Leave Review
Richard M
Aug 21, 2018
Clean place, friendly staff
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 27, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank You Richard!
Hayes Kolb
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome. Conklin has installed flooring within more than twelve family homes since 1963. Always available for design/style advice. Customer service has always been great.
Posted On
Dee Wittenberg
Jun 27, 2018
We love Conklin Brothers. They had more selections for carpet and their installers did a fantastic job. Thanks Rick
Posted On
Vivian Miller
Feb 17, 2018
Posted On
Jody Walker
Jan 18, 2018
Super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank You Jody! We appreciate your business! Happy New Year from everyone at Conklin Bros!
MANUEL Hernández
Dec 18, 2017
Good place to work
Posted On
Leslie Webster
Dec 18, 2017
Lots of customer service and many products to choose from
Posted On
Roman Beltran
Sep 18, 2017
Posted On
J Can
Sep 18, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 17, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi J Can! Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
Russell Sloan
Sep 18, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 17, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Russell! Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
Ashley Thomas
Sep 18, 2017
We were so happy with out new hardwood floors that Conklin Bros. put in. From the moment they showed up and all the way up the end the installers were very professional. It's not easy to pick out new flooring, but the staff at Conklin Bros. were so helpful and we are so happy!
Posted On
Russell Sloan
Sep 18, 2017
Posted On
Kathleen Stuart
Oct 08, 2016
Top-notch! A+ service rendered by Conklin Bros., top-notch customer service and their staff was very skillful. Installation went smoothly. In addition to that, their flooring selection was also exceptional. Our floor looks amazing because of their job. Thank you so much Concklin Bros.
Posted On
Sheila R.
Oct 05, 2016
Excellent Flooring Service Conklin Bros. were patient and flexible with our remodeling schedule and delays, and once we were ready the installer team started to install the floor. Within a few days, it felt like we had a brand new home with a beautiful flooring. Such a great result. Happy and Satisfied! Their efforts, dedication and professionalism is highly commendable.
Posted On
Gary Holmes
Oct 05, 2016
I called Conklin bros based on recommendation of a friend few weeks ago for a rush job on my flooring, I am very happy that I listened to my friend’s recommendation. My new hardwood floor was wonderful and very attractive. I was amazed with their work since they only done it in a short span of time. I am more than happy to recommend this company.
Posted On
Jennifer Hesse
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent business..... But thank you for your support of law enforcement!!!�
Posted On
Chris N Christina
Sep 29, 2016
You guys are amazing, thank you for supporting SJPD!
Posted On
SV Restoration & Construction
Sep 19, 2015
Has to be the best hardwood flooring store in San Jose. We called Conklin Bros for a rush job and they were able to get it done asap. The entire staff is helpful from start to finish.
Posted On
Matt Maglodi
Sep 19, 2015
If you need flooring in San Jose, I highly recommend Conklin Bros. in San Jose. Gail is the person who always helps us. We just had laminate flooring installed in our place and it came out great. The original floor was really difficult to remove as we attempted to try it, but it was next to impossible. Conklin Bros. stepped up and removed for next to nothing. We were impressed from start to finish. They leveled the living room perfectly, and the floor is solid and looking great! Thanks Conklin Bros !
Posted On
Nicola Maglodi
Jul 16, 2015
Posted On
Joey Weitz
Sep 19, 2014
Great carpet... Opt for the upgraded pad like I did and you'll be happy.
Posted On
CTC local
Sep 19, 2014
Had a great experience with this company. Thanks for the great floors
Posted On
Cary Welch
Dec 03, 2013
Posted On
Emily Parento
Nov 07, 2013
Posted On
Stacy Soulis
Aug 26, 2013
Posted On
Ian Young
Aug 19, 2013
Posted On
Terry Malarkey
Jun 16, 2013
Posted On
Paul S.
Jun 24, 2011
Good Service This is a good plumber to call if you need one. I called and they took care of my clog and then cleared the drain. They showed up quick and didnt charge an arm and a leg.
Posted On
Joe C.
May 31, 2011
Great Service. I had my carpet replaced by Conklin a few months ago, the install went great and the carpet still looks great. I even got a call later to make sure I am registered for the warranty the carpet comes with. I appreciated that type of service and will recommend them if your looking for a good flooring company.
Posted On
Erica D.
May 24, 2011
A great help My husband and I recently replaced the floor covering in out kitchen/dining area. Much to our dismay we found, too late, that the product was very inappropriate due to my disability. We then called Conklin Bros - they were able to come to our home, make appropriate suggestions as to the flooring that would work the best for us. They were able to come back to our home and install it relatively quickly. I wish we had called on Conklin Bros initially so that we could have avoided purchasing from the other company all together.
