Leave Review
Debbie Wooden
May 24, 2019
Posted On
Daniel Deignan
May 15, 2019
Refinished 1400 SF and added 650 SF of oak flooring to match. Lou offered great advice and the best value. Will's team made my 30+ year old floors and stairs look brand new. Also, took great care of my house and furniture. Highly recommend. These guys are pros!
Posted On
Sheri Morgan
May 01, 2019
Posted On
Cindy Bell
Apr 23, 2019
Great staff and their installer was efficient and neat! Great experience totally recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks again for your business and the great review.
scott mac donald
Apr 22, 2019
Fantastic job completed on time and on budget. I’ve done 3 jobs with them and am planning more in the future. So glad they have been in business so long and always think of the customer.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks again Scott ,always a pleasure.
joe karlik at locust grove studios
Apr 09, 2019
wow i'm a design firm and I called for some help on a project . they could not do in house what i was asking for but got me connected to a group that could . this just never happens so thank you and wow such great costumer service.
Posted On
Joe
Apr 03, 2019
Had oak floor sanded and refinished in dining room and carpet installed in living room and hallway, couldn't be happier. Their employees were courteous and very professional. We'll use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks again for your business Joe, it was a pleasure working with you
Diane Mallare
Mar 21, 2019
Prompt service, great workmanship!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Glad you are happy ,thanks again for your business
E A
Mar 18, 2019
We had Shore Side install carpet on our second floor, and a year later vinyl plank flooring on our first floor. We have an old house with difficult, uneven floors. Lou was very knowledge, and the installers were professional and polite. Very pleased!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the great review , Lou worked very close with Will to make sure things went smooth .
Sharon Sturm
Mar 18, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

It was our pleasure working with you again.
Catherine Smithmyer
Mar 11, 2019
We had issues with the floor refinishing job done by the first of Shoreside's subcontractors, but Shoreside earned this 5-star review by making it right, thanks in large part to the second crew of subcontractors, led by Will, who were called in to re-sand and refinish the floors again to get them right (at no extra cost, and with a price adjustment for an extra expense we incurred as a result). Will was an excellent communicator, and with his crew did a very professional, beautiful job, with close attention to detail. Don't assume whoever you hire to refinish your floors has all the right tools, expertise, patience, and attention-to-detail to do the job right - but I can tell you that Will's crew does. Be sure to ask for him and discuss the job with him directly before the work starts, and you won't be disappointed.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

I’m glad we were able to correct the issues and make you happy.Will is an excellent installer .
Kristen Oudshoorn
Feb 23, 2019
Posted On
Ivan Humberson
Feb 23, 2019
Very fast, professional installation. Top-notch company all around!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review .
Lisa Weishaar
Jan 23, 2019
Amazing work. Absolutely LOVE our new carpet! Thanks for everything!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review ...
Anne Bearese
Jan 23, 2019
They were easy to work with and the floors look beautiful. I recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Anne Bearese. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, SHORE SIDE CARPET & FLOORING
Tracey Allen
Jan 23, 2019
We had a great experience with Shore Side Carpet & Flooring! They have great customer service and we are very happy with our flooring/carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the review we are glad you are happy and it was our pleasure working with you 😁
Peter Jarrell
Jan 23, 2019
From the initial consultation with Lou through the finished product, this was a five star experience. After 15 years of abuse by our large dogs our wood floors and stairs were in great need of restoration. The crew sanded the floors and stairs down to bare wood and restored them to like new condition, including the areas that were warped by water damage from a leaking dishwasher. They even called me in to consult me on our choice of stain color when it looked like the color wouldn't match up with the shoe molding. They suggested a custom mix -- and they were right! The finished floors are beautiful. I would definitely use their services again and would recommend them to anyone else.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

We are so glad you are happy it was our pleasure 😁
Dominic Valentine
Jan 23, 2019
Posted On
Nicholas Romanchick
Dec 24, 2018
The guys refinished my floors and they look great! They were able to fit me in within a weeks time and work over a weekend around my schedule.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review and you patience on getting everything 100% ..
