Write a Review
Tatiana F
Mar 21, 2019
Nice service
Posted On
Claire T
Sep 04, 2018
Luna of OakBrook was just fantastic .. from start to finish ! We were very impressed with the personalized and professional service from sales to installation! They were there to serve and complete the job to our satisfaction in a timely manner too. Our new Condo flooring is exceptional! Also their prices are very competitive and offer extra high level Quality products !
Posted On
Jack
Sep 04, 2018
a few words
Posted On
Jessica J
Aug 14, 2018
This is the place for personalized service. I really appreciate the individual attention. This store was easy to work with and accommodating, carpet looks great and is super plush. Installation went long as there was only one contractor working it, but everything was cleaned up afterwards and it looks like a great job!
Posted On
Brian A
Aug 02, 2018
Chuck was great to work with. Guys were on time when they said they'd be there. Worked quickly to get the job done and cleaned everything up behind them. Would recommend and use again.
Posted On
Greg H
May 26, 2018
We absolutely love our new carpet. Chuck Whelpley and the Luna team did a great job installing the carpet. We ordered on a Sunday and the carpet was installed just a few days later. Home Depot would have been weeks later and I know the carpet would not have been the same quality. We will be ordering more carpet from Luna soon to do our upstairs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Greg, Thank you for your kind endorsement! It is our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are thrilled the installation went exactly as promised and that you love your new #carpeting! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Richard M
May 14, 2018
Love my new wood floors from Luna. Chuck and his team are outstanding. A+ 5 stars from a extremely satisfied customer. Rick
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Rick, Thank you for the kind endorsement! We are thrilled the installation went exactly as promised and that you love your new #hardwood floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Linda S
May 07, 2018
We had a great experience with Luna Flioring Gallery. We worked with Joe and purchased carpeting for for our 2nd floor and basement. Great price and service. The installation was done with great care and the clean up was excellent. Thank you! So happy with our experience.
Posted On

Responded on: May 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on google. It is critical for us to deliver a 5-star experience to every customer. We are thrilled that you love your new #carpeting! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Larry M
Apr 30, 2018
Great company to work with, happy with selection and price !
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Larry, Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to know that we made the experience easy and enjoyable for you! Glad you love your #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
jennifer s
Apr 30, 2018
Outstanding customer service from the word go. They allowed us to make a very informed decision and did not try to pressure us into making choices that would pad their pockets. In fact, they talked us out of pricier options that would not work long-term for our basement. Their installers did a great job, were on time and were very neat. We could not recommend Chuck Whelpley and his Oak Brook Luna team enough. Anybody shopping for carpet or flooring options should visit this store.
Posted On
Courtney M
Apr 21, 2018
We went in looking for a particular piece of flooring. The gentleman working there had great knowledge of the floors and tried to help us find a match. I was impressed with his extensive knowledge of different floor materials.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Courtney, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We specialize in flooring. Therefore it is critical for us to the industry's leading experts. We are so glad we were able to impress you with our mad-#flooring skills. We're kinda proud to be floor nerds ;) Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Robert A
Mar 21, 2018
The Luna store in Oak Brook Terrace on Butterfield Road is Outstanding. Chuck was patient and offered the Best Price (35% Less) compared to 2 other quotes I had received from other large companies and they offered better products. I purchased Karastan Carpeting and Armstrong Wood flooring in 6 rooms plus a stairway in my home. All the installers were Great. They worked hard and installed around my schedule. The carpet installers had to do 4 large rooms and move furniture they worked through lunch and finished at 8:30 pm on a Friday evening. They all cleaned up after themselves and left my home in great condition. The final installer Primo was Out Standing! He did a great job on my stairs installing a beautiful on site made runner. We all hear the Luna ads on TV where they come to your house first, but this retail store is different and worth every bit of your time to visit instead of calling the TV number. I understand they have 5 Retail Stores. Ask for Chuck or his partner, you will get great value for your dollar and personal attention. I will recommend to all my family and friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Robert, Thank you for this kind endorsement! The Luna Flooring Galleries offer all the benefits of the shop @ home division with the added benefit of the areas largest selection of premium flooring products. As a small division of the company, we can offer custom installation & the service levels of a mom & pop. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction. If any customer is not 100% pleased, they are encourage to speak with the owner directly. Give us a try. Call the store and ask to speak with the owner and you will receive a call back promptly! We are thrilled you love your #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Galleries
Laura B
Mar 21, 2018
Chuck was wonderful to work with. He helped me find the right wood and carpet for my house. The installers did a great job. A very good experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

HI Laura, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are thrilled you had a great experience and love your floors. We are not satisfied until our client's love their new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Karen G
Mar 21, 2018
Sometimes remodeling projects can be very stressful. Not with Luna! The teamwork between the sales staff and the installers were incredibile. The salesperson prepared me for what to expect with my project and the installers delivered a quality installation. They were so detailed minded. The new updated look in my house is beautiful and affordable thanks to Luna!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Karen, Thank you for the endorsement. Everything we do in the Luna Galleries is designed to make shopping for #flooring easy, enjoyable and stress-free! We are glad we succeeded and that you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Heather R
Mar 21, 2018
New floors look great! Thanks for making the process easy.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Heather, Thank you for your endorsement. IT is our mission to make shopping for #flooring easy and enjoyable. So glad to hear we succeeded and you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring of Oakbrook
Mark C
Mar 21, 2018
