Leave Review
Shelly Shoebridge
Apr 13, 2021
Posted On
Gilberto Parra
Apr 12, 2021
Posted On
Gilberto Parra
Apr 09, 2021
We loved the experience from beginning to end. Patti was great with giving us all the options we had. They have a large selection. The installer, Edgar and his crew were great. They were very quick and did an excellent job. Highly recommend their work.
Posted On
Mary Engles
Apr 05, 2021
Just a plethora of flooring options in variety of price ranges. Great service from Patti McNutt.
Posted On
adelaida Mcmaster
Nov 01, 2020
Posted On
Jenna Bladel
Oct 12, 2020
Patrick and Patti are AWESOME and PROFESSIONAL! Outstanding customer service, attention to detail, and great business to deal with. Thank you Legacy Flooring for overseeing our floor remodel and going above and beyond.
Posted On
David Brown
Aug 15, 2020
Working with Patrick was awesome. Helpful, low pressure and he seamlessly adapted to changes in our schedule (expect things to go wrong with a kitchen remodel he said, and he was right!). His installers were great to work with and had an exceptionally high level of attention to detail and quality.
Posted On
Jeff Byer
Feb 18, 2020
Nice selection
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 27, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you!
Terry Curtis
Feb 04, 2020
Legacy is a trusted, professional provider and installer of high quality flooring. We have been completely satisfied by their product and their work for two decades! Thank you, Patrick!
Posted On
Michael Ratkovich
Dec 19, 2019
Legacy Flooring is awesome! Danny listened to our needs and quickly helped us pick out the perfect carpet. He even recommended a less expensive option than we had originally looked at! He came to our house within an hour and performed all of the measurements. We had our new carpet installed within the week, just in time for a party we were hosting. The installers, Enrique & another gentleman, were very professional. They arrived on time and worked super hard. They took extra time to fix a squeaky stair on our staircase that has been driving us crazy for a couple of years. They treated all of our stuff with respect and put everything back together that they needed to disassemble. Our carpet looks fantastic! We are super happy and I will highly recommend Legacy Flooring to anyone looking for new flooring.
Posted On
Donna Sullivan
Dec 15, 2019
Very good service, lots of inventory & excellent staff.
Posted On
lisa kane
Dec 10, 2019
The installers were great and really quick. The price was fair and we love our new fluffy carpet
Posted On
Larry Esau
Nov 06, 2019
We bought a house and moved into it and then we decided that we did not like the current flooring. While looking at houses, we saw some that had all vinyl flooring and we liked it. A friend recommended Legacy Flooring America. They are located a 975 Rancheros Dr. San Marcos. We walked in to take a look at vinyl flooring and Patrick met us at the door. He took us to the vinyl sections and started to show us different pieces of vinyl. We asked him which ones he likes and which one are the most popular. In a very short time we were able to decide on the one we liked. It was called Tiger Eye. Patrick, came to our house the next day and measured our house. He also explained how it will be done and what we needed to do. In a couple of days he sent us the estimate that included flooring, the baseboards and the labor. It seemed very fair and we accepted the contract. He was extremely pleasant to work with and he really knew what he was talking about. In about two weeks the installers came. They walked in the door, took a look at what needed to be done. They told us the plan and how they would stage it. They moved all of the furniture, to get it out of the way for the areas they were going to do. They did the master bedroom and bathroom the last day. The work they did was unbelievable and they were so pleasant and easy to work with. They almost became our family. I would strongly recommend Legacy Flooring to my best friend or anybody else They made what seemed like it would be a nightmare into very pleasant experience.
Posted On
Terry Quinn
Oct 06, 2019
Patti has been terrific in helping me wade through the daunting task of insurance claim paperwork. She even gave me a ride to and from the showroom. What service! Their flooring samples are beautiful and at a decent price.
Posted On
Valerie Curtis
May 07, 2019
I picked Legacy Flooring America due to all their 5 star reviews, so happy I did. They are an outstanding company! Competitive pricing with caring, helpful and polite people. Everyone there is so nice to work with, the installation crew are top notch hard workers who really know their stuff! They cut and painted our new baseboards and they look amazing. Thank you all for such a great job. I love my new floors!
Posted On
Debbie Derderian
Feb 05, 2019
We just had the entire downstairs vinyl floor installed by "Legacy" without even the slightest problem. The Quality, Workmanship and Knowledge of everyone from sales to installation can't be beat! Patrick, the owner, taught us a lot about the different types and options of flooring available which made the choice of flooring easy. The installers, lead by Edgar, were the most pleasant and knowledgeable people you could ever want working in your home. We were blessed to have chosen "Legacy" for their absolutely superb flooring job and, without a doubt, would recommend them to all.
Posted On
john song
Feb 05, 2019
Posted On
Michael Janusek
Jan 05, 2019
We had a great experience with Legacy Flooring. The owner, Patrick, even came to our home and explained to us some of the best options for our situation. He was supportive of my letting my adolescent son choose the flooring as a little Design practice. We found an extremely beautiful laminate flooring that looks like old barn wood. The installers on the project were a great group of guys who did a fabulous job. All of the people in the Legacy office are friendly. The only critique I would offer is that I wanted my two bedrooms completed one at a time so that the movement of all of the furnishings out of the bedrooms could be easier. I had to do the two rooms in one day which meant that my tiny condominium living room was packed full of all of our bedroom/closet furniture and belongings to get the work done. We are more than satisfied with the quality and beauty of the installed flooring.
