Leave Review
Sara Bussararat
Apr 10, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 10, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Sara! We appreciate your business.
Jim and Ardis
Apr 08, 2019
Can’t say enough good things about Kim and her installers. All were very professional , knowledgeable, prompt and easy to work with . We reccommend highly.
Posted On
Mark Bammann
Mar 01, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Thank you Mark
David & Bonnie
Feb 28, 2019
Kim Martines is extremely professional and goes well beyond to help the customer. Kim keeps the customer well informed with order and install status. Dependable and reliable. Kim has assisted us with our carpet, hardwood and tile decisions for more than 10 years. We highly recommend Kim to everyone. Thank you Kim for always taking care of us.
Posted On
Leaha McCrite
Feb 28, 2019
Kim McKim from Coastal Carpet is amazing!!! We have worked with Kim on a couple different projects, and are getting ready to use her again!! She is our go to gal!! The first time I met Kim, I felt like I had known her for a long time, she is just that warm and friendly, Kim also knows her products, and every aspect of the project, from beginning to end!! Any question I have asked her..she always has the answer!!
Posted On
Linda Bruce Holman
Feb 28, 2019
Not only do I recommend Coastal Carpet One...I absolutely love Kim Martines, my sales representative!!! I am a Designer and Kim is always so helpful with everything I need. I never need to go anywhere else in town. She’s the best! Linda Holman Lovelace Interiors
Posted On
Bonnie Worton
Feb 28, 2019
Kim Martines is extremely professional and goes well beyond to help the customer. Kim keeps the customer well informed with order and install status. Dependable and reliable. Kim has assisted us with our carpet, hardwood and tile decisions for more than 10 years. We highly recommend Kim. Thanks Kim for always taking care of us. David & Bonnie
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Bonnie! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We value you as a customer and look forward to helping you again in the future!
Bonnie Weekley
Feb 28, 2019
Laura Leigh has been a fabulous help with the flooring of our entire remodeling of our house. I highly recommend her to any of your customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Bonnie! Thank you for the business and we so happy to hear about your experience with our staff!
Christine Fox
Feb 28, 2019
Laura is an amazing associate. She has helped me through every detail of installing my new floors. She is extremely personable and dedicated to great customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Thank you for the kind words!
Sara Fleming
Feb 28, 2019
Laura Leigh at Carpet One was amazing! Great customer service, and very helpful as well as understanding through the ordering, installation, and payment process. Great quality! Victoria Davis and I could not speak more highly!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Hello Sara! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Bruce-Sandra Thompson
Feb 28, 2019
I’ve been working with Kim and she has been fabulous to work with. Our flooring should be completed this week and she has been very attentive in keeping me up-to-date.
Posted On
vicki fewell
Feb 26, 2019
Working with Laura Leigh on multiple occasions has been a very good experience. Building our first house was a breeze with LL’s help and advice. We are building a second house so we went straight to Carpet One and asked for Laura Leigh. She is quick to answer questions and always follows up in a very timely manner.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2019 08:38 PM

Vicki, thank you for your great review! We appreciate your continued business.
Cheryl McGuire
Feb 22, 2019
Laura Leigh made buying carpet for our florida home such a pleasurable experience. She listened to us and suggested options and timelines. The installers she sent were also excellent. Laura Leigh then followed up making sure everything went well. She is very knowledgeable and helpful with all aspect of the process. Will use again.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 25, 2019 04:00 PM

Cheryl! We are thrilled your experience was amazing. Thank you and enjoy your new floors!
Mary Hyatt
Feb 21, 2019
Lisa at Coastal Carpet was great. Within just minutes of entering the store, Lisa was able to lead me to exactly what I was looking for. She gave me time to look at other samples, but in the end I came back to just what she first called my attention to. The price was great. And she helped me acquire the one additional box of LVP we needed for another project. She then lined up a team of installers who could take on both projects. In less than a week from when we first came into the store, there was beautiful new flooring in two bedrooms, three closets and a bathroom. Great experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 25, 2019 04:00 PM

Mary, we appreciate your kind words. We know you will enjoy for new floors for years to come! Thank you for your business!
Amy Smith Kuchler
Feb 19, 2019
Kim was phenomenal!!! She helped us find the discontinued tile for our master bathroom remodel backsplash, called us back, and was super helpful at each point. Highly recommend!! Excellent customer service. Thanks again!
Posted On
Dale Marks
Feb 15, 2019
What to do when your house is destroyed by a hurricane and you become overwhelmed trying to make flooring decisions? Call Lisa Roth. She is amazing! She came to our home, looked at the design elements and then in just a few moments in the store was able to put tigers beautiful design for our floors. Her confidence and fantastic eye for color and texture made it easy. When the motivators broke bathroom floor tiles (not previously damaged) Lisa made sure we could find a design that helped tie all of the house together. We feel blessed that we met Lisa and she has been a big help getting us back into our home.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2019 04:00 PM

