Write a Review
Jeannette Salerno
Jul 01, 2019
I recently had flooring and carpeting installed. I was very pleased with the way it turned out. The installer on both jobs were very professional and did a great job. It goods great. Special thanks to Mike Benpensata for all his help. Had the same great experience in November with carpeting. Would highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2019 07:41 AM

Hello Jeannette. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with both jobs, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Norma & Lloyd Stopek
Jul 01, 2019
Thank you so much Mark Polefka! for all your help, patience, and understanding with our flooring needs. You were so wonderful to work with. Our vinyl plank floor is fabulous. We love it and so does everyone who sees it. The rugs you had made for us are terrific as well. We highly recommend Carpets & More and especially Mark Polefka!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2019 07:41 AM

Hello Norma & Lloyd. Thank you very much for your kind words and awesome review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience, guided by Mark. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
Jennie C. Hoffmann
Jun 28, 2019
We ordered our carpeting with Mike Benpensata at the Staten Island store located at 3251 Richmond Avenue, Staten Island,NY. and needed it delivered in a very short time before our new furniture was delivered. Mike came to our house to take measurements and was very pleasant and helpful in our carpet choice and had our carpet delivered and installed just as requested. The installers were on time and very professional. Mike make the process very easy and we thank him!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 01, 2019 08:21 AM

Hi Jennie. Thank you very much for the great review of Carpets & More! We are very happy to hear of your pleasant experience with our Staten Island location. Have a great day, and enjoy your new carpet!!
Scott S
Jun 24, 2019
Best experience I have ever had with buying carpet. Loved the entire process from start to finish. Mark P is a true professional. The install team was great also.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 24, 2019 09:38 AM

Hello Scott. Thank you so much for your awesome review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with Mark and the rest of the team. Have a great day!!
Donna imbemba
Jun 20, 2019
We love our new carpets from the Staten island store in Greenridge shopping center. Mike was so helpful and we appreciate all his help. Also the installers did a great job. Thank you all!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2019 01:49 PM

Hi Donna. Thank you very much for your great review! We at Carpets & More are so pleased to hear of your success with our sales and installation staff. Have a great day, and enjoy your carpet!!
Dawn in Colonia
Jun 14, 2019
So last year we came in and gave them a shot. We had the downstairs of our 2 floor split done. Mark was amazing. He helped us pick out a floor that was great and would stand up to our two Labradors. He was completely personable and we clicked right away. Really made us feel like he wanted to do the best for us even if it meant out of pocket to him. Absolutely beautiful floor and the team that came in were amazing. We loved it so much that we came back this year and had the entire top floor done as well. Not only did Mark show us a beautiful floor that was extremely similar to a more expensive one that we were looking and which was half the price on close-out, but he went the extra mile to find additional boxes we needed, going as far as to call past customers to see if they had overage to make sure that we were covered on the amount we needed. Suffice to say, the floor was put in, and looks gorgeous. We will be back to do the bedrooms next year for sure!!! Thanks Mark!!! See you next year!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2019 01:43 PM

Hello Dawn. Thank you so much for your amazing review of Carpets & More! It is so nice to hear such positive feedback of our staff and services. We appreciate your repeat business tremendously, and we look forward to being able to aid you in your future flooring needs. Thanks again, and have an awesome day!!
Emile Berger
Jun 08, 2019
We had an issue with our purchase. Manager Mark personally took charge to have problem resolved. He showed up at our house and made sure install was to our complete satisfaction. We are at their store at this time looking to do more business.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 10, 2019 07:57 AM

Hello Emile. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear that Mark took the lead to oversee the full completion of your project. We look forward to helping you additionally in the future. Have a great day!!
Tejal
Jun 05, 2019
Wow! Where do I start? First off want to thank Mark for this ideas and advice for our new hardwood floors on our new house. He was as excited to start off this project as we were. It’s almost been a year since we got the new floors and I still remember his excitement. We got hardwood installed in our living, family, dining and office rooms. The removal of carpets and tiles and seamless. While removing the tile at the entrance we encounter rotted floor and mark stopped by quickly and recommend the installers to get a new plywood for that area. The cost of that was minimal. Mark was kind and passionate enough to foresee the project. He even suggested the framing layout near our fireplace. He was right about the floors popping for a few weeks only. There was an issue-misunderstanding between the installers and mark I guess when it came to the thresholds, but mark was on top of things and that was sorted out well. Again great job Mark and Leo for installing our lovely floors. We get complements on our whitewashed planks, brightens up the room. I wanted to attach pics but don’t see where todo so.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 12:11 PM

Hello Tejal. Thank you so much for the great review of Carpets & More, and for also sharing the adventures of the day of your install! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service and dedication, even a year later. Additionally, if you would still like to post some photos, Google or Facebook would likely be the best place to contribute. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
David H
Jun 01, 2019
Everything about the experience was wonderful. Michael was personable, knowledgeable and courteous. The carpet installation team were extremely professional and did excellent work. The carpet looks wonderful and we are extremely happy and would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 09:48 AM

Hello David. Thank you very much for your kind words and great review of Carpets & More! As a company, we are able to learn a lot about how we are doing from the feedback we receive, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Have an amazing day!!
Arlette Granick
Jun 01, 2019
Mark is amazing. The customer service he provided us with is nothing we have ever experienced before. We stopped in one morning to checkout carpeting for a rental property, Mark assisted us and within an hour he was at the property measuring. The carpet was installed a few days ago and looks fantastic Mark has been to our home and our shore properties, to take measurements for upcoming projects. We can’t thank him enough. He goes above and beyond! We will be recommending Mark and Carpet and More to all our friends and family! Thank you again!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 09:53 AM

