Write a Review
Hugh Rushing
Jan 19, 2019
quick and thorough response to carpet stretching need. Very pleased with work done and would recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 21, 2019 04:00 PM

We are glad we could help. We appreciate you telling others about your experience with Brian's Flooring & Design. Thank you for your recommendation! 😀
Remy Helu
Jan 14, 2019
Good people do great work
Posted On
Kerry Sharp
Dec 18, 2018
I highly recommend Brian's Flooring! I replaced all of the old hardwoods and carpet in my home with new hardwood floors and carpet only on the stairs. I am thrilled with my new beautiful floors! I worked with Shannon Melton who is patient and very detailed. She helped me choose my flooring, quoted the flooring/labor, and took care of every detail from start to finish. The two gentleman who installed my floors were on time, professional, trustworthy, skilled and very talented. You will be very pleased with everyone at Brian's Flooring!
Posted On
Beth
Nov 10, 2018
I had been working with another company before using Brian's and I had been dealing with a lack of responsiveness, incorrect measurements, overpricing, and overall poor customer service for almost four weeks. I reached out to Brian's and within 24 hours I had a fair quote and products picked out. They were knowledgeable, eager to help, and eager to find products that both suited my place and were within my budget. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a fair price for outstanding products and service.
Posted On
A Smith
Oct 19, 2018
They did a beautiful job, I would highly Recomened them,
Posted On
Bruce Smith
Oct 15, 2018
They did a great job on our floors. I would highly recommend them.
Posted On
Paula Lawson
Oct 13, 2018
This was my 5th time working with Brian's Flooring and the work was very good and employees very professional as they have been each time.
Posted On
George Winslow
Oct 13, 2018
Everyone was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Shannon was very accommodating and the installers were on time, worked constantly, and did a very good job. We are well-pleased. Have recommended Brian’s to others. Their work helped us sell our house in 3 weeks.
Posted On
Donald and Rosemary Schmalz
Oct 11, 2018
Wonderful experience from start to finish. Store personnel were very helpful in our choice of purchasing the correct carpet for our home. Installation was flawless. Love our carpet. Would recommend Brian's to our friends. Thank you so much for everything.
Posted On
Iris Ford
Oct 09, 2018
After deciding to upgrade my kitchen, I found that there was so many companies that could do the job. The decision to use Brian’s Flooring was the right one. As soon as I entered the McCalla office I was met with good customer service. I was excited to see that there was a genuine interest in my project. That feeling continued as I visited the Birmingham office and throughout the entire project. Good people possessing GREAT customer service with awesome installers.
Posted On
Daniel Belk
Sep 09, 2018
Super helpful to my relatives when they decided to redo a couple of rooms in their house. Thanks guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 25, 2018 05:00 PM

We are glad all work out well for your relatives! We appreciate your recommendations! 😊
Shea Wiggins
Sep 04, 2018
Very timely and finished in the nick of time. Brad Parsons was great to work with and always communicated with us. The installers were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Posted On
Karrie Brown Cotumaccio
Aug 10, 2018
Excellent experience from start to finish. Stephanie Helms was fantastic and was on top of every detail. I would highly recommend Brian Flooring and their team to handle any flooring needs you may have.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 11, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Karrie for your company review! We thank you for taking the time & definitely appreciate your recommendations to others in need of our services. 👍🏼😀
Carolyn Griffin
Aug 01, 2018
Very good experience with Brian's. From start to finish they did an excellent job. We were under a time schedule and they worked miracles to get it done. Matched hardwood floor color - would highly recommend
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Carolyn for the recommendation and review. I'm not sure about performing a miracle,but we do strive for Excellence! 😀
Melissa Howell
May 15, 2018
Very helpful company.
Posted On
Christopher Smith
May 06, 2018
The team from initial contact until completion was very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely communicative. I will absolutely work with Brian’s flooring again. Thank you!!!
Posted On
Cathy Dennis
Apr 15, 2018
I love Brian's Flooring! They always are on time if they are coming to measure for flooring or install flooring. I have used them several times and have always received the same great service.
Posted On
J. Hopkins
Apr 11, 2018
Great customer experience! Stephanie was very knowledgeable and great to work with. The carpet is high quality and the installers did a great job. I will definitely use Brian’s flooring in the future and recommend their services to anyone needing flooring!
