Write a Review
Eli T
Aug 20, 2019
I had a great experience at the Luna Flooring Gallery in Deerfield. The sales associate Ken Bura was a huge help! Everything from ordering to the installation was great!
Posted On
Debra T
Jun 24, 2019
They know what they are doing. Carpet looks great.
Posted On
David M
Jun 21, 2019
highly professional and knowledgeable. staff was awesome and staff was supper friendly.
Posted On
julita l
May 17, 2019
very professional service ( both sales and installation) highly recommend
Posted On
Colleen M
Mar 19, 2019
We loved Luna, they gave us excellent recommendations and great pricing. We originally tried a smaller store here in the city, however the estimate seemed so inflated. And it turns out, they recommended carpet that would have been both expensive and terrible suggestions for location in the house. Plus the installer Luna sent over was so great and fast. We loved the experience!
Posted On
Robert S
Mar 15, 2019
Luna was simply excellent in all respects. Their products are first rate, their prices are very fair and their installation was excellent. We had one small problem for which they promptly took full responsibility and corrected. We have used Luna before and they will be our first choice in the future.
Posted On
Ron M
Feb 17, 2019
It has a decent selection, but pricing is high and quotes they have had long lead times. I have seen a few installs and they were done well.
Posted On
Gary C
Jan 12, 2019
I had an outstanding sales experience purchasing my new carpeting at Luna in Deerfield I spoke with Karen, she showed me some samples and I found one I liked. She offered to cone to my condo to confirm my measurements the next day...I did not have to wait for installers to come and measure. The 2 installers called 30 minutes prior to arriving and they did an outstanding job. They left everything clean and there were no mistakes. I never went anywhere else for comparison ahopping. I highly recommend Luna in Deerfield for new carpeting or flooring.
Posted On
Philip F
Jan 07, 2019
We had our kitchen floor today for a remodel. Excellent crew, accommodating, very pleasant. Floor installation finished in less than an hour. Replaced some damaged boards in other area. 5 stars.
Posted On
Lilly O
Oct 05, 2018
I'm giving 5 stars for installation. I was very pleased with the installation. Guys were extremely polite, and exceptionally hard working. Very clean. They left my room looking beautiful. Marco is one of two guys, before they left made sure to look into every detail, and made sure we were completely happy and satisfied with our installation experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Lilly, Thank you for your kind endorsement. We are fortunate to have a team of installers that share our same commitment to 100% customer satisfaction. Our installers are among the best in the industry. We are thrilled you love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
brian l
Jul 12, 2018
Just purchased wood floors from Rob at Luna in Deerfield and they look amazing! I have been purchasing flooring from Rob going back 20 years for multiple properties and always been 100% satisfied. His service, product, pricing and selection can’t be beat! His install teams are top notch, been with him for years. Raphael installed our wood floors, hands down best crew! If you are in need of any flooring, be sure to check out Luna, you won’t be disappointed!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Brian, Thank you for your kind endorsement! We are fortunate to be supported by some of the industries best installers who take great pride in their work! We always care for you home as it were our own. We are glad you love your #flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery
Thomas L
Apr 21, 2018
After years of seeing the Luna ads on TV, I now understand why they have been successful in the Chicago area. They just do carpet and flooring, so they do it well and have their own installers. We had water damage in our house and decided to finally replace the original carpet in our home. My wife and I went to the home improvement stores, but my take is they really don’t specifically focus on carpeting and the selection is limited. If you haven’t replaced carpet, it involves getting everything on your floors moved out of the way (into the basement, storage or other rooms) and it is a daunting task. We went into the Luna store in Deerfield and immediately Ken Bura was able to ask the right questions and help us navigate through a huge selection of carpet options. Smartstrand is a new DuPont carpet that is unbelievably resistant to stains and essentially the successor to “Stainmaster,” which was the gold standard in the industry for years. Ken was able to narrow or selection quickly and gave us a sample board to take home. Once we made our choice, with a pet-resistant pad and plush carpet, Ken took care of everything. What was surprising to me was the final cost was $2,000 less than what we priced at all the other stores. The installation was fantastic. That is all those installers do and they even moved our bed and side tables to another room and back so we were able to sleep in our own bed that night. The installation was clean and the guys were great. In general, I like to buy services from local companies that focus on one thing and have 15-30 years in the business.(you wouldn’t go to a generalist for knee replacement). If you are looking at a decision on carpet, I strongly recommend Luna and ask for Ken.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Thomas, Thank you for the kind endorsement. Our mission is to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We pride ourselves on being the foremost industry experts. Whereas their may be some convenience in shopping the "big boxes", we focus on being the best at one thing...#Flooring! We offer flooring expertise and you don't have to pay a premium! We are thrilled you love your new floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring gallery
Raj S
Mar 21, 2018
Mr. Ken Bura is an exemplar of professionalism. His herculean work-ethic led him to masterfully orchestrate the flooring of my 4,000 square-foot home and the result is utter perfection. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Raj, Thank you so much for the kind review! Some of our reviews really make us feel like flooring heroes. But this one really take the cake! Herculean...this make us feel like flooring gods! We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations and that you love your #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Ali L
Mar 21, 2018
I was really impressed with the service and flooring options (not just carpeting). Reasonable prices and great results!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Ali, Thank you for the kind words. Although our clients still love carpeting, especially in the bedrooms, most of our clients today are selecting from a wide variety of more resilient options. Our expert carpenters install solid & engineered hardwoods, laminates, and the newest luxury vinyl tile and plank flooring. I would strongly encourage anyone looking for hardwood floors to consider some of the new synthetic flooring options available. These floors are not designed to be "cheaper" but rather a better option for most active families. They are easier to maintain and more durable than most natural wood floors. Most importantly, they look amazing! We are thrilled you love your #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Heather R
