Leave Review
Kevin Exzabe
May 24, 2019
Had the easiest time picking out an area rug. Sean was extremely helpful and made us feel at home. I highly recommend getting your flooring from here. I’ll be coming here for my flooring needs from now on.
Posted On
Davidean Taylor
May 24, 2019
My contractor Stefan recommended Bougainville Flooring because he said they would have all of the pieces to install new vinyl or laminate. He said he’s waited as long as 6 to 8 weeks for the bullnose pieces for stairs back ordered from the Mainland. There was no way I was going to have my vacant condo sit there for possibly two months waiting for that piece. I got everything I needed. Kim was so patient & helpful, thank you.
Posted On
Joyal Kihara
May 22, 2019
Excellent service provided by Sean O. and Ronald. As soon as we walked into the store, we were greeted by Sean and offered assistance. Since I knew what type of flooring I wanted, I was shown the different options in the price range that I was looking for. Sean was very knowledgeable about the different brands and the quality of the planks. Ronald was helpful and cautious when loading material into the car.
Posted On
Carrie Punzal
May 22, 2019
Love coming to this store! The staff is very friendly & helpful. They really take the time to understand what it is your looking for, and suggest great items that pair nicely with what you picked. In addition they offer a huge selection of area rugs, remnants, beds, cleaners, and even vacuums! Truly a one stop shop kind of place.
Posted On
D Takahashi
May 21, 2019
I know that to have a misunderstanding with an order is natural, we're not perfect human beings but to have a great salesrep to take care of the problem for you is just a game-changer. Del Tanaka helped me with a very small order but treated me like a VIP and I really appreciated that. A piece was missing from the order and he didn't wait for the warehouse guy to find it but went out there instead to look for the right one. He saved me time and frustration and left me feeling like I had been treated very well. I'm hoping to send him more business in the future.
Posted On
Jim Barnes
May 20, 2019
Kim was very helpful and knowledgeable about what he does. he really took his time to explain to us. the right vinyl.
Posted On
Raynette and Warren Dang
May 19, 2019
my floor looks beautiful! A job well done! Thank u to Sean Okamoto for helping us get the best deal and for helping us in deciding what flooring would be best for our kitchen and family room. A very helpful guy! He recommended MYEUNGFLOORING to do the job....they did a wonderful job!
Posted On
Dave S
May 15, 2019
Renovations of any scale come with a multitude of challenges and frustrations. Working with Kim at Bougainville Flooring was not one of them. Kim made the flooring process exciting because he is excited about flooring and helping his customers. We 1st met Kim at the BIA show. The show was overwhelming and less productive than we planned. Flooring was just one choice we needed to make in a short time due to project schedule and other obstacles like limited in stock options in Hawaii. Kim was a highlight of the show for us. He was kind but made an effort to introduce himself as we wandered the isles of the show directionless. He asked us a few questions about our project. We knew we wanted somewhat lightweight as it was for an upper level but wanted a great look, low maintenance, and everything a homeowner wants. Kim was pumped to introduce us to a new line from Shaw. Through our own research and experience, we knew the company name and their reputation for quality. While new products come with a list of "what ifs", Kim peaked our interest in their product based on our needs. We made an appointment with Kim and he was available and ready to go when we arrived at Bougainville Flooring on a Saturday. For anyone that has shopped for flooring outside of the big box stores you know options are limited on Saturday when you most likely have the time to do it (particularly for tile which Kim also showed to us). The experience was even better than the BIA one. Kim was as excited and kind as he was before. After focusing on what he knew our primary objective was, he asked about our project, where it was, and other things we may need. He introduced us to other options with no pressure and let us know what costs they would carry should it fit into our plan. Our meeting was the first time in this planning process that we felt we accomplished a lot in the time we spent. After we decided on floors and Kim informed us of the great special and we put down a deposit to secure that pricing. From that moment Kim continued to ensure we were satisfied with out experience! He checked in and informed when 1st shipment of product arrived, made sure we had the right nosing, called with updates for that shipment, and more. When we came up with concerns and talked with Kim about them, he did everything reasonably within his abilities to ensure we received a great value, service, and product. We could not be happier with Kim Roy's patience, customer service, and process. Thank you Kim and the team at Bougainville for everything.
Posted On
J Mori
May 14, 2019
A+ to Deborah for helping me figure out my order and get the necessary materials. A+ to braddah Bryce as well for taking care of loading up the order on my truck. These two both do their job as if they got a stake in the company--right on.
