Write a Review
Linda Grossel
Mar 13, 2021
I recently purchased two bedroom carpets from Mark P. at East Brunswick. It was the best shopping experience I have had in a very long time. Mark was helpful, patien t, and took the time to explain the pros and cons of various carpet types. He came to measure the areas and came with the installers to ensure the job was done properly. He readily accomodated a delivery date change when inclemate weather occurred in January. He was a pleasure to deal with and a great asset to your company! Thumbs up to Carpet and More for your professional staff.
Posted On
Marc Friedman
Feb 05, 2021
We just had our Living room, dining room and kitchen floors replaced with vinyl wood floors. Our neighbor recommended MARK who came to our house to discuss our options. MARK was the most knowledgeable salesman I ever met. I already did my homework and spoke to the owner of our local carpet and flooring store. Mark's product knowledge and the entire installation process was impressive. Our installer was "BALTIZAR" was also very professional. The job was done without any issues, Great dealing with Carpets & More and their staff!
Posted On
Marc Friedman
Feb 05, 2021
We just had our Living room, dining room and kitchen floors replaced with vinyl wood floors. Our neighbor recommended MARK who came to our house to discuss our options. MARK was the most knowledgeable salesman I ever met. I already did my homework and spoke to the owner of our local carpet and flooring store. Mark's product knowledge and the entire installation process was impressive. Our installer was "BALTIZAR" was also very professional. The job was done without any issues, Great dealing with Carpets & More and their staff!
Posted On
Erin F.
Jan 30, 2021
I worked with Chris for carpeting that was installed in most of the rooms on my second floor. He was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what I wanted. The carpet is high quality and looks and feels beautiful. The installers did a top notch job. The thing that I especially liked about Carpets & More is that the carpeting came with standard great quality padding, rip up, removal and they also moved my furniture. Other carpet companies try to nickel and dime you with extras. I would highly recommend Carpets & More.
Posted On
elaine
Dec 05, 2020
our salesman Jim T went above and beyond to help us with our purchase. my rugs look beautiful and the installers did an excellent job. thanks Jim.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 08, 2020 05:46 AM

Good morning. Thank you so much for the feedback you’ve provided for Carpets & More’s Staten Island location! We are so pleased to hear of your successful experience with both our sales and installation professionals. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Phyllis Malgieri
Dec 01, 2020
Carpets & More just did a phenomenal job carpeting my living room, staircase and my downstairs room. Not only is the carpet gorgeous, but the workmanship of the installers was impeccable. They arrived at the exact time they promised and worked tediously. The result was perfection! Carpets & More are professionals, I wouldn't trust a carpet job or flooring to anyone else. Jim Trocchia is the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 04, 2020 08:10 AM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of Staten Island! We are so pleased to hear of your successful experience with both our sales and installations professionals. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback, and have an amazing day!!
Joe,S
Nov 22, 2020
Our salesman, Stephen G was a gentleman and he was very knowledgeable. Stephen G was very helpful through the whole sales process. The job went very well, the carpet was installed on November 19 for three bedrooms, a hallway, two staircases and the two installers were excellent. The carpets came out beautiful, this place has to be one of the best carpet places around on Staten Island. Thank you Stephen G.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 24, 2020 06:15 AM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of Staten Island! We are so pleased to hear about your successful experience with both our sales and installation professionals! Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Brian & Roda Aguilar
Sep 28, 2020
Our experience from start to finish with Carpets & More was a complete pleasure. We were recommended by 2 other families that raved about this company. From the moment we walked into the store, we were treated with value & respect. Mark Polefka was personable, helpful, knowledgeable, & professional. He helped us choose the best carpets for our home & family. Carpet installers Marco & Flaco were also great. They did an amazing job, completing the work in one day. They were fast, meticulous, & professional as well. We are very happy with the job that was done. Thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 12, 2020 02:56 PM