Hello Arlette. Thank you so much for your amazing review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with the service and attention we are able to provide our customers. We very much look forward to assisting you on your future projects, and we are grateful for your recommendation. Have a great day!!
Wendy Holmes
May 30, 2019
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE! Mark is a miracle worker! I have used Carpets & More several times over the past three years and they have installed carpet in four of my bedrooms. I went into the store today to pick out carpet for my family room and the carpet I wanted was not in stock and I need it by next week. Well, Mark worked his magic and my carpet is on order and will be delivered and installed by next week in time for a party I’m having in my home. Billy came out and did same day measuring so I’m all set and a happy customer. I highly recommend Carpets & More and will continue to purchase any future flooring from them. Outstanding customer service, professional and courteous, and not to mention reasonably priced!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 10, 2019 05:44 AM

Hi Wendy. Thank you so much for your awesome review and repeat business over the years. We wanted to make sure your carpet arrived safely and was installed without any hiccups before responding to your review (we didn’t want to tempt karma). We at Carpets & More take an exceptional amount of pride in the frequency of repeat customers and word-of-mouth referrals that we receive. Have an incredible day!!
Art and Cathy Nittti
May 29, 2019
Recently we went shopping for new carpet for our home. After visiting a number of carpet stores we chose "Carpets and More" in Staten Island. From start to finish everyone, and especially their salesperson Steve was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Roma and his partner did an excellent job installing the carpet. We are extremely satisfied and highly recommend "Carpets And More."
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2019 01:40 PM

Hello Art and Cathy. Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We are so glad that you found our Staten Island location, and that your experience was more than satisfactory. Have an amazing day!!
Victoria Yu
May 27, 2019
We looked at multiple places to install new laminate flooring in our home and we're so glad to have gone with Carpets & More in East Brunswick, NJ. We worked with Billy and Michael - they were very knowledgeable and provided amazing customer service. I especially appreciated their patience since I kept going back and forth between different laminate colors. The entire installation process was very smooth. They are transparent in their cost: the price you see is the price you pay (there aren't any hidden fees or added fees as the project goes on). I would highly recommend Carpets & More!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 04, 2019 05:00 PM

Good afternoon Victoria. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and rating of Carpets & More! We appreciate any and all feedback we receive, and we're very happy to hear of your successful experience. Have an amazing day!!
Marion
May 20, 2019
Highly recommend Carpets & More for your next flooring project. They just installed vinyl planking on our whole main level and we couldn’t be happier with the entire process. Our sales rep, Mike, was the absolute best to work with. He listened to our wants and needs and helped us pick the best flooring. The installers did an amazing job and were such nice people to work with. Carpets & More made a potentially complicated process, totally stress free!! Thank you again, for an amazing job! Can’t wait to tackle our upstairs carpeting project with you soon.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2019 01:26 PM

Hello Marion. Thank you so much for your recommendation of Carpets & More! We are very glad to hear of your successful, stress-free experience with our company. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have an incredible day!!
Jim
May 18, 2019
Carpet & More Mark took us under his wing and assisted us with the entire project from start to finish. He took the time to understand our situation and desires to get us the best solution. Then his team of installers was just as good! Finishing up in one day, moving the furniture around as necessary, we could not be happier about our experience.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2019 01:21 PM

Hello Jim. We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with Carpets & More! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. Have a great day!!
Ellen powell
Apr 17, 2019
Very help in showroom. If there are any problems they are taken care of immediately. A pleasure to work with this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:49 AM

Hello Ellen. Thank you so much for your awesome review and rating of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear of your experience with our company. Have a great day!!
Foram Gandhi
Apr 01, 2019
Al was very helpful collection is great. Pricing shown is installed price so difficult to guage material vs labor. They do supply material only if you already have a contractor. Waiting to get a couple of pricing for material we selected so can't comment on how they compare to others yet. In general the installed prices I saw listed were not too bad.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 05:00 PM

Hello Foram. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More. We truly value all feedback we receive. Have an incredible day!!
Brittany Chan
Mar 31, 2019
This place is amazing, from the quality of service, the employees, and the range of product. I only needed a small amount of carpet and they were incredibly friendly and helpful. The gentleman with the beautifully straight teeth (so sad I didn’t get his name) helped me the most and put a lot of my anxiety at ease. I highly recommend coming here
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 05:00 PM

Hi Brittany. Thank you so much for the great rating and review of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear that you found what you were looking for, and we hope you’ll keep us in mind for any future flooring needs. Have a great day!!
Harris Seorti
Mar 28, 2019
Mike and crew very professional. Just had 2 rooms of carpet done. Very neat and respectful.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 07, 2019 05:00 PM

Hi Harris. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service! Have an awesome day!!
Melissa Tepedino
Mar 19, 2019
I have to say dealing with Carpets and More was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had! Mark was awesome, helped me from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable and professional and everything went very smoothly. The guys who installed my carpets were also great, very neat and thorough. Everything was better then expected from pricing to quality to service. I’d definitely recommend Carpets and More to everyone! I’m very satisfied and love my new carpeting. Already got many compliments!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 21, 2019 08:03 AM

