Write a Review
Megan Lucas
Feb 03, 2019
Mike and the team at Absolutely Floored were amazing to deal with. They were very professional and on time. We have dealt with them many times over the last several years picking out laminate, carpet, backsplash, tiles. They offer a wide selection of materials with great prices. We have also dealt with many trades and we found their installers very pleasant to work with.
Posted On
Gunnar Dahlberg
Feb 03, 2019
steve did everything he said he would do on time on budget and a great looking floor very happy with the installers to five star service
Posted On
David Pedersson
Jan 26, 2019
Steve and his staff provided excellent customer service and competitive pricing. The installation of our carpets were exceptional. I would highly recommend anyone looking for carpeting to visit there showroom in Coquitlam.
Posted On
Svc Woodshop
Jan 05, 2019
Awesome group of people , the best service around and super easy to deal with ..we have dealt with them on multiple occasions and they are amazing thx Steve and Mike
Posted On
Jonathan Gates
Dec 22, 2018
Steve is a really cool dude.
Posted On
Ashley Sudds
Dec 08, 2018
Steve was a pleasure to deal with. We love our Euro laminate 🏻
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 08, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the support Ashley!! Glad to hear you love it 🙂
Lesley Koskinen
Dec 04, 2018
Absolutley love my new vynl plank floors but my favorite is the plush carpet on my stairs. I am so happy with both the color and quality of flooring we chose. Thank you for the recommendation Steven. We love it!
Posted On
Judy Garren
Dec 01, 2018
Great service and knowledgeable staff.
Posted On
Denise Pineau
Nov 24, 2018
I highly recommend Absolutely Floored. I've purchased twice from them now and their prices are really good for whatever quality you want, and they really know their products. I did my due diligence and went to other stores and big box stores, but I trust that I'm getting all the information I need and that it will be what I want from Absolutely Floored. Plus they follow up to make sure everything is good.
Posted On
John Fuzi
Nov 10, 2018
I was really impressed by the showroom, the staff and the ownership.
Posted On
Russel Natcher
Nov 05, 2018
We needed our flooring done and Absolutely Floors was great to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2018 04:00 PM

I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Crystal Dadge
Nov 05, 2018
We had Absolutely Floored put in new flooring into our living room. We were so happy with the work we asked them to do the rest of our house.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Crystal for your positive review. We are glad that you like the new flooring in your home. If you know of anyone that needs flooring please feel welcome to send them to us we will be glad to be of service to them. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Florence Lapen
Nov 04, 2018
I found Absolutely Floored on Facebook and was impressed by their many products for flooring that they sell. I also liked how they had a great sense of humour. The staff of Absolutely Floored is very down to earth and easy to talk to.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Florence, I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Ted Rosen
Nov 03, 2018
I was very happy with the service that Absolutely Floored gave us. The staff were very friendly and the work was done fast.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Ted. We are glad that you think our stuff is very friendly and that the work was done fast. I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Collin Sluggett
Nov 03, 2018
Excellent service, Steve really worked with us on finding a product we love within our budget. Highly recommended, will be returning when we need flooring again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Collin, I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Jerry Ross
Nov 02, 2018
I hired Absolutely Floored to help us with our flooring for our Town House. We found the team of Absolutely Floored to be very professional. They came in ripped up the hold out dated carpets, they took it all away, cleaned up, installed everything and we were very happy. We even bought an area rug from absolutely rugs who is part of Absolutely Floored.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Jerry it was great to work on your Town House flooring project. Professionalism is very important to us. I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Brad Webmar
Oct 29, 2018
Great work absolutely floored, all the carpet was installed in 1 day and we love it, especially our dog. We went with Smartstand carpet because it has the best pet warranties. I found Absolutely Floored online when doing a good search. I was very impressed by how professional they are. I was very pleased with the quality of the work as well.
Posted On
Leigh Evans
Oct 14, 2018
Great guys to deal with. They came out and measured up my place soon after I called for an estimate. They helped us find the right carpet for our place and saved us some money at the same time. Would definitely do business with them again.
Posted On
Leigh Evans
Oct 13, 2018
Great guys to deal with. They came out and measured up my place soon after I called for an estimate. They helped us find the right carpet for our place and saved us some money at the same time. Would definitely do business with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 05, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Leigh, it was our pleasure to come out and measure your two rooms and send you an estimate shortly after. We enjoy showing customers the right carpet for their place. We are glad we were able to save you money on your carpet. We welcome you back anytime to do business with us again. I would like to thank you for your positive review. If you need more flooring, rugs or accessories please check out our websites https://www.abfloored.com and http://www.absolutelyrugs.com call us at (604) 941-6677
Ryan Uchacz
Oct 01, 2018
Great selection. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help us get our hardwood installed quickly. Installer did a fantastic job & had our two rooms done very quickly. Would totally recommend Absolutely Floored!
Posted On
Shaun Bowman
Oct 01, 2018
Used them to install engineered hardwood in my penthouse suite. Everyone was extremely pleasant to deal with and the work was completed in a timely manner with no hiccups. I had gone to King of floors, NuFloors and D&J floors for quotes as well. They were all somewhat similar in price however the response time at absolutely floored cant be matched! I dealt with Troy as he was my sales man and he was at my penthouse in Vancouver within 40 minutes after our initial phone call!
Posted On
Jacinda Gowers
Oct 01, 2018
We received fantastic customer service from Dexter McKnight! He was knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. I didn’t know what options would be best for our family, he quickly determined what we needed and showed us a lot of options that were in our budget. I would highly recommend Absolutely Floored. You will feel happy and comfortable about the price and product you chose along with the amazing customer service! We will be back again for sure. Thanks Dexter.
Posted On
Robert Renaud
Aug 22, 2018
Very pleased with the quality product and installation. We moved into our new home in Maple Ridge. Mike in sales was great.He came to the house, made great suggestions on what needed to be replaced and what we should keep. Very professional. The installers were on time, very organized and left the place spotless.Prices were more than competitive. Would highly recommend
Posted On
LeeAnn Ryan
Aug 15, 2018
Dexter was AMAZING to deal with!! Love our floors. Installation by Sam was fantastic. He knows his stuff. Excellent customer service!! Would deal with them again in a heartbeat and have recommended them to friends since.
Posted On
Hardeep Bhatta
Jul 14, 2018
Extremely professional. Work was done in our office about 3 years ago and still appears as though it was installed yesterday. Great service at a very fair price. Steve is very professional and informative. Highly recommended.
Posted On
A Google User
May 20, 2018
Great people to work with, especially Steve. Responded quickly to any questions, and were super helpful in choosing flooring. Very reasonable pricing for raw materials and labor. Any concerns we had were addressed right away. Couldn't recommend them enough.
Posted On
Margaret Fisher
May 03, 2018
Mike has been exceptional at helping complete a reno on my own. He and his team responded to all of my questions and endless emails and were always professional. Even now, when I am dealing with some returns, he has been extremely helpful and I can't thank him enough! I will definitely be using them again in the future and would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Stefan Urbani
Apr 23, 2018
Great people to work with, especially Steve. Responded quickly to any questions, and were super helpful in choosing flooring. Very reasonable pricing for raw materials and labor. Any concerns we had were addressed right away. Couldn't recommend them enough.
Posted On
A Google User
Apr 20, 2018
Exceptional carpet and price for our townhome! Thx Mike
Posted On
A Google User
Apr 20, 2018
While big box stores offer a large selection of materials and services for homeowners, local specialty stores like Absolutely Floored offer more industry leading products with better personal service. Value, not price wins every time for me. That being said, after checking online reviews about the “Best Flooring stores” nearby our Burnaby townhouse, my wife and I made our choice: based on numerous high ratings and excellent Better Business Bureau approval, it had to be Absolutely Floored in Coquitlam. Our sales rep Steve took time to help us in the showroom to select a highly rated stain resistant yet plush carpet for use throughout our townhouse as well as an upscale vinyl planking for our kitchen (looks like real wood with wood grain patterns/contours AND 100% waterproof!). The vinyl planking installer was very professional and courteous. He did a great job in one day that included replacing the carpet on our lower stairs from the garage to the front door. My wife says this vinyl planking stairway means footwear dirt and grime no longer get tracked as easily into the house. The carpet installers also did an excellent job over 3 days, although it took longer than expected because we literally had a guest room full of storage boxes to be moved and replaced afterwards. We highly recommend paying the additional $50/room to have the installers move furniture for you. In our case, the installers also had to hire 2 extra movers for the first day to help get the work started. It cost another $150 for 2 extra movers that day but well worth it. Remember that an installation job is only an estimated cost, subject to additional ones in time and material basis. It has been a week since all this work was done. We received favourable comments from our cleaning ladies and visitors alike: our 15-y.o. townhouse never looked so good and inviting until Absolutely Floored did their job. (Of course, our painting the walls before this carpet and flooring was done enhance the look of the home too... ). Hope this review helps to convince you as we were that the Absolutely Floored does live up to their well deserved reputation as one of the best flooring stores in the tri-city area. I will be telling my friends and neighbours. (This review was also posted on Yelp)
Posted On
Gary Wong
Apr 09, 2018
While big box stores offer a large selection of materials and services for homeowners, local specialty stores like Absolutely Floored offer more industry leading products with better personal service. Value, not price wins every time for me. That being said, after checking online reviews about the “Best Flooring stores” nearby our Burnaby townhouse, my wife and I made our choice: based on numerous high ratings and excellent Better Business Bureau approval, it had to be Absolutely Floored in Coquitlam. Our sales rep Steve took time to help us in the showroom to select a highly rated stain resistant yet plush carpet for use throughout our townhouse as well as an upscale vinyl planking for our kitchen (looks like real wood with wood grain patterns/contours AND 100% waterproof!). The vinyl planking installer was very professional and courteous. He did a great job in one day that included replacing the carpet on our lower stairs from the garage to the front door. My wife says this vinyl planking stairway means footwear dirt and grime no longer get tracked as easily into the house. The carpet installers also did an excellent job over 3 days, although it took longer than expected because we literally had a guest room full of storage boxes to be moved and replaced afterwards. We highly recommend paying the additional $50/room to have the installers move furniture for you. In our case, the installers also had to hire 2 extra movers for the first day to help get the work started. It cost another $150 for 2 extra movers that day but well worth it. Remember that an installation job is only an estimated cost, subject to additional ones in time and material basis. It has been a week since all this work was done. We received favourable comments from our cleaning ladies and visitors alike: our 15-y.o. townhouse never looked so good and inviting until Absolutely Floored did their job. (Of course, our painting the walls before this carpet and flooring was done enhance the look of the home too... ). Hope this review helps to convince you as we were that the Absolutely Floored does live up to their well deserved reputation as one of the best flooring stores in the tri-city area. I will be telling my friends and neighbours. (This review was also posted on Yelp)
Posted On
the man
Mar 31, 2018
Exceptional carpet and price for our townhome! Thx Mike
Posted On
Troy McCuaig
Jan 29, 2018
We have dealt with Absolutely Floored twice now. Each experience was exceptional, from the selection process to the installation. Materials are high quality as expected but what differentiates this establishment is their customer service. Will do more business with them in the future.
Posted On
Prestige Auto Parts
Nov 29, 2017
This is the second time our company has used Absolutely-Floored and again they exceeded our expectations. Steve and Mike are great to deal with and very knowledgeable.
Posted On
Karen Kerwin
Oct 30, 2017
What a great experience! We loved the staff -- everyone was very helpful, patient and down-to-earth. We didn't feel pressured at any point, and felt the staff were truly working in our best interest. The delivery and installation were smooth, and the installation person was exceptional. The whole experience was low-key and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a great flooring experience. The result is that everyone who comes to our house says "Wow! What great floors!". We couldn't be happier.
Posted On
Tara Marshall
Oct 28, 2017
Purchased hardwood, tile and area rugs and I'm very satisfied :)
Posted On
Gerry Heinz
Sep 29, 2017
Very happy with the overall experience. Mike came out to measure our space and gave us a very competitive quote. Our previous experience with the carpet installation was not great so we asked for his "A" team. Alan did fantastic job. The install took longer than expected but it was worth it. If required, I will use them again!
Posted On
Pawel Borys
Aug 30, 2017
I live in Quesnel BC and I purchased my flooring from Mike and Steve. At the end of the day it came down to selection, service and price. They both provided excellent selection, amazing service and knock you out of your boots pricing. I don't know anyone who would buy flooring for an entire house from a business located 700km away but clearly they must be doing something, that others cant match. Thanx guys!!
Posted On
Janet Jensen
Apr 30, 2017
I had hardwood installed in my living room four years ago by Absolutely Floored, and was so happy with the result that I went back this year to have the bedrooms done. Once again, the service and installation were second to none. I highly recommend Ab Flo to anyone looking for top quality products and service!
Posted On
Rory Green
Apr 30, 2017
I am thrilled with my carpet. They respected my budget and showed me a great option well within my price range. The service was excellent and I am really happy with the end result.
Posted On
Troy Neaves
Apr 30, 2017
Very easy to deal with, I purchased some urban floor to be installed into my entire house. It looks beautiful!! Couldn't be any happier, excellent service, and the installer was very friendly. Overall a great experience. Would go to again in the future!!
Posted On
VicandMarney Trapasso
Apr 30, 2017
My husband and I are renovating our Condo and found the journey disappointing and difficult, that is until we went to Absolute floors. From the moment we entered the showroom we greeted by their friendly knowledgeable saff who went over and above to meet our needs. Their installers were the only trades people that were on time, acted in a professional manner, were organized and cleaned up after their work was completed. I would highly recommend them for all your renovation needs
Posted On
Jared Lapointe
Apr 22, 2017
I have purchased carpet from Mike and Steve and so have my parents. We couldn't be happier with the service they provided. They should up when they said they would and did the job and cleaned up before they left. I would highly recommend anybody who is looking for flooring to check them out.
Posted On
Troy Neaves
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely impressed, great service along with a very professional and friendly installer. My floor has never looked better!!
Posted On
Janet Jensen
Aug 16, 2016
Couldn't be happier with my hardwood. Steve took the time to find me exactly the colour and type I wanted, and Sam the installer did an amazing job. Thank you, Ab Flo!
Posted On
John Avery
Apr 30, 2016
Bought an area rug from the store, the saleslady Dawn was very helpful and even gave me a discount that expired the week before. Very happy with this great store I stumbled onto, I'll definitely come back to check out their options for my renovation I'm looking into doing.
Posted On
Anne Lucas
Apr 30, 2016
We waited over 10 years for somebody to be willing to put carpet on our tricky spiral stairway and we finally found Mike at Absolute Flooring! He not only got us a master carpet guy with 40 experience but he also got us a great deal on the laminate flooring and carpet. The work on the carpet and flooring in our basement is fabulous and the pricing is even better. We are very happy customers. Thank you, Mike! Anne and Don Lucas, Port Coquitlam
Posted On
Joseph Lau
Apr 30, 2016
After researching a number of flooring company websites and stores for our floor replacement, we decided to work with Absolutely Floored mainly their customer service was fantastic. I am more than happy to give a great review to Mike, the level of service, friendliness and expertise provided at Absolutely Floored in Port Coquitlam Very happy with this great store, I'll definitely come back and highly recommend them!
Posted On
Jared Lapointe
Apr 30, 2016
I've used Absolutely Floored numerous times. Awesome selection and great service.
Posted On
Ricky Jonathan
Nov 26, 2015
I have used Absolutely Floored twice now and they offer an amazing product, price and service. The installation was very quick and easy, very impressed. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality service.
Posted On
Ashley Sims
Sep 16, 2015
Posted On
Addy Abfloored
Jul 09, 2015
Posted On
Marcella Loretta
May 29, 2015
Posted On
Kirk Wohlgeschaffen
May 01, 2015
Absolutely Floored lives up to their name. Not only was I impressed with the quality of their products and the excellent work carried out but the level of service, friendliness and expertise provided by each individual I spoke to throughout the process. The attention to detail and courtesy afforded the installation crew was fantastic and included felt pads under a few major items and leaving my home in a tidy state. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Shanyn Maguire
May 01, 2015
I am not in any way shape or form what you would call an expert in the renovation world so a friend of mine recommended that I check out Absolutely Floored. The moment I walked in I was greeted and shown around their gigantic show room by one of the owners. The staff there were very knowledgeable. They took the time to answer all of my questions and then stepped me through it. I picked out a few samples that I loved and started to get excited that I could soon start checking things off the list. I would definitely go back. Thanks guys!
Posted On
Deborah Hosak
May 01, 2015
I am more than happy to give a great review to Mike and Steve at Absolutely Floored in Port Coquitlam. They were recommended to me and I'm very glad they were. Steve was very helpful when I visited the store and assisted me in making my selections of samples to take home. I left feeling like I had all the knowledge that I needed regarding the products I had selected. Mike was very quick to come to the house to measure and give me a quote. Their quote was very competitive with several other companies in the area. The carpet arrived a week after I placed the order. It could have been installed right away if I wished but due to other construction it had to be delayed a few days. Karman, Michael and Abdul, the installers, were very professional and were finished in two days. All in all it was a very trouble free experience. I love my new carpet!
Posted On
Gary Levis
May 01, 2014
I have been dealing with Steve at Absolutely floored for quite some time. I always recommend my customers go see him before making any flooring decisions. Not only does he have a wide range of quality products, but has very competitive pricing and is a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Steve and Mike. Keep up the good work guys.
Posted On
Sylvia W
May 01, 2014
We had basement floors and kitchen backsplash installed by Absolutely Floored staff/contractors. Having to deal with questionable and very poor contractors in the past we were very careful in choosing contractors for this reno. We have dealt with Steve at Absolutely Floored and we found him to be very professional right from the start. He was very helpful in choosing materials and arranging the whole process. He spent adequate time to make sure we were completely satisfied with all the products we chose and with the quality of work that was done. I would highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Ian Dolinski
Feb 17, 2014
Steve is the flooring god
Posted On
George Verozinis
Nov 29, 2013
Posted On
Max Awell
Jul 13, 2013
Posted On
Nadia Barkema
Jun 28, 2013
Very professional! I was impressed all the way around, especially with their customer service! Thank you Absolutely Floored, I am thrilled!
Posted On
Storm Coleman
Jun 26, 2013
The staff are great, prices are affordable and the quality is amazing. Love the rugs here!! Wish I had more rooms to renovate!!
Posted On
Diana Faurschou
Jun 03, 2013
Posted On
Mike Smiley
May 15, 2013
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2013
I had purchased laminate and tile for my house from abosolutely floored and then again recently I purchased carpet from them for my rental property. They really wowed me with their friendly customer service and prompt installation date. They are true to their name, they absoultely floored me with vast varieties of good quality products to choose from. I am very impressed with my home and rental property they look amazing. I am constantly getting complimented on my floors. I would recommend absolutely floored to anybody
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2013
I purchased the mohawk carpet from them. The service was great and they were very easy to deal with. It's the best carpet I've ever had and I will definately use their services again in the future as well as recommend them to all my friends. Thanks guys!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
I recently replaced the carpet and it looks great! The service and price was much better then the last company I used.
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Excellent service. Friendly and knowlegdable staff. Highly recommended, top quality product!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
I had a granite counter-tops installed by these guys. They did an excellent job with the installation. The store itself was very open and welcoming. Easy to find what I needed and the pricing was excellent.
Posted On
karl travis
May 01, 2012
As I am Registered Interior Designer in the Tri-Cities, these are my go to guys when it comes to flooring. I couldn't be more satisfied to work with them, they are very knowledgable when it comes to their trade. I have no issues recommending them! Tell them Karl Travis Interior Design sent you!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Absolutely Floored installed carpet and vinyl in my basement and did a great job, the quality and price was the best in town!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
great customer service and awesome prices, plus the owner is very handsome so while making a big investment you get to look at an amazing view
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Look up "Professional" in the dictionary and you will find Absolutely Floored. These guys are so good at what they do I actually took time out of my busy day to write this review. The quality is out of this world. They have endless supply of products and the service is impeccable. Wow and the price? Very fair price! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Posted On
Nadia Standeven
May 01, 2012
My experience was wonderful, very attentive and friendly staff, and great products! Thanks guys, I love my floor!
Posted On
Christopher Livingstone
May 01, 2012
My wife and I recently had laminate floors installed by the guys at absolutely floored. Good prices and courteous, professional install team. Definitely recommended!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Great Service, would definitely hire them again!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
wonderful service
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Great location, friendly staff with great service, and great products - would highly recommend them!
Posted On
A Google User
May 01, 2012
Absolutely Floored just redid my office space with a sweet vintage-looking vinyl. The guy and gal who came out to install the floor were professional, courteous, and prompt! They answered all my aftercare questions easily. If you're new to renos like me, or if you're looking for a sweet deal (also me) I highly recommend these guys.
Posted On
Add Customer