Write a Review
manuel Castano
Mar 01, 2021
Posted On
Monica Brown
Feb 21, 2021
Great people!
Posted On
Ryan Mouck
Feb 11, 2021
Posted On
Chris Mckee
Jan 25, 2021
Awesome people to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 25, 2021 04:00 PM

Thanks Chris - Myles and Nino always appreciate working with you as well!
Liz Lipton
Jan 11, 2021
After an unexpected and poorly timed city sewage backup ruined our basement the week before Christmas, we were left scrambling to put our home back together over the holidays. We connected with Adam at After Eight Interiors and both he and April did everything in their power to not only ensure we received beautiful new flooring, but managed to have it supplied and installed in record time. Their installers were friendly, patient in answering our questions and were finished faster than you could blink. We could not be more in love with our unexpected basement renovation and would recommend After Eight to anyone looking to give their home a facelift! Best service ever!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 14, 2021 04:00 PM

Thanks Liz, it was great to work with you! We’re glad we could help you out to get everything back to normal.
Ewa Faulds
Dec 15, 2020
We had our carpet installed on the stairs leading up and including the bedrooms as well as stairs down and in the newly renovated basement. The service from April was amazing, thank you for everything April! The selection was huge and product quality was top notch. The contractor sent to measure was pleasant to deal with and the contractors for the install were awesome! The carpet is even better than expected and the work was excellent! The guys were clean, quick, efficient and the end result was fantastic! I highly recommend After Eight and would use them again! Thank you for making our home so cozy!
Posted On
Jane M
Nov 21, 2020
After Eight has done two renovations on our home and both times the quality of the work was excellent. They were responsive to changes and fixed small problems quickly and efficiently. We highly recommend After Eight for their expertise, the quality of the work and great customer service.
Posted On
Justin Ishak
Nov 21, 2020
Not even really service related. Tyler was kind enough to help me boost my car when I was marooned at a gas station. Super nice guy; I really appreciate the random act of kindness
Posted On
Stratos
Nov 10, 2020
Easy and lots of selections..was a fun and simple to match colors with tiles to flooring and wall colors. I went in with many ideas and left same day with what I wanted. Lots of great advice from my staff assistant
Posted On
kelsey smart
Nov 07, 2020
Great customer service and love that they now have a clearance centre next door. They have a great selection and really good pricing.
Posted On
Christy Kajmowicz
Aug 27, 2020
After Eight and their service team brought my tile and grout back to life while repairing some tiles as well as water damaged hardwood floors.I was very happy with the results!! They also installed new hardwood in my den, I am so happy with the color match and install! Thank you After Eight and Team!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you're happy with your repairs and new hardwood!
Joel Tiedemann
Aug 21, 2020
Great service and huge selection!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 05, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to review and we're happy you were able to find what you needed for your project!
Juan Moreno Colacion
Jul 19, 2020
Posted On
Chris Snedden
Jul 09, 2020
Posted On
Laura W
Apr 09, 2020
After Eight recently did a reno of the entire main floor of my bungalow. Bruce was awesome to work with by listening to what I said and somehow figuring out exactly what I wanted when I didn’t even know. The After Eight crew were friendly, accommodating and professional and Woz kept me apprised of the progress and timeline. Special thanks to Mo and Chris whose pride in their work shows in the small details. When the job was finished there were a few issues with one of the subcontractors but any concerns were rectified to my complete satisfaction the next working day. I love my new house! Thanks After Eight for an outstanding job, I give you my highest recommendation.
Posted On
Laura W
Apr 03, 2020
Main Floor Reno After Eight recently did a reno of the entire main floor of my bungalow. Bruce was awesome to work with by listening to what I said and somehow figuring out exactly what I wanted when I didn’t even know. The After Eight crew were friendly, accommodating and professional and Woz kept me apprised of the progress and timeline. Special thanks to Mo and Chris whose pride in their work shows in the small details. When the job was finished there were a few issues with one of the subcontractors but any concerns were rectified to my complete satisfaction the next working day. I love my new house! Thanks After Eight for an outstanding job, I give you my highest recommendation.