Posted On
France's Hoggle
Mar 25, 2018
Did a great job. Fast and efficient.this is my second time to have floors refinished I would recommend them
Posted On
Debra Richard
Mar 17, 2018
Truly a great experience! Stephanie handled everything for us while we were out of town enjoying the birth of our first grandchild. Brian's Flooring is dependable, trustworthy, and reliable. Thank you for the great experience and product.
Posted On
Eva Wilensky
Mar 08, 2018
Stephanie Helms is the best to work with. She knows her products and has great suggestions when choosing a flooring product.....The installers were #1 in my book. Were very careful working around my cabinets and took great care to clean as they worked.
Posted On
Melissa Womack
Feb 19, 2018
Great products and selection and professional installation. We got new hardwood flooring on main level, new carpet upstairs, and new vinyl flooring in basement. We're very happy with all of it. Our house had some frustrating issues we had to fix in order to replace the flooring, and Jill really helped us make decisions on what would work best. She was very patient and knowledgeable.
Posted On
Michelle Lanzillotta
Jan 11, 2018
Nothing, You have great choices and service!
Posted On
lee overton
Dec 06, 2017
we were moving from panama city to birmingham and called shannon to get carpeting before we moved .she handled everything well and when we arrived our new home had new carpet. job well done.
Posted On
Patricia Harper
Nov 21, 2017
This is the 5th time I have used your company and the help of Stephanie Helms who is as always on top. Your company is the only one I have used in 4 different homes, Stephanie is a huge asset, from measure to installation. Never even bother to try another business !!!!
Posted On
Linda Fisher
Nov 19, 2017
Jill was absolutely fabulous. We recarpeted 3 bedrooms. She came out the next day, took dimensions and within a week the carpet was installed perfectly. The installers were awesome as well. We used Jill’s service again with indoor/ outdoor carpet for our screened in porch. Again excellent. Thank you Jill and all the staff at Brian’s
Posted On
Sherry Glenn
Nov 14, 2017
We recently had our kitchen updated and Jill was fabulous! She pays close attention to detail and is so knowledgeable about the products. I valued her opinion and expertise. This is the second project Brian’s has completed for us. They also installed hardwood floors about 5 years ago. Would definately recommend Brian’s for their quality and prompt service and highly recommend Jill for her professionalism and expertise.
Posted On
Eric Harrison
Nov 09, 2017
They did a great job refinishing our hardwood floors and installing new vinyl in our laundry room. We are very happy with the outcome!
Posted On
Mary Fleck
Oct 17, 2017
we were very pleased.
Posted On
Francis Hare
Sep 20, 2017
Can't say enough good things about Brian's. Great price, super-friendly professionals, EXCELLENT-quality installation --- and they did everything they said they'd do, when they said they'd do it. What else can you ask for!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Francis for taking them time to tell others about your Brian's experience. We appreciate you as a customer & hope you will continue to share with others in need of our services. 😊
Betty Simmons
Sep 05, 2017
Shannon was proffessional and efficient in providing guidance which led us to use Brian's Flooring. Great job!
Posted On
Michael Turberville
Aug 29, 2017
Brian's installed our hardwoods and we couldn't be happier with the results. They had excellent service and communication throughout the entire process. Thanks Jeremy, our family will recommend and use Brian's again for all our needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 28, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Michael for leaving us a business review. We are happy that you are enjoying your new hardwoods! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience with Brian's Flooring and Design! 😊
Marty Black
Aug 22, 2017
Brian's did a great job!! Jill was our sales person and she was knowledgeable and very thorough! Can't recommend them enough!
Posted On
Glenn Bomar
Aug 15, 2017
They were much more responsive and accommodating than other "big name" stores and gave me a much higher level of customer service as well. Consider giving your flooring business to local company that specializes in only flooring.
Posted On
Glenn Bomar
Aug 11, 2017
They were much more responsive and accommodating than other "big name" stores and gave me a much higher level of customer service as well. Consider giving your flooring business to local company that specializes in only flooring.
Posted On
Melissa Howell
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful company.
