Write a Review
ned dixon
May 24, 2019
We had an fantastic experience with Next Day Floors. We bought a house that needed new carpet immediately due to someone smoking in it the last few months. I was fairly skeptical about the turnaround and quality but we got the best padding and really good carpet for a great price. Bill came out and measured the same day I was in the store (yesterday), and the install guys were there the this morning. My wife and I are still surprised about how fast and great an experience it was.
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2019 05:00 PM

We are very happy that you had a great experience with Next Day Floors, thanks for taking the time to comment.
Judy Scott
Apr 14, 2019
Omg! What can I say ,this is by far the "BEST" l around place to deal with! No pressure, they are TOTALLY honest! Our salesman. " Marty" ask for him I,swear he goes over and beyond just to make you happy! I put him through the ringer and he EVER stopped trying to please us! And there installers , Best we have EVER dealt with & not only fast, worked. One stop but. They totally cleaned up after themselves! TOP CLASS IS WHAT THIS STORE DELIVERS!!!! IF I could find away to post pictures I will! The vinyl installers worked 7.5 hours n9n stop, & the carpet installers just finished , 2 bedrooms, hall, closets & large family room, in r hours!!!! I,m telling you, don,t waste your time, " SHOP HERE. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID
Posted On
Kim Yip
Mar 15, 2019
I had lvt installed in my foyer and carpet throughout my condo. When I first walked into the Parkville store, I was instantly greeted by John S. This was my first time purchasing flooring and John made it such a wonderful experience. He is definitely my favorite carpet salesman. He was very knowledgeable, curteous, and very patient. The first day, I found myself at the store for couple hours and i must say he's such a great sport. He understood that I needed concrete information in order for me to make a final decision and time to think things through. He was looking out for what I wanted which I'm so very grateful. He was so thorough and understanding. The following day, I ended back at the store because I wasnt quite convinced on my initial decision. Fortunately, John and the crew did a wonderful job in allowing myself to think things through some more. Got to love them! The scheduling went well. I had new carpet installed this morning by a wonderful team led by Mario. Mario is such a wonderful person. He's friendly, professional, and does wonderful work. I also had my foyer done with LVT and I believe Jason and Nate were the installers. They also did a great job. All in all, my experience with Next Day Floors in Parkville was memorable.
Posted On
Cynthia Rohde
Mar 15, 2019
Carpeted my entire basement. They have literally hundreds of choices there but they helped narrow them down very quickly and painlessly, and I usually agonize and take my time. No need. Pricing was EXTREMELY good! Installation was ridiculously fast. High quality all the way around. I will use them again and again. Why look anywhere else?
Posted On
Donna Belcher
Feb 12, 2019
I am so pleased with Next Day Floors. The price for my carpet project was very reasonable for a Karastan product. The salesman was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. The installers did an excellent job. The guys never stopped working and thoroughly cleaned up when they were finished. I would highly reccomend Next Day Floors to anyone looking for carpeting. Donna B., Dickerson, MD
Posted On
Louis Jackson
Feb 12, 2019
We had our whole house done with hardwood, engineered wood and carpet. There were three different crews that specialized in each of these areas. Each crew was very professional, did a great job and cleaned up after they were done. John at the store was very helpful and knowledgeable about the different products. Steve was also very good with the scheduling. Would recommend their products and work.
Posted On
Fred Hofferbert
Feb 12, 2019
Price was good and the service for delivering and installing the carpet was exceptional. Once we agreed on the carpet and cost, installers were at our house two days later and did a great job installing the whole second floor of our house.
Posted On
Terri O'Heir
Feb 12, 2019
This is my go-to flooring store. I have used them for years, tile , wall to wall and remnants. The staff is professional, courteous and from the moment you walk in the store, you are welcome to browse and your leisure and make your decision on your timeline. John was my salesman this time, but all of them are great. They're knowledgeable and at the end of the day, want you, as the consumer to be happy. The installers have always been prompt - doing excellent work. I just had 2 rooms next to one another done with larger grouted tile. The work is impeccable, matched up visually from room to room. The job took longer than anticipated (challenging job) and the installers were not leaving until they completely finished the job and cleaned up. Mario and Jason do the highest quality work.
Posted On
Fiona Julius
Jan 13, 2019
Bought a big rug here at a reasonable rates. Been using it now for 4 yrs. Great sale and great quality.
