Leave Review
Rebecca Alkhas
Feb 25, 2019
The job went very smoothly. The guys showed up on time and took great care not to mess up the newly painted walls and they worked fast! I was impressed! Also they were so professional and courteous. They took extra time to make sure the squeaks were out of the floor. I would definitely recommend your company to others.
Posted On
Bill Dorn
Feb 21, 2019
On time - Work professionally done - Dust control was excellent - Refinished floor looks great.
Posted On
Ellen Mead
Feb 19, 2019
This was the third time we used Champion to install hardwood flooring in our home, obviously we were & are pleased with their work as we continue to use the company.. I appreciated the office staff setting up the schedule,always with a cheerful attitude. I appreciated the team arriving when they said they would. They cleaned up everyday before they left & informed me what would happen the next day & when they would arrive. As a team they were hard workers & enjoyed each other as they worked together which means Champion must be a good company to work for if you have happy employees. The floors are beautiful & I am very pleased with the workmanship this time & the previous two times. A job well done, be proud of your work ethics. Thank you.
Posted On
Meg C.
Feb 12, 2019
Champion has been to my house twice to do floor refinishing. On both occasions their work was done professionally, and beautifully. They had to piece in wood where radiators had been removed leaving holes and discoloration. You'd never know this work was done! It looks really great, and we are 100% satisfied. Their dustless system left very little clean up for us to do which was a real bonus.
Posted On
Daphne Kelly
Feb 10, 2019
Very pleased with everyone from Champion Floor. Our salesmen explained everything about refinishing our wood floors, and we were able to schedule it when we wanted them done. The refinishers were very polite, and took care when moving our furniture, they did a great job on the floors. We will certainly recommend Champion Floor Company to our friends.
Posted On
Vicki Harpring
Feb 08, 2019
Everyone we had contact with were very professional and pleasant. My calls were always promptly responded to and all my questions were answered adequately. The hardwood floor was installed quickly and professionally. Joel was able to explain the process and worked tirelessly to obtain perfect results. Ralph, Kim and Sue were very helpful and quickly solved and conflicts that rose. Thank you so much to each of you.
Posted On
Lois Zuckerman
Feb 07, 2019
We have had several projects with Champion over many years. They have refinished wood floors beautifully throughout the house. They installed new wood floors in my entryway and my kitchen, and most recently replaced the rug on my stairway. Each time they have carefully explained the process, and my options. Installation has always been as expected and professionally handled. At this point, I don't even bother to get estimates from anyone else because I know Champion will do an excellent, professional job at a fair price. Highly recommend.
Posted On
S.H. of Chesterfield
Feb 06, 2019
I love our new floor. I have worked with Ralph and staff before so I already knew we would have a great experience. The install crew was also great and were helpful with the last minute install details we had to review on site. Ralph and his staff are professionals but also good people who we have come to trust with our projects.
Posted On
Holly Weikel
Jan 13, 2019
Champion Flooring were very professional & courteous every step of the way. I was in a time scrunch & they were able to get the job done before the date. Champion Flooring kept me in the loop at every level of the job. To me communication is very important. I will be using Champion Flooring again.
Posted On
Tim McVey
Jan 05, 2019
Sales rep, Showroom and Installer were all professionals. I will be using them again. The whole Company is great
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Tim. We look forward to the next project with you.
Gayle Flavin
Jan 05, 2019
Excellent customer service from the time I requested a quote to the time the job was done. They really worked to make sure my new floors looked wonderful and my funky old subfloor did not make the job easy on them!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us your review, Gayle. We are pleased to know how happy you are with the whole project.
Lois Poepsel
Dec 12, 2018
Champion used excellent materials for our job. We had a few small issues with the installation but they were quickly addressed. Workers were pleasant and professional.Office staff were very efficient and kept the installation running smooth
Posted On
Sabina Ali
Dec 05, 2018
Just reccomended this company to someone yet again so might as well leave a review. They did my floors throghtout my house years back. Did a very good job and I am happy with my choice. I had 3 different companies come out to give estimate back then including the owner of this company.The owner had some suggestions and pointed out few things that others did not which I thought was professional knowledgeable and just overall more thoughtful. So would work with them again!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2019 04:00 PM

Sabina, we love healthy competition! Knowledge is key in this business and we are happy to hear that our education made a difference in your project. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
DiAnn Jones
Dec 05, 2018
Champion Floor beautifully installed new wood floors in my great room and office matching the existing wood floor in the hallway. The truck mounted vacuum system was worth every penny keeping the sawdust from sanding down to barely nothing.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2019 04:00 PM

DiAnn, we totally agree. And thank you for sharing your experience with the Atomic Dust Free sanding system. Sometimes customers are afraid of the dust from a sanding project and your review should help explain that the mess is much less than most people expect (when you use the right equipment!).
Sherri Scheizer
Nov 13, 2018
I had Champion sand & restain my floors. They used Sandless system which was great! Really works , no dust. The crew was on time everyday & very courteous .i would highly recommend this company. Sheri
Posted On
Donna Beckmeyer
Oct 10, 2018
Wow!We are totally pleased with every aspect of our experience with Champion. Almir and his crew were on time, respectful and worked very hard to make sure we were happy with the result. And we are!! Our refinished floors are beautiful again thanks to Champion.
Posted On
Nathan Schroeder
Oct 05, 2018
Very professional, on time and done ahead of schedule, excellent result
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for taking time to leave us an online review. We appreciate it!
Darrell Fry
Oct 05, 2018
Got referred to Champion by a friend. We had Ralph come out to measure and provide an estimate on installing prefinished hardwood to match existing flooring. Better price than other quotes and better services. I had Champion move furniture and it was well worth the minimal expense. Installers Joel and Aaron started at 7 am and finished by 3. Two day install turned into 3 as the order was a bit short. Often the way a company recovers from a problem shows their customer service mindset. They found 3 more boxes of our hardwood locally and got it to us to acclimate the same day they realized the shortage. Each day the trash was hauled away and the area was broom clean.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Darrell, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Hiccups on construction projects can be par for the course, thanks for trusting us to make it right.
Randall Kopchak
Oct 05, 2018
Great place if you need anything flooring related. Been extremely happy with their service in both picking out the right flooring product for my needs, and after the installation fixing a few little issues. No one else comes close. Highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Wow! What nice things to hear! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your kind thoughts with an online review. Thank you!
Birch Mullins
Oct 03, 2018
I was referred to Champion and Ralph by a local custom builder. I like working with small companies where you can deal directly with the owner. Ralph came to my house and we had a pleasant visit while he inspected my situation. He followed up very quickly with a bid and a few alternates. By that time, I already had a degree of confidence suchthat I did not even obtain another bid. I was somewhat nervous about the whole process, but had a few "hand holding" calls with some of his associates which put my mind more at ease. We set a date and his crew arrived on time. They finished their work on schedule. They were very neat and courteous. I added a few things with the understanding that I would be happy to pay the additional charge. When I received the bill, additions were more than fair and reasonable. I have already recommended Champion (and Ralph)to one of my partners. I would certainly use them again, and would be very willing to recommend them.