Dale, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your business!
Mona Phegley
Feb 07, 2019
Kim was the best sales person I have worked with in a long time. She knows their product line so well and the special effort made to help me decide on color of carpet to fit the look I needed was so appreciated. I ended up with exactly what I wanted. Suggest anyone ask for her if you call or go in the store.
Posted On
Tammy Morris Karamarinov
Jan 09, 2019
We recently had a flooding issue and had to replace all of our flooring. Not only did Paul Wheeler help me to pick the right flooring, he gave me a fair price and the guys who did the installation were great. The work was very time consuming but the end result was better than expected. Would recommend you see Paul when you go there.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2019 04:00 PM

Tammy, thank you for the great review and kind words!
Karen Tracy
Dec 18, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Karen!
Gregory Holt
Dec 05, 2018
What more can you ask from a flooring store? They provide the best service and quality workmanship not to mention the materials. If you are looking for top quality and reasonable priced hard surfaces and carpet then here is where to look no further
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Gregory, Thank you for your kind words and review.
Enid Jordan
Nov 30, 2018
Laura leigh great with helpful with flooring helped me with carpet was very knowledgeable made the experience great will definitely use both Carpet one and Laura leigh again thank you so much for a great pain free experience Enid Jordan
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Enid! We'll be sure to let Laura Leigh know you gave her a shout on in your review. Thank you again.
Randy Davis
Nov 30, 2018
Laura Leigh is AMAZING!!! She knew exactly what to help me choose on every aspect of our complete renovation. We clicked immediately. She made herself available any time I needed her input and helped with so many aspects of the project. I leaned on her for everything and she came through!! Laura Leigh truly has a heart of service and her passion for design and people is unheard of in today's world. I went in the store looking for flooring and tile, but left with a friend.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words, Randy! We're so happy to hear that Laura Leigh a huge help for you on completing your renovation.
Frances Robinson
Nov 30, 2018
Laura leigh was fabulous she helped me with flooring it was a great experience we will definitely recommend and use her services again and carpet one
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words, Frances! We hope to work with you again!
David Borgen
Nov 30, 2018
I've worked with the staff for several years and have found Laura Leigh Lafontaine to be knowledgeable, caring and dependable. Working with her and trusting her selections for the applications I'm looking for was very important to me. I'll recommend her to anyone searcing for an answer to their floor covering needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation, David! We're so glad you had a great experience working with Laura and we hope you enjoy your new installation for many years to come.
Melissa Davis
Nov 30, 2018
Laura Leigh is AMAZING!!! She knew exactly what to help me choose on every aspect of our complete renovation. We clicked immediately. She made herself available any time I needed her input and helped with so many aspects of the project. I leaned on her for everything and she came through!! Laura Leigh truly has a heart of service and her passion for design and people is unheard of in today's world. I went in the store looking for flooring and tile, but left with a friend.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 29, 2018 04:00 PM