Got a very good price on a really good carpet and they did a measurement for free. Installers were very professional and clean. I recommend the Luna store in Oakbrook to anyone. Joe was great.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Mark, Thank you for your kind endorsement. We are thrilled you love your new #flooring. Everything we do is designed to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are fortunately to be surrounded by some of the industries best installers...very professional and apparently clean too ;) Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Marlene T
Mar 21, 2018
Great job working with Chuck from beginning to the end when the floor was installed.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Marlene, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We take great pride in the quality of the service and products that we provide here at the Luna Flooring Gallery. We are thrilled that you love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Jan F
Feb 19, 2018
Purchased carpeting for our family room. Chuck was the greatest, helping us pick the right color, he keep us within our budget. The install was done very professionally, and they moved the furniture and put it back where it belonged. I know we will enjoy our carpeting for years to come.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Jan, We are thrilled you love your new #carpeting! We pride ourselves for being the consultative experts to make shopping for flooring to be fun & enjoyable. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
mb r
Feb 19, 2018
Luna exceeded out expectations. The service was fantastic, the price was more competitive than the other stores we had give us quotes. We were looking for a fast turn around, they were able to process our order on Tuesday and install the next Saturday. The installers were, quick, professional and clean.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Merribeth, It was a pleasure working with you too! We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and you love your new #carpeting. We are truly passionate about our business and try to make the experience fun and enjoyable! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Carol R
Feb 19, 2018
Such a pleasure to work with Joe and Craig........loved how the carpet was rolled (Hollywood style) on my stairs!!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Carol, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We agree, the "Hollywood" stair treatment can really add sophisticated style to your stairs! We are glad you are thrilled with your new #carpeting! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Erin D
Feb 19, 2018
We had a great experience working with Luna for carpeting in our new home. Chuck was awesome to work with, and helped us make the right carpet selections for our house and family. We love the way our bedrooms and basement look with our new carpeting!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very important that we deliver a 5-star experience to every customer. Home renovations can be complex in nature. It's our mission to make shopping for #flooring easy and enjoyable! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Paphiopedilum O
Feb 19, 2018
Chuck & Dan are the best. Top notch. Great communicatioin and they're accessible..... Their "rush-in" job was great and hard working installers that did 2000 sqft in 4 days, 2 guys,..... wood floors.. all carpet, tile, refuse, gone. Just dusty is my only beef, can't avoid it, Should out to "gotta take care of the installers, I gotta take care of my guys". .. Pete & Valero like working. They worked their asses off, I would request these 2 guys. polite, and were on time. Just make sure if Dan or truck tell you they OU something to aggressively text and call them to remind them you still matter.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Earl, So glad you love your new #floors! Admittedly, the transitions we originally installed were not a good color match. It took us longer than usual to get the new trims. But we are committed to 100% customer satisfaction, no matter how long it takes! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Diane M
Feb 19, 2018
Hard working! Love my carpet and flooring!! Highly recommend Luna!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Diane, Thank you for the kind endorsement! We are thrilled you love your new carpet & #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Bob B
Jan 20, 2018
Good carpet, good installers....would not hesitate to use Luna Oakbrook again.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Bob, It was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate the endorsement. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Caroline C
Jan 20, 2018
I had my carpet replaced, and this was a great place to do business with. Chuck was extremely helpful answering all my questions, and the price was within my budget. The installation was done quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend the Oakbrook gallery.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for the endorsement! We are thrilled you love your new #flooring and we exceeded your expectations! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Brian Y
Dec 20, 2017
Chuck and team were quick to provide an estimate and their team did quality work at a good price. Would use again!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Brian, Thank you for the endorsement. We are thrilled you love your new #flooring! For us, it is very important to deliver a 5-Star experience to every customer. This starts with helping our clients find the very best flooring option for their budget; setting the right expectations for how the project will go; and finally, sending a qualified professional to make sure the installation is flawlessly executed. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
lou b
Dec 20, 2017
...they Came (to measure and estimat. ), they Worked (did exactly as we talked about), they Left (completed job).... AND they came in at the best price !! why not 5 stars ??
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Lou, It was a pleasure working with you on this project! You review fills us with pride and feels like a swift, conclusive victory for #flooring merchants...We came, we specified, and we installed flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Amy K
Nov 20, 2017
Beyond pleased! A huge help when I needed it and job well done. I had contracted another flooring outlet to carpet 5 rooms, two hallways, and flight of stairs. All to be completed before family from out of state came in to celebrate my parents 64th wedding anniversary. On the day the other carpet outlet was to complete the job, they showed up with only 2 rooms worth of carpet and told me since it was special ordered carpet it would take them another 10 to 15 days to come back and finish the job. My family was coming in a little over one week. I told the other outlet to keep their carpet and I called Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook Terrace. Luna came out right away with a much better selection of carpeting and was able to complete the job with in hours of my family arriving. I was so thankful and relived and very happy with the much better quality of carpet I received. Thank you Luna Flooring of OakBrook Terrace!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Amy, Thank you so much for the endorsement. These type of reviews fill us with pride. Makes us feel like flooring hero's! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery-Saving the world from bad flooring-one floor at a time!
