Write a Review
Peggy Gallagher
Aug 20, 2019
We just had one room carpeted and were so thrilled with the quality of the carpeting, the professionalism of the installers, and the hospitality of the Kolaskey family that we went right back the same day and ordered carpeting for another room. We had shopped around, nothing compared. We are so glad we shopped at Carpet Mart
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2019 04:27 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Peggy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Carpet Mart
Dan and Amy K
Aug 02, 2019
We've not had a better carpet-buying experience! The entire family helped us to find the Karastan product that we wanted, and I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend them to others, or to use them for any future flooring needs. Thank you all very much!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2019 10:57 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dan And Amy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Carpet Mart
Christine Starks
Jul 26, 2019
Working with Carpet Mart was perfect. They make you feel welcome, comfortable and are very knowledgeable on their many different assortments. In a short amount of time, we had our wood floors, tile, and carpet all selected. They made a step in the remodeling process go from something I was dreading to something I enjoyed.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 30, 2019 06:58 AM

Thank you for your endorsement, Christine. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we value your business. Warm regards, Carpet Mart
Christine Starks
Jul 26, 2019
Working with Carpet Mart was perfect. They make you feel welcome, comfortable and are very knowledgeable on their many different assortments. In a very short amount of time, we had our wood floors, tile, and carpet all selected. They made a step in the remodeling process go from something I was dreading to something I enjoyed.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 30, 2019 06:59 AM

Thank you for your endorsement, Christine. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we value your business. Warm regards, Carpet Mart
Vance Harrison
Jul 03, 2019
The installers were very professional and worked non-stop to get the job done in one day. We had 4 rooms and a hall done and it all looks great. Rhonda was very helpful in picking out the carpet and gave us samples to take home. We are very pleased with how our selection looks. John was great to work with getting a measurement and installation schedule. I would definitely recommend using CarpetMart.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 08, 2019 04:58 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Vance. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Carpet Mart
Jordyn M
Jun 24, 2019
Great customer service and so easy to work with! We love our new carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for publicly sharing your personal shopping experience, Jordyn. It was our pleasure to assist you with your flooring needs. Please do keep in touch and have a wonderful day!
Jordyn McMahon
Jun 24, 2019
Great customer service and so easy to work with! We love our new carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 11:22 AM

Thank you for publicly sharing your personal shopping experience, Jordyn. It was our pleasure to assist you with your flooring needs. Please do keep in touch and have a wonderful day! ????
Shelley Guidarelli
Jun 10, 2019
Over the past 25 years we have always purchased our carpeting from Carpet Mart! The Kolasey family are all extremely knowledgeable with all of the flooring products and go out of their way to provide the best customer service! The installers were super nice and professional as well!! Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2019 10:06 AM

Thank you so much for providing such an incredible customer testimonial of your personal shopping experience with us, Shelley. It is always a pleasure to work with you and your husband and we value your business greatly. Thank you! Cheers, Carpet Mart
Richard & Judy Simon
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great experience from the selection process to installation! Professional service, prompt and helpful. We bought vinyl flooring and carpet. We would highly recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2019 06:52 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Richard and Judy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working together on future projects! Cheers, Carpet Mart
Dan Leland
May 17, 2019
I was having a hard time finding the Mohawk flooring that my wife and I had found online. I tried several Mohawk suppliers and was told by each one that they 'don't carry that product'. I headed into Carpet Mart and expected the same response, Tom Kolaskey greeted me as I walked in. Tom eventually told me that they didn't sell the product line I was searching for but said he would call his Mohawk Rep. and get back to me. And what do you know, Tom was able to order the laminate flooring for me. A week later I had the flooring, I installed it myself and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Tom for all your help and Carpet Mart will definitely be my first stop for my future flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 18, 2019 09:21 AM

Thank you for publicly sharing your personal shopping experience, Dan. Competition in the flooring industry is fierce and it is great to receive direct voice of the customer feedback to continually learn, adapt and get better! It was my pleasure to assist you and I look forward to us working together in the future. Thank you for your business! Cheers, Carpet Mart
Stefanie Marschner
May 12, 2019
I appreciated the one-on-one attention assistance. Tom went the extra mile to make sure I found what I needed. I also did not feel pressured to make a purchase.
Posted On

Responded on: May 14, 2019 07:46 AM

Thank you so much for the incredible endorsement, Stefanie. I had a lot of fun working with you to identify the right carpet color, texture and pattern for your home. Please do keep in touch and I look forward to doing business together in the future! Warm regards, Carpet Mart
Denise King
May 09, 2019
We finished our basement with the waterproof carpet after a major spring flood. Tom and John took the time to explain the benefits of this type of carpet for our basement. We never felt pressured to make a purchased. We never felt rushed to make a decision. Very good service and the install was also timely. We then went on to add new carpet to our main floor living, family and dining areas. Great carpet, great job!
Posted On