Posted On
Mike Cox
Jul 11, 2017
Great workmanship and quality carpet and wood flooring. Thanks
Posted On
Kim Crompton
May 15, 2017
I've had Brian's install hardwoods in several of my houses. The job has always been professionally done and completed on time.
Posted On

Responded on: May 14, 2017 05:00 PM

Kim, Thank you for your kind review. Our company is committed to excellence, professionalism, and efficiency. Your sentiments let us know that we're on the right track. It's a pleasure to serve customers such as yourself. Best Regards, The Brian's Flooring Team
Adrian McGuffie
Mar 13, 2017
having lived in my house for 13 years and still having the original flooring from 1973 and all the squeeks to go along with the coloring, having Brian's Floors and Designs come in and update the flooring and making the squeeks stop truly has been a blessing and the difference is incredable, thank you !!!
Posted On
Marian Brasher
Mar 13, 2017
I have had a few flooring projects over the last fifteen years or so. Brian's Flooring is the company I trust for professionally done right work. Unlike the big box stores, from the minute one walks into the showroom, there is expert help! Jared was my hero at the McCalla store. He showed me just the products I had asked about, set up installation, and called to check on the work once finished. Good company with good people. Marian Brasher
Posted On
Jim & Sallie Bryant
Feb 15, 2017
We recently had 3 major projects done: 2 bathrooms remodeled, hardwood floors installed and 3 bedrooms carpeted. Brian's did a great job completing all three projects. They were professional, dependable, always organized, and easy to work with. Their quality of work was second to none and we highly recommend them to everyone!
Posted On
Gene Meyer
Jan 24, 2017
Brian's replaced over a 1,000 sq feet of carpet in our house. During prior discussions, suggestions were made that were very helpful in our decision making progress. The installers were top notch and worked long and hard to make the replacement process smooth and easy.. I'd highly recommend their product and services to any one. They're prices are good, too.
Posted On
AC Mann
Jan 10, 2017
We decided to overhaul our basement this summer in preparation for the new school year and fall football season. Brian's Flooring and Design sent a salesperson...
Posted On
AC Mann
Jan 10, 2017
We decided to overhaul our basement this summer in preparation for the new school year and fall football season. Brian's Flooring and Design sent a salesperson quickly, and we received a quote within a day's time. What made our installation unique is that Brian's Flooring was quite adaptable to our schedule. They removed our furniture to another part of our home and pulled up our old carpet. At our request, they did not return for two weeks for our carpet installation. We did our own painting, so it was great to not have to worry about paint splattering. The Brian's Team returned and did an excellent job of installing our new carpet in our basement and on our stairs. We highly recommend this outfit.
Posted On
Glenda Weathers
Jan 06, 2017
I approached Brian's for a new hardwood floor based on a solid and glowing recommendation from a neighbor who had used them. I was pleased with the purchase price and absolutely impressed with the professionalism, the courtesy, and the efficiency of the installers. I'm happy with my new floor and happy to recommend Brian's with no reservations whatsoever
Posted On
Bob Esdale
Jan 02, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 10, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Bob Esdale for taking the time to leave us a company review!
Jamie Penny
Dec 14, 2016
I had hardwood installed and older hardwood refinished. I couldn't be happier with the results! Excellent company to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 13, 2016 04:00 PM

We are happy that you are pleased with your new and refinished hardwood floors. Thank you Jamie Penny for taking the time to leave your experience. 😊
Betty Brown
Nov 11, 2016
I just had an area rug made and they did a perfect job. People were very easy to work with.
Posted On
Melissa Cox
Nov 08, 2016
Prior to Brian's Flooring, we had a very bad experience with our home builder and had faulty floors that were separating, crowning and cupping. Brian's flooring removed our old floors, installed our new ones professionally and handled things efficiently. They answered all of our questions and were the utmost professionals the entire time. They also had the best flooring options I saw in town (downtown location). The project manager was also extremely professional and friendly. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Sakeena Smith
Sep 25, 2016
Jared was very patient in helping me select the perfect tile for my wall. He also assisted in helping me find wood flooring to match what was already in my home. The tile was back ordered and I was kept informed on the expected delivery. I was ver satisfied with the installation
Posted On
Mike Eubank
Sep 13, 2016
We had Brian's flooring refinish the hardwood floors in our kitchen, dining room, living room, foyer, and stairs landing. They did a great job. The finish looks great just like it did when the house was brand new. They also replaced the carpet in our den and master bedroom. It alos looks great. We are very satisfied and recommend Brian's
Posted On
William Jones
Aug 25, 2016
Your company did an excellent job replacing my flooring. The gentlemen doing the replacement were timely, professional and neat. I have great looking floors now.
