Write a Review
Kal Alger
Jun 04, 2020
We worked with Chris he was very professional and informative. He acknowledged we had a quick time frame and had an estimator sent the next day. Delivery guys were good and on time very happy with the quality of material and service.
Posted On
Becky Ulferts
May 29, 2020
Good work, quick and friendly
Posted On
Robert Traeger
Apr 09, 2020
Very helpful in selecting carpet for our application. Sales and install met expectation. Very satisfied with result.
Posted On
Steve Schatz
Mar 31, 2020
Posted On
Matt Ford, REALTOR
Mar 18, 2020
Fantastic service and prices!
Posted On
Travis Jennings
Mar 11, 2020
I gave a 4 star due to the pre install experience. The carpet crew who did the install were really nice, courteous, helpful and fast. I give them a 5 star. My negative is prior to install I was very inconvenienced with having to rearrange my schedule 3 times because the carpet kept getting delayed with making because they didn't have on hand what they were selling. I work days so you can imagine how frustrating it was for me and my boss switching scheduling all around. Of course no credit was given because they don't think it was their fault. Needless to say we will use someone else for our flooring needs.
Posted On
RHCR Theatre
Mar 09, 2020
Great selections and great service!
Posted On
Julie K
Feb 22, 2020
Bridget was a fabulous sales person and designer! She helped me pick out the perfect flooring. Ken was the floor installer to beat all floor installers. He was so kind, professional, and knowledgeable. He was able to troubleshoot and put in a beautiful floor that we are 100% satisfied with. Also, Randy‘s stands behind their products and installation. We had a small problem, initially, that was taken care of efficiently-to our complete satisfaction. We will be lifelong customers after this experience. Five stars!
Posted On
Nancy Stein
Feb 21, 2020
Sales persons are helpful and knowledgeable, and installers are wonderful.
Posted On
David Gardner
Feb 18, 2020
great service, everything done as promised.
Posted On
Karen Gross
Feb 17, 2020
Posted On
Jason Morris
Feb 09, 2020
Friendly salespeople, wide variety of choices and installation options. Also these folks do warranty their work unlike some other flooring companies.
Posted On
Charles Ratcliff
Feb 04, 2020
Randy's came out to extend some wood flooring we had installed in the dining room into the living room. They did a fantastic job despite it being difficult to match up the flooring as the locking mechanism on the planks had changed. No one can tell it apart from the previously installed flooring! We couldn't be happier.
Posted On
Dave Behmer
Feb 03, 2020
Posted On
Gerald Beasler
Dec 30, 2019
We have shopped Randy's many years ago and purchased leather furniture and carpet were we very happy with the service and quality of Randy's. So when our basement flooded and we needed new carpet Rany's is who we came to. The service and attention we received from Randy't in the store and during our installation process was awesome. We will return again as Randy's id so good to work with. Thanks Jerry
Posted On
Krystal Miskell
Nov 26, 2019
Posted On
Neil Madsen
Oct 08, 2019
Posted On
Cindy Meyer
Oct 08, 2019
Always easy to work with them. They have installed living room, Sun Room, Office and Bedroom. We have always worked with Ammie and she is so helpful and gives good advice.
Posted On
Mark Ranard
Sep 14, 2019
Great service. Huge inventory
Posted On
Michael Meier
Sep 14, 2019
Posted On
J.C. Jensen
Sep 14, 2019
Posted On
Kevin Simpson
Sep 14, 2019
If you know what you want, it makes it easier for the sales people. Very large selection. Later will review after an install.. So far... Outstanding... Ask for Chris.
Posted On
David Shramek
Sep 14, 2019
Posted On
梁灵
Jun 15, 2019
Posted On
john cena
Jun 15, 2019
Posted On
Lori Simpson
May 15, 2019
Posted On
Joel Duffy
May 15, 2019
Recently replaced old vinyl flooring with new luxury vinyl. Everyone from sales to install was great.
Posted On
Doug Olson
May 15, 2019
Posted On
Lee Correa
May 15, 2019
Posted On
Maurie Cashman
Apr 15, 2019
Posted On
Nancy Hamilton
Apr 15, 2019
Very flexible with timing of installation. Gorgeous carpet! Installers were fast and did a beautiful job.