Posted On
Shawn Smith
Jan 13, 2019
Great Service
Posted On
robert heuer
Dec 13, 2018
Recently had LVT installed in foyer, kitchen , dining room and laundry room. Carpet in LR , FR, and 2 BRs. Having previously owned my own floor covering business I was very nervous. I had no reason to be! Great showroom, knowledgeable friendly salespeople and installers that were polite, friendly and most importantly cared about the neatness of their work. Wonderful experience, thank you to all involved! Special thanks to John and Steve for all their time and patience during our many trips to the store in Parkville.
Posted On
Julie Grudzinskas
Dec 13, 2018
Great helpful sales staff and terrific service nstallers. A real pleasure to work with. I’m going back for a new kitchen floor.
Posted On
Robert Cohen
Dec 13, 2018
These guys were amazing. From start to finish they were professional and so easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone and when we have other flooring projects to do, they will be the first people we will return to. Thanks so much our kitchen floor looks amazing!
Posted On
Kari Sweet
Dec 13, 2018
were very quick to help me but I was looking for natural stone tile. they mainly specialize in carpet. they even gave me a list of reference stores near by that could help me :)
Posted On
Lauren Winter
Nov 13, 2018
My parents just had new kitchen flooring installed recently and I bought carpet remnants for my new home. My parents absolutely love the high quality beautiful blue flooring! The carpet I bought was also very nice and the color blends very nicely with the decor in my home! Mario Brown did the installation for the flooring and he did an outstanding job and was very thorough! Also, our salesman Tom was awesome and professional and provided outstanding service to our family. The staff in general including manager Steve also were very helpful and approachable. I would highly recommend Next Day Floors Parkville to any family and friends!!
Posted On
Larry Pratt
Nov 13, 2018
We recently had a new floor installed in our kitchen. The work was excellent and the crew ( Danny & Ed ) explained every thing they did and were very helpful. The outcome was great and we will be sure to use you again for any more work that we need done.
Posted On
Michele Bayes
Nov 13, 2018
Great price and good insulation
Posted On
Michael Roch
Oct 13, 2018
Tom at the store was most fun to work with, took care of our needs, and fit into our move schedule. The installers were very excellent. Great job all around.
Posted On
DESIREE' JAMES
Oct 13, 2018
Great price nice carpet
Posted On
Gemma Farrell
Sep 13, 2018
I recommend our local Parkville store. I stopped by and spoke with John Schmelzer. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.
Posted On
tracie thomas
Sep 13, 2018
GREAT installation of hardwood floors in my master bed & closet yesterday!!! The crew was great and they never stopped moving for a minute to get it done as quickly as possible. Thanks, Next Day Floors, for a great experience -- I LOVE my new bedroom!!
Posted On
Debbie Koman
Sep 13, 2018
Thank you the Parkville team for outstanding service your prompt attention, quality work and superior service. Your installers came at the scheduled time, worked very hard to complete the task and did a tremendous job. Looking forward to doing more business with you.
Posted On
Dilip Kalyani
Aug 14, 2018
The Towson , MD Store (Store #10) of Next Day Floors will be doing the whole house carpeting for us. After visiting four carpet stores, the carpet we selected at Next Day Floors was really our second choice. However, the salesman we dealt with, Thomas McCloskey, was our first choice. We found him to be genuine, knowledgeable, professional and unassuming. No time during our dealings with him he exerted any undue pressure but always expressed his willingness to work with us for the mutual benefit. We appreciated Mr. McCloskey's and store's professionalism.
Posted On
Catherine Morse
Aug 14, 2018
Great people to work with, from sales to installation was excellant. Highly recommend
Posted On
Scott Quarengesser
Aug 14, 2018
John Schmelzer has been there for all of my carpet and flooring needs for over 30 years and I am happy to know he is always there to help. Thanks, John. Keep up the good work.
Posted On
Edward Parker
Aug 14, 2018
Dealing with Next Day Floors was a pleasurable experience. Our sales rep, Tom, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He clearly explained all of our options and arranged an installation date that was agreeable to us. The installers were equally professional. They did a very neat job and even helped me move some furniture items before and after the installation.