Posted On
Tania Jamora
May 09, 2019
Kim Roy provided us with one on one customer service from the beginning of us entering the store until we left. He was able to answer all of questions and also give suggestions for flooring. We appreciated the time spent in the store and with such great service!
Posted On
Wendy Mays
May 07, 2019
Bryce was awesome loading our car with our new vinyl flooring and carefully checking the color for us. Mahalo nui loa!
Posted On
Sean Okamoto
May 06, 2019
I've worked for Bougainville Flooring for a year now as a flooring specialist. It is organized well, designed to meet every budget, and is a one stop shop for do it yourself customers. The staff is trained in flooring and we constantly get training in the products we sell and the installation process. Morale is good, the vibe is good, the store is very attractive and fun to browse and get flooring ideas. I love working here and will strive to make every customer feel welcomed when they visit. The products we sell are of excellent quality and of course we have products for customers who are budget conscious. From the top down, leadership is committed to helping it's workers excel, and be the best we can be. I've purchased products for my own home including carpet and vinyl planks. It has enhanced the beauty and comfort of my home. My wife and kids are loving it. I'm an employee writing a view for my own work place? I can't help it. I'm a fan of Bougainville and love it here. The owners and leadership take care of the staff and are extremely generous. As the store prospers, the employees do also and the local organizations we support is amazing. I'm glad the company is a conduit of generosity to the community. Thank you Lord for this company, I considered to be family.
Posted On
D U
May 01, 2019
Very nice selection of various types of flooring. Ty who brought our flooring boxes out was quick, professional, and courteous! Thank you for the great service!
Posted On
Richard Nagai
May 01, 2019
Very good and attentive service was received from Kim Roy. Found exactly what I needed to carpet my Grandson's room. Upon pickup, Bryce showed a unusually high degree of friendly, personality and help. Made our visit of Bougainville Flooring very pleasant and productive..
Posted On
David Arita
May 01, 2019
The sales people are the best. Very friendly, helpful and very informative on all of the different products they show. Great selection with very reasonable prices.
Posted On
Mel Yonemoto
May 01, 2019
This is a late post, but when you experience good customer service, you want to give the credit to the folks that provide the service. From the initial purchase to the actual pick up of my items, this store has been amazing through it all. I ordered and paid for several 8’ sticks of stair noses or what they call “versa edge”. They look great btw. I had to return at a later time to pick them up and when I did Bryce was very helpful and made sure that all the sticks were in good shape. He also made sure the ends were wrapped securely for transport and loaded it into my car. Great experience from beginning to end. I can honestly say that I would recommend this company to anyone who’s looking to renew the look of their home.
Posted On
Tui Ala
May 01, 2019
Great service & help from Del, Bryce & Ty.
Posted On
Rona
Apr 21, 2019
Thank you very much to Ty for working beyond store hours just to make sure the carpet we bought was wrapped for us to bring home. You’re the best Ty!
Posted On
Betty Jane Hines
Apr 17, 2019
Posted On
Ikaika Kanoa
Apr 11, 2019
Staff is real friendly
Posted On
AnnaLisa Drogowski
Apr 10, 2019
Posted On
Jerome Palompo
Apr 10, 2019
Went to the store. Was met by Del Takada who made a comprehensive presentation of their floor products and the available deals. We were able to make the purchase and took possession of the flooring product once all measurements and quantities were finalized. Thanks, Del! you made our experience clear, smooth, and quick! Ty, Ron, and Jay made quick business of the pick-up also, being sensitive to my vehicle's capacity. Thanks, Guys, for loading my order professionally . and quickly!
Posted On
russell takeda
Apr 04, 2019
My sales person, Sean Okamoto was great. Very nice and friendly. What I really liked about him is his relaxed personalty yet very professional. He understood and answered my questions and my budget as well. We did look around at other places but ended up going with Sean for our flooring. Not because he was the lowest priced but because of the sales person he was and how we were treated.
Posted On
Jack Ishizu
Apr 03, 2019
Today I picked up a will call and Bryce helped me. He was helpful, courteous, and provided excellent customer service. There was a problem where an item that should have been on the order wasn't he took me inside to resolve the matter quickly then protected my purchase before putting it in my car.
Posted On
Gustafson Real Estate LLC
Mar 30, 2019
I over purchased a couple of products and the return process was easy and Bryce even unloaded it for me. Great Service and return policies!