Marta Sanchez
Dec 24, 2018
excellent work and super friendly I love It
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review ..
Paul Appel
Dec 24, 2018
Had a very good experience with Shore Side. They worked with me to find a flooring solution that was affordable and serbed my needs. The flooring is high quality, looks great and the install was obviously done by professionals. Would highly recommend them, they are very honest and play it straight.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much we are happy that you are happy 😁
Emily O'Meara
Dec 24, 2018
We were impressed from start to finish at how easy the process was and how professional the service was. Would recommend! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

We are so glad you are happy thanks for the great review 🤗
Bryant Kellenbenz
Dec 24, 2018
The team at shoreside was awesome! They were courteous, accommodating and genuine. They arrived when promised worked with our changing schedule and carefully moved all of our furniture as promised. Our sales associate put time into matching material for repairs followed up with status reports and questions through out the process. Upon completion the house was clean and all furniture was placed where we requested. The team was wonderful to deal with. I highly recommend Shoreside carpet and flooring for all your flooring needs. We are a customer for life thanks again! Bryant Kellenbenz
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bryant Kellenbenz. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, SHORE SIDE CARPET & FLOORING
Keith Morris
Dec 24, 2018
Lou and his crew led by Victor did an excellent job in refinishing the floors in our new home in Eastport. Shore Side came recommended from the folks at Annapolis Painting Services who we also used and we could not have been more pleased with the work. The work was done efficiently, cleanly on time and on budget. The crew that came to the house were easy to work with and around. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area who needs floor work.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review we are happy that you enjoyed the experience
Randall Schramek
Nov 23, 2018
We are a local contractor that specializes in high-end/ custom restorations and new homes. Lew and the crew at Shoreside have successfully completed a lot of projects for us and our clients. Shoreside is the first full service flooring contractor that I've subbed in the past 20 years that I would recommend to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Randall Schramek. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, SHORE SIDE CARPET & FLOORING
pj shrader
Oct 24, 2018
I can't say enough good things about Shore Side. We recently had some work done on our bathroom and dealing with other contractors made me realize just how unique Shore Side's business model is. The whole process was smooth considering I had a hard time making choices, but Lou patiently assisted in that process and made realistic recommendations within our budget. We had wood floors put on our main level and stairs, and matching luxury vinyl plank installed in our lower level. Will and his crew were wonderful craftsmen, punctual, and very hardworking. When it started pouring, they simply put up a tent for their saws and calming went about their business. When they left each day, they cleaned up after themselves and made sure everything was spotless. When we weren't 100% happy with how narrow and unsafe our old stairs seemed (not really Shore Side's fault since that's apparently the way they were built in the 1970s), they worked with us to pick out carpeting for a stair runner and even had a matching 8 x 10 rug and landing/door mat bound for us. James (their expert carpet installer) was also wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. Vinny and Ryan (owners) were very responsive and made sure we were happy with the finished product. They returned calls promptly, showed up on time for appointments, and didn't try to gouge us on pricing. They dealt with us fairly and honestly, and worked as a team to ensure our happiness with our floors. Only when dealing with other contractors did I realize this is generally not the case in the home improvement industry. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend Shore Side to anyone considering updating their floors! We plan to use them again in the future when we move on to re-carpeting the bedrooms.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Wow thanks for the great review we really enjoyed working with you folks and we are glad your happy
Joh Sedtal
Oct 24, 2018
Joy to work with. Ryan was always readily available and willing to work with us late into the night if needed to ensure we got the proper product put into our house. Will recommend to anyone who asks for flooring professionals!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank Mr. Sedtal, It was a pleasure to work with you as well thank you again Ryan
Bill West
Oct 24, 2018
We had very old floors in our house hiding under carpet and laminate. So we didn't know what to expect when we asked Shore Side to refinish them. When we got home to our refinished floors we were so excited. They were beyond beautiful! I would highly recommend Shore Side to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for posting such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working with you.
