Write a Review
Thegatoking .
Aug 30, 2019
I shopped around for weeks before I chose this company and I must say they are the best prices in town. Eddie in the office did a great job with finding my product and to get me scheduled in and took care of everything with no third party movers either.. The guys who did the work made my home look so elegant that it looks like one of the high end casino's flooring. The installers work like marines and make it look easy.... I"m sure that every dollar I spent on this floor I made double in home equity. Thanks to affordable flooring.. Your the best in town.
Posted On
Thegatoking
Aug 26, 2019
I shopped around for weeks before I chose this company and I must say they are the best prices in town. Eddie in the office did a great job with finding my product and to get me scheduled in and took care of everything with no third party movers either.. The guys who did the work made my home look so elegant that it looks like one of the high end casino's flooring. The installers work like marines and make it look easy.... I"m sure that every dollar I spent on this floor I made double in home equity. Thanks to affordable flooring.. Your the best in town.
Posted On
Ben Pepa
Jul 23, 2019
I found Affordable Flooring on Yelp, and decided to go take a look at their Centennial location and met Mikayla. I have never owned a home before and this was all new and she put me at ease. She was able to show my mother and I multiple samples of different types, explain the pros and cons as well as the pricing. She said the next step was to get measured, and from some of the forums I read, many of the big box stores charge for this, so I was concerned I was going to be forced in to using them. Nothing could be further from the truth and she was up front about it. The next day, Mike comes over to measure. I’m work in information technology so I was really delighted to see his use of an iPad to measure all the rooms! He happily showed me how he is able to use the technology and reduce the waste/cost for customers by getting very accurate sizes and only having to purchase the required amount of material. He was done really quickly, and he too gave me some options including baseboards. Initially I was on the fence until he showed me my “baseboards” were in fact window trim - one of the many shortcuts the developer had taken on the house! Glad he pointed it out, I sure thought what I had looked kinda hokey. I don’t live in the house full time and was assured that would be fine and to move the electronics out of the area which was fair enough. Mike emailed me photos of the baseboard options to save me a trip to the store which was super awesome he was flexible understanding my situation. I provided door and alarm codes and the crew showed up bright and early on Monday morning. Eddie was great, he called to keep me updated - especially since I was out of state. I only know based on what I could see on the ring doorbell and the camera in the garage that those guys really worked hard! I watched from 500 miles away as they came and went, completing a day and a half earlier than expected! Two weeks later I was back in town to see my new floors and I cannot tell you how impressed I am! The baseboards look absolutely stunning and the shine from those floors really open up the room from the dreary and dreadful vinyl and carpet that was previously installed. I was so impressed that I immediately drove to see Mikayla again to get options for the second floor of my home! She remembered me from the previous month and all the details my mom and I provided like no pets, no kids, and second home and made some more recommendations for carpet and laminate replacement in the bedrooms! Needless to say, I cannot wait to see the upstairs completed! Mike, Eddie, Mikayla and the installers - thank you so much for the amazing job! I am super excited for their return to do the rest of the house! Thanks team!
Posted On
Becky
Apr 07, 2019
I wanted to wait to make this review. I wanted to experience our new floor and test its duration. We had our plank tile floor install last August 2018. We did not have an unlimited budget and searched the city of Las Vegas for price and product for months. Our biggest concern was a professional installation. The tear out of the old tile and the installation of the new plank Tile took a total of about 6 days. It looks like a major construction zone inside our home. The crew was very professional and experienced. They did an exceptional job. We do not have one negative thing to say about the work crew. Let's not forget to mention the courteous and informative office crew. The paperwork was clear and precise and the product and installation were beautiful. We would highly recommend this company to our friends family and strangers. Our floor, after 1 year still looks like brand new. We left our baseboards and they had to work around them. There were a few spots that needed to have touch up paint when the project was over, but you have to remember this is a major construction zone chiseling out the old tile. I touched up the baseboard myself no problem and was happy to do so with the Excellence of the rest of the job. Again you can't lose with this friendly, neighborhood type company. Thanks affordable flooring. Becky
Posted On
Karen
Mar 05, 2019
Had my first floor done in tile that looks like hardwood and couldn't be happier. It's the best thing I've ever done. Everyone one that see it can't believe its title. Love it. Affordable"s crew that did the installation was on time and cleaned up after, great job. Will use them for all my flooring needs.