Good evening. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear about your experience with both our sales and installation professionals!! Thanks again for providing such a detailed account, and we hope you have a great day!!
Walter & Marilyn Zielinski
Sep 01, 2020
Carpets & More is the Best Rug Store! We were shopping for a carpet for our family room. When we walked into this store, we were greeted by Michael and so many carpets to choose from. Michael's professionalism, expertise and friendliness helped us to narrow it down. He was so helpful as if he was picking it out for his own house. We thought he was the owner as he was that interested. It was a smooth and professional experience with excellent customer service. Michael came out to measure right away, it was ordered and then scheduled for installing. They all did an excellent job! We can't stress enough how highly we would recommend. We are so happy with our total experience that we could 'cut a rug'!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2020 08:45 AM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so glad to hear about your pleasant experience, as well as the service and attention that you received from our sales professionals. Your recommendation truly means the world to us! Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Sharon and John
Aug 14, 2020
Pleasant experience with salesman Wes, who was knowledgeable, professional and responsive. We worked with him to find the right carpets for the two rooms we needed carpeted. The installers were prompt and neat. In the past we also used them for hardwood and tile floors in other living areas. We have recommended Carpets and More to family and friends and they have been pleased too!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2020 11:50 AM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so happy to hear of your success with both our sales and installation professionals. Your recommendation is appreciated tremendously, and we thank you again for the repeat business over the years!! Best of luck with your new carpet, and have an amazing day!
Phil
Jul 30, 2020
If you want great customer service from the moment you enter their showroom, look no further. Had carpeting put down in my basement due to a recent flood. The installers were very professional and courteous.. When the job was done they put the furniture back in place and left the basement immaculate. And this is coming from someone who is OCD when it comes to perfection. I highly recommend carpets and more for all your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 07, 2020 07:34 AM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to have assisted in your recovery from recent water damage. It’s nice to hear about the attention to detail taken by our installation professionals. We appreciate your recommendation tremendously, and hope you have a great day!!
Paul & Barbara G
Apr 01, 2020
It was a pleasure working with Mark in the East Brunswick store. After hearing what our needs were (redoing the flooring on our entire first floor, taking up carpets and other flooring), Mark made some suggestions and guided us through the selection process based on our likes, our budget and most of all the use new flooring would be subject to. We were able to take samples home as we tackled selecting the 'right' style/color for us. Mark came to our home to measure and assess the work that needed to be done, in addition to the flooring removal and installation, installing new moldings, all the while making suggestions that would enhance the final outcome. His team of Leo and Julian were excellent, they were professional, friendly, worked very well together and since after removing carpets and other flooring, the floor wasn't level...they worked together to solve the problem. They are very detail oriented and did a beautiful job on steps. We also used Felix, a plumber recommended by Mark, to install pedestal sink and toilet in our powder room. We highly recommend this team...needless to say, we are extremely pleased with the entire job.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 08, 2020 10:50 AM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your thorough review of Carpets & More! It is great to hear such positive feedback of both our sales and installation professionals. We appreciate your recommendation tremendously! Thanks again, and have a great day.
Gale and Henri Frankfurter
Feb 25, 2020
Our salesperson Alan Matzman was very knowable and very easy to work with. The installers were fast, neat and professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 26, 2020 09:10 AM

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for your feedback of our sales and installation services! It means the world to us. Please have an amazing day!!
Gale and Henri Frankfurter
Feb 24, 2020
Our salesperson Alan Feinstein was very knowable and very easy to work with. The installers were fast, neat and professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 25, 2020 01:11 PM

Good afternoon Gale and Henri. Thank you tremendously for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are truly grateful for all feedback we receive. Thanks again, and have an awesome day!!
Mike D
Feb 19, 2020
We recently got our family room carpet installed by carpets & more. They were wonderful! They removed our old carpet, moved furniture, and installed new one in the blink of an eye and mess free. Stephen was a great sales representative that was easy to talk to and helped with everything. I highly recommended them for any job you may have.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 25, 2020 01:07 PM

Hello Mike. Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We are so pleased to hear of your successful experience with the sale and installation of your new carpet. Thank you again for your feedback, and have a great day!!
Lisa Sims
Feb 05, 2020
I would definitely recommend. Work was neat and professional. Mike was a very helpful salesman.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2020 05:59 AM