Barry Griffith
Oct 24, 2018
Competitive prices. Quality service and installation. Showroom size and sample options somewhat limited at the store but sales staff will work with you to help you select the product you want.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Mr. Griffith was a pleasure working with you. We are in the process of expanding our showroom
Six Seven
Sep 24, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you.
Michelle Corso
Sep 24, 2018
Great experience. Very quick and easy and a great job done!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Michelle, thank you posting a review for us it was a pleasure working with you and look forward to your next project. Thank you again.
Thomas Dove
Sep 24, 2018
Excellent, considerate service from these folks. We took quite a while to decide on what we wanted and they were never impatient. The installers were careful and thorough. I recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Mr. Dove. We look forward to do business with in again.
Debra Masengale
Aug 24, 2018
Rating would have been 5 stars, had there not been a small defect found in carpet after installation. I called immediately and they came back out to fix within a week. 8 lb spill guard padding is awesome under carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

M's Masengale, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. Again I am sorry that there was a manufacturer defect and happy that we were able to fix it. Thank you for your business it was a pleasure to work with you.
Tom Brice
Aug 24, 2018
Great experience with Ryan and his crew. He said it was to be started on a certain date and it was. In addition, the work was completed on time. I had carpet and flooring done for my entire home. Without a doubt I will be using them again if needed. Cheers, TB
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Tom
Joseph Guy
Aug 24, 2018
Great guys, Great work, Great prices, Great response time! I would recommend these guys to anyone
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Mr. Guy for taking the time to post a review for us.
tamra wilkinson
Aug 24, 2018
Shore Side met our dates and price needs. The crew did a great job on our floors; they were professional, friendly, and asked questions when needed.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to working with again. Thank you.
Bob Smith
Jul 25, 2018
Our project was a whole house wood floor project, on the larger size and a combination of; repair work, new installation work, change stain color work and refinishing work. So it was a bit unusual for sure. They came over and looked at what had to be done and came up with an excellent solution for the repair, gave options on the new and refinish as well as the color change in one area. We felt their quote was very fair / reasonable as well. The entire project came out perfect in our opinion and we would highly recommend Shore Side Carpet and Flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Bob, thank for for taking your time to post a review for us. We so appreciate it and look forward to working with you again. Your floors look awesome. Thank you again.
Cyle Johnston
Jul 25, 2018
Very professional work. I scheduled for a hardwood floor restoration and could not be more pleased with the work they did. I would recommend them to anyone looking get great work done quickly.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to working with you again.
Michael Loftus
Jul 25, 2018
Shore Side Carpet & Flooring did a fantastic job installing new carpet throughout our house and did a flawless job of installing Congoleum professional vinyl in our bathrooms. Support this local business rather than going with Empire or Luna who charge significantly more.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Michael
JD McCormick
Jul 25, 2018
These folks are EXCELLENT!! I needed our carpet installed before a Sunday. Vinny came in on the Thursday prior, they installed on that Saturday! House was ready for our Sunday event!! GREAT price, GREAT service! WONDERFUL install!! Highly recommended!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mr. McCormick, Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you.
Jimmy Jernigan
Jul 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review
Susan Klukas
Jul 25, 2018
Rosemary of Shore Side Carpet is the best! I have been using her in my listings (I am a real estate agent) for years, and she does a great job. The carpeting I just had installed looks incredible, good quality and a great price. Installers were very particular -- did a great job. I would highly recommend their service and Rosemary Angeli!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much.
Brian Futterman
Jun 24, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Brian for taking the time to post a review for us. It is always a pleasure to work with you. Thank you again.
Chris Stern
Jun 24, 2018
I can't say enough good things about Lou and Shore Side. I manage a lot of properties and Lou has always delivered a great product and a fantastic service. Pricing is always fair and competitive. If you want the best and like supporting local business, look no further than Shore Side!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Chris, thank you for taking the tine to post a review for us. Its always a pleasure working with you. And look forward to working with you again.