Posted On
Dalton Journee
Aug 14, 2018
From the moment we walked into the showroom until the final installation of the carpet we were treated excellently by the outstanding staff at Next Day Floor. Mr. Dennis help us choose the best products for our needs by showing us a wide range of products and patiently allowed us to take our time to make the best choice in what we wanted. The management staff was great while processing the paperwork. The hardwood and carpet installers were fantastic. They were on time, professional, friendly and skilled craftsman who really knew their business. The hardwood in my kitchen look great and the carpet installed in the rest of the house looks amazing! To wrap up this review Next Day Floors provided a great product at an excellent price backed up by outstanding service with their installers! I highly recommend this store!!!
Posted On
TING LEE
Aug 14, 2018
First of all let me tell you about Dave , John and the two excellent guys who install our floors. They are best you will ever find in service and quality. The price was so affordable and can't be beat. I will definitely vouch for this company. Take my word for it all those other companies will never give you the service and quality for your hard earn money. Million thanks to Dave ,John and the two guys who didn't even take a break installing our floor. What a team.
Posted On
kathy defrancesco
Aug 14, 2018
Nothing but good to say about the service, the smiles, and the great experience that I have had in dealing with this business. The sales staff are friendly and helpful, especially John Schmelzer, who helped me decide on how to handle some difficult decisions. I had such a positive outcome several years ago with this company, that I returned recently for another excellent outcome. Thanks, John, and the rest of the staff.
Posted On
Tara Anderson
Aug 14, 2018
We absolutely loved the carpet we got from Next Day Floors Parkville, it was high quality, very plush and our experience with the store and installers was very pleasant. Our basement ended up with standing water a few months after we got the carpet and Thomas helped us place an insurance claim and get a great price on new carpet!!!!!!!!
Posted On
Anna Ransom
Aug 14, 2018
We went in today to make a remnant purchase and were met by Tom. He was knowledgeable, polite, personable and made our experience a good one. I recommend the services of our local Parkville store and it's fine staff.
Posted On
Darrius Hills
Aug 14, 2018
We recently had a flood in our basement, that required revamping the flooring, as well as installing new carpet. While the restoration crew was quite awful and slow, the one bright spot of the entire ordeal was Next Day Floors, Parkville. We are new homeowners so the entire process was a learning experience , but I'm glad to have made the choice to trust Next Day for our needs. Tom and Steve were top notch professionals every step of the way, and maintained total communication throughout. I would've preferred working totally with them instead of that initial restoration crew. They even took off a bit of the total price than initially quoted based on measurements. Awesome company. God forbid we ever have another disaster like that in our basement or anywhere else, but if we do, we definitely are going to seek out Next Day.
Posted On
Michele Floam
Jun 14, 2018
Nextday floors has the best customer service of any company I have worked with in a long time. They will do whatever it takes to make sure the client is satisfied. If you are choosing between two companies, Nextday floors should be your choice. I would not use anyone else for my flooring needs
Posted On
Chris King
May 14, 2018
My wife and I decided to have the flooring in the entire house replaced. All hardwood on the 1st floor and carpet on the 2nd floor. We were skeptical on hardwood in the laundry room and kitchen but under the advice of Rick Engle (excellent sales rep.) we decided to proceed with wood floors through out the first floor. What a great choice. The look is fantastic. The installers were true craftsmen. They removed and replaced 5 water appliances with absolutely no problems at all. They cut all wooden door frames 1" higher to accommodate the new floor, and reworked the existing plywood subfloor so that all the "spongy" spots were repaired and one nasty elevation change between the kitchen and laundry room is non existent now. The oak 1/4 round really dresses up my existing base board. The carpet on the 2nd floor was a repeat of the success on the 1st floor. Again we relied on Rick's experience on carpet color. I wanted one distinct color and my wife wanted totally different color. Rick suggested a carpet color based on the way "light" gleamed off the top of the carpet fibers. This was perfect to complement the new wood floor. Rick is terrific and very knowledgeable, the installers (both carpet and wood flooring ) were true professionals. But the wood floor mechanics were truly exceptional. The cost was affordable. Thank you very much.
Posted On
Christine Jacobs
May 14, 2018
Fantastic service! Neal came to my house to measure within 15 minutes of stopping by to order (my house was nearby). For the installation - he got the job done - pulling guys off of other jobs as I had a deadline to meet. The carpet was gorgeous and the installation top notch. This is my second time using them and I will go nowhere else in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2018 05:00 PM

Christine, Thanks you very much.
Steve Rehak
May 14, 2018
The salesman was just full of energy and information. He was able to look up everything from color and style of the job I was currently working on, plus able to bring up old jobs with style and color to compare....very helpful.
