Write a Review
Kathleen Baxter
Apr 24, 2020
Thank you Barry and Leo for my beautiful Mohawk laminate flooring experience with you both. Your installers were so cooperative to work with and did a wonderful job installing not only the flooring but the baseboard molding that finished the floors beautifully. It will be my pleasure to recommend you to my friends and neighbors. Sincerely Kathleen Baxter
Posted On
Melissa Schneider
Aug 10, 2019
We purchased rugs, a stair runner and carpet for a number of bedrooms and a theater room through CDU. I was very nervous before going to CDU because I only thought I could be comfortable with “my NY store” where we bought all of our rugs for our last home.CDU well surpassed my expectations, from our salesman Gary, to the owner Leo and the install team of Isaac and Harry. The selection is vast at all price points, their pricing is fair and their level of service is unparalleled. Do yourself a favor, skip the chain carpet stores and head to CDU for your flooring needs (they have a big selection of hardwood floors as well as carpet). Shop small and get the attention to detail that your home deserves!
Posted On
Rebecca Foley
Aug 17, 2018
Gary was very helpful in choosing my flooring and the finished products look fabulous! He has tons of experience so you are on good hands!
Posted On
Stephen R. Gottesman
Aug 05, 2018
We recently (May 2018) replaced our old carpet with a new one from Carpet Designs Unlimited (CDU) and have been very happy with the results. It was a very pleasant experience shopping for our carpet at CDU. Barry Straus greeted us when we came into the store and took his time to let us choose the color and fabric that would be perfect for our condo in Delray Beach, FL. We were not rushed into the sale and there was no pressure. Barry came to measure the floor area and the carpet was installed on the date he promised. The carpet installers were very pleasant and professional and within three hours the work was completed to our satisfaction. We highly recommend CDU. Before choosing CDU we compared CDU's price to other retailers in the area, including a large national chain, and found CDU to be very price competitive. I don't usually give a 5-star rating but this enterprise deserves it!
Posted On
Emily Murphy
Jan 24, 2018
Posted On
Emily Murphy
Jan 24, 2018
Posted On
Claudia Clobes Yudis
Nov 17, 2017
I am a designer from Philadelphia and my husband and I just bought a house in Boca. I mention this because I have amazing sources in Philadelphia but not here and I was a little worried. We did a little research and chose Carpet Designs Unlimited. We purchased wood flooring and carpet from them and we are beyond pleased with the experience and the quality of the materials. I LOVE my new floor and beautiful wool carpet. The owner, Leo the salesman Gary and the installation crews were all awesome. The service was 5 star and we highly recommend Carpet Designs. This is a company you can trust!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2020 11:33 AM

Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure working with you and your husband!! I'll be sure to pass along your praise to Gary and the install team. Looking forward to our next project together!!
Bonnie Sadowsky Botfeld
May 18, 2017
Gary Feldman with Carpet Designs Unlimited is a true professional. He goes above and beyond to get you what you are looking for.
Posted On
E. R.
Apr 26, 2017
My husband and I have used Carpet Design Unlimited many times over the past years for our Boca home. We have ordered custom rugs, wall to wall carpeting and tiling. We have nothing but good things to say about this company. We have been TOTALLY satisfied with the service and care this company provides. Carpet Design makes sure you are totally happy with your results. They also have a great selection of carpets, rugs and tile from which to choose and the design help (which we really needed-ask for Marlene. She has excellent taste and ideas!!) was so professional and spot on. Everything we have purchased looks wonderful in our home.....and we are really picky about how things look. All flooring has stood the test of time. We highly recommend this company and their really friendly and helpful staff.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2020 11:33 AM

Thank you, Ms. Rabin, for your review. You and your husband have been loyal customers for almost 16 years and we really appreciate your confidence in us. You are a pleasure to work with!
barbara jupiter
Feb 19, 2017
Every aspect of our experience selecting a carpet at CDU was terrific. They have the best prices. Both Marlene and Gary were wonderful to work with. The installation crew did a superb job. Love the results.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2020 11:33 AM