Lenore O
Nov 20, 2017
We are beyond thrilled with the carpet installed by Chuck and his team from Luna Flooring in Oak Brook over the summer. We had carpeting for 5 rooms and a hallway w/ stairs put in and the outcome was beautiful. The 3 men who did the work were quick and efficient leaving nothing behind except for perfect, clean and vacuumed rooms. From the beginning, Chuck was very helpful and even with some confusion with regards to the timing of the installation, Chuck did everything he could to ensure that the installation took place as planned. We highly recommend this business.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Lenore, Thank you for your endorsement! We are thrilled you love your beautiful new #flooring! It's critical that we deliver a 5-star experience to every customer. Our exceptional installation team makes this possible! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kishore K
Nov 20, 2017
They recently did a big project for me. They have very good choice of carpet. Their work, timing, communication and price were perfect. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Kishore, It was a pleasure working with you on both your home and your investment property. We are thrilled we made the experience as enjoyable as possible and that you are genuinely satisfied with the results! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Jannine S
Nov 20, 2017
My husband and I couldn't be happier with our new floors. We had 1300 square feet installed. The service from beginning to end was excellent. From the expertise of choosing the right flooring for our space to the installation. The installers were professional and polite and did all of the moving of furniture and always left the job site clean before leaving at the end of the day. I highly recommend You see Luna in Oakbrook Terrace.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Jannine, It was a pleasure working with your and your family. It is our mission to make shopping for #flooring easy and enjoyable. This was a project that we were very proud of. Yours floors look amazing! We are thrilled you agree :) Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Jeannie k
Oct 20, 2017
I stopped in the store to look at carpets and experianced wonderful customer service from Chuck.. He answered all my questions and offered a solution for a burn spot in my living room carpet. Thanks Chuck
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Jeannie, Thank you for the endorsement! We are glad we were able to help you with our expert #flooring advice! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Courtney N
Oct 20, 2017
I highly recommend using the Oakbrook Luna location! I worked with Chuck who was fantastic! The entire process was smooth and stress free! The gentleman who installed my floors were very professional and great to work with. I can't imagine using anyone else!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Courtney, Thank you for the kind endorsement! It is our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are fortunately to be surrounded by some great installers! We are glad you love your new #floors and that we made the experience stress-free! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Joan J
Sep 20, 2017
We received excellent service from Chuck at the Oak Brook Luna location. He was very professional and helpful during the selection process. The installation staff were exceptional, from the care they took in removing the furniture, the installation of the carpet, and to replacing the furniture. We would highly recommend this business to our family and friends. Thank you, Chuck and staff.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Joan, Thank you for taking the time to post this review online. We are committed to 100% customer satisfaction and treat every customer as our friend and family. How else could we expect you to refer yours? We are thrilled you love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Sheri S
Aug 20, 2017
This was the best experience with a hardwood installation I've ever had! The owner was very responsive and stuck with us through our difficult closing process. The crew was amazing and finished our 3500 sqft house in 1 week! We can't thank you enough. We HIGHLY recommend Luna in Oakbrook!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Sheri, It was a pleasure working with you and Nick. We are happy that we were able to work around the closing and get your new hardwood floors installed before you needed to move in. Congrats on the new home! We hope we were able to help you love it even more! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Christine B
Aug 20, 2017
After having 4 quotes from various flooring companies we were starting to get discouraged. Either prices were to high, companies wouldn't want the work or even showed up the day of and didnt complete the work. A friend told me about this company and we are so grateful and thrilled with the outcome! They were reasonably priced, extremely knowledgeable, helped with every question and had a great selection. The installers were courteous, polite and did a wonderful job! We couldn't be happier and the kitchen looks amazing! We will recommend this company to all our friends! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We genuinely appreciate the endorsement! It's our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable while making the installation process as stress-free as possible. We are glad we did not fail you. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring gallery of Oakbrook
queenerz
Aug 20, 2017
Very Happy with purchase, had 2 rooms carpeted and one had laminate flooring put in. This job was a little pricey, but I purchased top of the line flooring for 2 rooms and it looks fantastic and is a dream to walk on. Chuck from Luna was great to work with, I went to store initially but he came out to my place to measure...yes this is computerized now to with a little GPS type devise that lays out an immediate blue print floor plan of rooms that was cool....Anyhow I recommend Luna to anyone they were great! as well their installers were very fast curteous and skilled on the installation. Thanks Again, Cheryl
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for your kind endorsement! We are glad you love your new #floors. More importantly however, we are glad we impressed you with our computerized measuring skills! We think it's pretty cool too! It allows us to create exacting estimates, while reducing unnecessary waste and seams! Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kimberly B
Aug 20, 2017
Great service! Chuck very helpful!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 18, 2018 04:00 PM

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for taking time to leave an endorsement online. We are thrilled that you exceeded your expectations and that you love your new #flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Penda S
Jul 21, 2017
Had a flood in our basement and had to replace the carpet. We worked with Dan at Luna in Oak Brook to select a beautiful carpet at a very competitive price. His installers did a fabulous job, and we are very pleased with the results. First class service from beginning to end. Highly recommend!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Penda, Thank you for taking the time to publish this review online. It was truly a pleasure working with you and your family on this project. I hope you love the new patterned carpet for your basement! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Michael D
Jun 21, 2017
Our carpet buying experience with Luna Flooring Gallery in Oakbrook Terrace was excellent. We worked with Chuck to pick the perfect carpet for two bedrooms and a stairway. The installers arrived on time, they were courteous and did a great job of installing the new carpet. They cleaned up thoroughly when they were finished, and hauled away all of the old carpet and padding. I highly recommend this store!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Michael, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are thrilled that you love your new flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Matt S
Jun 21, 2017
Got laminate fllooring and carpet done by Chuck and couldn't be happier, both are good quality and chuck made sure to always do his best by us. the workers who came to install were smart and professional with their craft and the only true issue we had, chuck personally went and solved it. I have already recommended his store to friends and plan on returning.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Matt, Thank you for the kind endorsement and the referrals. We care for all of our customers like our personal friends and family. We truly want everyone happy with their new flooring and will continue to work to ensure that you are for years to come. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Carol S
Jun 21, 2017
We are so pleased with our Luna experience. We looked at a few other places but there are so many choices and decisions to make and we really don't like to shop! But Luna made it all very painless as they took care of it all. The sales staff is extremely knowledgeable and patient, no pressure at all, and they will work to fit your budget and answer all your questions. They come to your home to estimate for free. The installers were top-notch, polite, professional, quick, and clean. I would highly recommend this store.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. It was a pleasure working with you and your family on this project. We truly hope your love your new luxury vinyl flooring. This product is the ideal solution for area of the home where moisture issues may be a concern. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring gallery of Oakbrook