Posted On
carol maurer
Apr 15, 2019
This was the 2nd time we have used Randy's when updating our home in less than a year and are very happy with the results. The installation staff was very professional and prompt. They kept us in the loop with how things were going and were done in less time than planned. The sales staff were also helpful and I love the fact that we could take multiple samples home to see what looked best in natural light and were willing to work with us when we had to move the installation date around due to schedule conflicts at our home. My only wish is that they had the ability to install new base boards after completion so we didn't have to hire a separate contractor for this step. But we love our new floor!
Posted On
Ann Woodward
Apr 15, 2019
Posted On
Amanda Locke
Apr 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Also, decent pricing!
Posted On
Megan Hanson
Mar 16, 2019
We had a great experience with Ryan! He helped us with carpet, vinyl and backsplash!
Posted On
Joan Gillon
Mar 16, 2019
I was able to select my carpet with just the right amount of assistance. I was given ample information without pressure. Samples were offered to take home to see if it was a good choice. I was able to use an independent layer and the price was the best in town. I would definitely go this route again.
Posted On
Elaine Meyers
Mar 16, 2019
Chris was easy to work with and helped me find the right flooring for me within my price range. Scheduling installation was done with my schedule in mind. They even hired the plumber to move and reinstall as necessary. The workers showed up early enough to go over things with me and were very friendly and courteous. They completed the job in record time. It looks beautiful. No mess left behind. I'm very pleased.
Posted On
Kim Ketelsen
Feb 13, 2019
From start to finish, Mike and everyone we dealt with at Randy's were responsive, respectful and efficient. They understood our situation and helped us find the right carpet for our needs and budget. After a slight miscommunication on the original estimate, they corrected it promptly and politely. Good folks, good product, good service.
Posted On
Bethany Jordan
Feb 13, 2019
Love the selection and variety of flooring to choose from. We love our marble floor!
Posted On
Joe Hungate
Feb 13, 2019
Great flooring at a competitive price. Delivered on schedule as promised.
Posted On
Jordan & Lindsey Lass
Jan 14, 2019
Posted On
Kaitlin Kloft
Jan 14, 2019
Posted On
Laurie Lee
Jan 14, 2019
Ashley was very helpful and nice personality
Posted On
Ann Larew
Dec 14, 2018
Installer did a great job and went out of his way to make everything work
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Ann!
Rachel Hahn
Dec 14, 2018
Posted On
Brandi Lopez
Nov 14, 2018
Jackie was great! She was very helpful and knowledge able about the different types of carpet they offer. Race was very sweet and did an amazing job installing the carpet. I would definitely recommend Randy's to anyone looking for carpet and I will be using them again for any carpet needs I have in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 15, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for your kind review, Brandi. We pride ourselves on being experts in the flooring industry, and we're very happy to hear that Jackie was able to provide you with all the information you needed to make your best decision. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or for any future projects!
Gayle Nelson
Nov 14, 2018
Sales Associate, Tyler Alberhasky, was great. He was friendly, helpful and kept on top of our carpeting needs. The installers were very good as well. Quiet and neat the process was painless!
Posted On
David Rokos
Nov 14, 2018
Posted On
Mike Gourley
Nov 14, 2018
This company's attention to detail & concern for our project was amazing.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 15, 2018 04:00 PM

We're happy to hear that you felt valued, and that your project turned out the way you envisioned, Mike. Let us know if you need anything in the future!
Stephanie J. Black
Nov 14, 2018
Race, the installer was a true craftsman! Meticulous, prompt, focused, communicative, pleasant, efficient.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 15, 2018 04:00 PM

We will be sure to pass your praises on to Rayce, Stephanie! We sure are glad to have someone as talented as him on our team. Thanks for the review!
Steve Morris
Oct 15, 2018
Great service and selection!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the positive review, Steve!
