Write a Review
Jane D
Aug 14, 2019
Always friendly and helpful!
Posted On
Tracy VanDerBurg
Jul 24, 2019
Qq
Posted On
Cheryl Wireman
Jul 06, 2019
Great place
Posted On
Karl & Deborah Lutz
Mar 18, 2019
The price was very affordable and the work was very good. We love the difference the tile made in our kitchen!
Posted On
Robert Atwater
Mar 18, 2019
We have purchased from Vonderheide's for almost 40 years with nothing but quality products and professional workmanship. Thanks Melissa, your efforts always aims to please and exceed expectations!
Posted On
Brian Morse
Mar 17, 2019
Thank you Vonderderheide’s for the great workmanship! I would highly recommend the installer, Bill Russell. He’s a detail-oriented craftsman. If you’re doing a bathroom renovation, definitely ask for Melissa Sommer. She is great with color and design, and a pleasure to work with.
Posted On
Debra Schermerhorn
Mar 14, 2019
We have always bought our flooring from Vonderheide’s and have been extremely happy. We recently had a water issue in our lower level and had to to replace our flooring. Bill came and laid the vinyl and he did a beautiful job. It literally brought tears to my eyes because it looked so good. Thank you again Mike Vonderheide for having such professional and caring employees. You are a wonderful example to your staff and I would highly recommend your business without any reservations. Your kindness is greatly appreciated. Job well done!
Posted On
Greg Neaveill
Feb 27, 2019
My wife and I could not be happier. Melissa was on! Materials looked even better after installation - what a surprise! Installer were fast, efficient, and most helpful with recommendations - even helped move some of the furniture. Big Thumbs Up!
Posted On
Jenn
Feb 21, 2019
Melissa was a joy to work with on our floor options and her product knowledge exceptional. Thank you!
Posted On
Paul Krabbenhoft
Feb 20, 2019
Thank you for the quality service and excellent staff! Great job Melissa!
Posted On
Just Truth
Feb 20, 2019
Melissa was a joy to work with on our floor options and her product knowledge exceptional. Thank you!
Posted On
Debbie Myers Swanson
Feb 19, 2019
Five stars! I had a great experience, beginning to end. Bre and Kara are very helpful. Every question I had was answered promptly. H H Flooring did the installation. They were so thorough and meticulous, it was like they were installing a floor in their own home. I highly recommend both Vonderdeide Floor Covering and H H Flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 21, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much, Debbie! We enjoyed working with you.
Joyce Cline
Feb 07, 2019
Melissa was a great help explaining all the different variations of carpets, quality and pricing.
Posted On
Julie D Richards
Jan 30, 2019
Bill and Greg just finished our flooring!! Absolutely gorgeous job!!! And thanks Melissa as well for finding the “ perfect “ color !! I’d recommend Vonderheide for ALL your flooring needs!! It was a wonderful experience from start to finish !
Posted On
Brandon Klinedinst
Jan 24, 2019
Had some linoleum that looks like wood installed in my living room and it looks great, great professional job the edges are perfect
Posted On
Chris Goodwin
Jan 01, 2019
Incredibly friendly people. Massive selection. Try to go during their once a year parking lot sale.
Posted On
Diana Lercher Uselton
Nov 12, 2018
Recently bought flooring for several areas in my home. I had the pleasure of working with Kara and her mother (can’t remember her name) and am so glad I got connected with them! I had been wanting to put hardwood in my dining room since we moved in but couldn’t figure out how to make it work when it would connect to older hardwood that i couldn’t match. I love what they helped me choose! It looks great and I finally have the floor I had been wanting! Also, very appreciative of Tim Vonderheide who worked with me on prices for my carpet! Thanks again!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Diana! We appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new flooring!
Jeff LeRoy
Nov 01, 2018
Terra was great to work with!
Posted On
Greg Dodd
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly and courteous service Great selection just a little higher than the rest of them
Posted On
Connie Kieser
Oct 02, 2018
Great service
Posted On
Brad Venzon
Sep 11, 2018
We had them do 2 bedrooms in hardwood and about 3/4 of our basement in a vinyl snap-lock planking. Everything looks great and the installers did a wonderful job.
Posted On
Patricia Inman
Sep 01, 2018
Vonderheide's is an outstanding flooring store. Options galore. Fantastic customer service.
Posted On
Carol Ziegenbein Martin
Jul 05, 2018
We needed to get new flooring for our entire home, I wanted to have a professional company to help us with our plans and to install our new flooring, living in Pekin all my life I thought Vonderheide was the best way to go, and yes it was! The girls Tera and Kara helped us with matching our flooring and helping us with making sure our furniture would go with flooring,thank you girls everything looks great! Mark did a fantastic job with installation of all!Sandy, thanks for working with us on schedule installation as it was a big job. I love my new flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you, Carol! We are glad you love your flooring. We appreciate your kind words!