Hello Melissa. Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear that your expectations of our service were exceeded, and that the compliments are rolling in!! Have an amazing day!
Kenneth Martelli
Mar 15, 2019
Just incredible service from true industry veterans that were there to help guide and ensure a good end result not nickel and dime you. Todays world is all about service and with their experience they surely provided amazing service and value. Cant say enough great things about Mark. From the time spent coming by my home to estimate the job, to the hours in the store looking and making cost effective recommendations, I cant say enough good stuff about them. It was just a good experience and rare in todays world! They are true masters of their craft!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 24, 2019 05:00 PM

Hello Kenneth. Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are very glad to hear of your satisfaction with both the service and value that Carpets & More is able to offer its customers. Have a wonderful day!!
Norma Tolliver
Feb 21, 2019
Great experience start to finish. We had our art gallery old carpet removed and replaced with new. Beautifully installed and a great product at a great price.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Norma. Thank you very much for recommending Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the update in carpet at the gallery! Have a great day!!
Zoltan Melczer
Feb 20, 2019
We had a carpet installed at our residence in late October, 2018. The carpet was everything we expected and the job done was excellent. However, we did have a slight issue and discussed it with Carpets & More in early February, 2019. Their Manager “Mark” came out to inspect and then also to personally correct the problem. He is tremendously knowledgeable and a consummate professional. The carpet is absolutely AWESOME!!!! This customer focus and excellence of their staff (Mark) is what puts Carpets and More way ahead of any competitor! NO ONE COMPARES!! THANK YOU MARK…and THANK YOU CARPETS & MORE!!!!! Z. Melczer
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Zoltan. Thank you very much for the great feedback! We are so pleased to see such a rave review of our service. As a small business, publicly posted reviews such as this one are truly worth their weight in gold! We really do appreciate it immensely, and hope you have a great day!!
Alvin Sager
Feb 07, 2019
Great salesperson, products, price and installers. Based on the size of our room, the sales person showed us a carpet that was available in 15' width. This eliminated a seam and actually cost less that the one we first picked. The installation also included a stairway which done well at no additional cost. The installers moved furniture and replaced it when they finished leaving not a single thread behind.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 07, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Alvin. Thank you so much for the great feedback. We love to hear from customers who are pleased with our services from start to finish. Additionally, thanks again for the reviews you have given us elsewhere in cyberspace! Have a great day!!
Alvin Sager
Feb 07, 2019
Great products, price and installation. Best experience yet buying carpeting.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 09, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey Alvin. Thank you for the kind review! We at Carpets & More are so pleased to hear that we have helped raised the bar for your expectations of a flooring purchase. Have an amazing weekend!!
Steve Miller
Jan 30, 2019
We purchased our Core Tec floor from Carpets and More and could not have been happier. Wes was unbelievable in the care and amount of time he dedicated to us. He came out to the house, measured everything and made sure we ordered the correct amount of materials. When we had a question, he answered it immediately. When we had a problem, he dealt with it. We loved it so much that we went back to find a carpet. Wes and Michael were generous and accommodating. I truly wish all stores were as easy to work with and as dedicated to their customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:49 AM

Hi Steve. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and rating of Carpets & More. It is so good to hear such positive feedback of our staff and services. We hope you have an amazing day!!
Robin Buckalew
Jan 29, 2019
We are very satisfied with the carpet and the service we received from Carpets & more! Allen, our salesman was great, very nice and made it very easy for us to do business with them. The installers were great! They moved our things with care and did a great job with the install. They cleaned up after themselves very well and were very courteous!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:48 AM

Hello Robin. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service. Have a great day!!
Fifa Fan 1992
Jan 15, 2019
change name to carpets
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the great rating!! Have an awesome day!
Vicky Halm
Dec 23, 2018
From the Sales people to the installers a great experience. Thanks for a job well done!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:58 PM

Hello Vicky. Thank you so much for your review of our service! Have a great day!!
Lois Sheridan
Dec 20, 2018
Excellent!!! From the day I walked into the store until the job was finished. Expert salespeople to installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2018 04:00 PM

Hello Lois. Thank you so much for your sterling review! We at Carpets & More love to hear from customers who have had a great experience from start to finish. Have an amazing day!!
Chris Ferreri
Dec 12, 2018
The company really stepped up and did a very nice job in out house. The manager John was a big help@
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Chris. Thank you so much for coming back and amending your review. More importantly, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make things right with your experience with our company. We at Carpets & More wish you and your family a very happy and healthy holiday season!
Melanie W
Dec 10, 2018
I visited Carpets and More on route 18 in early November.I met with Michael, a very personable salesman. I honestly went in just to get affordable carpet for my basement to sell my home. Even after telling Michael this, he still gave me 100% of his professional attention. We set up a measure, he arrived promptly and I chose one one of the samples he brought, not what I initially thought I'd like from the store. Installation was set up and completed by Marco and his associate. You would NEVER have known they were there because all I was left with was BEAUTIFULLY installed carpet. Not a trace of trash. Cleaned up and vacuumed. I also asked Marco to install a door saddle to my garage which I had bought myself. He graciously did so in under 10 minutes. I was happy to tip these gentlemen. The BEST part...my house is now almost under contract! Thank you Michael and your team..I I look forward to shopping at Carpets and More for flooring for my NEW home !
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:58 PM