Walt Frick
May 25, 2018
I called about a half dozen floor people. These guys called me right back, setup an appointment to come look at my house within a day, and worked with our move out schedule to come in after we were officially out with very little notice. Their Forman stopped by 2 days in advance to get the lay of the land and to see the condition first hand. He assured me that the floors would look like new when he finished. He was right. They looked fabulous! Better than new. The wood popped and the finish was perfect. They cleaned up their mess and had my house spotless. The Forman met me after the floors cured to walk through and to make sure I was happy. I was elated to say the least! GREAT company, competent people, punctual, professional, quality work! And the price wasn’t bad either! Thank You!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mr. Walt, thank you so much for posting a review for us. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Michael Marrie
May 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for posting a review for us.
Dee Dee Miller
May 25, 2018
Great service!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Dee Dee always a pleasure. Thank you for your business
Gary Loon
May 25, 2018
Great service very professional and great prices. Lou was really good and the installer was wonderful
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for posting a review for us. It was a pleasure to work you.
Julie Roehm
May 25, 2018
We worked with Lou from Shore Side and found his selection of materials to be broad and their prices to be very reasonable.We had them do several jobs for us. The first was installing vinyl flooring in a condo kitchen in Crofton. The crew that came was on time, professional and worked steadily until the job was done. Their clean up was excellent and I would have recommended them highly just based on that job. Ron and his crew from Shore Side then completed a carpeting job for us in our townhouse. They had to replace carpet on 2 sets of open stairs and one solid staircase. Again, they were prompt, efficient and good at their craft. The bedroom carpeting went smoothly and was also done with care. We asked for hardwood installation for our living, dining room and kitchen as well as a 3rd floor hallway. Will and his team from Shoreside did an excellent job laying the floor and installing trim. They took extra care where needed and gave us good advice when necessary. 5 star reviews are not easy to come by but the people from Shore side who installed our flooring were excellent craftsmen and we would hire them again. Julie and Shellie
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Miss Julie, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Thank you again.
J G
Apr 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you
Stone Karen
Apr 25, 2018
Refinished hardwood floors and they looked great!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Miss Stone, thank you for taking your time and posting a review for us.
Sabrina Rivera
Apr 25, 2018
Punctual and did a great job. Showed sample colors to help me decide on a stain for the floors. Overall inside cleanup good only complaint workers left old carpet that should have been removed same day, overnight in front of my home on lawn. Not a good sight for neighborhood. Otherwise great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
Sue N. Mike
Apr 25, 2018
Very helpful people, great installation experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
Mary Roberts
Apr 25, 2018
Shore Side Carpet came to my house, gave me a very reasonable quote. Started when they said they would and finished on time! The floors look beautiful! I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mary it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
Dave Struss
Apr 25, 2018
Great service, price, selection and installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
David de Russy
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
Cassie Sealing
Mar 25, 2018
Exceptional professional service. Would highly recommend the at Shore Side to anyone looking for professional flooring installation in their home or office.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank Cassie what a great review, thank you for allowing us in your beautiful home .
Shannon Bailey-Puller
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Shannon, for taking the time to post a review.
Roddy Mercado
Mar 25, 2018
Great working with Vinnie and Lou! They had great recommendations and made my rental basement look fantastic!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank for a great review. look forward to doing business with you in the future vinny valentine
Keith Heins
Mar 25, 2018
Excellent experience from start to finish. Price was best in the area. Crew that did the work were thorough and professional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing floors refinished.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Keith, it is always a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
Michael Kaline
Mar 25, 2018
Great service and the best price around. Will use again.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Michael, thank you so much for the review, we look forward to working with again. thank you Shore Side Flooring
JoJos4X4
Mar 25, 2018
Shore Side was great when all finished with install !! We had some issues with getting in my flooring from Canada due to weather (February 2017), but Shore Side kept me informed. They install cameras regarding watching their work. A worker damaged the front of my refrigerator while doing my Mirage hardwood flooring installation. Shore Side called me right away and informed me of the issue not me informing them when went to check on project. When they found out couldn't repair the damage or get a refrigerator of the same year, they replaced with brand new 2017 model at no expense to me. I really liked the fact that they kept me informed all along the project rather than me having to contact them repeatedly. I would definitely use again and do recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you . Shore Side Carpet & Flooring we love what we do, every customer is important We check every job to make sure our customers are happy and that we delivered excellence .
