Leave Review
Mary Freedman
Jun 12, 2019
D.J. did a wonderful job today! On time, very professional and he left everything spotless. Thank you Floorz.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business.
Todd Berk
Jun 10, 2019
I can't say enough good things about our experience with Floorz! We highly recommend that you work with Brian and his exceptional installers! We recently had nearly all of the flooring in the lower level of our home replaced by Floorz. It was mostly carpeted and we went with waterproof luxury vinyl. When the carpeting was removed, the installers realized that our floors were not level & that are home was a bit crooked. Rather than install the floor, which would've caused many problems, they cared about our home and our experience and explained everything to us, worked toward a solution and executed a plan. So, while it took longer than originally expected, everyone from Floorz made sure that the job was done right. If you're investing serious money in remodeling your home with new flooring, you'll love the selection, the expert advice in-store and like us, you'll appreciate a company who cares to make sure that the job is done right and well. Thank you, Floorz!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with your project. We look forward to seeing you again.
Mike Sliter
May 24, 2019
Floorz is a fantastic place. Their showroom is lovely and the service was wonderful. James, particularly, kept in touch with us and drove to get us our order early. They'll be getting the rest of our business for any flooring needs.
Posted On
Michelle letner
May 02, 2019
I am a real customer.. I want to thank floors employees for such a great experience first Danielle was a complete pleasure and her professionalism is refreshing. SEAN the installer was so experienced with a attention to detail and super pleasant to have in my home. I will recommend Floorz to all my friends and family. Thank you for making my move much easier.
Posted On
Jenny K.
Apr 19, 2019
My husband & I have just started researching flooring for our home. We visited the Strongsville location today. Brian Hearn did a wonderful job explaining the flooring to us. He helped us find exactly what we are looking for! He was extremely knowledgeable & such a nice guy! I couldn’t believe it when I learned that he had only worked for the company for 2 1/2 weeks! I’m certain that he will succeed with the company. I wish him all the best!
Posted On
Suzanne David
Apr 19, 2019
The Floorz team did an amazing job renovating our master bath. Brian was great to work with, always prompt in returning calls and answering questions. Mark and Serge were meticulous and professional with the install of tile flooring, tile shower, freestanding tub and vanities. Danielle was able to quickly find the exact tile I had in mind. A great experience and a beautiful end result!
Posted On
Kathleen Cassie
Apr 18, 2019
After visiting several carpet stores I found the saleswoman at Floorz very friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Pricing very comparable to the industry average. The installation {Seamless Carpet) went without a hitch and the gentleman were very polite, professional and the clean up was spot on including disposal of old carpet. I will return to Floorz and would be rather pleased if I had the same installers.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 05:00 PM

It was our pleasure to assist you with your flooring needs. Thank you for the review and your business, we look forward to seeing you again.
Kerri Drodofsky
Apr 17, 2019
Kevin did a fantastic job installing our bathroom floor. He was very neat and efficient. Love the product and am looking forward to our next flooring project.
Posted On
Suzanne David
Apr 17, 2019
The Floorz team did an amazing job renovating our master bath. Brian was great to work with, always prompt in returning calls and answering questions. Mark and his partner did amazing work on tile flooring and shower as well as Installing a freestanding tub and vanities. A great experience and a beautiful end result.
Posted On
Laura Rohrbach
Apr 16, 2019
The product looks great the installers were fantastic for a very reasonable price. The installation was hassle free efficient
Posted On
Marian Stanko
Apr 13, 2019
I hadn't even purchased flooring from Floorz yet, but needed help with the nightmare of the 'hack job' install we just had done.When the owner, Brian saw my pictures, he assured me he could amend what they had left unfinished. He specifically guaranteed his best man come out to repair the install and put in new transition pieces. (And without taking advantage of us and our dire need) Because of his concern and attention to our problem, I will definitely choose Floorz my next flooring purchase in the near future and for their professional work and service.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 24, 2019 05:00 PM

It was our pleasure to assist you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Dennis P
Mar 21, 2019
Floorz installed a vinyl floor in our kitchen, plus a hallway, half bath, and 2 closets. They did a very professional job. James Quinn at the store was helpful with the suggestion of the floor options and informing every step of the process. A big reason Floorz is a good choice, is because you purchase the flooring there and they have their installers do the installation.