Rachel Harris
Jun 26, 2018
Very happy I listened to some friends advise and went with Vonderheide. I got two bedrooms done, and I am more than pleased! I definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Barbara Jackson
Jun 16, 2018
Very reasonable prices, bought laminate flooring when i lived in creve couer. They came and installed it, and it looked great.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your feedback Barbara! We appreciate that. :)
D and J
Jun 02, 2018
We recently used Vonderheide Floor Coverings to carpet the downstairs of our home and also our front porch. From Bree, who helped us make our choice, to Kara who came to measure our rooms, to Sandy who called to set up our appt. we couldn't have been more pleased. All were very helpful, knowledgeable and professional people. Everything was completed on a very timely and organized schedule. We were so impressed that we also are using their services to purchase window shades for our recently carpeted area. We worked with Bree, Tim, and Melissa this time around and couldn't have been more pleased. You need to check this company out the next time you are in need of flooring or window shades. Donna and John
Posted On
Andrew Culler
May 02, 2018
Great product and excellent support!
Posted On
Steve S
May 02, 2018
GREAT work on our hardwood floor. Detailed work and the installers cleaned everything nicely. Highly recommended!
Posted On
Pat Simpson
Mar 01, 2018
Good selection. Good customer service (I only deal with Sandy Wiseman, she's the BEST!). Good prices. I have done business with them for years. Glad that I can buy what I want in Pekin.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 28, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you very much for the review Pat! We appreciate you as a customer. :)
Renee Louise
Feb 23, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 25, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the feedback Renee! We appreciate that. :)
Ginger Jacob
Jan 31, 2018
I can't say enough! We just walked in to get an idea of what we would like and Sandy greeted us. She made us comfortable and during our conversation she zeroed in on exactly what we were thinking of! Fantastic customer service! Can't wait to get measured and start the process!
Posted On
Tony Kamp
Jan 31, 2018
Great place to find floor covering! The staff is wonderful.
Posted On
Tim Scot
Jan 30, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for your feedback Tim! We really appreciate that and value you as a customer. :)
Cheryl Robinson
Dec 20, 2017
We are so very pleased with everything about our experience. We bought Living room and hallways carpet and kitchen flooring. We were immediately greeted at the door and shown to their sales which is excellent carpet. We got the Weathered Barnwood vinyl flooring for the kitchen and it's just perfect! Looks like the real thing only easier to take care of. Thank you Tim, Sandy, and Melissa for the in-store friendliness and for the great Install by Matt and Aaron. Great people....We will be back!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 19, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate that and value you as a customer. :)
Michele Morey Nelson
Nov 04, 2017
Posted On
Haley Walker
Nov 03, 2017
Posted On
Gail Rearden
Aug 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly. Crystal was very helpful and knowledgeable. Can't wait to have the new flooring installed!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 22, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much, your feedback is appreciated. :)
Nannette Champion Wilson
Aug 07, 2017
I have bought my carpet from Vonderhyde over the years and it was always put down by Tony Sales.. I have always been greatly satisfied
Posted On
Melissa Sommer
Jul 12, 2017
Posted On
Wti Web
May 23, 2017
Posted On
Brian Larson
Mar 31, 2017
Always the latest in design choices, very knowledgeable staff. Price points for ANY budget!
Posted On
Mary Jo Noyes
Jan 31, 2017
We decided it was time to replace the 15 year-old laminate on our kitchen floor. Tom measured it up and was very meticulous in his explanation of the various products that would work in our situation. We ended up selecting a Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT) for our floor. Rodney worked with us on the final estimate to help keep us close to our budget number. Installation was scheduled to take place within a couple of weeks. Tony did a fantastic job with the installation. Took the extra time to get it right. Very pleased with the finished product.
Posted On
Cindy Whiteman
Jan 31, 2017
Great selection and even better customer service.
Posted On
Greg Dodd
Jan 26, 2017
I bought a full pallet of carpet the go into Lakeside Plaza they gave me a great price and great service friendly also highly recommend them. Next thing I like to say going to the big box stores such as Lowe's or Menards or Home Depot isn't always a bargain and you definitely won't get the service and call you that you get from vonderheide again thank you guys for your help and cooperation on getting this job done
Posted On
Cindy Whiteman
Dec 09, 2016
Great selection, great customer service, friendly staff.
Posted On
Kara Hanson
May 13, 2016
Posted On
Dave Huskisson
Jul 05, 2015
Great business. Always a pleasure to deal with.
Posted On
Mike Vogel
Dec 19, 2014
The installers are amazing with all the tools and know how to get the job done to perfection! !! And the sales staff are very friendly & knowledgeable on their merchandise.
Posted On
Jed Bolliger
Apr 01, 2014
Posted On
Douglas Summers
Jan 12, 2014
Posted On
Nolan Parker Smith
Dec 28, 2013
Posted On
Angela Lockwood Chism
Nov 08, 2013
Posted On
Kathy Poorbaugh Brown
Oct 11, 2013
Posted On
Ken Conklin
Sep 01, 2013
Posted On
Katie Law
Aug 13, 2013
Posted On
Judy Mead
Apr 25, 2013
Posted On
Tammy Finch
Dec 19, 2012
Posted On
Add Customer