Posted On
Erica
May 24, 2011
My husband and I recently replaced the floor covering in out kitchen/dining area. Much to our dismay we found, too late, that the product was very inappropriate due to my disability. We then called Conklin Bros - they were able to come to our home, make appropriate suggestions as to the flooring that would work the best for us. They were able to come back to our home and install it relatively quickly. I wish we had called on Conklin Bros initially so that we could have avoided purchasing from the other company all together.
Posted On
Natalie K.
May 18, 2011
Great service! This is somewhat belated, but a sincere thank you to Butch and Faddie for the wonderful job they did installing our vinyl on November 15 and 16. They had some heavy appliances and furniture to deal with and we appreciate the care they took in handling the situation so professionally. Please express our thanks to them for a beautifully completed job.
Posted On
NAtalie
May 18, 2011
This is somewhat belated, but a sincere thank you to Butch and Faddie for the wonderful job they did installing our vinyl on November 15 and 16. They had some heavy appliances and furniture to deal with and we appreciate the care they took in handling the situation so professionally. Please express our thanks to them for a beautifully completed job.
Posted On
Jordan
May 12, 2011
I am writing to extol a local company founded 125 years ago whose general manager went out of his way to listen to a problem I had and to remedy it with compassion and dispatch. Thank you.
Posted On
Tess B.
May 12, 2011
Exemplary! I am writing to extol a local company founded 125 years ago whose general manager went out of his way to listen to a problem I had and to remedy it with compassion and dispatch. Thank you.
Posted On
Dave W.
May 05, 2011
Thank you. A couple months ago I came to your store, based on the recommendation of a neighbor, to get an estimate for laying linoleum in my sub-basement. I had contacted and/or visited two other local flooring stores and was not satisfied with their recommendations and pricing. This was a very small job and I realized that these establishments placed little value on my business. In contrast, the service I received at Conklin Bros was excellent. Paul Wood (I may not be remembering his last name correctly) was both polite and very professional. He understood my needs and scheduled an in-home evaluation to provide the most cost-effective options. Two installers arrived and completed the job efficiently and to my satisfaction. Please know that I appreciate the courteous service I received and will add my recommendation of Conklin Bros to the one my neighbor provided.
Posted On
Dave
May 05, 2011
A couple months ago I came to your store, based on the recommendation of a neighbor, to get an estimate for laying linoleum in my sub-basement. I had contacted and/or visited two other local flooring stores and was not satisfied with their recommendations and pricing. This was a very small job and I realized that these establishments placed little value on my business. In contrast, the service I received at Conklin Bros was excellent. Paul Wood (I may not be remembering his last name correctly) was both polite and very professional. He understood my needs and scheduled an in-home evaluation to provide the most cost-effective options. Two installers arrived and completed the job efficiently and to my satisfaction. Please know that I appreciate the courteous service I received and will add my recommendation of Conklin Bros to the one my neighbor provided.
Posted On
Dillan M.
Apr 29, 2011
Understanding Very understanding and personal. They listened and worked with me to remedy the situation promptly. Very satisfied and relieved I called on Conklin Bros.
Posted On
Marie N.
Apr 28, 2011
Very respectful I can attest that, to this day, the customer of Conklin Bros. is honored with attention and respect. What could have been an obstacle, a worry for me for many years is now the memory of a pleasant more-than-equitable solution that I appreciate more than I can say, but I will offer a heartfelt "thank you".
Posted On
Brooke D.
Apr 18, 2011
Great job! When Conklin installed new carpet in my business it came out beautifully! From the front door to the back of our retail sales floor every view looks great. Since the installation, my customers have been raving about how great it looks. I could not be any happier and I will definitely recommend Conklin Bros as a great source for all of your flooring needs.
Posted On
Leila
Apr 09, 2011
I am thankful to Conklin Bros for their efforts in resolving my flooring problem. They repaired each area where the linoleum had peeled away from the baseboards and the floor. My floor now looks as good as it did when it was originally installed. My faith in Conklin Bros has been restored. When I next need flooring, I'll give Conklin Bros a call.
Posted On
Leila M.
Apr 09, 2011
Highly recommended I am thankful to Conklin Bros for their efforts in resolving my flooring problem. They repaired each area where the linoleum had peeled away from the baseboards and the floor. My floor now looks as good as it did when it was originally installed. My faith in Conklin Bros has been restored. When I next need flooring, I'll give Conklin Bros a call.
Posted On
Cathy M.
May 30, 2008
Conklin Brothers They have a large showroom of floor coverings/flooring. Their sales associate was very knowledgeable and helpful in the selection of flooring. The installation took 2 days....and the kitchen floor looks great. The only problem that I had was that the installers chipped off a piece of my kitchen counter tile...but they glued it back on. I must say that they are expensive but try and give you a good deal...(if you show them a quote from another company, they will try to match it or beat it).
Posted On