Posted On
Yvette & Ryan Slaney
Mar 27, 2020
We have had the most amazing experience with After Either Interiors! Kathi was our interior designer from start to finish and was very knowledgeable, super helpful and an absolute pleasure to work with! She listened to what we were looking for and found exactly that. I couldn't recommend her more! When we were ready to finish the rest of our basement we called them again and once again Kathi was amazing to work with! The tile and carpet installers were professionals and very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend After Either Interiors any time to anyone who needs remodelling or finishing services. Amazing job guys!
Posted On
WendyEdwards
Mar 02, 2020
After Eight did a complete remodel on my ensuite bathroom and could not be happier with the end result. Kathi was excellent to deal with, and Woz and his crew were wonderful to work with letting. me know who would be coming and when, and each trade totally cleaned up after they left. I absolutely would use them again.
Posted On
D C
Dec 10, 2019
Had a fantastic experience with both Corrine and Ted. This place was like a second home for us while picking out the tile for our house - It was a lot of fun with these two and we found some wicked tile selections. Julian and his wife were also very good with fixing some of they issues in our home, after we moved in. Overall, super happy.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to post this and are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Corrine and Julian.
Abby Chu
Nov 06, 2019
After Eight Interiors helped us tear down our den in our house and we are extremely happy with this decision and highly recommend them. They provided us with an initial budget and an estimated timeline. Eventhough it took more time to complete, the detail and quality of work was well worth it and the final bill had no surprises. The entire process was clean and non-intrusive. They laid down cardboard to protect the floors and sealed off the section with plastic so dust and dirt was contained. Not only were the contractors courteous and friendly, they were extremely clean, carrying their own vacuum cleaners to make sure the space was spick and span before they left for the day. Now our house feels so much bigger with more usable space and no one can tell that a den ever existed. We can't thank the entire After Eight Interiors team enough!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for your lovely review Abby! We're so happy we could help with your project and that you love the new space.
NGHIA BUI
Sep 20, 2019
Exceptional Service's
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review!
D C
Sep 05, 2019
Our experience has been outstanding! Corrine was a pleasure working with and offered great insight on selections and the product itself. Corrine is a total ball of sunshine and adds a fun element to what often can be a stressful and daunting situation. What I loved about her is anything we threw at her, she took it as a positive challenge and came back with many options/ideas for many budgets and did so with excitement. We literally spent much of our time with her laughing and having fun making our selections. We have unique and expensive taste and for Calgary and what our builder would allow, After-Eight had great tile and flooring options and allowed us that time to hang out there to make the proper decisions. Now, we did have some issues once we moved in with one tile job due to a lot of factors out of their control such as a wall out of plumb etc. There were several attempts to fix this tile, never giving great results. Finally we were able to get drywall trades to fix the wall as best as they could. After -Eight then sent their best tile layer, Julian, to come and do the job properly. He still had to work with a less than ideal situation regarding the wall as it wasn’t perfectly level but was able to finish the job with incredible skill. Julian is a world class tile layer and worked like an artist, going above and beyond to give us the best results. We have had a lot of trades people in and out, and him and his wife, who works as his assistant, were the best we have dealt with all year. If you get tile work done at After-Eight and have the choice, request Julian and his wife to come out! People like this are rare and we are very grateful!!
Posted On
Johanne
May 01, 2019
Thank you so much Sarah I really appreciate all that After Eight has done with my floors and fireplace. The quality is outstanding. I run a home based business and I am always getting compliments on the great quality work that after eight has done along with Amy‘s wonderful insight from Dutch Touch interior design. Still loving my home almost a year after the work has been done. Thank you
Posted On
D C
Apr 27, 2019
Our experience has been outstanding! Corrine was a pleasure working with and offered great insight on selections and the product itself. Corrine is a total ball of sunshine and adds a fun element to what often can be a stressful and daunting situation. What I loved about her is anything we threw at her, she took it as a positive challenge and came back with many options/ideas for many budgets and did so with excitement. We literally spent much of our time with her laughing and having fun making our selections. We have unique and expensive taste and for Calgary and what our builder would allow, After-Eight had great tile and flooring options and allowed us that time to hang out there to make the proper decisions. Now, we did have some issues once we moved in with one tile job due to a lot of factors out of their control such as a wall out of plumb etc. There were several attempts to fix this tile, never giving great results. Finally we were able to get drywall trades to fix the wall as best as they could. After -Eight then sent their best tile layer, Julian, to come and do the job properly. He still had to work with a less than ideal situation regarding the wall as it wasn’t perfectly level but was able to finish the job with incredible skill. Julian is a world class tile layer and worked like an artist, going above and beyond to give us the best results. We have had a lot of trades people in and out, and him and his wife, who works as his assistant, were the best we have dealt with all year. If you get tile work done at After-Eight and have the choice, request Julian and his wife to come out! People like this are rare and we are very grateful!!
