Write a Review
Leon Leach
Sep 24, 2020
We are moving into a house that has hand hewn and brick floors. They were in need of rejuvenation. Rick was very patient and attentive to our concerns in preserving the the existing quality craftsmanship. He assured us to his knowledge and the professionalism needed to get the job done. We are very pleased with all aspects of the work completed by Schindler floor associates. We would highly recommend their services. The Leachs
Posted On
Wendy Shoffit
Aug 13, 2020
Rick was extremely professional, as were all of his workers. We are very happy with the LVP flooring they installed.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 08, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Waldron Subway
Aug 06, 2020
Rick was extremely professional, as were all of his workers. We are very happy with the LVP flooring they installed.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 11, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Candace Moseley
May 13, 2020
We purchased Mohawk carpet tiles from Schindler's about 3 months ago. The staff helped us with our decision and selection of product. We were total rookies when it came to installation, but with their advice, we were able to install ourselves and are delighted with the result. The pricing was good and the service was excellent.
Posted On

Responded on: May 27, 2020 05:00 PM

Mrs.Moseley thank you so much for your kind words!! We truly appreciate you and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sheri Jarvis
Apr 16, 2020
I highly recommend Glenda and Rick Sydnor of Schindler Carpet & Floors! They provided exceptional customer service and were very easy to work with. I purchased tile from them for a bathroom remodel and they beat every price quote I received from other suppliers.
Posted On