Mallory W
Jun 21, 2017
We worked with Chuck to replace flooring on 2 levels of our townhome; 1 was laminate and the other was carpet. Both products we chose look and feel fantastic! He is so knowledgeable about his product and gets the work done quickly. We even had a small issue with our top step being an irregular size and Chuck personally solved this issue! We will be back for our next project!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Mallory, Thank you for the kind endorsement! When helping our customer shop for flooring, we apply three criteria: Look, Last & Feel. First, we want to make sure the flooring will look great and meet your design objectives. Second, we want to make sure the selected flooring will last and that it will live up to your family's needs. And lastly, we want your flooring to feel great! Carpet should be comfortable underfoot, but also soft to the the hand. Laminates should be sturdy, feel structurally sound and be a convincingly realistic alternative to solid wood floors. We are glad we achieved our goal and you are happy with new flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kathleen C
Jun 21, 2017
Amazing! Luna provided outstanding service from beginning to end. They helped us select the carpet, measured and installed promptly. I love my new carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you love your new flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kellie A
May 21, 2017
We had a wonderful experience using Luna Flooring!! Chuck helped us achieve a warm and inviting new space in our basement for our Family! My children love their new playroom. Chuck was very courteous and professional. From taking measurements in our home, to choosing carpet in the showroom, Chuck assured our complete satisfaction! The install crew was timely and professional as well! We are so happy we used Luna for our flooring needs, and you will too!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Kellie, Thank you for your endorsement. Our process is simple: 1. Visit our store to see and feel the latest trends in flooring. 2. Check out samples to see how they look in your home; morning, noon & night. 3. Schedule a free in-home measure and estimate. 4. Review the scope of work and place your order. 5. Love your floors!!! We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you love your new floors. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Christina R
May 21, 2017
It was great I love my new carpet, they are wonderful people to work with and very helpful
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Christina, Thank you for the kind endorsement! We are thrilled you love your new carpeting. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
David M
May 21, 2017
I recently purchased carpet for a bedroom and an area rug from Luna. I had a great experience. I am not the type of customer who makes fast decisions and Chuck showed me all the patience in the world. I made multiple visits to the store, checking out carpet samples to bring to my home. I had many questions about color, quality and pricing and Chuck answered them all with a smile. As for the area rug, I liked what I saw at PB and Crate and Barrel but was frustrated by size and color restrictions. Chuck gave me the fabulous idea of choosing a carpet at Luna and having it cut and bound to fit my room. I chose a beautiful green/grey plush shag at a better price and quality than what I saw at Crate. A custom rug like this from Room and Board would have cost me a fortune! Big thumbs up for Chuck and this Luna store! Thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Dave, Thank you for your endorsement. Many people do not know that we can create a custom sized area rug out of any of the thousands of styles of carpeting we have in our showrooms. Why restrict your design intent to the sizes off the shelf when you can choose the perfect size. In most cases, you will actually save money as well. We are thrilled you love your new rug. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kathy B
May 21, 2017
Excellent!!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Kathy, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you love your new carpeting for the living room. Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Amy D
May 21, 2017
I had a great experience with Luna Flooring Gallery. Chuck is a straight-forward, easy to talk to person, that listened to the details of what I was looking for and helped me navigate through the process quickly and efficiently. If you want to take your time and look at lots of options, Chuck and Dan will help you. Or, if you are in the situation I was in, that you want to do something fast, they will also help you get it done. I’m so happy with the way the carpeting turned out, with the price, and with the timeframe it was completed. I’ll definitely come back to this store for the next flooring project we have!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Amy & Tony, Thank you for taking the time to post your endorsement. It is our goal to make shopping for flooring to be easy & enjoyable and to have the installation process be completely stress-free. It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad you are happy with your new Mohawk Smartstrand carpeting. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Jennifer M
May 21, 2017
Exceptional customer service! I have never dealt with a company in any industry that has truly gone above and beyond until I came here. I am very impressed with the customer service received at this location in particular and the company as a whole!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your endorsement. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and get your new carpeting installed in a matter of days. Flooring emergencies are our specialty :) Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
David R
May 21, 2017
Great experience from start to finish! Clean store with a lot of options and the sales professional did a great job helping us find the right carpeting for our home. The installation went very well. They showed up on time, were neat and made sure we were satisfied with their work! I highly recommend Luna Floor Gallery in Oak Brook!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. It is very important for us that everyone has a great experience shopping with us here at the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook. We are glad we did not disappoint you and that you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring gallery of Oakbrook
Mary G
May 21, 2017
The help and advise I received was very professional and this allowed me to make a great choice. I received a call when the carpet came into the warehouse and there was no problem in holding it there, while I waited for other work to be completed in the home. The men who came to install the carpet where very professional gentleman and did a fantastic job. I could not be happier. Thank you for your service from start to finish.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Mary, Thank you for your endorsement. It is our goal to make the experience of shopping for flooring to be easy and enjoyable. We are committed to doing everything in our power to work with our client's demanding schedules. At Luna Flooring Gallery, "We work for you". Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Shannon A
May 21, 2017
Worked with Chuck for our last two carpet purchases and were very happy with his service!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Shannon, Thank you for your endorsement. We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations and earn your repeated business. Sincerely, the Luna Flooring gallery of Oakbrook
Matthew P
May 21, 2017
Great work, quick turnaround, good people. Very happy with the experience. Dan is a great salesmen to work with; would recommend
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Mathew, Thank you for the positive review and endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you for carpeting and a woven stair runner for your new home. I am glad we were able to complete the installation prior to you moving in. We hope you love your new home and new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kim C
May 21, 2017
We had carpet installed in our newly remodeled basement last week and had the best experience using the Luna Flooring Gallery in Oakbrook Terrace. Chuck did a great job of showing us the options and making us feel comfortable with our choice. I highly recommend using Luna Oakbrook Terrace for your next flooring project, you won't be disappointed :)
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Kim, Thank you for for your endorsement! It was a pleasure working with you. We are thrilled you are happy with your new carpeting. We pride ourselves on our product knowledge and our consultative approach. This is a decision that will last a very long time. We want to make certain the flooring will meet your design objective and stand the test of time! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Patrick C