Mar 21, 2018
Floors look awesome!! Everyone in the showroom was very friendly and knowledgeable. Install went smoothly.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Heather, Thank you for the kind endorsement. It was a pleasure working with you. Glad you love your new AWESOME #flooring! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Susan G
Mar 21, 2018
I have had a wonderful experience at Luna buying and having installed wood floors in my kitchen, family room, dining room and living room. Karen Guccione was so helpful and patient answering all my questions no matter how small. She arranged for the best installers and my floors look great. She is a true professional who knows her stuff. Susan and Sheldon Galens
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We are thrilled that we made shopping for #flooring easy and enjoyable for you! We pride ourselves as the foremost industry experts! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Joe M
Mar 21, 2018
Karen helped me with my carpeting she was great !! The project was done in a timely manor with all services needed to complete job .Those guys work really hard and did a wonderful job. Very Happy!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Joe, Thank you for your endorsement. It's our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable! We are fortunate to be surrounded by some of the industries best installers that share our commitment to 100% customer satisfaction. We are thrilled you love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Peggy S
Feb 19, 2018
Beat other prices. Came on time. Did a beautiful job.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Peggy, Thank you for the endorsement! We are thrilled you love your new #flooring. Everything we do is designed to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are glad we did not disappoint! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Joan F
Feb 19, 2018
Karen is extremely knowledgeable and patient. Her guidance and expertise was very much appreciated. She is a tremendous asset to Luna. I highly recommend her. The flooring crew under the leadership of Fernando was excellent. Their workmanship and care in installing our flooring was exceptional.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Joan, Thank you for your kind endorsement. It is our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We pride ourselves on our knowledge and expertise. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations an your love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Amy H
Jan 20, 2018
I shopped at Luna Carpet in Deerfield for an 8 x 10 custom rug. Rob was very helpful to assist me with narrowing down my carpet search and finding the right samples to take home. Upon my decision, Craig from Luna, contacted me within 3 weeks to schedule delivery and was super friendly. The on-site delivery men were on-time, and did a great job at installing the rug in my master bedroom. The Carpet itself is high quality.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Amy, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We are thrilled you love your new #rugs! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Jerry G
Aug 21, 2017
Luna had excellent choices of carpeting and they work very hard in taking care of all our questions. The carpet installers also did a great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Jerry, Thank you for the endorsement. It is our mission to make shopping for #flooring easy and enjoyable. We are fortunate to have some the industries finest installers. Our installer care for your home as it were there their own! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Andrea F
May 21, 2017
Excellent experience! Sales associate was helpful and knowledgeable. The carpet seems like excellent quality for a very reasonable price. They came out to measure very quickly and the installation was about 2 weeks later. Installers were friendly, neat and efficient. I would totally recommend Luna to others.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your kind endorsement. We pride ourselves at being the areas leading experts in flooring. Everything we do is designed to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are thrilled you love your new #floors! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Joan L
May 21, 2017
From choosing the flooring to measuring to the installation we could not have been more pleased. Luna was great to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Joan, Thank you for your kind endorsement! We are thrilled you love your new #carpeting! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Robert K
May 21, 2017
Great job - friendly service fair pricing and accommodated my schedule... very satisfied
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Robert, Thank you for your endorsement. Everything we do is designed to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. We are glad we exceeded your expectations! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
Jim T
May 22, 2015
I had to get carpet installed quickly and I didn't want to compromise on the quality of the carpeting or the flooring installation. Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield came out right away, they were on time and their carpet installers finished the job very quickly (cleanly and quietly too!). The owner Rob was clear about the measure, flooring options, and the gave us the best price on carpet in Chicago! I would recommend Rob and Luna Flooring Gallery to homeowners and contractors alike! If you are looking for the best value in flooring installations call Luna Flooring Gallery in Deerfield, Addison, or Lake Zurich!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Jim, Thank you for your endorsement! We are thrilled your love your new #floors! It is our mission to make shopping for flooring easy and enjoyable. I am glad we succeeded! Sincerely, The Luna Flooring Gallery of Deerfield
James D
Mar 16, 2014
Great place to shop for carpet. I went to the showroom and everyone was extremely helpful. They have a huge selection so you can see and feel all of your options (which I highly recommend). We worked mostly with Karen, but Larry also helped us a bit as well. Larry was extremely knowledgeable and very …
Posted On
Steve K
Oct 29, 2013
I have made several purchases from Luna, Larry M is my guy. I continue to use Luna for my rental properties because it is always a good price and top notch service. Keep up the good work!
Posted On
shawn G
Aug 26, 2011
I recently slammed Luna Flooring for what I called deceptive practices. I got a call ASAP from the company investigating my claim. Within 3 days they came out and made everything 100% correct. Good follow up. Everything is now great.
Posted On
Add Customer