Responded on: May 27, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the opportunity Miss Sheri! We appreciate you!!
Kim Zemer
Apr 15, 2020
Glenda took especially great care of a family friend, a woman I have so much respect for and would not trust to just any contractor. She absolutely loves Glenda! Glenda went to the home, met our friend, measured and helped her choose flooring. Glenda even arranged a special material pickup arrangement that saved our friend even more money. And she loves her floors!
Posted On
Misty Childs
Apr 15, 2020
We bought a 1969 home to remodel, intending to flip it. I tell you that so you understand price was a big consideration...we were shopping! We looked at the normal (HD, Lowes, Lumber Liquidators, Wholesale outlets, etc). However, Glenda's price was equal to or beat the competitors (and she had many American made products...outgasing matters in our family due to family with allergies). We settled on LVT, as it is water resistant for all of our bathrooms. She sent us home with her sample boards to help us decide on colors/types of carpet we wanted. Then, we build a 7'X4' glass & tile shower, so we bought the Schluter shower pan system (guaranteed to never leak) and all of our tile & decorative elements for the shower from them. She sent one of her guys out and my husband worked alongside him to get the project completed. However, it has turned out so nice, that our teenagers don't want to leave. So our "flip" is now home, and much to the thanks to the expertise and efforts of Glenda Sydnor (she and her husband own Schindler Carpet & Floors). She checked in on the project frequently, was local (so she dropped in to verify the quality of the work being done by her contractors, and it was an awesome experience. I won't buy anywhere else!
Posted On
Linda Driggs
Feb 18, 2020
We love our new carpet. Great attention to detail, that's important to me! Great price, thats important to my husband!The owners came at the beging and at the end of the job, and that's really impressive!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for the 5 Star review. Greatly appreciated.
Cathy Rodgers
Dec 20, 2019
These guys are the BEST - we used them for the flooring in our commercial building and they did such a great job, that we use them as our flooring contractor for our residential customers. Everyone is so pleased with their work. We recommend to customers as well as friends!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Ms.Rodgers!! It is a pleasure to work with you always!
Lynn and mike graffigna
Nov 12, 2019
Rick was awesome in helping us pick our lvp flooring and the installation crew did an excellent job on tearing out tile and prepping the floor and installing over 1200 Sq feet of lvp flooring which we absolutely love and we are so happy we went with this personal professional company and the price was great too, thank you Kacie and Matt and mike, and Rick i would gladly refer business to you all ☺👍
Posted On
dfuebermann1
Sep 23, 2019
Needed some carpet taken out and wood laminate put in, Rick came out to my new house, took some measurements, and had a team in to do the work just a few days later. The two gentlemen that came out to do the work did a fantastic job, and were extremely careful when moving things in/out of the house. Price was very competitive to boot! Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words! That is what we strive for! We look forward to working with you again! God Bless!
Ryan Surratt
Aug 21, 2019
Rick and Glenda are wonderful people to work with and I will definitely recommend them to others!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Ryan, it is always a pleasure to work with you! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you!
Brian Bass
Jul 25, 2019
Rick and his team have helped us with two flooring projects. They were competitively priced, honored their appointment times and did a great job on both projects. I highly recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Mr. Bass, Thank you for allowing us to help you with your flooring projects! It is always a pleasure! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
American Eagle
Apr 24, 2019
Trustworthy people to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for giving my company Schindler Carpet and Floors a great review. sincerely Rick Sydnor
Shelley Teel
Apr 18, 2019
The owners are the sweetest people.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Miss Shelley!!
Shannon McG.
Apr 10, 2019
I purchased my home in 2017 and wanted to add more hardwood to the existing wood. So I needed the exact brand and color. After reaching out to the top flooring companies and coming up short. I reached out to Schindler's Carpet & Floors and spoke to Rick and told him what I needed. He called me back within 30 minutes and told me he could get the exact hardwood from the manufacturer. They had it shipped to the manufacturers warehouse close to my city and I had my new floors at my home within a week. I also received a call later that day after picking up my hardwood to see if everything worked out. This is what I call, first class service. I will recommend them to everyone I know looking for new flooring. I forgot to mention that they beat out all the big name companies with their pricing. I am beyond blessed and grateful that I found Schindler's Carpet & Flooring. I will be a customer for life. Great Job!
Posted On
Marcella Luke
Mar 18, 2019
I’ve been researching and pricing carpet replacement for my home for a couple of years, knowing that it would be an expense that I would need to plan for in advance. Compared to almost all of the other competition, Schindler Carpet & Floors was the best competitor in terms of price. They were able to get me scheduled as soon as the carpet was delivered, even had flexibility in rescheduling due to my personal conflict with the original date, and did the whole job efficiently in one day. They moved my furniture for me. The seams aren’t noticeable. Highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Mrs.Luke, it was truly a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Jeff Maeker
Jan 30, 2019
Recently had a full shower torn out and rebuilt. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The work was done very well and in a timely manner. Also had new carpet installed in several bedrooms. Again, all work was done well and timely. I would highly recommend this business.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Mr. Maeker! It has truly been a pleasure working with you!
Jared Monk
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Great product. Good people
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words!
Shelley Teel
Feb 14, 2018
I love these guys
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you! It is always a pleasure!
Don Tardy
Jan 26, 2018
very helpful
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Mr. Tardy. I hope one of the vinyl planks works out for you.
Kyle and Pat Hale
Jan 25, 2018
Chris and his crew did a great job. They were hard working and very helpful. Rick was so good at helping us choose the right flooring for our home and following up to make sure the work was done correctly. We love our new floors and certainly recommend Schindler's Carpet and Floors
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 18, 2018 11:04 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kyle And Pat Hale. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Schindler Carpet & Floors
Brad Jordan
Oct 21, 2017
Great service, they transformed my outdated floors into showpieces for my home at a very reasonable price. Rick was attentive and made good suggestions that all panned out well. Matt and Austin were extremely hard workers who were sensitive to the fact that we still had to live in the house while it was getting its upgrade. I am satisfied with the job and would recommend Schindler Carpet and Floors to others.
Posted On
Brad Jordan
Oct 16, 2017
Great service, they transformed my outdated floors into showpieces for my home at a very reasonable price. Rick was attentive and made good suggestions that all panned out well. Matt and Austin were extremely hard workers who were sensitive to the fact that we still had to live in the house while it was getting its upgrade. I am satisfied with the job and would recommend Schindler Carpet and Floors to others.
Posted On
Annette Yudizky
Jun 23, 2017
Posted On
Annette Yudizky
Jun 15, 2017
Posted On
Annette Yudizky
Jun 07, 2017
Posted On
Annette Yudizky
Jun 06, 2017
Very pleased with the company, and my new carpet !! Everyone was very timely, respectful and easy to work with. Awesome price and product. Installers did a crack jack job !!!
Posted On
Jim Geeslin
Feb 03, 2017
Rick and his crew did an outstanding job! He was always very responsive and professional in all of our dealings. Rick stopped by after the job was finished to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. I highly recommend Schindler Carpet and Floors.
Posted On
Kimberly Baxley
Jan 16, 2017
The company went above and beyond to get the job done.Rick always called me back.Most company's didn't call back or return my calls.The floors are beautiful!The crew of men were professional and respectful.The job was done in quickly and did even minor floor repair.The cost was less than all the others.I got a hand shake when the job was done.You don't see that now days.I highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Tommy Newsom
Dec 26, 2015
Rick and his crew did a first class job on our project. They installed new flooring in 4 rooms and tile in the kitchen and dining room.They were very professional and timely. Our new flooring looks great! We would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Tommy Newsom
Dec 25, 2015
Rick and his crew did a first class job on our project. They installed new flooring in 4 rooms and tile in the kitchen and dining room.They were very professional and timely. Our new flooring looks great! We would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Brandon Craft
Feb 14, 2014
Posted On
Brandon Craft
Feb 13, 2014
Posted On
anonymous
Apr 03, 2013
We wanted to remodel our bath and wanted to install the Kerdi Schluter shower system. They assisted us in choosing the tile for the shower, the decorative border and all and it turned out beautiful. I will use Schlinder's again for other home remodeling plans.
Posted On
anonymous
Mar 20, 2013
These people are very nice and helpful. they helped me pick out tile and I was truly pleased.
Posted On
Add Customer