Shore Escape Games
Mar 25, 2018
Shore side has done wood floors for us twice and we have recommended to friends. They are the best in the business. Professional, fast response and quality work
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure working with you.
David Russ
Mar 25, 2018
The floor looks great (oak hardwood, prefinished) and the workers were great in getting everything just right. Very satisfied!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Mr. Russ for taking the time to write us a review and thank you so for your business we so appreciate you.
Natalie Goldstein
Mar 25, 2018
When beginning our search for a flooring company to refinish our wood floors, my husband interviewed many companies. We choose Shore Side because of our comfort level with Lou. Their prices were very competitive as well. After sanding down the entire floor I was able to view 5 different color stains to choose from. The crew did a thorough and beautiful job. We are very happy with this experience and I would definitely recommend Shore Side. In fact we are having them lay carpeting in our home next. I will be sure to comment on that job.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review
Lauren Eskew
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you.
Michael Lyons
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you.............
Thomas Olson
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you...........
Keleigh Rees
Mar 25, 2018
Shore Side Carpet did an excellent job! I will recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank Keleigh, for taking the time to post a review for us and we look forward to working with you again.
Thomas Mason
Mar 25, 2018
Referring Rosemary and shoreside is a no brainer for me. They serve my clients and myself at such a level that all guess work is gone. Fair pricing AND they show up when they say they will.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thomas, thank you so much for the review, and look forward to seeing you again.
John Fu
Mar 25, 2018
Very knowledgeable and great install.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you John for taking the time to post a review for us we appreciate your business.
Travis Regier
Mar 25, 2018
I was on a tight time frame with new house purchase and they were quick to schedule the work, started and finished ahead of schedule did a great job and beat all other flooring companies price
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Travis, it was a pleasure to work with you.
jane sexauer
Mar 25, 2018
This company is professional and their work is impeccable . Went away on vacation for a week. They refinished all the hardwood floors on our main level. They were like new. So beautiful. They called us on vacation and said instead of 3 coats of polyurethane they felt to make them look their best they would like to put another coat as the Australian cypress wood is dense and they wanted one more coat to make it look perfect.They did not charge us as they take great pride in their work. I would highly recommend this company. So nice to deal with. Very accomadating to our needs . Great company !!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to working with you again.
Holly Funger
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you from Shore Side Carpet and Flooring
Dee Dee Miller
Mar 25, 2018
Great folks, service and product.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us.
Myriad HandyManServices
Mar 25, 2018
Great Job on Hard wood floors. Amazing...
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you.. your floors look amazing ....... Vinny Valentine
Duan Wright
Mar 25, 2018
I am so grateful for Lou and Shoreside Carpet & Flooring! I went in to look for a carpet for my classroom library and Lou was very nice and accommodating. He listened to the details of my carpet needs and blessed me with a carpet for FREE! I could not believe he was so generous not knowing me at all before that moment. I'm very happy to take this new carpet into my classroom so my students can have a comfortable place to read and work! Thanks again Lou and Shoreside Carpet and Flooring! I will definitely spread the word and return for more carpet or flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you, we are a local family owned business and are always ready to help in any way we can. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Shore Side Carpet and Flooring
Shirley Kresge
Mar 25, 2018
Shore Side Carpet & Flooring were very good to work with. They did an excellent job on both sanding and refinishing the hardwood floors and in installing new carpeting. Rosemary was especially great in helping answer all the questions that we had and her follow through was tops.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Miss Shirley, it was a pleasure to work with you. Looking forward to lunch in August.
Tabitha Bryan
Mar 25, 2018
Received a fair price for the project. Had to get the carpet installed very quickly and they truly delivered. Thanks very much for your expertise and professionalism.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the review we really appreciate you and the opportunity to work in your home.