Hi Melanie. Thank you very much for your awesome review! We at Carpets & More are very proud to hear that your expectations of us were exceeded, and we look forward to helping you in any way that we can in the future. Have an amazing day!!
Roxanne K
Dec 10, 2018
Carpets and More was going to be the second store my husband and I planned to visit for hardwood flooring. This was due to a previous experience that just wasn't quite optimal. However, circumstances took us to this store first. We are so glad we went there, where we were assisted by Mark, the store manager. He went over and above to help us. He explained hardwood thoroughly on our first visit. Even though we ultimately decided we preferred the feel of carpet in our bedrooms and not hardwood, Mark was fine with this. He didn't make us feel as though we had wasted his time! That was so appreciated. On the second visit, he showed us various carpet brands to consider and didn't push one carpet type. There had been a slight glitch with the carpet ordering, but Mark rectified everything with his professionalism and prompt response. Also, Oswaldo did an amazing job of installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:57 PM

Hello Roxanne. Thank you so much for your review and kind words! Have an awesome day!!
Ruth Davitt
Nov 19, 2018
The sales staff is extremely knowledgeable and guided us to products in which we were interested. The installers were reliable, prompt and courteous. We’re very pleased with our hardwoods and vinyl planking!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2018 04:00 PM

Hello Ruth. Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. From selection to installation, we at Carpets & More are happy to hear of your satisfaction with our service, and more importantly your satisfaction with your new floors! Have a very Happy Thanksgiving!!
vincent LaManna
Nov 18, 2018
From picking the floor to the installation not one complaint. would recommend highly. A+++ Thanks again for a great job
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2018 12:11 PM

Hello Vincent. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We love to hear from our satisfied customers here at Carpets & More. Have a great day!!
cassie_fifi Ben-shitrit
Nov 18, 2018
Excellent,excellent,excellent servise.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2018 04:00 PM

Hello Ofir. Thank you for your awesome review! We at Carpets & More take a lot of pride in the happiness of our customers. Have an awesome day!!
Jeannette Salerno
Nov 02, 2018
I recently had new carpets installed from Carpets and More. I was very pleased with the entire process. Mike, Steven and the installation team were wonderful to work with. The installation went very smoothly. The installers were very professional, neat and helpful. They completed the job in 4 hours and I was very happy with the outcome. I would definitely use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Jeannette. Thank you so much for your awesome testimonial! We at Carpets & More are thrilled that you are satisfied with all aspects of our service! Have a magnificent day!!
roxio69
Nov 02, 2018
I wanted to replace the dingy stairs runner in my house. I went to the Staten Island Store and Steve helped me. I took a sample home of runner we liked and Steve came same day to take measurements. As carpet runner had to be ordered, I was given a total price the next day. Steve was very courteous and helpful. I was called when carpet was received to set up an install date. They came the next day. They called to advise they were 10 minutes away, and came right on time. The installation was outstanding. They cleaned and vacuumed afterwards and removed old carpeting. I could not have asked for a more expert install. The whole experience from Steve, the salesman to installation today was smooth and stress free. Highly recommend Carpets N More. Great crew! Thank you guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello. Thank you for your amazing review! We at Carpets & More are so glad that you are pleased with our service. Have an amazing day!!
Michael Morrell
Nov 02, 2018
Fred handled our carpet repair order and the installer did a great job. We are in the process of having our bedrooms recarpeted.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Michael. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Have an awesome day!!
Matthew Lardaro
Nov 02, 2018
From the minute I walked in there was a great vibe. Steve helped me with all questions and anything he wasn't sure of, he immediately did the research to find a factual answer. They're prices are competitive, and they really care about your happiness when your selecting your floor covering. They were spot on in their estimation of the availability and I recieved my floor actually 2 days before we agreed. Highly recommend visiting carpets and more when your in the market for floors. These people treat you like family.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Matthew. Thank you so much for your awesome review and referral! We at Carpets & More are so glad that we were able to exceed many of your expectations of our service. Have an amazing day!!
Linda Sinisgalli just
Nov 02, 2018
Great store great service
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hey Linda. Thank you for your kind review! Here at Carpets & More, we aim to provide a very positive experience to all of our customers. Have a great day!!
Rosemary Romano
Oct 31, 2018
We used Carpets+More for kitchen flooring. Freddie was our salesman and he was very helpful in choosing our new floor. The installer did a very good job with the installation and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend Carpets+More to my friends
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:54 AM

Hello Rosemary. Thank you so much for your stellar review and referral of our business. We at Carpets & More are so glad to hear that you are pleased with your new kitchen floor and the service we were able to provide you. Have a great day!!
Ofir Ben-shitrit
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent,excellent,excellent servise.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Ofir. Thank you for your awesome review! We at Carpets & More take a lot of pride in the happiness of our customers. Have an awesome day!!
Rachel Howley
Oct 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful as soon as we walked through the door. We have been buying from them for about 10 years and just ordered more today!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Rachel. Thank you so much for your excellent review, and your repeat business over the years! Here at Carpets & More, we understand that the satisfaction of our customers is more valuable than any advertising effort. We are ecstatic that our services have held up to the test of time!! Have an amazing day!
Tonya
Oct 21, 2018
Went it to get Carpet and found out a lot more about Carpet then I thought Billy said he was new to the store but answer every thing we want to hear all I can say is they are lucky to have him what a nice guy and our carpet looks great we will be back again that’s for sure
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:53 AM