May 21, 2017
On the whole, we had a very positive experience from the help we received when deciding what to purchase to the actual installation of the purchased product. The installers were exceptional - polite, professional, detailed, and dedicated to insuring the quality and look of the installation. The only thing is we were led to believe the installation would take one full day but it took two full days. Had we known the actual time ahead of time, we would have reserved the two days in our calendar. It was by shear luck that we had the second day free. We didn't mind the two days as it took so long to ensure the quality of the installation.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Patrick, Thank you so much for your endorsement. It's our primary goal to make the experience easy, enjoyable and stress-free. We aim to set the correct expectations for every job. After reviewing your order and the scope of work, it is clear that this job should have taken two days. We apologize the job took longer than the expectations we set but are very pleased to hear that your are completely satisfied with your new flooring and the quality of the craftsmanship. Rafael is one of our best installers! Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Michael K
May 21, 2017
Patient service, with great advice. Helped us quickly get samples to make decisions. Smooth process, and very good installation. Dan was great to work with
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Michael, Thank you for the endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you both. Our goal is to make the process of shopping for flooring to be easy and enjoyable. We are thrilled that you you are happy with your decision to choose the Luna Flooring Gallery! Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
George
May 21, 2017
Great experience from start to finish. Knowledgeable sales staff there to assist with the myriad of choices... and huge selection of carpeting of every style and color. Measuring appointment was within a couple of days and arrived promptly at the scheduled time. Installation was likewise, flawless. The guys were courteous, professional and worked fast. Top notch service from start to finish. Very pleased, and would definitely shop here again, as well as recommend to others!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi George, Thank you for the kind endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you on your new flooring. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and made this experience easy and enjoyable. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Gamesslyn
May 21, 2017
Our experience with Luna Flooring Gallery of Oak Brook was GREAT!! Chuck and Dan were wonderful to work with and John and his crew who laid down our floor did an exceptional job. Everything that we were told would be done was done. I highly recommend this store and we just love our new floors - thanks guys for a JOB WELL DONE!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Gamesslyn, Thank you for your kind endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you as well. We are thrilled you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Frank M
May 21, 2017
Great service. I was skeptical as Luna is a chain but was surprised by how professional and thorough they were. Competitive pricing. Would highly recomend.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post your endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you to select carpeting for your new home. We are glad we were able to meet with your realtor prior to closing to obtain the measurements and have the carpeting installed shortly after you closed. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Milena C
May 21, 2017
Just went to the Oakbrook Gallery,told them what I need,Chuck came 3hrs later to measure the room,he gave me amazing deal and than call me later that day to ask me if I want the service done the very next day.I mean....what a service,couldn't be done faster that that,I'm very,very pleased.Amazing service!!!!!!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Milena, Thank you for your kind endorsement. We are thrilled that you love your new flooring and that we were able to install so quickly! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Carol D
May 21, 2017
Dan was terrific to work with. Patiently showed me different samples and lent his expertise. Everything then happened exactly as promised. Installer was excellent too.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to post this endorsement. It is our goal to make shopping for flooring to be easy and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to work with you and we are glad you love your new carpeting. Sincerely, The Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Kathy M
May 21, 2017
The moment I walked into the Oakbrook Terrace store I was greeted by Chuck who was very helpful with my selection of carpeting for my spare bedroom. So many styles and colors to choose from. I was in a time crunch as well and he managed to have my carpet installed in a week. Very professional and quick installation. This was my fourth flooring purchase from Luna in 5 years and I couldn't be happier.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Kathy, Thank you for the endorsement. It i's our policy to make certain all of customers receive a warm welcome and do everything to ensure they feel comfortable in our showrooms. We are thrilled that you are happy with your decision to choose the Luna Flooring Gallery to be your flooring contractor. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Connor D
May 21, 2017
These guys are great! They gave us the best customer service from start to finish. They listened to what we were looking for and tried to meet those needs instead of trying to sell us something we did not need. Very professional both at the store and when they came to the house. Followed through on all scheduling and followed up to make sure everything was great once the carpet and floor where installed. We will definitely use again and highly recommend!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Karen, Thank you for the kind endorsement...we think you're great too! It was a pleasure to assist with your new carpet and luxury vinyl plank flooring for your newly renovated basement. We are glad everything came together as expected. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Mark L
May 21, 2017
Good installation. Crew spoke only Russian, which for some can mean miscommunications.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Mark, Thank you for the positive review. We have a very diverse group of installers. It is critical that each share our commitment to customer satisfaction and treat your home as if it were their own. Our carpenters need to be exacting technicians to ensure the installation will last for decades. Otherwise your can rest assured, we will be back to fix, correct, or replace the flooring. The thorough scope of work is communicated to each and every one of our installers prior to arriving to your home to ensure they are completely prepared to finish the installation with the least interruption. Whereas some of our technicians may not be the most eloquently spoken, each of crew chief's are excellent communicators. In some cases the crew chief is managing multiple jobs at once. You can rest assured however, that Dmitry was on call to communicate any possible issues with you and the technicians during your installation. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Laura W
May 21, 2017
My new carpeting experience was phenomenal, from the measuring to install. Everyone was incredibly professional and polite. The install guys had their hands full moving the furniture . They never slowed down at all, keeping a positive attitude the entire time! Can't wait to order more carpeting!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Laura, Thank you for your endorsement. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectations and are so grateful for your compliment. We strive for great or exceptional, but phenomenal takes it to an entirely different level :) ! We are thrilled you are happy that you chose the Luna Flooring Gallery to install your new flooring. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
greg m
May 21, 2017
Excellent service. Fast and very efficient. I went to luna and selected a carpet after sales rep explained to me the various types of carpet. Sales rep came to my house on schedule and took measurements. Installer called me with a installation date. Installers called me again on the day of installation and told me they were on the way to my house. It was obvious to me that the installers were very experienced, they even moved a heavy desk out of the way for me with moving equipment that professional movers would use. I was impressed with that A hassle free experience with Luna. It does not get any better
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to post this endorsement. We are happy that we exceeded you expectations and that you love your new carpeting! Moving furniture is generally a big concern for our customers. Not all of installers use the state-of-the-art moving equipment, but we always get the job done and care for your home as if it were our own. Sincerely, The Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Chris M
May 21, 2017