Thank you! Working with you was equally terrific. We saw pictures and the room looks great. Can’t wait to work on your next project.
Shirley Stein
Feb 13, 2017
I have been very satisfied with our carpet purchases from Carpet Design Unlimited. Our first purchase was a made to order area rug that we just love. We were very impressed with the excellent service and timely delivery of our area rug and chose to use Carpet Design again this fall for new carpeting in our master bedroom suite. Marlene and I worked very hard trying to pick out the right texture and color and Marlene sent me many samples. Gary came to measure and also had valuable input.The carpet installers did a great job and finished in one day! They were very organized and the house was very clean when they left. I was very happy working with Carpet Design Unlimited and would definitely use them again
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2020 11:33 AM

Thanks so much! We take pride in making floor covering choices as painless as possible. Many of our clients, such as yourself, are repeat customers that come back to us for additional purchases. That’s how we know we’ve kept our customer happy. You were a pleasure to work with and I hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Stephen Baer
Feb 10, 2017
Bought wall to wall carpet and area rugs for our new home. Great salesperson, Marlene, great installers for the wall to wall and a wonderful buying experience! I highly recommend Carpet Designs Unlimited!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2020 11:33 AM

Thank you so much!! We're glad to hear our team was so great! It was an absolute pleasure working with you. You made it easy for us help you make the best choices for your lifestyle. We're sure you are going to enjoy your new home. Come back and see us when you’re ready to put in that hardwood floor in your master bedroom!
Mara M.
Sep 29, 2016
I have used CDU more than once over the past 11 years. I have always been happy with the quality and customer service. I have recommend them to my friends and I would highly recommend them to you .
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2020 01:48 PM

Thank you Mara. It is always a pleasure helping both you and your mother. Your style is bold and refreshing. I love it!
Stacey J Kaufman Interiors
Sep 28, 2016
Any Residential Designer or homeowner can feel secure in placing orders with CDU. Their showroom is large and comprehensive, they are knowledgeable about the extensive line of products they sell and their customer service in unsurpassed. CDU's installations are impeccable and they always stand behind their work. I have been making purchases from them for many years, and can confidently give them my highest recommendation!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2020 01:48 PM

Thank you for your most positive review. It's always a pleasure to work with you and help you meet your client's expectations.
grammyellen7
Mar 12, 2016
My husband and I have used CDU Flooring/Carpet Designs numerous times over the years, and we are totally satisfied. There is a great selection from which to choose and the design help we have received has been what separates this company from any other flooring company. In particular, Marlene really knows her interior design and flooring. She has an uncanny ability to pull together what our vision is for a particular room and make it happen! We have been very pleased with all aspects of purchasing flooring from this company. The installations are always done to perfection, if we have any questions there is immediate follow-up, and we think all the employees of this company are friendly and really bend over backwards to help make our Boca home more beautiful. All flooring, over the years, has withstood the test of time. We highly recommend this company!
Posted On
sanjole
Mar 11, 2016
I recently carpeted the second floor and steps of my home. It was a great experience due to my professional salesperson, Marlene, and the staff at CDU Flooring. I was shown samples of the material that would best suit my needs and desires. The installer was amazing, manipulating all my furniture with care. I love my carpet, it feels so good under foot. Any questions I had were answered quickly and accurately. I highly recommend CDU Flooring.
Posted On
brendatucci
Mar 11, 2016
Marlene Sirof is an excellent designer and sales professional. She is an asset to those of us in the trade providing her carpet/flooring expertise, visualizing abilities and caring client follow-up! Have worked with her for many years on many successful projects! We created custom area rugs and broadloom that came out beautifully and within budget for (7) rooms in this stately home.
Posted On
MJL DesignGroup
Mar 10, 2016
I have been working with CDU Flooring/Carpet Designs Unlimited for over 15 years. As a trade professional, I depend on vendors that offer a large selection of quality merchandise, but more importantly, I require a high level of service. CDU is the only vendor that I use, for all of my South Florida projects. The attention to each project, to my requests, and to my clients is unparalleled. The product lines are extensive, custom work is a pleasure, they take the time to work out every detail. Installations are run smoothly, service as promised, and with only a few minor mishaps, sometimes mine, they are quick to make sure that the end use customer is satisfied. They are my best flooring resource, and I am always confident in recommending them to associates and end users alike.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2020 01:48 PM

Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure working with you. Your design concepts are exciting and your clients are thrilled with the results you create. We love it when you contact us with a new project and look forward to assisting you in the future.
dvass123
Mar 29, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer