Write a Review
John Steinmetz
Jul 24, 2020
Posted On
Bruce Lackey
May 30, 2020
Great flooring and superb quality
Posted On
Anonymous
May 29, 2020
Skips son John and assistant Bryce were here promptly at 9 am and went to work. We had ordered a new kitchen floor and from our first contact with them the experience was fabulous. We went to Skips store and he was very patient while he answered the hundreds of questions we asked. John and Bryce showed up on time, worked their butts off and had replaced our entire kitchen floor (moving furniture and trimming everything out when they were done. Both young men were very smart, hard working, timely, and knowledgeable about the job. They patiently answered questions and I am EXTREMELY happy with the job they did. Skip... both of these guys deserve a raise. TO EVERYONE IN AND AROUND DANSVILLE, KEEP YOUR BUSINESS LOCAL, YOU WONT REGRET IT!
Posted On
Kerri Kutniewski
Mar 08, 2020
We love this place! They have such a broad selection of flooring and absolutely everything you need to finish your project . Joe was beyond helpful every step if the way. We will definitely return here for our next remodel.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 29, 2020 01:06 AM

Thank you for your business Kerri!
Anthony Venezia
Feb 29, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 29, 2020 01:06 AM

Thank you Anthony!
Wendy Christensen
Jan 19, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 19, 2020 04:00 AM

Thanks Wendy!
Susan Johnson
Jan 18, 2020
Wonderful service by Joe.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 13, 2020 08:48 PM

Thank you so much Susan!
Nikki Morris
Dec 15, 2019
Amazing customer service & high quality products. My husband and I will continue to come here again & again. 5 stars for sure.
Posted On
Barbara Catallo
Oct 25, 2019
From my first meeting with Joe to when the installers walked out of my kitchen, this was a very positive experience. Professional, very knowledgeable and skillful team to work with!
Posted On
Kathy and Bob Henderson
Oct 10, 2019
G R E A T Experience. Skip’s staff are skilled on all levels. Simply an amazing experience.
Posted On
Doug Learn
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly knowledgeable staff
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 04, 2019 03:36 AM

Thank you Doug!
Robert Colmerauer
Sep 02, 2019
I would highly recommend Skips for your flooring needs. Joe and his crew were amazing. Valeri was very patient in helping us pick out the tile with out being pushy. Everything was top quality and it was there when promised. This was my first full bathroom tile job and Joe’s advice and recommendations were priceless. Joe always greeted me with a smile and warm hello even after what seemed like 100 stops or calls asking about some issue. Here is the best advice I can give you. If you are considering a tile job, buy it from Joe and hire Joe’s guys, it’s a bargain! We went to Skip’s first and got a quote for the tile and install. We had no idea how much it would cost and had sticker shock after getting the quote. Not that it was out of line, it was just more than we were expecting. We then went on an endless quest, getting quotes and visiting multiple places. We had some higher, some lower but Ship’s was the best value. It came time to make the decision and we went with Skips. I had wanted to do it myself but my wife wanted to have it done. Since Joe’s guys were booked out a long ways, that gave me the excuse to do it myself. Let me say there is nothing easy about a tile job. It’s heavy hard work and tile is unforgiving. After working like a dog on my bathroom I can honestly say the price Joe quoted to do it was a bargain! If I could go back and do it over I would have signed on the dotted line after getting that first quote. My bathroom came out beautiful and we are very happy with it. All the hard work was certainly worth it but I wouldn’t do it again. Thanks to Joe and his crew! Bob Colmerauer
Posted On

Responded on: May 17, 2020 03:43 PM

Thank you Robert Colmerauer!! you did an amazing job on this!
John Latta
Aug 29, 2019
Nice rug shop for large area rugs. Competitive prices, fast delivery. No pressure and no hassles.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 29, 2019 09:51 AM

Thank you John we really appreciate your business!
Donna Hooper
Jul 08, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 29, 2019 09:51 AM

Thank you Donna!
Sara Davis
Jul 03, 2019
Thank you Joe and team for outstanding service. The floors were installed in a day and a half and we can’t be happier with how they turned out. We are so happy that we made the decision to go with vinyl plank. Thank you again.
Posted On

Responded on: May 17, 2020 03:43 PM

Thank you Sara! Enjoy your New Floors and Thanks again for your business.
Teresa Berley
Jun 14, 2019
We bought both tile and hard wood flooring from Skip's. Joe has been wonderful to work with! Very helpful and fair!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Teresa for your repeated business!
Kathleen B
Mar 15, 2019
Great selection and service is good too.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Kathleen!
Courtney Dixon
Feb 13, 2019
We LOVE our new floors, and working with Joe, John and their team was an easy and stress-free experience. Our old hardwoods were only three years old and improperly installed by a company from Fairport who refused to take responsibility for their installation errors that resulted in incredibly creeky, warped boards that separated and lifted. Skips assessed the situation, explained to us what the other company did wrong, and guided us on what type of wood would be better for our home. It only took them five days to rip up the old flooring, install a new subfloor and then the hardwood and re-install/repaint all of our baseboards on the entire first floor of our house including a closet and powder room. They were also willing to cut the wood in our garage to minimized dust and cleaned up afterwards. Joe responded to all of my emails and questions within a half hour and even came to see the final installation the day the project was complete with special floor cleaner for us. I would recommend this company for the customer service, attention to detail, and communication alone... and of course the gorgeous new floors are also a plus!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Courtney and Cory, we appreciate your business! enjoy your beautiful Hallmark hardwoods.
Bruce Lackey
Feb 10, 2019
Nice flooring products and more
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 09, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Bruce!
Wendy Helbig
Feb 07, 2019
From my first phone call to the finished job this local family owned company is outstanding! Clean, courteous, efficient, dependable, true professionals.
Posted On
Mary Lackey
Jan 18, 2019
Nice flooring products and more
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2020 10:17 PM

Thank you Bruce!
Susan Weber
Jan 13, 2019
Exceptional customer service!! I could not be happier with my flooring! John and the installation team went above and beyond with professional installation and craftsmanship. The Canandaigua showroom offers an extensive selection, Joe's knowledge and experience helped us to select the right flooring for our home.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you so much for the review and your business Susan! We cannot wait to help you with the rest of your home!
Jim Fletcher
Jan 13, 2019
Great service huge selection of every flooring and tile you can think of.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Jim for your business we appreciate it!
Rebecca Andrus
Jan 13, 2019
We absolutely love our new vinyl flooring that SCF installed in 3 of our rooms. We have been in our house for 30 years, and each year have upgraded and remodeled a room or area. Well... this was definitely the best home investment we have ever made! Our home is a 202 yr old colonial, so there were a couple of uneven, "wavy" floors. The SCF guys made the rooms look perfect, using self-leveling concrete under the new flooring, and other "magic" techniques. Their skills, craftsmanship, and professionalism is outstanding. We never thought our house could look so good. Also, each day when I came home from work, everything was swept, vacuumed, wiped down, and tools and equipment were neatly tucked in a corner. It was so nice to have the work site so clean everyday. We would highly recommend Skip's Custom Flooring to anyone looking to upgrade and beautify their home.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you so much Rebecca & Bob! We appreciate the opportunity to work in your beautiful home, enjoy your new Hallmark Vinyl Flooring.
Chris Stabins
Jan 13, 2019
Nothing like service! Very welcoming, came to the house ... Measured floors up. Very happy so far.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you so much Chris!!
jason barton
Jan 13, 2019
Joe and the crew at Skip's were great! We had our kitchen redone and they were by far the best price for the flooring we wanted. They laid a new subfloor, leveled the floor and installed the new flooring for a cheaper price than other companies wanted to just install the floor. John and the install crew were polite and professional. The floor came out great! We will definitely be using SKIP's again for any future floor needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank You Jason for you business!
Rachel OConnor
Jan 13, 2019
We had the best experience with Skip’s! We went to the Dansville showroom and found the perfect carpet for our 6 year old sons room. Patrick was the installer and he was the best. So friendly and efficient. He even entertained every question our son had while he was installing. I highly recommend Skip’s to anyone looking for a professional experience with a personal touch!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you for the review Rachel, We are glad you had a great experience with Skips, and thank you so much for your business!
Lisa DeMambro
Jan 13, 2019
I was looking for an area rug for my living room and stopped in on Saturday the 7th to see what they had in stock. I was assisted by Joe and I found the perfect rug for my living room. He was quite busy at the time and offered to bring it to my home after the store closed which I thought was going above and beyond. Very friendly atmosphere quality product and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I will be visiting them again for an oriental rug for my dining area
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you very much Lisa! We are glad that you had a great experience enjoy the new rug!
Rachel O'Connor
Dec 14, 2018
We had the best experience with Skip’s! Professional with a personal touch!
Posted On
Jill Smith
Nov 26, 2018
Thanks to Joe and Valeri. They both have excellent customer service They worked with us to find the perfect stair caps to match our hardwood. They went above and beyond searching for the right match and we could not be happier! We would without a doubt recommend them!
Posted On
Christopher Lochmann van Bennekom
Aug 01, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 08, 2018 10:34 AM