Posted On
mona fujimoto
Mar 30, 2019
Went to Bougainville for some laminate/vinyl flooring and was greeted by a very helpful salesman, Sean. He had some very good recommendations for a flooring problem I was experiencing. I was very happy with his service. After purchasing some vinyl flooring Bryce from the warehouse proceeded to assist me loading the product. Actually, he did it all. I walked away feeling very satisfied with my choice in selecting Bougainville.
Posted On
Ethan Venable
Mar 25, 2019
I have received great work from bryce
Posted On
Abe G
Mar 25, 2019
Posted On
Ethan Venable
Mar 24, 2019
Ask for Bryce and randle
Posted On
Steve Spencer
Mar 22, 2019
From the beginning of our transaction with Bougainville Flooring Super Store we were treated with excellent customer service and friendliness. From Carrie the receptionist to Bryce the delivery guy, we were very pleased with the service there. Sean Burns, the loader who helped us put our flooring into the truck went above and beyond when he noticed how hot and thirsty we were and brought us a couple of bottles of water. Excellent, friendly and caring service here! Products are also of exceptional quality and pricing.
Posted On
Rick Gray
Mar 21, 2019
The showroom is well laid out. I met Rick White who was easy to work with, knew the product and helped me with price and options to make a successful presentation to my clients. Great service at a fair price.
Posted On
Kathy Kaiser
Mar 20, 2019
They have a huge selection of flooring and carpeting to choose from and really great prices. Mahalo for your assistance Sean.
Posted On
Aaron venable
Mar 19, 2019
The service that we received from Bryce when we we're there was perfect. They were moving at a fast pace early in the mornings.
Posted On
Bruce Harley
Mar 04, 2019
At the warehouse pick-up point, Jake and Ty did a superb job of bundling a rather large order of mine into three smaller, easier to handle loads. Loading was accomplished quickly and accurately, and they even went so far as to shrink-wrap all items for added protection. Their hard work and professionalism does not go unnoticed, and much like the folks who work on the showroom floor, (Mahalo Lori Shimabukuro!), they have all done their part to ensure just not a satisfied customer, but a repeat customer as well.
Posted On
Jonathan Koki
Feb 23, 2019
Posted On
Scott MacDopnald
Feb 23, 2019
The warehouse dudes rocked! Thank you Lutha and Jay, wish I had guys like you to run my shop! Courteous and very helpful, with smiles on their faces. Made my experience an awesome one... Made my day!!!
Posted On
Malia
Feb 18, 2019
Sean greeted us when we arrived and was super helpful. We were on a time crunch and he assisted us to find and purchase what we needed in the time we had. We won a $5 Starbucks gift card on the wheel. :) We will be back for sure. Mahalo!
Posted On
Brandie Garcia
Feb 17, 2019
Sean Okamoto is awesome! He genuinely cared for our interest and addressed all of our concerns. He’s very knowledgeable and offered great recommendations. The store has a wide variety of flooring. We went in just to browse but ended up getting great prices on vinyl AND carpet. Highly recommend & much mahalos to Sean!
Posted On
Kenneth Rector
Feb 12, 2019
Posted On
sidney shimabukuro
Feb 10, 2019
Had to wait a bit for the person before me, so they brought my order out seperately via the side ramp. Were careful to match all items to invoice. Very thorough, greatb service.
Posted On
R Fink
Jan 27, 2019
Lutha and Ty were so helpful and fast!
Posted On
Shelly O
Jan 24, 2019
Posted On
Kingfrey Degala
Jan 01, 2019
Posted On
Vic & Karla Redding
Jan 01, 2019
Great place to get great flooring.
Posted On
N. Kanoho
Jan 01, 2019
Good people, good service. Much mahalo to Kim, Jay, Cheryl, Ronaldo, Deborah, and one more person whose name I can't remember (sorry). Happy Holidays to all!!!
Posted On
Joseph Sanchez
Jan 01, 2019
Thank you Lutha and Jay for excellent service!
Posted On
Vince Mahoney
Jan 01, 2019
Lutha was very cheerful and helpful. He brought my transaction to a most satisfactory end. I didn't need to lift a finger. What a nice guy!
Posted On
Sean Okamoto
Jan 01, 2019
This store is the best place to work ever!