Melissa, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and your business!
Beth Bolton
Nov 29, 2018
Laura Leigh did an outstanding job with my new flooring! She zeroed right in on my preferences and guided me thru the entire process. I could not be more pleased with the entire experience, and I plan on using her again for my next project. You’ve got a customer for life!
Posted On
Enid Jordan
Nov 29, 2018
Laura leigh is great shes helped me with flooring carpets we love her experience and commitment to excellence thank you !! Laura leigh and Carpet one Destin
Posted On
Diane Stevens
Nov 29, 2018
Laura Leigh is great she helped us with flooring a few yrs ago and is still helping us today we love dealing with Carpet One Destin & Laura Leigh is the best she knows customer service !!! Thank you !!
Posted On
Timothy Spears
Nov 29, 2018
Great service from Laura Leigh LaFont!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the positive feedback, Timothy!
Michael c. Hall
Nov 28, 2018
Have worked with Laura Leigh for several years........very knowledgeable....totally professional.....and a joy to know! I wholeheartedly recommend her as a flooring specialist.
Posted On
Dorothy Ford
Nov 28, 2018
Laura Leigh LaFont has assisted me 3 times in product selection, measuring my house/rooms and giving info to me and the workers on installation of the product. She is a very knowledgable, helpful person as well as a delight to work with. Thank you, Laura Leigh. I am looking forward to the next time we work together.
Posted On
Rosemary Martinek
Nov 28, 2018
We purchase all our carpet and tile from Coastal Carpet Carpet One. They also did my business Carpet in Destin. Great service, great selection. I would go no where else. Big call out to LAURA-LEIGH. She is so efficient and knowledgeable.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Rosemary! We really appreciate your continued business!
Mary Smith
Nov 28, 2018
Paul Wheeler was a great help and I highly recommend him as well Coastal Carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 27, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Mary! We appreciate your business!
Jason Howard
Nov 28, 2018
Laura Leigh has always been a huge help in helping us getting our projects done! She’s awesome and I always refer people to her!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Jason! We appreciate your continued business!
Anne Stachowski
Nov 28, 2018
Lisa was very helpful and professional in helping us pick out our carpet. She really knows her stuff. I couldn't be happier with our purchase and this company. We will definitely do business again and will recommend them to all my family and friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation, Anne! We hope you enjoy your new carpets for many years to come and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Barbara Martens
Nov 27, 2018
i have used coastal carpet and tile for many years Paul Wheeler is awesome to work with. he's very very friendly and quick to respond to your needs.
Posted On
Kimberly Cox
Nov 26, 2018
I highly recommend Coastal Carpet and Tile! This is my second project with these guys and working with Laura is icing on the cake! I’ve been extremely busy, in and out of town and she had everything moving, kept me up to date step by step. Not only she made sure everything’s done right, she continues to offer her help! Thank you so much Laura!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 28, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review, Kimberly! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience working with Laura. We hope to work with you again soon, thank you again.
Manuel G. Zegarra
Nov 21, 2018
Welcoming, professional and willing to fit your needs and schedule. Impressive selection.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 23, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you, Manuel!
roger conner
Nov 19, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly, definitely great customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 23, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Roger!
Pam Bass
Nov 16, 2018
I’m an interior designer and have worked with Laura Leigh LaFont on a recent job. Dependable, knowledgeable, courteous and great service I’d what she’s all about! No doubt I will ask for her on any flooring needs my clients may have in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 23, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Pam! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience working with Laura on one of your recent jobs. We look forward to working with you on your future projects as well! Thank you again.
Ron
Nov 15, 2018
Terrific experience starting with discussion about new flooring with Laura and ending with outstanding installation. Highly professional and highly recommend.
Posted On
Karen Suomela
Nov 15, 2018
Lisa was amazing! With me not being in FL and needing floors in our condo she assured me all the way that they would be great. They are awesome. We got here and love them.. thank you Lisa.. Chris did our install and came out after we arrived to install in a locked closet we forgot about. Thank you Chris!!! We love love our floors..
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 16, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the wonderful review. Enjoy your new floor! Please let Lisa know however we can help you in the future!
Dinah Porch
Nov 14, 2018
I can't say enough about how helpful and patient Todd was in helping me to make a good decision on tile selection. The installers did a wonderful and fast job. I am very pleased!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Dinah for your review. We appreciate your business and we know you will your new floor!
Wyatt Builders of Florida Inc
Nov 13, 2018
Lisa Rothe has assisted us in all our flooring needs for our Home Construction business. She is very helpful and answers all our questions in a timely manner.
Posted On
Ann Turner
Nov 13, 2018
Paul Wheeler is excellent in customer service! He was over the top in helping us pick out tile for our condo and installation was completed exactly when he promised ! I will highly recommend him to friends in Destin.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 12, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Ann! We appreciate your trust in us for your flooring project!
Michael Morgan
Nov 09, 2018
My recent visit to Carpet One was an awesome experience Kim my salesperson really took the time to understand my needs and talk to me about some of the best options for me, if you need any flooring needs you have to go to Carpet one and see Kim
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the kind words, Michael. We really appreciate the shout out to Kim, we'll be sure to let her know you mentioned her. We hope you enjoy your new flooring for many years to come.
Maggie Pooley
Nov 09, 2018
I’m in the process of using Carpet One and Paul Wheeler has been great to work with ! Will post more when the job is done but so far *****
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Maggie! Paul has years of experience, we are confident your new floor will be amazing!
Micah Caldwell
Nov 09, 2018
I’ve worked with Kim for nearly 15 years and every experience has been great!! She’s very attentive when it comes to detail as well as making the buying experience seamless. I would highly recommend Kim and the group at Coastal Carpet and Tile for any future renovations.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for being such a loyal customer and for the 5-star review, Micah. We always look forward to working with you on your projects, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you!
Lisa LeClere
Nov 09, 2018
Lisa Rothe is truly amazing! She is friendly and easy to work with. Every tilling job she has done for my sister's house has been absolutely incredible! I'm excited to have her make my home just as beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words, Lisa! We look forward to helping renovate your home with you.
Courtney Brower
Nov 09, 2018
Kim McKim is the best! She worked with my budget and made it the best experience possible. I will definitely recommend! Keep up the good work!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Courtney! We really appreciate you mentioning Kim as well as the recommendation. We hope you enjoy your new installation for many years to come.
Michelle Ferreira
Nov 07, 2018
Lisa Rothe and I have worked on many projects together over the years. She is the best! She has great recommendations and her measurements and estimates are always accurate. My sister is buying a house and I said Lisa would be doing all of the tile work.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Michelle! We appreciate your business!
Ben Freck
Oct 30, 2018
The staff are very welcoming and understanding of your needs. They will help you figure out whats best with your budget and have many options to work with. From placing my order to having the flooring installed, it took less than a week! Very impressed with the quality of the staff and the installers. Highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ben! We hope you enjoy your new installation for many years to come.
Marice Turner
Oct 16, 2018
A great job by Paul and the staff. Every aspect of the process was handled like a pro.
Posted On
Meranda Dawn Marion
Sep 22, 2018
I received the best customer service from Paul Wheeler, he helped me out in a huge way. He went out of his way to make things right after I had a really bad experience with another tile store. The other tile store ordered the wrong tile and then said it would be months before they could get my tile in. My contractor put me in touch with Paul and he was able to get my tile in one week and at a much better price!
Posted On
Brian Glass
Sep 21, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Brian Hickman
Sep 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Brian!
Cha-Cha Marie
Sep 03, 2018
Laura Leigh Lafont was above and beyond accommodating and helpful. A real pleasure to work with !
Posted On
Marek Labedzki
Aug 22, 2018
Easy transaction, friendly staff and excellent installers (father and son). Will use them again on next project this fall. Keep up good work and great team you have.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 22, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Marek, thank you so much for taking the time to leave positive feedback about your experience with us and we cannot wait to work with you again in the future!
Jon Michael Arnold
Aug 18, 2018
Kim McKim was so helpful today. My dog chewed some of the carpeting in my room and we were able to find some pieces to match. She’s the real MVP of this Saturday! Thank you very much
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Jon!
slowolddude
Aug 15, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 15, 2018 05:00 PM