Erin Falacho
Mar 25, 2018
They were able to refinish the floor in a tight timeframe of moving in our new home. I was grateful for that. They did a fabulous job on the floor. We love it!!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Erin, Thank you so much look forward to working with you in the future
Jennifer Till
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to post a review.
Steven Knopf
Mar 25, 2018
The Guys at Shore Side Carpet and flooring did an amazing job on my floors. They toothed in new hardwood joining 2 rooms. My floors look better now then they did when they were first installed by another company. If you are planning on doing anything with your floor make sure you call these guys. Very Professional , Great Price, Fast Service. Thanks again!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Steven, thank you, it was a pleasure to work with you. You have a lovely home.
Adam Stachurski
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Adam, for taking your time to post a review.
Jeff Podraza
Mar 25, 2018
Knowledgeable and forthright during the sales and selection process. Good overall service. Carpet was installed well and on time. Save yourself time and frustration, and use Shore Side when you have flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Jeff, thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate your business.
Laura Cilano
Mar 25, 2018
Our sales person Lou was very thorough and asked a lot of great questions to steer us in the right direction with our product selection. He worked with us closely to ensure that the installation was completed within the tight time frame we were working within. They were not the least expensive of the options we were looking at but they were the most responsive and took the extra time to educate us on the best quality carpet for our budget. Great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

It was a pleasure to work with you. Wow so happy our clients appreciate us, we appreciate you thank you again.
Jay Powell
Mar 25, 2018
Shoreside was asked to replace the sheet goods flooring in our new to us home in a seven day timeframe. We selected a luxury vinyl product that was labor intensive to install. Their price was competitive and the installation was top notch. While just barely missing the deadline, they worked with us and the appliance installation firm to work around that minor hiccup. When we replace other flooring in our home, Shoreside will be the first firm we'll call!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

hi Jay thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. your floor looks awesome, please keep us in mind for you next project. thank you again
Elizabeth Sack
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Elizabeth, look forward to working with you again.
rosemary swenson
Mar 25, 2018
Awesome job from the beginning to the end great company
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you from Shore Side Carpet and Flooring
Joanne Spangler
Mar 25, 2018
Rosemary was very helpful and would highly recommend Shoreside carpet &Floor
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review im so glad you had a positive experience.
Paul Markoff
Mar 25, 2018
Great attention to detail and really worked to accommodate my needs. I will use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks Paul it was great working with you.
Ryan Law
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Ryan for the review.
William Nielsen
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you...........
william strohl
Mar 25, 2018
Great service! Owners available to speak to! Rare family owned business that gets it done right the first time! Can’t speak highly enough of Will he did a fantastic job refinishing my hardwood floor my house looks brand new!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mr. William it was a pleasure working with you and look forward to working with you in the future
Michael Harrington
Mar 25, 2018
Lou at Shore Side was a huge help when I was in a difficult situation. I needed carpet and kitchen flooring installed within 3 days. Lou arranged for installation to meet my timeline and met my budget. The whole process could not have gone smoother. I'll be sure to call Lou and Shore Side if I need carpet or flooring again.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Michael, look forward to working with you again. Lou Valentine
Terri Hill
Mar 25, 2018
They did and incredible job. Quick, clean and very professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Terri, wow, thank you for the great review. Our clients are so important to us...
Tiffany Jackson
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Tiffany
Quack Quack
Mar 25, 2018
Did a great job. My new floors are beautiful. Every day they cleaned up well after themselves too. I love my new floors! Nice guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review
Tammy Cramer
Mar 25, 2018
Searched for a flooring company and found Shore Side Carpet. Rosemary our sales person is very professional and so easy to work with. I highly recommended Rosemary with Shore Side Carpet & Floiring.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much Tammy for the great review. Look forward to seeing you.