Hi Tonya. Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We at Carpets & More are glad to hear of your satisfaction with your carpet and our services. We will definitely share your review with Billy, if he has not yet seen it. Have an awesome day!!
hanit benharoosh,
Oct 20, 2018
No question ask when time come to my new floor,carpet and more was wonderful, quick and easy,excellent customers service .
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Hanit. Thank you so much for the awesome review. We at Carpets & More are always happy to hear of our customer’s satisfaction! Have a great day!!
jason kal
Oct 19, 2018
best deal ever. good customer service,my floor look amazing.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Jason. Thank you very much for the great review. Here at Carpets & More, we strive to provide our customers with the best service imaginable. Have an amazing day!!
david zimmel
Oct 17, 2018
best services ever,ask for mike the owner or Michael pritykin.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 18, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi David. Thank you for your kind words and awesome rating! We at Carpets & More take a lot of pride in leaving our customers completely satisfied with our services. Have a wonderful day!!
eran bar
Oct 15, 2018
all your flooring needs,ask for Michael he is the best!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Eran. Thank you so much for your review and rating! Here at Carpets & More, we aim to exceed the expectations of our customers. Have an amazing day!!
Kory
Oct 14, 2018
Thank you for the great service and installation went so smooth. I love my new carpet. You guys are the best.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:52 AM

Hey Kory. Thank you so much for your review! We at Carpets & More aim to exceed the expectations of our customers. We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with your new carpet. Have an amazing day!!
Dave Kammerer
Oct 12, 2018
What can I say? I was looking to have all of my rooms re carpeted .After checking around we decided that we would go with Carpets and More. The service man came out to measure the very next day! When all was said and done we we're thrilled, and wanted to say thank you. Next was on to our bathroom, and when they told us that they also remodeled bathrooms. The decision was an easy one to make. and once again,fantastic!! After receiving such professional, friendly service, the third and final task was soon was underway... from our porcelain floor, custom cabinets along with our beautiful counter top and back splash we were happier then I thought was possible. I'm now proud to welcome family and friends into our home. What a GREAT JOB!!! AND THANK YOU!!! I would recommend CARPETS AND MORE to anyone and everyone, once again, THANK YOU!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:52 AM

Hi Dave. Thank you so much for your awesome review, referral, and repeat business. We are so happy to hear that your satisfaction with Carpets & More has lead to your pleasure, and increased pride in your beautiful home! Again, thank you so much for your business and kind words! Have a great day!!
Robert Sherlock
Oct 11, 2018
We have used Carpets & More continuously for the past 20 years and there is no where else we would consider going for carpeting, tile flooring, area rugs, etc. Every time we go there, they are offering a new product or service. Their service team is very knowledgeable and Mike and Al are simply the best. You absolutely must pay them a visit if your in the market for any type of floor covering.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Robert. Thank you so much for your testimonial and repeat business over the years! We at Carpets & More truly value your continued patronage. Have a magnificent day!!
Barry Summer
Oct 11, 2018
I wanted to replace the dingy stairs runner in my house. I went to the Staten Island Store and Steve helped me. I took a sample home of runner we liked and Steve came same day to take measurements. As carpet runner had to be ordered, I was given a total price the next day. Steve was very courteous and helpful. I was called when carpet was received to set up an install date. They came the next day. They called to advise they were 10 minutes away, and came right on time. The installation was outstanding. They cleaned and vacuumed afterwards and removed old carpeting. I could not have asked for a more expert install. The whole experience from Steve, the salesman to installation today was smooth and stress free. Highly recommend Carpets N More. Great crew! Thank you guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:51 AM

Hello Barry. Thank you so much for your sterling review of our service. We are very pleased to hear of your happiness with Carpets & More! Have an awesome day!!
Leora Sherman
Oct 10, 2018
Great customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Leora. Thank you so much for your review! Have an awesome day!!
Jim Witkowski
Oct 10, 2018
Had 3 rooms and a runner up a set of stairs recently done by Carpets & More in East Brunswick. Their price was good, the customer experience was awesome and the installation was superb. I would highly recommend them to anyone ...
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Hey Jim. Thank you for your amazing review and referral! We at Carpets & More are so glad that you are satisfied with our service. Have an amazing day!!
Eve Guillebeaux
Oct 10, 2018
Fantastic customer service, a variety of selection and samples available. Home designer on staff, flexible appointments I would recommend this place.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Eve. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our service! We at Carpets & More take great pride in the valued opinions of our customers. Have a wonderful day!!
R.&J. Plafker August 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Carpets and More in East Brunswick has a gem in a small corner of the store---- Alex with the kitchen and bathroom design department. Alex is creative,professional, very patient, thorough, and charming. She is very understanding of the customer's needs in decorating. Additionally she has a wonderful crew of craftsman working for her. These men are very professional, conscientious, skilled, neat, and extremely accommodating. We had a problem with the manufacturer of our back splash tiles. Both Alex and the Mark advocated for us. The issue was resolved quickly and very satisfactorily in our favor. We highly recommend Alex and her crew along with Carpets and More for kitchen and bathroom renovations.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:51 AM

Hello. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We at Carpets & More are very glad to hear of your satisfaction with our kitchen remodeling service. We will definitely share your review with Alex, if she has not yet seen it. Have an amazing day!!
John Palatucci
Sep 09, 2018
Wonderful people Michael P. is the best
Posted On
Lori Mazzeo
Aug 23, 2018
I went to Carpets and More and worked with Stephen Gonzales in SI, who was professional, knowledgeable, and patient.. He helped me pick out the best carpet I could afford. I went to Fox Floors to compare, and they charged me $25 dollars to measure. Stephen came to my house, measured, and took no money. I'm happy with the carpet, and the installers were great also.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:50 AM