Posted On
Joshua Taddeo
Nov 06, 2018
This company does amazing work from the showroom through the installation. Great salesman available in store to discuss our options. They had a much better selection of materials than other stores and worked with us to find the perfect application of the product at the right price. Installation went smoothly and they even worked with us to adjust what their team would be doing after the order was started - which not every company would do (they handled the change requests with as much attention to detail as any other aspect of the project). We couldn't be happier with the help we received in the store or the great installers who put in our new vinyl plank flooring.
Posted On
Curtis Stoklos
Nov 06, 2018
Posted On
Randaddy Luetticke
Nov 06, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 05, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Randy for your 5 star review.
Fran Magallanes
Nov 06, 2018
Professional, honest, and detailed work. Best floor company in San Diego! They were not pushy just very knowledable and helpful. We highly recommend legacy flooring.
Posted On
Michele Talbot
Nov 06, 2018
Patrick and his team at Legacy flooring was great. I came to him initially looking for help installing wood floors on our staircase. We had an installer commit to handing our installation, but he disappeared after keeping us waiting for a few months. I finally lost patience with him, and after reading other great Legacy Flooring reviews, I drove over to their showroom. Patrick took one look at the picture of what we were trying to do with the staircase install, and said "I wouldn't touch that installation". This seems like a negative reaction, but it was the most honest one I had gotten. The multiple spindles on the staircase was the problem, and Patrick explained that in his many many years in the business he knew that this type of install was extremely expensive, and the quality of the outcome would be uncertain. He explained that I could basically have the stairs AND the entire top floor carpeted for the same price as trying to get the stairs redone in wood. I was sold! Patrick's installers were on time, respectful, efficient and nice. We love our new carpet and are glad we went to Legacy.
Posted On
Shelly Weaver
Nov 06, 2017
Legacy Flooring has a beautiful showroom and very large selection of all types of flooring. I chose laminate flooring and Omar & Benny did the installation-best decision I have ever made. Great Prices, Excellent workmanship, Fantastic Customer Service.
Posted On
Alice M
Nov 06, 2016
Just had all our floors replaced, very pleased with the product and everyone we dealt with. We would recommend Legacy Flooring to anyone.
Posted On
Megan Marburger
Nov 06, 2016
On behalf of my mother, Karen: Oh, I am so in love with my new wood floors! Legacy Flooring had done such a beautiful job in my daughter's home that I felt confident to contact Patrick about replacing my flooring. Patrick showed up on time to measure and quote my job, (I always give points for that!) and brought some samples with him. I wanted more choices and so made an appointment to meet at his showroom. He spent a lot of time with me showing me different choices and helped me make my decision. The price for my job was excellent. Louis and his crew arrived on time (again more points) and were so respectful of my home and belongings. They were very careful and made sure all the sub flooring was level before laying my new floor. Louis is a true craftsman! I even had a difficult curved step situation that he handled beautifully! They cleaned up everything perfectly and even helped me apply felt floor protectors to the the bottom of my furniture to protect my new wood floors! I am so pleased to have dealt with such a professional company!
Posted On
Vera Mitchell
Nov 06, 2016
We used Legacy because we knew 2 other people who had used them, and were pleased. We chose a carpeting. He recommended a new product that was superior and less expensive! The workmen came on time. They were professional and did a terrific job, especially in the closet, which was tricky. That took a lot of time, so they had to return the next morning, which they did. I would use them again and highly recommend them.
Posted On
Pablo Cruz
Nov 07, 2015
Posted On
CAMERON OXBERRY
Nov 07, 2013
My wife and I had a great experience with Patrick and his crew about a year ago. Patrick was very helpful in his showroom and his crew was very courteous to my wife while they were here. She was specifically impressed with the fact that they looked her in the eye when they spoke to her. Legacy did our kitchen and living room in a floating laminate. In order to save a couple of bucks, we unfortunately made the horrible mistake of buying our materials at Lumber Liquidators for our bedrooms. The installers were not nearly as nice and the flooring from Lumber Liquidators is now bubbling and needs replacing. Do yourself a favor and the spend the minimal extra money and go with Legacy, you won't be disappointed.
Posted On
Cindy Lake
Nov 07, 2012
Patrick at Legacy Flooring has done 2 projects for us. First, they installed hardwood flooring throughout most of our house. He was so patient in explaining the different processes, glue down, nail down, floating, and answering all our questions. In addition, being I'm very picky, I had different sample boxes arrive only to not like them once I got them in the house. Patrick again was very helpful and patient. Finally we found the hardwood we liked and it looks amazing!! Excellent workmanship, service & price. The other project was some indoor/outdoor carpet for our back covered patio - I was very late in placing order on what I wanted - but he was able to get it in and install before we had family arrive, thank goodness!!
Posted On