Thank you Christopher!!
Ernie Griffin
Jun 28, 2018
Excellent customer service, Joe was great working with us over the last couple of months. Just had our flooring install completed today, Roger and Ronny were the best very professional and great personality. We will definitely use Skip’s again and will ask for both Roger and Ronny GREAT people. Ernie and Kay
Posted On
Brooke Bill
Jun 26, 2018
We are very happy we decided to go with Skip's for our basement flooring! Joe was very helpful and responsive with any questions we had and Stephen did a great job installing our carpet and laminate floor! We will definitely go with Skip's for our future flooring needs! Thank you so much!!!! :)
Posted On
Dave Bradford
Apr 07, 2018
Over the top in Quality, Communication, Delivery of installation of carpet and follow up. I won't go into detail bc you wouldn't believe how good Joe was in helping pick out carpet and installation. Thanks to Theresa Didion (#ShesMyRealtor) for the lead to Skips Custom Flooring, all done in about 24 hours. Thank you ALL.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 07, 2018 09:48 AM

Thank you so much Dave!! We cannot express how much we appreciate your business!!
Ken Allen
Apr 03, 2018
You can’t go any where an find better products or service ! Skip and Joe are awesome very knowledgeable best customer service!
Posted On
Kerry Babcock
Mar 12, 2018
We had hard wood floors installed in 3 rooms (including the inset of a tapered groove to accommodate a 100 year old, thick oak pocket door that we discovered during renovation). These guys are fantastic. Everything turned out perfect. They are fast, skilled and dedicated to the trade. I cannot say enough about what an excellent and reasonably priced job they did.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2018 05:43 AM

Thank you so much for your business Kerry!!
Dan Cox
Jan 27, 2018
We recently had new floors installed by Skip's, a molding which was in a very difficult place to secure came loose. We contacted Skip's, and John came to correct the problem. Customer service is excellent. Thanks
Posted On
Beth Westbrook
Jan 13, 2018
Everyone at Skips Custom Flooring was professional, helpful and easy to work with! Their pricing was the best we found, and we can’t recommend them strongly enough! Special thanks to Joe, Skip and John....and welcome to Canandaigua!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you so much Beth! What A beautiful home you have we are so glad that we were apart of your project!
Cory Westbrook
Jan 13, 2018
I shopped around for a very particular engineered hardwood for about two weeks. I was recommended Skip’s by a family member and gave them a call. They were able to beat my lowest quote by a couple pennies which really added up. They also financed me at 0% which made the decision to go with Skip’s easy. Joe got the product delivered on the day he said he was going to deliver it. It was the correct product and the correct amount. That seems basic, but I can’t count the number of times my suppliers have made mistakes on orders. Those mistakes cost me actual money out of my pocket. Getting things on time was a big deal too because building a house has pretty tight timelines that have to be met. Look forward to working with Joe @ Skip’s on my next house project.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Cory it was a pleasure working with you and your family! Enjoy your new floors, we are here for any flooring projects for you!!
cindy gaudino
Jan 13, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 13, 2020 01:25 PM

Thank you Cindy and Larry for your business!!!
Sue Kingsbauer
Jan 11, 2018
I absolutely love the Cerameta flooring that Skip's Flooring installed in our home! They did a great job on our carpet too. They have a huge selection of all kinds of flooring to choose from. I highly recommend this wonderful family-owned and operated business for any of your flooring needs.
Posted On
Joe Polimeni
Nov 23, 2017
Amazing products AND Craftsmen. Done right the first time!
Posted On
Andy Griffith
Nov 22, 2017
Posted On
Jamie Haggerty
Nov 10, 2017
Posted On
Tanya Sanford Babcock
Nov 03, 2017
Loving my new wood floor! Skip's crew are friendly, professional, and do an excellent job! I think they have tremendous pride in their work, and as we continue our home improvements, we will be going back to Skip's again and again!
Posted On
Sandra Lawrence
Oct 21, 2017
I always research and shop around, especially for a large purchase that I will be living with for a long time. 3 counties later, Skips came out on top with no reservations. I could get a good carpet almost anywhere, but good installation and customer service was right on the money at Skips. They answered all my questions and were very knowledgeable and courteous. The installer had a lot of experience and were great to have in our home and really cleaned up to make the final product perfect for us.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 22, 2017 03:58 AM