Hi Lori. Thank you very much for your great review! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with your carpet and the services provided by Carpets & More. Have a great day!!
Paul Kotey
Aug 20, 2018
Last fall I interviewed a number of contractors (n=6) to work on floor upgrades at my house and I selected Carpets & More because of the superior presentation I received from the manager Mark Polefka, and i never regretted my choice. I was impressed with the upgrades and in particular with Mark who was always available when i had any issues and the installation manager who personally came over to inspect damage to my desk and brought in a carpenter to fix it. Friends and family who came over to visit were impressed with the upgrades. Needless to say, I put my house on the market recently and one of the selling points was the excellent work that was done on the stairs by the technician Paul - I have included a picture of the stairs below. I recommend Carpets & More for any upgrades to your floor for their professional and efficient work they did at my house.
Posted On
Helene Goldberg
Aug 14, 2018
Last year replaced all of the floors in my new home. Mark was very patient, and recommended a luxury vinyl floor. It came out beautiful. He also recommended an excellent carpet for all my bedrooms. Dealing with him was a pleasure, and installation was a breeze. Mark is very knowledgeable in his field. Fast forward a year later, I needed to sell my dad's house. Once again I called Mark, and he came through again. He provided us with a beautiful piece of carpeting, was extremely reasonably priced, and it changed the whole outlook of the house. It sold in six days. I would not hesitate to use Carpets and More in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:49 AM

Hello Helene. Thank you so much for your incredible review and repeat business! We are so glad to hear of your pleasure in the services provided by Carpets & More. We will definitely share your review with Mark, if he has not yet seen it. Have an amazing day!!
Theresa Giaimo
Aug 11, 2018
Steve is patient and fabulous salesman to work with. Very professional.
Posted On
Elisa Guidice
Jul 27, 2018
I cannot say enough about my Wonderful experience at Carpets and More . The manager , Mark at the East Brunswick NJ location, took care of everything for me from the beginning to the end . He was professional , curtious, helpful, patient and extremely knowledgeable. My floors were installed quickly without any issues . They looked gorgeous . The installers were prompt , professional and curtious . I would recommend Mark and this store to everyone ! It truley was a great experience .
Posted On
Dee Rabins
Jul 24, 2018
We recently replaced our carpets with engineered wood and carpeting in one room. Originally from Staten Island, we weren't sure where to go, but after some research, we decided to give Carpets and More a try. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made! Our salesperson, Mark, was not only extremely knowledgeable but also provided by far the best customer service anyone could ever expect. He attended to every detail from beginning to end and was always available to address any questions. The quoted price beat the competitors I checked and there were no unexpected "hidden fees". I love my new floors and I highly, highly, highly recommend Mark and Carpets and More to those that want a pleasant remodeling experience!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 08:04 AM

Hello Dee. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and referral. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with Mark and the rest of the Carpets & More team! Thank you again for your business. Have a great day!!
Evan Cooperstein
May 22, 2018
Thanks to Carpets and more for a very beautiful new floor. We have wanted to replace the old ceramic tile in our kitchen and center hallway. A friend of ours showed us her floor that carpets and more put down and she told us she loved it. We headed over to the shop they were terrific to work with. Marc showed us this new tile that looked like marble and is virtually indestructible. The best part is the old tile didn't need to be removed, the new tile was able to be placed right over the old tile. Marc was awesome to work with, he helped with the style and design, explained everything us, and was on target with the details. After the floor was finished he came back to check it out and make sure it was perfect.
Posted On