Posted On
D C
Apr 26, 2019
Our experience has been outstanding! Ted and Corrine, were a pleasure working with. They offered great insight on selections and the product itself and were super easy to work with. Corrine is a total ball of sunshine and adds a fun element to what often can be a stressful and daunting situation. What I loved about her is anything we threw at her, she took it as a positive challenge and came back with many options/ideas for many budgets and did so with excitement. We literally spent much of our time with her laughing and having fun making our selections. We have unique and expensive taste and for Calgary and what our builder would allow, After-Eight had great tile and flooring options and allowed us that time to hang out there to make the proper decisions. Now, we did have some issues once we moved in with one tile job, but we got it fixed by Julian who works for After-Eight, with his lovely wife. Julian took a pretty bad original job, and redid it with incredible skill. I can’t say enough about this couple. They are hardworking and Julian is a world class tile layer. He worked like an artist, working with an impossible tile. He went above and beyond to give us the best results. And they are just a pleasure to have in our home. We have had a lot of trades people in and out, and they are the best we have dealt with all year. If you get tile work done at After-Eight and have the choice, request Julian and his wife to come out. They are honest, genuine people that will do the best job possible! People like this are rare - nowadays a lot of trades and companies just do mediocre work in often a thankless industry, well not Julian, he again goes above and beyond and has the skills to back up his work and for that we are grateful!! Very impressed with After - Eight and most of all, Julian the tile layer!!
Posted On
Marianne Marcoff
Feb 01, 2019
My go to for all design projects. Really enjoy working with after eight!
Posted On
C T
Dec 22, 2018
Posted On
Awesome Dude
Dec 14, 2018
Posted On
Chirag Thakkar
Dec 03, 2018
Posted On
Aman Bath
Sep 12, 2018
Posted On
C Mac Mechanical
Sep 05, 2018
C Mac Mechanical has been working with After Eight for years. The company is managed great and easy to work with. Prompt in paying bills and keeps sites organized for their trades. Highly Recommend!
Posted On
Chase Olsen
Jul 27, 2018
Have worked with this company a few times now and couldn't be happier. I'll continue to recommend them to all of my clients!
Posted On
Jannis Meng
Jun 05, 2018
Great team, great selection of high-end European hardwood flooring and great service from consultation to installation!
Posted On
Kelsey Matheson
May 05, 2018
We us e these guys through our GC and had a great experience. From picking our selections to our installers we couldn’t have asked for more and on top of it the service was quick!
Posted On
D C
Mar 05, 2018
Our experience has been outstanding! From the front staff to Ted and Corrine, it has been an absolutely pleasure working with them to make the proper selections for our house. Ted is fantastic - Low key, fun, down to earth and to the point - He offers great insight on selections and the product itself, super easy going guy to work with and we thought he was just a pleasure to have around during the process. Corrine is a total ball of sunshine and joy! Not to mention, she is a top notch designer!! She is up for anything regarding the look but will be quick to tell you when something doesn't work or something else would be better, keeping in mind your style and desired look in mind. She provided great design/technical insight we would have had to pay top notch from a private designer to get. She took what we wanted and added her design expertise and created magic! What I love about her is anything we threw at her, she took it as positive challenge and came back with many fantastic options, with excitement. We literally spent our time with her smiling and laughing the entire time, it's hard not to when you are with her. She is a gem and we will miss working with her and Ted after our house is done. They have great tile, flooring, and carpet selections - We managed to select the designs for our entire house at After Eight with again fun, professional opinions and best of all, with ease! These decisions can be daunting, they made it 100% the opposite. Also, they worked with our budget, creating some awesome low end options that looked high end and helping us decide where to put our money to create a more luxury look but on a middle of the road budget! I highly suggest them!