Thank you so much Sandra we at Skips appreciate your business!!! Enjoy that beautiful Tuftex carpet..
alicia bill
Apr 12, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 23, 2017 08:00 AM

Thank you Alica!
Amy Frase
Sep 08, 2016
Skips son John and assistant Bryce were here promptly at 9 am and went to work. We had ordered a new kitchen floor and from our first contact with them the experience was fabulous. We went to Skips store and he was very patient while he answered the hundreds of questions we asked. John and Bryce showed up on time, worked their butts off and had replaced our entire kitchen floor (moving furniture and trimming everything out when they were done. Both young men were very smart, hard working, timely, and knowledgeable about the job. They patiently answered questions and I am EXTREMELY happy with the job they did. Skip... both of these guys deserve a raise. TO EVERYONE IN AND AROUND DANSVILLE, KEEP YOUR BUSINESS LOCAL, YOU WONT REGRET IT!
Posted On
Theodore Walters
Aug 31, 2016
Only the best quality flooring products, first class professional installation, and second to none local customer service is why we continue to choose Skip's Custom Flooring for all of our commercial flooring needs. I recommend all of my customers and friends to Skip, Joe and their wonderful staff in Dansville and Naples! Ted Walters Burnwell Gas & Griffith Energy
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 21, 2017 11:57 AM

Thank you Theodore !!
Terry Lewis
Aug 25, 2016
The new vinyl hardwood flooring looks terrific, and Skips son and his helper were terrific at installing it , very professional!!! And they went out of there way to help me move a few things back after they were done and to make sure everything was perfect . Thx guys !!!
Posted On
Paul Beatson
May 28, 2016
Those tiles for the whelping box are working great. Very easy to clean.
Posted On
Nicole Hong
May 25, 2016
Posted On
Brianne Kuhn
May 24, 2016
Posted On
Michelle Leitten
Apr 22, 2016
We bought a large quantity of beautiful flooring from Skip's. They are good people and answered all questions with patience. We wanted to put in the flooring ourselves and Skip and Joe offered excellent advice. Their price was better than any other dealer in Western NY for our flooring. We are very happy and give them our highest recommendation.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2016 12:12 PM

Thank You Michelle for choosing Skip's Flooring and Hallmark Floors Hardwoods we appreciate your business so much, you are going to be extremely happy with your flooring choice enjoy your new floors. from everyone at Skip's:)
Travis Lana
Jan 04, 2016
Over the summer we purchased approximately 800 square feet of hard maple flooring for our house. We got a great price that beat every other business around. Skip's son Joe came up and measured the 3 large rooms and hallways free of charge. I installed the floor with some help from family but Skip offered to come up and help us get started. The service there was great! Next we are going to put carpet in two of our bedrooms and Skip once again stopped up and measured the rooms free of charge. Lowes charges $35 plus tax just to measure the rooms, even if they don't end up installing. Skip also helped us pick out carpet that met our needs and fit our budget. I cannot recommend them enough! It's a family run business that keeps the money local and the prices beat the big box stores, what more can you ask for.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 04, 2016 05:08 PM

Thank you for your business Travis enjoy your floors.
Meghan Jaeger
Dec 31, 2015
We have had skips flooring do almost our whole home with there flooring ! It's amazing and looks beautiful! I definitely would recommend them to friends and family ! Great prices,great customer service and a great hometown feeling knowing that you can trust them within your home while your home or not ! Thanks so much skips for a beautiful job!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2015 11:42 AM

Thank You Meghan enjoy your new floors.
Breanna Folts
Dec 28, 2015
Skip's Custom Flooring did a great job installing our vinyl bathroom floor. I can't wait to have them do the rest of our house! Not only are they very knowledgable, they are very friendly too. We had a bunch of questions and some questions were even asked more than once and they were happy to keep answering us! Go check them out!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2015 11:42 AM

Thank You Breanna Enjoy your New Floor.
Ryan Duffy
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent service and reasonably priced. Knowledgeable staff. Installation was very quick for 4 rooms with much attention to detail. Highly recommend
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2015 11:43 AM

Thank You Ryan Enjoy your new floors.
Hallmark Floors Inc.
Feb 13, 2015
Skip's Custom Flooring are wonderful, family owned business and they do excellent work. They are top of the line professionals who carry all of Hallmark Floors products. Stop by and discover for yourself why they are experts in hardwood flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2015 11:43 AM

Thank You Hallmark we love your products.
Add Customer