Posted On
Rick Schimpf
May 14, 2018
We recently purchased new carpet for our living room, dining room, hall and stairs from Next Day Floors located at 12 E. Ordnance Road in Glen Burnie Maryland 21060. After looking at and considering several different types and colors of carpet we purchased Mohawk's “SmartStrand”. SmartStrand is a relatively new type of carpet material and is said to be more durable, easier to clean and maintain than some older carpet materials. We dealt with Joe Clark, the store manager. He treated us with courtesy, respect, and patience. He took the time to discuss the variety of current carpet materials, weaves, padding and so forth. He did not pressure us in any way and gave us samples to bring home to view in our house. We believe that with his help we made an informed purchase. We were able to take advantage of a sale going on at the time of purchase and received a good deal. Once we made a decision on our carpet, we explained to Joe we would need some time to prepare our house for the installation. Again, we did not receive any pressure. We were allowed as much time as we needed. Once an installation date and time was set, the two man installation team of Elmer and Cleaver arrived on time and worked steadily. They were respectful to us, our furniture, and our house. They did an excellent job and the finished product looks terrific. We give high marks to Next Day Floors for their treatment of us during the sales process to the completion of the installation. We highly recommend them and would have no problem shopping with them in the future. Rick and Gail S.
Posted On
Chintan Pathak
May 14, 2018
We did our living room wooden flooring and upstairs carpet flooring from nextday blind in July. After shopping around, I found prices to be the best and Suresh helped us lot. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We had some day/time restriction for the installation and appreciate that the installers were able to accommodate our request. I was very much impressed by the speed which they worked. The floor looks beautiful and on the reliability of installation I will update ratings between 6 month - 1 year(probably give 5 stars).
Posted On
darryl west
May 14, 2018
Fast service and reliable freindly knowledgeable dependable and a very reasonable price. Neil Cordry sales representative our second time buying carpet so We will be back a third time to buy more carpet
Posted On
Balmoris Bonilla rivera
May 14, 2018
Excelente
Posted On
kathleen mcgrath
May 14, 2017
We had hardwood floors installed in 3 bedrooms and the work was excellent. Everything about the process was easy and timely!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

We are very happy that you had a great experience with Next Day Floors, thanks for taking the time to comment.
AK Parks
May 14, 2017
I was dreading shopping for carpet but Thomas at NDF Towson/Parkville location made it a great experience! He really took our situation/needs into consideration to offer us the best solutions to match our budget. He's very friendly and easy to work with. You feel like you're in good hands working with Thomas. Go see him! We will definitely be back when it's time for hardwoods!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Thomas! From Sales to Installation, we pride ourselves on our outstanding Customer Service reputation and we love to hear from happy customers. Thank you for your kind words and we're looking forward to seeing you soon!
Dustin Barton
May 14, 2017
They gave me a 2nd chance. Thank you so much for believing in me.
Posted On
Marta
May 14, 2017
Knowledgeable salesman, beautiful selection, well priced.
Posted On
Vicky Frock
May 14, 2017
We decided to replace all of our carpeting with hard wood flooring on the upper level of our home and the steps. Rick from the Columbia location was very helpful and knowledgeable and the installation staff was very courteous and efficient. Our floors look amazing...we could not be happier!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Rick! We pride ourselves on our customer service and we love hearing from happy customers. Thank you for your kind words and we're looking forward to seeing you soon!
Thomas Seiler
May 14, 2017
We had the carpet replaced in two bedrooms of our condo. We couldn't be happier with the results! Chrissie worked with us at the store in Annapolis, and was professional and delightful to work with. We made our choice and Chrissie came out that day to measure the rooms. The carpet was received in less than a week and installed less than a week later. I can't compliment the installers enough. They were polite, professional, neat and clean. From start to finish the installation took about four hours and is beautiful. All of the furniture was returned to the rooms and the condo looks great!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

Hello Thomas! Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We're so pleased to hear about your shopping experience with Next Day Floors. You were in great hands working with Chrissie and our talented installation team. Thank you for your support and we hope to see you soon!