Posted On
Sue Schroeder
Sep 25, 2018
Anything that we ask, was taken care of amediatly. All workers are very nice and on time. Great work!
Posted On
Lisa Arends
Sep 08, 2018
I had my kitchen floors sanded and refinished. The 98% dust free promise it legit! The dust was really minimal. The service technicians communicated well with us regarding when they would show up and the plan for completion of each step. My floor is beautiful!
Posted On
George Elgin
Sep 07, 2018
Excellent--The entire staff was Great!!!
Posted On
Terry Howell
Sep 05, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 04, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks!
Robert Lincoln
Sep 05, 2018
I had new kitchen floor installed the whole process was made so easy by there team and they did such a good job we did carpet thru out the house looks awsum thank you to all at champion floor my home is beautiful
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2019 04:00 PM

Happy to help and glad to be a part of your large project! Thanks for your business and your trust.
Doug Orcutt
Aug 29, 2018
The office, salesman, and workers were all professional and very helpful. You worked around my schedule also and that was a very important. Floors look great thank you
Posted On
Mark Wollenberg
Aug 26, 2018
The overall experience went very well. The floor looks great and individual performing the work was professional. The service was efficient and my wife and I are happy to have old carpet removed with beautiful looking hardwood.
Posted On
Antonia Franchini
Aug 23, 2018
Execellent experience
Posted On
Scott Brumbach
Aug 21, 2018
Very pleased with the entire process from start to finish. Everyone was very helpful and gave us the information to make an informative decision. Field personnel were very good. Definitely will use again and would recommend them to anyone else needing flooring work.
Posted On
Matthew Lung
Aug 15, 2018
Total pros. They are fast efficient and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them for all your flooring needs.
Posted On
Jack Lindenschmidt
Aug 06, 2018
excellent quality sanding and finishing!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Jack!
Megan Bittle
Aug 06, 2018
We have partnered with Champion Floor for our hardwood floor and carpet projects for many years. They are a professional, highly skilled and personable organization. Ralph Kuhn, the owner, is a very hands-on manager and always goes the extra mile to make sure our projects turn out beautiful. So, it was an obvious choice to use Ralph and his team when we refinish the hardwood floors in our own home and installed new carpet in our 3rd floor TV room. The work was done on-schedule and turned out beautifully. A big thanks to Champion! Megan Bittle RSI Kitchen & Bath
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 04, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Megan! We have always enjoyed working with the folks at RSI, as well.
A satisfied customer.
Jul 26, 2018
Your company was so easy to work with. From the bid to the payment process and finally to the end project receiving my wonderful new tile it was all so easy. I wish I would have done it sooner. I love my new tile. Thanks!
Posted On
Mary Kodner
Jul 19, 2018
All of your associate were professional and did an excellent job. They were cordial, knowledgeable and hard working.
Posted On
Judith Calhoun
Jul 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Kerry Bakula
Jul 06, 2018
We are so very happy with the job done on our wood floors - main floor and lower level. We highly recommend Champion Floors. Chris was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. The crew that installed was so professional and I can’t say enough about how good they were. They showed up on time and were very conscientious of our home. They worked very hard the whole time they were here. We were very pleased with every aspect Champion.
Posted On
Linda Rellergert
Jul 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks, Linda!
Lori Stabler
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent from beginning to end. Chris was great to work with and the installers were professional and friendly.
Posted On
Deborah
Jun 15, 2018
I had a wonderful experience with your company. Kristen came out right away and gave me a good bid. Ray and Will were my installers and they did a wonderful job with my new floor. Everyone that I have spoken with has been very professional and helpful. I will definitely recommend Champion Floor Company in the future.
Posted On
Steve Hargis
Jun 06, 2018
We have now done business twice with Champion Floor Company. Should the need arise, I would definitely do so again. Ralph and his team take their business very seriously. The quality of the work is truly excellent. The team was professional, courteous, and enjoyable to work with. We were truly amazed with the "dustless" process. Clean up afterward as a breeze. Needless to say, we highly recommend them to friends, family, and anyone else with flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Steve. What a nice review you have left us. We will surely share your kind words with our entire staff.
Kim Rey
Jun 06, 2018
Once we got past the scheduler which was rough and disorganized everything about the actual job was great! My floors are beautiful. I love them more now than when they were originally put in 18 years ago. Yuso and his team were really good. They were communicative throughout the process. When they say dustless that is what they mean. If you have the chance to add the recessed vents you should do it. They look amazing. We have had so many compliments on our floors since the job was completed. Champion Floor Co knows what they are doing and with very little mess. I will definitely recommend them in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you, Kim. We certainly understand that the scheduling of a project can feel stressful, so we take your comments to heart. We are always looking for ways to make improvements to all our processes. But, we are happy to read that the overall project seems to be less reflective of that first hiccup, and more of the experience that we want you to have. Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback. Hopefully we will see you back in another 18 years :)
Anita Susanka
Jun 06, 2018
I have never had any work done to my old house that went as wonderful as it did when we had our hardwood floors sanded and finished by Champion. Almost every square foot had a huge stain on it. I cannot believe they removed all the stains! Once the floors were finished we had new furniture delivered to one room. The movers were careful but left a 5 foot scratch. Champion had to rebuff and stain an entire room and hall and you could tell they truly cared about our happiness.I cannot tell you how professional the entire staff was. Scott who came to measure and was the point man for the project. The sanders, Uther and his partner were so professional. Sue who worked with our work schedule and the movers schedule to make this the easiest on us as possible. Joel who put our quarter round on perfectly. Lastly, Quan, who is a true artist when it comes to staining ,top coating and buffing. Every single person came exactly when they said they would. I will definitely use Champion Floors again. Our almost hundred year old floors look wonderful.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Anita, We love reading reviews like yours. Surely, we will pass along your kind words to the office and techs. Many thanks for your business and the time you spent to leave us such a wonderful review on Google.
Ted Heisel
Jun 06, 2018
I have used Champion Floor several times over the past ten years to either restore existing hardwood floors or install new hardwood floors. Their service has always been on time and of high quality. They run a professional company and I would recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Ted, we can't thank you enough for your continued business and trust.
Amy Baker
May 30, 2018
Jeff did a great job installing the carpet on our stairs.
Posted On
Judith Durham
May 22, 2018
We had a great experience working with Champion Floor Company. Everyone is very professional and friendly. I called to get an estimate - they came the same week to look at my project. I got on their schedule quickly. The work was a several day process; everyone was on time each day and cleaned up afterward. They color matched to my existing floors perfectly. The men who came to do the work over several days have been with Champion Floor for a number of years. You don't retain good employees like them without doing things the right way. I have another job at a later date. I will definitely use Champion Floor Company.
Posted On
Alice Christopher
May 11, 2018
From the first call to get a bid to the finished product it was a great experience. Kwan and Ryan were always on time and professional. I was really dreading the process but it was fast and easy. Our floors look great!