Posted On
Joseph Butler
Jul 28, 2016
My name is Joseph Butler I worked for Bryan's carpet installing tile 3 years ago. Bryan and his sales managers were the best group of people I've ever worked for. I wouldn't mind doing some sub work for you Bryan in my spare time again if possible. # 2056071485. Hardest thing I had to do was take the programming job
Posted On
William Cora
Feb 15, 2016
Thank you Julio and Eric. Julio did a marvelous job in the stretching of our rug, Eric was prompt, and paid attention to detail; answered all my questions while making the quote assessment.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you William Cora for taking time to compliment our Team members @ Brian's Flooring and Design! We hope to see you again in the future for your next home project or flooring need! :)
Donald-Cindy Parker
Nov 17, 2015
Thank you Jill Young for helping Donald & I pick out the beautiful carpet for our bedrooms. We are so very pleased. The rooms look amazing. Jill you are such a sweet, kind & very Professional Lady. We would highly recommend anyone to shop at Brians Flooring. The gentlemen that did the installation was Awesome, so kind and cleaned up everything. Thank you again, We are very pleased.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 16, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Donald-Cindy Parker for taking time to leave a review for our company!! Awesome work Jill Young & the Brian's installation team!
Brianna Stansbury Miller
Sep 28, 2015
We have used Brian's Flooring many, many, many times. Jared Bradford, Jill, Donna, and all the crew have always provided outstanding customer service. Their products are good quality and the end product is always amazing. Any issues have always been resolved to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 27, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you Brianna Stansbury Miller for your positive comments! We are lucky to have you as one of our loyal customers! Thanks for taking time to share with others about your Brian's experience! :)
Kerry L
Jun 18, 2015
We recently had Brian's install 18" x 18" porcelain tile diagonally in our LR, DR, foyer and halls. Jared was the project lead and he was always available and very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The installers were courteous and worked long hours and did a wonderful job. They moved our heaviest pieces of furniture on both the front and back ends of the project. We are thrilled with our new floor. It really woke up our house! I would recommend Brian's without hesitation. We only had minimal cleanup after the workers finished.
Posted On
Kerry L
Jun 18, 2015
We recently had Brian's install 18" x 18" porcelain tile diagonally in our LR, DR, foyer and halls. Jared was the project lead and he was always available and very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The installers were courteous and worked long hours and did a wonderful job. They moved our heaviest pieces of furniture on both the front and back ends of the project. We are thrilled with our new floor. It really woke up our house! I would recommend Brian's without hesitation. We only had minimal cleanup after the workers finished.
Posted On
Kathie R
Jun 14, 2015
I used Brian Flooring and Design to install hardwood in a hallway and down a staircase, they did an excellent job. I was worried that the wood would not match the rest of the hardwood in my home but it was an exact match. I was very pleased so much so that I had them to install backsplash in my kitchen. I would recommend this company for your home improvement needs.
Posted On
RLK Designs, LLC
May 16, 2015
Lynn and Stephanie are terrific designers, and wonderful to work with!
Posted On
Mike A
May 15, 2015
We recently had all the flooring in our house replaced by Brians. Hardwood downstairs and Carpet upstairs.We probably had 5 or 6 estimates and it always came back to Brians. Good prices, Great customer service,great employees.I like the fact that you stand behind your service and products with great customer service.We worked with with Stephanie at the Valleydale location and she did a wonderful job for us.She is very knowlegeable and had some great recommendations for us. The hardwood installers were great and went above and beyond my expectations. Thank You Stephanie and Brians Flooring for great job.
Posted On
Brad A
Apr 10, 2015
Brian and his team did an amazing job refinishing our hardwood floors. Brian was great to work with as we were planning the project. The floors are absolutely stunning. The crew did a fantastic job with the cleanup and moving the furniture in and out was performed efficiently. It was a huge project and we are very satisfied.