Responded on: May 10, 2019 07:35 AM

Thank you so much for your endorsement, Denise. It was a pleasure for us to work with you and we are pleased to know you are completely satisfied with your purchase, the installation and the overall customer experience! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Pam Carlson
May 07, 2019
We have had wonderful experiences with Carpet Mart. John and Rhonda are amazing, easy to work with, and so very polite and accommodating. The installers have also done a wonderful job. I highly recommend this business to anyone seeking good quality carpet along with friendly and efficient service!
Posted On

Responded on: May 07, 2019 12:54 PM

Thank you for your recommendation, Pam! It is always our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for your business! Cheers, Carpet Mart
Robert Kowerduck
May 03, 2019
Excellent sales staff. No pressure but very helpful and patient and informative. Carpet was much better quality than from big box stores and here you get someone that is an expert to help in your selection.
Posted On

Responded on: May 04, 2019 07:34 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bob. It is our goal to provide all of our customers with an incredibly fun shopping experience like no other. Our staff takes a lot of pride in both the products we offer and the manner in which we present options to our customers. This allows our staff to simply position the right flooring solution for each customer based on his or her goals so the customer is able to make the right decision every time. Thank you again for your business and please do keep in touch! Cheers, Carpet Mart
Esther Harrison
May 03, 2019
We are so happy that we stopped into your store just to check out what was available. The friendliness and help offered helped us make a decision that day. Installation has been completed, and we couldn't be happier with the carpeting and the installers were so personable. We look forward to doing business with you again!
Posted On

Responded on: May 04, 2019 07:15 AM

Thank you for your business, Esther. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we look forward to working with you on your next project! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Gregg and Jinger
Apr 24, 2019
We first stopped in the see their tile selection and found they had a very good selection, competitive prices, and were very helpful. We later came back to check out their carpet. Once again they were very great to work with. We are very pleased with their products and service. We will be back for our next flooring project. Thanks!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 24, 2019 11:22 AM

Thank you so much for your positive review, Gregg And Jinger. It was our pleasure assisting you with your home improvement project and we look forward to working with you on future projects as well. Have a great day and thank you again for your business! Warm regards, Carpet Mart
Ellen Ryan-Scarpello
Apr 11, 2019
We had all our carpets installed by Carpet Mart. We were extremely pleased with their professional service and workmanship. We would highly recommend Carpet Mart. Thank you for a job well done.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 11, 2019 01:49 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ellen. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Carpet Mart
Dawn Campau
Mar 27, 2019
Stopped by on a Monday and found just the carpet I was looking for and it was installed on Friday! So quick and professional from start to finish. Very pleased with the entire process with Carpet Mart. I would definitely recommend them to friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2019 02:30 PM

Hi Dawn, It was our pleasure to earn your business and thank you for providing us with valuable feedback regarding our entire performance. Please stay in touch and have a great day! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Cindy Wigent
Mar 26, 2019
My husband and I just purchased carpet for a downstairs bedroom. Tom helped us and was very knowledgeable. The carpet is beautiful and the installation went perfect! The guys did a superb job! Very professional and I would highly recommend Carpet Mart to anyone! Thank you for making this process easy and everyone was friendly and accommodating! Bob and Cindy Wigent
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2019 06:44 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bob and Cindy. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience with others who are in the market to purchase new flooring. Thank you again for your business and please stay in touch! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Rick Hartwig
Mar 14, 2019
We have supported John and the Carpet Mart crew for 25 years. In our own home and our rental houses. For a rental house, they have durable carpet at an affordable price as they have plenty of remnant and in stock carpeting in the back room. We just recently purchased some Karastan carpeting for our living room. The carpet we had in there previously was 25 years old and still holding up but just a little dated. The new carpet is so plush I can’t stop walking on it. LOL. John even had certain installers that just do the Karastan installation, which they did with perfection. John and Rhonda are super friendly and very accommodating as we had asked them to do several things for us before we made a decision. We would highly recommend them with the added plus of supporting a local family business! ~Rick and Connie
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Hi Rick, Thank you so much for your endorsement! We work tirelessly to achieve complete customer satisfaction on every job and receiving incredible feedback from a repeat customer we've worked with over a timespan of 25 years is simply awesome and our entire team could not be more pleased. Thank you so much for your business!
Jennifer Stone
Mar 07, 2019
Tom was very helpful assisting us in selecting a great carpet option for our budget. We were able to find something they had in stock and get it installed quickly. We are very happy with the results and the value.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 08, 2019 05:22 AM