Good morning Lisa. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with our Staten Island location. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Gail S.
Jan 04, 2020
We had CorTec flooring installed in the entire downstairs of our home from Carpets and More a few months ago. I usually never write reviews but felt compelled to write about our wonderful experience with this company. To begin with, we were lead to CorTec flooring based on what we described we wanted and the fact that a porcelain floor would be too heavy for our home. After ordering the floor we had some concerns and was told that the manager, Mark, would be in touch with us to discuss our questions. Within 20 minutes of leaving the store, Mark called and said that he would be at our house the next day. Sure enough he showed up at the exact time he said and we went through everything that was going to be done. He assured us that he would oversee the installation and promised that we would be more than satisfied. Mark showed up the morning of the installation and consulted with the installers. He explained everything that they were going to do. The installers, Leo and Jillian were extremely professional, organized, knew what they were doing, were extremely clean and friendly. Mark called during the second day and said that he would be there later to inspect the installation. We told him it wasn’t necessary because Leo and Jillian were doing a wonderful job, but he insisted and did show up on his way home. He told us that he would return to put stripping on the bottom of our doors since the original ones had to be removed for the installation, which we knew about. Mark came back two days later and installed the stripping as well as fixed the door leading out to the garage because it was difficult to unlock because it had to be lifted a little for the installation. We would 110% recommend Carpets and More for your flooring and the other services they offer. The customer service was superb thanks to Mark and the installation was perfect thanks to Leo and Jillian. We are so pleased with everything that we have recommended Carpets and More to our friends and by word of mouth others have heard about our positive experience. We would like to express our appreciation to Mark, Leo and Jillian for all that they did and make a tremendous project very easy and stress free.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2020 10:16 AM

Good afternoon Gail. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with the service and installation of your new flooring. It is so nice to see such a thorough, well-written account of your interactions with our company. Your recommendation to friends and family truly means the world to us. Best of luck with your new floors, and well wishes for a happy and healthy 2020!!
Sharon
Dec 08, 2019
We had an amazing experience working with Michael Pritykin at carpets and more in East Brunswick. Can’t wait to show all of my friends the beautiful carpet! Would definitely recommend to all.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2019 10:06 AM

Good afternoon Sharon. Thank you so much for the awesome review and rating of Carpets and More! We are so glad to hear of your delightful experience, and we are grateful for your recommendation. Thanks again, and have an amazing day!!
Peg Reilly
Nov 17, 2019
I have purchased several times from Carpets and More and could not be happier. Not only do they have a great selection, they will bind all extra pieces for free. Everything from from purchasing to installation to all my extra pieces was perfect. Mark was great. It is nice to deal with someone who is knowledgeable and pleasant!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 19, 2019 08:06 AM

Good morning Peg. Thank you so much for your rating and review of Carpets & More! We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the full spectrum of our service. Thank you tremendously for being a repeat customer, and best of luck with your new carpet!!
Rosalie and Joe
Oct 17, 2019
Again, another enjoyable experience with Carpets & More from start to finish. This is the third time using this company to install carpet and wood flooring and always impressed with the entire process. Salesman Mark is always very polite, courteous and extremely knowledgeable which makes the experience easy and stress free. He got an idea of what I was looking for from a phone conversation and upon visit to the store had samples and ideas all laid out for review. We were able to complete the transaction in 15 minutes. Installers are so polite and very professional with clean up and going out of their way to re-nail down flooring to stop squeaks before installing new carpeting. They were quick and arrived within the promised time. Look forward to working with Mark again in the near future!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 29, 2019 11:08 AM

Good afternoon Rosalie and Joe. Thank you so much for your rating and review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your repeated success and stress-free experiences working with our company. It is so nice to hear such kind words about both our sales and installation staff!! We wish you all the best with your new floors. Have an amazing day!!
Lisa Tekula
Oct 04, 2019
Great customer service!! Very professional, my floors look absolutely beautiful!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 07, 2019 05:42 AM

Good morning Lisa. Thank you very much for the review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with your new floors. Have an amazing day!!
Jeannette Salerno
Jul 01, 2019
I recently had flooring and carpeting installed. I was very pleased with the way it turned out. The installer on both jobs were very professional and did a great job. It goods great. Special thanks to Mike Benpensata for all his help. Had the same great experience in November with carpeting. Would highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2019 07:41 AM

Hello Jeannette. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with both jobs, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Norma & Lloyd Stopek
Jul 01, 2019
Thank you so much Mark Polefka! for all your help, patience, and understanding with our flooring needs. You were so wonderful to work with. Our vinyl plank floor is fabulous. We love it and so does everyone who sees it. The rugs you had made for us are terrific as well. We highly recommend Carpets & More and especially Mark Polefka!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2019 07:41 AM

Hello Norma & Lloyd. Thank you very much for your kind words and awesome review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience, guided by Mark. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
Dawn in Colonia
Jun 14, 2019
So last year we came in and gave them a shot. We had the downstairs of our 2 floor split done. Mark was amazing. He helped us pick out a floor that was great and would stand up to our two Labradors. He was completely personable and we clicked right away. Really made us feel like he wanted to do the best for us even if it meant out of pocket to him. Absolutely beautiful floor and the team that came in were amazing. We loved it so much that we came back this year and had the entire top floor done as well. Not only did Mark show us a beautiful floor that was extremely similar to a more expensive one that we were looking and which was half the price on close-out, but he went the extra mile to find additional boxes we needed, going as far as to call past customers to see if they had overage to make sure that we were covered on the amount we needed. Suffice to say, the floor was put in, and looks gorgeous. We will be back to do the bedrooms next year for sure!!! Thanks Mark!!! See you next year!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2019 01:43 PM