Posted On
Sharon Pifer
Mar 12, 2019
Floorz installed new vinyl floor in our kitchen, hallway, 2 closets and a 1/2 bath. James Quinn was very helpful everystep of the process. James showed us a nice product, gave an accurate quote on job, scheduled us and then kept in touch with what to expect. The floor looks GREAT and installed very professionally. This was a positive experience and at a fair price.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for allowing us to help you with this project. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again.
Nicholas Foster
Mar 03, 2019
Great selection and excellent staff. Love our new floor!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank You for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Frank Dachtler
Mar 03, 2019
Was doing a total home renovation and trying to stick to a budget while still putting quality cabinets, countertops, appliances and floors in the house, just in case we decide to sell next year. At first, i did not go to Floorz because i saw there store in Montrose and it looked extremely high end so i didn't even bother to speak with a rep. A month later i did go in and speak to someone and I am so glad they did! Not only were they less expensive than the box stores, but the quality and service i received were outstanding. Anyone currently building or looking to do work in their current home is crazy to even waste their time looking elsewhere. Oh, and the new store in Strongsville is beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on offering the finest shopping experience and value in flooring in NE Ohio. Thanks for giving us the opportunity.
Michael Sferro
Feb 01, 2019
Absolutely loved our experience with Brian, James and the Floorz team. We worked with Floorz to install laminate in our kitchen and dining room and also to install a subway tile backsplash. Our entire experience, from the sales floor to the measuring, the communication and then installation, were great. Our installers Ron and Graham, were wonderful! They were so professional, polite, thorough, and just lovely to have in our home. They went above and beyond to be sure we were happy. I'm so glad that we chose a local company for our project. They are the best of the best and we'll surely be hiring them again!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review and allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Cindy Fitzgerald
Feb 01, 2019
We had new carpet installed in the upstairs of our Cape style home. Even though it is a sizable room we were able to find good quality carpet and upgrade the padding and still be within our budget! Danielle at the Akron store was incredibly helpful with measuring, selection, pricing and scheduling. Chuck and his crew had their work cut out for them once they pulled the old carpet and realized the old padding was like cement stuck to the wood floor, but they got the job done. The new carpet is beautiful and they did absolutely NO DAMAGE to our freshly painted walls and baseboards. Thank you to all involved for a great experience! We will definitely be back as we renovate room by room.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Beth Collins
Jan 01, 2019
I got my floor from Floorz fairlawn, it ended up having a manufacturer defect and they replaced the floor.
Posted On
Jason Hicks
Dec 02, 2018
We replaced all the carpet in our house and added a carpet runner to our hardwood stairs. Very pleased with the quality, price, and the installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review and allowing us the opportunity to transform your home with beautiful flooring!
John McGee
Dec 02, 2018
Great company. Brian helped me select and install a great product at a great price! Highly recommend.
Posted On
Steven Frye
Dec 02, 2018
Over the course of the last week the Floorz team completed a sizable project including the installation of luxury vinyl in my morning room, kitchen, hallway and foyer & carpet installation in my family room. The service received from these install teams was outstanding. Thanks to Ray and his team for the vinyl install and to Alex and his team for the carpet. The workmanship is great and these people were awesome. And of course from a sales perspective, Danielle was incredibly helpful. Walking me through everything in a patient and thorough manner despite my many questions along the way. Thanks Floorz team!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review and allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Lisa Davis
Dec 02, 2018
Floorz recently installed new hardwood flooring and a carpet stair runner in our home. I found Brian to be very patient and easy to work with. Everything looks great, and I am extremely pleased.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to help you!
suzanne piggery
Oct 02, 2018
Posted On
TLD
Sep 01, 2018
We worked with the owner and staff on a new construction build. Floorz did all of our flooring (LVT and carpet), tile work and custom master shower. They kept us in budget and we couldn't be happier with not only the choices they helped us make but the quality of the installation and excellent customer service. Highly recommend!!