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for publicly sharing your personal shopping experience with others who are in the market to purchase new carpet. Please do keep us in mind for future home improvement projects and have an awesome day! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Nancy Hawley
Mar 05, 2019
I stopped in Carpet Mart on a Wednesday, John came out to do an estimate on Thursday, and because we chose something in stock it was installed on Tuesday. I realize this isn’t the normal turnaround time. We were fortunate to find what we liked in stock, and there happened to be an opening in the installers schedule. Needless to say, the Carpet Mart team earned 5 stars from us and we will go back in the future for our carpet needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your endorsement, Nancy! It was a pleasure working with you. Please stay in touch and let us know how we can assist with future home improvement projects.
Chris Alles
Jan 21, 2019
When we decided it was time to change the carpet there was only one place we were going to go. We had purchased flooring from them in the past so we knew what type of great service and product we were going to get. They have a good selection of samples and in stock carpet. The installers were on time. We had no problems with any part of the job they performed.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 22, 2019 06:52 AM

Hi Chris, Thank you for the positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to work with repeat customers and we know and understand you have options, but you chose to give Carpet Mart your business and we are grateful. Thank you! Warm regards, Carpet Mart
Judy Ackerman
Jan 14, 2019
John and the Carpet Mart crew were more than helpful in our purchase of an area rug and carpeting. They were price competitive with a good selection, very informative, patient, accommodating in scheduling, and great in follow-through. Every question and issue was researched and/or answered in a timely manner. They really do care that the customer is very satisfied. BH Carpet Mart is a true example of great customer service with a great product line!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 21, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words, Judy. It was our pleasure working with you and we look forward to doing future business!
Rebecca Russell
Jan 08, 2019
Buying new carpet is exciting but can be stressful! Carpet Mart took all of the stress out of the experience and I got to enjoy the anticipation! Tom was amazing in helping us pick out our carpet and has the best customer service skills in the area! They really make you feel like family! His dad came out and measured the next day and in under a week, we had our carpet installed! Installation was flawless and the carpet exceeded my expectations! If you’re in the market for carpet, you are doing yourself a disservice if you don’t go with Carpet Mart!!! Best decision ever!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2019 06:51 AM

What a great way to start the day! Thank you for sharing your personal shopping experience at Carpet Mart with others, Rebecca. We work tirelessly to create an enjoyable shopping experience like no other and we are truly grateful for the opportunity to earn your business! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Nikki Ray
Dec 08, 2018
We recently ordered a large amount of tile for remodeling our kitchen and bathrooms. Our salesman was very knowledgable regarding the brands of tile, measurements, and the installation of the tile. We are very happy and the tile looks amazing! Thank you for everything!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 08, 2018 06:59 PM

Awesome! Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, it was a pleasure doing business with you and please keep us in mind for future home improvement projects! Thank you, Carpet Mart
Tammy Juroff
Dec 01, 2018
I am very impressed with new carpet in our upstairs. Thank you John for a job well done, from measuring to installing it. If ever in need of any flooring in future I will return to Carpet Mart.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Tammy, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and for leaving a review of your personal shopping experience here at Carpet Mart in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Please enjoy your new carpet flooring and keep us in mind for future home improvement projects!
Bob Burch
Nov 30, 2018
Carpet Mart recently installed new hardwood floors and carpet in my home. The exceeded my expectations. The installation went smooth and was completed on time. I am very happy with the quality and final appearance of the products I purchased.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 01:11 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bob Burch. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Carpet Mart
Jessica Bauer
Nov 15, 2018
Had a wonderful experience working with Carpet Mart. We installed carpet in our upstairs and they helped us pick the right type of carpet for our growing family, stay in our budget and helped discuss the logistics/expectations of install while living in the home. It was a smooth and professional process from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!! Plus have an awesome in-stock selection of carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 15, 2018 05:12 PM

Thank you for publicly sharing your personal shopping experience with others and also for providing a strong endorsement for Carpet Mart. Thank you for your business!
Lorilyn VonKoenig
Oct 16, 2018
Working with carpet mart and the Kolaskeys is a pleasure. I have had my beautiful white carpeting for 20 years and it is still gorgeous. They advised us on the type of carpet for wear and tear and they were spot on! The shopping, competitive pricing and installation were outstanding. I would recommend them as my 1st choice for flooring! You won’t be disappointed Lori VonKoenig
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 13, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for sharing your personal shopping experience with other consumers who are in the market to purchase carpet or other types of flooring products. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and your kind words are the finest thank you we could ever hope to receive from a valued customer!
Sandy Glick
May 04, 2017
Great customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 13, 2018 10:06 AM

Thank you for providing us with direct voice of the customer feedback regarding your shopping experience at Carpet Mart!
Add Customer