Posted On
tentigersmartialarts
Feb 15, 2019
Affordable Flooring did the carpet in my house and from start to finish they did an AMAZING job!
Posted On
Cheryl Lee
Feb 13, 2019
Eddie and his crews they were very easy to work with, reliable and professional, We requested estimates from a few different places but are very glad that we went with Affordable Flooring's, not only for the fantastic job they did with the tile floors, but also for the excellent customer experience.
Posted On
hopey tried
Jan 25, 2019
Posted On
Jeff Schram
Jan 08, 2019
Posted On
Dave McNulty
Jan 03, 2019
First time writing a review, waited 8 months after the install just to make sure there were no problems. The showroom is in an industrial area but once inside they have a great variety of choices and helpful no pressure staff. I’m comparing this to our visits throughout the valley at every flooring store advertised. We looked for several months and compared installed pricing. Their quote was detailed with demo cost for tile, carpet, tile cost, grout, thin-set, and labor. Several others refused to give detailed pricing...... their installers were employees not subcontractors! We purchased about 1300sf of porcelain tile which they installed over 5 days (demo included). Their products were priced mid-range compared to others but definitely worth it. Straight forward pricing and professional staff. Be careful looking, we found some other stores had discounted tile that was irregular. Get samples and take them home to compare in your house.
Posted On
John
Dec 20, 2018
Great service!
Posted On
jamal brooks
Nov 28, 2018
Exceptional from Eddie Debra the whole office staff everyone was a pleasure to do business with look forward to doing it again thanks a lot!
Posted On
Jen M
Sep 10, 2018
Posted On
Mike Franklin
Sep 04, 2018
Affordable Flooring & More is a great company! They installed floors in my new condo after some damage and did an amazing job. The floors look awesome!
Posted On
Jacqueline Lamsfus Deasy
Aug 22, 2018
Affordable Flooring did an awesome job for us! We were very interested in luxury vinyl plank flooring, and while at their showroom, Eddie was extremely helpful with explaining the various LVP options available. Mike then came out to our home & handled the free measuring a price quote process. We ended up replacing all of the flooring throughout our home, and we couldn't be happier with the results! They made what could otherwise have been an overwhelming undertaking bearable - a very professional, helpful & friendly team that I would absolutely recommend, .
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 22, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much, Jacqueline, for always giving us good reviews, as well as kind words. We look forward to working with your again, in the future :) Have an awesome THURSDAY!! Hope to see you soon.
Pam & Effie Bazmore
Aug 16, 2018
My mom and I are simply amazed at the work done by Affordable Flooring. I went back and forth on flooring styles and had sleepless nights trying to decide. We had just built a new home and would be removing brand new carpeting, tile, and linoleum. It was essential that I make a good choice. Mike and Eddie helped me every step of the way. They were great with communication. Responses to emails, calls, and text messages were almost immediate. They gave me pros and cons of each type of flooring. They were so patient. The pricing was very good compared to what the original home builder's design center wanted to charge. For precise flooring installations, top notch customer service, and fair pricing, I highly recommend Affordable Flooring in Las Vegas. You won't be disappointed.
Posted On
P Bazmore
Aug 16, 2018
My mom and I are simply amazed at the work done by Affordable Flooring. I went back and forth on flooring styles and had sleepless nights trying to decide. We had just built a new home and would be removing brand new carpeting, tile, and linoleum. It was essential that I make a good choice. Mike and Eddie helped me every step of the way. They were great with communication. Responses to emails, calls, and text messages were almost immediate. They gave me pros and cons of each type of flooring. They were so patient. The pricing was very good compared to what the original home builder's design center wanted to charge. For precise flooring installations, top notch customer service, and fair pricing, I highly recommend Affordable Flooring in Las Vegas. You won't be disappointed.
Posted On
Chong Chen
Aug 03, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful
Posted On
Lisa Beckley
Jul 09, 2018
We had new carpet installed in our formal living and dining areas, downstairs den, staircase and upstairs hallway in May 2018. Both Eddie and Mike were extremely helpful and professional at our visits to the showroom and the gentlemen who completed the installation were outstanding. The work exceeded our expectations and we couldn't be more pleased with how beautiful our new carpet looks! :)
Posted On
Tracy Fennel Morris
Jul 02, 2018
14 days as promised floors done. � This also included a master bath and guest bath shower and tub remodel (referral by Afforadable Flooring) We did tile throughout 80% of our home and carpet in the remaining 20%. Turned out fantastic. The skill level for the installers is excellent. Have already recommended Affordable Floor to others!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Tracy, it was a pleasure working with you and Troy. You made great choices for your flooring. The floor looks beautiful.
Nez Lisa
Jun 15, 2018
Easy going place and great customer service-knowledgeable and always helpful! No pressure and communication was amazing! Got an awesome deal on my new carpets and their team did A+!
Posted On
Sarah Philpott
Apr 26, 2018
Hands down, Affordable Flooring was amazing. From the very first meeting with Eddie, to the end of our install, the entire team was professional, helpful, and hardworking. Eddie did a great job assessing our flooring needs, and after our initial visit we choose to go with the LVP. They came to the house to do free estimate, and we were so happy with their initial quote for the first floor, we decided to do the whole house! We picked the Mohawk Relevance LVP in Tea Time color (it had ten unique planks). The installation crew, lead by Gonzalo, came out and did a fantastic job. They had not only great attention to detail, but the utmost patience in answering any and all questions. The installation crew was professional, polite, and very hardworking to ensure the floors were perfect, true tradesmen. If you are thinking of working with this company, I would highly recommend it.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words Sarah. It was a pleasure working with you guys.
Jack Nix
Feb 14, 2018
Absolutely fantastic work. I didn’t have to worry about anything. They took care of every detail.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 14, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Jack! It was a pleasure working with you.
Laura Ashton
Nov 09, 2017
We had the upstairs done last year, and now we just had them do the downstairs. If you haven't seen my pictures, it's gorgeous! When I went to pick out tile, they literally pulled every single piece of grey tile they had while I walked around and around trying to decide. Amazing, fast, Quality, Friendly Install! Mike and Gomez are great. I really can't say enough!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 12, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the great review, Laura. It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
Kimberly Ball
Jun 17, 2017
Great prices and installation was quick. My only complaint is we wanted to keep our original baseboards and they messed them up really bad. Huge gashes and chunks missing. We will eventually have to replace them all. When we told them about it- they came back out to "paint" them. You can't paint over a hole in a piece of wood and make it look better. I paid $500 for baseboard removal and to have them put back on and my baseboards look worse than before they started. I am super disappointed in their response to the problem.
Posted On
Abby Wong
Jun 17, 2017
Affordable flooring was great to work with. Lisa and Travis were so nice and accommodating. Manuel, the worker who did our floors was such a hard worker and never stopped! We love our floors, they turned out beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you, Abby. Your floors look beautiful. It was such a pleasure doing business with you.
wayne molzahn
May 17, 2017
Posted On
Sunrise Office Systems Admin
May 17, 2017
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! We contacted Travis because we needed to take out the carpet in our office and put in laminate flooring. The flooring was ordered the same day and we had it installed the next day. Jose the installer went above and beyond by not only doing a meticulous job but also making sure everything was all cleaned up and neat. We will definitely use them again for any future flooring. We highly recommend them!
Posted On
Kimberly Parry Ball
May 07, 2017
Great prices and install. My only complaint was we wanted to keep our original baseboards and they messed them up really bad. Chips and chunks missing. We will eventually have to replace them. When we told them about it- they came back out to "paint" them. You can’t paint over a hole in a piece of wood and make it look better. Disappointed by their response to the problem.
Posted On
Melanie Myers
Feb 05, 2017
Knowledgeable and friendly. I like that they list their prices on the product. Great showroom.
Posted On
Brian 'Scene' Alex
Dec 28, 2016
THE REAL DEAL. After researching and shopping around for weeks, we found Affordable Flooring here on Yelp. We went to the showroom and Eddie helped us find the wood grain porcelain we had been looking for at a great price. We ending up setting an appointment right then and there for a measurement. After the measurement, Travis had an estimate together by the next day. We were so happy with the price that we scheduled the demo and install to happen ASAP. The first day was demo of 1/2 of house. By the second day there was a full crew of 6 people prepping and installing in 1/2 house while more demo Was being completed in the other half. The guys worked fast! Eddie would check in with us every day to see if we had any questions or concerns. At one point I wanted to change the placement of some tiles "no problem, we'll take care of it tomorrow" .... and they did. Excellent customer service. We were so happy with the flooring install, we had Affordable head back to the house and install stone veneer on the fireplace. Thank you Eddie, Travis and Lisa!
Posted On
Donna Smith
Dec 19, 2016
My husband and I wanted to replace the awful tile flooring we had downstairs (kitchen, dining room, hallway, bath, and laundry room). Whoever installed the tile originally was an amateur, as the floor was not level and there were weird placements of tile near the walls (like they couldn't figure out the diagonal). We also wanted to widen our entry as the original tile covered too small of an area. We found Affordable Flooring on Yelp and decided to check them out. They had a nice selection and were very helpful when we were trying to decide what we liked best. They came out for a free estimate and worked with our budget. They were done in two days and our new floor looks amazing! It was better than I was imagining it would be. Very happy!
Posted On
Teresa Siegmund
May 17, 2016
We recently had our entire home re floored with tile and laminate and after several estimates went with Affordable. Great people to do business with from the selection process to their installers who showed up each day and did quality work including clean up. I would highly recommend them for your flooring. Thanks!! Darrell & Terry S.
Posted On
D Q
May 17, 2016
Posted On
Daryl T.
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I are remodeling our home. Prior to re-carpeting, we visited Affordable Flooring and More. We were very pleased as to their selection and the individual attention that we received. With their guidance, we choose what turned out to be the perfect carpet for our home. Lisa, Travis, and Gomez in the office were great in coordinating with us and the ongoing remodeling work. The installers, Jesus and Martino, always showed up on time and were truly skilled craftsman. Our experience with Affordable Flooring and More went well beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them for your flooring needs.
Posted On
Khloe Wait
Mar 27, 2015
Absolutely the best place in the world to get flooring! They did a fantastic job on all the floors in the entire house! Checked in regularly to make sure I was happy along the way! They genuinely care about the work they are doing and making people happy! I've recommended them to all of my friends and family! I wish I had more floors to replace! A++ For Travis, Lisa, Gomez, Eddy, and Jose! :D FANTASTIC!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you so much, Khloe. It was a real pleasure working with you and we're so happy you love your new floors.
Michi McMahan Cowger
Feb 07, 2015
Just had tile and carpet installed from this very awesome place!! Don't go anywhere else!! Very pleased with everything!! If your looking for home improvements go to Affordable Flooring, you will love it!! Thanks guys for an amazing job well done!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you very much for your review, Michi. It was a pleasure working with you.
Valerie W.
Jan 10, 2015
I was very lucky to have found this place after searching around Vegas to change the carpet in my new home. I went in to their office, picked out material from their wide selection, and scheduled everything in under 15 minutes. Travis was extremely helpful with my choice and understanding. He also responds quickly to emails and helped me with any questions I had. Everything from start to finish was done in 3 days! I chose the truffle oak laminate to replace the carpet and its absolutely beautiful! Even the installers were also super nice and informative. I felt that this company overall is very honest, friendly, works fast, efficient, and does beautiful work on flooring! These people are really here to work with you to give you the floors you want. I highly recommend coming here!
Posted On
Cecilia Luntz Pechart
Dec 14, 2014
So sorry we didn't think to write sooner. Carpet buying was never this easy. Told them what we wanted....he brought out some samples...decided on one right away. With my sketch of the rooms, we got an estimate (so much lower in price than any of the 'big' dealers). Within 10 days, they measured our rooms, ordered the carpet, and had it installed....by ONE man. He removed the old carpet/padding and then cut, carried, & installed the new carpet/padding in 2 rooms in less than 3 hours. Unbelievable! Yes, we will go back when we do the rest of the house. On top of that, Travis called a week later to make sure we were happy with everything! Wish we could give you 10 stars!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 18, 2014 04:00 PM

It was a pleasure doing business with you :)
Grace Tacuyan Witt
Oct 28, 2014
Highly satisfied with the price and the service!!! I will recommend them to anyone interested in flooring!!! Once they gave me their quote, I compared their figures to those from Lowe's and RC Willey and the quality of carpet plus padding was $2000+ more at those retailers!!! I love my carpet, love how efficient the installers were and Travis and Lisa were excellent to work with!!