We went to the Oakbrook Luna location to shop for carpet for our basement. Dan B. is very knowledgeable of flooring and great to work with. He did a great job selecting a great array of samples to choose from and is very helpful by consulting us through the many options.The prices are very competitive, the service and installation are superb. They called the day before to remind us of the appointment and answer any questions. They installers are very professional and did an excellent job. I recommend this store and company for your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Chris, Thank you for the endorsement. We understand that simply being satisfied with a project does not provide sufficient motivation to post a review and stake your reputation with others that will read your review and choose the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook to install their new floors. We strive to exceed our customer's expectation on every flooring project and treat every project as if it were our own homes. Our clients are our friends and are always treated like family. Sincerely, your friends at the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Ron Z
May 21, 2017
We asked Chuck W. at Luna to carpet two flights of stairs shortly before the Thanksgiving holiday. Chuck was over quickly to measure and turned around his proposal promptly. Despite my delay in approving the job, Chuck and his team did everything they could to make sure the carpeting was done the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. The carpet looks great and they met our deadline at a very competitive rate.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Ron, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad we were able to meet your deadline and have your floors installed in time for the holiday. Whereas our stocked products can be installed in a matter of days, our extensive selection of patterned, woven, wool, Berber, and texture plush carpets can generally be ordered and installed in less than a week! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Albert J
May 21, 2017
Daniel Brunner provided excellent customer service and great options for our commercial carpet needs. He laser measured the space and provided a detailed floor plan with sf and estimate. During the install, Daniel's team was able to take up the old glue down carpet, patch, level floors, and install new carpet to my satisfaction. The carpeted floors look great and my tenants were very pleased. Overall, I would highly recommend working with Daniel and Luna Flooring Gallery Team in Oak Brook Terrace!!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Albert, Thank you for taking the time to post this endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you on your commercial carpeting project. Our laser measuring and project estimating software is generally able to reduce the amount of material specified by other bidders. More importantly however, we are glad we were able to complete the project to you and your tenants satisfaction! We look forward to working with you on future projects. Sincerely, The Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Ramona H
May 21, 2017
My experience with Luna Floor Gallery of Oakbrook was great! Chuck and Dan assisted me from start to finish with my new floor selection. Your patience was appreciated as I tried different styles to fit the décor of my home. Your prompt installation has already made my home feel warm and welcoming right in time for Christmas and for many years to come.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Ramona, Thank you for your endorsement. We enjoyed working with on this project and are thrilled you love your new Metroflor Genesis Luxury Vinyl flooring. This collection offers some of the most progressive and stunning visuals! We are happy that we met your design objectives...just in time for the holidays. Please keep in touch and stop in if you are in the area. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Andrew B
May 21, 2017
My wife and I were very impressed with the service and professionalism that Daniel provided. His warehouse was unable to get us the color and weight combo we wanted so he was able to get us the color in the thicker weight for a great price. We are extremely happy with the carpet and how fast the installers had it in. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. It's our commitment to ensure the project remains on schedule and will do everything in our power to ensure we do not miss a deadline. In your case, the carpeting you chose was on a production delay. Fortunately, we were able to locate an upgraded product with the exact same color and offer this upgrade for the exact same price and get the carpeting installed immediately after your painting was complete. We are thrilled that you are happy with the new carpeting! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Steven S
May 21, 2017
Both Chuck and Dan went the extra mile to ensure our experience with them was top notch. My wife and I had shopped around for carpet and there's was the best price and quality by far. The installation was professional and went smoothly. I have already begun recommending them to family and friends for any flooring needs. Keep up the good work!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Steven, Thank you for the positive review and your endorsement. We are honored that we earned your confidence to refer your friends and family. We are personally vested in all of customer's satisfaction with the new floors, including carpeting, hardwood-flooring, laminate-flooring, and the latest luxury-vinyl-flooring. Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Theresa O
May 21, 2017
Luna did a fantastic job! They were very professional from start to finish. We loved that we were given multiple price points to choose from and we felt the carpet we selectd was a great value for the cost. So much about buying new carpet depends on the installation and the crew did a fantastic job. Would use Luna next time.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Theresa, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are pleased that you love your new carpeting and that we exceeded your expectations! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring gallery of Oakbrook
Connie A
May 21, 2017
I had a terrific experience with Luna Flooring Gallery! I have never purchased carpeting from Luna in the past and saw their ads and decided to give them a try and I am very glad that I did. I needed carpeting removed and replaced in a large loft area along with two bedrooms, stairway and a couple of large walk in closets. Chuck, the General Manager, of the Oak Brook Terrace Store was very friendly, helpful and informative. We received a top notch deal for terrific carpeting. The installers were also terrific. Very professional and did a flawless job. I will certainly use them again for my carpeting needs and would recommend them highly to anyone who is looking for great carpeting at a good price from professionals who value their work and product.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Connie, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We pride ourselves on our product knowledge. It's critical for us to make sure we are specifying the right flooring that will meet their design objectives while ensuring they will live up to their demanding use. We are fortunate to have dedicated technicians that share our passion! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Rick G
May 21, 2017
Excellent experience all in all. They gave me a great price and the installation was done flawlessly. I will definitely be sending them referrals.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Rick, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy that you love your new carpeting. It's our mission to make the process easy and enjoyable for all of our customers. Please stay in touch! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Kathie W
May 21, 2017
We had carpet and luxury vinyl installed in April. The experience in the store was excellent--not a hard sell but good suggestions and we we were able to take samples home to see how they looked with our decor. The installation crew was prompt, courteous, tidy and they did a beautiful job. I would absolutely recommend the Luna Flooring Gallery in Oakbrook Terrace!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Kathie, Thank you for taking the time to post this review online. We genuinely appreciate the endorsement. It is critical today to do everything in our power to ensure each and every one of customers is happy with their new floors. We are glad we didn't fail you. It was a pleasure working with you and were are thrilled you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Rose H
May 21, 2017