Kerry Paradis
Nov 13, 2016
I am a professional photographer and was looking to redo my floors so I could use them for pictures for my clients as well as use them for my personal use. One of the managers, Butch Fields, came over to give me a quote. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We initially were thinking about getting Bamboo floors, but after more educational from Butch, they would not be ideal for our situation. We ended up with the Vinyl Planks. They turned out great! They are durable, waterproof and come in several different colors. Since we have kids, we needed something that wasn't going to scratch and could keep up with the kids. I could not be happier with the way things turned out.
Posted On
liac1127
Nov 05, 2016
i used next day floors to carpet the upstairs of my home. the installers arrived on time, were professional and did an amazimg job. i am extremely pleased. will definitely use next day floors again.
Posted On
Dana Marie Semos
Nov 05, 2016
We had our carpet replaced in a small bedroom and it looks fabulous. The installer was very nice. We are using Next Day Floors to redo our stairs soon.
Posted On
Leigh Wells
Nov 05, 2016
I need carpeting in a home I just purchased. I went to NDF the day before settlement and told them I needed to have the carpet put in after settlement. They did just that - no hiccups and we were able to move in on time. I also love the carpet - a multi color dark neutral that hides dirt wells but looks clean and fluffy.
Posted On
Sheila Geiser
May 14, 2016
We needed to replace steps to our clubroom, which is a very high-traffic area. The salesperson recommended a commercial grade of carpet, and they had a great selection at an excellent price from which to choose. We are thrilled with the result. I can already see that this carpet will wear far better and last longer than the more lush carpet we had installed only 5 years ago, and for which we paid more than double the NDF price. We were also very pleased with the workmanship of the installers, and how careful they were with our home. I have already recommended Next Day Floors in Columbia to several friends.
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words, Sheila! We are thrilled to hear about your experience and will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to working with you again soon.
David B. Stouder
May 14, 2016
Our apartment had commercial office-type carpet and we wanted to make it more homey; and quiet for the good folks living under us. After visiting a few showrooms, Brian impressed me and my wife with his honesty and the faith he had in his installment team as they do not employ random contractors. The proof was in the pudding! On time, courteous, efficient, and helpful. We made the right choice with Next Day Floors.
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking time to review us, David! We're pleased to hear Brian and his team gave you a great shopping experience. Thank you for your support!
Mary McKena
May 14, 2016
Brian was very helpful and not pushy at all. He was very informative and if he did not know the answer he would check and get back to us. The communication for installation was great as well as the work the installers did. We love our hardwood floors. Will be back!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words, Mary! We're thrilled to hear you love your hardwood floors. Thank you for your support and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Steve Bull
May 14, 2016
We stopped by the Next Day Floors booth at the Home and Garden show in August and met with salesman Tom McCloskey. We put down a $400 deposit to hold the price for up to one year. Tom was patient and waited 7 months until we had the money available. Needless to say the floors look great and the installation crew did an awesome job. The product we chose was the Cortec vinyl hardwood laminate and couldn't be happier. The price was extremely competitive and service was the best. I guess we'll be buying carpet from them next.....
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback, Steve. We're thrilled to hear everything worked out. Tom and his team are true professionals and COREtec is a great product! Thank you for your support and we can't wait to help you again.
janet van horn
May 14, 2016
Greg was greatly helpful, answered all questions, was an attentive salesperson and helped me narrow my choices. I really like how well the store is stocked....hard NOT to find something to make me happy, plus the pricing was extraordinarily reasonable for such good quality. I will tell everyone where to go if they need quality floors!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2016 05:00 PM

Hi Janet! Thank you so much for your kind words, Janet. We agree! Greg is absolutely great and has exceptional knowledge about our flooring products. We will make sure that he is aware of your amazing feedback. Thanks for your support!
Monique Boyd
May 15, 2013
Tom @ Parkville was GREAT. He was able to listen to me describe what I was looking for and the price I needed to come in under; & within 5 minutes of me walking into his store he walked me over to the prettiest carpet ever. He also was able to keep me on track for the installation date that I had for another company which was 5 days away. I walked in on a Sunday, on Tuesday measure guy was here, & on Friday I was installed. The installers were professional, knowlegable, and friendly. They arrived when I was told that they would and they finished the whole house in 4 hrs just like Tom told me that they would. The price and installation were AMAZING!! When I am ready to do my kitchen & 3 bathrooms within a few months, Bill's Carpet Fair is who I will use; I will be calling Tom in Parkville. I will also recommend them to everyone that I know. Signed your NOW loyal and forever customer. M. Boyd
Posted On
Add Customer