Posted On
Gomez Alberto
Oct 10, 2014
Posted On
Olivia Swain
Jan 20, 2014
Posted On
Erin Henry
Nov 27, 2013
Posted On
Kylie Tanga Hoskin
Nov 22, 2013
Posted On
Stacy Dockery Zeller
Oct 11, 2013
Posted On
Rachel Pullen Buerck
Oct 04, 2013
Posted On
A Google User
May 18, 2012
Travis and Gomez and my sweet installers (didn't catch their names, how rude of me) have been more than wonderful. Our carpet is beautiful, beautifully installed and the remaining money in my budget is gorgeous. We really shopped around, including a friend of the family's company, but Travis just kept beating prices. And where he couldn't, (we found a screaming deal on laminate elsewhere) he was honest about it and didn't try to pursuade me to buy a lower quality product. I really appreciate that I was able to do the whole deal by email as dragging two young kids to flooring stores gets old quick. Thank you, we will for sure be recommending Affordable Flooring to our friends.
Posted On

Responded on: May 17, 2012 05:00 PM

Thank you Celeste! It was a real pleasure working with you on this project, I am very pleased everything went well and your are happy with the installation. I am even more happy to hear that we were able to save you money and you were able to use that to complete more projects on your house. Thanks again for your business and remember that if you ever have an issue down the road just call me and we will take care of it for you. All call backs are always free no matter how many years down the road. Thanks again for your business and enjoy your new flooring! Travis, Lisa, & Gomez
LANDRE TORADO
May 18, 2012
Affordable Flooring is a great company to do buiness with, the ower is very nice and informitive and works well with the customers
Posted On
timnheathers
Feb 11, 2012
Affordable Flooring and More was just fantastic! Like most homeowners the thought of having to go shopping at places like Home Depot and Lowes where the employees really have no clue what they are doing and what they are selling made me cringe. I do not mind shopping in these places for small items but when someone is about to tear my house apart I get a little nervous. Also, some of the large furniture stores that sell flooring is another place that I feel like they are stalking me as I shop, did not like that at all. So that brings me to Affordable Flooring , from the time I called I knew this was the place for me. Travis was just so nice and easy to deal with plus Gomez who supervised my installation was a real sweetheart. The measure was free, they didn't hassle me and my husband as we looked around and compared tiles and carpet. Plus he helped educate me about the right carpet for my family, we purchased a Smart Strand carpet that will never stain. The installation was excellent and they assured me if we ever have a problem down the road to just call and they will come right out for free and fix it. And the best part was Travis and Lisa were able to keep my project below the price I had set for my new flooring. I would highly recommend calling them if you are shopping around for new flooring. Skip the big stores that charge you for every little thing. I like to support local smaller companies and this was the right place for us. Very Happy! Tim and Heather Strickland
Posted On
timnheathers
Feb 10, 2012
Affordable Flooring and More was just fantastic! Like most homeowners the thought of having to go shopping at places like Home Depot and Lowes where the employees really have no clue what they are doing and what they are selling made me cringe. I do not mind shopping in these places for small items but when someone is about to tear my house apart I get a little nervous. Also, some of the large...
Posted On
marcus_heath
Feb 07, 2012
Lisa and the whole gang at Affordable Flooring were great. They were able to get my carpet and tile done in 2 days. They were about $500 cheaper than Home Depot plus I did not have to wait 3 weeks for the material to arrive like at other places I had visited. The installation went very smoothly. The installers were neat and on time and even cleaned up afterwards, better than I could have done :) I would highly recommend using them. Plus they were extremely friendly and helpful to any questions that me and my wife had. Two thumbs up for this company!
Posted On
Add Customer