Update: Dan from Luna and John the installer came back out to our home to go over a few items that we were concerned with. After having a discussion with John the installer and Dan we are happy to have closer and a full explanation of why the transitions were installed. It makes sense. I think the communications will be better going forward for Luna. Pros: We love the hardwood floors throughout our home. The luxury vinyl in our kitchen is WONDERFUL and so easy to care for. Cons: Communication is key. UPDATE: Thank you Dan and John for coming to our home to explain how and why the transitions were installed. Glad we all learned a few things today. Communication is key. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Good morning Rose, First, we would like to apologize for any miscommunication which occurred during your installation. Our primary goal is to make the shopping experience easy, enjoyable and stress-free. Through close inspection, we attempt to accurately specify the entire scope of work with every project and do everything possible to mitigate any additional expenses. Unfortunately, we sometimes encounter unforeseen issues once the project has begun. Sometimes, it is not possible to identify sub-floor condition prior to removing the existing flooring. When unforeseen issue arise, we do not intend to profit on our client's misfortune and only seek to cover additional expenses. It is honestly more important for us to have a happy customer than to “make money” and we always attempt to absorb the additional expenses when possible. We understand our customer’s satisfaction with a project is paramount to our success. We are also personally vested in our customer’s satisfaction with our projects. Whereas, we understand that everything does not always go perfectly with home renovations; we are committed to making sure that we have done everything in our power to make our customers happy with their new floors. Sincerely, The Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Bryan D
May 21, 2017
I Googled Luna after visiting multiple private carpet showrooms. I visited the Oak Brook Terrace location intending to browse samples and quickly move on with options for a condominium rental being refinished to put on the sales market. Chuck Whipley, General Manager, immediately introduced himself and allowed me to fully explain my situation before making his quick, easy-to-understand, professional recommendation. I left with three carpet samples and decided on a design and color in under a week. I advised Chuck I was looking for a quick installation time-frame and he delivered as soon as I gave him the call. The coordination and installation went flawless. The delivery was early, and conveniently announced ahead of schedule. The install was quick too and made my schedule easier so I never had to wait, but was reassured that the project was moving every step of the way. There was never a doubt or question in mind that the job would hang up. I definitely would call Chuck directly again and will in-fact for an upcoming project for my personal family home. My Wife is happy and began to show pictures at Thanksgiving Dinner to my family which made me look like the Hero. I highly recommend the Luna, Oak Brook Terrace showroom,. Call and ask for Chuck.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Brian, Thank you so much for the positive review and endorsement. It pleases us greatly that we exceeded your expectations. We understand that while selecting the right floors for your home is important, choosing the right contractor to ensure it is installed professionally and the project is managed effectively is a far more important decision. We employ some of the industry's best project management software. But truth be told, we are fortunate to be accompanied by a team of professional installers and project managers that share our commitment to customer satisfaction. Glad to hear we made look like the hero! Your review makes us feel like the hero too! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook-saving the world from bad floors, one floor at a time :)
Nicole C
May 21, 2017
We had Chuck at our house and gave us an estimate on new carpet. He was very professional and made sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. Gave us an awesome price. The installers came out and installed the carpet. They were very professional as well. Very hard working guys. The carpet was perfect. I will definitely call them again in the future and will recommend to anyone that needs flooring done in their house as well.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are glad we did not disappoint! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Christine K
May 21, 2017
We had a great experience from start - as we shopped for carpeting to the completion of our installation. We highly recommend the Oak Brook Luna store!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Christine, It was a pleasure working with you as well. We are very pleased that you are completely satisfied with your new carpeting! We understand that choosing the right color can sometimes be a daunting task, but we are glad the color you choose worked out great! Thank you for your endorsement. Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Dana K
May 21, 2017
We had received an estimate from a competitor and decided to check out this Oakbrook Terrace Luna location after receiving a promotion in the mail. Chuck was very helpful in talking us through different kinds of carpet and put no pressure on us to buy that day. He came out to the house to measure the space, gave us space to shop around and we came back to him about a week later. We scheduled the installation at our convenience - the installers arrived on time and finished early. All-in-all, a great experience. The carpet is wonderful!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Dana, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We pride ourselves on our consultative, hassle-free, selection process. It's important for our customers to have the opportunity to compare all flooring options and choose the product and service that will best meet their needs. After all, this is a decision that will last a very long time. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new flooring and your decision to choose Luna. Our goal is to make the process of shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Karen C
May 21, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. I changed my mind several times bringing samples back and forth several times and Chuck always had a smile on his face. We would highly recommend their service
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Karen, Thank you for the opportunity to assist with your new basement carpeting. We completely understand that selecting the perfect color can take some time. That is why we let you check out samples so you can see them in the morning, noon, & night...or in your case...summer, fall, & winter ;) It was a pleasure working with you and we greatly appreciate the endorsement. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
jrleber89
May 21, 2017
I visited the Luna Fooring Gallery recently after shopping around the area, Chuck and Dan gave a very warm welcome and a very different flooring experience. First, I want to think the two of them for providing a high quality experience that was not only low pressure but fun! My wife and I had visited plenty of flooring stores in the past and always left feeling pushed, pressured, and forced into a decision. This time was different, the Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook really guided us through the process and helped my wife and I choose the flooring we had been dreaming of. Our Hardwood looks great! The carpet is wonderful! We couldn't be happier, thank you once again! :)
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your endorsement! Our goal is to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are so happy we did not disappoint you and Michelle. Glad you love your new Mohawk hardwood flooring and Smartstrand carpeting. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Cheryl S
May 21, 2017
From start to finish - Luna surpassed any expectations. The experience in the store was easy, we took rug samples home that night. The next day they came out and did our measurements and then we scheduled our installation, and they were very flexible with our installation date/time. The installers arrived on time and were very professional, they cleaned everything up and took the old carpet away. The carpet looks great! First class operation and the price was very reasonable. Thanks Luna!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for your endorsement. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We pride ourselves on being the most knowledgeable experts in our field. Our well curated selection of products and merchandising is designed to make finding the perfect floor simple and easy. We encourage you you take the time to find the perfect floor and we'll make sure we find a convenient time for your installation! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Carol S
May 21, 2017
Excellent experience. Chuck was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Order and installation went smoothly. I would come back again.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Carol & David, Thank you for the opportunity to assist with woven patterned carpeting for your stairs. We are pleased to hear that you are completely satisfied with the installation. We appreciate the endorsement. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Michael M
May 21, 2017
Service and installation of our floor was outstanding. Dan B. was very helpful throughout the process and we will be installing carpeting next month.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you and your family on the new luxury vinyl planking & carpeting. I am glad you love your new floors. The floors look amazing! They will definitely stand up to the traffic and your active dog! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
John A
May 21, 2017