Zanetta Hoehle
Oct 15, 2018
Our kitchen was the second time we have had them install tile in our home. Both times we were pleased with the quality and service. Gary even had a design drawn up of the backsplash so I could see it before ordering the tile. Everything came out as I expected. I have no hesitation to use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Zanetta. We're happy to enjoyed your experience with us, including our design staff! It's quite helpful to be able to see your project before it's even finished, and we're glad to be able to offer that service to our customers. Let us know if you need anything in the future.
Drew Palmer
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Jordan Rausch
Oct 15, 2018
They offer design services at no extra cost. Very helpful for visualizing your project before it's finished.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Jordan! We definitely pride ourselves in giving our customers the opportunity to see their project from the beginning concept all the way to the finished project.
Jeff Cairns
Oct 15, 2018
I buy all my flooring from Randy’s in Cedar Rapids. No need to shop around to try to save a few bucks. Ryan Homan has always treated me fair on price and he knows flooring inside and out. Highly recommend!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for your review, Jeff! We're grateful to have someone like Ryan -- who's been on our team for more than a decade. He certainly knows his stuff when it comes to flooring!
Austin Evans
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Austin!
Keith Jordan
Oct 15, 2018
Great products, great service.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Keith!
Randy Ward
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
scott kullander
Oct 15, 2018
They were very Courteous, proffessional and did a great job! Great value for the money!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, Scott. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or something arises.
Kathleen Dontje
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Derick Taylor
Oct 15, 2018
best carpet ever
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review, Derick!
Drew Gibbs
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Bridget D
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Samantha Schuerer
Oct 15, 2018
Very helpful, excellent customer service, spectacular installers, highly recommended for any job that you want done!
Posted On
Marisa Gordon
Oct 15, 2018
I've been working with Randy's for close to seven years and I LOVE them! Brian is phenomenal, I really can't say enough good things about him. He's helped me out of so many jams I can't even count. Dave is the installer we usually use and he is AMAZING! These guys are well worth every penny!!! Thanks for everything you've done for us!!!
Posted On
Alec Ihde
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Unfortunately, we are not showing you as a customer on file with us. However, we do apologize and would like to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to contact our Cedar Rapids store at 319-393-1400 and ask for Russ. - Store Manager
Jaime Boltz
Oct 15, 2017
Posted On
Balaji Sivasubramanian
Oct 15, 2017
Posted On
Brian March
Oct 15, 2017
Service was decent, prices are a little high.
Posted On
Treyana Colvin
Oct 15, 2017
I went to the new Randy's Flooring store and it looks really amazing. The employees greeted me at the door and helped me look for what I needed in my house. They promise to install my flooring professionally and efficiently. Can't wait!
Posted On
Sandy S.
Nov 30, 2005
Happy with new carpet When we were having new carpet installed, we checked around at various stores. Randys Carpets came recommended from several friends who had carpet installed by them. We chose Randys Carpets and were very pleased. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The wide variety of carpets available today is amazing. They helped us choose a carpet that would work well in our home. The carpet installation was great. No problems at all. I would definitely buy here again. PROS: Knowledgable Staff CONS:
Posted On
Sandy S.
Nov 30, 2005
Happy with new carpet When we were having new carpet installed, we checked around at various stores. Randys Carpets came recommended from several friends who had carpet installed by them. We chose Randys Carpets and were very pleased. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The wide variety of carpets available today is amazing. They helped us choose a carpet that would work well in our home. The carpet installation was great. No problems at all. I would definitely buy here again.
Posted On
Sandra S.
Nov 30, 2005
Happy with new carpet When we were having new carpet installed, we checked around at various stores. Randy’s Carpets came recommended from several friends who had carpet installed by them. We chose Randy’s Carpets and were very pleased. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The wide variety of carpets available today is amazing. They helped us choose a carpet that would work well in our home. The carpet installation was great. No problems at all. I would definitely buy here again.
Posted On
Andrea W.
Aug 06, 2005
Great quality and services We have used Randy’s Carpets and Interiors for several projects around our house. Although some of the other carpet places seemed to offer better prices, when we figured out the cost for pad and installation, Randy’s pricing was very competitive. Their sales people are very knowledgeable and work closely with you from start to finish.
Posted On
Add Customer