17, 2017
Charlie and staff are always accommodating. Prices are fair and service is great!
Posted On
Chip Withrow
Apr 16, 2017
Great selection, great installation and unbeatable pricing - and they are a local business! Ok, the showroom looks a little cluttered and they haven't changed their outdoor sign in years but that is not what you want to pay for. Low overhead and experts at what they do!! New downstairs flooring, kitchen countertop and backsplash. Love it!!
Posted On
Elizabeth Kerr
Apr 16, 2017
The staff at hillside flooring are so helpful! They helped my husband and I, who have never tiled before, choose tile that would match in our bathroom and gave us advice on how to do it. They are very laid back and patient with our million and one questions. Great business!
Posted On
charlie bernhard
Apr 16, 2017
Great family-owned local business
Posted On
Robert and ann L.
Apr 19, 2014
They did fantastic work! Five stars across the board. I have recommended them to many friends and they are equally as happy after hiring them. They finished on time, the crew was friendly, and I also think I may have been undercharged! The quality of their work is great and we couldn't be happier to give them a good rating.
Posted On
Add Customer