I visited Luna and worked with Chuck for carpet for our new house. Everything about the process was made so easy for me. With two kids I do not have all the time in the world and Chuck was able to work around my schedule. Install of the new carpet went very smoothly and we are very happy with the color and the job they did. Was so happy with everything that I went back this past weekend and ordered some of the patterned carpet in an area rug size. Very anxious to see how it looks! Should be here later this week! Can't wait.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Jennifer and John, Thank you for your endorsement. We are delighted that you love your new carpeting. We attempt to make the process as easy & enjoyable as possible. At Luna, "We work for you". Flooring buyers should be bound by the contractors schedule, we work with our client's to assure the installation happens at their convenience. We hope you love the area rug as well! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Joshua P
May 21, 2017
We had a great experience with Daniel and his team at Luna. They were very responsive, competitively priced, and finished the job on time and as expected. I would definitely recommend to others.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Joshua, Thank you for the positive review and for providing us the opportunity to install carpet tiles for your offices. Whether you are looking for new flooring for your home or business, we care for the property as if were our own. Sincerely, the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
merje v
May 21, 2017
Dan was very helpful and knowledgable, great suggestions. Installation happened just like i wanted, very professional and quality work!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Merje, Thank you for the opportunity to assist with your commercial installation of Carpet Tile. We are glad we were able to meet your project deadline. We look forward to working with on other future projects. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
S K
May 21, 2017
Had a fantastic experience with Luna of Oak Brook. Truly a "red carpet" service! Chuck was awesome to work with and provided expert advice on what flooring to use in my new house. As a wide-eyed, first-time home buyer, I didn't have much of a clue about what to pick out. I just knew a color scheme I was hoping to find. Chuck asked good questions and took his time to find many different samples for me to look at and allowed me to take them home to test with furniture, lighting, etc. He came out to measure and talked through recommendations once he saw the space. He was quick to get things scheduled and was very responsive for any issues that came up. The price of the overall jobs were better than other places I checked, and the selection at Luna was much larger. I felt the quality of what I was getting was a lot better than other places too. The installers they use were great. Very efficient, professional, and did quality work. I had four rooms redone and all was completed in about a week. I highly recommend Luna and will definitely use them in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Getting new flooring is a decision that most only make once in a decade, so most of our clients need to be educated on the current fashion trends and new technologies in flooring. Much has changed over the last ten years with respect to new fiber technology in carpet and new durable synthetic laminates and luxury vinyl. It's our goal to remain the leading flooring experts and ensure our client's have all the information they need to make the right decision for their family and home. We aim to make the process as easy and stress-free as possible! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Jarrett T
May 21, 2017
From the moment I walked in to the store, to the moment my carpet was installed, my experience was top notch. Very friendly and knowkedgeable salesmen. No pressure to buy immediately. Answered questions precisely, and without hesitation. They directed me to carpet samples which was in my budget. Never tried to push a more expensive carpet. The installation department called the day before installation, and the installers called on the day of the installation, to alert me of their estimated time of arrival. Upon arriving, they walked me through the installation process. Very polite...Very neat...Very proffessional. Highest rating - Highly recommend !!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Jarrett, Thank you for the opportunity to assist with your new carpeting! It was a pleasure working with you. We are glad you are happy with your new flooring and happy to hear the installation was completed without a hitch. As a courtesy, we are in the process of binding your excess carpet to create a runner for you. We will give you a call when it is complete. Sincerely, the Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook.
Eileen K
May 21, 2017
Wonderful. Excellent customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Eileen, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Tina B
May 21, 2017
Fabulous experience. Highly recommend. They listened to our needs, shared their insights and experience to help us select the perfect flooring. The installation went wonderfully and we are very pleased. They made this process very easy for us which was wonderful!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Tina, Thank you for your endorsement. We pride ourselves on our flooring expertise. At the Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook, our staff has managed well over ten thousand installations. Our goal is to make the process of shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are glad that we did not disappoint you! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Elizabeth K
May 21, 2017
Luna Flooring Gallery in Oakbrook provided my boyfriend and I with the best experience we could have asked for. The customer service was superb when we first walked into the store as well as throughout the installation process. We had a very quick turn around for carpet installation since we own a rental property, and needed to have everything complete and ready for move-in within 4 days. Chuck welcomed us as we walked into the store and right away knew what our exact needs were and pointed us in the right direction of the carpet that was best for renters and would be installed the quickest. Installation of the carpet was complete within 2 days of us entering the store. We will be back to Luna, whether it is for our rental properties or for our own house. They had a wonderful selection of flooring and were available throughout the process for any questions we had. Thank you for such a great experience Luna and Chuck!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your endorsement. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and that you are happy with your decision to choose Luna Flooring Gallery to replace the flooring in your rental unit. We stock several options for this purpose and can install as soon as the next day. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Veronica B
May 21, 2017
My mother used Luna Flooring Gallery in Oak Brook, IL, services by having kitchen flooring installed on Saturday Octoer 5, 2016. Once the worker's were done she was very well pleased with the work once it was completed. My mother wrote a appreciation email to Chuck Whelpley on today thanking him for the services rendered by the employee's that completed the work. Not sure of two employee's names she would like to thank them & the company for a job well done. Very satistfied customer. MBracey
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Mary & Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on google. We genuinely appreciate the endorsement. We care for our clients like family. We understand that these testimonials are paramount to our success and remain committed to ensuring that all of our customers are happy with their decision to chose us as their flooring contractor. Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Jim T
May 21, 2016
Awesome experience! We have used Luna Flooring Gallery in Addison, IL twice and each time the customer service has been no less than great. When we needed carpeting in our basement, we had a short window to find the best flooring company in DuPage county, and Rob and his team acted fast to get our carpet installation done on time. I don't know where these other 'anonymous' Carpet, Tile, and Hardwood Flooring reviewers are coming from, personally I think they are competitors that are trying to bash Luna Flooring Gallery like they're some kinda scam. On our second flooring installation in Chicago's western suburbs we had water damage to our carpet and the Luna Carpet team knew exactly what to do to clean our carpets. They actually came out that night and cleaned everything up so we could install new carpeting in our basement. Great quality flooring, in fact the best I have seen in Chicagoland. If you need carpet, tile, hardwood, or laminate floors in the Chicago Area, Luna Flooring Gallery comes highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Jim, Thank you for the endorsement! Most of our products can be installed within a week. However, we offer a large selection of stocking products that can be installed with a few days! We are thrilled you love your new #carpet! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Oakbrook
Add Customer