Posted On
Jim B
May 08, 2018
Champion was prompt with their estimate and the work was done quickly and professionally - on time and on budget. Our 100 year old floors look brand new. Couldn't be more pleased.
Posted On
Beckie Hargis
May 06, 2018
Professional, courteous, and patient as we tried to make color decisions.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Beckie, we know it can be very difficult to pick a color... flooring can be so permanent and sets the tone for the room. We are glad to hear that you had a nice experience. Thank you!
lisa Imbs
May 06, 2018
Champion did a TERRIFIC job……from beginning to end.....first rate service, experience and follow up !
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Lisa! We are happy to hear you are so happy!
Erik Rudin
May 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks!
Noelle Wilson
May 06, 2018
Champion Floor Company went above and beyond my expectations. Not only were they extremely flexible with scheduling (I changed it on them about 5 times), they acted as though the changes didn't phase them. The two gentleman that came out to install the floors could not have been any nicer! They listened to my concerns if I had any, and ensured they asked me before they made any changes. Not only that, but the contractors installing the cabinets dinged the brand new flooring and Champion was more than willing to come out and fix the boards that needed to be fixed. If I do another home remodel I will definitely use Champion! Thank you for everything!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Noelle, it was so nice to read your comments. We try to be as accommodating as we can, because in the construction business, you never know what last minute changes may need to happen. Thank you for your business and your compliments.
Judy Wasserman
Apr 23, 2018
Dear Ralph, Thank you so much for our new amazing wood floors. Your professional staff performed their various tasks expertly, and we couldn't be more pleased with how the color of the new floors match the existing ones. A special thanks to Susan for her pleasant demeanor in coordinating the entire process. Judy Wasserman
Posted On
Pat Kilker
Apr 19, 2018
My experience with Champion Floor Company was very positive. Ralph did a great job explaining our options and costs. Sue and the office staff kept us well informed about the project timing and dates. Finally, our installer, Tim was just outstanding. Tim is friendly, trustworthy and very committed to making sure our floors looked fantastic!! I'd highly recommend Champion.
Posted On
James Piantandida
Apr 18, 2018
The workers were professional, showed up when they said they would and did a terrific job. We couldn't be happier. Would recommend Champion to anyone needed work done on their hardwood floors.
Posted On
Phillip Gould
Apr 17, 2018
Excellent Very accommodating
Posted On
Tina Jaeger
Apr 07, 2018
I had my existing hardwood floor refinished by Champion. They did a beautiful job and were professional and courteous.
Posted On
Just Dancing
Apr 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: May 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks!
Tom Helscher
Apr 06, 2018
Knowledgeable, friendly staff plus great service and value made dealing with Champion a 5 star experience for me. I needed carpet installed and wooden stairs refinished. Champion's pricing was very competitive, scheduling convenient, and crews always arrived on time. From my initial inquiry to completion of the job everyone was attentive to my needs, answering my questions and making sure I was a satisfied customer.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Tom, we are glad to read that you appreciated the education our staff and techs brought to your project. And, of course that you love your new floors is great, too! Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us.
Marianna Bianchi
Apr 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: May 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks!
Rebecca Tantillo
Apr 06, 2018
Champion Floor Company did a great job refinishing the original hardwood floors in our home last spring. The floors look beautiful and the price was reasonable. Kristen was wonderful to work with and offered a lot of helpful information during the process. I highly recommend Champion Floor Company and would work with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Rebecca! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We were so glad you decided to work with us and happy to hear that you love the finished project.
Named Awards
Apr 06, 2018
From refinishing our old floors to installing our new quartersawn oak to match the old with Brazilian cherry inlay perimeter, Champion Floor Company is the best.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Projects like this are a fun challenge! Thank you for your trust and business :)
Michael Peurrung
Apr 06, 2018
Kristen was amazing to work with, she was really efficient, straight forward, and informative. Once we figured out which flooring we wanted, everything went by really fast. They did a great job and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks so much for your kind words. We very much enjoyed helping you transform your space!
Liza
Mar 14, 2018
We were pleased in every way. The estimator gave us good advice that caused us to select a carpet more suitable to our needs for stairs. The installers were excellent and cleaned up well. The price was very competitive. The carpet is soft and plush underfoot. Dealing with this company was a pleasure.
Posted On
Debbie R
Mar 08, 2018
We had a great experience overall with Champion, from the initial bid to the scheduling and installation. We are very happy with our carpet and hardwood refinishing. We previously have used Champion for a tile floor and are also happy with that. We found all the employees to be very friendly and professional.
Posted On
Andy Kanefield
Mar 07, 2018
Ralph and his team do a great job. Our floor looks beautiful. They set expectations well and do what they say they will do with excellent craftsmanship.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Andy! We are very much appreciative of your business and are glad to hear you love the floors.
Jack Duepner
Mar 01, 2018
Excellent experience Fair price, good materials, great workmanship. Installers were punctual, polite, professional, efficient and very industrious. Dealing with the Champion staff was a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend Champion.
Posted On
Agnes Hollifield
Feb 20, 2018
I'm very pleased with the quality of the hardwood floor refinishing done by Champion Floor Co. They were very professional in all aspects of the job. They were reliable, efficient,and knowledgeable. There was very little dust as they use a vacuum system that really works. I highly recommend them and I plan to use them in the future for some additional floor refinishing.
Posted On
Patty Gould
Feb 06, 2018
Excellent. Workers very professional and detail oriented Cleaned up every day and asked questions to ensure we received a good product and workmanship. Very pleased with the entire experience.
Posted On
william lynch
Feb 04, 2018
We have used Champion several times, and have never been disappointed with their product or quality of work. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Stacy! We really enjoyed working with you, too!
Lucia Signorelli
Feb 04, 2018
Great service. Installers were on time, very pleasant, professional. Knew what they were doing. Everyone I had contact with was extremely pleasant and personal.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Lucia, I was so happy to see your review! Thanks so much for working with me on your project and trusting me to get you the right products. I hope you are enjoying the new floor! - Kristen
Tim Hunt
Feb 04, 2018
We rehab houses and have been using Champion Floor for all our hardwood refinishing and installations for years. The floors always look amazing and we continually get compliments on them. Everyone from the top down are truly professionals.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Tim. We will surely pass along your kind words to the office and techs.
Linda Ballard
Feb 04, 2018
Champion installed a new wood floor in the kitchen of our 110 year old house about 15 years ago. It held up well, and when it needed refinishing, they did a good job. They also refinished three other rooms, and successfully removed and refinished an area that had a large dark stain that was a lasting souvenir of an old cat. The work was as dustless as possible; they arrived on time or early; and were finished in record time.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Linda, Thank you for taking time to leave your experience with us on Google. Your review is both informative for our prospective customers and a joy for us to read! Many thanks to you for your business and your time.
Susie Montiel
Feb 04, 2018
We had a spot in our floor that needed to be refinished. We had it lightly sanded by Champion and refinished. The spot is not 100% gone but it looks better than before.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Susie! When/if you guys are ever ready to dive into a full sanding program, we will be ready to erase that spot for good :) Spot repairs are tough, so we appreciate your trust through the process.
Bob Blankemeyer
Feb 04, 2018
Sales rep and technician doing the work were professional, knowledgeable, candid and honest. I would certainly use Champion again.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Bob, Thanks for taking time to leave us your review! We will certainly pass along your comments to the rep and the techs.
Ellen Zucker
Feb 04, 2018
Everyone at Champion is always so professional and dependable. They do great work and our new floors look beautiful! They are the only ones I would trust with my wood floors!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Ellen, As always, we thoroughly enjoy working with you on all your projects. Thank you for your continued trust and business!
Rachel Horan
Feb 04, 2018
Champion refinished the floors of our 100 year old home a little over a month ago and did a beautiful job. The project lead was really helpful and patient - even when we had a hard time picking out a stain. The end result was wonderful. I should note, they were also very clean! There was some dust, but not what you typically experience and they were very neat when it came to avoiding getting stain on the trim/baseboards (of course there was some stain on the trim as that is unavoidable, but it was minimal). Scott, the estimator, was great and helped to quickly resolve a misunderstanding about the stairs in our bid. They started and finished in the promised time frame. I would recommend them to anyone and plan to hire them again when we move on to phase 2 of our house renovation.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for leaving us such a glowing review! We will pass along your kind words to Scott and the techs.
Ellen Readhead
Feb 04, 2018
We hired Champion Floor Company to remove carpet in our century-old home and replace with an engineered wood. The project turned out great, and even with a few unexpected hiccups along the way, Champion was able to adjust quickly and still finish the project on time. They're really transparent with the cost – no surprises at the end. Overall, they were really easy to work with and we're super satisfied with the finished product.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Ellen! You guys were wonderful to work with and we are so glad you love the finished project.
Lena Eyermann
Feb 04, 2018
Just had an Ralph from Champion flooring come out to look at some stairs we were thinking having redone and he was very helpful! He gave us some great advice on how to move forward with the project even though it ended up being something the company couldn't do. Would highly recommend the company and if we have any future flooring projects we will certainly be calling them!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Lena, we so very much appreciate you taking the time to review your experience! Thank you! And, we look forward to any future projects that come along.
Kevin Hsueh
Feb 04, 2018
We had an excellent experience with the folks at Champion Flooring. They had a very reasonable bid on refinishing our new house's oak floors and doing a screen and coat on our upstairs, significantly lower and with better materials than the competition offered (three coats of a well-regarded water based polyurethane finish, compared to two of an oil based finish from other companies). They did an impeccable job sanding down the old coating, not even needing to remove the sideboard and yet getting completely to the edges. Went into the closets, as well as under some metal floor gratings to get the entire floor surface. Maybe the only thing was that occasionally their arrival time was a bit uneven, but honestly I don't even consider that an issue. We'll see how well the floors wear over time , but right now we're very happy with the experience!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the feedback Kevin! We appreciate your comments and your business.
Karmen Baker
Feb 04, 2018
New to the St Louis area, my husband and I were recommended to the Champion Floor Company to have our floors refinished. Our home was full of golden, yellowy hardwood floors on both levels and I was looking to change to a rich dark tone to bring out the beauty of the floors. Champion stood up to their name and did not disappoint! Even while they were onsite working, another outside contractor came into our home and recognized them as being the BEST in the business! As they promised with the use of a vacuum system, there was minimal dust left behind leaving very little for me to clean. From excellent customer service to excellent professionally done work Champion gave us our money's worth. Our floors are beautiful!!! We couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Karmen, we can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. This is exactly the kind of customer experience we strive for everyday. We will surely pass along your thoughts and comments to our office and crew!
Nicole Powers
Feb 04, 2018
We had Champion demo the 110 year old hardwoods in our house and install new ones in addition to new carpet in 3 bedrooms. They did a great job! Ralph was always checking in and stopping by the house, there were many issues that came up during the demo which were promptly and professionally resolved. They addressed all my concerns when there were some areas I was not happy with. Would definitely recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you, Nicole, for leaving us your review. We were so happy to help you with the work in your historic home! And, we are so glad you love the finished project. Many thanks!
Richard Musler
Feb 04, 2018
I am a repeat customer with Champion Floor. I've had then install hard wood floors and carpeting in my home; have had hardwood floors refinished in my home; have had carpeting installed in my office; and have had LVT installed in my office. Each and every time Champion has done a GREAT job! I wouldn't use anyone else. I highly recommend this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Rich, We very much appreciate your trust in our work for so many different projects.
Jenny Praytor
Feb 04, 2018
Incredibly pleased with the service and expertise that Champion brought to our flooring. I only wish I'd known to call them sooner--I could have been enjoying gorgeous floors years ago!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks, Jenny. We are glad you called, too :) And thank you for sharing your experience in an online review!
Gina Heitz
Feb 04, 2018
Fantastic! Kristen is very knowledgeable and was a huge help in assisting me in the right flooring selection. The installation team was right on time, friendly and thorough. I am thrilled with the results! Thank you!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Gina, we are so glad to hear you love your experience and your floors! Thanks!
Melissa Schmitt
Feb 04, 2018
We hired Champion to refinish hardwood floors in our newly purchased home that were hidden under carpet for at least 20 years. The project started and was completed early. The team was extremely kind and easy to work with. They were also very knowledgeable and provided guidance along the way. When completed our floors looked brand new. We could not have asked for more.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
Inge King
Feb 04, 2018
Champion Floor did a wonderful job refinishing our second floor's hardwood. Very professional, excellent customer service, and will go out of their way to make sure your satisfied. I'll recommend them to my friends and family and use them again!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Inge! We enjoyed getting to work with you, too!
Daniel Wheeler
Feb 04, 2018
The sales staff and installers were all professional and friendly. The work was completed to our satisfaction and the prices were fair. No complaints about our experience at all and will definitely call them again with future needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Daniel, thanks for the review! We look forward to future projects with you.
Monica Holy
Feb 04, 2018
Best flooring company in St. Louis! The best product and I even felt like I had my own designer come to my house to help me! highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Monica, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate your time and your business.
Cindy K Roberts
Feb 04, 2018
The flooring is of excellent quality. The installers were amazing! They explained thoroughly what they were doing and were courteous. Those guys worked like a team of mules from sunup to sundown. They were expedient in getting the project done. It was great to do business with a professional company such as Champion Floor Company. Thanks so much.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Cindy! We are glad to know that you love the floors and the experience :)
Ted Wilson
Feb 04, 2018
We have used Champion Flooring in three different homes and the floors are beautiful. Visitors always compliment on how great the floors look. The crews have been very professional and easy to work with. They were very punctual and informative during the entire process. The dustless vacuum system is very beneficial. We highly recommend the Champion Flooring Company. Thanks for doing a great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Ted, your kind words are much appreciated. We will be sure to pass along your review to the techs :)
Er O
Feb 04, 2018
Very professional from start to finish. Very helpful with suggestions for the space and materials that fit our budget. Installation was on-time friendly, trustworthy and clean. Someone even came in on their day off to show us material options when the showroom was closed. There were no hidden costs beyond the estimate and they finished on schedule without any troubles.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the review! We enjoyed working with you guys to find the right products for your project. We appreciate you sharing your experience online.
Jennifer Hojnacki
Feb 04, 2018
Our experience could not have been better. From the prompt and professional return call after my initial inquiry, to the very knowledgeable estimator to the workers who came when they said they would every time and did a flawless job. Our home is 120 years old and has lots of issues and idiosyncracies, and they dealt with every one of them without hesitation. I highly recommend Champion Floor Company and will definitely use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for your business and your trust, Jennifer. Projects like yours are always a treat for us because we know how much these old homes mean to their owners. We cant say thanks enough for your kind words.
Angela Wallace
Feb 04, 2018
15 years ago, Champion refinished my kitchen floor, and it was still the best looking floor in my 85 year old house! So, when it was time to do the rest of the first floor, stairs, and part of the 2nd floor, I called Champion. I got estimates from 3 companies; Scott was the most efficient & knowledgeable by far! And when I was worried about my tight timeline, he had the office call me with options! That sealed the deal! Almir, Kemo, & Kenny were my work crew. They were on time, professional, & knowledgeable! I had an old house power issue- and Almir resolved it! He was great at letting me know what to expect and give status of the day. My floors look AMAZING!! I am SO happy with my choice. The experience and efficiency of everyone at Champion was the best part of a great experience. Believe me, you want EXPERIENCED people working on your precious floors!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Angela! We will pass along your kind words to Scott and the techs. And, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a glowing review.
Robert Prost
Feb 04, 2018
Incredible company! I worked with Tim and Bob, excellent and professional workers. We even had 4 dogs running around the house and they worked around them! There were two floors that were completed for us (the laundry room and our upstairs master bedroom), vinyl was ripped out of our laundry room and carpet was ripped out of master bath. The floor in the laundry room was damaged from previous flooding, and Tim/Bob did a super job of repairing the damaged joists before installing the ceramic tile. Price was affordable, great communication throughout the project as well (took nearly 6 days). I would highly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words and the time to leave us your comments! We will definitely be passing along your praise to the techs and the office staff.
Thiago Moulin
Feb 04, 2018
Ralph was extremely competent at educating us about all the different options we had. We decided to go with a wide plank white oak with Woca oil for a more natural look. The process was complicated but Champion was absolutely great at acommodating our requests and changes. We ended up with a unique and gorgeous looking floor. Doing just the standard floor is easy, but if you want a good product and superb customer service, Champion is your choice.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Specialty projects are fun for us, too! We love to help customers looking for something out of the ordinary :) and we are glad to hear that you love the floors. Thank you for taking time to leave us such a glowing review.
Kim Jacobs
Feb 04, 2018
Champion did a fantastic job re-finishing three wood floors in our home. Dustless sanding option was awesome, and employees were truly conscientious about meeting and exceeding our expectations where possible.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us your review, Kim!
Julie Shanker
Feb 04, 2018
Excellent company to work with. Would highly recommend to all my family and friends. We had our existing wood floors refinished and a runner installed on our stairs. The crew was punctual, clean and always let me know when they were coming and going so I could secure the house. The owner Ralph and his daughter Kristen made sure everything was done perfectly. Although we had a few hiccups along the way, they both made sure that the job was done right. The office staff that handles scheduling is top notch, too! We will definitely be calling on champion floor when we refinish our basement.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Julie, thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. You guys were great to work with, as well. We look for to collaborating with you guys again on any future projects.
Marcia Bernstein
Feb 04, 2018
Champion Floor was the original floor company. I had no qualms about having them come to refinish my kitchen floor, which was showing signs of wear. They were supposed to be here for 4 days. They finished in 2 1/2 days. The results were spectacular!! They used a finish that matched the finish on the other rooms. I am delighted with the results and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Marcia, Many thanks for your continued trust in us and our work!
Sue Touchon
Feb 04, 2018
Ralph and champion floor are professional, reasonable and did everything as they said they would, on time. They matched old floors that they had stained 4 years ago, it's almost a perfect match. Thanks!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks so much, Sue. We are so happy to read that you are enjoying your new floors as much as the old ones. Your return business does not go unnoticed and we can't thank you enough for that!
Amanda Christie
Feb 04, 2018
Champion has performed high quality work and provided excellent customer service for several projects in our home ranging from refinshing hardwood floors to installing carpet and LVT flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Amanda and Reid, we very much enjoyed helping you with your home transformation! Thanks for trusting us with your projects and your business.
Jim Nepute
Jan 24, 2018
The tech was prompt, knowledgeable and skilled. He restored our wood floors beautifully. The office was very easy to work with. We were very satisfied.
Posted On
K B
Jan 16, 2018
I was very happy with the installation of new carpet by Champion. The installers came on time, worked efficiently, did a very good job on clean-up after the job was complete. Overall, an excellent experience.
Posted On
Joan Pinz
Jan 09, 2018
It was a job well done and done in a timely manner. Everyone was very courteous and helpful- quickly coming back to take the old flooring, to put the extra hardwood downstairs and do a final clean-up for me- So appreciated, as it was just a few days before Christmas
Posted On
Barry Hollander
Jan 04, 2018
My overall experience with Champion Floor Company was excellent. Everyone on the staff that I interacted with from the planning/material choice stage to the actual installation /completion stage were helpful, accommodating and truly a pleasure to work with. The installation crew arrived on time each day, and upon the project's completion did a thorough job of cleaning up as well. I would definitely use Champion Floor Company for any future work, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for high quality work at a great price!!
Posted On
Joan Luby
Jan 03, 2018
Excellent--did the job well and as promised and communicated with me along the way
Posted On
Daphne L.
Dec 12, 2017
Champion Floor Company is a great company to work with for wood floor installations. They did a great job of installing our new wood floors. Their entire crew was easy to deal with right from the first person at the office to the delivery team and the installers. The installation crew was patient and attentive to all the minor details. The installers worked hard and ensured they cleaned up after they finished their job for the day. Ralph the owner, spent time explaining all our options and also stopped by during the installation of our floors to ensure that all our needs were met. Ralph’s daughter Kim worked closely with us and ensured everything was well managed right from placing the order to the installation. We will definitely be using Champion for our next major wood floor installation project and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Helen Skoff
Nov 28, 2017
We had used Champion twice before, initially with a complete remodel from tile to hardwood floors 15 yrs ago. Current project was a redo of husband's office floor, sanding and restraining from dark to light color to match rest with of house. Being an older couple, we were apprehensive about the mess, where to put the furniture, disruption of internet/phone service since all service came through this room. No problem, the 2 man crew was very professional, neat and resolved all our perceived problems. We would recommend Champion and would use them again if needed. Thanks, Helen Skoff
Posted On
Ron Jones
Oct 18, 2017
This is the second time we have used Champion Floor Company and once again we were extremely satisfied with the quality of our flooring. The workers were very friendly and a pleasure to work with The office bent over backwards to help with the scheduling and completion of the work. I would recommend Champion Floor Company to anyone who asks. A job well done.