Posted On
Kristen Mount
Aug 02, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to help you with your project!
A1 Carpet Cleaners
May 03, 2018
Posted On
Suzanne David
May 03, 2018
Great experience both in store and with installation. Danielle was very knowledgeable and a big help in choosing our flooring and working out all the details. Our installers, Anthony and Alex, did an excellent job. They were friendly, detail oriented and hard working. Highly recommend!!
Posted On
Sheila Whited
May 03, 2018
Alex and Anthony are the best carpet installers we have ever had . We are so pleased with the job they did! They worked 12 hours to get done- both excellent work ethic .
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Ben Kelly
Apr 02, 2018
Quality, Selection and Affordability keep my company coming back for more. Installers are well versed. Keep up the great work.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the business over the years and we look forward to seeing you again!
Carolyn Pilliod
Apr 02, 2018
Floorz is GREAT, we have dealt with new homes, remodeling, and currently our forever home. We had hardwood flooring put in with a boarder, and I have to say our installer was magnificent. Very detailed to his work. He had ideas that even looked better than what we thought would look nice. Mark the installer is quite the perfectionist. We had our family room and hallway finished in hard wood, and it looks very professional. We are extremely happy with the quality of wood, and the workmanship. We will be back! Very soon. Thanks to you and all your staff Brian, Great job! Carolyn and Mark
Posted On
Traci Whetzel
Apr 02, 2018
Floorz did an exceptional job helping us select the right color of carpeting for our family room. The installation team went above and beyond. I highly recommend Floorz for any of your flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to helping you with any future projects.
John Ross
Apr 02, 2018
Anthony and Alex were awesome. They are true professionals that did a first rate job. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again!
V Reeves
Apr 02, 2018
We couldn’t be happier with the quality of service for the 2 rooms we recently had installed. They have a great selection and we are very pleased with the installation. We’ll definitely be returning in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Carol Parmer
Apr 02, 2018
Great customer service, from the time I entered the doors, and through the installation. I had originally went with another company to install floors for me, and their next available date went from 6 weeks to 90 days. I went to Floorz, and from introduction to installation was a week, and my floors look AMAZING. Danielle, Brian, Mark and Bobby, thank you so much! I will be back and will be recommending you to my family and friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your business!
Straight Shootin
Apr 02, 2018
I have used Floorz for years for all of my rehab houses that I buy and sell. The staff and ownership has always done a professional job and stood behind their work. I would highly recommend them for any project!
Posted On
darko brdarski
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing experience with a great customer service from Brian and Jill and excellent installers Mark and Bob. They went above and beyond and did a great job with our hardwood floors. Professional job. I would recommend them to everyone and planning to come back again in the future for all of our flooring or tiles projects. We are 200% satisfied with the whole experience from start to finish. Thank you
Posted On
Annie Grace Castrodale
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing help and knowledge. My husband had a stroke and is in the hospital and I was not quite ready for them. They picked up where I left off and got the job done for me. They went to Home Depot and got the shoe molding and all of the baseboards. They are the company I will always use for carpet and whatever flooring I decide to purchase. I can't rate them high enough. Fabulous.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for your review. As a locally owned and operated company we strive to be the best at what we do Day in and day out. It’s great to here about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
t c
Apr 02, 2018
Glad to have found this gem! Great selection, great price, and most importantly, knowledgeable and professional staff. Definitely recommend the FLOORZ family for all your flooring needs.