Posted On
Alan Castillo
Jan 01, 2019
Shopping here and picking up material is a breeze. Thanks Kim Roy for your outstanding customer service! And Jay for helping me load my truck with all the vinyl planks! If you are DIY or have someone ready to install your products, I highly recommend shopping here and it's always my first go to place to look for flooring and carpet! Aloha to Bougainville and the Arita ohana! Aurite! 🤙
Posted On
Lokelani Neitzel
Jan 01, 2019
Posted On
Donnie Dosalua
Jan 01, 2019
I have nothing but good things to say about this store. My wife and I were shopping for new floors to install in our home and ended up here based of referrals from friends and all the good reviews online. We visited the store multiples mainly because we couldn’t decide on our options. Upon each visit we were greeted with the utmost professionalism by multiple members of their team. Each of them were very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. Samples are always free and if they didn’t have any available, they would strive to get them quick or steer you in the right direction in order to get them. They are indeed a one stop shop. They have everything you need to get your project done, if not, they find a way to meet your requests and needs. Unfortunate they do not offer installation services but they do work closely with quality vetted and trusted installers here locally. When we finally decided on our options, the process was quick and smooth. We quoted a price for our project, paid, and picked up the floors all in timely manner. They had the lowest prices on island by far. Again, going back to Alex. He was with us the whole time... answering questions, making recommendations, and following up with our progress. I again highly recommend shopping here because of what they have to offer. Thank you to the Bougainville Flooring Super Store and to Mr. Alex Jun for such a great experience.
Posted On
Steven Rider
Jan 01, 2019
Tile I picked up was ready and waiting, warehouse worker Lutha was fantastic, was very, very friendly helped me find correct staff in order to comeplete pickup. Great place!! Definitely recommend!!
Posted On
jimmy wang
Dec 01, 2018
The best customer service big aloha to Bruce Mann and the will call desk
Posted On
Chris Hamachi
Nov 01, 2018
Posted On
alika getit
Nov 01, 2018
Went there the other day Bruce Mann loaded me up fast very accurate and friendly service. All around great staff.
Posted On
Chad Ingalls
Nov 01, 2018
Always help when you need it. Selection is good and prices are good.
Posted On
Oscar Reyes Garcia
Oct 02, 2018
This place is amazing the staff is so friendly , I was helped by Cheyl and Kaydan. My order was quickly processed to get me in.
Posted On
charlie Lee M
Oct 02, 2018
Posted On
Foxley Andrews
Aug 02, 2018
Posted On
Mike Higa
Jun 02, 2018
Posted On
Barbara Souza
May 03, 2018
Posted On
Shelly Bonoan
Jan 31, 2018
We had a flood in our home and had to replace our flooring. We had never worked with insurance or flooring installation before and so felt somewhat overwhelmed with the task. We shopped around various stores. By far, we had the best overall experience with Bougainville flooring and so purchased from them. Jon Young walked us through the entire process from educating us about flooring, discussing our personal preferences to help us feel we got the type of flooring what we wanted and would enjoy, patiently explained the pros and cons of different options and showed us choices within our budget, including discounted items, current and new inventory. Jon was detailed, responsive to all of our inquiries, friendly and didn't push sales. In short, Jon provided awesome, stellar customer service! The receptionist at the front desk was also very attentive, immediately assisting us whenever we needed, as soon as we walked in the store. They offer coffee, tea and water and places to sit while waiting or looking over information. As a bonus, they also offer a customer contest for prizes. We entered, and won a trip to Los Vegas! We would have left a positive review for them anyway, but the extra prize is a super bonus to our experience.
Posted On
Jackson Robinson
Jan 31, 2018
Very helpful and accommodating
Posted On
Wendy Hayden
Jan 31, 2018
Posted On
merri Wada Tanji
Jan 31, 2018
Super helpful and thorough in helping us choose the right flooring
Posted On
Brittne Rapoza
Jan 31, 2018
I wish I knew about this place when I was doing my flooring. The people were awesome, the prices were good, and they have such a huge variety. The next time I redo my floors I'm coming here.
Posted On
deep shrestha
Jan 31, 2018
Posted On
Chris Amendola
Jan 31, 2018
Erica was very helpful in getting me the tiles I wanted. In stock on the island so it took a day to get them.
Posted On
Matthew Iannaccio
Jan 31, 2018
Bruce was very helpful when picking up my order.
Posted On
Benjamin Brechtel
Jan 31, 2018
Posted On
Kin Lujan
Jan 31, 2018
So far so good
Posted On
Erika LaFayette
Jan 31, 2018
Posted On
Edie Paguyo
Jan 31, 2018
Posted On
Zaldy Daguio
Jan 31, 2017
This company is awesome
Posted On