Posted On
julieholderfield
Mar 28, 2015
I worked with Stephanie at Brian's Flooring to do a complete remodel of our master bathroom. The final product is beyond amazing and every time I am in the bathroom I can't believe how beautiful everything is. I loved working with Stephanie and would highly recommend her to everyone. She worked with my budget and made sure I loved everything. Our bathroom is amazing and looks like a spa retreat! Thank you Brian's! We are also going to use them to replace carpet because I loved working with them so much.
Posted On
Sandy S
Mar 25, 2015
I have had two of the best experiences with Brian's Flooring! My bathroom project was completed with tile in the the new shower and the floor. Absolutely breathtaking! Then I had carpet in the living room replaced with gorgeous hardwoods. Both of these projects were done by crews that were professional, helpful and with excellent craftsmanship. Brian was so accommodating of my time line and from start to finish, made the jobs so very easy on me. Thank you, Brian for the high quality and standards you have set for your entire organization. And thank you for making my house so beautiful!
Posted On
Phyllis B
Mar 11, 2015
My husband and I spent over 30 years in Europe looking after many properties. We dealt with lots of workmen (and had many unfortunate experiences, so many that we were totally suprised by your company). We look at things like, they do as good a job in the closets as they did in the main room flooring, and your guys did. We really appreciated the fact that they set up the saw outside and even took the sawdust with them!! Incredible. We would gladly recommend Jared, Roman, and Jesus to anyone looking for flooring. Thanks again for a totally pleasant experience!!
Posted On
Michelle Harris
Jan 31, 2015
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Michelle Harris for your review of Brian's Flooring and Design!
Randy R
Jan 15, 2015
We shopped around - even the big box stores and found that the prices just seemed too high. After getting a referral from one our neighbors we chose to use Brian's to tile a bedroom in our basement after we had some flooding this past April. We found the prices, selection of material, install service to be excellent and are very happy with the results. The price was nearly half of the big box store! We shopped at the Valleydale showroom and found the customer service also to be great! I would recommend to anyone.
Posted On
Tom Baker
Sep 23, 2014
Our experience was very positive from start to finish. The salesman Jared Bradford was very helpful and patient. He answered all of our questions and did not pressure us in any way. He patiently explained the process of taking out our carpets and installing hardwoods. When installation day came, Jesus and Roman arrived before 8 AM, were very friendly and conscientious, but most of all knew what they were doing. By the end of the first day, they had our bedroom completely... See More done and we were able to sleep in our own bed! The workmen were clean and DIDN'T SMOKE. They set up their saw outside on the sidewalk, so the dirty work was out there. They put down a drop cloth, so they even took all the sawdust with them. By the end of the second day they had finished and vacuumed up every last bit of mess. They were very professional. My husband and I are probably more demanding than most clients as we have managed lots of properties over the years. We looked at things like were the floors in the closets done as well as in the main part of the room, and they were! The whole experience was pleasant from start to finish. Our experience with other properties has led us to believe that a project usually costs more and takes more time than what was promised. In this case, that was not true. The price quoted in the beginning was what we were charged at the end. Jared had told us it might take 3 days and they were done in 2. WELL DONE!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 22, 2014 05:00 PM

We are SO happy that you are pleased with Jared and the installation process of your new hardwoods! We appreciate your awesome review about our company and the "Way we do business"!
Mike Oakman
Apr 08, 2014
Great team and service!! It's time to design.
Posted On
Donna Jones
Mar 25, 2014
Great work, my floors are beautiful and done in a timely fashion. Brain and his crew are great.
Posted On
Anna Turner Stinnett
Dec 08, 2013
Posted On
Kelli Gunnells
Nov 19, 2013
Brian's Flooring and Design has done an amazing job for not only me, but many of my clients and friends!!! Brian's newest location is in the Lakeview district downtown! Fabulous showroom! Hottest new products and trends! You won't find a better company to work with!!
Posted On
Grant Roberts
Oct 02, 2013
Posted On
Samuel Mann
Jul 01, 2013
Posted On
Deon Howard
Jun 13, 2013
Posted On
Allen Lee Oakman
Apr 19, 2013
Posted On
Eddie Skinner
Dec 10, 2012
Posted On
Kristina Knowles
Nov 16, 2012
Posted On
Add Customer