Posted On
Jenn Polasko
Apr 02, 2018
James is very helpful. We've had several problems with our subfloor which is not their fault, and he is very accommodating to get everything arranged with the builder 2 coordinate his guys coming after repairs for a fast turnaround. The installers are always professional.
Posted On
Holly Schafle
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent customer service and pricing. I will definitely purchase my next flooring project there.
Posted On
Yvonne Owen
Apr 02, 2017
We have used Floorz 2 times in the past year using LVT (luxury vinyl tile) both times. The selection, price and customer service were wonderful. We made changes at the last minute & there was a discrepancy in the measurements for the extensive area we were doing. James came right to our home to remedy the situation, order everything necessary and made absolutely certain everything was taken care of and installation was not delayed. The installers were A+ top notch installers who brought with them years of experience, expertise, paid close attention to every detail and were complete gentlemen. I would highly recommend Floorz & will definitely go to them for any future flooring needs!
Posted On
Dale Smerglia
Apr 02, 2017
I have purchased flooring from Floorz numerous times. The have a great selection, excellent customer service and fantastic installation services. My projects have ranged from hardwood flooring to high end vinyl tile to tile backslashes and even carpeting. Every project has been handled extremely well. I would recommend them highly!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Chris Chatterelli
Apr 02, 2017
Went to Floorz for new carpeting at my home in Copley Ohio. We were very pleased with the service and install of the product from start to finish. I would highly recommend giving them a shot at your Floorz as well.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to help you with your Flooring purchase.
Steve Vieltorf
Apr 02, 2017
I used Floorz for numerous projects. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and the installation was exceptional. Everybody involved throughout the process exceeded my expectations!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Cynthia Djemrovski
Apr 02, 2017
Attentive to our needs and in a reasonable budget! The installers were quick and did a great job. The carpet is a hit with our visitors-they recognize the quality with every step! Thank you, Floorz!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to help you with your flooring purchase. We look forward to seeing you again!
Paulette Bailey
Apr 02, 2017
Our experience with Floorz was really "great"! From the start with Kellie and ending fantastic with James who came to our house after hours to show and give grout tips for future. Staff deserves 1 m in kudos!
Posted On
tom cat
Apr 02, 2016
Went floorz and looking for carpet for our front room .talked to Mr Quinn he was very helpful in picking a good carpet and matching colors for us with our decor and our needs. The price was right and experience at store was great . Carpet install was quick and done correct .they cleaned up after them self's and left the house better than they found it (ie ) new carpet .We would rate this a 5 out of 5 experience and would recommend this company to everyone .
Posted On
Kevin O
Apr 02, 2016
I purchased my carpet in February of 2015, and had an issue with a seam that was apparent almost a year later. The owner took the time to personally reach out to me and offered to immediately remediate my issue without hesitation. I was very impressed with the professionalism, dedication and compassion that Floorz demonstrated when it came to, not only selecting and installing my carpet, but taking care of any issues I had after installation was complete. The level of customer satisfaction Floorz provided is a rare occasion in today's shopping experience. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 03, 2019 01:55 PM

Hi Kevin, Thank you for making us aware of your ongoing problem with the carpet. It appears that this was not handled at the store level as ownership would have preferred. We pride ourselves on offering 100% customer satisfaction with every sale and are constantly training our staff to offer the ultimate customer experience. However, things do happen and mistakes are made but we WILL make it right. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience so that we can resolve your issues Immediately. My e-Mail address is Brian@yourfloorz.com
FastSigns Akron
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent customer service and product selection. Pricing is outstanding and quality is top notch. Much better than the big box stores!
Posted On
devin4329
Apr 03, 2014
With so many companies out there that seem to have forgotten about professionalism and customer service it is so refreshing to see that a company still holds those morals close to heart, not only with the prices but the excellent costumer service and the desire to be the best company they can be, we had our carpet installed and we couldn't be happier with not only our salesman but the installers, I HIGHLY recommend this company A+ all the way!
Posted On