Posted On
Bill
Oct 17, 2017
From start to finish everyone that I encountered was friendly and helpful. The entire process went very smooth and carpet was installed in a timely and professional manner. I will definitely use again on my next flooring project. Thanks!
Posted On
Joanne Hunt
Oct 17, 2017
The quality of the floor material is EXCELLENT. The installation was flawless. Jeff did an OUTSTANDING job. It was like watching an artist at work on a master piece. My floor is BEAUTIFUL. The service was EXCELLENT. The job was completed in a timely manner. Everyone was available to answer any questions I might have had. The people were very polite.
Posted On
Jennifer Dendtler Hojnacki
Oct 13, 2017
Champion Floor did a superior job from start to finish. Our home is 120 years old and has lots of issues and idiosyncrasies. They dealt with each one without blinking an eye. Their professionalism showed from the prompt return call through the knowledgeable estimator all the way through the workers who showed up when they said they would every single time and did a flawless job. I recommend Champion Floor and will definitely use them again!
Posted On
Renalda Allison
Oct 03, 2017
Great job
Posted On
Lynn Clanahan
Oct 01, 2017
Very happy with Champion. They installed a beautiful wood floor 15 years ago and I asked them to come back to recoat now. Ralph came out in a timely manner, sent me a bid and then was scheduled for a convenient time for me. The employees who came to my home were on time, respectful and did a great job.
Posted On
Justin Larrew
Sep 28, 2017
My experience with Champion Floor was exceptional. I contacted them after reading some reviews on-line and from the first call with our sales rep Kristen to the finished product they were professional, knowledgeable, honest, and accommodating. Kristen was easy to work with, incredibly knowledge, and accessible whenever we needed her. The installation teams were on time, professional, and did a nice communicating with us. Overall, we are incredibly happy with our experience and will certainly use Champion Floor for our next flooring project.
Posted On
Suzette Helms
Sep 21, 2017
I found the whole team to be very friendly and efficient. The sales person was there right away when I asked for the estimate. The work was scheduled in a short amount of time. The floor finishers were polite and left the area very neat. There was hardly a speck of dust. I highly recommend them. I would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Darren Roback
Sep 21, 2017
Hired Champion to sand our living room/sitting room floors so we could stain and apply polyurethane to them. Job was completed the day they said it would be, and there was almost zero dust through the rest of the house. Could hardly tell anyone was even there. Would highly recommend.
Posted On
Nancy Demko
Sep 20, 2017
My experience with Champion could not have been better. They were very professional from the estimate to the finish molding. Every employee arrived on time and was very courteous and clear on what would be done that day. Installation was 2 days, in stead of the 4 they allowed. But then they were able to move the sanding staining and finishing up accordingly. I would highly recommend Champion for any project. I received 3 bids, but chose them because of their professionalism. My floor looks fabulous and matches the rest of my flooring that is 36 years old! Thank you, Champion Floor Company.
Posted On
Phil Montalvo
Sep 08, 2017
Fabulous company to work with. Great results!
Posted On
Sylvia Edelstein Nissenboim
Sep 07, 2017
Champion Floors, recommended by my realtor, Lynnsie Balk Kantor, refinished the hardwood throughout our home. Professional, responsive, flexible, proactive, knowledgeable, consultative with each and every conversation with Ralph and Susan. Great teamwork too. And the floors are great!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 12, 2017 05:00 PM

Sylvia, thank you so much for your kind words! We're happy to hear that you love the new floors.
Judi Rotskoff
Sep 02, 2017
I have the pleasure of recommending Champion Floors, Ralph the owner and Tim, his expert tile craftsman. Champion installed a beautiful wood floor for us several years ago, and this spring when we had a flood in our kitchen we called Champion to install our new floor. Ralph and his team were incredibly helpful in selecting the appropriate tile for our house (porcelain tile) working with our schedule and installing it beautifully. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication on the color of the grout, but this problem was resolved expediently and professionally. Their concern was for our complete satisfaction with our new floor. The quality of their service could not have been better.
Posted On
Sandy Ramsey
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was terrific. The Staff was very patient with all the questions I had from the bid, to the floor prep, down to the final touches.
Posted On
Becky Niesen
Aug 24, 2017
The quality of work was very good. The installers were knowledgeable and friendly. I do wish they had cleaned up the area a bit more when they were finished.
Posted On
Jane B.
Aug 15, 2017
From the first phone call, to the sales call, both refinishing appointments, to payment - everyone was friendly, helpful, and right on time. They had sanded and refinished my floors in the past and did a great job - that's why I used them again.
Posted On
Wes Mehrhoff
Aug 05, 2017
Champion Floor Company came out as scheduled. They were friendly, courteous, and good workers. They managed to match the existing color wood floor to my satisfaction. I had one concern about blemishes in a couple areas. They promptly came back out and fixed the problem. I also noticed they were able to eliminate the reducer between the dining room and kitchen--making it a smooth transition. Thank you.
Posted On
Dave Randolph
Jul 11, 2017
Champion Floor company was simply the best! We have used them 3 different times and are always 100% satisfied. Sa'id has to be one of the very best to work on any floor. He takes care of your floors as if it's his own. Sincerely, Dave R
Posted On
Erin Brantley
Jun 30, 2017
I am so happy with the quality of the service we received from Champion Flooring. Ralph and the office staff were easy to work with for coordinating the installation. They were willing to go above and beyond for us to accommodate our specific space. The installer was very nice and did a high quality job with the installation.
Posted On
Linda Doane
Jun 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the quality of work done, and would strongly recommend Chanpion. Our sander, Siab, did a great job and was good to work with. Compliments to the guys who did the work.
Posted On
Sonda Thompson
Jun 03, 2017
Initially, the owner of Champion came out and took a few moments for measurements. I was surprised the job would take a week. The installer removed nearly 8 or 9 bags of old parquet flooring. A separate crew hauled it away. The installer explained what he planned to do before he began each task. I knew what expect as he was working. Really considerate and accommodating. I love my new LVT floor. Easy to clean and really attractive.
Posted On
Karie
Jun 01, 2017
We were very happy with the entire process. There were a few issues that happen with construction but Champion Floor followed through and took care of everything.
Posted On
Carol Boschert
May 31, 2017
I only can rave about my experience with Champion Floor Company. The workers were prompt, courteous, and very helpful. They explained each step of my wood refinishing process and the finished product is beautiful! I can highly recommend this company completely.