Responded on: May 21, 2018 05:00 PM

Hello Evan - thank you for sharing these kind words (and please thank your friend for recommending us!) We are so glad that Marc and the team were able to transform your kitchen and hallway. Enjoy the new flooring!
David & Ann Cham
May 06, 2018
It all started in the Home Show. we have 4 contractors quoting us prices for changing our first floor carpet to wood floor and replacing our second floor carpet. Not only does Carpet & More quoted us the most affordable price, but Mark Polefka, the Sales Manager, provided us with the best service that anyone can find. My wife and I would highly recommend Mark Polefka of Carpet & More to anyone looking to replace their flooring needs. Besides changing our floors, we have also replaced our stairs to a more modern look. Mark is very patient, be able to coordinate with our stairs contractor, as well as the stairs finishing contractor, and the carpet installer so that he entire job went on very smoothly with minimum delays. Mark also helps us in the process of picking up the right wood floor color, choice and carpet coordination. He is very professional, helpful, and amicable person to work with. We will definitely go with them again in our future projects and will recommend them to our family and friends.
Posted On
Mike I
Apr 30, 2018
Incredible experience with this company. After agreeing to do our floors with another company we decided to get one more price and it turned out Carpets & More was worth it. We saved $2,500 compared to the other company (costco) and not only did Carpets & More have a bigger selection of wood flooring the salesman Michael was patient and helpful. The guy that came out to do the measurements was precise and the delivery was timely. Now, the installation which they do themselves gets even better. We had about 750 sq.ft. To be ripped out, about half of it was heavy duty porcelain tile. The guys came, put plastic over our kitchen cabinets and counters and went to work. By the time they installed our engineered hardwood there was hardly a clue any demolition work was done. Everything was cleaned, on time and installed PERFECTLY. And the floors are magazine looking quality. Absolutely top notch experience. Do not waste your time going anywhere else for wood or carpet flooring. For pictures look at yelp.
Posted On
Chris Pappas
Apr 03, 2018
Great store Excellent selection . Salesmen were knowledgeable. .
Posted On
Pat Stankovitz
Feb 08, 2018
I highly recommend Carpets & More! Thank you Michael for all your help
Posted On
Mariella LoPiccolo
Jan 14, 2018
Excellent Company with great customer Service 100%
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you very much, Mariella!
luk212
Jan 14, 2018
Came to Carpets & More for a second time to replace the tiles in two bathrooms and the kitchen. Had a great experience working with Mark who was very approachable and was on top of the whole process. More importantly he made sure the job was not just done, but done the RIGHT way. Would definitely look to work with him again in the future!
Posted On
Bonnie Silleck
Dec 29, 2017
We had a vinyl plank floor installed in a large area family room, bedroom and office. We worked with Mark Polefka and our experience was excellent! He was very attentive and took the time to help us match the floor to our tile. That was very important to us. While the installers were here we did not like the transition that was supplied by the manufacturer. Mark was here within an hour and offered a great alternative solution. The installers were top notch as well! This was a great experience and we are so happy that we plan to use Carpets and More to complete a few more rooms in our home. Without hesitation, we would recommend Carpets and More and Mark to anyone.
Posted On
luk212
Dec 27, 2017
Came to Carpets & More for a second time to replace the tiles in two bathrooms and the kitchen. Had a great experience working with Mark who was very approachable and was on top of the whole process. More importantly he made sure the job was not just done, but done the RIGHT way. Would definitely look to work with him again in the future!
Posted On
Marv Rakow
Dec 07, 2017
What a pleasure to do business with C&M. First, our salesperson Mike Pritykin not only knows carpeting from AtoZ but is almost as humorous as I am. Secondly, and most important, he never pulled the wool (or synthetics for that matter) over our eyes on carpet differences and quality. We had a custom area rug made that came out perfect, as did another area rug and runner cut and bound from a carpet roll. In summary, why anyone would go elsewhere for flooring needs is beyond our understanding.
Posted On
Kaitlyn Elise
Oct 11, 2017
Posted On
M Nicole Braunstein
Oct 09, 2017
We had our beautiful carpet installed today. Great job by the installers and came earlier than expected. I highly recommend!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 09, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the review, M Nicole Braunstein! We appreciate the recommendation, and are so glad to hear that you're enjoying your new carpet.
Raymond Lenihan
Aug 12, 2017
Alan was an excellent salesman, my wife and I told him what kind of carpet we were looking for and he showed us what he thought would be best for us, my wife eventually grabbed a sample of one that was almost double the price of what he was showing us and told us straight out that we would not be as happy with that and it doesn't hold up as well as the less expensive ones he was showing us. He could have let us spend a lot more money which I'm sure would have earned him more, but he was more worried about us getting carpet that we like and would be comfortable and last. He was very right though, we absolutely love the carpet he helped us pick out along with the pad, it is incredibly soft and comfortable and great for us and our children to run around and lay down on. They also don't charge extra to rip up and throw away old carpeting or for the pad - the price you see displayed per sq ft when you are looking at samples is the price you will pay for everything included, which was a very refreshing change from most other carpet stores I went to. However, during the installation, the crew scuffed up our walls and floor base-moulding. I couldn't believe it when I saw it, it was quite a lot of damage. I returned to the store with pictures and showed the sales manager Mark. He was appalled by what he saw and said that should never happen, it is just a result of one of their 19 installation crews being lazy, and assured me they would take care of it. Within 2 days he had spoken with both the owner and the installation manager and said they would pay for the repairs. Since I had already had a contractor at the house doing other work I just had him fix all the damage. I sent Mark the invoice and he refunded the total amount to me. They dealt with something that could have been awful in a very positive way and I'm not afraid to buy from them again or recommend them to anyone. Mistakes are bound to happen from time to time, the true measure of any company is how they are dealt with, and this could not have been handled better.
Posted On
Pat
Apr 21, 2017
Mark was extremely knowledgeable and patient in working with me...these skills make a customer very comfortable in making a major purchase...I would not hesitate in the future to use Mark and Capets and More!
Posted On
monica patel
Apr 19, 2017
Highly recommend! Michael was honest and answered all our questions about carpet options. We were looking to install carpets within a tight schedule (couple of weeks). Michael provided an estimate based on our approximate home layout. He explained the pricing and where the carpet seams would be. We appreciated the clear communication. The installation team was very professional and showed up on time. They did an excellent job and can't even pick out the seams. Again, highly highly recommend. I'll definitely be doing business here again.
Posted On
Steve
Apr 02, 2017
We had a slight problem setting up the delivery, but in the store itself received good service. Very pleased withe Mark, who was very nice and did everything to make sure we were happy. He succeeded.
Posted On
Dolores
Mar 23, 2017
I went to Carpets & More because of my prior experiences with the Manager, Mark P. My instincts were certainly correct. From the time I entered the showroom until the time my rugs were installed, I was extremely pleased. Mark is knowledgeable and professional. His suggestions are impressive and reflect years of experience in the business. The installers did a fantastic job. They were efficient and neat. I highly recommend this business to anyone interested in flooring and carpeting! Mark is the man to see!!!!!
Posted On
Joe Esposito
Mar 13, 2017
Mark was fantastic and very accommodating. He was very quick to make us feel welcome, unlike the big box store we visited a few days before. While price is important, it is secondary to having a caring sales professional that understands their products and wants to help.
Posted On
Rick Zullo
Jan 31, 2017
I couldn't be happier with the flooring work done at my home by the Carpets & More team! The workmanship and attention to detail were, in a word, awesome!
Posted On
Rick Zullo
Jan 31, 2017
Posted On
Falshruti Patel
Jan 29, 2017
Highly recommend!! Wes was very knowledgeable and has been in business for 40 years. It was my first time buying carpets and rugs for my new house. Wes walked us through the whole process and was VERY accommodating of our needs. In his absence, Mark, Mike and others in the store were also very welcoming and helpful. The customer service was amazing and everyone made us feel comfortable. Because we had budget restrictions, Wes worked with us to meet our financial limitations. We liked working with them so much that even though we went there just to buy rugs, we ended up buying carpet for my whole house as well. He walked us through all the details and quality to help us make a decision. Very knowledgeable staff. Great first time experience buying carpets and rugs. Will definitely go back next time.
Posted On
The Carpet Guy , NYC
Jan 05, 2017
Best carpet store i ever worked for
Posted On
Vince Mucci
Jan 02, 2017
Jane and staff are super super nice people they work with your schedule and getting insulation done at your convenience. also I've been to a few carpet stores in the tri-state area and she is the most competitive store around super super happy with installation and price point. Thank you again Jane and staff you guys all been wonderful
Posted On
Joanne Christiano
Jan 02, 2017
Always my go to place whenever I need carpeting. I recommended Gateway Carpeting to many of my friends and they were just as satisfied as I was. The staff are very helpful and try their best to accommodate your needs.
Posted On
Ulises Ford
Jan 02, 2017
Best carpet store i ever worked for
Posted On
cathy Douglass
Jan 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly knew exactly what I needed would highly recommend
Posted On
Scents the Moment
Jan 02, 2017
We had Gateway Carpets do flooring for our home and our office and they were incredible. Fast, reliable, honest service, with a job done extraordinarily well. They were thorough, transparent, and followed-through with all of our questions and concerns. A top-notch Staten Island business.
Posted On
Jacqui Alexander
Dec 29, 2016
Posted On
Avi Ben-shitrit
Oct 16, 2016
If you need and any kind of flooring come over this store,Michael was very helpful, kind and honest.
Posted On
Chuck Gash
May 28, 2016
We have used this company before to install new rugs and now we had them install wooden floors in two of our rooms. Both times not only is the sales man Wes very professional but so were the installers. They came in performed their work and cleaned up after they were done. We highly recommend this company for for anyone that is looing for this type of work and will be using them again if needed.
Posted On
Susan Piraneo Caudo
Mar 01, 2016
From beginning to end, everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Wes made it easy to select the right carpet for our needs, and the installers did a great job...would definitely go back.
Posted On
danielle maneri
Feb 17, 2016
Wes is the best! He took very good care of us buying carpet, wood flooring and bathroom tiles! I recommend his services to everyone!
Posted On
Douglas Arnold
Jan 03, 2016
Very helpfull, had exactly what I was looking for at the right price.
Posted On
Barbara Goldman-Faust
Apr 29, 2015
Great selection. Great quality. Great installation. Great Customer service. Great Prices.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 28, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you, Barbara Goldman-Faust!
Amy Zimmerman Levine
Mar 12, 2015
Carpets and More installed carpeting for me on my steps, hallway, and family room. They stand behind their work. They also refinished my hardwood floors a few years ago and they are still as pristine as ever. Highly recommend for all your flooring needs. Showroom is the best in the area and the salespeople of the most professional. There is no pressure if you ever want to walk in and just browse.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you so much, Amy!
Piettro Rocha
Oct 14, 2014
Great place to buy flooring great people great prices
Posted On
Rosie Amiglio Rosenbloom
Jul 14, 2014
What a beautiful selection of flooring!! I'll be back!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 15, 2014 05:00 PM