Ryan Gilligan
Mar 25, 2018
I was on the fence on whether to get our floors done, they were old, stained and discolored in areas. I was amazed with the result! Best money spent on getting ready our house to sell. They were ontime and delivered on exactly what they said they would. Highly Recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us we look forward to working with you again. Your house is beautiful. thank you shore side flooring
Pete Hanna
Mar 25, 2018
Great Group of guys got the job done with last minutes notice carpet came out better than I could have ever expected price was extremely competitive honestly a fantastic experience and would highly recommend Shore Side Carpet & Flooring
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks Pete it was a pleasure working with you .
merja washburn
Mar 25, 2018
Fast and excellent service. Good price too. My floors are so beautiful! Pleasant people to deal with. Recommend highly.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review
Leslie Wadel
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Leslie for a great review.
Carl Adams
Mar 25, 2018
Rosemary helped me decide which type of flooring I wanted installed in my home. She is extremely knowledgeable about the different types of flooring that are available. She did a great job, I would recommend buying flooring from her.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thanks for the great review Rosemary is a valuable piece of our operation
Sky King
Mar 25, 2018
I had found Shoreside on a Google search and spoke with Ryan who is one of the owners. He came to my home is Middle River all the way from the Eastern Shore. He brought a plethora of samples and measured my home. It didn't take long before we agreed on carpet and price and had set up an install date. No high pressure like others companies with back and forth on the phone with a so-called manager, he had great knowledge and good customer service. I even got my install on Labor Day. The Forman knew exactly what he was doing and the install went smoothly. I would recommend Shore Side for any carpet install! If I need carpet again they will be my first choice!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mr. King, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Shore Side Flooring. Please keep us in mind for your next home project.
Ben Irby
Mar 25, 2018
Shore Side deliveres top notch customer service and quick turnarounds as needed. Shore Side is my preferred carpet installer for my contracting business and personal residences.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Ben, Thank you so much for the great review. Its always a pleasure. Look forward to the next one. Vinny Valentine
Robert Calvert
Mar 25, 2018
Great local business. Good value.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for posting a review for us. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Cara Fehren
Mar 25, 2018
We were very pleased with the costumer service, Shore Side Flooring went out of the way to find the product that best fit our needs at Camp. The installation and delivery were right on time and just as stated in the estimate. We will definitely use Shore Side Flooring again and give them 5/5 stars!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Cara, thank you so much for posting a review for us it was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you again.
Columbia Speed Syst
Mar 25, 2018
Rosemary was outstanding in explaining to us the options that her company could provide. We agreed to her recommendations and the company followed through with outstanding service and products. This is the company for us in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Shore Side Carpet and Flooring. Please keep us in mind for all you flooring needs. Rosemary Angeli Swenson
Lauren Harding
Mar 25, 2018
We had a great experience. Our floors are beautiful. The team was very helpful, friendly and pleasant to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Miss Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us, we appreciate you and your business
Tom Stradling
Mar 25, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Mr. Tom thank for your review, please keep us in mind for your future flooring needs. thank you rosemary
F Benner
Mar 25, 2018
Shore Side Carpet & Flooring arrived at our home in the morning to refinish our floors. Once the men began, they worked their way through the house systematically bringing new life to 50 year old wood. They were very respectful of our property, careful not to leave the slightest clue that they had been there except the shinning evidence of a brand new looking floor. The men were very respectful and professional. I absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to bring their wood floors back to life. The Benners, Pasadena, MD
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you for the great review, your home and now floors are beautiful. thank you for allowing us in your home. Have a great summer. Vinny Valentine
Dirk Van
Mar 25, 2018
Great people--excellent service and superb results
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 07:25 AM

Thank you Mr. Van
oschreiber5
Apr 14, 2016
Everything went fantastic start to finish. I was referred to Shoreline by someone I used to work with, and they had a great experience. These guys were super professional. Came out with lots of samples, and different qualities of carpeting. The pricing was great, and the level of service was much greater then what I am used to with the big box stores. They kept me up to date on all the details, and when the installers were going to be just 5 minutes behind, I got a phone call a half hour in advance letting me know and apologizing. Highly Recommend these guys.
Posted On