Posted On
Rory Turnbull
Oct 04, 2017
Used After 8 on two renovation projects in my house. Both projects were completed as quoted and the installation was done promptly and looked amazing. I had them do carpet, tile, and hardwood, all of which were great. From Lorne and Randy who did the estimating and scheduling to Corrine who helped us pick the product, everyone was great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking to have flooring done professionally.
Posted On
Shafiqa Banu
Jul 05, 2017
Posted On
Kevin French
Jul 05, 2017
My After Eight Interiors experience was absolutely flawless from beginning to end. I completed an extensive renovation on my condo and they were able to have it done in record time. Initially, I met with their designers and described what I was looking for. They were extremely informative on what current trends were, what would be a more timeless look and how to tie all the renovations together. The renovation included the removal of all current interior finishing aside from cabinetry and then the installation of new flooring (tile and laminate), new backsplashes, new tub surround and most importantly, very extensive wall repairs and painting. The entire renovation was completed in less than 8 days and the property looks brand new! That includes the reinstallation of all plumbing, professional cleaning and all while working within the condominium board's restrictions. *On a separate note about renovations in condominiums, board approval is most likely required before conducting renovations and there are particular rules to abide by during the process. After Eight Interiors provided all necessary paperwork to the condo board within an hour of asking for it which meant no delays for the renovations to start. Professional and efficient from start to finish. I'd highly recommend working with After Eight Interiors for your next interior renovation.
Posted On
Ken T.
Jul 05, 2016
Had LVP supplied and installed by After Eight and they did a great job. The quote was back to me in a timely manner and install was booked shortly after. Great customer service from my sales person and the installation department.
Posted On
slavisa gavrilovic
Jul 05, 2016
Very good flooring company and the best price in Calgary
Posted On
Len Eau
Jul 05, 2016
Super impressed from the time I walked into the After Eight show room to meeting the install crew on-site ... to standing on my new carpet. Glad to have upgraded to memory foam underlay - worth every cent! Last but not least - thank you for the clean up and the care to the walls and baseboards - kudos to the team for taking pride in their workmanship.
Posted On
Shannon West
Jul 06, 2013
Tile and Hardwood Floors We found After 8 initially through a friends referral and had several quotes on getting out home done. We wanted new tiles in our bathrooms and hardwood on the main level. After 8 were great and got the job done even ahead of schedule. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. We will have the guys back when we replace the upstairs carpet.
Posted On
Alizabeth Parker
Jul 06, 2013
I've built 2 houses with 2 different builders and both times, After Eight was my flooring company. The staff- from the friendly receptionists who offered coffee and tea, to my sales guy and designer, the install coordinators and the onsite guy were wonderful both times. Communication was great, everything happened in a timely manner and the finished product is stunning. The designers offered some really unique ideas about how to lay the tile on my fireplace (vertically instead of horizontally) and it looks amazing! I would definitely recommend After Eight to anyone of my friends and family members.
Posted On
Kathy
Jul 06, 2013
Tile, floor, carpet After eight designers and staff were knowledgeable, trades people on time demonstrating high quality workmanship. Sales was patient with us as we sifted through many examples. Final product - outstanding!
Posted On
pierre berard
Jul 07, 2011
had floors redone The folks at after eight were very professional and bang on with their quote. Workmanship was second to none and I would recommend them for your home project. very courteous and on time for the timeline set out.
Posted On
Gianna - Marda Loop
Jul 07, 2011
Wool carpet for a custom home project My experience with After Eight Interiors was exceptional when I was searching for a unique wool carpet, in an industrial grade that would stand up to constant traffic and look great for years. They helped me to choose a hospitality carpet is a floral pattern the perfectly enhanced the home project I was working on at the time.
Posted On
Add Customer