Posted On
Lorry Blath
May 30, 2017
Our wood floors badly needed refinishing and the end result is amazing. The men who did the job were professional and hard working. Either it was my misunderstanding or the method you use to communicate with customers, but after the first day, I knew when they were returning form the workmen. But day 3 when it was time to replace the quarter round and work to fix an area that had been messed up, I had no idea when they were coming. I tried calling but the store had closed and I tried emailing to find out when to no avail. As it turned out, my husband happened to be home and allowed them to finish the job. I would have preferred a call the afternoon prior as the best method of communication rather than leaving it to chance that someone would be home. As I said the end result is terrific and I would recommend Champion and use you again. Scheduling/communication could improve from the customer viewpoint. Thanks, Lorry Blath
Posted On
Reid Christie
May 18, 2017
We had the hardwood floors in several rooms refinished and carpet added on stairs and bedrooms. Champion was able to accomodate some significant issues with the floors through creative means of custom wooden air-return vents and splicing in new boards where needed. Everything was completed on time and we are very happy with the results.
Posted On
Betsey Comfort
May 18, 2017
I have had 24 years of excellent service with Champion Floor Co. They have installed high quality hardwood and parquet flooring in my home and have helped maintain it over the years. Service is always prompt and work always done with professional advice and expertise.
Posted On
Leishen Fink
May 17, 2017
Excellent service and the floors look fantastic!!! Extremely satisfied; thank you so much Champion floors!
Posted On
Julie Kindle
May 11, 2017
One of the most customer service oriented companies I have ever worked with in addition to being the only flooring company I would use. Their work is second to none.
Posted On
Larry Nolte
Apr 28, 2017
Service guys did an excellent job on the resurfacing of my hardwood floors
Posted On
Lisa Krumrey
Apr 26, 2017
Champion installed hardwood in my home several years ago and I used them again for sanding and refinishing. Very professional and helpful. I cannot say enough about Kawan! He is awesome!!! He is kind and does a wonderful job. My floors look beautiful!
Posted On
Elisa Recht
Apr 24, 2017
I had the most incredible experience with Champion flooring starting on the phone with Kristen and continuing in person in their show room. Kristin was so attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and went above and beyond making endless calls and doing additional research to help us find the right flooring for our sun room. I was so impressed that I brought my husband back with me for the second visit where we met with Ralph who was also out of this world. He spent over two hours with us going through multiple options and explaining to us exactly what we needed to do. We were blown away by his patience with all of our questions, his kind and caring interest in our project and most importantly, he made us feel like we could really trust him - like close friends or family. He wasn't trying to sell us - he wanted us to find the right thing. I could not recommend Champion Flooring more highly - they are awesome!
Posted On
Lorry Blath
Apr 21, 2017
Kristen made the carpet selection easy and the scheduling was efficient. The carpet installation was on time, efficient, clean and the cleanup was much appreciated. I would recommend Champion to anyone and would use the company again. I look forward to having our wood floors refinished as well. thanks so much, Lorry Blath
Posted On
Janet Nelson
Apr 20, 2017
The service was very good. I added on to the refinishing of my living room/dining room by having my hallway buffed with a finish coat after a suggestion by the refinisher. It made a great improvement. The floors look wonderful. They people at Champion really worked to accommodate my schedule.
Posted On
Jim A
Apr 18, 2017
5 out of 5 !! Great job on refinish and waxing of wood floor. Thanks to the Team and to Ralph for follow-up. We've already recommended you to several others.
Posted On
Jan V
Apr 13, 2017
Everything preformed as promised. Minimal amount dust considering work that was involved. Employees were knowledgeable and courteous. Floors look great. Job well done.
Posted On
Jim Eckrich
Apr 11, 2017
We had a very good experience with Champion. The quality of the refinishing work was excellent and the staff was polite and responsive. We would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in getting their floors refinished.
Posted On
Pat Stanton
Apr 08, 2017
I have used the services of Champion Floor Company recently and find their service outstanding. They refinished 2 floor areas and installed carpeting on a flight of stairs. Then, I had them come back to clean and wax a hardwood floor and was delighted with the outcome. This company excels in all of the elements sought by a consumer: fair pricing, expert knowledge, quality service and availability when needed.
Posted On
Marilyn Carley
Mar 28, 2017
From the moment Ralph from Champion Floor came to our home to give me options for my new carpeting and sanding and refinishing the steps until the last piece of furniture was returned to its original position, every aspect of the experience was wonderful. The workers were professional, didn't make a mess and always kept me posted to what they were doing. In addition, they were courteous and left my home the exact way it was when they completed their work. Kim was great in helping me choose the carpet. My home looks much better since the carpeting was installed and the stairs were stained. I would highly recommend Champion Floor for any of your carpeting and flooring needs.
Posted On
G F
Mar 24, 2017
A first rate job -- start to finish. The technicians were courteous and definitely knew what they were doing. We were pleasantly surprised how little dust was created. I won't hesitate to recommend Champion to friends and family.
Posted On
Linda Elliot
Mar 20, 2017
I wish I can show you before and after pictures. This would really tell you how awesome a job Champion Floor did for me. The crew were extremely helpful in keeping me in the loop on every step. The entire process...from initial contact to finished floors were done in a short period of time. Everyone who has seen the completed job said "who knew these beautiful floors were there!". They weren't, your company made them happen. I have told everyone about your company and will continue to shout out your name. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Posted On
Kateri Meyer/Traveling Tea
Mar 14, 2017
My whole experience with Champion Floor was stellar. I never felt like I was just dealing with a "salesperson", and Kristen, Sue, and everyone got back to me promptly for all my questions. I felt that Brian went above and beyond on his care and attention to detail on my installation, especially considering the unevenness of the concrete he had to deal with! He truly enjoys his work and it shows....not just someone doing a job to collect a paycheck. I get lots of compliments on how great the floor looks!
Posted On
Laura Schneider
Mar 10, 2017
We had a wonderful experience working with Champion. The office people were extremely helpful and accomodating, and more importantly, the two gentlemen that actually came out to perform the work were exceptionally nice, professional, and did a great job refinishing our floors. They were very friendly, cleaned up after the job, and very thoughtful and accomodating as to my time and keeping in touch with me as to when they would be arriving as to help me with my work schedule. Will definitely be back when we decide to do other work!
Posted On
S Beatty
Feb 04, 2017
Did quite a bit of research (BBB, AngiesList) before selecting Champion for wood floor refinishing and carpet replacement. Very satisfied with work quality (Kawan on the wood floors and Kelly M. on the carpeting), professionalism and overall value. Definitely recommend considering Champion for any StL area flooring job.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2017 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We will definitely be sharing your comments with Kelly and Kawan.
Chris G
Feb 05, 2016
We were very pleased with Champion Floor Company. They sanded and restained my kitchen to match newly laid onsite construction hardwood floors in the great room and dining room. Everyone was so nice and the men that did the work were professional. I was so nervous to do onsite construction, but I had no choice if I was to have a perfect match with my existing oak kitchen flooring. They helped me choose a stain by mixing onsite and I got just what I wanted! Tip! All the internet says not to get dark wood flooring because dirt shows. While this might be true to some extent my dark floors are gorgeous! I used satin poly and that cuts down on dirt that shows. You have to take care of wood floors like you would a piece of wood furniture, but my floors always look clean, bright and great if you have allergies. I do not have a dog, but I think a dog that sheds may not be a good choice for the darker stain.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We truly appreciate your comments and your business.