Thank you, Rosie! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Marilyn C
Mar 19, 2013
I bought carpet for 2 bedrooms and engineered hardwood for the rest of a condo. The quality of the products and service was excellent. They were very friendly, efficient, and knowledgable and helped me make the best choices for the best price. The pricing is straighforward and includes installation and the best carpet padding: the only add-ons were the molding. The attention to detail in the installation was perfect. The carpet crew even helped remove some crazy cable wiring under the old carpet. I'm glad I went to a local store instead of the big warehouse stores.
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 19, 2012
I used to go to Worldwide for years, but I got fed up with their customer service. Always trying to up-sell me on every little thing. Carpets & More in East Brunswick impressed me with their service. Just good guys and honest. Great deal too.
Posted On
Roni Benscher
Nov 07, 2010
Excellent job They just finished an installation of wood floors in several rooms and the stairway and hall. They could not have been more professional and helpful. We got quotes from 4 separate companies before picking them. Their prices are good and the workmanship is superb. They worked quickly and they were accurate in their measurements. Eveything looks beautiful. There was one little problem and they noticed it before I did! I doubt there will be any more but I'm sure if there was, they would be there to fix it right away. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
Rich
Oct 04, 2010
My wife and I had a great experience with Carpets and More. We did a lot of comparison shopping. They had the best prices and great design ideas. Installation process was a breeze. We will definitely recommend Carpets and More to all of our family and friends!Thanks so much for all your help.
Posted On
Barbara
Sep 07, 2010
Excellent experience from beginning to end. Sales team was helpful, knowledgeable. Flooring choices were unlimited. Prices were very very competitive. Installation was perfection. They even handled some nagging handyman and painting projects that would have remained undone forever.
Posted On
Add Customer