Hello Dawn. Thank you so much for your amazing review of Carpets & More! It is so nice to hear such positive feedback of our staff and services. We appreciate your repeat business tremendously, and we look forward to being able to aid you in your future flooring needs. Thanks again, and have an awesome day!!
Emile Berger
Jun 08, 2019
We had an issue with our purchase. Manager Mark personally took charge to have problem resolved. He showed up at our house and made sure install was to our complete satisfaction. We are at their store at this time looking to do more business.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 10, 2019 07:57 AM

Hello Emile. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear that Mark took the lead to oversee the full completion of your project. We look forward to helping you additionally in the future. Have a great day!!
Tejal
Jun 05, 2019
Wow! Where do I start? First off want to thank Mark for this ideas and advice for our new hardwood floors on our new house. He was as excited to start off this project as we were. It’s almost been a year since we got the new floors and I still remember his excitement. We got hardwood installed in our living, family, dining and office rooms. The removal of carpets and tiles and seamless. While removing the tile at the entrance we encounter rotted floor and mark stopped by quickly and recommend the installers to get a new plywood for that area. The cost of that was minimal. Mark was kind and passionate enough to foresee the project. He even suggested the framing layout near our fireplace. He was right about the floors popping for a few weeks only. There was an issue-misunderstanding between the installers and mark I guess when it came to the thresholds, but mark was on top of things and that was sorted out well. Again great job Mark and Leo for installing our lovely floors. We get complements on our whitewashed planks, brightens up the room. I wanted to attach pics but don’t see where todo so.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 12:11 PM

Hello Tejal. Thank you so much for the great review of Carpets & More, and for also sharing the adventures of the day of your install! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service and dedication, even a year later. Additionally, if you would still like to post some photos, Google or Facebook would likely be the best place to contribute. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Marion
May 20, 2019
Highly recommend Carpets & More for your next flooring project. They just installed vinyl planking on our whole main level and we couldn’t be happier with the entire process. Our sales rep, Mike, was the absolute best to work with. He listened to our wants and needs and helped us pick the best flooring. The installers did an amazing job and were such nice people to work with. Carpets & More made a potentially complicated process, totally stress free!! Thank you again, for an amazing job! Can’t wait to tackle our upstairs carpeting project with you soon.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2019 01:26 PM

Hello Marion. Thank you so much for your recommendation of Carpets & More! We are very glad to hear of your successful, stress-free experience with our company. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have an incredible day!!
Jim
May 18, 2019
Carpet & More Mark took us under his wing and assisted us with the entire project from start to finish. He took the time to understand our situation and desires to get us the best solution. Then his team of installers was just as good! Finishing up in one day, moving the furniture around as necessary, we could not be happier about our experience.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2019 01:21 PM

Hello Jim. We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with Carpets & More! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. Have a great day!!
Ellen powell
Apr 17, 2019
Very help in showroom. If there are any problems they are taken care of immediately. A pleasure to work with this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:49 AM

Hello Ellen. Thank you so much for your awesome review and rating of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear of your experience with our company. Have a great day!!
Steve Miller
Jan 30, 2019
We purchased our Core Tec floor from Carpets and More and could not have been happier. Wes was unbelievable in the care and amount of time he dedicated to us. He came out to the house, measured everything and made sure we ordered the correct amount of materials. When we had a question, he answered it immediately. When we had a problem, he dealt with it. We loved it so much that we went back to find a carpet. Wes and Michael were generous and accommodating. I truly wish all stores were as easy to work with and as dedicated to their customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:49 AM

Hi Steve. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and rating of Carpets & More. It is so good to hear such positive feedback of our staff and services. We hope you have an amazing day!!
Robin Buckalew
Jan 29, 2019
We are very satisfied with the carpet and the service we received from Carpets & more! Allen, our salesman was great, very nice and made it very easy for us to do business with them. The installers were great! They moved our things with care and did a great job with the install. They cleaned up after themselves very well and were very courteous!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 06:48 AM

Hello Robin. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service. Have a great day!!
Add Customer