Kristi Connors
Feb 05, 2016
Because of a post I saw regarding Champion Floor I felt compelled to tell share our experience with you. The customer who wrote the two negative posts need to look into the mirror, I don’t buy their story for a second, no way! They must an ulterior motive and are trying to take advantage of good company by using social media as their tool. I personally find that to be offensive, to fabricate and post a fictitious story like that cannot go unanswered. Champion Floor is being played and as a result is the victim here. As a previous customer I implore you to ignore those posts, as far as I’m concerned this customer should do the right thing and set the record straight by writing a retraction. I will end this paragraph by telling you that I am a customer only, we didn’t know Ralph or anyone at Champion Floor until we contracted with them. Now let me get to the really good stuff. If you’re thinking about doing some renovation on your home and have never done it before you’ll soon realize how important it is to hire a company that knows how to treat people. If you’re plans include flooring then Champion is the place to go! Ralph and all of his employees are the nicest people you will find, they are honest, genuine, trustworthy, considerate and professional. We’ve recently completed a major remodel which included a massive custom flooring project that was finished to perfection by Champion Floor. When the owner Ralph first came out to bid the job we spent the first hour or so talking about Grandkids, we kept talking until my General Contractor asked us if we knew each other. We didn’t, it was the first time we ever met but I knew before we even began talking business that he was the one we were going to go with and I’m so glad we did. Everyone that works for Ralph has his same qualities and that is something rare these days but it isn’t surprising, good people attract good people and these folks really care! They did an awesome job and I would recommend Champion Floor to anyone! Thanks Ralph and everyone there! See you next time.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2016 04:00 PM

Wow. We cant say thanks enough for your review.... but we will try :) When customers have the type of experience that you had (and expresses it to us in such a public way) it reminds us that we are heading down the right business path. We want our genuine appreciation for our customers and their business to come thru in every aspect of a project. Beginning with the initial consultation, all the way to technician communications and work, and the final billing - we expect the best from our entire staff. We are very glad that our efforts have not gone unnoticed on your project. From everyone at Champion Floor Company, we thank you for your time, your kind words, and your business.
Megan Talley
Oct 02, 2015
Posted On
Amy Westhoff Sansone
May 30, 2015
Great job! We are very happy with our new laminate flooring!
Posted On
Hewet Iskandar
Feb 05, 2015
Champion Floor Company replaced our office carpet and vinyl tiling a few weeks ago. We get compliments on it almost everyday. What stands out about this company is their customer service. Everyone I talked to was pleasant, straightforward, and informative about all the options available to us. Anytime you do renovations, unforeseen problems arise. What really impressed me was how well the staff handled our particular problem. The carpet tile we wanted was back ordered and wasn't due in production until Aug 1st. We thought scheduling our reno for mid august should give us plenty of time... in theory. Long story short, Susan and Kim called the vendor/supplier, and delivery company (who dropped the ball on multiple occasions) almost on a daily basis to make sure the product got to us on time. We ended up getting the carpet on the day of the reno! We were extremely relieved as we had cleared out our patient schedule for those two days and rescheduling the reno would've been a nightmare. In addition, the crew that worked on this project were very polite, professional and helpful. They even moved an extremely heavy object that we were just expecting them to work around, so the end result would look better. It's obvious that everyone at this company takes pride in their work. And working with such pleasant and helpful people decreases the stress of doing a renovation...considerably. I can't say enough good things about this place. We got three bids before going with this company and although they weren't the cheapest they definitely weren't the most expensive. The quality of their work and the professional experience is definitely worth the little extra. I plan on using them again if we have any more projects :D
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 03, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for taking time to leave us your comments and ratings. We enjoyed working with you guys on the project.
Marcos Sanchez
Feb 05, 2015
had a great experience with Champion Floors in St.Louis. They replaced carpet with hardwood in two rooms, refinished a third hardwood floor, and put tile in one of my bathrooms. The quality of all the flooring was fantastic and the work was completed quickly. The professionalism and customer service from everyone in the company was outstanding, and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking to install new floors or upgrade what they already have.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2015 04:00 PM

Thanks Marcos! We appreciate your business and can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure to share you kind words with the techs and the office. Thank you.
Marti Graham
Feb 05, 2015
Had old linoleum (3 layers) removed from 1955 house (Kitchen) and new vinyl replaced! John was really fantastic. He did the job by his self. John took up old layers of kitchen floor that went down to 3 layers. It was excruciating work and he did it ever so quickly and neatly and cleaned up as he went. He advised us of each stage that he was doing, asked questions about what we desired throughout (i.e. do you want your baseboards white or the color of the flooring?) and he left each day with his massive amount of work tools neatly in one corner so we could walk around them. He also swept up as he went along. It was a really messy and very complicated looking job. The appliances were placed where we could get into them very easily for those days. He was apologetic that he could not complete the work in one day (as we had to shut off gas which meant no hot water nor cooking availability) but we knew that it would probably take 2-3 days. So it was fine. He finished up on the 3rd day in the very early morning and it was absolutely fantastic. Perfect.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2015 04:00 PM

Thanks Marti. We have already shared your kind comments with John and the rest of our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Abhiram Edara
Feb 05, 2015
Posted On
Mark Sicking
Feb 05, 2015
We were remodeling my mother's house and wanted to get back to the original 60 year-old hardwood floors in the living room, dining room, hall and three bedrooms. Each of these rooms had at least one new layer of carpeting or vinyl tile, as well as new sub-flooring over the hardwood. Champion Floors removed all the old flooring, sanded the hardwood, repaired or replaced the boards as necessary, and finished it with two coats of sealer and two coats of finish. The end result was great. As my sister said, "The floors are absolutely lovely. They bring back so many memories of when we were young.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2015 04:00 PM

Mark, It is so great to hear that your experience was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to share! We have already passed along your comments to our office and technicians. Many thanks!
Lou Davidson
Jan 09, 2015
Ralph and the folks at Champion are really great people to do business with. We love our new floor and will definitely give Champion a visit when we start our next project.
Posted On
Joel Wright
Oct 31, 2014
Best flooring company in St. Louis by far
Posted On
Will Russ
Jul 01, 2014
Awesome work! Professional and courteous from the first phone call to the installation! I would certainly recommend Champion Floor to anyone wanting the best quality product from a top notch company!
Posted On
Brian Douglas
Apr 30, 2014
Posted On
Kimberly Kuehn Russ
Nov 30, 2013
Posted On
Lucas Scott
Nov 21, 2013
Posted On
Caleb Hunter
Oct 25, 2013
Posted On
DONNA H.
Feb 21, 2010
Hardwood Flooring Project Hey, Ralph! Thanks so much for your follow-up...we were extremely pleased with the floors! They are absolutely beautiful!! They really change the whole look of the home! The workers were extremely polite and very neat--they all cleaned up after themselves and left the house looking wonderful! All around, we were very happy with the job--from my first encounter with you to the end-- and we would certainly recommend your company to anyone needing their floors refinished. Thanks! Donna
Posted On