We really appreciate the great review!
Heather Cleveland
Jul 30, 2018
After a cold weather snap in December of 2017, our tile floor buckled and tented for about a 5’ section in our kitchen. I was given contact information for Todd Eiche with this firm and contacted him on a Saturday. Much to my surprise, he responded immediately and scheduled a time to come out and review. He was very thorough and made several recommendations after seeing our damage and inspecting our home. We visited with him at the showroom and he sent us home with several samples, to find the style that worked best with our lighting, etc. Once we made a decision, he got our job scheduled quickly and with a great team. The gentlemen were courteous, professional and finished one day ahead of schedule. They even came back out and touched up a few areas I had cosmetic issues with. The foreman gave me his direct contact info and told me I was welcome to call if I noticed anything else and he would come back anytime to address. Overall, I was thrilled with the service we received on all fronts and have already recommended this business to other friends and family members. Thank you Todd and team!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Heather, Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business.
Marcia F Berry
Jul 26, 2018
Many thanks to Kim Martines.....love my rug! Great customer service and excellent on follow ups and any info I needed. Quick on delivery time too 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Posted On
Aimee Leigh Bissitt
Jul 07, 2018
I had the pleasure of visiting the Coastal Carpet and Tile showroom and staff today. Very impressive selection of flooring options. I will definitely be using them for my next project!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 08, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi, Aimee! Thank you for this amazing review! We're excited to work with you on future projects. Have a great day!
Gregory W Holt
Jun 27, 2018
The company stands behind what they sell! That’s good business
Posted On
Chris Uhle
Jun 26, 2018
Having been in the flooring for almost 30 years, I have seen many quality retail flooring stores. All the guys at Coastal are first class and care about their customers!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Chris! Thank you for your kind words!
Brent Rogers
Jun 22, 2018
I have used Coastal Carpet & Tile on two occasions to replace existing carpet with hardwood flooring and have been very pleased with their work and professionalism. The work was done in a timely manner and the work area was left cleaner than before they began the work. The staff has been great to work with and I will definitely use this business again in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 21, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Brent for your continued business and the kind words!
Paul V. Wheeler
Mar 26, 2018
Posted On
Betty Chapman North
Feb 06, 2018
Posted On
ashlee puckett
Aug 29, 2017
I couldn't be happier with my beautiful new tile. Every aspect of my tile purchase was excellent from measurements and estimates, to carpet and old tile removal, and through completed install. Everyone was professional, helpful, and so nice. Chris did a beautiful install! I'll be sure to use them again in the future when we remodel the second floor!
Posted On
The Carpet Machine
Dec 16, 2010
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Good quality brands. Good selection. Very good prices.
Posted On
Dolphin Beach Realty, Inc.
Apr 16, 2007
We purchased our tile directly from Coastal Carpet & Tile Carpet One and are very pleased! Right from the start, everyone was very friendly & helpful. I shopped around & had a lot of questions, they were very patient, helpful, & knowledgable each time. Also, their prices were fair & reasonable. Some friends of ours purchased their hardwood floors from Coastal Carpet & Tile Carpet One. They were very happy & impressed with the quality of service & how quickly they worked, yet every detail was taken care of. A professional job well-done!
Posted On